All Skore Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

The GOAT of BPM

Amazing. Cannot recommend them enough. The features and roadmap are on the money for what the market needs to see in an affordable, accessible tool.

PROS

UPN is so easy for my customers who are not inclined to work with flowcharts and process models. That alongside it's repository and business tools to manage individual records such as roles and systems is a game-changer for fast impact assessments of change.

CONS

There are a few clicks required to add other elements to whatboxes such as documents and other attributes. The documents feature is handy but there are far better knowledge management tools in market that I would pair with Skore rather than use Skore to store documents.

Reason for choosing Skore

UPN is so easy for my customers who are not inclined to work with flowcharts and process models. That alongside it's repository and business tools to manage individual records such as roles and systems is a game-changer for fast impact assessments of change.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Skore came alongside me as a consultant doing BPM for small to medium companies, made it easy.

Claudia

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Engaging an entire organization in process improvement

We had a wonderful experience using Skore to build our End-to-End Process Map. Skore allowed us to have meaningful conversations about how work was accomplished in our organization and how we could improve the work.

PROS

Skore has a zero learning curve for beginning process improvement within an organization. The process maps are easily understood by everyone, from Finance to R&D to Legal and Manufacturing departments. It creates a standard approach for mapping a process so that it is easy to understand and execute. Most importantly, it allows users to provide feedback so that the process can be continually improved.

CONS

Sometimes, users don't know they can apply their feedback to a specific step in the process, and I'm left guessing which step they are referring to that has an issue. Skore is so intuitive to use that users will skip the two-minute video guide we provide them that explains how to leave feedback on a process.

Reason for choosing Skore

SAP Signavio was a complex product for my organization that was just beginning the process improvement journey. It was also very expensive. And we felt that Lucidchart resembled the Visio diagramming. We chose Skore for it's intuitiveness for end users and because we could begin improving processes immediately.

Reasons for switching to Skore

The Visio maps were large and confusing. And Visio did not allow us to share the map for feedback and improvement.

Vendor Response

Hi Claudia, we really appreciate your feedback. So glad you have enjoyed using Skore!

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Mounir

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Keep it simple with Skore & UPN

It helped me to engage customers who are not familiar with process mapping and so we could together enhance & improve those.

PROS

The commitment of Skore’s team to go beyond the tool, to support business analysis, continuous improvment and promotion of best practice through weekly sessions with users, training materials and effective customer support.

CONS

Skore can do better when it comes to end users as it is now very efficient toward business analysts. So, i would hope to see more integration and reporting capabilities.

Iulia

Staffing and Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great tool for process mapping

I´ve been using SKORE for more than 1y and my overall experience was very good - it allows me to capture the client´s processes in a very structured way.

PROS

the ability to create different process layers (high level/detailed level) in the same process map; the ability to add as much info as needed to the process steps and structure it based on the needs.

CONS

the look & feel, shapes, colors, background, etc

Reason for choosing Skore

the functionalities it offers - high level/detailed level process; attachments that can be added to the process steps.

Guillaume

Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Amazing user friendly mapping tool

PROS

Easy to map, web based, all details can be added in attachment so no compromise has to be made

CONS

lack of visibility on who wants access to a process

Reasons for switching to Skore

we needed a more user friendly tool where we could store more details and doc in the processes

User Profile

Alasdair

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Simple but very effective process mapping tool

Skore is a very flexible process mapping tool with additional features extending it to a process management tool with its process review features. We use it for customer engagements and also internally.

PROS

The ease of use with Skore's simple methodology for capturing business processes. Combining What and Why boxes allows us to capture complex requirements often in front of customers allowing them to visualise the output and concepts quickly. Being able to add quantification data to the processes enables us to demonstrate where improvements can be made through time savings both in lost time and implementing new technologies.

CONS

There is nothing currently that I dislike in the platform. The team are responsive to feedback.

Vendor Response

Hi Alasdair, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We'll make sure your kind words get back to the team.

Replied March 2024

Nigel

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Simplicity gives clarity

I've enjoyed using Skore. It has enabled us to create clear and concise visuals around software systems and processes for our clients - so much better than trying to do it with technical diagrams or words.

