Asset Panda Software Reviews

Asset Panda Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Customizable for my environment, implementation support was very responsive and helpful. Integration with AD and Zendesk is great."
  • icon"Love the scanning capability using a smart phone and the app. Filtering assets makes for quick and nice reports for inventory management."
  • icon"The program is very customizable once you learn how to utilize the system to its fullest capacity, and the support site is a very useful tool with clear step by step instructions when help is needed."
  • icon"The only negative is that the administrative options are not the easiest to navigate until you have experience using the system."
  • icon"The lack of offline usability. We have some areas that do not have cell/wi-fi signal and it would be beneficial to add an offline component that can sync later when a connection is made."
  • icon"There is nothing that we have found negative about the software."

All Asset Panda Reviews

1-25 of 1,314 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Paul

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

New Client to Asset Panda

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Great tool to Manage your Assets

Our experience with this tool have been great, we really love this product, now coming out of the free trial but really evaluating to keep the it.

Pros

Great solution, it really is very intuitive, easy to use, tracks and report exact locations, we can use e-signatures, let you know when to replace an equipment, and if you need help they have a great customer support and onboarding team.

Cons

Sime minor issues with the dates (only 2005 and on) and some errors with the search in the mobile version. The main con is the price with starts at around $250 per month and paid annually.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

On our evaluation chart this Panda rated higher in the cost / benefit ratio.

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

We needed a more friendly tool that provide us with complete information.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Federico, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied October 2022

Justin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Asset Panda Review in Education

Asset Panda has given us a fresh start on our asset management and allowed us an easier workflow than previous asset management systems we have used.

Pros

The ease of customization for multiple fields and importing assets have been the most used and well planned out tools.

Cons

Currently the JAMF and Zendesk integrations leave much to be desired. I would love to see improvements made that allow these integrations to be used a more than they currently are.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

Cost was a big one. Asset Panda was about $70,000 less than Oomnitza while offering some of the same features. While Oomnitza did have significantly better Zendesk and JAMF integration but for the price, we couldn't pass up Asset Panda

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

Destiny wasn't serving it's purpose as a Technology asset tracker and running reports inside of Destiny were tedious and often incorrect.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Justin, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Khalid

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

one of the best ASSET TRACKING tool

My overall experience with app/software/SAAS can be summed in the follwing points: A. The given app/software/SAAS has been solving the following business problems : - inventory storage - solved wasteful write-off of assets - provides detailed lsit of assets assigned to the user - aids in hardware refresh - provides straight line depreciation B. i have been able to realize the following benefits with the help of the given app/software/SAAS : - ability to put serial number on all equipments - saved lot of money by asset tracking - put all assets in its place - allows to get back assets from users leaving the country - adding of multiple categories.

Pros

i found the following features as most impactful: - asset tracking -asset organisation - asset location finding using GPS - anywhere tracking based on cloud. - assets marked using e-signature Yes the product is quite easy to use for: - cloud based application - mobile based asset tracking - uploading pictures, documents and quotes of an asset - tracking and adding of non-depreciable assets - Yes i was successfully able to implement the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes quite smoothly and easily as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides..

Cons

I found the following features that were either missing or could be improved: - search function could be improved - confusing security sign in - configuration of images - mobile bar-coded scanner I found the following features or aspects of the product that are difficult to use: - impossible to know double posting of assets - difficult to setup users - organisation of images gets difficult - problematic setup of SSO - time-out settings No, the integration of the app/software/SAAS with my existing business processes not so much difficult as i could set it up with a little self-help, effort, and online training guides.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Kahlid, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love the depth of the content. We will be sharing the review with our Product team to discuss further. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied October 2022

Erwin Geovanny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Asset panda

Pros

Es facil implementarlo pero hace pesado el procesamiento de las maquinas

Cons

Hace pesada la informacion y ralentiza las maquinas

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Erwin, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We think there may be a simple configuration change that may help your speed. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied November 2022

Alvin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Asset Panda has allowed us to centralize and track all IT assets

The college has had a great experience with AP since we started using it, it has allowed my team to manage and track inventory of all IT assets that we hand out to our employees. It provides reporting that assists with our yearly refresh of laptops.

Pros

GUI interface ease of use, accessible across multiple locations as it is web-based. Easy to maintain and update assets and customize fields.

Cons

We do not have any cons with the product, we find it to suit our environment and needs perfectly.

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

Costs were high with Footprints and we were also moving away from the ITSM solution to another solution so did not want to continue using it, we found AP to be easier to use and web-based, also costs were very inexpensive.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Alvin, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied April 2022

Timmy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Great asset tracking solution

Our experience has been a good one. The Support Team provides excellent support with great response times, which is important when you are stuck on something.

Pros

Asset Panda is fairly easy to use but because it's capable of so much, sometimes it can be easy to 'get lost' when trying to do something or find where to custom configure something, on the admin side. The end user interface is fantastic, however.

Cons

The mobile app logs out too regularly and is lacking in stability, overall. Improvements could be made to this.

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

Gocodes lacked functionality and scalability.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Timmy, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied March 2022

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Inventory Made Easy

Our overall experience with Asset Panda has been very positive, it has helped us in better keeping track of our inventory.

Pros

The thing we like about asset panda is how it integrates with Active Directory which cuts down the time spent creating and removing users.

Cons

It can be slow when scrolling, especially when trying to get to an asset in the middle of the order.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

One of the big factors was the cost vs others and the ease of use for my team.

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

The software was very basic and lacked a lot of features that were needed.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Kevin, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied March 2022

Lincoln

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Platform that Brings Order in Business Management

Pros

Asset Panda is a highly manageable avenue where there is remote access, communications, Marketing, among many different business roles. Further, Asset Panda has outlined the business budgeting options, which brings clarity.

Cons

Asset Panda is super affirmative in managing various business structures, and several procedures are actively enhanced to bring friendly results.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Lincoln, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied October 2022

Ray

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great for tracking your assets

Overall I truly enjoyed using this application and advice anyone looking for an asset tracking software to look into Asset Panda.

Pros

I think the best thing about this application is that you can make daily logs on the conditions of your assets and it will notify the correct the personnel of any issues.

Cons

I think the only con was when it would freeze because internet connection

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Ray, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied October 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Inventory Management by Asset Panda

One of the best inventory management software I have used and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Pros

The software makes it relatively easier to run a business as you have the management of inventory all done by the software.

Cons

It sometimes freezes and I'm not completely sure if it is my computer or the software.

Response from Asset Panda

Hello, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform.

Replied November 2022

Abigail

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Game Changer for Small Businesses!!!

AssetPanda has done everything I hoped it would when we purchased it, and even more! Also, the customer service and support is also incredible! Every AssetPanda employee I have spoken with thus far has been courteous and quick to respond to my need. They make a great team and I have truly enjoyed working with them.

Pros

The investment we have made into AssetPanda's software pays for itself in many ways. (1) Staff are able to achieve/oversee more because tasks are more efficient with AssetPanda. What took the staff 20 minutes to do per request, now takes five. Audits that would have taken hours because the data was never originally captures in the first place, takes 15 minutes. This opens up time on their schedules for other projects. This is possible through action and assets records that are extremely customizable and the ability to set up automatic notifications to staff members (not just administrators). (2) Activity and asset tracking with user stamps, time stamps, and barcode tracking minimized loss of capital. AssetPanda enables us to close the cracks from our previous system where assets were occasionally lost.

Cons

Actions can have an "open" action and a "return" action, which links two actions together. It would be helpful to have an action chain of 3-4 actions. There are work arounds though. The only other drawback we have found is that AssetPanda is not HIPAA compliant.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

AssetPanda allowed more actions to be applied to the assets and unlimited users allows notifications to go any staff member. AssetPanda didn't just replace our previous asset tracking system, it also replaced our process for sending and signing asset-related documents (loan agreements, data usage agreements, invoices, etc).

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Abigail, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love your comments ad will forward them the team. We are currently building a new version of the platform that will allow you to have the flexibility you desire with Actions. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied December 2021

Zach

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Cheap, Easy to Setup, Easy to Maintain

Overall Asset Panda has solved many headaches and saved hours of time within our organization and we love it for that. The few times we've needed support or help with a setting the Asset Panda support team has been quick to respond and given us a solution each time. The support is one of the best things about Asset Panda

Pros

When we rolled out Asset Panda within our organization we had help the whole way from the support team. We have used it for more than 2 years now not only for asset tracking, but for inventory management, and reservations. It has solved many headaches within our organization and saved countless hours, and even more money by helping us easily track location and status of equipment.

Cons

While Asset Panda does have many features, some of the features such as the reservation side of things is not fully optimized. The main feature set of Asset Panda is great (Asset tracking, and inventory management in our use case) but some of the "add-on" features are not as comprehensive and leave you wishing there was more functionality.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

Cheaper cost and more feature set. The look of the user interface was also leaps ahead of the competition.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Zach, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that the platform is saving you time and solving headaches. If you have thoughts on how we can improve the platform we would love to hear what you think. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied December 2021

Cody

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

2021 Review

So far I love it, it was allot of work to get it to where it is now but now that its set up its made my life and other IT coworkers job so easy.

Pros

Once setup it is very easy to use and way less paper work envloved.

Cons

In our particular case we have users set to only have the Assets tab, that means they don't even have the settings page as users use SSO and it is not needed. The biggest issue is that it brings users to a total asset count page that is irrelevant and confuses the user when logging in and trying to sign for assets. All they need to do is click the "Asset" tab at the top but with it being the only tab they don't think its a button. I just wish there was a global home page settings for user templates instead of having to go in and set users manually. Users come and go often so its no ideal for us to make that change to each new user. So in summary I would love to see a global home page option for users templates.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

More features and we didn't need to buy any scanning hardware.

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

System was outdated and we tested the new cloud Redbeam and it was lacking tons of features that Asset Panda had.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Cody, we appreciate writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We are sending your comments about global home page to our product team. They will reach out to better understand the comment and the desired functionality. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied December 2021

Kaitlyn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

S&R Asset Panda Review

Pros

We love the ability to see all of our tools, search by type or specific tool, track where they are and/or who has touched them last. The fact that our guys on site are able to use the phones or tablets they already had to complete the cycle counts for us was also great!

Cons

We like that we can create our own reports etc. but don't love that we've had to pay for support in building them after our initial implementation. Our new customer success specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been really helpful with this.

Reasons for switching to Asset Panda

ToolHound software was unable to meet our needs and not user friendly. Very old software that wasn't very adaptable and couldn't run reports or have our site staff scanning tools without purchasing multiple scanners.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Kaitlyn, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using both phones and tablets on site to keep track of your tools. We have several major projects in the works updating the mobile apps to the latest technology and adding new functionality that will make the experience even better. Also, we will be introducing advanced reservations to the world in December. The new functionality is the result of client feedback and our internal research to help people get must more sophisticated reservation and reporting capabilities. In addition we are investing heavily in the speed and overall performance of the application to make it even faster and more reliable even in the most extreme work environments. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied November 2020

Jayna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Asset Panda Rocks!

Honestly, the software program is amazing, hands down. We've had it for 3+ years and we are still learning new things it can do. However, as the company admin, my favorite thing about Asset Panda is the customer service. Everyone is always so quick to respond and is extremely helpful whether by online chat, phone, or email. I've reached out with questions and received a personalized video recorded by my agent back walking me step by step through how exactly to accomplish my goal in my account.

Pros

The ability to customize fields for different groups is amazing. No other software that we looked at allowed the level of customization that Asset Panda does. We are contractors that help with managing equipment for multiple government agencies on multiple projects, and being able to easily sort and identify assets has been lifesaving. The fact that work orders and consumables can also be captured all in the same software program makes Asset Panda a one stop shop for everything we need.

Cons

It's not the software program's fault, but we have absolutely awful cell phone service on many of our project sites, so we don't often get the chance to use the mobile app. We have just reached out about compatible bar code readers so hopefully we can still make sure of some of the mobile functions in the future.

Reasons for choosing Asset Panda

Asset Panda was the best value for the money and we loved that it was all cloud based and extremely user friendly. The customization is phenomenal and the reporting function is better than any of the other products we looked at.

Response from Asset Panda

Hi Jayna, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. We love that you are using the configurability of the platform to match your exact business use cases. The ability to continually adapt the workflow to your business as it changes over time is the core idea around the design. Also, we have some good news for you. We are prototyping of-line mode right now on the mobile apps. I would expect to be able to work off-line in the coming months. We would love it if you would join our Bamboo Crew on Facebook and exchange ideas with other clients. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Replied September 2020

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE