All Nextiva Contact Center Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Keith

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Fan-friggen-tastic!!

Increased visibility or work requests, improved efficiency, etc.

PROS

Top quality product. A++ Very easy to use user portals and back-end admin software. Doesn't require you to be a communications expert or engineer to figure it out. AND, whatever you can't figure out, their amazing Enterprise Support staff can...and they do so rather quickly. They are truly amazing. A++ customer service, very knowledgeable ' available support staff. Our Account Rep is extremely professional, friendly, attentive and responsive. When switching from 8x8 to Nextiva, we did some pretty extensive software and service comparison testing against much larger companies that supposedly offer "high tech solutions", and "superior service" and Nextiva has come out on top each and every time. I seriously love this company and their products.

Robert

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best Call Center Out

PROS

The ease of use for those employees that are not tech savvy. The pricing is less than what we paid for the previous service, and the features are more advanced with Nextiva.

CONS

The process of licensing new people reuires a call into customer support. I would like to be able to do that on the portal.

Reasons for switching to Nextiva Contact Center

We switched due to the pricing and the lack of capacity in the old system.

Juan

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2019

DO NOT BUY

Its been like walking across the Mojave desert barefoot.

PROS

Nothing. not a single thing... it's all glitchy

CONS

The lack of flexibility, for example, I have 6 active users and 15 licenses, as of a year ago only 6 users are active and I can't downgrade to the actual amount of users (Overpaying) for the service, and the contract terms are abusive. Cannot miss mentioning their "customer care" group is just rude. When I delete and add another employee the process is bogus if I wanted that agent to have call recording, after assigning manually this feature, I have to call the contact center to get assistance from them to be able to actually listen to the calls on the "recorder" platform... Yes, it's a separate deal, and it's super buggy! Sometimes call forwarding works...Sometimes... Long ago we stopped having the capacity to download raw data from the platform to do our BI on the calls and review trends, we reported this to their IT team and no fix has been offered in months. The Price is too high compared to other market solutions that offer the exact same service with better Software and support.

Reason for choosing Nextiva Contact Center

Their services were referred to us, and the sales guy was cool, but the service wasn't what we expected.

Reasons for switching to Nextiva Contact Center

They offered a solution to all my pain points with nextiva

Ed

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Call center works well for our company

Good the support is great . Get issues resolved quickly.

PROS

Call Flow to many groups via automated attendant.

CONS

Could use a few more reports. Other than that it works well for our company.

Reasons for switching to Nextiva Contact Center

We needed better support for our call center.

Alberto

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Connected Conversations Done Right

In short, Nextiva services facilitate less disruptive communication among team members. This has definitely contributed significantly to our organization's growth and is essential to the success of any expanding enterprise. Despite the aforementioned concerns, I feel Nextiva is a very professional and dependable connected communications organization, and I'm grateful that, during the years I've worked with them, I've been able to rely so heavily on their services and support team.

PROS

I have had the pleasure of working with Nextiva's Support Team, who are the most responsive, understanding, and patient group of all the third parties our company interacts with. When I contact their Support Team for assistance, my problems seem to always be fixed on the first attempt; they are always experienced, knowledgeable, and accommodating.

CONS

While their Nextiva / NextOS Voice portal is certainly not the worst administrative interface I've worked in, I do find their Nextiva / NextOS Voice portal is a little confusing when it comes to trying to figure out where a phone number or extension is hidden. You have to manually search through each section, jump between the "auto attendant," "call groups," "call center locations," and "users," and it takes more time than it should.

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Woth the Investment

Due mostly to pricing, Nextiva wasn’t our first choice. However, after dismal results with cheaper companies we made the switch to Nextiva. It was well worth the investment. Call routing was greatly improved, which translated to a better customer experience. Queue management is easily done, which improved productivity. I should note that even though we are a small company, we use the Enterprise level software. It is a higher ticket expense but when you factor in the gains, it is well worth it. Support has generally been amazing (all companies have their busy days). I recommend Nextiva to all my business contacts.

PROS

The thing I like most about Nextiva is the flexibility of the settings. Many VOIP systems require support contacts to make changes in the system which can be delayed by hours, days or weeks. The Nextiva software lets you make those changes on the fly in real time. Adjust time schedules, holidays, add/remove operators, reroute calls, etc. It can all be done quickly and efficiently.

CONS

The pricing is a bit high and the reporting features are lacking.

Reasons for switching to Nextiva Contact Center

The reasons are many. High latency with calls, poor support, poor billing practices, lack of features, frustrating to make settings changes, etc.

roger

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A good alternative to standard phone service

When we started our needs were simple and though they are not great ( small non profit) we were able to add features

PROS

Ability to set up voice mail forwarding and recordings

CONS

Learning the system in the beginning, but great support staff

Fatima

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Nextiva: An excellent way to connect with everyone!

9/10. I like almost everything about this app and made my job easier while I'm trying to schedule any appointments.

PROS

Easy to use, I can download it on my personal laptop, and allows me to work from home, am able to reach out to my coworkers, tenants, clients, and technicians.

CONS

There are some bugs...Sometimes I want to leave a msg but it automatically changes to another phone number. I'm sure this will be fixed soon.

Fiona

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent Customer Service but Crazy Contract

Excellent customer service for the most part but the manager who replied to my emails once did not reply back or call me back and I had to call at least 3x to get this matter of our cancellation resolved. I would like to commend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] though as he went above and beyond.

PROS

Excellent customer service and you may reach someone easily. I especially appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help today closing our account.

