About Contractors Cloud

Contractors Cloud is a cloud-based sales and lead management solution for contractors. Key features include lead management, estimating, work order scheduling, material order scheduling, commission tracking, invoicing, expense tracking, profit and loss calculations, a customer portal and more.

Contractors Cloud offers workflows and processes that can be customized according to different market needs. A dedicated client portal allows users to view job progress, facilitate communication between clients and business and track status of every task in real-time. The current calendar, invoices and project team information are available in one place for review and audit.

Contractors Cloud also offers lead management features to help businesses manage sa...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

31 Reviews of Contractors Cloud

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.47 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 31 results

June 2017

Rachelle from Trinity Construction Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Best Contractor Software on the Market

Pros

Contractors Cloud is the perfect combination of easy to use and all the bells and whistles. I found through experience that other software platforms are missing a user friendly platform or they did not have all the detailed steps available to keep track of our customers through our entire process. Contractors Cloud is easy to use and allows us to customize it to fit our specific needs. We track our projects from lead generation through production to final invoicing, including a P&L for each project. The software has helped organize, analyze and grow our business.

Cons

I have not found a con so far. I have been very happy with my experience from the customer services to product.

October 2018

Lisa from ICON Roofing & Construction, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Not the most user friendly

The customer service was not great. The training was inadequate. The price was too high after seeing how difficult it was to use. Other than some great features, that other CRM’s either don’t offer or make you pay more to use, it was clunky and inefficient. I’m sorry, but I would not recommend this product to someone. I did give it a 3 just because it wasn’t exorbitantly overpriced and it didn’t have any “bugs” per se.

Pros

It has some great features that I have not found on other roofing software, like a customer portal and integration with some great companies, EagleView, ABC and CompanyCam.

Cons

Contractor’s Cloud is not laid out well. It’s confusing and not easy to use at all. It didn’t flow well and although it had some good features like a whiteboard or the messaging aspects, they were not set up well, so we never used them. And, for the pretty high cost per user, you were paying for all the bells and whistles, so it seemed expensive if you were not using this software to its maximum capacity. I researched at least 10 different CRM’s and tried 3 of them. This one was being used by a friend in the same industry, who told me to try it, but it was far from ideal and I really wanted to like it. I used it for a good 6 months, but never had it set up to work smoothly and be truly beneficial for our company.

November 2020

Dan from Redtail Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Moved off of this product

It did what I needed it to do before I switched over to AccuLynx, but I would not recommend this system to another user that owns a business similar to mine. Too many other options that are better.

Pros

It was a place where we could manage our prospective clients and clients. It helped us to organize our schedules.

Cons

It was very cumbersome to use. It almost felt like using an old DOS computer compared to a Windows computer. It did not have a modern look or interface.

Response from Contractors Cloud

Replied November 2020

Hello Dan, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. You stated you were a user for 2+ years; however, our records show you were with us for 7 months in 2017. We are sad to hear you did not find the same success that thousands of other Contractors Cloud users are experiencing. Contractors Cloud continues to be the most customizable and feature-rich CRM for companies similar to yours. Since 2017, much has changed with our platform. We are actively developing a new user interface and user experience which is the reason you stated for leaving us. This new update is receiving rave reviews from our beta testers.

April 2017

Jeff from Pro356 Contracting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Very positive experience with Contractor's Cloud.

I have been using this system for 3 years now. Tried a few before this and researched dozens more. Contractor's Cloud was the most user friendly and feature rich solution available.

Pros

A lot of features. Took a bit to train non-technical users but once trained, they did just fine. The solution always worked all the time. I had no technical or functional issues.

Cons

Mobile solution is pretty weak but the web based solution had everything we needed so we used a tablet in the field and it worked great.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We have been using Contractors Cloud for a few years now and it has streamlines our workflow process

It helps track my customers , job sites, and the workflow of our files. It has made the employees more efficient in their day to day activities.

Pros

I like the ability to customize almost everything including the workflow. We were able to make it fit to our process, not have to change our process to fit the system.

Cons

The jetstreams are sometimes a bit much when you are involved with several jobs. It is difficult to find the appropriate notes that we need through the system.