PROS

The thing I like most about Skore is its simplicity. In traditional flow diagrams there are start boxes, decision boxes, output boxes and all sorts. With Skore it's just a what box and a why box. Whilst that might make you ask: but how do I do an "if, then, else"? Don't worry, you soon discover that you can. Another aspect I like is the fact that it intuitively makes you keep each level constrained to around 8 to 12 what boxes. That keeps things clear. You then get the interactivity of being able to drill up & down levels which works really well. It stops you getting overwhelmed at any one level. Yes, you can print it out but it works so much better online enabling processes to be captured in real time on screen.

CONS

Some of the formatting options are not as WYSIWYG as some people may like. For example, making certain font changes or creating a template where there's a bit of XML involved.

Vendor Response

Hi Nigel, thank you for taking the time to review Skore. We really appreciate all of your feedback and will pass your comments on to the Product team. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed using Skore.

Replied April 2021

Chris

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Still impressed and still improving

I've been using since around 2020 and find the product keeps improving

PROS

Ease of use and starting modelling. The way it allows for interactive collaboration is great

CONS

It's hard to find any, our main issue/challenge is using a new tool which seems to trigger hostility to changes

Kelly

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Professional and Fantastic support

[sensitive content hidden] is amazing, responsive, professional and really helpful - cannot recommend SKORE enough

PROS

The reporting is fantastic, make sure you think about what you want to get out of it so that you set up the right boxes at the beginning.

CONS

There isnt anything I do not like about Skore

David

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Simple but powerful process discovery and management solution

PROS

I looked at many process management toolsets before choosing Skore. Nothing on the market could compete with Skore for flexibility and ease of use. We find Skore invaluable for rapidly capturing current process detail and being a springboard for driving continual process improvement.

CONS

Not really a con, but you can always think of additional features which you would like in a software application, and Skore lacked certain features when I first tried it. However, my experience over the last three years has shown that the Skore team are constantly looking to improve their solution and now Skore has evolved to become a market leader.

Vendor Response

Hi David, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Skore. We'll make sure that your comments are fed back to the team!

Replied March 2024

Mark

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

The ideal tool for the job

I use Skore to help capture processes in a range of organisations. It is simple to use, setup and explain to the client. It enables me to focus on the interaction with the client to get to the best process and the challenges that may hinder it.

PROS

It is very easy to setup and use with a new client. It separates me from other consultants and doesn’t get in the way of the job I want to do.

CONS

I am not a big fan of the small amount of text coding required for some features.

Reason for choosing Skore

So much easier to use - Particularly in workshops

Reasons for switching to Skore

Nimbus is expensive, support is not what it was and often too much for the client

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're always looking for ways to make it even easier to use our product so appreciate the feedback!

Replied April 2021

Mike

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Skore Process Improvement

Skore is a great product, which can produce impressive results efficiently. It is a great tool to work with and clients love the speed of the product, which reduces the impact on their staff, but also the quality of the analysis and reporting features which can clearly demonstrate their key activities, resource and system usage and helps them to identify or validate areas for improvement

PROS

The product is so quick and easy to use as an online product to capture, review and demonstrate a process from the highest to the lowest level of decomposition. The product comes with a standard template, giving you all the modelling tools you will need, and, after you have created a new role, it remembers and presents the role as you type.

CONS

The software is primarily intended for online use and therefore does not scale very well for printing; processes can be printed but fonts and spacing needs to be manipulated to retain readable fonts on busy diagrams.

Reasons for switching to Skore

I have used Microsoft products for many years, and managed to extract, copy and paste mapping data to create and share process information. This was always a time-consuming activity which made review updates cumbersome to apply and report. Skore provides many of the necessary features, which then allows repeatable and efficient process analysis across our wide ranging client base, which in turn means that any of the group's consultants can work across any client engagement and simply pick up and run with the work at hand

sarah

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Skore review

Skore has brought processes to life and with the interaction and ability to link to additional material or products. As a supplier Skore have a great work ethic, provide good after care and are very attentive and work with you to always look for future enhancements to their product based on your needs. They have an excellent support function along with a great Skore community where people share ideas, look at key topics and also talk though any challenges they may have for example bringing new people on board.

PROS

It's easy to use, business friendly, quicker to map processes directly into the software and as discussions unfold. Processes come to life with more interaction and become a richer document for the information that can be held.

CONS

I don't personally have any dislikes with software.

Reason for choosing Skore

It was a great fit for the company, offered all the key function for process mapping in an easy to use and business friendly view.

Reasons for switching to Skore

We wanted to make processes more interactive, simplify the number of symbols used so they became more business friendly and easier to follow. Skore also offers a central Hub for all processes to be stored, with its own built in versioning controls.

Sam

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great value and so simple to use process mapping system

With Skore I am able to sit down with a new client or department and begin to capture their processes instantly, which allows me to focus on looking for improvements or challenging the status quo. After a few minutes even the client stops seeing the software and engages fully in the process analysis - this is just what you need when process mapping.

PROS

I have used Skore for the last two years to document customer journeys. Having tried a few other systems, I’m very happy to use Skore because it provides a great balance between a structured notation and speed of use. I can map as fast as we can discuss something which puts to an end having to scribble notes to decipher to turn into a map later. Furthermore, the information you put into those little boxes (RACI etc) actually does something, allowing you to produce reports that can help inform your business. Skore continue to add to the feature set with the ability to capture the time and cost of processes too. The resulting diagrams need virtually no explanation, which opens up process mapping to the whole of the organisation. Front line staff can be involved with the process mapping and will recognise their area on the map. I find this really empowers teams to take ownership of their process which drives them to make it the best it can be.

CONS

The downsides are few and in my opinion don’t spoil the overall use of the system; because it’s a web app you need a fast connection to load and use it quickly, especially if your map is large; and while the stylesheets work really well, to make it really visually special takes a bit of extra work.

Reason for choosing Skore

Process mapping can be hard work with other products but I've just found it so quick and simple with Skore. It would take a lot for me to switch to using something else.

Samuel

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Skore App Review

PROS

Ability to rapidly capture business processes at the speed of conversation in a workshop environment. The ease of sharing processes within and outside of the organisation. Instantly dive into the analytics of the process, looking at handovers, collaborations and job descriptions derived from work activities.

CONS

Not widely used or understood by organisations.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Ease and speed of use.

David

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Easy to use Workflow Capture System for Remotely located Team

We have chosen Skore as the front end to our low cost Intelligent Actions workflow automation system

PROS

Easy to capture processes while working with a remote team.Skore helps me quickly resolve conflicting process perspectives as voiced by Team members

CONS

Original release required some text entry to add symbols, this has been resolved ([sensitive content hidden]) in the new version

Reason for choosing Skore

The ability to link Tasks and Roles as well as easy to use graphical capture of workflow between tasks.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Easy to use Graphical Capture System that can model role based usage as well as task flow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Skore - we will make sure to pass on all your feedback to the team!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Improvements to Visual Process Mapping

I briefly used Skore in a previous organisation and was excited to see the organisation I have moved to was interested in this and supported the initial business case. The more I have used Skore the more familiar I have become with it and use quite often, specifically for process mapping a current process to identify pain point and improvement opportunities - then reflect the changes on a new 'To Be' process map

PROS

The key benefits of Skore is an extremely effective way to not only capture key processes in a structures manner in a governed way, but also allow these to be more visual for when presenting back to stakeholders and highlighting the key focus areas. I find it a significant improvement form Visio, and brings process mapping into a modern day digital world rather than using the 'paper on a wall' exercise to capture the current process

CONS

Initially I wasn't too keen on using coding and formulas when editing text for example if wanting to make something in bold or italic, however with using Skore quite regularly, this is no longer an issue and is quite easy to pick up and remember how to update text how needed

Reason for choosing Skore

N/A

Reasons for switching to Skore

We wanted something that would allow a better experience to share process mapping updates than Visio and ultimately everything having to be on one page. Also, something where it would be easy to detail the roles, systems etc. at each process step to demonstrate a visual display back to our stakeholders

Christopher

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT