All Exotel Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tapesh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best Software for cloud and virtual Telephony in India

Team is very helpful to setup your number and the things you needed they will understand your requirement.

PROS

Their marketplace is the best thing that i used with the software everything is pre-default and its great along with easy to use. Just like plug and play services.

CONS

They are not providing services out of India so we have to manage multiple options for Indian customers and for other countries customers.

Reasons for switching to Exotel

Exotel having good features as comparison to Knowlarity and their tech partners are best one

Puvinthan

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

A Good Product with a Lousy After Sales Services

The after sales services from Exotel is horrible. If any of you planned to purchase the product be very sure that you only purchase it 1 time at 1 go. If you wanted to add-in, you will have to wait for ages to get your request done. All of the customer support only be nice when you are a new customer. Thereafter, you are invisible for them. No call, No email or No Chatting can help you. A good product under a lousy customer service support.

PROS

1. Very easy to use and monitor your calls 2.

CONS

1. It has to do some presetting by installing a 3rd party software, prior using the number through the software

Reason for choosing Exotel

The rate is very affordable and trusted the use will be easier with good after sales support. But the other way around happened and experienced.

Prasanna

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

My take on Exotel

It's been pretty good. Reaching support is a bit of a challenge. However we could sort out our issues after a quick visit to your offices in Bangalore.

PROS

We liked how easy it was to setup the whole process. We felt that the UI & UX was amongst the best in the cloud telephony space.

CONS

There are a couple of issues with the way reports are generated. There are a lot of call drops-we are unable to figure out why we have so many abandoned calls though there have been free agents. Would love it if there could be some kind of timing mechanisms set up to figure out how long the customer had to wait before connecting to an agent. Would certainly help us and other clients with improving our own SLAs.

Reason for choosing Exotel

Ease of setup & having a company with a presence in Bangalore helps us reach them if there are any issues.

Reasons for switching to Exotel

We have tried both the kookoo agent and super receptionist. We feel that in terms of call quality and patches kookoo is the best available in India, however their UI/UX & the setup is a complete pain. Would never recommend super receptionist. We had the worst experience with the software as well as support from them.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Product with great options

Exotel has been a key to connect with customers and also keep data privacy intact. We use it as a help line for our delivery partners and they also are able to connect with multiple agents with just a single help-line number. Exotel, is a great product for service industry.

PROS

Data security is key to our organization and Exotel has helped us a lot in achieving the same. We have been using exotel to help our delivery partners connect with customers. Exotel helps bridge that gap by keep the customer contacts anonymous.

CONS

Even if our agents are busy on some other call, it does not tell you a busy tone. You as a caller, will still hear 'ringing tone' and if no one answers your call, you will feel that the call was not pickedup. While in reality, all the agents were busy hence, the call was not even connected at all.

Reason for choosing Exotel

I have used it before in my previous organisation. Hence, it was an easy choice for me.

Mayank

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best cloud telephony solution

PROS

Great pre and post sales support. Easy to use solution and can handle complex requirements

CONS

New features and products launcher wrt to market needs

Reasons for switching to Exotel

Poor support

Mohamed

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent Product so far with little hiccups

PROS

Ease of Use is awesome, i didn't need anyone's help to create and customize the product. Most of the features expected from the telephony company is present and with such ease of using it. Call recordings how the call was routed and who picked up the call what happened to call everything was present and with much user-friendly interface

CONS

I hope they solve the interconnectivity between the different service providers. There was a lot of issues with voice when agents used airtel. voice is a huge issue sometimes we will not be able to hear voice clearly

Reason for choosing Exotel

Ease of use and since its on the cloud, not fear of connectivity issues if internet goes down

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Exotel: Enabling hassle-free handling of your Inbound contacts

Overall, We are happy with the basic functionality of this tool. It solves our purpose. Inbound lead handling has been optimized to a great extent.

PROS

Exotel is mainly used by our Inbound Marketing and Customer Support teams. The most likable feature of exotel is that it is very easy to set-up. You will not need any formal training to design the workflows on this. Secondly, pricing of the product is reasonable for any small and medium sized business. Lastly, the recording and voice quality of the calls are crystal clear. This helps in training the callers in an efficient way.

CONS

Even though, Exotel has a very easy on the eye platform, It lacks in advanced features. Firstly their analytics feature is very basic. The excel that you import does not provide the wholesome picture. Secondly, it would be great if we could integrate it with our CRM tool. Competitor of Exotel do have integration features.

Asif

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Ezetap Oboarding Experience

I configured and setup exotel to Ezetap with the help of reps who was very much helpful and the flow that we designed and the applets that was available just worked brilliantly.

PROS

UI is most user friendly and the applets just works flawlessly

CONS

Waiting for SMS approval was a pain, had to followup multiple times to get it approved on a last minute request, but yes work used to be done with your support Ninja's help

Reason for choosing Exotel

because of the program features it has to offer within a cost effective range which was fit for my company budget

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Good call management system

It's been good but could be better.

PROS

It provides recording and call-logs which I use significantly and this is what I like best.

CONS

It does not have single sign-on and i could not find a way to record out-going calls.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic Platform

Education Admission and Placement Related Calls in Institution

PROS

Ease of use and Easy follow up on all calls received, Never miss a single call

CONS

During Several attempt by callers, calls are assigned with little interval of time.

Reason for choosing Exotel

It is very ease of use and highly reliable

Pramod

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Good Service & easy to use

it's good experience using this software

PROS

Dear Team, I am an user of exotel since year it's easy software to use and really very useful as well tremendous support from support team

CONS

easy to use , and helpful to generate the leads

Reason for choosing Exotel

na

Kiran

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Best IVRS & Call Masking Solution with Easy config

Pretty impressive,Am using exotel platform from past 5 years in Bundl technologies it has give a lot of options on Apps,& Other categories which are very important on UC.

PROS

Easy way of App Customization,Call Connectivity,App Features,Exophone Number purchasing options,

CONS

Exotel would need to give more details to the administrator on who created the App, Co-worker complete activity with the search option

Reason for choosing Exotel

None

Anchal

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

A excellent tool for communication!

It has been great so far. Product is bug free and support is super quick and easy to access.

PROS

- Exotel has helped us build a reliable connection with our customers over voice & SMS. - Exotel allows a personalised experience for the customers over voice calls. Tracking, managing and building call flow is pretty easy. - It has excellent features like multi-level IVR, call recording, call routing, call analytics, etc - No hardware required - Phone number masking is the best feature of this software - Excellent support from Exotel team

CONS

Nothing I can think of / encountered during the usage in the last 2 years

Siddhaarthan

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Review for Exotel

I would really appreciate the experience with Exotel so far. Nothing to complain and u guys do a great job.

PROS

A very reliable platform to ensure all your calls are properly tracked and recorded. And really helpful support team who are always quick to respond. As a startup founder I am really thankful for the Exotel team for providing support for startups with free trial and economical charges after the trial.

CONS

The UI and UX is not very approachable. Yes it is simple but certain things you definitely need assistance to get it done. Integrations like Zoho CRM and the likes are a bit costly, I understand that there should be a monetary element for any company to sustain but it would be great if this issue could be addressed.

Prince

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Nice and Easy to Operate

It's very easy to operate and such user friendly. I can delegate anyone from my team to make changes through Exotel pannel and not much of a training is required.

PROS

Ease of use - I can delegate anyone from my team to make changes through Exotel pannel and not much of a training is required

CONS

Nothing specific as of now; since I haven't faced any problems

Reason for choosing Exotel

It's very easy to operate and such user friendly. I can delegate anyone from my team to make changes through Exotel pannel and not much of a training is required.

Senthil

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Very worst customer support

The worst experience ever had

PROS

The company has grown, they treat their clients like beggars we have to raise the issue and wait for 2 day to explain their issue to them. After that they take another 2 days for finding the solution and another 3 days for resolution. Customer support is pathetic, account managers are useless

CONS

We get billing error from a matured so called technology driven company !!!

Reason for choosing Exotel

Implementation and deployment pressure

User Profile

Jaydeep

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Good Product but No Support from Post Sales Team

Best at Sales worst after post sales

PROS

Product look and feel and its configuration setup

CONS

No Support from top to bottom team members post sale. Very worst experience once the payment is done to the company. To much depended on FAQ's and no actual support

Reason for choosing Exotel

Pricing

Reasons for switching to Exotel

Cost and Downsizing of the company

Akash

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: