User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Simple to use, cloud based, intuitive and quick analysis at your fingertips. Have laptop, will have access to your data and visualization capability"

  • "It provides us with the ability to collect great data on our projects! "

  • "Easy to use, intuitive, and filled with useful functionalities for the purpose of our research."

  • Cons

  • "In one of the sections (can't remember which), when assigning a space to a department, I couldn't assign in batch, but by record. That was annoying."

  • "I would love to be able to interrogate it better myself, but maybe I just haven't learnt how to do this yet"

  • "It would be nice to be able to customize the inputs a little bit more - sometimes we have different parameters we are looking for in an activity analysis"

Browse ActivityAnalysis Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

November 2019

Thomas from Gensler

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Best space utilization data collection tool

ActivityAnalysis is a great service! The tool is very well-built and team makes up for any shortfalls with fast and great customer service.

Pros

The tool was very flexible and made creating projects very quick and easy

Cons

The UX of the tool takes some getting use to - definitely need to be trained to use it

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Thomas, thanks for your comments, and we appreciate the feedback and validation about being able to get started with projects quickly.

November 2019

Ron from Colliers International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Quick, simple, comprehensive utilization analysis software

Pros

Simple to use, cloud based, intuitive and quick analysis at your fingertips. Have laptop, will have access to your data and visualization capability

Cons

In one of the sections (can't remember which), when assigning a space to a department, I couldn't assign in batch, but by record. That was annoying.

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Thanks so much, Ron for your kind words and comments. We have enjoyed working with you on a number of big projects. It's great that you mention the data visualizations. On your next project we can explore some solutions for capturing data across multiple spaces; there are techniques now that might not have been available at the time. Thanks again for the feedback!

November 2019

Keely from Gensler

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Software Catered to Activity Analysis

Activity Analysis helps our clients understand how they are using their space!

Pros

This software has some great features which are uniquely designed for activity analysis. It is very helpful to be able to see observer data as it is being recorded; this makes it easy to do back-end data editing. The photo feature is also helpful as it allows you to tag images to a specific location.

Cons

The software can be a bit difficult to navigate since the user interface is not always intuitive. If you have an issue, there is probably a feature which will solve your problem, you just may have to search a while until you find it.

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Keely, thanks so much for your comments. It's especially interesting to know you are finding it useful to take photos at the various observation points. We take seriously your point about how you look for the features you need. We're grateful for your feedback.

May 2017

Lauren from Gensler

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

It's been great, a little expensive, but powerful tool

Conference Room utilization, mobility studies, utilization rates by department, role, floor, buildings, etc.

Pros

the ease of use and ability to use across platforms (ipones, ipads). ease of exporting data into excel and create functional reports

Cons

the numbering system (hard for some users to keep track of locations) and cost is a little expensive (at my last use, it wa per data point, not sure if this has been reduced since then)

November 2019

Christopher from Jerde Analytics Ltd.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Solution for Space Utilization Data Collection and Processing

Very positive. Extremely useful data to clients and real estate services firms to inform workplace optimization and workforce mobility.

Pros

Error trapping. Ease of use. Route map creation.

Cons

Stop tags. But those are no longer required.

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Chris, thanks for your comments, especially about error trapping. Yes, it matters to be be able to monitor and intervene quickly when observations show some hints of misunderstanding the instructions.

November 2019

Conor from Henry J Lyons

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

HJL Comments

Very good, real and useful insights, well interpreted by smart people

Pros

The people providing it, the level of analysis and the level of pre and post sales attention given to us.

Cons

I would love to be able to interrogate it better myself, but maybe I just haven't learnt how to do this yet

November 2019

Aurelio from Gensler

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Reliable Software for Space Utilization Studies

Pros

Reliability, easy to set up and deploy. The actual activity analysis requires minimal training for the observers. The customer support is excellent and the developers implement new functions based on our feedback. In short, the software evolves as it is used and new functions are added every two months or so.

Cons

The set up could be improved (e.g. you first upload floor plans as PDF file but when you replace them, you need to use png files, which slows down the overall workflow. Occasional bugs. However, the customer supports offsets most of these cons.

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Thanks so much, Aurelio for your thoughts and comments. Your feedback has always helped move this software forward. We're glad to hear that minimal training is needed for observers. Thank you for the feedback!

November 2019

Katie from Gensler

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy Activity Analysis

Pros

This is super easy to set up - we had a week to pull together our last activity analysis - everything from cleaning up plans to booking travel. This software made it super easy to build out quickly and make edits on site before starting.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize the inputs a little bit more - sometimes we have different parameters we are looking for in an activity analysis

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Katie, thanks for your comments. And thanks for validating one of our brashest claims... that you can go from "green light" on a project to "go" in one week! I think we have added input customizations you would be interested in, so let's talk before your next project. We're grateful for your feedback.

November 2019

Carolina from MASS Design Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Small NonProfit Uses ActivityAnalysis to Optimize Office Space

They were exceptional at making sure we were able to utilize their software and answering all of our questions. We knew they were used to working with much larger companies and we were happy to see such attention given we were such a small group.

Pros

We liked being able to review the information in a visual format after all observations were completed and easily be able to present this information gathered easily.

Cons

We had to manipulate the tools and really dig in to be able to get the numbers we wanted to see sometimes when reviewing data.

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Thanks, Carolina. We enjoyed working with you on your space optimization project. The smaller project scale really helped us compare what you were directly seeing with the data results. We are now advocating for projects like this as "pulse" studies in various applications. Thanks so much for your kind words.

April 2016

Carlos from Gensler

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Quick, easy, with very responsive staff/help

The team on the back end of facility quest is very responsive, and are able to work with me on a limited schedule to make custom arrangements/features for the app. The app itself is incredibly intuitive, and is able to be managed with ease. Price for this service is lower than comparable services, so paired with excellent customer support this is the product of choice.

March 2016

Anna from Gensler

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

User friendly tool which delivers

I've been using FQ for over 2 years and it's been a vital tool for my work. The set up is very quick and easy. The real-time view of the data collected allows us to monitor whether observers are collecting the data correctly and we can solve issues immediately. Customer service is also very good, with very fast response times. Changes to the front end are also incorporated in order to improve the experience. Overall very pleased with this software.

May 2017

Jose from Gensler

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great features and costumer experience

Pros

The ability to customize the data collection interface according to the project needs. Live tracking of data collection and continous upgrades.

Cons

The interface may need a little uplift, it would be amazing if one day the floorplans could be uploaded to the app for reference.

May 2017

Alice from Gensler

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

Really responsive customer support but the software is outdated and not intuitive

Learning about a new process

Pros

I like that it's simple and the autonumbering is useful (but tricky to master). Project start up was also fast and easy. Leslie and Lowell were extremely responsive and open to improving the software, which was very appreciated. However, there were some fixes that could not be made which would ultimately make or break the project, unfortunately.

Cons

I've conducted many activity analyses across diverse locations to collect data of varying granularity. I found that with FQ, I wasn't able to get the level of data I wanted or ensure that number of mistakes would be minimized from the observer. The platform kept crashing on me as well.

November 2019

Jamie from Gensler

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use software

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, and filled with useful functionalities for the purpose of our research.

Cons

Mobile functionality was not as great as it could be, and caused users to be confused while in the field.

Response from FacilityQuest

Replied November 2019

Thank you, Jamie. We appreciate your "easy to use" comments. Keep the suggestions coming.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great tool for activity analysis!

Pros

It provides us with the ability to collect great data on our projects!

Cons

A few tools in the interface arent very intuitive (ie zoom) and could use some user testing.