User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "it was easy to integrate with my voip system great result and high efficiency "

  • "Simple , Powerful, compatible with Cisco CUCM , we are using this software from last 4 year plus and never had any problems with it. It is simple to upgrade and support is good. "

  • "The really easy to use and compatibility with any VOIP systems. The switch from our previous system to our new one was really simple. Easy to manage and to handle"

  • Cons

  • "The user GUI is, as I heard a customer describe it, a little clunky. Once you learn how to navigate your way around, it works. A physical face-lift would be nice. "

  • "I only help to quote the solution for a third party, however the client was very satisfied. I hope to get new opportunities in the medium term."

  • "As per the observation, its a bit expensive for the small organization depending upon the need of the company and the web page could be even more worked out or can say eye catching."

Browse Oreka TR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

best voip monitor

excellent experience

Pros

it was easy to integrate with my voip system great result and high efficiency

Cons

I used your products for more than a year and did not meet any negatives

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

more option easy to upgrade best price

March 2021

Christian from Gbnetworks Sa De Cv

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Best value for money software

In spite of the complications in implementatión, it's a robust software with minimal issues and easy to use, the dashboard is friendly with noob users and in a few minutes they can to begin to use it or manage it

Pros

It's a software easy to use, with a lot functionallities related with call recording, optimazing audio quality and size of the recording, it is very usefull when you need to play the recordings throught website,

Cons

The deployment is complicated and some features or behaviors are not in the documentation then you need to talk with a Oreka enginner for undertand them or configure them

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

Price, easy to use, recording features with Cisco CUCM

April 2018

Michael from iQor

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

When it works, it works

Records screen calls so that they can be played back and studied for many different purposes.

Pros

As I said in my title, when OreckX works, it works. I do like the interface for the admin console, as it is easy to navigate for me.

Cons

If any variable is introduced into the equation (dns issues for example) Oreck will not record. Also it is dependent on UVNC to record, which is a whole other can of worms in itself

April 2021

Douglas from i3 Broadband LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

More Bang for your Buck

The overall experience has been great. From their sales team to the after deployment support I have been impressed. They lay out all details and are always swift and thorough with their reply and resolutions.

Pros

The feature set and the ability to deploy swiftly with no headaches was the best thing about this software.

Cons

The interface is a little dated/clunky but does the job that is necessary.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

OrecX provided us with licensing that was not only cheaper but easier to integrate and we could maintain control of the hardware it ran on. It was easily integrated into our VM stack and was immediately available for use. OrecX also provides 2 types of licensing with the option for continued support year over year or not.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I am technical so I am able to use it as needed but not to its fullest extent.

I would recommend the software because it does what we need (recording and basic search) and does it well, but there are a lot of features that would be nice to have that can be had at lower cost through a change to both our PBX and carrier, but it would require a lot of work for us to change and the pricing isn't far off so its not worth the change right now. I do see a change coming to a cloud PBX with recording capabilities included. It seems you guys could easily implement a cloud PBX solution with your technical know-how and include your recording features built in and compete with a lot of the cloud PBX providers for SMBs. I would also recommend making the software/interface easier to use and understand.

Pros

It works well when it is configured properly. It is easy to find and play recordings from almost any browser.

Cons

In order to take advantage of a lot of the capabilities I see possible the complexity is a roadblock. Unfortunately it is also expensive compared to services that include the capabilities that we need which is recording of calls and search.

March 2020

Tim from Blacksheep Enterprises, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product

We had a need to be able to record, review, and share recordings for training purposes, as well as review of customer complaints due to a contractual obligation. We have found that using it for staff training has dramatically reduces customer complaint issues. We have also been very impressed by support, they are diligent in making sure any issues are resolved.

Pros

We use this software to record all calls in our call center, and to review quality. Software is easy for team members to review calls, export recordings, etc.

Cons

We had a bit of a challenge in initial setup, which also carries over to any updates in our VOIP phone system, because softphones are not readily picked up, so require the LocalPartyMap, , ,which is cumbersome to update due to needing to restart the Apache server.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

Price, scalabililty, and support for integration were key components to our decision process.

March 2021

Adam from Star Transportation LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Product

While we no longer use this product due to our companies growth, this system is great for anybody starting out that needs a phone recording solution. The product is simple to use and simple to manage.

Pros

Oreka was a easy to use software to record phone calls and manage our employees. The recordings saved us thousands of dollars in product and time because we had the proof we needed.

Cons

It was a little difficult to set up. We had to use our 3rd Party IT guys to set it up for us.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

The price and compatibility with our existing systems.

April 2021

Muktikanta from Tatwa Technologies Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Good products, As usa based software hence support window is a issue with IST.

Excellent products. We have been using for our call centre voice recording. Cost is ok compared to Nice & other recording solution.

Pros

Recording file size is too less. Hence storage investment not required. Voice quality is good

Cons

Only issue in the time of support window with IST

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

1.cost is ok 2.Recording file size is too all 3.Call quality is very good

February 2018

Koon Fai from Citic telecom

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent quality compare against other call recording software like Telstrat's

Pros

Easy to setup, easy to uses, price friendly, have basic reports, existing customer satisfy and most important thing no recording lost so far

Cons

The siprec sip message and behavior a bit different compare against broadsoft reference, have potential customer claims the login page looks ugly and cheap during demo then tune down our service.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fairly easy system to use for capturing and playing back phone calls for our trade desk.

