All UniVoIP Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

UNIVOIP is the way to go

As a member of small staff working at a non-profit, our jobs are multifaceted and we are always busy, therefore, we need to invest in programs and systems that will maximize our time and efforts, but also won't absorb a lot of our funds. We were working with another phone company that lacked any technological advancement and it felt like it was creating more work for us. Univoip worked with us and enabled us to upgrade our phone system at our pace and staff size and within our budget. It was a bit of a firehose at the beginning, learning all the new features (more than we will ever use) and becoming acquainted with our new phones. We experienced great customer service from the tech team and they helped set us up for success. My only suggestion is to try out the phone first before you commit to it - just to make sure it has all the basic features you need. Otherwise, we are so happy with the new system and for Univoip. Thank you Univoip for helping us be more efficient!

PROS

The online interface is FANTASTIC! I can change/add features quickly and view the phone log with ease. Believe it or not - we didn't have the option to put calls on hold with our last company - so that simple feature is amazing. The ability to edit our auto attendant and voicemail PIN is also so helpful/

CONS

The look of it feels a little "1998" but that doesn't cause any issues with the functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Joy, thank you for reviewing UniVoIP! We are happy that your overall experience with us has met your standards. With regard to a "1998" look and feel, our research and development team continues to work towards bringing our technology into the next generation and beyond. We are always updating our platforms, and customer feedback allows us to optimize user interfaces based on customer preference. Any suggestions you have, please send them to marketing@univoip.com. We'd love to hear from you!

Replied January 2020

Patrick

2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Dishonest lying and deceitful.

I could go on forever about how dishonest and even their accounting people know that what they do is dishonest and have to apologize for their antics. Go anywhere else and it will be better service. Spectrum people are really slow but tell the truth and don't try to rip you off. Intermedia will treat you great and not slip in contract extensions that you never heard of before. Just run from this place.

PROS

Quick response and nice employees. When you call in everyone is nice and helpful. If they could just keep their word it would help swallow their exorbitant costs and poor quality lines.

CONS

Univiop spends their time lying, and working to trick you with their contracts. They will send you and email and give you information and then do the opposite. When they didn't like what I had to say on the phone, they actually cut off my phone service. Really that happened. My 10/10 line was at best maybe 4/5. Maybe once at 2:00am some off day we got 9/9.

Vendor Response

Patrick, We are very glad we were able to rectify the situation you experienced and are very happy you are still with UniVoIP. We appreciate your continued business.

Replied August 2022

Kyle

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Terrible Customer Service

PROS

Reliability is good, but that's likely only due to the dedicated T1. Their online portal is okay, but also pretty limited in what you can do.

CONS

Very expensive for what you get. Terrible customer service - They rarely follow up on hardware or software issues, or any issues in general you're having.

Vendor Response

Hi Kyle, thank you for your input. We regret to hear that your experience with us was not up to your standards. It is a priority for us that our products and services deliver guaranteed outcomes for our customers at the industry's most competitive pricing, and we are sorry that it was not your experience. Furthermore, our customer support team's goal is to provide the most comprehensive customer support experience possible, and on average receives a 4.9 out of 5 customer service rating. With that said, we are very sorry your experience with our team falls outside of our norm, and we'd like to see how we can make that up to you. Please contact us at 855-864-8647 to further discuss.

Replied January 2020

Lauren

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Always there for us

We don't do anything particularly complicated with our office phone system, but we have needed their customer support on a number of occasions due to connectivity issues (not UniVoIP's fault in any of the cases) and they have always been very responsive and reliable. They seem to have low turnover and good, reliable people. Never once have we had a less than stellar experience from their customer service team.

PROS

What we most appreciate about UniVoIP is the ease of use and the support we get.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Lauren. Our Support Team remains here to assist should any future issues arise. We're glad you've had a great experience with UniVoIP!

Replied August 2022

Jae

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Software Support

Excellent support team, my agency could not have made the transition so easily and successfully without the one on one support! Great value for the money this software has cut our communication/vendor costs in half. The onbaording can be a bit intimidating if you are not familiar with the Cloud system, but Poch, Chris and their staff at Univoip assisted us with an onsite visit and spoke with us several times about our plan and need and how we can best make it work for the budget that we had to work with. The product is really a very good product. I was surprised, not knowing what to expect from a Cloud based phone system. But we are very happy! We can stay in communication wherever we are and the system allows us to set up phone communication in our satellite offices through out the city. Just the phone and the internet; that's it. No additional fees! That is great for a non profit!~

PROS

Everything

CONS

That the receptionist can't connect her phone to a handset system that allows her to move from her desk or office with a phone in my hand so she can answer calls without being at her desk.

Vendor Response

Hi Jae, your feedback is greatly appreciated! Mobility is one of the most enticing aspects of our solutions, and we can definitely take a look at your receptionist's handset/mobile device set up to ensure that business calls can be made and received from anywhere, at any time and on any device. Please call us at 877-660-6677 so that we can help you with this configuration!

Replied January 2020

Tania

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Working with UniVoip

We have worked with Univoip for many years and they have become partners of ours: not only in providing quality services for our phone system, but also offering us other types of support such as sponsoring our Fundraising Breakfasts and inviting us to participate in their Nonprofit Seminar series to gain exposure. I appreciate their services as a vendor and we will continue to work with them!

Vendor Response

We are so happy to hear that your experience with us has been a positive one! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Tania!

