TimeLive Software

4.50 / 5 (24)

About TimeLive


TimeLive by Livetecs is a cloud-based professional services and timesheet tracking solution for small to mid-size companies in consulting, software development, travel, technology, manufacturing, retail and marketing industries. The solution can also be deployed on-premise and offers a mobile app for both iPhone & Android. Key features include expense tracking, billing & invoicing, customizable reporting, Quickbooks integration, role-based security and customizable dashboards.

TimeLive’s time tracking module allows managers to oversee employees’ performance while working. Time periods can be viewed day-to-day and in ranges for reporting and auditing purposes. It also features notifications for both employees and managers as well as customizable approval paths. The solution enables project managers to identify risk areas, create budgets, allocate resources using Gantt charts and measure team’s performance via graphical charts. 

Users can access a customer portal that includes an electronic user manual, video training, a knowledge base, live support available 24/7 and additional information for new and experienced users. TimeLive supports multiple currencies and is available in several different languages.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

24 Reviews of TimeLive

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.50 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(16)

4 stars

(4)

3 stars

(4)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2016

Susan from Databean, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Solution, Great Value

Our firm is involved with managing clinical trials, and as such, are open to audits all the time. Our records must be very precise and very detailed. We needed a system that both employees and consultants could use to enter timesheets and expense reports - easily. We looked at a few solutions, but TimeLive fit our needs the best. It is very user friendly - so training staff was minimal. Set up, as in any new software program, was a bit intensive, only because we have a lot of projects with a lot of tasks assigned to them. Some of the staff use the Timer Button to record time, as they bounce around from project to project all day long. Others prefer entering time daily, as they only work on one or two projects. Customer Support has been amazing. Whenever I had a question about setting something up or running reports, they responded immediately. Usually it could be explained in a quick email, sometimes they showed me how to do things remotely. 100% of the time, they resolved my issues. I know I still have a lot to learn to utilize the program to its fullest potential, but we were up and running quickly with minimal resistance from the new users. Pricing for us was less expensive than what we were currently paying for our online expense report solution, plus we get the benefit that our users can do both timesheets and expense reports all in one program. A win-win all the way around. From the accounting department's perspective, the reporting is what sold us on the product. Reports are very easy to customize to your particular needs, for your client's needs, for auditor's needs. It definitely will speed things up when invoicing our clients at the end of the month. All in all, we are very happy with our purchase. If I had one suggestion to make, it would be to improve the documentation to include better explanations for each line of data entry. This way the customer understands not only the "how", but the "why" that field may or may not be critical for their circumstance.

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied October 2016

Thanks Susan for the detailed review and we are looking forward to improve as per your suggestion, hope to have long term business relations with your company.

August 2016

Shawn from Nagrastar


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

TimeLive... Good price, good product, good support.

Pros

Our company is growing and unfortunately we out grew our existing time-sheet program due to its 80 user license limitation. The old software company wanted us to upgrade and pay a ridiculous amount of money every month and use a cloud only solution. We shopped around and found other companies wanting outrageous prices monthly for something similar. Then we found TimeLive. The price was decent and we wanted to host the software internally which they do offer. I do have to admit, its not easy to go with a totally different product but in the end its worth it and the software is working flawlessly. We have had some minor issues and questions and support has done an outstanding job getting those fixed and answering our questions. Very quick too which is a good surprise.

Pros:
-Price! You can't beat the cost compared to others out there.
-Support is very good and quick. That's a huge plus.
-Good product that works for most companies.

Cons

If you're going from one time-sheet solution to this one, there will be some importing/exporting steps you will have to do that takes some time. Its not hard once when you figure it out. The online instructions are sometimes vague but support can help you out if needed.

December 2016

Sanja from Curtin&Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Such a great help!

The experience was quick and easy, and the Timelive expert was brilliant and extremely helpful - they showed me step-by-step how to make the changes that I needed. Thank you!

Pros

Easy to navigate

Cons

Crashes sometimes

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied December 2016

Thanks Sanja for the review. We are in a process to upgrade and make necessary changes in our server to streamline the software overall performance which might make you experience crashes for a while till we get it completely settled. We appreciate your commitment you showed and been with us for last 5 years. Looking forward to have you as our esteemed client for years to come.

March 2018

David from PADT, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Support was exceptional! Thank you for all of your efforts and support

Pros

Price, value & excellent customer support. Tech support responded in less than five minutes on both of my support ticket issues. They are also consistently developing their product while staying on top of the latest coding tech.

Cons

Wish we could use MYSQL instead of SQL2014

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied March 2018

Dear David, Thank you for the review. We will keep providing you the same service in future as well. Regards,

July 2017

swapnil from Emerson

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great support

Cost saving

Pros

simplicity user friendly admin friendly feature management is nice
easy reporting system and approval mechnism

Cons

report should be accessible for specific department/user, it should not be on role based access for reports

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied July 2017

Thank You Swapnil for using our software and we are looking forward to serve you and your company more to keep this business relation.

October 2016

Siddharth from Regal beloit corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent Support by LiveTecs

Within one hour all the queries were nicely answered by showing demonstration. This was excellent!

Pros

Very cost effective

Cons

Needs some help by excellent CSRs to use it to the best

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied October 2016

Thanks Siddharth for the appreciative review for our dedicated customer support, we are always inclined to provide best to our clients with value for money. Looking forward to work with you long term.

August 2017

Nazem from Mindshare Mena

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great Software with Great Support

Pros

Best Timesheet Software with all possible options you may need,Very fast and friendly support, special thanks to support team

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied August 2017

Thanks Nazem for your precious feedback. Looking forward to work with you long term.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Efficient for managing time sheets and bills

Efficient and time-saving app

Pros

We use TimeLive to manage service-based contractors because it is easy for us to manage their billable hours. The app features and related services are centralized making work all the more easier.

Cons

We have been unable to customize our reports as we would require for our reporting function. Other than that it has been efficiently serving our needs

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied July 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your reply and we really appreciate that you have rated us. We would like to inform you that you can easily customize any existing TimeLive Report as per your requirement or can create your own unlimited reports within TimeLive. You can even create your own formulas to achieve desired reports. To understand and master this, here is our help file article, https://www.livetecs.com/timelivexhelp/1/en/topic/understanding-reports If you need any assistance, feel free to join us on Live Chat(http://livechat.livetecs.com)

October 2016

Jason from Blue Pencil Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Outstanding Support

Xishan assisted me in quite a few issues I experienced in Timelive and he knew the answer to every one of them. He knows the product extremely well and could answer any of my questions with no hesitations. He went the extra mile and even showed me additional information I did not know about which was great! Xishan is a great person to have working at LiveTecs. Thank you to Xishan and LiveTecs for making your product such a success.

Pros

It feasibility in using it - Quick to setup and use.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied October 2016

Thank you Jason for your feedback, we are always looking forward to serve our clients better each time we observe the interaction, very soon we are launching our new layout, tutorial videos and documentation which we believe you will love it.

February 2017

Dani from Ecora Resource & Engineering Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Small company solution for time entry

Overall the timelive software is an okay solution to time management for a small company. Our company has grown and the software and support has not been able to keep up. We've had to write several of our own solutions to make the software compatible with quickbooks accounting software. We also internally hired a computer programmer to alter a few things for us.

Pros

Straight forward, simple, easy to use.

Cons

Does not auto-save.
Difficult to customize.
No direct import with Quickbooks accounting.

Response from LiveTecs of Livetecs LLC

Replied February 2017

Thanks Dani for the review, we have complete integration available for quickbooks desktop and quickbooks online however if you need anything specific you can make a change request to our support and we will happily cater that.

July 2017

Raghav from AMOSCA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Quite good, the issue w