It provided a way to capture and retain phone calls on the new VoIP service we switched to.

Pros

Oreka provided an effective way to record our VoIP phone calls when we migrated to a hosted phone services. Was fairly easy to implement a similar setup that we had on our older PBS with an analog recording device.

Cons

The basic version's website interface isn't easy to customize. But the users were able to figure it out without much training. And getting the retention rules to work so older recordings was deleted took a little bit of effort.

April 2020

Amro from Proleaders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Oreka TR Pros and Cons

Does its functions perfectly, helped us complying with the local call center regulations, and served us as the main reference for customer service issues.

Pros

1- Easy to use, normal users can quickly learn how to utilize it because of the simple GUI. 2- Good audio quality, and the size of the saved audio files is small. 3- It Rarely requires maintenance which is great.

Cons

1- The software for some reason stops receiving the sniffed data and random basis and we've to restart tomcat. 2- No troubleshooting logs, or utilities which could help us solve the previously mentioned issue, we've to use third-party software like WireShark. 3- Administrator's account is considered as a 1 user license, when it's usually used for administrative stuff but not as a recorded user. 4- We noticed that sometimes at the beginning of the recorded call, the recorder picks the ringing tone, and sometimes it don't.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

1- The price 2- The ease of implementation

February 2018

Mark from Akabis, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Overall, a great recording platform for hosted service providers.

Once it's setup and working... you can depend on it.

Pros

There are other options on the market for hosted call recording, that can do the same function; but, I think one of the things that sets OrecX apart from the rest is their support. I've always found their team to be responsive to our needs.

Cons

The user GUI is, as I heard a customer describe it, a little clunky. Once you learn how to navigate your way around, it works. A physical face-lift would be nice.

May 2020

Kapil from Nova Networks

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Amazing Product With Value For Money

We were looking for a product which can support selective recording and simple to use.

Pros

Simple , Powerful, compatible with Cisco CUCM , we are using this software from last 4 year plus and never had any problems with it. It is simple to upgrade and support is good.

Cons

Graphical User Interface and manual license renewal.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

Cost and simplicity.

February 2018

Kyle from Accelerated Collection Service

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great, affordable solution for our VOIP call recording needs.

24/7 VOIP call recording

Pros

Captures all our VOIP inbound/outbound calls automatically and stores them directly on our server. An intranet portal allows us to lookup recordings by date, extension, external phone numbers, etc.

Cons

When an inbound call is transferred to another in-house user, the call recording is not identified by the original # that called in; instead it gets with as the transferring extension #. This makes looking up transferred calls more difficult.

April 2020

Dave from Tenaska

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Oreka TR Voice Recorder

Good overall. Easy to find and export recordings and anybody can just jump in and learn the interface quickly.

Pros

The user interface is super easy to use.

Cons

The initial install can be challenging with the different files and little things you need to get right to collect data.

March 2020

Thomas from Datagri

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent software ... English required

It has really helped us to get professional on monitoring our call center and it's really easy to use. We don't regret our choice since most of the VoIP phone systems don't provide this service at all or have such a simple recording module

Pros

The really easy to use and compatibility with any VOIP systems. The switch from our previous system to our new one was really simple. Easy to manage and to handle

Cons

The only bad points is that we don't have resellers or IT companies to set it up for you ... It requires strong network knowledge to set it up... And small companies like ours don't have these skills. French translation could be improved.

August 2018

Rahul from ICICI PRUDENTIAL ASSETS MANAGMENT COMPANY

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Overall a great softaware for inbound and outbound Calls

As I worked in a call center also for me it worked properly and suggested for you also to use and admire

Pros

It was always easy to use the software which required basic PC to run the software which Oreka Tr does. Very Friendly and so far no data lost the installation is very straight and once done then is works super smooth.

Cons

As per the observation, its a bit expensive for the small organization depending upon the need of the company and the web page could be even more worked out or can say eye catching.

March 2018

Pranay from Reliable Software

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This is one of the perfect solution to record our VOIP inbound/outbound calls.

Our organization performance automatically improved by monitoring the calls and avoiding the unwanted call that our employees do. Client relationship also increased.

Pros

This tool records our VOIP calls and saves the calls to our server.The support they provide to us is good. This tool is supportive to almost all browsers.Recordings are never missed and very easy to use.

Cons

I think that small organizations cannot afford to buy this tool as it is expensive and i feel that the webpages look should be rich.

March 2021

Timothy from Lightpath

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Call Recording as a Service

They are very quick to respond to our needs.

Pros

We looked for something that was completely in the cloud but could remain on our network. Orecx was very helpful in building out the AWS direct connect that was needed.

Cons

We are on an older version. We are looking forward to what the new version provide. As a provider we wish that they could have more parent/child admin roles.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

They were one of the only ones that provided a cloud-based call recording solution that connected to our MetaSwitch.

April 2020

Eduardo from Unimed Cuiabá

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

great tool

Very good

Pros

ease of deployment and ease of handling, low technical maintenance

Cons

easy to use by the end user, great cost benefit.

April 2020

Mohamed from Xceeed Morocco

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

IT manager

Call recording

Pros

All calls recording with no compression

Cons

Is it possible to have vpn accces to oreka

March 2021

Don from Crown VoIP IT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Safety First Ambulance

This is an ambulance service. Sending an ambulance out is expensive. If someone gives the wrong information, the argument can be ugly. However, we gain or loose large contracts based on confirming that we have successfully completed required runs. Having recordings allows us to provide data to current and prospective clients.

Pros

Very easy to use for review of calls and recordings. It works well and consistently. Having the server on site is better than having it in the cloud because Internet interruptions happen with the phones still working. We need to record all calls even if the Internet is down. Very easy to do what we need. We just need to be able to find and save specific calls. The software works easily for this, and the Help Desk is available if we get stuck.

Cons

I have no complaints yet. So far, the software is consistent and sound quality is good.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

Reliability and price

Reasons for Switching to Oreka TR

Their product was in the cloud and Internet interruptions caused outages.

January 2017

Bryan from Advantage Voice & Data, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Orex, a great solution at a fair price

Solution was easy to set up and is very intuitive to use. Finding calls is simple. This is a feature that seems to be lacking in many competing products.

Pros

Search-ability of recorded calls. Does not require an appliance. Was able to use a basic PC to run the software.

Cons

have not found any shortcoming yet

April 2020

Drew from Kindred Partners LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Software that worked out of the box

Pros

Oreka TR has an easy to use interface for tracking call recordings and setting up new users.

Cons

When we first started to use it, it was in its infancy, but it has matured to a stable platform.

November 2016

Vance from Qualfon

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great product!

We have been using Oreka TR for many years and are very happy with the product. Call recording has to work 100% of the time and Oreka TR does. And it does not require a lot of administration. The setup is straightforward and once complete other than watching your disk space you can pretty much forget about it. We operate a call center with upwards of 500 simultaneous calls and we record both the audio with Oreka TR and the Call Center Agent's screens with Oreka SC. We are planning on expanding to 1,000 simultaneous calls next year and we are confident Oreka TR will easily handle the volume. The people at OrecX are great to work with. They will assist you with the setup and if you ever need support or customization they are there to help. They continue to enhance the product keeping up with new technology and new security and regulatory requirements. And the price is very attractive.

March 2020

Brian from ICNS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Oreka TR Call Recording Software thats intuitive and relaible

Very Happy. I routinely recommend and sell it..

Pros

I like the intuitive web interface and the reliability. We dont have to fuss and baby sit this application. Its there when you need it and requires very little training, because of its intuitive interface. Thats the way it should be.

Cons

Can fault it. Not gonna make something up. Its just good at what it does.

Reasons for Choosing Oreka TR

Price, and the responsiveness of the sales team

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great software

so far, it has been very useful for the different customers we have

Pros

it is a very easy to use tool that can be used in the best possible way.

Cons

usually has some cosmetic errors which causes our customers to be a bit annoyed by the

May 2020

khalil from Proximus

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The best open product for Voice recording

Pros

The best open product for voice recording, and the advantages of the Linux open world and the API.

Cons

I use this software with the Oracle SBC (AcmePacket), I think best are ro improve the support on Vendor like Cisco, Avaya, Microsoft, Mitel...

March 2020

Kymahn from Members 4 Ever

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

My Oreka TR Call Recorder Software Review

Its a really nice call recorder....I highly recommend it to other people or a small contact center.

Pros

I love that this app is easy to use and how it does not take seconds to setup! It is very, very, very easy to record and locate records. To me it works well when certain things are arranged properly. You don't need much skill to use this app which is good for a beginner. Its great for small or mid-range communication service providers.

Cons

Some features are a little expensive and thats all its really a good app!

February 2018

Luis from Altus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very nice

Pros

I only help to quote the solution for a third party, however the client was very satisfied. I hope to get new opportunities in the medium term.

Cons

I only help to quote the solution for a third party, however the client was very satisfied. I hope to get new opportunities in the medium term.

January 2017

Toshio from OPTSP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Our customers love it!

We resell Oreka TR to many of our customers, including WOWOW Communications. These businesses really like the customization options, the simplicity of implementation and utilization, the open API, and of course the price. Oreka TR is one of our core solutions, and we plan to continue reselling the recording software for years to come!

November 2016

Emily from VoiceBase

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Call Recording Solution

OrecX's Oreka is one of the best call recording solutions we've used. Recording quality has a huge impact on speech analytics and other post-processing features needed to get data out of your recordings, and using Oreka ensures you'll get the results you need. We highly recommend Oreka to our customers, and the people are great to work with!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

AAYUSH from HYBRENT TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

OrecX

Pros

Easy to record all your calls, save records, can listen them anywhere and anytime.

Cons

I think its user interface is little tricky. But with time this is the software you will definately love.