Replied January 2020

Moe

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Univoip Review

Great support! Very friendly staff that takes extra steps to ensure your issue is resolved.

PROS

Good features and excellent support staff

CONS

Call quality and call recording quality could be better

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us, Moe, and your comments have been noted. We greatly appreciate it!

Replied August 2022

Cameron

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

UniVoIP review

Excellent Customer service. Very responsive.

PROS

Uptime, ease of use, reliability, and sound quality.

CONS

Software design a little clunky, website could be more modern.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for submitting your review - we appreciate it, and have noted your feedback!

Replied June 2022

Javier

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

No brainer

We reduced cost, consolidated a business tool and centralized our communications tools to Microsoft Teams through UniVoIP. Deployment was fast and easy. Onboarding new users is incredibly easy. A big win all around.

PROS

UniVoIP was essential in transitioning our business from a legacy, hosted VoIP solution to a fully integrated solution with our primary communication software, Microsoft Teams. We used teams to chat and call internally and to present to our customers. Using UniVoIP, we are now able to use Teams as a singular solution for customer communication. Deployment was fast and easy and the team at UniVoIP assisted us through every step along the way. This is the best investment we've made in our business in a long time.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about the product. It is amazing.

Reasons for switching to UniVoIP

Cost and ease of use.

Vendor Response

We're so happy you're delighted with your experience with UniVoIP!

Replied June 2022

Patricia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

The Valley Economic Alliance

Everyone from UniVoIp has been a joy to work with. Installation went smoothly and any questions we've had since have been answered promptly. We are very happy with our new phone system.

PROS

Ease of use.

CONS

Loss of access when the network crashes.

Vendor Response

Patricia, your feedback and review of our services are greatly appreciated! As part of our 100% Guaranteed Outcome Program, we will check to ascertain if your internal configuration is able to prioritize real-time voice traffic. If UniVoIP has a clear understanding of your internal configuration, we will guarantee performance to the individual handsets. Please contact our support team at 877-660-6677, if you'd like us to review your configuration!

Replied January 2020

Kyle

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Great experience and feedback

Chris Vuillaume helped me get a quote quickly and for exactly what I was looking for. I could not have had an easier or more precise experience.

PROS

Ease of use, software flexibility and functionality

CONS

Minimum contract length is long. It could be beneficial to have shorter contract lengths.

Vendor Response

We take pride in serving and listening to our customers. Our solution is flexible and is absolutely customized to your company's specific needs.

Replied October 2016

Graylen

Financial Services

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Prompt service and quoting

PROS

I appreciated how quickly they responded to my request. They responded to my inquiry immediately and was very patient and knowledgeable.

CONS

Price was relatively expensive compared to some others.

Vendor Response

Graylen, thank you for taking the time to review UniVoIP. We strive to offer the most innovative technology on the market while also offering products and services at highly competitive prices. Should you like to discuss further, please contact 877-660-6677. We aim to provide the best customer experience possible, and your full satisfaction is important to us!

Replied January 2020

Veronica

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Happy Camper

Easy

PROS

The customer service is always easy and pleasant.

CONS

Nothing in particular, it has always been easy to work with.

Vendor Response

Veronica, thank you for your positive feedback! We're here should you need anything going forward. Glad to hear you've found our customer service staff to be helpful and easy to work with!

Replied August 2022

Tracy

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

Manager Financial Services

PROS

The flexibility to take the phones to different locations, it's always like having an office cell phone that travels with you.

CONS

I think the voicemail to email options need a little tweaking.

Vendor Response

Tracy, thank you for your feedback! Our features are constantly improving and evolving to meet our customer's needs. We'd love to gather more input from you, as that is how we continue to develop our platforms based on customer needs. Please contact 877-660-6677 to let us know what you'd like to see more of from our Voicemail-to-Email functionality!

Replied January 2020

Evelyn

Consumer Services

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Review of Univolp

PROS

unlimited call and prompt customer services. There is also recall recording feature. They offer solutions tailored to everyone from small businesses to governmental agencies.

CONS

initial set up takes a long time and the transition was hard.

Vendor Response

Hi Evelyn, as always we value your input on our products and services. Our sales, engineering, provisioning, and support teams work daily on optimizing the transition process for our customers, and we are moving faster than we ever had while also improving quality. Our customers are seeing no disruptions in business operations, and are experiencing an easy and seamless implementation process.

Replied January 2020

Linda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Best Customer Service

Every time we have an issue with our equipment, all we need to do is call and it gets resolved right away. The Customer Service is by far one of the best we have received anywhere. We never have to wait very long for the phone to be answered and the attendants are always friendly and helpful. The follow up is great and welcomed. Keep up the good work guys! Both Alexe's that work there are amazing! always receive the best from them both.

PROS

The software has many functions and it gives us many options.

CONS

It works for us, so I do not have any cons

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing UniVoIP, Linda! As always we value your feedback and your business!

Replied January 2020

John

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Great product for business

VOIP, great product, fairly easy for business use fire anyone

PROS

Feature

CONS

Some knowledge is needed

Vendor Response

Hi John, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with us. With regard to some knowledge being required to operate our solutions, our support team is always here to help! We provide 24/7/365 US-based customer support, as well as admin and user training. Just let us know, and our team will walk you through the features and functionality so that you can best leverage our solutions!

Replied January 2020

Neil

Management Consulting

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY