All Talkdesk Reviews

1-25 of 716 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good new solution but requires more integration

User Profile

Roman

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Talkdesk for users

overall, my experiences has been exemplary with talkdesk as we're able to integrate this with zendesk which is a huge plus

PROS

ease of use voip system allowing you to use not only via desktop/laptop machines, but also configure it via mobile app

CONS

sometimes, the servers just goes down where you would only know that there's a downtime by experiencing issues or by visiting the status page

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

Genesis was extremely clunky

Logan

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Talkdesk everything you want with a clean UI/UX - CCaaS

OUr customers want quick and easy access to their reps by phone. Talkdesk makes that possible. Management wants an integrated phone system to be able to view high level data in other areas of our business. Talkdesk is the CCaas that fit our needs.

PROS

The ease of use the my favorite thing about the software. As a daily user and admin, Talkdesk isn't part of things I worry about breaking, it just works. It works for me and new hires alike.

CONS

Call quality. If talkdesk could fix the random bouts of call quality issues, then this would be a near perfect solution.

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

At the time talkdesk was way more robust and it has totally fixed our need so we don't need to worry about how others software's have progressed since then because talkdesk is continually improving.

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

UI, UX, call quality, ease of use, reports, scalability, call routing, cost

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed November 2015

Worst experience we had

I was really happy that i found a cloud sollution for our company with lots of integrations. The contract was made in just couple of days and we started to use the solution from day 1. The sale agent was really great. Now, the problems started when we opened the first ticket to support which was handled in 3 or 4 days (for a call-center sollution this is extremely high). There are tickets which was never handled. Later on if you wanted a ticket to be resolved you needed to go on their facebook page and write the ticket number along with a small complain. Take a look on their facebook page, and you will see lots of complaints there along with tickets number. After couple of months we have seen a really high raise in our cost and we knew that something is not normal. After a small investigation we discovered that we have been overcharged with over 3000$ in 4-5 months. After an intern audit which was done in over 6 weeks by Talkdesk, we have recieved the money back to our talkdesk account. The fun part is that we cannot use the money which was taken illegaly for paying the monthly services, they need additional money. This is totally unacceptable! Anyway, it was a lot of friction between us. We even try to contact the CEO of TalkdDesk on Linkedin which by the way didnt't even reply to our problem. Talkdesk was the worst experience in 8 years since i have started the company. Think twice before you will use their services.

PROS

Nice app, nice design, easy to use, good quality of sound.

CONS

Support and Billing needs to much time to reply. The billing system is not transparent at all. You cannot see the cost of each call in your dashboard. You never know when you will be overcharged. Nobody cares about you after you have signed the contract. They are interested only in your money.

Vendor Response

We're really sorry about your experience, and we definitely agree we could have done a much better job in this case. In the course of this year, we've significantly grown the Talkdesk team, switched to a new billing system, and gone from 2 people working in support, to over 30. We're now answering most support enquiries within a few hours, and satisfaction rates are very high. We're available 24 hours a day during the week to assist our customers. We've replied directly to you specifically addressing the final concern you had, and you've now told us you consider the problem solved. We hope you continue to stay with us, but if you do decide to leave we understand and we'll make it as easy as possible for you to move elsewhere.

Replied November 2015

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Very intuitive dialler. This is the first VOIP dialler that I used working for a business. I have used other systems since and this one seems to be the most stable for doing it's core function - facilitating inbound/outbound calls. Cannot remember having any connection issues. It was simple to learn and easy to use.

CONS

I found the dialler to be a bit restrictive. We weren't able to integrate it with other systems as much as we would have liked to.

Liza

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

TalkYES!

PROS

ease of use- easy set up and if there are ever issues they are very responsive and fix them quick

CONS

not much- it truly is a great product I can't think of anything I would change

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

functionality and limitations within shoretel

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to Use

PROS

Talkdesk is a basic and simple phone software that is great for beginners, and includes a lot of basic reporting and analytics for someone who may be less experienced at pulling this information or tracking KPIs.

CONS

The callbar often glitches, and there is some missing basic functionality (you can't place a customer on hold and then make a transfer, there is a limit to the amount of external contacts you can have available in the callbar, etc.)

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

Ringcentral was extremely expensive with very limited reporting.

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Talkdesk is an excellent app that provides exceptional customer service

Talkdesk is a comprehensive and user-friendly contact center software that provides businesses with the tools they need to deliver exceptional customer service. Its omnichannel support, customizability, integration capabilities, and reporting and analytics make it an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes.

PROS

Talkdesk is easy to set up and use, even for those with limited technical knowledge. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, and agents can easily switch between channels. Talkdesk supports voice, email, chat, and social media channels, allowing businesses to provide support on multiple platforms.Talkdesk is highly customizable, allowing businesses to tailor the software to their specific needs. This includes customizing call flows, IVR menus, and agent scripts.Talkdesk integrates with a wide range of third-party applications, such as Salesforce, Zendesk, and Shopify, allowing businesses to easily sync data across multiple platforms.Talkdesk offers in-depth reporting and analytics, giving businesses insights into agent performance, call volume, and customer satisfaction.

CONS

I like Talkdesk for enhancing customer service, and I do not have any specific dislike about it. However I can mention a couple of areas that the software can be enhanced in. Talkdesk does not offer some advanced features that other contact center software may provide, such as speech analytics or AI-powered chatbots.Some features, such as the chat widget, are not as customizable as other customer service tools, limiting businesses' ability to tailor the software to their needs.

Alexis

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A fantastic all-in-one phone solution : Talkdesk.

With all of our other systems, this service works seamlessly. For all aspects of our operations, we utilize various phone lines using this service. TalkDesk is a fantastic product all around. It is a perfect fit for our Contact Center because of its user-level user-friendliness and simplicity.

PROS

The overall caliber of each call is the most major element. Both you and the customer can hear each other clearly. I adore how effectively it integrates with Zendesk and how well their voicemail system functions as well. Additionally, the opportunity to quickly call my customers with only a press of a button.

CONS

None that I can think of as so far the tool have been excellent in all ways and form. But I have a suggestion, It would be a good idea, to add a feature that allows you to put the customer on hold while calling another number from the same account.

Drake

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

“Talkdesk: The “MUST HAVE” tool for contact centers”

My experience with Talkdesk was great so I would highly recommend this tool. For me It’s 9.7 over 10.

PROS

I like TALKDESK because of it’s intuitive interface and use-friendly design. Which makes it more easy to navigate and good for new users. For me, it’s the capacity to sync with Marketing automation, in which our purchaser data is kept which saves me a considerable amount of time because I no longer have had to open different platforms separately.

CONS

The fact that the TalkDesk messaging interface still has a few flaws which hinder productivity concerns me. Moreover, having an automatic refresh method would be helpful rather than constantly having to manually reload the login page after accessing Callbar and logging in by clicking the Talkdesk logo above each screen tab.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Talkdesk Review

PROS

It had an intuitive interface that made it easy to set up and manage my customer interactions. Flexible customization options, advanced analytics and reporting, and integrations with other business tools.

CONS

The user interface isn't as user-friendly as some of the other solutions, and it can be a bit confusing and complicated to use.

Kerri

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Talkdesk was there when we needed it

Easy to use, with the options to expand and customize TD to your needs.

PROS

I really like how Talkdesk allows you to view and customize the reporting section of the site. You are able to see the statuses of your agents and the number of calls coming in, response times, etc. Having a dashboard so visibly appealing and easily usable is fantastic.

CONS

I do NOT like that you cannot put a client on hold. You have to mute them before finding the number to transfer them. Super frustrating.

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

We were experiencing a bunch of glitches with our phone system, and the RC customer service was so awful we needed out.

Mike

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

So glad we made the move to Talkdesk!!!

I love it and I love the people who run it. Honestly our lives have been SOOOOO much better since coming over from ZenDesk. I am not putting down ZenDesk either, their help desk platform is hard to beat. But for the calling feature which is all we use, Talkdesk does it much better and saved us thousands a year!

PROS

What I like most about this software is that IT WORKS!!! We have used two other systems in the past and both were iffy at best, often went down, and when they did it was always someone else to blame. Talkdesk has outstanding uptime, in fact I cannot think of a single outage in a year of using them. The cost is much less than we were paying, and their support is extraordinary!

CONS

The licensing can be a bit tricky to figure out as they have some seasonal ones you can add but sometimes that's confusing and doesn't happen quickly if you need to add them. But that is also planning on our part and giving them time.

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

Price, service, support, overall value.

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

Cost and troubles using services

Valdrin

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to set up and feature full contact center

Overall experience is positive, it has many great features, a click to call extension, a callbar. It also has some things that are missing, however, the overall experience, we as admins of talkdesk, and our agents is positive.

PROS

The most I like about talkdesk is that it has many integrations with other 3rd party sites, such as Salesforce, Kustomer, Ytica, etc. And all of these integrations are already included, out of the box -- we don't have to do any coding, or API calls ourselves. Besides that, we also like how easy it is to set up new agents, give them a new number, or add them to a ring group and they are ready to make and receive calls within minutes.

CONS

The least I like about Talkdesk is the reporting section. Granted, their scheduled reports and dashboards are great tools which we use daily; however they lack some quality of life features that will make creating and editing reports from a chore to an enjoyable experience. The issue is that, once a scheduled report has been created, it cannot be edited anymore, and our team frequently has new hires and transfers so we have the need to add new members to different reports, but that is not possible, and instead we have to recreate the whole report from scratch.

Lydia

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

TalkDesk makes monitoring and managing a team easy

I am able to tackle issues of productivity by easily tracking each individuals performance with great ease. Not only can I track how many calls they are making, but I can easily track how long they are spending on and off the phones, among many other things. TalkDesk assists with many of my manager responsibilities.

PROS

Live reporting screen is easily customisable so you can keep track of what is important to you. You can also pull lots of different reports for all your needs.

CONS

I would like to be able to see when an agent was set to which status without having to pull the data, rather than just what proportion of the hour they were set to each status. The individual graphs that show that an agent was set to (e.g.) available for 20 minutes during 9-10am are useful but I want to know WHEN they were available.

Hugo

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Talkdesk for call centre

I was initially a customer experience agent. As an agent, I was using Talkdesk as a tool to communicate with customers and keep track of my performance. I am now a manager and use Talkdesk daily in order to manage the workflow of my employees. Additionnally, I always use Talkdesk to have a detail view of the performance from the member on my team. Based on their data, I will be able to performing adequate coaching sessions.

PROS

I like that as a supervisor I have a lot of visibility and detailed data about my agents performance. As such, I can offer personalized help to each of my agents in regards to their perfomance data shown on the Talkdesk software. It has helped me become a better manager and my employees become more performant. Additionnally, Talkdesk offers a lot of features in order for you to personalize your Talkdesk as per your needs. You can manipulate the lines and many other things in order to properly set the workflow.

CONS

I don't have many cons about this software. I do see some newer agents struggling with the user friendliness of it all. However, you learn pretty quickly to manipulate it.

Vladimir

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

User-friendly and easy to use

It helps a lot with the proper call distribution, which is crucial for multi-language support. In addition, the ease of manipulating the roles and the lines, allows us to react immediately, depending on the languages and priorities needed on the spot.

PROS

The ease of installation, usage, and fast reporting tools. Easy to be set up for new agents and changed for the current ones, along with the user-friendly UI, which allows prompt assigning of different roles, access, and support lines.

CONS

Actually, the tool is really user-friendly, even for the admins. However, It will be a good option to have the calls/chats distribution prioritization a bit more customizable. I've run over the default prioritization, which is quite logical and brings a lot of sense and light over the talkdesk work, but it would be great to have the option to prioritize the distribution to a particular agent and then to change this prioritization to another one. Especially, when we work on different languages, level of expertize, and have different contact channels.

Kenley

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

This is how you communicate with your customers fast and effectively!

Manual calls are now the thing of the past. I can simply hit a link for the customer and talkdesk does the rest. It provides a new age alternative to the contact center world.

PROS

The ability to easily connect with my customers via phone with a simple click of the button. I also love that it is compatible with Salesforce. I also love the reporting features. This allows me to listen to the calls of my representatives and it provides me with a report on our KPI's. - Kenley B

CONS

There is no texting feature. Most customers love to text or take a call these days. I think talkdesk could do wonderful if they incorporated a texting feature to their platform. I also would like for a whisper effect on the reporting feature. The ability to say something to my representative while they are on a call, and customers cant hear what I'm saying would be amazing. This way I can coach them on what to say without distracting them from the call. - Kenley B

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

I loved the fact Talkdesk provided a free trial period that allowed my team and myself to see how useful it could be to our organization. The bar was set so high with Talkdesk that we felt it was in our best interest to keep using it long term. - Kenley B.

Ana

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY