All Kimoby Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Irene

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Customer Communications Management Tool with Content Marketing Capabilities

PROS

Kimoby automates the entire process of marketing which saves time. Customer communication is also at breeze for 24/7 with Kimoby.

CONS

Kimoby does all what I yearn for on my end. Keep it up!.

Joan

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Work Smarter not Harder

It has made life a lot easier, letting customers know when there vehicle is ready for pick.

PROS

Ease of using the the product, for payments, appointment bookings

CONS

nothing I can think off the top of my head and i have not heard of staff not happy with the product

Reason for choosing Kimoby

It was the one that was least confusing and easy to use

Vendor Response

Hi Joan, Thank you for your review! Kimoby is all about helping teams work smarter. Thrilled to hear that we're hitting the mark! All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Jessica

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Depends what you need it for

PROS

We liked that it was very easy to use and set up, and can send things out automatically/scheduled

CONS

We did not like that users can easily opt out of receiving messages. We used this to remind employees to send timesheets but they would just opt out and it rendered the system useless

Ron

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

So glad we installed Kimoby prior to Covid-19 lockdowns!

Very simple to use, stable platform that has not let us down

PROS

It's so intuitive, there is almost no learning curve.

CONS

No issues I can think of, it has been a great experience

Reason for choosing Kimoby

Ease of integration with our DMS and the rock solid reviews from other dealers

Vendor Response

Hi Ron, Thank you so much for the review! Glad to hear that Kimoby was a valuable asset to your business during the trying times we went through. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Tyler

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Love using Kimoby daily and easy to teach to staff

Instant communication with customers instead of having to wait for them to get a voicemail to respond

PROS

How easy it was for every member to learn to use multiple functions of Kimoby in less than a day

CONS

Not being on a DMS to have a seamless transition with our client base. Having to load our own appointment lists every day.

Reason for choosing Kimoby

Far more options and user friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Tyler, Thank you for your review! We'd love to help you avoid the manual appointment import and it's possible that there's already an integration for your DMS on Kimoby's integration ecosystem. Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager and we'll be happy to assist you in getting set up. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Al

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

How i rate Kimoby

It sure cuts time from our employees to do other things i like it when i can see that morning who confirmed their appointment for the day

PROS

What i like about this software is the ease to use it. it has cut cost by automatically remind customers of their appointments let them know when they are due for service. allows us to get payment. communicate when their vehicle is done, i can go on for a while.

CONS

I honestly can`t think of anything i dislike about the product.

Vendor Response

Hi Al, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that Kimoby has had an impact on your bottom line and freed up your employees' time for higher-value tasks. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

maria

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Easy platform to use and Fast way to communicate with clients

easy to use, quick. Its my immediate contact. I rarely have voicemails to follow up with anymore!

PROS

note setting able to write notes and reminders for myself and colleagues

CONS

cant void a payment link, wish I was able to also have video

Vendor Response

Hi Maria, Thank you for your kind review! Good news regarding the 2 items you mentioned in the cons section! 1- Voiding a payment link is possible https://help.kimoby.com/en/support/solutions/articles/30000026703-canceling-a-payment-request 2- You can send videos directly from the mobile app or by adding a video file to the message on the desktop interface. https://help.kimoby.com/en/support/solutions/articles/30000031443-sending-a-video-from-the-mobile-app Please feel free to reach out to your customer success manager if you need assistance with these or any other features. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied August 2021

Vince

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great way to interact with customers!!!!

Excellent for custome rinteraction. Huge time saver!!!

PROS

Love the ease of use. Makes customer contact much easier for scheduling appointments, reminders and being able to connect with customer for upsells, estimates and informing of vehicle ready when otherwise customer may not be able to take phone calls. A huge time saver!! Love the feature of being able to send customers pics when there is a issue with the vehicle.

CONS

Sometimes messages do not go to the right person.

Vendor Response

Hi Vince, Thank you for your review! All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Tim

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great Product

With Kimoby we were able to automate some of our tasks, which allows more time to be spent where it is needed.

PROS

Software easy to navigate, setting up new users is easy. If you need assistance, a Kimoby representative helps you right away. Verses some systems you actually talk to a real person.

CONS

Would like more reporting, would be nice if we could see if the customer actually came to the store and purchased any product.

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, Thank you for your review! Providing the best customer support is deeply ingrained in Kimoby's DNA :) All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

MARCO

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

EFFICIENT TOOL

GREAT EXPERIENCE

PROS

INSTANT BACK AND FORTH COMMUNICATION COMPARED TO EMAILING, PICTURES AND VIDEO ATTACHMENTS ARE GREAT WHEN THE CUSTOMER IS DESCRIBING AN ISSUE ON HIS CAR.

CONS

I WOULD LIKED IT IF THERE IS COURSES IN PLACE TO HAVE US UTILIZE THE SYSTEM TO ITS LIMITS THAT IT OFFERS

Vendor Response

Hi Marco, Thank you for your review! We are currently working on a video series that will provide educational content on how to use Kimoboby to excel at Business Instant Messaging. Follow us on LinkedIn to get updates on when these come out. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied August 2021

KARAN

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Makes my job easier!

Crystal clear quotes, no room for error

PROS

I will confirmation about any details right from the customer. Will have paper trails send pictures about damaged parts send videos or receive videos of issues with the car

CONS

I have no issues with this app, I just wished my dealership was set up for kimoby pay already!

Vendor Response

Hi Karan, Thank you so much for your kind review! Looks like our customer success team has already reached out to set you up with Kimoby Pay since you wrote your review ;) All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

ROBERT

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

great tool for service advisors

customer communication is way more efficient, quicker and clearer

PROS

Very easy to use, quick communication with customers. Same day service conversions have gone way up

CONS

the message notifier has been inconsistent, I will not always be alerted when an incoming message has arrived. The same issue has occurred on multiple browers

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, Thank you for the review and your feedback on the browser notifications. Our development team will make sure that everything is in order on our end. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Rod

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Excellent Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team have created a great software that works well with our daily operations! keep up the good work!!

PROS

Very user friendly system. Painless payment process. easy to communicate with customers. support staff is quick to respond with any issues/concerns we have.

CONS

no comment. systems works well the way it is.

Reason for choosing Kimoby

Better system functionality and I've work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from a previous dealership.

Vendor Response

Hi Rod, Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that our efforts to make Kimoby the best business instant messaging software is hitting the mark! All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

EVAN

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Very Transformational

very positive

PROS

It is very easy to use and the customer feedback is great. We literally barely ever pick up the actual phone anymore.

CONS

It would be nice to have a proper mobile app so the work is not desktop focused

Vendor Response

Hi Evan, Thank you for your review! Our mobile iOS and Android apps allow our users to use most of the Kimoby platform features while on the go. Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager as we'd love to hear more about your specific use case and the features you'd like to see on the mobile app. Your input is at the core of our mission to continuously improve the usability and performance of our product. All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Paul

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Solid product fair price

it has been fabulous

PROS

The level of support is fantastic, any issues are resolved quickly. Their team listens to suggestions for improvements

CONS

have not found any reasons to complain about this software

Reasons for switching to Kimoby

Kimoby was a better platform, meets and exceeds CASL

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for highlighting the awesome work of our customer success team! All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Greg

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Kimoby Review

Excellent. Highly recommended. We brought this system into our 18 dealerships.

PROS

The ease of use. When a team member is away, you can place an automatic response, which will direct it to another team member. The biggest thing is the text to payment method. Extremely good software

CONS

Only knock is American Express credit cards do not work on the payment portion

Vendor Response

Greg, thank you for your review! We hear your point about processing AE and are actively working on solutions to fill that gap. Thank you, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

Barry

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Customer communication

Customers are quicker to answer a text than a phone call or email, so makes contacting customers an easier thing,

PROS

It helps being able to contact customers without staff having to use their personal form - It also creates a record that if getting an approval for work done. The customer afterwards cannot say he did not authorize it.

CONS

We have not had any issues, any downfalls are on our side as not having the phone numbers in the correct places for contact of the customer

Vendor Response

Hi Barry, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that your communications with your customers have been improved by using Kimoby! All the best, The Kimoby team

Replied July 2021

john

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY