User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(11)

11

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Easy, fast, intuitive and syncs almost instantly to Copper!!!"

  • "Great call quality no matter the Country. Very easy to use and integrate into the daily functions of our office. Call clarity is top as well. Even calls to South Africa have no trouble"

  • "The web interface is super awesome and simple. It is always getting new features to."

  • Cons

  • "- The dialer could be a bit better - Pricing is ok, but on a bit higher side"

  • "Some features in need but is extremely good at all, I had good experience with service and could do a lot I eventually did on the other program with same services offered "

  • "Maybe too simple at times when I wanted something more."

Browse JustCall Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 82 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Matthew from AZUZ IT Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Fast implementation, great support team

Painless, easy onboarding. Support is easy to get hold of and they even configured a few lines and integrations that weren't part of the normal set-up. The software works great - both inbound and outbound calls, but the thing that really sets the company apart is the support. I've thrown some next level problems at them, expecting them to say "sorry, but no" - I always get "sure, no problem". Well done.

Pros

It's so simple to set up. From purchasing the number, through to setting up complex redirects, configuring end user devices and support is outstanding.

Cons

Not much, maybe they could have a few more integrations, but maybe I should also ask them if they could make them!

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Support, support, support. You can't beat it.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Gradwell system is outdated and cumbersome to configure.

August 2019

David from Musicians In Motion

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Integrates well with most CRMs

We use AgileCRM and although they integrate with Twilio, there's no mobile option, and I'm on the go a lot. We needed to be able to answer at the desk and on the go at the same time. By not using the telephony features in Agile, we are able to go with their cheapest plain, which saves money. JC integrates pretty will, although there's no way to do automated sms campaigns from Agile via JC. The integration allows us to look at the customer history which also displays emails, notes, deals and anything else we want. We used to have to search many places to see conversations, but now we can just look at the history in Agile since it includes phone calls and texts.

Pros

JC is very versatile in that it offers the ability to make calls from an app, cell phone or desktop. This allows us to quickly switch from one platform to another. It also integrates pretty will with our CRM which means we can see call and texting information along with other client history.

Cons

The call quality is subpar, but acceptable, especially from the app. They say that my internet is too slow, but I never had these issues with my previous provider. However, I've found a way around this, and that is to forward to a Google Voice number rather than ring the app. This way, it isn't using my LTE signal. Luckily, the main people answering calls are stationary and on strong wifi, so it's not a huge problem for me as the owner. However, we still have random glitches where we'll answer and no one is there or we try to answer and it doesn't work. But this only happens maybe once per week, so again, not a huge deal. We put up with these things because there isn't a good alternative if we want to continue. integrating the phone with out CRM.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

We wanted to integrate our phone with our CRM

October 2019

Kyra from Brigham Young University

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A Versatile Service

JustCall's wide range of functionality has been invaluable to our team's productivity, and the flexibility they provide for modifying existing features and building new ones has been impressive. The interface could use an update.

Pros

JustCall has a wide range of functionality. Their name is a misnomer because they do so much more than "just call". The features we use the most are calling, call transferring, texting, and texting campaigns. JustCall integrates so nicely with Hubspot, which is a literal lifesaver for our team. You can also create saved text templates so you don't have to type out the same message if you're sending it multiple times a day. JustCall's support team is relatively responsive (chatbot on site) and can usually accommodate special requests for new features or modifications of current ones. This has been really nice for our team.

Cons

JustCall's support team is based in India, and the language barrier can occasionally become an issue. Sometimes calls drop, the interface isn't super appealing, and the Chrome extension that allows you to easily text or call often has issues. Using the same account with more than one user is difficult at times, as notifications will only go to one user, and the notifications don't always update automatically so you have to refresh manually a lot.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Price point, functionality, customer service.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Grasshopper has a limit on how many messages you can send an hour, which we capped out at very quickly. They also didn't have as much functionality as JustCall.

July 2019

David from FlightCharter.com.au

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Tight integration with Copper and Zapier

We rely 100% on JustCall now. We had used Aircall previously and in another life, we used Skype. JustCall is the most complete solution for our tech stack and setup. Their support team is a key to ongoing satisfaction and prices are reasonable given the functionality provided.

Pros

We selected JustCall because of its native integration with Copper CRM. We have found that also integrates easily with Zapier and the team does have a range of other native integrations that are useful. Since using JustCall we have found the Support team to be very responsive, available and effective in their support. The Support is 10/10. What we also like is that JustCall is always releasing new features. Not all of them are applicable to our use case but it shows that the team is proactive and on the ball.

Cons

We implemented JustCall early on and at the time it was a bit buggy which was frustrating. However the Support response was very fast and attentive and the team would work out practical solutions. We find the app very stable now.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

JustCall has better integration with Copper CRM

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Changes the way you sell and manage

The customer service team are fabulous and flexible. They are consistently updating the software and understand each client will have slightly different needs. I have watched JustCall change the way salespeople work, for the better!

Pros

It visually integrates well with our CRM Easy to use in the CRM set up Being able to review calls, and see the call & SMS activities makes it easy to train staff as well as ensure the tasks are being completed. This also means we can review a conversation making our next call a more productive one.

Cons

I just which the Premium package was more cost effective for teams and there was an SMS template functionality

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

A far better in-depth integration with Pipedrive than all the others and the staff are willing to listen to feedback and continue to grow the software.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and review. We do have SMS Template functionality. You can save text messages as templates and use them to reply quickly. Here is more information: https://justcall.io/updates/manage-saved-replies/ Hope this helps.

August 2019

LeeAnn from Agworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

JustCall- Review

Pros

The support team is flexible and allows us to troubleshoot problems quickly.

Cons

The Salesforce integration is inflexible and difficult to work with. Headsets and audio sources have given us huge issues. We have had to make multiple adjustments and buy various different headsets until we found one that will work with the system to provide great sound quality.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Limited functionality and poor sound quality. I was asked to switch once I started at Agworld. However, after the fact I realize we were not running the Salesforce integration and that is what limited our functionality.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Good call system

Mostly it's good, but the problem with dropped calls and reception is frustrating.

Pros

I really like being able to just click a button and be able to call someone without dialing manually, but it's good that it has both options.

Cons

Sometimes the software drops calls or has very bad reception.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback & review. Regarding call quality, as it is a function of numerous factors ranging from bandwidth availability, bandwidth consistency, microphone settings, local device environment & so on, it will be great if you can report some phone calls from the call logs section so that we can pull out the carrier level and device level insights and figure out the root cause. Usually high jitter, low mos and incorrect microphone settings are the 3 main reasons that are responsible for degrading call quality in any VoIP solution. Just two days back we started providing support for Opus codec which ensures better call quality even at lower speeds. I'm sure you will notice an improvement in your call quality going forward. Also, we recommend using our desktop apps and if you are using headphones, they should USB ones and not Bluetooth. Thanks again. Gaurav Sharma CEO, JustCall

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

CRM Heaven

Pros

JustCall is a great tool for making calls that would require some sort of CRM follow-up. We use ours to track leads and then follow-up with them, using the CRM coupled software. It's not frills, and does the job.

Cons

The software can be buggy at times, but a quick restart solves the trick.

Response from ViralWoot

Replied December 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We recently launched some interesting new features like SMS Bot, Auto Dialer, SMS Campaigns, SMS Scheduler, Voice Broadcast etc that will serve some niche use cases and help us differentiate from some of the other players in the market. Regarding the restart to solve trick - due to Chrome's support for WebRTC we were depending upon Chrome for last 2 years. And, high RAM usage by Chrome at times causes issue with Audio packet transfer. But, we are launching our built-from-scratch new dialer that will get rid of this dependency. In last 2 months, we have re-wrote most of our APIs & achieved great success with load time. Thanks again for the opportunity. And, we will surely work hard on making sure that all are interesting features are more visible to our users.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great app!

Pros

Allows me to make calls and track data. It also allows me to make texts!

Cons

Is kinda buggy from time to time. It's hard to make this work in a stable fashion daily.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback & review. Our engineering and product teams work 24/5 to ensure our users don't face any problems with the product but if you are coming across any specific bug repeatedly, please report that on our chat support and we will make sure that it gets resolved on priority. Also, you may consider subscribing to our product updates blog to keep yourself updated with all the new improvements that are going live in JustCall on almost daily/weekly basis. Link is https://justcall.io/updates

May 2019

Rahim from Flarian Innovations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

The automated texting solution that hits almost every spot

9/10.

Pros

JustCall is easy to use and set up. With it's app, email notifications, and ability to integrate with some third party apps, it's been our go to solution for almost a year.

Cons

Ideally, you should have some more 3rd party integrations. Currently, I'm using a PlusThis integration to connect JustCall to Infusionsoft. The problem there is that I'm unable to format my texts (with line breaks) as I'd like.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Hey Rahim, thank you so much for sharing your JustCall experience. We keep on building new integrations as per our customer requests, Now that you have mentioned this here, we have already shared this with our engineering team. They will reachout to you to understand your usecase better and provide you the required integration. Going forward, whenever you think of any such useful integration, just ping us on our chat and we will take it forward.

August 2019

Logan from Alton Lane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Service Tool

Outlined in Pros section above.

Pros

Compared to our previous system, we have much more features as well as a lower cost structure. We have been able to create store-specific numbers that route back to HQ if missed. This creates a better customer experience and helps us scale our internal service team more efficiently. We also were able to add text as a communication channel.

Cons

My only piece of feedback is being unable to adjust some features myself. For text message notifications and some routing from an SIP device, I need the JustCall support team to adjust these features on my behalf. I appreciate that these can be done outside of the standard platform features and just wish I could easily update this myself during setup. Team has always been very responsive and helpful though.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Cost and features.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Cost and features.

July 2019

Devin from LuckyTruck

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Affordable, functional option

Very solid. We have high call volume and a lot of leads. It does what's needed.

Pros

I really like the support, price and product. The combination is great. It's not as expensive as other option and does the job. Support works with you and is very prompt and effective.

Cons

Some of the reporting could be a little easier and show everyone but overall it works fine. For instance, I wish some views had more of a breakdown. That's about it.

May 2019

Harrison from Mews

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Use Justcall daily, it's a robust solution

Pros

It does the job with minimal fuss. We've had the odd glitch or unassigned phone line but generally speaking given the volume of calls we make it works fine. It's extremely reliable when used in the chrome plugin, and integrates near-flawlessly with our CRM of choice, Pipedrive. I can't speak to the cost, but our team is happy and management seems content at the cost per call.

Cons

Call Quality was a frequent issue on their end throughout the early usage. We frequently had complaints and their support team was pretty professional, didn't forget about us and eventually helped resolve the problem in the backend. It seemed to be the kind of issue that arose simply because we were the first users pushing particular niche, remote locations so there was some fixing to do but they got the job done after a couple of weeks of minor frustration.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Hey Harrison, Thank you so much for the review & kind words. Glad that your team & you are finding JustCall useful. Regarding call quality, I totally understand how frustrating it can be when connection is not clear. And, as call quality is a function of numerous factors ranging from router, bandwidth consistency, audio device settings and so on, we try to be proactive with helping our users to adopt the best practices around using VoIP. We recently released our support for Opus Codec that has enabled JustCall to handle calls even at very internet speed or shaky bandwidth availability. We are also adding some data-driven automated insights and actions to alert users about their local device environment that may be degrading the call quality. So, a lot of work going on around continuously improving customer experience at JustCall. Thanks again. Gaurav Sharma CEO, JustCall.io

July 2019

Celeste from SimplePrints

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great phone and SMS service for small businesses

Absolutely excellent - they're a pleasure to work with and it's been a breeze using their service.

Pros

The thing I like most about using JustCall is how helpful and responsive their support team is whenever we have a question or run into an issue. They really care about their users getting the most value from their service and resolving any rare issues we've encountered. That alone would be enough to keep us using JustCall for as long as our company needs a phone service.

Cons

It isn't always a perfect fit for what our company wants - but out of the available options we researched, JustCall did tick the most boxes and has been the best fit for us so far based on what our phone and sms needs have been.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

I don't recall what other products we considered, but JustCall's Helpscout integration and affordable rates were the primary reasons we went with them. Our experiences with their support team and suggestions to help make it an even better fit for us were also essential in our decision making process.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

We needed a system that would allow us to use both SMS and incoming/outgoing voice calls through a computer, link with our customer profiles in Helpscout and log calls/SMS in conversations there, and was affordable for a small company that does not make or receive a lot of call volume.

July 2019

Jay from Kristi Williams Photography

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Wonderful VOIP calling solution to pair with Pipedrive

Works amazing for the most part. Very little issues and super glad we found them and will continue to use them for the foreseeable future.

Pros

Tracking all of the phone calls made, received, text messages per client deal etc. Just all around makes it super easy to see the progression of dialog with a client and also listen back to past phone calls if needed. Also creates deals for new leads who call in so we are off to the races and the reduction in manual data entry.

Cons

The only real issue we have had is on the integration with Pipedrive and JustCall through Zapier for automated texting clients. Just cannot get the issue figured out why it will send the same text over and over while the deal is sitting idle in the texting pipeline stage. Should only go out once, if we ever get that fixed and I can move to automated texts this will be the perfect software solution for us.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Integration with Pipedrive was much better with JustCall

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

VOIP and integration with our CRM software that also records all calls.

January 2017

Prateek from PK Transport Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The product I have been looking for

Working in an import/export industry, its always difficult to rely on skype or other voice calling apps that are dependent on internet for your daily international calls. I will tell you an example - I am a price broker for a very famous UK based hotel chain and I operate from India. Skype was a good solution for me as I was able to make cheap calls to UK. However, when my business associates used to call me on my Indian landline or mobile number, it was very expensive for them (International standard calls are always expensive). With JustCall I got 3 numbers in my target countries (Spain, United States and United Kingdom) all mapped to my local Indian number. Just imagine the ease of calling any person in these 3 countries and be local to them as well, when they call you in return. I was looking for a product like this and JustCall really helped me to take my business forward. The pricing of the product is a bit higher as compared to competition, but let me tell you these guys have an awesome customer support. (They developed a small feature - a chrome extension just for me on request)

Pros

- Ease of use - Calendar and scheduling mechanism - Cheap calling rates to anywhere in the world

Cons

- The dialer could be a bit better - Pricing is ok, but on a bit higher side

Response from ViralWoot

Replied January 2017

Thank you Mr. Khurana for this detailed and useful feedback. Your chrome extension idea was really good and our other users are also finding it useful. Thanks to users like you who are helping us with useful feedback and product feature ideas to make JustCall the best phone system for businesses. Coming on the pricing side - yes, we are probably 10-15% on higher side in comparison to Skype but the kind of integrations and other features like public calendar that we provide, it ends up providing more value to your business than what Skype does. Wish your business grows rapidly in 2017 :)

August 2019

Alex from Swyftx

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Perfect Cloudbased Call Center

Fully self service and easy to setup. Better call quality then its competitors.

Pros

Good call quality and modern UI/Dashboard

Cons

The CTC Google Chrome plugin can be a little buggy sometimes.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Aircall had a minim 3 user license count.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Call quality and customer service was sub par with Toky

July 2019

Mark from GameChanger Strength & Performance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great experience & great team

JustCall allows us to better manage our sales & customer relations operations. Everything is quite streamlined between our departments and our customers are happy.

Pros

Overall, it's quite easy to use and includes lots of features. It offers more than its competitors and the price you pay is quite fair. Additionally, their tech support & customer service team members are all very responsive and helpful.

Cons

JustCall is still a newer-ish company, so it doesn't have every feature one can imagine, and sometimes its way of integrating with other software isn't perfect. Over time, this is continually improving, however.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

JustCall had everything we needed in a user-friendly package. The alternatives seemed to have too high of a learning curve & may have required advanced development, which we don't have the man-power to provide.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Lack of features, price, and clunky experience, just to name a few.

December 2019

Nimisha from Santosh Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Customer Support, Loaded with Features

Our experience has been absolutely brilliant. The speed at which they release new features and improvements is unbelievable.

Pros

We use JustCall for handling patient phone calls. So, we really find the call distribution, IVR and voicemail feature useful. The most impressive thing about JustCall is their quick customer support response. We get our queries answered in minutes and they are always ready to walk the extra mile for you if required.

Cons

Nothing as of now. If there is any problem, customer support takes care of that.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Pricing, Ease of use and customer support

July 2019

Micah from Multi Service Contracting LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Great web interface/ Terrible phone app

Pros

The web interface is super awesome and simple. It is always getting new features to.

Cons

The app is so so so bad. You can’t add contacts. You can’t use 3D Touch and get a menu that would let us call trough JustCall app but from the regular contacts on the phone. Most of the time it does not ring on my phone but does on the iPad. The overall interface of the app is terrible. It’s really hard to find the voicemail. I have endless dislikes about the app.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Price, and integration price. Also the fantastic web interface. (I figured over time the app would get fixed. I was wrong about that)

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Because of the Zoho CRM integration and the price.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Quick to setup, more integrations available for free than the competition

Great, found an easy solution for sales agents to make calls just by clicking a link sent to their IM programs.

Pros

All the available plugins and api functionality. A lot of third party developers have resources and guides on how to integrate with most of the business apps and databases we use.

Cons

No a fan of the UI myself but, negligible. Probably because I come from using java based programs to setup systems.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Easier to use and fits all teams.

August 2019

Gus from Gus Skarlis Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

JustCall Review

Needed to integrate outbound/inbound calls with our CRM.

Pros

Easy integrate into our current tech stack.

Cons

Almost had too many features - I like things simple.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Had easier integrations, more transparent pricing and a quicker onboarding process.

August 2019

David from Pacific Northwest Gifts, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great alternative to landline and other VOIP services

It was a simple change from my business landline phone to JustCall. They helped get the number ported and everything went well. They keep making great updates to the software and it is easy to setup and use.

Pros

It is a feature-rich calling and texting platform with lots of bells and whistles. Integrates with our CRM software seamlessly.

Cons

I haven't found anything as of yet. It has met my expectations and then some.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

CRM Integration

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Cost

August 2019

Lena from helloCash -mRaP GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good to use - some small improvements would help

Pros

easy to use - no installation for all my agents

Cons

the CSAT after the calls is hard, the customer doesn't stay in line to press a button, so it would be awesome to send messages after each call to ask the customer if he was satisfied

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

price

May 2019

Tony from BPF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Call center software with text automation abilities

I enjoy this app - makes me a more efficient salesperson than dialing my cell. It links right up to slack and hubspot and can notify my team when we're getting texts or have missed calls.

Pros

Text automation abilities with Zapier and Hubspot saves me a ton of time and connects me with more customers

Cons

Probably how we have it set up, but if someone calls our 888 number, it will not tell me the name or number of the person calling, but rather says the 888 number is ringing

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are glad that you are finding JustCall useful so far. Coming to the point mentioned in Cons section, this can easily be sorted by using Inbound Call Caller ID feature. You can ping us on our support chat & one of our team members will help you with the same.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Just what we needed

Overall JustCall came through just in time for meet a requirement for my BBB accreditation, which states that I must have a phone number listed for clients. I was able to get my line setup in a few minutes. Plus, it auto-records my calls so I can focus on the talk and can take notes later. Oh and the Chrome extension is gold! Being able to dial numbers from any website is amazing! Best option for any size business looking for a great solution with lots of options.

Pros

Integrates with my CRM so I am can make and receive calls. Those calls and the recordings are automatically logged so I never have to worry about miscommunication.

Cons

Can get expensive quickly if you meed to add additional lines.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

JustCall has way more features.

August 2019

Jean-Frederick from SE2 Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Time saver

We want to have powerful tools that keep the administrative tasks to a minimum, yet compromising the quality. Just cal do exactly that.

Pros

I like that : 1. I don't need to do a resume of the call. 2. It save unvaluable time. 3. It's accurate. 4. The support

Cons

that I can't choose from saving or not the call at the end. Sometimes my setting screw up the communication, and I need to delete it aftr in order to keep my stats intact (using Pipedrive). Sometimes it takes up to 10 - 20 minutes for the call to log into my Pipedrive activity. By that time I am already doing something else. Just to get back to delete is cumbersome.

May 2019

Andrew from AMI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Justcall - ease of use

Excellent overall experience. Easy to use and gets the job done.

Pros

The ease of application makes it simple to master and just get on with the real job.

Cons

Maybe too simple at times when I wanted something more.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Hey Andrew, thank you for sharing your feedback. Glad that you are like it so far. Coming to your feedback, we would love to hear about your requirements and see if we can build that for you. Just ping us on our chat support and our engineers will take it forward from there. There are numerous features that we have built & keep building for our users. You can subscribe to our updates blog to be the first one to know about these updates: https://justcall.io/updates

August 2019

Aaron from Studio 10 Design & Print

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Using JustCall Daily

We are happy to be onboard and can see many years ahead using JustCall as our VoIP system.

Pros

Our team use JustCall daily as our main office lines are pushed into JustCall which handles our IVR, team number management and call recording. We use HubSpot office-wide and find that the intergration works perfectly which means our productivity has increased greatly using this platform. When minor issues arise the support team are extremely quick to fix which is a must for us in a digital space where clients rely on us over the phone for jobs. The entire user interface for backend management is simple to learn and easy to navigate.

Cons

Pricing for additional phone numbers & users can get a little costly.

July 2019

Ben from Shop Your Own Mortgage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

JustCall review

Amazing technology

Pros

We truly enjoyed the functionality of the autodialer

Cons

Nothing! The Justcall team has been super helpful with everything.

January 2017

Lucas from Noah Traders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Thanks Capterra and JustCall. Thanks a lot.

I was going through the Internet, searching for a good telephony software for my small team. We are into trading business and for us calling our clients in different countries is very important. One of my fellow partner was in Estonia and my team is based out of Australia. While searching over the web, I stumbled upon Capterra (best telephony softwares 2017) and found JustCall. We have been using JustCall for a month now, but experience has been good so far. The good part is, CEO of the company replies to your queries directly. Makes you feel special.

Pros

- Easy to setup - You can number in almost every prominent country around the world - Public Calendar - Desktop apps

Cons

- You have to pay for every team member you add.

Response from ViralWoot

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your kind words Noah. Regarding our pricing, we will soon be shifting to bundle plans from per user plans. This will save you from making payments every time you add a new member.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Slick interface for your Copper CRM

The team is VERY responsive and willing to help.

Pros

Easy, fast, intuitive and syncs almost instantly to Copper!!!

Cons

Have to pay for the SMS and phone call portion.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Copper CRM Sync

July 2019

Dillon from Self-Publishing School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

You get what you pay for

Very poor. I really don't like to give harsh reviews, but the amount of challenges we've had from JustCall and the minimal support (i.e. "you're using headphones with a plug in, try to use wireless headphones.") has led to a lot of frustration for the team, which impacts our numbers at the end of the month/quarter. Mindset plays a huge role in selling, and JustCall has been a pretty big headache.

Pros

Our CFO liked it for the price and the functions of it. It integrates with Hubspot, easy to use text message platform, and the ability to listen in on calls.

Cons

The overall sound quality is very poor. Our sales team has had multiple complaints from customers that they cannot hear them, which directly affects our ability to come across as professional and, at the end of the day, sell to our clients.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

price and text/hubpot integration

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

Cost and hubspot integration

July 2019

Casey from Sunshine Coast Health Centre

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Does the job well enough

I found communication with customer service challenging at times. Sometimes they'd make requested changes and not inform us when they went live. We'd find out something had changed through callers or staff commenting on it.

Pros

- Integrates with our CRM software for admissions - Easy to use interface for both desktop and mobile

Cons

- Has fewer features than other VoIP systems we've used before or have in place for other phone lines

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

Cost.

August 2019

Meredith from CaterZen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Just Call

Overall a good experience.

Pros

I like how it records the calls. I like that it allows you to choose a status of the call.

Cons

I don't like that after you type in the phone number if you need to type in additional numbers (extensions or meeting ids) you can't use the keyboard for the numbers. You have to use your mouse and click the numbers on the dial pad.

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

I didn't choose.

August 2019

Alejandro from Blink Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Phone App

It works great with our CRM System, They need to improve the app on phones.

Pros

Can have a second phone number on your phone.

Cons

I don't like that the app is different on Android and iPhone as far as features go. I don't like that you cant see "New Contact" number on iphone. I don't like that you can't open contact and call from the text message window on iPhone. I don't like that it doesn't show all text messages, only most recent ones.

Reasons for Switching to JustCall

It logs Text, calls, and recording on our CRM System.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

You simply 'JustCall' press the number and it calls for YOU

Amazing!! Easy!! it's the Future!!

Pros

I like i don't have to dial numbers, i don't have to copy and paste all the time. Just press the little JustCall symbol and you are calliung who you need to speak too. Also when a client calls in I know who it is and can open their profile with one simple click on the Just Call Dialler.

Cons

Sometimes on incoming calls i lose the dialler and it's on the page I was on when i answered but in a call I can remote into a customer and then i find it hard to put them on hold as i need to find the screen the dialler is on.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on JustCall. Coming to your Incoming calls related to experience, we received similar feedback from some of our other customers as well so we suggested them to use our Desktop apps. Our desktop apps are easier to use when you switching b/w tabs on your browser. Hope this helps.

August 2019

Natalie from Rocky Mountain Auto Credit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

We switched to Just call

Awesome...it has helped me keep my clients info safe, secure and easy to find

Pros

Just call isEasy, and keeps me organized

Cons

Having to split the text messages so the client can receive the entire message (limited Characters)

Reasons for Choosing JustCall

They sync very easily and eventually became a partnership anyways.

October 2019

Carina from Lionbridge

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Its an option!

Just all is easy to Install and use, free text and calling are a cherry on top. Using that service to grow sales is amazing.

Pros

Well my overall experience was good. Is an alternative for others, nice and easy to use. The overall quality is good, of course depends on connection

Cons

Some features in need but is extremely good at all, I had good experience with service and could do a lot I eventually did on the other program with same services offered

May 2019

Gregory from JT Foxx Organization

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best cloud system for the money

Great Service. Thank you for keeping us connected. The text feature is super nice as well

Pros

Great call quality no matter the Country. Very easy to use and integrate into the daily functions of our office. Call clarity is top as well. Even calls to South Africa have no trouble

Cons

So far so good. At this juncture there is nothing that I dont like other then not being able to type the Country code in from the App.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good value product but reliability and quality issues

Pros

Lots of features, SMS, Saved Replies, Mobile apps, Integrations

Cons

Call drops, audio drops, Android app problems, other reliability, lack of polish on the product, customer support

Response from ViralWoot

Replied November 2018

Thank for the kind review. As I understand from your review, you faced issues with Call Drops & Audio Drop - we use Twilio in the background which works with some of the premium providers around the world. Usually Call Drops/Audio Drops are due to high jitter (which in turn is caused by inconsistent bandwidth available to call process). In such cases, we help our customers with QOS configuration of the internet router. Regarding Android app, just yesterday we went live with our updated Android app which is lighter & faster than before. Hope you gave that a try. We have 24/7 customer support. Still if you found something missing in our support - I'm really sorry for that. Please feel free to write directly to me at gaurav[at]justcall.io to share your experience so that I can take necessary actions to make sure no one faces any issues with our customer support. Best, Gaurav S. CEO, JustCall

July 2019

Miranda from BrickOp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

JustCall Review

Pros

I like how you are able to text as well as call, and that when you text the number their name shows up on the message afterwards so you can keep track.

Cons

I wish the software would automatically refresh. Sometimes I miss texts from clients because it hasn't been manually refreshed (which is on me). But it would be helpful if it could refresh on it's own.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Meh

Think its a mediocre product, if it was not so laggy and buggy, it would be a much better toll

Pros

Ability to transfer within organization is good. use of alternate numbers

Cons

the app is awful. Takes forever to load voicemails. also sometimes calls dont go through and i get an email about a voicemail, so that no good either. Call quality can be suspect sometimes.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're really sorry that your JustCall experience hasn't been the best so far. Regarding voicemail triggering for missed calls, have you reported any calls yet that we can look into? We are building a very comprehensive call flow logging that will help our users track complete call flow and figure out why call didn't go through or any other behavior. May I know which app are using? Web, Android or iOS? We take feedback very seriously so I will rally the right people in our engineering team to make sure your JustCall experience improves. If you can share some of the important points that we should fix immediately, please share those directly with me and I will put them on our team's top priority list. Best, Gaurav Sharma CEO, JustCall

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

Horrendous call quality and support

It had a good run for few months until we started encountering issues. it got so bad that we had to switch vendors.

Pros

Just call is quite cheap and easy to set up. The dashboard is user-friendly but it can be improved.

Cons

Call quality is heinous. Call drops almost everytime or the person on the other end is unable to hear. We've had so many customers who have claimed about the bad call quality and same was shared to just call support but it never got fixed. Their support is not even available 24X5 and only available via chat and email.

Response from ViralWoot

Replied November 2017

Hey! It will be great if you can share your contact information with us because upon checking our customer tickets for last 6 months - we don't see any ticket about such bad call quality issues. We use premium voip provider Twilio and are hosted on Google Cloud. We are available via chat & email 7 days a week. And, for premium plan customers - we even have dedicated account managers. So, I'm sorry for the bad experience that you have shared but I can't recollect any such company that has left us because of call quality issues.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Just call to integrate notes into PipeDrive

I would give it a 7 for overall rating. Simply because I think the team behind can do so much more with the PD integration especially with contacts that are duplicated which causes some calls that are made from a deal open is saved in another because it detects that deal instead of the other.

Pros

Huge pro for JustCall is its integration capability with PipeDrive. Linking the notes on calls that took place via JustCall to PD cuts the job in half.

Cons

It is probably the delay and lag in the software at times. Notes don't come up right away in the PD link. Not sure if its a JustCall issue or PipeDrive because there are occasions where the notes were saved in JustCall but does not show in the deal on PD where the call was made from.

August 2019

Neil from Techloop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy to use

Pros

It is easy to use and to add and remove numbers. Call quality is good too.

Cons

Not being able to have mobile numbers that can call and text

February 2021

Sonja from Kitchfix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

JustCall Review

In my position, I am using JustCall to broadcast texts, send out individual text and answer/make phone calls. I would like for there to be more compatibility with other software so I am not needing to make CSV files every time I schedule a bulk text out. Overall, JustCall really helps connect with our customers.

Pros

I like how many things you can do on justcall. The range of options is great within one software platform.

Cons

It is SO glitchy. I have issues with incoming/outgoing calls all the time. I use the app on my phone and also on the computer, but either way customers tell me I sound spotty on the phone (noise goes in and out) when I am connected to wifi. I have to disconnect from my wifi and use my data in order for the calls to sound clear (no matter what wifi I am connected to). If you have more than one tab of JustCall open on your computer.... good luck to you.

July 2019

Jennifer from ZechBuysHouses

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to Use and Integrate

JustCall has been a great addition to our systems and makes calling from the office or the road very easy.

Pros

That it is very easy to understand and navigate.

Cons

Sometimes I get major lag on my calls and am forced to use my own phone to make calls.

May 2018

Bill from KW Realty

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Beware: They will keep charging you even after you cancel

Pros

I signed up hoping to use this software to call clients. The feature I was interested in was the "click to call" button they advertised that would be added next to every phone number in the browser, That feature just never worked. I canceled my subscription on January 18. It's May now and they are still charging my credit card.

Cons

I signed up hoping to use this software to call clients. The feature I was interested in was the "click to call" button they advertised that would be added next to every phone number in the browser, That feature just never worked. I canceled my subscription on January 18. It's May now and they are still charging my credit card.

Response from ViralWoot

Replied November 2018

Hey Bill, There are two kinds of click to call buttons that we provide. 1. Click To Call button for CRM where every contact gets a click to call button that you click to make call. This one is activated by installing Chrome extension. 2. Click to Call button for website where you put a small javascript code and it shows button on website to make call. Visitors can make call directly to you from the button. Both these buttons are available are different & activated in totally different ways. And, cater to different use cases. Looking like you confused our Click to Call button for CRM with website button. Did you try asking for help with click to call for website button from our support staff? We provide 24/7 support & would have helped you with setting up the click to call button for your website - it takes 5 mins to setup a click to call button on website. Regarding cancellation, your account was cancelled when you asked us to cancel. Gaurav S. CEO, JustCall

May 2019

Garrett from TransitScreen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Honest Review

Pros

Straight forward to use and simple. Messaging is nice to have but isn't used much.

Cons

Call quality is poor, calls drop regularly especially when transferring, caller information does not populate quickly sometimes never.

Response from JustCall

Replied May 2019

Thank you for the honest review. Call quality is factor of numerous factors, QOS (static bandwidth allocation to audio packets transfer) & your computer system's current load state being most important reasons.Also, we work with the best backend providers. We recently released Opus Codec support that has enabled us to support calling even with slower internet speeds and lower bandwidth availability. If you continue to face poor call quality issue, please feel free to ping us on our live chat support and one of our support engineers will get on a call with you to find out the reason for the same.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 82 reviews