User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's really helpful to detect the bugs real-time"

  • "Raygun is really easy to track all the errors."

  • "Very easy to integrate with any system. Hardly miss any error as long as we pass the request to raygun. And no rate limiting is great. Although I wouldn't wanna keep hitting raygun all the time :D"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes the event grouping does not work exactly as expected but that could be user error. "

  • "It could become difficult go through each each and every instance of an issue, would be great to have a more concise reporting around a single issue a better snapshot/image/overview of an issue. "

  • "That it shows me, that my code is still not perfect..."

Browse Raygun Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

November 2015

Gary from Raygun.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

December 2020

Patrick from Softwareentwicklung Schittkowski GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easy to use.

Collection of Performance-Data and Crashlogs.

Pros

With only two Lines of Code I get all the Crash-Information for my Xamarin Apps. It Detects Common Errors and if Performance Tracking is on, Detects Bottlenecks that affect your User's Experience. I would compare it to Jira, on how the Errors appear and get Tracked.

Cons

That it shows me, that my code is still not perfect...

Reasons for Switching to Raygun

I left a Company with a Testing Team and extreme Bureaucracy and in my new Company I have Access to Raygun. So I am Comparing a Testing Team with Jira and our shitty Bureaucracy to Raygun: Shitty Bureaucracy forced me to write a UI Test with JIRA XRAY for every Feature and Bug with a complete manual on wich button to press with screenshots. Then if a Tester has some time (wich they dont) they would run that test. But mostly we did the testing our self because our pointy haired manager would let the sprint fail, because of not done tests. All in all, there was to much overhead. With Raygun we instantly get notified if something new happens and can deploy a fix faster than doing the testing ourself. Also it's far more cheaper.

February 2018

Arpit from Autodesk Asia

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A Okish Tool to monitor your application

It is appropriate for a small size company having less applications.

Pros

The tool is easy to install and have support for a lot of language. The app is smooth, fast and responsive. The mail notification about something going wrong or occurrences of errors is very cool.

Cons

There are a lot of better tools in the market when compared to Raygun which provide better features and support - Stackify, SEQ, Crashalytics.

December 2020

Charles from Applied Statistics and Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Know your problems before your users

Pros

Raygun helps us watch and track errors and find issues before our users do. When users do report issues often we can gather all the details we need directly from Raygun without having to go into details with the user.

Cons

Sometimes the event grouping does not work exactly as expected but that could be user error.

Reasons for Switching to Raygun

The biggest reason is we use custom error codes in e application. Rollbar did not allow us to easily search for those errors in a timely manner.

December 2020

Muhammad from simPRO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Raygun

Pros

Very easy to integrate with any system. Hardly miss any error as long as we pass the request to raygun. And no rate limiting is great. Although I wouldn't wanna keep hitting raygun all the time :D

Cons

It could become difficult go through each each and every instance of an issue, would be great to have a more concise reporting around a single issue a better snapshot/image/overview of an issue.

December 2020

Shoeb from simPRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very helpful software

Overall i find it very helpful in tracking and debugging the errors, have played an important role in improving the quality of product.

Pros

I like how the errors are classified per app. And the level of detail provided for the error, like the users affected, history of the error etc.

Cons

Not able to send notifications to people when a particular error reoccurs.

December 2020

Erik from Sportion Media Group AB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Full insight in your application

Pros

The easy way to get it started in most programming languages and frameworks

Cons

Sometimes slow GUI at high activity hours

December 2020

Mehrad from SimPRO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Mehrad's review

It's a helpful software in my opinion

Pros

It's really helpful to detect the bugs real-time

Cons

I think the integration is a bit tricky.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good product

Pros

Raygun is really easy to track all the errors.

Cons

have to set up multi app for diffrent envs

December 2020

Christopher from Hail Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great tool for application health checks

Pros

Its super helpful having a tool that allows me to offload the conscious effort of checking graphs, log aggregators, and similar health check mechanisms. Having a tool that alerts me when software is reporting abnormal behaviour allows me to better focus on my daily tasks. Aggregating reported errors, and providing historical data also helps with new team members being able to better understand the context around errors that may be new to them, and is great for identifying regression bugs.

Cons

There is very little that I can fault with Raygun, and in the times where I have needed additional assistance, the support staff have been prompt, friendly, and effective.

December 2020

Raman from dotdigital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Worth buying

Pros

All exceptions in one place, can the affected services\machine names which is really good

Cons

* Searching by multiple words doesn't work * Exceptions grouping stops working when any part of a stacktrace changes.

December 2020

Shoab from Rugs USA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Extremely helpful platform in catching bugs otherwise gone unnoticed

We were looking for an error log management software and this has given us exactly what we need.

Pros

The ability to track almost any level of issues in our codebase that would otherwise need manual log reviews after deployment is super helpful. We can easily find edgecase scenarios in our production environment that we missed in our QA process allowing us to fix problems that would otherwise go unnoticed.

Cons

None that I can think of at the current moment...

Reasons for Choosing Raygun

Prior experience using it at another firm.

December 2020

Huy from QSR International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A helpful tool for debugging.

Pros

Raygun provide detail about the issue happen with end user include their environment, product version, exception detail and other value information that we can use while investigate issues report by customers.

Cons

The filer need to improve. It is quite simple and hard to use for complex query.

Reasons for Choosing Raygun

N/A

December 2020

Nikolai from Dairy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Does what it's supposed to do

Pros

Easy to see stuff I might have missed, woo hoo.

Cons

Sometimes it spams more than I want it to.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product that offers relevant insight into application crashes and errors.

Pros

Easy to use, full of features, very well documented, support multiple platforms and languages, it's extremely helpful when trying to understand the issues that clients face and be proactive in fixing them before they get reported.

Cons

Software can be a bit costly for small business. Pricing model changed, became more expensive over time. Could potentially slow down the application requests but nothing noticeable.

December 2020

Amir from SimPro Software

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Raygun is good

I like raygun, it does exactly what I would like it to do.

Pros

One of the use cases of Raygun for our team is to find the errors of our software that cannot be reported by our end users. And it helps us a lot in terms of finding issues and solving them.

Cons

Raygun could have more use cases, maybe some more features in the future to observe users behaviour?

December 2020

gaurav from simpro software

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

reygun

Raygun is the fantastic tool . we use it to test system fatal errors. We can log defects directly through jira integration.

Pros

user friendly and quick to report fatal errors - Issue logs - history and details - integration

Cons

- my error tab is not working for me , every time i have to check in Active error tab

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

My experience of Raygun

Pros

We use Raygun in our company to provide client side error logging. We have integrated it with Slack, so that it automatically posts an error channel when an error occurs. I have used it for the last few months.I find the UI intuitive, it provides detailed error information, and I can easily see where the error has occurred.

Cons

Something that can be harder to figure out in some cases, is what exactly the user did for the bug to occur.