Oreka TR

Oreka TR Reviews

RATING:

4.70

(37)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"You don't need much skill to use this app which is good for a beginner. Its great for small or mid-range communication service providers."
  • icon"Ease of deployment and ease of handling, low technical maintenance."
  • icon"It is a very easy to use tool that can be used in the best possible way."
  • icon"The software for some reason stops receiving the sniffed data and random basis and we've to restart tomcat."
  • icon"Usually has some cosmetic errors which causes our customers to be a bit annoyed by the."
  • icon"This makes looking up transferred calls more difficult."

Browse all Oreka TR Reviews

  • Have you used Oreka TR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

best voip monitor

excellent experience

Pros

it was easy to integrate with my voip system great result and high efficiency

Cons

I used your products for more than a year and did not meet any negatives

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

more option easy to upgrade best price

Christian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Best value for money software

In spite of the complications in implementatión, it's a robust software with minimal issues and easy to use, the dashboard is friendly with noob users and in a few minutes they can to begin to use it or manage it

Pros

It's a software easy to use, with a lot functionallities related with call recording, optimazing audio quality and size of the recording, it is very usefull when you need to play the recordings throught website,

Cons

The deployment is complicated and some features or behaviors are not in the documentation then you need to talk with a Oreka enginner for undertand them or configure them

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

Price, easy to use, recording features with Cisco CUCM

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

When it works, it works

Records screen calls so that they can be played back and studied for many different purposes.

Pros

As I said in my title, when OreckX works, it works. I do like the interface for the admin console, as it is easy to navigate for me.

Cons

If any variable is introduced into the equation (dns issues for example) Oreck will not record. Also it is dependent on UVNC to record, which is a whole other can of worms in itself

Rahul

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Call recording - Oreka TR

Excellent experience with OrekaTR. One the the best software for call recording software. We started using Oreka about 11 years back, using open source version and moved to enterprise version. Software is very stable and highly recommended.

Pros

Simplicity in installation, integration with existing telephony, management, simple database structure, fast and most importantly super stable. You can leave it running without any worries.

Cons

Product suit should include WFM as optional module. This will complete the solution even for bigger call centers.

Douglas

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Cheap and Easy Integration

Oreka TR solved all of our recording needs. When operating call centers that need to be monitored for quality assurance and PCI compliance this software makes it simple. The ease of use, configuration and quality of support for this software made it an awesome choice.

Pros

Audio recording, video recording, and screen recording are made very simple and user friendly with this software. It can be configured completely via GUI and then administered the same way. Audio/video/screen recordings are kept in a db that can be sorted by groups and users making it a click away to get anything needed. It was also hands down an easy decision since it integrates with IP PBXs including Broadsoft. With the ability to configure it to build a user automatically was imperative and made integration streamlined.

Cons

While there are a lot of pros to this software the only drawback of it is the GUI interface. It feels antiquated like an early 2000s website. It is also difficult to navigate to certain functions such as licensing and building new administrators.

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

Choosing Oreka TR was a no brainer since it was much cheaper, easier to implement, and could be installed on our own VM hosts and maintained by our systems admins.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

I am technical so I am able to use it as needed but not to its fullest extent.

I would recommend the software because it does what we need (recording and basic search) and does it well, but there are a lot of features that would be nice to have that can be had at lower cost through a change to both our PBX and carrier, but it would require a lot of work for us to change and the pricing isn't far off so its not worth the change right now. I do see a change coming to a cloud PBX with recording capabilities included. It seems you guys could easily implement a cloud PBX solution with your technical know-how and include your recording features built in and compete with a lot of the cloud PBX providers for SMBs. I would also recommend making the software/interface easier to use and understand.

Pros

It works well when it is configured properly. It is easy to find and play recordings from almost any browser.

Cons

In order to take advantage of a lot of the capabilities I see possible the complexity is a roadblock. Unfortunately it is also expensive compared to services that include the capabilities that we need which is recording of calls and search.

Tim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great product

We had a need to be able to record, review, and share recordings for training purposes, as well as review of customer complaints due to a contractual obligation. We have found that using it for staff training has dramatically reduces customer complaint issues. We have also been very impressed by support, they are diligent in making sure any issues are resolved.

Pros

We use this software to record all calls in our call center, and to review quality. Software is easy for team members to review calls, export recordings, etc.

Cons

We had a bit of a challenge in initial setup, which also carries over to any updates in our VOIP phone system, because softphones are not readily picked up, so require the LocalPartyMap, , ,which is cumbersome to update due to needing to restart the Apache server.

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

Price, scalabililty, and support for integration were key components to our decision process.

Koon Fai

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Excellent quality compare against other call recording software like Telstrat's

Pros

Easy to setup, easy to uses, price friendly, have basic reports, existing customer satisfy and most important thing no recording lost so far

Cons

The siprec sip message and behavior a bit different compare against broadsoft reference, have potential customer claims the login page looks ugly and cheap during demo then tune down our service.

Gideon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Nice product

Pros

Great support. Integrated well with Metaswitch.

Cons

Searching for call records can be difficult (having to put +1 in front of the number)

Response from OrecX

Thank you for taking the time to write this for us!

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Fairly easy system to use for capturing and playing back phone calls for our trade desk.

It provided a way to capture and retain phone calls on the new VoIP service we switched to.

Pros

Oreka provided an effective way to record our VoIP phone calls when we migrated to a hosted phone services. Was fairly easy to implement a similar setup that we had on our older PBS with an analog recording device.

Cons

The basic version's website interface isn't easy to customize. But the users were able to figure it out without much training. And getting the retention rules to work so older recordings was deleted took a little bit of effort.

Amro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Oreka TR Pros and Cons

Does its functions perfectly, helped us complying with the local call center regulations, and served us as the main reference for customer service issues.

Pros

1- Easy to use, normal users can quickly learn how to utilize it because of the simple GUI. 2- Good audio quality, and the size of the saved audio files is small. 3- It Rarely requires maintenance which is great.

Cons

1- The software for some reason stops receiving the sniffed data and random basis and we've to restart tomcat. 2- No troubleshooting logs, or utilities which could help us solve the previously mentioned issue, we've to use third-party software like WireShark. 3- Administrator's account is considered as a 1 user license, when it's usually used for administrative stuff but not as a recorded user. 4- We noticed that sometimes at the beginning of the recorded call, the recorder picks the ringing tone, and sometimes it don't.

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

1- The price 2- The ease of implementation

Mark

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Overall, a great recording platform for hosted service providers.

Once it's setup and working... you can depend on it.

Pros

There are other options on the market for hosted call recording, that can do the same function; but, I think one of the things that sets OrecX apart from the rest is their support. I've always found their team to be responsive to our needs.

Cons

The user GUI is, as I heard a customer describe it, a little clunky. Once you learn how to navigate your way around, it works. A physical face-lift would be nice.

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Great Product

While we no longer use this product due to our companies growth, this system is great for anybody starting out that needs a phone recording solution. The product is simple to use and simple to manage.

Pros

Oreka was a easy to use software to record phone calls and manage our employees. The recordings saved us thousands of dollars in product and time because we had the proof we needed.

Cons

It was a little difficult to set up. We had to use our 3rd Party IT guys to set it up for us.

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

The price and compatibility with our existing systems.

Muktikanta

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Good products, As usa based software hence support window is a issue with IST.

Excellent products. We have been using for our call centre voice recording. Cost is ok compared to Nice & other recording solution.

Pros

Recording file size is too less. Hence storage investment not required. Voice quality is good

Cons

Only issue in the time of support window with IST

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

1.cost is ok 2.Recording file size is too all 3.Call quality is very good

Kapil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Amazing Product With Value For Money

We were looking for a product which can support selective recording and simple to use.

Pros

Simple , Powerful, compatible with Cisco CUCM , we are using this software from last 4 year plus and never had any problems with it. It is simple to upgrade and support is good.

Cons

Graphical User Interface and manual license renewal.

Reasons for choosing Oreka TR

Cost and simplicity.

Kyle

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Great, affordable solution for our VOIP call recording needs.

24/7 VOIP call recording

Pros

Captures all our VOIP inbound/outbound calls automatically and stores them directly on our server. An intranet portal allows us to lookup recordings by date, extension, external phone numbers, etc.

Cons

When an inbound call is transferred to another in-house user, the call recording is not identified by the original # that called in; instead it gets with as the transferring extension #. This makes looking up transferred calls more difficult.

Dave

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5