User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Skore Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

April 2021

Sam from Simple Wins Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Simple to use with powerful features!

The platform provides a rich user experience to start any project - great for JAD sessions and get people to express their thoughts and rapidly capture those with models and data. The various ways to display data in graphics is very powerful - many tools miss the mark for this. The users can easily adopt using this platform quickly and get access to very useful learning tools and the response from the support team is awesome, even for users that are not local to the company HQ in the UK.

Pros

It was so easy to get started - great tutorials to learn on my own and videos that truly explain details and functionality. They continue to add more features which comes from listening to customers and how they are using the platform.

Cons

Integrations to other product were initially an issue but the company is moving to correct that very quickly.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

No need to use formal BPMN notation - much easier to create robust process models with no formal notation training. User interface is much simpler. Additional features provided from the SaaS architecture are very important.

April 2021

sarah from SRA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Skore review

Skore has brought processes to life and with the interaction and ability to link to additional material or products. As a supplier Skore have a great work ethic, provide good after care and are very attentive and work with you to always look for future enhancements to their product based on your needs. They have an excellent support function along with a great Skore community where people share ideas, look at key topics and also talk though any challenges they may have for example bringing new people on board.

Pros

It's easy to use, business friendly, quicker to map processes directly into the software and as discussions unfold. Processes come to life with more interaction and become a richer document for the information that can be held.

Cons

I don't personally have any dislikes with software.

Reasons for Choosing Skore

It was a great fit for the company, offered all the key function for process mapping in an easy to use and business friendly view.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

We wanted to make processes more interactive, simplify the number of symbols used so they became more business friendly and easier to follow. Skore also offers a central Hub for all processes to be stored, with its own built in versioning controls.

July 2021

Dan from HOW2-CHANGE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Transformation starts with understanding

Lots of businesses attempt to kick off a Transformation without really understanding the specific challenges and opportunities in their current operation, and what they want instead. We've engaged multi-cultural audiences across time zones and facilitated processes where we can build and then channel their frustrations into momentum for projects, which deliver sustainable outcomes and put smiles on faces.

Pros

We've used Skore several times, within our own business and it's our go-to-tool for client work - even when they have something else they've been used to using. Very intuitive, engaging and c an win over even the most cynical of subject matter experts. Some of the best Business Analysts we've worked with have adopted Skore to really turbo charge their work.

Cons

No flaws to report. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team are always keen to get, and implement feedback, which is why Skore continues to win and retain clients.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

Most process tools assume that process is only for process people. Skore engages people and teams aa they watch their ways of working crystallise on the screen in front of them, where they can very easily spot and prioritise the opportunities. There's no such thing as Change resistance when client teams champion the need and value of the projects they identified.

Response from Skore

Replied July 2021

Hi Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Skore, we really appreciate your feedback!

April 2021

Nigel from Thinkers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Simplicity gives clarity

I've enjoyed using Skore. It has enabled us to create clear and concise visuals around software systems and processes for our clients - so much better than trying to do it with technical diagrams or words.

Pros

The thing I like most about Skore is its simplicity. In traditional flow diagrams there are start boxes, decision boxes, output boxes and all sorts. With Skore it's just a what box and a why box. Whilst that might make you ask: but how do I do an "if, then, else"? Don't worry, you soon discover that you can. Another aspect I like is the fact that it intuitively makes you keep each level constrained to around 8 to 12 what boxes. That keeps things clear. You then get the interactivity of being able to drill up & down levels which works really well. It stops you getting overwhelmed at any one level. Yes, you can print it out but it works so much better online enabling processes to be captured in real time on screen.

Cons

Some of the formatting options are not as WYSIWYG as some people may like. For example, making certain font changes or creating a template where there's a bit of XML involved.

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Hi Nigel, thank you for taking the time to review Skore. We really appreciate all of your feedback and will pass your comments on to the Product team. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed using Skore.

June 2021

Vipul from Softools

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Skore

We use Skore to describe processes which helps gain alignment across stakeholders before digitisation work commenced. The maps are also useful for designing the digital solution and communicating the process as part of the training process.

Pros

Easy to try, use and get going and can capture multiple data points about the process resulting in a rich data set.

Cons

I found Skore to be fit for the purpose of documenting processes in preparation to digitise them.

Response from Skore

Replied July 2021

Hi Vipul, Thanks so much for your review. We will pass all your comments on to the team, we're so glad you've had such a good experience.

January 2020

Sam from The 793 Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great value and so simple to use process mapping system

With Skore I am able to sit down with a new client or department and begin to capture their processes instantly, which allows me to focus on looking for improvements or challenging the status quo. After a few minutes even the client stops seeing the software and engages fully in the process analysis - this is just what you need when process mapping.

Pros

I have used Skore for the last two years to document customer journeys. Having tried a few other systems, I’m very happy to use Skore because it provides a great balance between a structured notation and speed of use. I can map as fast as we can discuss something which puts to an end having to scribble notes to decipher to turn into a map later. Furthermore, the information you put into those little boxes (RACI etc) actually does something, allowing you to produce reports that can help inform your business. Skore continue to add to the feature set with the ability to capture the time and cost of processes too. The resulting diagrams need virtually no explanation, which opens up process mapping to the whole of the organisation. Front line staff can be involved with the process mapping and will recognise their area on the map. I find this really empowers teams to take ownership of their process which drives them to make it the best it can be.

Cons

The downsides are few and in my opinion don’t spoil the overall use of the system; because it’s a web app you need a fast connection to load and use it quickly, especially if your map is large; and while the stylesheets work really well, to make it really visually special takes a bit of extra work.

Reasons for Choosing Skore

Process mapping can be hard work with other products but I've just found it so quick and simple with Skore. It would take a lot for me to switch to using something else.

April 2021

Toby from The Next Storey

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Transformation right first time

We have saved at least 50% of time during the discovery phase of a project. Using Skore allows us to understand our clients business and capture their problems at the speed of conversation (no more post-it notes) and get to the problem and issues quickly. We also use Skore for documenting as-is/to-be processes again at the speed of conversation. It's an excellent piece of software.

Pros

Skore offers our company and clients a unique way to deliver transformation right first time. We use Skore from initial discovery through to process improvement and process management. It's easy to use and is feature rich. Using this software has saved at least 50% of time compared with other process mapping tools as it's been designed to capture processes and improvements at the speed of conversation. Highly recommended.

Cons

Nothing - it's an excellent piece of software

Reasons for Switching to Skore

Visio while it has it's place can't compete with the functionality and inherent DNA of Skore.

Response from Skore

Replied May 2021

Hi Toby, thank you for taking the time to review Skore. We really appreciate the positive feedback and will pass this back to the team!

April 2021

Mark from Pearce consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Implementing business process improvement projects

Skore provides the environment to engage with staff to enable them to evaluate their working processes and develop solutions for improving business performance.

Pros

The speed and ease of creating easily understood business processes in live workshops is guaranteed to engage with staff at all levels of the business.

Cons

The Team at Skore are very helpful and happy to work with clients to develop the software to improve its performance. Any issues that I have had with the software have been resolved quickly with workarounds or alternative ways of working.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

The existing software was too expensive for small to medium business

Response from Skore

Replied May 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to review Skore, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear that you've enjoyed using the product!

April 2021

Mark from Hunmoco

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The ideal tool for the job

I use Skore to help capture processes in a range of organisations. It is simple to use, setup and explain to the client. It enables me to focus on the interaction with the client to get to the best process and the challenges that may hinder it.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and use with a new client. It separates me from other consultants and doesn’t get in the way of the job I want to do.

Cons

I am not a big fan of the small amount of text coding required for some features.

Reasons for Choosing Skore

So much easier to use - Particularly in workshops

Reasons for Switching to Skore

Nimbus is expensive, support is not what it was and often too much for the client

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're always looking for ways to make it even easier to use our product so appreciate the feedback!

April 2021

Stephen from Intelligent Actions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy to use, great depth of features and inexpensive

Workflow capture software is usually 'flat', just linked boxes on sheet. Skore has real depth and can easily capture and present the required layers of information.

Pros

Highly competent product, with ease of use and the ability to interactively evolve processes with team members. Matched our requirements to identify all aspects of a business process that enable a real world workflow solution.

Cons

The flexibility and depth of features takes some time to fully explore and exploit. Excellent tutorials and community forums alleviate this.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

We implement Business Process Digitalization, using a low-cost SaaS workflow solution. Skore completely fulfilled of our requirements for process mapping to enable building our workflow solutions.

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to review Skore Software. We really appreciate any feedback and this will be fed back to the team!

April 2021

David from iActions Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Much more than a schematic capture package!

Schematic capture software usually captures information in 2D on a drawing sheet. SKORE has added depths and can capture information in 3D.

Pros

I use SKORE because it has ease of use and the depth of features to enable detailed business process capture for the low cost SaaS workflow platform [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

It is far too flexible but fortunately the online training provides excellent guidance.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

Capturing a business process with Skore was faster and Skore is easier to use.

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Hi David, thank you so much for your feedback regarding using Skore. We're really pleased you are enjoying using the product!

February 2020

Samuel from Adroit and Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Skore App Review

Pros

Ability to rapidly capture business processes at the speed of conversation in a workshop environment. The ease of sharing processes within and outside of the organisation. Instantly dive into the analytics of the process, looking at handovers, collaborations and job descriptions derived from work activities.

Cons

Not widely used or understood by organisations.

Reasons for Switching to Skore

Ease and speed of use.

April 2021

James from Acacium Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Improvements to Visual Process Mapping

I briefly used Skore in a previous organisation and was excited to see the organisation I have moved to was interested in this and supported the initial business case. The more I have used Skore the more familiar I have become with it and use quite often, specifically for process mapping a current process to identify pain point and improvement opportunities - then reflect the changes on a new 'To Be' process map

Pros

The key benefits of Skore is an extremely effective way to not only capture key processes in a structures manner in a governed way, but also allow these to be more visual for when presenting back to stakeholders and highlighting the key focus areas. I find it a significant improvement form Visio, and brings process mapping into a modern day digital world rather than using the 'paper on a wall' exercise to capture the current process

Cons

Initially I wasn't too keen on using coding and formulas when editing text for example if wanting to make something in bold or italic, however with using Skore quite regularly, this is no longer an issue and is quite easy to pick up and remember how to update text how needed

Reasons for Choosing Skore

N/A

Reasons for Switching to Skore

We wanted something that would allow a better experience to share process mapping updates than Visio and ultimately everything having to be on one page. Also, something where it would be easy to detail the roles, systems etc. at each process step to demonstrate a visual display back to our stakeholders

April 2021

Jonathan from Foxability

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

We are massive fans of Skore!

Skore helps me show my clients what is really going on in their workflows so we can design better ways of working. Change can be challenging but it's so much easier when you have a clear picture of where you are now and where you want to be. Skore gives us that clarity

Pros

Skore is really easy to use. We have been using it in all our process mapping and workflow assessment workshops. All our clients find it very intuitive and just 'get it' even if they have never been involved with process mapping before. It starts conversations and let's them flow really easily.

Cons

I would really like to have single sign on with our Google accounts - this is a really small thing.

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Hi Jonathan, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you find Skore so easy to use and it gives you the clarity you need. We really appreciate your feedback.

April 2021

Keith from Capita

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

A simple-to-use yet powerful BPM and workshop tool

My overall experience with Skore has been positive. The tool is fantastic and is loved by everyone who sees it and/or uses it. Plus, the team behind it are excellent and are very responsive whenever I or my team have questions, improvement ideas, or anything else that we'd like to discuss.

Pros

What I like most about Skore is its simplicity, I've had people with zero background in process mapping be able to create step-by-step guides within a matter of minutes. Sharing them with other people the same day.

Cons

What I like least about the software is that more people don't use it. It's a great alternative to the more traditional tools that I've used previously, e.g. Visio

April 2021

Chris from KnowNow Information Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

We Love Skore!

Fantastic. We use Skore on our client projects and are advocates for this fab tool.

Pros

It is so easy to use and grasp as a newbie. It looks great in front of clients. The data capture exercise makes workshops more productive, more visual and more impactful. You get to the nub of the issue really quickly. Plus it is a flexible tool.... not just process mapping.. data canvas capture too.

Cons

I just don't know the keyboard short cuts very well. Which means my Skore workspaces never look as slick as when the Skore team does it. My own fault not Skore's as all I need to do is practice.

May 2017

Kieron from A2ZCloud

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Brilliant Product makes it easy for everyone to understand process management

Skore App is a brilliant lightweight product, this product allows me to map out client process and supply them to the client with little to no explanation as to the meaning of the diagram. This is what process mapping has been missing with the likes of XML being heavy duty and hard for end users to understand what is happening. This product saves time and complexities if you are process mapping use this tool.

Pros

I Like the ability to easily manage and map out business process, knowing that both technical and no technical personnel can understand

Cons

The fact as an admin I can't unlock process diagrams others have locked and I can't easily override others capabilities.

April 2021

Anne from Newcross Healthcare

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Zoho Launch People - Recruit - CRM & Business Process Re-engineering

Excellent our company

Pros

Ease and simplicity - quick to learn - straight forward to lead

Cons

It sometimes looses my work - cut/copy and paste as a mouse click

Reasons for Choosing Skore

We were recommended by A2Z as they use it to help us implement our Zoho People/Recruit and CRM

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review Skore. We're so pleased you've enjoyed using it. We really appreciate all your feedback. The Skore Team

April 2021

James from Solicitors Regulation Authority

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Ease of process mapping

Skore has made processes easy to understand by stakeholders

Pros

The easy of mapping a process, updating and reverting to earlier versions with live sessions with stakeholders

Cons

Inability to differentiate between alternative routes

Response from Skore

Replied April 2021

Hi James, thank you so much for your review and feedback. We love hearing about how people find using Skore and are pleased that you have enjoyed it!

April 2021

Patrik from Developien.ch

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great piece (of always evolving) and handy tool!

Visualizing process and flow

Pros

Making connections of the process easy to explain to potential clients

Cons

Web version was slower at the first, but guys worked on it a lot recently and I do not want to go to standalone version anymore...

Response from Skore

Replied May 2021

Hi Patrik, thanks so much for your review of Skore. We really appreciate any feedback on how to make the platform even better. Glad to hear that you are enjoying it.

April 2021

Paul from Process Envision

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Simple to use BPM Software set up in minutes

Really easy to deal with and very patient if you need to call support. they alos run other value add services such as webinars and user groups regularly.

Pros

I like that it is web-based with nothing to install, it is a simple look and feel and does not require much training for the basic features.

Cons

The software is really well positioned for projects, but it is not quite so good for an enterprise and there are no inbuilt features to automatically link separate processes end to end.

April 2021

Nick from Softools

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

New to Process Mapping

Pros

I liked that it was fairly straightforward to get going with basic functionality and start learning the fundamentals of process mapping. I could then use their demo processes to explore further functionality to get more value out of the tool. The software has been designed to allow for maximum use of the screen, which is very important for larger processes!

Cons

There's already a lot of functionality for formatting, which is important to transform a mundane process into a more interactive, engaging map. More easily accessible functionality in this aspect would be even better!