CONS

My Assistant set this up in 2018 and we fulfilled a 2-year plus contract then was charged a significant cancellation fee because we switch and I did not know contracts automatically renewed. That was really a bummer given that my store was closed for 3 months and lived on grants and loans but I do not know what they're going through so maybe they needed these fees for survival as well. They were reasonable enough to cut it into half. So I did not use the phone much but I did not like that the contract automatically renewed and was subject to a hefty cancellation fee.

Reason for choosing Nextiva Contact Center

Already switched to Jive because of pricing, no contracts and more features

Reasons for switching to Nextiva Contact Center

Recommendation of a friend

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Efficient and Insightful: My Nextiva Experience

PROS

Advanced call routing significantly improves customer interaction management. In-depth analytics provide valuable insights for strategic decision-making. Excellent CRM integration streamlines communication processes.

CONS

The interface can be complex for new users. Mobile app lacks some desktop functionalities. Customization options for call flows and IVR could be more flexible.

Sergio

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Cutting edge technology is here!

We’re seeing double digit growth on last year’s numbers. Without sounding too over the top, this system is pretty amazing. It’s definitely helping us manage our team and understand the importance of key metrics and driving positive behaviors. The dashboards are great training tools and managing a large team we have to be on top of everything or it can get out of control fast. 2019 will be a record breaking year if we keep going the way we are. It’s exciting times and it’s great to know we have a system that’s actually helping us achieve our goals.

PROS

We were so happy when we found Nextiva. They offer a service and products that really solve our key problems. We struggle with keeping our team on task and motivated, it’s a communication thing. We need to be able to put the goals and tasks up and track everyone towards the company targets. It’s hard with a large team and lots of different personalities and levels of experience. With our new Analytics platform, we can share how things are tracking and it’s keeping the team really focused and on task. We love it and the results are pretty amazing too.

CONS

We had to do a lot of work to determine which were the correct metrics to drive the right behaviors. We were warned it’s easy to just say one thing is “the goal” but then people don’t always behave well. You have to achieve the goal the right way too, or you could hurt the brand and the business long term. With our business being second hand car sales, we already have a challenging reputation. We got there in the end but it took some time to work out how to frame the numbers to get the team working together.

Richard

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

VoIP for the future

Nextiva VoIP is a huge improvement on our old system and has enabled us to better communicate internally and externally as an organization. Once we have adapted our team to the system more, training etc. then we will see even more benefits. It’s just the beginning for us!

PROS

Nextiva VoIP has a great offering that’s affordable and flexible for various types of businesses, we have seen great success with their VoIP platform and the team really enjoys all the features and capabilities they now have.

CONS

Prepare for change with this system. We are experiencing some pains from implementation as it’s brought to light a lot of process and team challenges we were not previously aware of. We now need to deal with these issues.

Adam

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Terrific Customer Service

We were having issues with our auto-attendant. For whatever reason the dial numbers and lines were not connected properly and so customers were being directed to the incorrect lines. This had been going on for a few days before we realized it. Called into the support department and was able to reach someone right away. I spoke with a gentleman named Chris. He was very good-mannered and showed me how I was able to make the changes myself. The issue was fixed quickly and our auto-attendant was working perfectly and has been since our call. I had a few other questions for Chris and he was very patient and nice about answering all of them. He also gave me some extra tips on how to manage our network. It is always nice to know that you have a real person on the other end of the phone that can assist with anything you need. Needless to say, it was overall a great customer service experience.

PROS

The customer service is outstanding. They are attentive, patient, and very friendly. The service has worked great and we are very happy with everything.

CONS

Only hiccup was with our auto-attendant, however, it was fixed in a short period of time.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Communication is Key

The Nextiva team were amazing to work with, they made sure we had just the system we needed, they took us through requirements, implementation and training to ensure we had what we needed. The team has been able to hit the ground running and we’re already seeing loads of positive outcomes. It’s a big turnaround from our old system.

PROS

Our team had been struggling with the old system for a while and now we’re with Nextiva we’re really well set up for the coming years. Not only that, we are also saving money!

CONS

Our set up was quite a complicated ordeal and it took a while for us to understand and then plan out what we needed. However, the Nextiva team were very helpful and worked through requirements with us so that was amazing.

James

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Key investment for 2018

I would highly recommend considering Nextiva—both for VoIP and NextOS. They have solid systems, good support and they make it easy. They know the challenges of a business and they work to address those. They make it easy to say yes and we’re very happy we did.

PROS

this was the best decision we made all year. NextOS is a huge advantage creator for us. We’re going to smash the competition over the next 18 months as we have so much more data and insights to inform our work.

CONS

Nothing I can think say right now. The technology is amazing, the staff are helpful and knowledgeable. We’re live and the team are trained and starting to utilize the tools. It’s a dream roll out!

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

CRM for any Professional

We found the entire process with Nextiva to be very effective and they fit well with the ethos of our organization, which is always to be customer centric. We felt they listened well and took care of all our concerns. I think they have a solid business model and I expect they’ll continue to excel in this arena for years to come.

PROS

The Nextiva CRM is making life much easier for our analysts. They are able to query the database without any technical support. It’s much more graphical and friendly which means they save time when developing reporting and presentations for senior leadership. It’s really just streamlined this whole side of the business.

CONS

There are very few downsides to technology that makes things more efficient… nothing really comes to mind.

Angela

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Nextiva Call Center

PROS

I really like the ease of set up and use of the system

CONS

Maybe just the learning curve of learning any new system

Jorge

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE