All Shake Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Branko

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Shake SDK made communication and reporting bugs a lot lot easier. A time saver!

So far, so good. Overall, feeling it's an excellent value for the price and service provided.

PROS

Having everything in one place. QA, devs and other remote team members outside the team are communicating a lot faster without losing any time on explaining/ adding logs or more info because you get it all in the bug report. A nice addition is having Shake Crash and the real-time chat.

CONS

A few things are missing to be perfect in the JIRA integration, but with their public Roadmap, I hope we'll get there in the future. More customization would be a plus (UI reporting), but nothing you can't live without.

Reason for choosing Shake

Pricing, multiple workspace options, and an unlimited number of team members (included in the Premium plan).

Divyanshu

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

One of the best bug reporting tool that saves countless hours of dev time

Shake is easy to use and helps us better understand each incoming bug report, even the most complex ones. It became a vital part of our quality assurance process.

PROS

Shake helped us upgrade our existing bug reporting process to a whole new level. Thanks to its easy-to-use bug reporting product, we managed to squash more bugs than ever before, resulting in a much more stable app. A must-have for any mobile development team, and great integration with Jira and Slack!

CONS

There’s nothing I currently don’t like about this software

Reason for choosing Shake

We did extensive testing and considered X, but found it to be a lot more expensive when compared to Shake while offering almost the same feature set we needed.

Reasons for switching to Shake

Instabug is way expensive and also faced integration issues and no support was provided promptly, The features on basic plans are very limited.

Michael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Easy to implement, stable (no maintenance) and exceptional customer support

Their team is exceptional when it comes to customer support. The customers' needs are taken very seriously and even their [SENSITIVE CONTENT] gets his hands dirty to help them.

PROS

It's easy to setup and once it runs it doesn't need any maintenance support. The UX is very intuitive and our users love the shake-to-report functionality and the annotations they can draw onto the screenshots.

CONS

Nothing really. We have one issue with our integration into ClickUp, but it isn't a deal breaker.

Reason for choosing Shake

same value for less money

Smiljan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great product, great support.

We were searching for an alternative solution to our used software. At that point allot of other solutions were too expensive or too complicated to use. After running a free trial, we decided to go with a payed plan. Main reason was the dashboard that gave us detailed infos to fix issues that users reported. And also simplicity of the bug reporting controller used in our apps. They have a very good responsive support team that takes care of you if you need any help.

PROS

Easy to use. Helps us understand users complex bug reports.

CONS

There were some minor issues along the way. But support team is amazing, so that was sorted really fast. Nothing to complain.

Reason for choosing Shake

Price, SDK integration, support

Reasons for switching to Shake

Other products were too expensive for us at that point. For example: Instabug is way expensive with integration issues and slow support.

Elizabeth

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The best 'shake to report' software we found, with incredible customer support

PROS

It was so reasonably priced with great and fair upscaling bands. We had regular check ins with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who could not have been more helpful and we gathered a great deal of immediate data that we used regularly thereafter that we would not have had a chance to gather had it not been for Shake. We would definitely have continued with Shake if our project had continued to a customer trial as planned.

CONS

There was nothing we didn't like at the stage we were using it at

Reasons for switching to Shake

Instabug did not host their data in the EU which was a must for our shareholders. They were also very expensive and impersonal. TestFairy was great initially but their upscaling bands took astronomical leaps and took themselves far from our budget limitations. I also Googled and communicated with an insane amount of companies and still found Shake to be the best choice, and more importantly the easiest to set up and get along with!

User Profile

Ruben

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Brilliantly easy to set up tool for in-app reporting

Shake has allowed us to gain real insight into real issues our users were having during our beta phase, then later during QA. Rather than spending weeks to try and figure out what went wrong, we're right on top of things and have fixes out in no time.

PROS

It's incredible how easy it was to set up Shake with our existing Flutter application, especially given how new Flutter is to the market. In a few lines you'll have your first reports coming into a beautifully designed dashboard. Compared to Crashlytics, for example, the reports are so much more useful and descriptive — including a whole history of what actions the user took up to that point, logs, and metadata.

CONS

There's not that much to remark on. The few times we did have questions, their customer support helped us straight away.

Reason for choosing Shake

Easy to use, great insight, good pricing. Simple, really.

David

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Cost-effective, easy-to-setup bug reporting

Totally positive, an agile team who really responds to the requests and are open to cooperation.

PROS

The big plus over the competition is that shake doesn't charge extra for seats and integrations. This allows all of us to be together and collaborate on issues seamlessly.

CONS

There is a feature that we've been waiting for many months and they are quite late on delivering it.

Reasons for switching to Shake

Pricing is much more reasonable here with similar feature set.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Easiest bug reporting tool out there

PROS

Shake was super easy to set up, plus the UI looks great and integrates nicely into our product. Shake makes bug reporting a lot simpler, previously our support team would have to request screenshots from users but now they can easily attach them as part of their bug report.

CONS

We would love to see an integration with Linear or custom webhooks

Reason for choosing Shake

We love that Shake doesn't try to do everything, they do bug reporting and they do it well.

User Profile

Karim

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

I'm never going to develop another mobile app without Shake SDK!

PROS

Ease of use, I set it up in 10 minutes. I tried everything out chatted with the customer support, that responded to my question in minutes. After a week, it was clear that Shake SDK was a must! No more never-ending chat, Slack, Whatsapp, JIRA tickets, emails with colleagues, devs, QA team, and clients... With Shake, it's all accessible in one place, everything you need. With Shake, we have a smooth collaboration process for every issue/bug or change that a client wants in the mobile app. The time we used to spend in chaos - is channeled into developing new features, polishing existing ones, and brainstorming new ideas. And the new real-time chat brought it all together.

CONS

A possibility to have more graphs, stats, and data that can be easily exported for clients. However, they have a Public Roadmap for feature requests, so that should be something to look forward to in the future.

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A great bug reporting and evaluation tool!

I've been very happy with the software, customer service, and experience. I've been a customer for nearly a year and have logged hundreds of bugs. It has been pretty much flawless.

PROS

Big fan of the easy installation and experience of reporting a bug. Tons of metrics associated with each bug gives more insight into the bug cause.

CONS

It would be great to have an app or other mobile notifications. Right now, it is only email notifications and they don't contain a ton of information. I'd love to see the reporter email or even be able to respond directly like intercom.

Reason for choosing Shake

Ease of install, specificity of metrics in bug reports

Reasons for switching to Shake

Cost, errors when archiving software

Dan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Must have for all mobile app developers!

Significantly simplifies issue reporting, resulting in both realtime and rich feedback that our team appreciates. Quality of our products are much better, problems resolved early.

PROS

Extremely intuitive for everyone. Our QA team and 100's go test-users of our mobile apps (development and staging versions) can simply shake the phone and capture issues or suggestions for the app. Took my development teams less than one hour to integrate within our apps. We have used Shake within native iOS, native Android and Flutter (iOS and Android). I was able to integrate Shake data into our Customer Satisfaction System within a few minutes (Using Atlassian JIRA) so we have a single pipeline.

CONS

It would be great to offer bulk pricing so that we can consider using Shake for all our products.

Tonci

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Simple plugin to get rid of bugs during QA

Shake helped us make sense of incoming user feedback in an entirely new way, allowing us to capture user pain points with our app and solve them a lot quicker.

PROS

Shake’s SDK is just an overall pleasure to use. The setup is easy, and its UI is free from unnecessary clutter. It literally takes seconds to submit feedback, with the rest of the data being gathered in the background. This sped up our QA process immensely!

CONS

Haven’t found anything I dislike so far.

Reason for choosing Shake

No.

User Profile

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Feeling there while being remote, thanks Shake Bugs!

Overall, Service has been 9.9/10. This tool has really streamlined production issue investigation and identification!

PROS

Just like the title says, shake does a great job of bringing the user to the developer. Having a glimpse into what users are seeing when they report issues really provides the needed context. Integration was simple and the features provided are well designed.

CONS

The only thing that needs improvement is the navigation of and filtering of issues in the dashboard could be more intuitive. Currently, it puts everything all in one space that can be searched and navigated, but I think there could be an opportunity for improvement with this.

Hino

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

No better way to capture your User's feedback

Quick to answer any support questions

PROS

I love the logging submitted with the reports. Helps us identify bugs and better understand what the user is trying to do and where they are struggling. Users aren't always the most technical and articulate in accurately describing their issues. With Shake, they can describe their issues but the Shake report does all the communicating on their report.

CONS

Compatibility with SwiftUI would be a huge improvement

Tarik

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Extremely easo to integrate bugtracker you will love

Our users can send us bug reports very easily and intuitively. Even if someone doesn't notice the initial message at least when he makes a screenshot it will be noticed by opening a ticket. From the developer side we have a clean overview of our bugs and all device data we need for it.

PROS

Very very easy integration and clean Dashboard UI

CONS

Sometimes the page Dashboard doesn't load but a refresh solves this very quick

Reason for choosing Shake

Easy integration and price

Shahin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

A very affordable tool for in-app bug reporting

Really good experience and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]/team has been super helpful. Recommend it!

PROS

Very easy setup which had us up and going right away. We are in a critical moment with our product where we are beta testing the app. We have asked all of our beta testers to use the shake funcionality to report bugs and the same goes for our QA tester. In shake bugs, the team can in a good overview see which bugs that are there and which that are left.

CONS

Honestly nothing. I have asked the team and we are very happy.

Bradley

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY