User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Intuitive to use Sharing of moments Browser based "

  • "Software is very easy to use and understandable to navigate. Allows the user to spend their time on items that are most important that ultimately drive results."

  • "Call monitoring and analysis and scenario challenges are a game-changer in sales training."

  • Cons

  • "The transcript is not very accurate but this has not hindered how we use Refract at all."

  • "There are so many thing you can do with the software and use it for, it can be a little mind boggling to begin with at knowing where to start and how to get the most out it to suit our business. "

  • "- Automated call uploading; This has taken a little longer than anticipated (probably as a result of our recording system) but we should get there soon."

Browse Refract Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

September 2018

Walter from Blue Smoke Consulting & SalesQB Detroit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Best Tool

Refract improves the effectiveness of coaching and allows me to quickly hear the challenges of the reps.

Pros

The flexibility of the software allows me and my clients many options in using the platform for coaching, training, and self analysis. The training is not just online, but live and available. Awesome.

Cons

It does not work to call directly out of all CRMs, but that seems to be changing.

May 2020

John from ExP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The best of the best.

Wonderful!

Pros

Rich, rich data from your calls, enabling your coaches to get a true insight into what's happening in your sales teams. The excellent team behind it to support you and provide the help needed to re-think your sales approach.

Cons

Some integration challenges with Skype.

Reasons for Choosing Refract

Flexibility and process.

September 2018

Aaron from CollegeVine (formerly Admissions Hero)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Incredible support, needs a bit more time to bake.

Our business case has changed over our time with refract. Originally I was looking for training and onboarding assistance. Now it is monitoring. I really like the feature set but now look to integrations to be able to monitor from 1 place.

Pros

The team and product are fantastic, it's the learning curve which gets ya. Once you climb, functionality makes sense and you start to realize the leverage Refract promises. Features I really like include: - Full transcripts of calls - Rep/Prospect time allocation - Time based notes (comment on a specific section of the call)

Cons

As with any startup, the roadmap is changing. Features you'd like can take weeks or months but Support does a fantastic job bridging the gap. Shout out to CSR for her help! Areas of improvement include: - Search, the taxonomies could use an update to make finding things faster - Improved pricing, would ideally like a viewer and editor license. - Folders, I'd like improved storing of content based on specific use cases: Research, monitoring, training

May 2020

MIke from Sandler Training Silverstone

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

A must for coaches

Fantastic, great implementation and support with my dedicated account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

Call monitoring and analysis and scenario challenges are a game-changer in sales training.

Cons

A minor point, but I would like to be able to view my scenario challenges as thumbnails in order to recycle them for use in separate training programs.

February 2019

Nicola from Neopost Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A Must Have

Since using Refract we have seen a month on month improvement through our agents calls. The type of conversations have now become more consultative and less transactional and this has resulted in better Sales opportunities with fantastic results. Everyone has embraced this tool and has now become part of our working day/week and coaching has become an exciting and enjoyable part of our role with amazing results.

Pros

The ease of use, makes this a must have tool. The information from the Insights gives you an incredible insight and a fuller understanding of each call. Add the grading form and smart tags and you then have all the tools to assist with your coaching and development. The support from Refract is quick, reliable and nothing is ever too much.

Cons

The transcript is not very accurate but this has not hindered how we use Refract at all.

September 2018

John from ITESOFT UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great Product... Great People

The team at Refract are their biggest advantage, open, honest and always very willing to help. An example of an organisation where the team give a truly competitive advantage.

Pros

Ease of use, the platform is simply constructed to ensure that uptake from users is fast and easy to manage.

Cons

Initially the insights supplied by the platform looked incredible, but access to the underpinning data was an issue. This is not really a "con" though as the team very quickly worked to provide a work around to the issue.

September 2018

Dan from durhamlane

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Refract

From scoping discussion through to implementation and beyond our experience has been very positive. We have pretty unique needs as a business and we've worked collaboratively with the Refract team to make the system really work for us. The software has changed our coaching culture, we've become far more dynamic and agile in the way we support the development of our people.

Pros

- The inbuilt AI, insights generated are very interesting and help frame a coaching session. - System is easily manipulable / configurable to our needs - Very user friendly - Scenario Challenges are excellent

Cons

- Automated call uploading; This has taken a little longer than anticipated (probably as a result of our recording system) but we should get there soon.

September 2018

Aaron from Lushin and Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Solid product that gets results

Refract has helped each client who has utilized the tool. When sales reps and leaders are having conversations often believe "think" they are executing company process and are consistent. However until calls are broken down and dissected it then provides the ultimate clarity to make necessary changes to further drive revenue.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and understandable to navigate. Allows the user to spend their time on items that are most important that ultimately drive results.

Cons

Would love to see an easy to use App for sales reps in the field.

September 2018

Faye from Durham Rose

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Sales Manager

From a customer service point of view the level of support from our account manager has been superb. Business days are extremely busy and getting into new routines can be challenging but having that constant contact will make this work. From a business point of view it will improve the service we are providing our clients and give our consultants the opportunity to grow

Pros

The possibilities it can create. Overall this is going to make us more transparent in the training department and provide structure to our training. It will give staff confidence in their abilities whilst supporting them in areas they may require support and training.

Cons

There are so many thing you can do with the software and use it for, it can be a little mind boggling to begin with at knowing where to start and how to get the most out it to suit our business.

September 2018

Karl from Baltic Training

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Refract Review

Pros

Grading forms Adaptability Organisation

Cons

Limited Reporting Insight transcriptions

September 2018

Richard from SalesLevers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Powerful practical and easy to workwith

Highly cooperative

Pros

Empowers effective sales coaching for both salespeople and managers. A great way to ensure continuous flexible implementation. First class account management and support. Professional. It personable.

Cons

Bit tricky on a iPad. It seems to being addressed.

May 2016

Hannah from Receptive

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Crucial for any SaaS business growing a sales team

As a fast growth SaaS business, it's critical that we get our new sales hires ramped up to speed as quick as possible. Refract has allowed us to shape and define our team's messages & pitch and also get new starters engaged with how we sell Receptive from the day they start.

Response from Refract

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the positive review Hannah. It's great to read that you're onboarding new hires so quickly with the platform. Shaping and monitoring a team's message becomes so much easier with Refract. We really appreciate the great feedback and thank you for being a Refract customer.

September 2018

Mark from Baltic Training Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Not quite getting the best from Refract.... yet!!

Overall, it is starting to support our coaching, but it has took time to get to this stage, due to issues with integration of calls, issues with insights etc. Now it is up and running, we are able to coach more specifically. For us to be able to get full value for money, it would require more accurate speech to text transcription and "You vs. Them"

Pros

Insights - in particular speaking vs. listening, questions per call quartile Grading - allowing common fail areas to be identified and coached

Cons

Transcriptions - not as accurate as I would have thought, along with no You vs. Them (as we don't currently have dual stream recording)

June 2016

Carl from Technically Compatible

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Great tool for sales coaching and feedback

Refract allows me to remotely review, feedback and coach my sales team's performances in providing online demonstrations of our SaaS product. As an early adopter, I found the early version a little tricky to setup initially myself, but the team there were quickly on hand and once I had ran one campaign I found it very easy to replicate. I'd highly recommend this tool for any Sales or business leader working with digital products sold online. What a delight.

November 2018

Jim from Program on Persuasion

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Coaching the Sales Manager.

Although, I haven't used this feature yet, I'm excited about having field salespeople record calls (on their smartphone) for their manager to use in providing feedback. The manager's feedback is captured on Refract and so are my comments on coaching the manager.

Pros

The help I received from CSR. The product was easy to use.

Cons

When I first started using Refract, we had not figured out that the sales rep could use their smartphone to record the call.

September 2018

Heather from Forrester

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great customer support

No problems

Pros

Pretty intuitive overall and a fun way for trainees to practice positioning, differentiating, objection handling and more. Excellent tool if you are training folks in other time zones.

Cons

I think it works well! The look is not as pretty as I am used to seeing in software these days but it does the job.

September 2018

Karen from Daisy Communications

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Some Good points some that need further development

My advice is that to make the most of this software internal processes and commitment are key. The poor transcriptions lets the product down but we appreciate that this will improve with advancements in technology. The team are supportive and willing to work with internal teams to implement.

Pros

Encourages more coaching of staff and speeds up the ability to coach. The tagging of calls works well and it is this that enables us to speed up coaching.

Cons

The transcripts of the calls is poor and was a key function that was purchased.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Sales Conversation Coaching platform

Great software from a great team.

Pros

Intuitive to use Sharing of moments Browser based

Cons

Still need to integrate calls for automatic upload