User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.88

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"It's an excellent product and the support they provide is superb."
  • icon"Workshop attendants are able to pick up the concept very quickly, and are consistently impressed with the speed that you can put together an in-depth process map."
  • icon"Ability to rapidly capture business processes at the speed of conversation in a workshop environment. The ease of sharing processes within and outside of the organisation."
  • icon"It sometimes looses my work - cut/copy and paste as a mouse click."
  • icon"My own fault not Skore's as all I need to do is practice."
  • icon"Inability to differentiate between alternative routes."

All Skore Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Fantastic product - should be used by all process design projects

Fantastic

Pros

Easy to use, map at speed. Models quick to link. Reporting and analytics bring processes to life. Exceptional customer service

Cons

Minor elements. A better stencil with the option to customise.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Easier to use Cost

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Skore Process Improvement

Skore is a great product, which can produce impressive results efficiently. It is a great tool to work with and clients love the speed of the product, which reduces the impact on their staff, but also the quality of the analysis and reporting features which can clearly demonstrate their key activities, resource and system usage and helps them to identify or validate areas for improvement

Pros

The product is so quick and easy to use as an online product to capture, review and demonstrate a process from the highest to the lowest level of decomposition. The product comes with a standard template, giving you all the modelling tools you will need, and, after you have created a new role, it remembers and presents the role as you type.

Cons

The software is primarily intended for online use and therefore does not scale very well for printing; processes can be printed but fonts and spacing needs to be manipulated to retain readable fonts on busy diagrams.

Reasons for switching to Skore

I have used Microsoft products for many years, and managed to extract, copy and paste mapping data to create and share process information. This was always a time-consuming activity which made review updates cumbersome to apply and report. Skore provides many of the necessary features, which then allows repeatable and efficient process analysis across our wide ranging client base, which in turn means that any of the group's consultants can work across any client engagement and simply pick up and run with the work at hand

Nigel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Simplicity gives clarity

I've enjoyed using Skore. It has enabled us to create clear and concise visuals around software systems and processes for our clients - so much better than trying to do it with technical diagrams or words.

Pros

The thing I like most about Skore is its simplicity. In traditional flow diagrams there are start boxes, decision boxes, output boxes and all sorts. With Skore it's just a what box and a why box. Whilst that might make you ask: but how do I do an "if, then, else"? Don't worry, you soon discover that you can. Another aspect I like is the fact that it intuitively makes you keep each level constrained to around 8 to 12 what boxes. That keeps things clear. You then get the interactivity of being able to drill up & down levels which works really well. It stops you getting overwhelmed at any one level. Yes, you can print it out but it works so much better online enabling processes to be captured in real time on screen.

Cons

Some of the formatting options are not as WYSIWYG as some people may like. For example, making certain font changes or creating a template where there's a bit of XML involved.

Response from Skore

Hi Nigel, thank you for taking the time to review Skore. We really appreciate all of your feedback and will pass your comments on to the Product team. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed using Skore.

Replied April 2021

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Skore - A unique and valuable solution!

The onboarding process has been excellent. The Skore team is very invested in their customer's success and spent a great deal of time with us to make sure we were successful. Great team to work with!

Pros

Intuitive software that is only easier to use with the latest version. Ability to capture metrics and data on the process is unparalleled.

Cons

In the previous version, some of the linking and text formatting was a bit clunky and harder to get used to. With the latest version they've added a WYSIWYG editor which makes that aspect much easier!

Reasons for choosing Skore

Price and elements.cloud is coupled to Salesforce while Skore is a generic modeling tool.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Wanted to move to use UPN as the process modelling standard and Skore is based on that design modelling language. The Quantify and Role modeling they added on top was the icing on the cake!

sarah

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Skore review

Skore has brought processes to life and with the interaction and ability to link to additional material or products. As a supplier Skore have a great work ethic, provide good after care and are very attentive and work with you to always look for future enhancements to their product based on your needs. They have an excellent support function along with a great Skore community where people share ideas, look at key topics and also talk though any challenges they may have for example bringing new people on board.

Pros

It's easy to use, business friendly, quicker to map processes directly into the software and as discussions unfold. Processes come to life with more interaction and become a richer document for the information that can be held.

Cons

I don't personally have any dislikes with software.

Reasons for choosing Skore

It was a great fit for the company, offered all the key function for process mapping in an easy to use and business friendly view.

Reasons for switching to Skore

We wanted to make processes more interactive, simplify the number of symbols used so they became more business friendly and easier to follow. Skore also offers a central Hub for all processes to be stored, with its own built in versioning controls.

Sam

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great value and so simple to use process mapping system

With Skore I am able to sit down with a new client or department and begin to capture their processes instantly, which allows me to focus on looking for improvements or challenging the status quo. After a few minutes even the client stops seeing the software and engages fully in the process analysis - this is just what you need when process mapping.

Pros

I have used Skore for the last two years to document customer journeys. Having tried a few other systems, I’m very happy to use Skore because it provides a great balance between a structured notation and speed of use. I can map as fast as we can discuss something which puts to an end having to scribble notes to decipher to turn into a map later. Furthermore, the information you put into those little boxes (RACI etc) actually does something, allowing you to produce reports that can help inform your business. Skore continue to add to the feature set with the ability to capture the time and cost of processes too. The resulting diagrams need virtually no explanation, which opens up process mapping to the whole of the organisation. Front line staff can be involved with the process mapping and will recognise their area on the map. I find this really empowers teams to take ownership of their process which drives them to make it the best it can be.

Cons

The downsides are few and in my opinion don’t spoil the overall use of the system; because it’s a web app you need a fast connection to load and use it quickly, especially if your map is large; and while the stylesheets work really well, to make it really visually special takes a bit of extra work.

Reasons for choosing Skore

Process mapping can be hard work with other products but I've just found it so quick and simple with Skore. It would take a lot for me to switch to using something else.

Maureen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Using Skore makes the invisible visible

Pros

The product is so easy to use and the: When, What, Who, and Why methodology is so simple yet so powerful to really understand the process flows end to end. By using this software one can easily identify opportunities for automation, improvements, over and underutilization of resources and systems, time lags, and the insidious processes that grow more painful by the decade because they have remained hidden year after year.........Skore exposes them for the costly beasts they are. Skore is economical and will easily pay for itself by daylighting the broken processes so that they can be improved. The support is amazing and there are lots of self help videos to get you started on your journey. There is also a community where you can share ideas and collaborate with other users. I'm so glad I decided to try the 14 day free trial, had I not tried it I wouldn't know what I was missing.

Cons

There are some formatting items that are being resolved in the next release, but I'm reaching to find a con that is worthy of documenting here.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Skore is a far better analytical and visual tool than Visio.

Response from Skore

Hi Maureen, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to the relevant teams. So glad to hear you are enjoying Skore and getting the most out of Community as well.

Replied February 2022

Toby

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Transformation right first time

We have saved at least 50% of time during the discovery phase of a project. Using Skore allows us to understand our clients business and capture their problems at the speed of conversation (no more post-it notes) and get to the problem and issues quickly. We also use Skore for documenting as-is/to-be processes again at the speed of conversation. It's an excellent piece of software.

Pros

Skore offers our company and clients a unique way to deliver transformation right first time. We use Skore from initial discovery through to process improvement and process management. It's easy to use and is feature rich. Using this software has saved at least 50% of time compared with other process mapping tools as it's been designed to capture processes and improvements at the speed of conversation. Highly recommended.

Cons

Nothing - it's an excellent piece of software

Reasons for switching to Skore

Visio while it has it's place can't compete with the functionality and inherent DNA of Skore.

Response from Skore

Hi Toby, thank you for taking the time to review Skore. We really appreciate the positive feedback and will pass this back to the team!

Replied May 2021

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

The ideal tool for the job

I use Skore to help capture processes in a range of organisations. It is simple to use, setup and explain to the client. It enables me to focus on the interaction with the client to get to the best process and the challenges that may hinder it.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and use with a new client. It separates me from other consultants and doesn’t get in the way of the job I want to do.

Cons

I am not a big fan of the small amount of text coding required for some features.

Reasons for choosing Skore

So much easier to use - Particularly in workshops

Reasons for switching to Skore

Nimbus is expensive, support is not what it was and often too much for the client

Response from Skore

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're always looking for ways to make it even easier to use our product so appreciate the feedback!

Replied April 2021

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Much more than a schematic capture package!

Schematic capture software usually captures information in 2D on a drawing sheet. SKORE has added depths and can capture information in 3D.

Pros

I use SKORE because it has ease of use and the depth of features to enable detailed business process capture for the low cost SaaS workflow platform [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

It is far too flexible but fortunately the online training provides excellent guidance.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Capturing a business process with Skore was faster and Skore is easier to use.

Response from Skore

Hi David, thank you so much for your feedback regarding using Skore. We're really pleased you are enjoying using the product!

Replied April 2021

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Improvements to Visual Process Mapping

I briefly used Skore in a previous organisation and was excited to see the organisation I have moved to was interested in this and supported the initial business case. The more I have used Skore the more familiar I have become with it and use quite often, specifically for process mapping a current process to identify pain point and improvement opportunities - then reflect the changes on a new 'To Be' process map

Pros

The key benefits of Skore is an extremely effective way to not only capture key processes in a structures manner in a governed way, but also allow these to be more visual for when presenting back to stakeholders and highlighting the key focus areas. I find it a significant improvement form Visio, and brings process mapping into a modern day digital world rather than using the 'paper on a wall' exercise to capture the current process

Cons

Initially I wasn't too keen on using coding and formulas when editing text for example if wanting to make something in bold or italic, however with using Skore quite regularly, this is no longer an issue and is quite easy to pick up and remember how to update text how needed

Reasons for choosing Skore

N/A

Reasons for switching to Skore

We wanted something that would allow a better experience to share process mapping updates than Visio and ultimately everything having to be on one page. Also, something where it would be easy to detail the roles, systems etc. at each process step to demonstrate a visual display back to our stakeholders

Sam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Simple to use with powerful features!

The platform provides a rich user experience to start any project - great for JAD sessions and get people to express their thoughts and rapidly capture those with models and data. The various ways to display data in graphics is very powerful - many tools miss the mark for this. The users can easily adopt using this platform quickly and get access to very useful learning tools and the response from the support team is awesome, even for users that are not local to the company HQ in the UK.

Pros

It was so easy to get started - great tutorials to learn on my own and videos that truly explain details and functionality. They continue to add more features which comes from listening to customers and how they are using the platform.

Cons

Integrations to other product were initially an issue but the company is moving to correct that very quickly.

Reasons for switching to Skore

No need to use formal BPMN notation - much easier to create robust process models with no formal notation training. User interface is much simpler. Additional features provided from the SaaS architecture are very important.

Jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Must have tool for businesses of all sizes

Pros

Document all your processes in one place. A business is made up of people doing processes. You need the right people and the right processes to be successful.

Cons

Hardest part is keeping your processes all following the same style if you want to let as many people as possible work with the software. Talk to them regularly to discuss this and keep on top of it.

Reasons for switching to Skore

SKORE is just simpler and easier to read.

Dan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Transformation starts with understanding

Lots of businesses attempt to kick off a Transformation without really understanding the specific challenges and opportunities in their current operation, and what they want instead. We've engaged multi-cultural audiences across time zones and facilitated processes where we can build and then channel their frustrations into momentum for projects, which deliver sustainable outcomes and put smiles on faces.

Pros

We've used Skore several times, within our own business and it's our go-to-tool for client work - even when they have something else they've been used to using. Very intuitive, engaging and c an win over even the most cynical of subject matter experts. Some of the best Business Analysts we've worked with have adopted Skore to really turbo charge their work.

Cons

No flaws to report. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team are always keen to get, and implement feedback, which is why Skore continues to win and retain clients.

Reasons for switching to Skore

Most process tools assume that process is only for process people. Skore engages people and teams aa they watch their ways of working crystallise on the screen in front of them, where they can very easily spot and prioritise the opportunities. There's no such thing as Change resistance when client teams champion the need and value of the projects they identified.

Response from Skore

Hi Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Skore, we really appreciate your feedback!

Replied July 2021

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

We are massive fans of Skore!

Skore helps me show my clients what is really going on in their workflows so we can design better ways of working. Change can be challenging but it's so much easier when you have a clear picture of where you are now and where you want to be. Skore gives us that clarity

Pros

Skore is really easy to use. We have been using it in all our process mapping and workflow assessment workshops. All our clients find it very intuitive and just 'get it' even if they have never been involved with process mapping before. It starts conversations and let's them flow really easily.

Cons

I would really like to have single sign on with our Google accounts - this is a really small thing.