User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Archibus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Tony from Dow Jones

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Tool for Facilities/Maintenance Requests

Pros

This is very nice easy to use interface for our company to put in Facilities/Maintenance/Real Estate planning requests.

Cons

Not many cons as the portal serves it's purpose to get requests submitted but the interface seems a little dated and plain

June 2021

Ryan from VSP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Archibus Review

Space planning, move management, preventative maintenance, and corrective requests are greatly solved at our organization.

Pros

There are a lot of modules for this software to choose from. Selecting just the modules you need is a great value creator. The Space Planning module is a great way to get a clear insight on the room data you have. Integration from AutoCAD is perfect.

Cons

The user interface had been a challenge for years. They have been making improvements in this area the past few years.

Reasons for Switching to Archibus

We needed a tool that supported our future needs.

July 2021

Marcel from University of Calgary

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Versatile Software

Overall the experience with the product is good, it helps our staff easily manage and visualize many different aspects of the business.

Pros

The comprehensive suite of features is the biggest reason for choosing this software. It has an immense number of features and is easy to customize.

Cons

Current Mobile app has performance and usability issues. It is of note that they are in the process of replacing this application.

July 2021

Devin from Medxcel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Good for Hospital Space Management

Tabulating individual spaces and gross areas for large hospital buildings across a large portfolio is significantly easier and more efficient with a CAFM software such as Archibus; the AutoCAD/Revit plugin is a major value add. Costs are high for this solution, but some expenses can be drastically reduced by purchasing a perpetual license and hosting the software on your own server. The sales and support experiences are virtual garbage or non-existent. Ultimately the Archibus model is based on bleeding an organization through over-priced licensing and a costly and complicated customization process, however if the need is great it may justify the expense.

Pros

It has all of the features necessary to detail and track hospital spaces and associated square footages, including by department number, right out of the box. Compiling data for annual CMS reporting is a relative breeze, especially across a portfolio of facilities. There are a variety of spare fields for use off-the-shelf, meaning customization may be minimal for most basic needs.

Cons

As of v24.1, there is no way to add or edit fields as a user, from within the client software. All customization must be done via proprietary code editing on the back-end, making any minor customization complicated, time consuming, and/or expensive. Licensing is per user, making large deployments where many people merely need to view/report on data very expensive. Purchasing through 3rd party vendors is an unnecessary cost add, and they often are less familiar with the product than you'd hope for. By modern standards, the system is old, clunky, and seriously outdated. It works for our needs, and has seen a number of upgrades over the years, however no part of it feels like a modern software/service worth the price.

Reasons for Choosing Archibus

Previous experience limited learning/implementation time, which made searching for alternative options a less-than-convenient endeavor. Tight project timelines limited alternative search time.

July 2020

Kaylee from L3Harris

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great for daily management

SF utilization and chargebacks to departments. Current occupancy planning. I attended the training in Boston and found it very useful.

Pros

The space console makes it simple to manage space and occupancy for chargebacks. Very easy to export reporting for various different functions.

Cons

Data transfers (in) are somewhat tricky to get perfect. I find it takes a while to set things up perfectly for a seamless import without error messages.

Response from Archibus

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your feedback Kaylee! We are glad you have found the Space Console to be so helpful. One tip for future transfers we find it helpful to transfer out a bit of data first. This can then be used as a template or guide for transferring all of your data in. We hope this helps! Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

July 2021

Debbie from Shared Services Canada

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Archibus Version 25.4

Pros

Using Archibus v25.4 and love the new look of it. In this new version, the Move Management Module is mostly updated. I like they way we can easily navigate the system and new features that has been added.

Cons

I would say from the Asset Management Module some features could be added and improved. Per example, when adding multiple assets, it would be useful if we can add the cost information for all the bunch of the assets created. For the moment, we can only enter the information one by one and it's really not practical if you want to manage a bunch of assets will all the financial aspect information...Either you cannot select a bunch of assets to make certains actions in the system... Lots of time wasting...

June 2021

JC from ARCHIBUS Solution Centres South Africa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Get control of your assets!

Pros

Enterprise Asset Management is a central standardized relational database that gives you control over every asset within your defined space. Everything in a space is an asset. Based on your role within the company you can get access to what you are responsible to do, with ease.

Cons

Data is everything! Users have data all-over the place on various mediums, the challenges is to get the data, normalise, set a standard for the data. Import data into ARCHIBUS via standard data templates is easy and quick.

June 2019

Sean from SoCalGas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Archibus - Easy Real Estate & Asset Management

Overall I like using the software and do believe it has made my job a lot easier.

Pros

I like that it gives you the ability to utilize it for multiple purposes whether it be space planning and move management, asset tracking, or managing Real Estate and even processing payments.

Cons

There are definitely some additional features that I wish Archibus was able to implement. Most Software Admins are not in favor of customizing the system and leveraging out of the box functions, so I wish there were more Out of the Box features that could be implemented.

July 2018

Shelley from CS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Overpriced and doesn't do what you need

None so far other than the single sign on allowing out entire campus to easily submit work orders

Pros

The single sign on for work order submission and the fact that it holds a great deal of data. I like that it has a space module but we didn't purchase it unfortunately

Cons

the reports available with this software are a joke, can't get any data out from what you put in. It will be very hard for management to use reports available for budgeting or scheduling unless we pay extra for each specially made report

June 2021

Vafa from University of Calgary

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

ARCHIBUS, reliable IWMS

Pros

Easy to use and easy to configure, and some degree easy to customize

Cons

sometime hard to troubleshoot technical issues

September 2019

Shlomo from Robotech FM Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Archibus IWMS highly recommended

I implement Archibus for many years and highly recommend it.

Pros

I like the way Archibus integrates multiple applications such as space and move management, on demand work and asset management, all with the same interface and a single database. The software is easy to use and can be easily shared with business users, administrators and department managers. There are many ready reports that can also be modified, and new reports can be created with the Report Wizard. The Mobile Framework makes the system usable to survey space, book rooms, request work, update work tickets etc.

Cons

Archibus is not the least expensive software.

June 2019

Mike from PortsToronto

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Best in class for FM drawings

Pros

Ease of use when tracking people and assets in plans

Cons

Upgrade cycle is non stop and can get expensive

June 2017

David from BCBST

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

Frustratingly slow

Put all tasks in one program.

Pros

Able to use with everyday task , work orders and preventive maintenance all in one program without a lot of switching.

Cons

This program is very slow to go to the next task. There are too many unnecessary clicks to get where you need to go.

July 2020

Christie from Avangrid

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Archives

Pros

I like how archibus has multiple features along with multiple uses for different departments

Cons

I found the training to use the system did not focus on my company but more general use

Response from Archibus

Replied August 2020

Hi Christie, Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to provide our customers with the best experiences possible. Please let us know if you would like to schedule a call to discuss your feedback.

October 2016

binh from FPT Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Goog Application

ARCHIBUS reduces complexity through native business intelligence. ARCHIBUS turns BIM, GIS and Mobile into powerhouses that accelerate understanding of your real estate portfolio, workspaces, and operations, and speeds business processes. The latest advance in features and functionality has been designed to simplify your work, without adding technical complexity, by automating the flow of information from property design & build phases - to full asset lifecycle management of the global portfolio.

August 2021

Hassan from Hassan

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

managing facilities

Its great for space and facility

Pros

managing facilities,1001-5000 employees Used the software for: 2_3 years

Cons

Interface is not user friendly not good way

July 2018

Is from Centennial

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very robust facilities management system

Pros

Very robust facilities management system with a lot of functionality. It has helped move our organization from a paper based system into the digital age.

Cons

Modules, would like it as a full package deal so that all functionality can be utilized at anytime.

August 2015

A from Aesnovation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Best of the best FM software

Easy to use. Best database platform