User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Good all round features, excellent resource for the nursery. Parents love the app"

  • "It is easy to use and understand. It makes the staffs lives so much simpler and communicating with parents is so much easier as well."

  • "Easy to use. Features that save lots of time. Professional but user friendly. "

  • Cons

  • "Would be good if there was a safeguarding section for logging really sensitive information to keep track sometimes there could glitches with meal information but very rarely "

  • "Find the tracking system a little bit confusing - however now it has been explained I understand but can be difficult to show group children's progress to other people who don't use the app"

  • "Being able to edit one child in a group ob would be helpful. "

Browse Famly Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 73 results

October 2019

Georgia from Jack and Jill Pre-School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software - Easy and simple to use, really helped us centralise our information.

Overall we have had a great experience the past year, we hope for a long and positive relationship.

Pros

The fresh layout and ease of use. Having everything in one place and the fact it is live and updated for everyone. The support is great, being able to use an online chat service to get any answers you need. Suggestions can be made and some are taken on board and implemented really quickly.

Cons

There are a few things we would like to change about the software that aren' t so easy for example the lists you can get are limited, the viewing is sometimes a bit awkward (not filling the page etc), it doesn't print very well. We'd also love to make it so if someone is trying tpo sign in and enter a pick up time later than their planned bookings, it throws up an error message.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

It looks a lot nicer and feels much more easy to use.

Response from Famly

Replied October 2019

Hi Georgia, thank you for leaving a review for us. We love getting feedback from our customers and it's great to hear that you've had a great experience with Famly overall. I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team regarding your suggestions for improvement and one of the team will be in touch soon. - Marcus

February 2020

Harvey from Cherry Tree Nurseries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent Managment software

Saves me time having all the information in one place.

Pros

Saves me so much time Everything all in one place such as invoices, learning journeys, reports, safeguarding info, forms, sleepcharts, accident and incident forms, register etc Customer service is great take on board any recommendations we have

Cons

Cost could be a bit better and would like to do staff rotas

Reasons for Choosing Famly

It has everything in one place and an easy to use format

Response from Famly

Replied February 2020

Hi Harvey, thanks for your review! Great to hear how much time Famly is saving you and your team. Staff rotas have recently been released as an add-on within Famly. Feel free to reach out to our team by email (support@famly.co) or phone (+44 20 3514 4069) to discuss this. - Marcus

February 2021

Billie from Buckingham Gardens Day Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very impressed

Very helpful :) Famly support over email are also very responsive and have solved many of our errors!

Pros

Easy to use - staff are all very happy with famly, much better than paper observations! Parent friendly - parents all love the system and being able to see their little ones and what they are up to.

Cons

Being able to edit one child in a group ob would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

Liked the look of the layout, seemed very easy to use. Also could note own all aspects of the day (nappy changes, sleeps etc) which parents really like.

Response from Famly

Replied February 2021

Hi Billie, thanks for your review! Great to hear what an impact Famly has had and that our support is helpful! - Marcus :)

February 2021

Sally from Peter Pan Pre-School & Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

working with the Famly App

Less written paper work and easy to track childrens progress

Pros

We love the way you can see at a glance where individual children need more help or are excelling, I also like that I can read the observations before they are sent out and I am able to edit some of the staffs grammar.

Cons

We have some questions about how to make it work better for us but due to people working from home we haven't really had our questions answered adequately however we are happy with the overall use and our parents love it.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

We thought it best suited the way we worked

Response from Famly

Replied February 2021

Hi Sally, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you're happy with Famly overall. Sorry to hear you feel that your questions haven't been answered adequately, the fact we're working from home shouldn't impact that and you're more than welcome to write to us here: support@famly.co.uk and we can schedule a call to go over any questions you might have.

January 2021

Christopher from Springfield Montessori Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best thing we have done

Famly has been one of the best things we have purchased for the nursery. We have been able to communicate immediately when needed with all of our families throughout lockdown (and before). We can update everyone with things that are happening in the nursery, or in specific rooms or privately with individual parents. Communication between the staff and managers has been great, uploading documents to read, adding events to a shared calendar. We can accurately set attendance plans for children so we can see months in advance about occupancy and because it changes in real time, we can see if we have spare places to sell day to day. We also use the Invoicing package, and although there were a few issues to start with, it is now running very smoothly and has saved so much time.

Pros

Immediate communication with families At a glance overview of the nursery Apps to plan ahead for occupancy Accident recording Invoicing All of it.

Cons

I honestly can not think of anything I like least - the Famly team are always trying to update and respond to the users requests.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

They were the best positioned to deal with our needs. They had most functionality. Price was competitive.

Response from Famly

Replied February 2021

Hi Christopher, that's really great to hear, thank you for letting us know what an impact Famly has had in your Montessori Nursery! - Marcus :)

May 2020

Matthew from Nursery Rhymes - Leicester

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

FAMLY - our first month

Pros

We are still quite new to the software but are learning many new features each day. We have already seen a much increased dialogue with parents through the newsfeed and messages.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like but if had to choose then possibly the bill payer set-up, I think payments would be easier to just be attached to the childs account not individual parent accounts.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

As a all in one package it made sense to use all the facilities available so both staff and parents have just 1 app to utilise.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Unfortunetely Parenta did not update their software to keep pace with others. We moved to Famly for the much better and easier communication with parents.

November 2019

Clare from Harvey Bears Nursery & Preschool

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great entry level tracking and communications software

Really good. Once you learn your way around I find it very useful and easy to use.

Pros

The basic functions we need are free. As a charity we are always strapped for cash so being free it’s a huge bonus!

Cons

The interface has limited compatibility with older devices and the dynamic content doesn’t always resize or refresh well on these older devices.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

I found the user-friendliness in terms of the interface and organisational structure much better and will be easier to grasp for older members of staff who are less confident with technology and for parents.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Clare, thanks for your great review. I'm glad to hear that you're able to utilise a lot of our free features to help out in your charity setting. We're glad it works so well for you! - Marcus :)

January 2021

Louise from The Kindergarten at St Joseph's

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

For Fantastic Famly

I am saving so much time in having all information in one place. Sometimes I forget just how easy it is to access information so uickly.

Pros

All my information about children and staff is one place and easy to find. The staff team are able to find information about children easily and no longer have to keep asking me! The staff team have had to become confident with using the technology and have benefitted. I like being able to create lists so easily. During the Covid pandemic the team at Famly have provided us with some lovely articles and interviews that have fed some of our decision making. So, so helpful. My admin team have found it time saving creating bookings that feed into invoicing and all the administration that support the preschool in being in financial good health.

Cons

There is one feature that I can print but am unable to download as a csv and then manipulate for my own purposes but it is a small difficulty.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Famly offered more than the previous option offered only the learning journey. I needed something that offered invoicing function most importantly and being able to track payments.

January 2021

Emma from Hackenthorpe Hall Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Excellent Software for Early Years

First Class

Pros

Easy to use Easy to implement Excellent support team Covers everything you need to manage an Early Years Provision from invoicing, Safeguarding and the EYFS Learning Journey. Fantastic activity library for staff development Also has a messaging system and Newsfeed for staff and Parents which is central to communication.

Cons

I can’t think of anything obvious. Some areas could be scrutinised which would only enhance the service not improve it, however there is a facility to request additions or changes to the software which are considered and shared with all FAMLY users

Response from Famly

Replied February 2021

Hi Emma, thanks a lot for your review! Great to hear you're pleased with Famly - Marcus :)

February 2021

Shirley from Grenfell Early Years

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Quality product

Brilliant

Pros

It is easy to use and understand. It makes the staffs lives so much simpler and communicating with parents is so much easier as well.

Cons

Getting the budgeting plans was a little complicated. It would be nice to have a function that allows you to mark staff off the shop floor during lunch like the function for when children are sleeping.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

Overall functions were brilliant it did everything we needed.

Response from Famly

Replied February 2021

Hi Shirley, thanks a lot for leaving your review! We're really pleased to hear Famly works well for you. If you have other feature ideas or feedback you can suggest ideas for what we should work on next here: https://roadmap.famly.co/

December 2019

Lizzie from Woodlands Nursery Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Famly Feedback- Woodlands Nursery Ltd

Famly is great and a very helpful team behind the software! If they can't help you they will try everything to find an answer or solve the issue. We would like to see our points for improvement (please see these in the cons section) still being put forward and changes made where you can.

Pros

Famly is very user friendly Services users have nothing but positive things to say about this software. Communication has massively improved between all who use this service. Great to have everything under one umbrella, not more than one app. Overview of staffing, children and profiles. If we have something we want added to the app, this is taken on board. We are all very happy with it.

Cons

There is no 'out of office' for staff (messaging) Documents section only accessible to staff. We would require a separate documents section for parents to see documents we upload and choose to share, for example Policies and Procedures. If a child hasn't started but register and you make a mistake on the room moves this can be hard to amend without seeking help. Can this be made the same as children who are registered? Can bookings lines automatically match room moves (keep room moves manual) without manually putting them in every time, this would help keep a track of children being in the right charge band? Logs you out too quickly, we know this is a safety feature but can this be changed to suit the setting, no devices out with building for confidential issues. Can you automatically select child who are signed in on a particular day to select all for posts about news or activities, instead of selecting each individual child. Could we get a colour code/ letter in icon to differentiate between breakfast, AM/PM snack, lunch and tea? Medication app like the meals so when we can notify parents when a child has had medication. Can we have Child Development Milestones on the Child Development app as well as the curriculums. Manager signature section in accidents/ incident forms (like witness/ other staff). A function to draft accident/incident so this does not disappear if a manager cannot sign/send immediately. Messages mark all as read/unread. Bump posts to top of news feed.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

We had a good induction to it over the phone and given a thorough induction shown on the computer. Good quick friendly staff willing to help us. We were shown lots of aspects to it that involved many staff which helped us see an overview and what was helpful to certain staff members.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

We wanted everything under one umbrella (from food, nappies, communication, invoices, sickness, permissions, audits, room moves, funding etc) and a more user friendly app for parents, staff and children.

Response from Famly

Replied December 2019

Hi Lizzie, thanks for leaving such a positive review, it's great to hear how Famly's been able to improve your overview and communication at Woodlands. Thanks as well for leaving some feedback on features you'd like us to include in the platform, we're always very keen to get input from our customers so we can continue to improve. I've passed on your comments to a member of our Customer Success team and they'll soon be in touch. - Marcus :)

June 2017

Jenny from Funclubs Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I can honestly say my life has been transformed after moving to Famly as I have so much more time.

easy to use and rate the company.So far I have not found using Famly frustrating in anyway nor do I dislike any part of it. The Famly team are developing and updating the system regularly, not that this is a hindrance as the system does not shut down for updates, but they are adding further improvements. You can see that they are responding to how Famly is used with these updates to make it better. The Famly support team are in touch to ensure everything is going well, they also get in touch directly with the staff team asking questions which it seems is also informs how Famly is improved further.

Pros

Famly is so easy to set up and use, very intuitive and so quick to work on. With the added bonus of the app I can now get access to all the information I need whenever and wherever I am. The settings allow for the staff to have the relevant access for their job role, this is great as there are so many functions other than invoicing which Famly can be used for, it really is a one stop shop for everything you need. The staff team love it and even those who would usually shy away from technology are happily getting involved. The parents are communicating much more often as it is so easy to send messages/photos back and forth. The parents are also finding the invoicing/payments overview very useful so they can manage their account easily, this contains all the information they need and again is simple to read so no explanation from me is necessary, this again saves so much time as previously I had to send regular breakdowns to parents. The support team at Famly are quick to respond and help resolve any issues. They are always on hand to ask questions and provide great training and support with the set up. But other than the odd glitch there have not been many questions or need for the training support as Famly really is very easy to use and work on. I am in no way an IT expert but Famly is so intuitive that you can easily and quickly do what you need whenever and wherever you need to, with so much time saved I am now able to focus on the jobs I never would of got to previously.

April 2020

Claire from Rise and Shine Early Years

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A great App which makes running a Nursery so much less complicated!

Supportive, caring team who are always available to help

Pros

So easy to use! Parents all love the app and how they can feel involved in their child's learning, they take a comfort from finding out what their child is doing throughout their day

Cons

Find the tracking system a little bit confusing - however now it has been explained I understand but can be difficult to show group children's progress to other people who don't use the app

Response from Famly

Replied April 2020

Hi Claire, thanks for your feedback! We're so pleased that Famly's working well for you and that the parents are happy! We're always working to improve our platform so I've passed on your comments to our team about tracking. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to email us at support@famly.co.uk - Marcus

November 2020

cheyenne from Little Engineers Nursery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Superb Nursery Managment System

Pros

Inform parents quickly parents are able to respond quickly we can capture every day moments We are able to log in food, handwashing, nappy changes and bottles of milk We are able to leave notes on the system and hide what may be sensitive Different access controls can be set for different users We can showcase daily activities to parents with a click of a button Track children's development We are able to log accidents and incidents into the system Keep track of children's sensitive and safeguarding information eg reoccurring accidents happening in the home

Cons

Would be good if there was a safeguarding section for logging really sensitive information to keep track sometimes there could glitches with meal information but very rarely

Response from Famly

Replied November 2020

Hi Cheyenne, thanks for leaving your review! Great to hear how Famly helps you and the team - Marcus :)

April 2019

D from TRP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Incredible preschool management software

We used to use ProCare but found it to be incredibly clunky. We the switched to Sandbox software for a year but found they were not innovating very fast. We finally found FAMLY and haven't looked back since.

Pros

The daily attendance, the class planning (so easy for admissions season), the newsfeed (Facebook style area where we post photos, updates, videos, etc.), the calendar/RSVP...so much to love!

Cons

The way the billing is handled in FAMLY is confusing to our parents. Our families register for a certain schedule (e.g. M/W/F) for the entire semester or year and then pay either monthly or by semester. The invoices are not straight-forward. And if we add a random adhoc charge (e.g. for a shirt, for a drop in day, for after care, etc.) we have to generate an entirely new invoice instead of just adding the charge and letting the families see updated balance. Our parents also get confused in the messaging area...it's still not clear that they are messaging the TEACHERS only vs the entire class...so some parents don't send the message because they're worried it will go to all the parents instead of just the teachers. A simple fix, but it hasn't been done. Wish USA had option to have parents pay invoices by credit card, along with option to "pass on" the 3% credit card fees to the parents. With there was Attendance-Based Billing (e.g. if a child stays past 1pm charge them a flat fee, if a child is picked up late at the end of the day charge them a per minute late fee, etc.)

November 2019

Rachel from Wise Owls

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Review

I have found this software to be far better than what we were using before. It has made communication across different floors and shifts a lot easier. The visual nature of the way information is displayed for each 'room' of children has saved a great deal of time.

Pros

The sliders to show much food the children have eaten at meal/snack times is very useful. It is great that you can add things to the menu to tailor it and make things quicker. Easy to use.

Cons

Some parents have said that food amounts (e.g all, most, some) do not appear on iphones. I find it hard to write group observations when the children have different assessments in EYFS and COEL (various ages). It would be useful if there was a way to 'copy' an observation so that you can keep the pictures and some content but leave the child and EYFS/COEL blank in order to tailor those to each child in the group. Some children have a sleep limit. It would be amazing if this could be marked for children so that an alert goes off when they are due to be woken. Sometimes staff in the sleep room change and it can be hard calculating 7 different wake up times from the time each child has been marked to have fallen asleep. It would be great to be able to upload more than one video in an observation.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

n/a

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Rachel, thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear how well Famly is going overall in your setting. I've passed on your feedback to our Customer Success team and Ruby will be in touch with you soon to discuss your comments. - Marcus :)

November 2019

Rachel from Leo's Den Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great tool to encourage parent partnership and motivating staff too.

I can't fault the support from FAMLY when we have any problems. The app is so easy to use and such a great tool to share information with parents. Beautiful learning journeys for our children including videos that they will look back on.

Pros

We use the daily news feed to share their children's day with parents. This is a great tool to use and a conversation starter during collection with our older children and parents. Parents find it easy to share their children's interest and achievements with the parent observations and help with our in the moment planning.

Cons

Difficult to answer this as the things I don't like is the forecast. However I have not explored this and how it works so not sure I am set up correctly. It is on my to do list to ask for support on this.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

It reminded me of Facebook and that parents would engage more with something they know. The handover being available before pick up helped us a lot for a less congested collection time in the evenings.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

The previous product was not user friendly and not sufficient to promote parent partnership.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Rachel, thanks for your great review! It's so good to hear that Famly is going well for you at Leo's Den. Whenever you'd like a hand with forecasting, please get in touch with our friendly team. The different ways to contact them can be found here: https://famly.co/support/ - Marcus :)

October 2020

Denise from SPL Education Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Fabulous Software for our group of nurseries.

As a manager of a group of nurseries I am able to work from home and keep a clear view of the business and the daily operations via Famly. It has been a crucial tool during the pandemic.

Pros

Famly allows us to interact with our parents and share information with them about their children's time at nursery. This is especially important in the present pandemic as parents are not allowed in to the buildings. The newsfeed feature is great.

Cons

The messaging could be improved so that when you click to send a new message your previous conversation appears before you send the new message. With 1000s of messages , it can take a long time to find previous conversations and the search option tens to bring up team messages rather than private ones.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Limited features of previous software.

Response from Famly

Replied October 2020

Hi Denise, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that Famly works well in your nursery group, particularly with the logistical challenges that COVID has brought this year. I've passed on your feedback to our team, an update of the messaging feature is something we're planning at the moment and if you ever have other feature ideas/improvements you can submit them here: roadmap.famly.co - Marcus :)

October 2019

Craig from Downview Nursery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Excellent management system

Overall very positive and will continue to use daily. Hopefully Famly take on board suggestions and ideas we have put forward to them to further improve and streamline processes for settings in the UK.

Pros

Famly provides an easy-to-use nursery (preschool) management and parent contact system. From managing child records and data, to session management and learning journeys, to sharing activities with individual parents or the whole setting. It also handles payments seamlessly and effectively and provides a full automated system handling invoice payments. Famly is kept up-to-date with EYFS, ECAT, CoEL and SEN framework links that can be added to journeys, full cohort tracking, and observations with next steps.

Cons

Famly is still a developing system, however they do seem to enjoy feedback from nurseries. At present there is no easy way to manage 30-hour extended entitlement codes or NI numbers, nor can you do any kind of planning. At present we have to do our plans in Word and then attach/post screenshots to the child's/nursery news feed.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

More modern looking, easier to use.

Response from Famly

Replied October 2019

Hi Craig, thanks for your review, it's great to hear Famly's going well for you at Downview. I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team and they will be in touch! - Marcus

November 2019

Carole from Action for Children

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Couldn't do without it!

The time it used to take to generate plans & send invoices has decreased quite considerably as it is so easy to do. The Famly app has everything you need in one place and is easy to do and explain. Parents love it, mostly as they can see updates/pictures daily from their child's key worker. If there has been any issues or difficulties, these have been dealt with in a timely manner from the support team.

Pros

Everything! I literally couldn't do without it now that it has been implemented within our company. Since using the app I have noticed much more parent interaction - I can see which parents use the app and access the information that I share. It is easy enough for staff to use within a busy Nursery environment. We are just starting to use the Child Development section, however I know that this will eventually save lots of time when analysing cohort data and evaluating support for the children. I manage 2 Nurseries so this provides me with the same information for both, which means I can analyse both/either no matter where I am.

Cons

At the moment there isn't anything I don't like!

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Carole, thanks for your great review! It's brilliant to see what a difference Famly has made for you, the staff and parents at Action for Children. I hope this continues into the future! - Marcus :)

November 2020

Debbie from Roseangle House Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fantastic App

Very good, saves a lot of time and paper work.

Pros

Communication between parents is very good and immediate. Staff can reply straight away. Great way to keep general communication with parents and staff and for good team communication too.

Cons

That it logs out very quickly after being logged in but in the end this is good as it is secure. Observations on children - when the observation has been created then needs reviewed, the person who has reviewed the observation comments to let the creator know what needs to be changed, this comment is not saved and therefore we can not keep a recall of what has been asked in the review. When in observations and creating the comment to put on the review, it logs out and loses the comment so the person has to log in and create the comment again. I hope this makes sense. Different in news feed when you create a news feed and it logs out, it saves it in draft. Would be very beneficial for reviews on observations are saved in draft too.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2020

Hi Debbie, thanks for your review! It's great to hear how well Famly is working in your nursery, particularly in terms of communication. Thanks for the feedback on drafting and reviewing observations, my colleague Evelin will get in touch to go over this with you. - Marcus :)

November 2020

Kelly from Dean Park Day Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Moving to FAMLY for a medium sized day nursery

Previously we had tried two other nursery management systems but has experienced a range of issues. With FAMLY it is fast, easy to use and seems to flow well. We now use the child development side too and have loved the simplicity and ease of reporting with this.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and intuitive. We like the easy sign in options, quick and easy method to log meals, nappies and sleeps and the news feed is a quick efficient way of communicating to parents. The activity library, blogs and articles are great too.

Cons

Integration to our business was easy and straight forward with plenty of on hand support from FAMLY. There are a few things we would like, for example total nursery count on the occupancy planner, a body map on the safeguarding function and a start date as well as registration date on child's profile, however they are really responsive to ideas and requests so hopefully these things will come in time.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

The initial sales information, helpfulness of staff and the simple easy look of the software attracted us.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2020

Hi Kelly, thanks for letting us know what an impact Famly has had in your nursery! We're also pleased to hear you find the team responsive overall - Marcus :)

December 2019

Sonia from Sunshine Day Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great app

We have used famly for some time now and we have evolved alongside the app. My son Josh was the one who championed this product and got everyone onboard. He worked very closely with the team at first and they helped us to make it work for us. The team were great. It’s not as easy now to address things we feel would improve the product but hopefully we will be able to overcome this as we do have a few ideas we feel could help to make it better

Pros

Easy to use and everything in one place.

Cons

Not as easy to see some parts of the documents apps on a smartphone

Reasons for Choosing Famly

It had everything in one place and the team listened. They worked with us to support our transition

Response from Famly

Replied December 2019

Hi Sonia, thanks for leaving a review for us! It's great to hear Famly's working so well for you at Sunshine Day Nursery. In terms of improvements to the app, we're pleased to announce we've just launched our new community which you can find here: https://community.famly.co/. In it, you're able to get help and request new features (click Join the conversation). You're also able to vote for features other people might have suggested. It would be great to see your ideas in there! - Marcus

June 2017

Nikki from Little Learners Pre school

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great software, makes everything so easy and customer service is outstanding!

It's made the whole of my admin role much easier. As a manager of a small but busy Pre school setting I wear many hats! This software has made invoicing, registering, keeping parents contact details in to date and keeping in touch with parents and staff much much simpler. One of my best decisions this year!

Pros

Its intuitive. You can easy see how to do things. It's great at increasing parent partnership and definitely makes admin much easier. Parents can update their own records enabling you to jeep up to date quickly and easily with changes of contact details. Parents can see exactly how much they owe, when they paid, and with what. Staff are able to register children quickly and easily with a touch of a button (parents can also do this too or even the children as they enter the setting) You can keep on top of who's being collected by who and when. The newsfeed works exactly like Facebook and our parents have all engaged with this system as they understand immediately how it works. You can send individual messages to certain parents as well as to groups. You can tell who has seen the messages as well as who's registered with the system so it's easy to target those parents who haven't. The customer service is amazing, the service from start to set up I'd easy to follow and someone is always on hand to give you support and advice. This service continues one set up and launch is complete. I love the way they are willing to listen to their uses about additions and changes that might be useful to add for the future.

Cons

The only downside is that parents need an email address to register. We only have one parent this affects.

December 2019

Emma from Hackenthorpe Hall Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent product

After using other software in the past and abandoning it for various reasons, FAMLY has proved to be an excellent product. It caters for everything we need and the team are always open to suggestions on further improving what is already very useful. The team are on hand to help and support with whatever we need to ensure the smooth running of our provision.

Pros

Dedicated and reliable Support team who really care about the software suiting our business needs. Flexibility and Responsiveness of the program Easy to rectify changes or mistakes Useful features included in the software which ensures all areas of my business needs are acknowledged Customers and staff love the app and it has improved communication in all aspects of the business’ day to day running.

Cons

So far I have not found any negatives with this software.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

We tried CHILDSPLAY on a few occasions over the last 20 years but found the support team unapproachable and the product inflexible and difficult to use.

Response from Famly

Replied December 2019

Hi Emma, thanks for letting us know how well Famly's going in your nursery. It's brilliant to hear how we've been able to improve communication and address your business needs. - Marcus :)

March 2020

Manjot from Creative Minds Nurseries Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Famly experience

Saving time with invoices and payroll.

Pros

It is quite easy to use if you think logically. Saves time in collating information and bulk invoicing can be done with 2 clicks. Helpful in keeping digital record of staff, children attendance and absence.

Cons

Invoicing could be more precise in rounding up or down on monthly figures. New features could be explained more thoroughly for people who are not that tech savvy. Limited record keeping for Montessori settings.

Response from Famly

Replied March 2020

Hi Manjot, thanks for your feedback! Please feel free to contact our support team and they'll be happy to go through how the rounding is worked out (famly.co/support). Regarding new features, we're always aiming to ensure that our customers can understand and use them as soon as possible by publishing support articles and offering phone, email and chat support so anytime you're unsure please do reach out! - Marcus

October 2019

Catherine from Priesthills Nurseries LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Saves time, improves parent communication, streamlines processes

Overall this is a great tool for saving time for nursery managers and teams and is loved by all our parents and staff

Pros

This is realy easy to use - it shows you all of the children who are in on any given day, allows you to plan attendance, complete learning journeys, instantly updates parents on care - such as sleep, meals etc. Ability to use for accident reporting, invoicing, revenue forcasting - does pretty much everything you need in a nursery at the same time as providing a user friendly "social media" type format for communication with parents.

Cons

Its still fairly new and not everything works perfectly for every setting yet - but all of the important things do and famly are really quick to respond to feedback and are constantly developing the product.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Catherine, thanks for leaving us your feedback! Really good to hear how Famly has helped at Priesthills. I'm pleased to hear that you've found the customer support effective too, we're always working to improve! - Marcus

October 2019

Ella from Out There Kindergarten

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Product Review

Good

Pros

Layout of profiles, overview of rooms, tags, lists

Cons

The layout of the calendar. Would be easier to be laid out like google calendar- option to see full month

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Ella, thanks for leaving a review! It's good to hear that Famly is going well for you at Out There Kindergarten. We're always working to improve the overall experience for our users so I've passed on your comments about the calendar to our team. - Marcus

November 2019

Hannah from Flying Start Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Famly App

Pros

Connectivity with parents and staff - easy to message and add to the news feed. Invoicing & Bookings - all in one place

Cons

Cost of packages - we would like to bolt on additional features from the next package but it seems to be quite an increase in cost for the additional extras that we would like. It would be great to choose some at a smaller, more affordable cost to the business. Also messages - its annoying that they disappear when you dont send them instantly - they should remain in drafts like the news feed function.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Hannah, thanks for leaving a review for us. It's great to hear you've had a positive experience so far with Famly! Sorry to hear there've been some features you've wanted which haven't been possible to add-on. I've passed on this, and the feedback regarding draft messages to our customer success team and they'll be in touch. - Marcus

June 2020

Tamara from Nerlana ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Brilliant Management Tool

brilliant app / 5* customer services

Pros

almost a complete nursery management tool with way less paperwork,

Cons

Nursery visitors logbook would be beneficial key word search communication (Messages/News feed)

Reasons for Choosing Famly

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] her enthusiasm was great, she gave me for some weeks trail with support and allowed me to discover the abilities of the software and I was hooked

Reasons for Switching to Famly

complicated invoicing system, and customer services were over email rather than the phone

Response from Famly

Replied June 2020

Hi Tamara, thanks for your review! It's great to hear things are going well with you and that Famly's helping you reduce paperwork and streamline the nursery.

April 2020

Janna from Wiggles and Giggles Day Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Changed our nursery for the better

Very positive

Pros

Its features have reduced our work load and calculates things automatically for us. I can look ahead as far as I want and new additions are included in everything. The communication with parents aspect is incredible and easy.

Cons

I feel sometimes there are limitations e.g. recording absence of staff and children is either sick or holiday when there is multiple reasons and lack of being able to put in rotas so I can see if I have enough staff in advance.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Needed more from a system

Response from Famly

Replied April 2020

Hi Janna, thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that you're happy with Famly and that it is saving you time in your setting. I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team and if you ever have any questions about how to get better use out of Famly, please feel free to contact them here: support@famly.co.uk

January 2020

Tina from Building Blocks Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Feedback

Pros

Invoicing and individual learning journeys.

Cons

I think the private messages to parents should be accessible within the child's file as sometimes it is needed to revisit an old conversation but there is no easy way to find it.

Response from Famly

Replied January 2020

Hi Tina, thanks for your feedback! Great to see that everything's going well for you with Famly. I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team and one of them will be in touch about the messages. - Marcus :)

October 2019

Catherine from Wise Owls Nursery & OSC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Couldn’t live without it

When the Care inspectorate visited, they said it was the best system that they had come across. I could retrieve all the data they requested. I literally couldn’t live without it.

Pros

I love that I can send batch invoices, take booking, complete learning journeys and message parents. Accident forms, log naps and nappies.

Cons

I would love it to include staff rotas! Occasionally if I’m mid-message and am then needed on the nursery floor, when I come back, I’ve been logged out and lose the message. It would be good to edit actual time of arrival of child (as you can with sleep, nappies)

Reasons for Choosing Famly

It had everything, particularly once it had the Scottish Curriculum.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Catherine, thanks for your great review! We loved hearing what a difference Famly has made at Wise Owls. I've passed on your comments about logging in and out and changing arrival time. We're actually working on staff rotas right now so keep an eye out in the near future! - Marcus

June 2017

Paula from Almond Park Nursery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Famly is a key communication tool for our business

Nothing we dislike. The more we use Famly, we are able to see how additional functions could help us and will relay these to the support team.

Pros

Famly helps us manage our business as its easy to keep track of numbers so we maintain correct staff/children ratios. Staff and parent/carers have found it very easy and their feedback has been very positive. The best thing has been the improved means to communicate with our parents/carers. They love to see posts with photos and video of children's activities during the day and keep track of their child's key care needs e.g. sleep times and nappies. The team at Famly are keen to receive feedback and suggestions for new functions and their response to queries is excellent.

November 2019

Anna from Kingswood prep School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Feedback on our use of Famly

very positive experience

Pros

Very user friendly. Liked by management, staff and parents. Essential for forward planning in the nursery.

Cons

Various options haven't quite met our needs - accident reports, administration of suncream and medication, permissions for various users. However Famly have responded to our requests and many of these have been changed over the year.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Looking for something that did even more than previous software.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Anna, thank you for leaving us a review, it's great to hear that Famly is going well for you at Kingswood Prep! I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team and if you ever have any concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to contact them here: support@famly.co.uk - Marcus

December 2020

Deborah from Playpals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great app

I like how easy it is to put things on the famly app get in touch with parents add things to the child app so parents know what they have done/eaten/toilet/nappy it’s great communication especially with the covid affecting parents not able to enter the building.

Pros

I think it’s great for family’s to see what there child is doing and they can message us on the app.

Cons

I have not come across anything that I least like on famly.

Response from Famly

Replied January 2021

Hi Deborah, thanks for sending in your review! We're so pleased that you're happy with the impact Famly has for your setting's parents - Marcus :)

November 2020

Katy from Education Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

N Family Club - Stoke Newington

Pros

The App Quick feedback from the team The ease for families The fact it does education, finance and safeguarding.

Cons

How long it takes for Famly to implement a new tool Pulling off children's journeys when they leave

Response from Famly

Replied December 2020

Hi Katy, thanks for your feedback! Great to hear how helpful Famly is for you and your team. Sorry to hear that feature is something you're missing. You're always able to print child learning journeys off for the families and you can see the different features we're working on and suggest your own here: roadmap.famly.co - Marcus :)

May 2020

Claire from Corfe Castle Community PreSchool

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Famly Review

It's been great. It has improved our invoicing system, it's transparant and the reporting is great. The staff team are brilliant, regularly in contact to chek we're okay and they send out lots of useful information particularly during covid 19, they are very knowledgable about childcare and education as well.

Pros

Invoicing Room planning Reporting Staffing hours

Cons

I would like to see incident and accident reports on Staff members I would like to highlight groups of children ie siblings to book multiple sessions

Reasons for Choosing Famly

While the more expensive of the options we looked at, it offered a more rounded solution that all members of staff could use. It's been great and worth the money.

November 2019

nazli from elmore kindergarten

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Famly_Review

Pros

Ease of use, everything held in one place, friendly for parents to use, great communication tool

Cons

As we have 4 nurseries, and finances are completed centrally I wish I could give each nursery 'READ ONLY' access to the booking plans and invoices section - as it stands because I am concerned they will inadvertently delete something/there's no read only access...they can't see this information and that makes things less transparent for them, more queries for me to deal with.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

They were clunky and old fashioned

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Nazli, thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to see that Famly is going well for you and the team at Elmore Kindergarten. I've passed on your feedback regarding booking plans and invoicing to our customer success team and they'll be in touch. If you ever have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out. - Marcus :)

November 2019

Adam from Nursery Village Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Famly Childcare Software

Integrated childcare and invoicing platform.

Pros

Integrated solution for many childcare functions, with a simple user interface.

Cons

Features developed are often not completed to get full value from them, or development team don't have the resources to address what nurseries feel are key or urgent changes.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Adam, thanks for leaving your feedback! I'm glad to hear that overall, your experience with Famly has been positive. I'm sorry to hear you feel that some features requests haven't been addressed, we work with a lot of different early years settings and are always wanting to improve the experience for all users. I've passed on your comments to our customer success team though and they'll be in touch. - Marcus

January 2020

Tom from Naturally Learning

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Brilliant Software

Exceptional

Pros

Has centralised and simplified all nursery management. Both my staff and parents of the nurseries love it. I have control over all invoices, debt, team management, booking patterns etc. I even used it to get an Outstanding rating from Ofsted when asked for evidence to show a specific piece parent communication from 7 months before the inspection.

Cons

Cant say much, percentages for forecasting occupancy can be tricky but that is linked in with session times etc.

Response from Famly

Replied January 2020

Hi Tom, thanks for leaving a review! It's really good to hear that Famly continues to be beneficial to you and the staff at Naturally Learning! - Marcus :)

October 2019

Caroline from Puddleducks of Liss Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Keep it in the Famly!

Easy to do invoices, work out room planning in advance and communicate with parents. I like being able to see everything live.

Pros

That everything is in one place and easily accessible to parents

Cons

I think the cost is a little high but having the good customer service makes it a little better

Reasons for Switching to Famly

This product looked more appealing

Response from Famly

Replied October 2019

Hi Caroline, thank you for leaving a review for us! We're glad to hear you and the parents enjoy using Famly and that you're satisfied with the level of customer service provided! - Marcus

February 2021

Hayley from Kids choice nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Very user friendly

Has been a good experience so far but within 6 months had a few days where there has been technical delays from the app side. The curriculum is not wales friendly

Pros

How easy to use and set up for the families

Cons

The curriculum is based around England and our nursery is in Wales.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Only was with them a month or so and so hard to use and not easy software to follow ,very dated .

Response from Famly

Replied February 2021

Hi Hayley, thanks for getting in touch and leaving your review, I'm glad to hear that Famly works well for you! The Welsh EYFP Framework is actually available in Famly and I've just asked my colleague to enable it for you. You should be able to see it now when you log in. If you have any questions, please feel free to write into our team here: support@famly.co.uk

February 2020

Hayley from The Cabin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy to set up and use

Pros

Great software, it was really easy to set up and the customer support were knowledgeable, friendly and easy to contact. We've been using it for around 6 months and it has made our account monitoring much easier and its a great way to share information with parents.

Cons

The only 'negative' I have found is that lists of children (for example late payments) are in alphabetical order by first name rather than surname- this can add a bit of time on when reviewing information.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

EY essential no longer existed, therefore there were no updates available.

Response from Famly

Replied March 2020

Hi Hayley, that's great to hear, especially that Famly was so easy to set up and has helped with parent communication. I've passed on your feedback to the team regarding lists of children. - Marcus

November 2020

Demi from Monkey Puzzle Harrow

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Couldn’t imagine life without this app

Pros

I like that you can post pictures and videos and parents can like and comment. Every user gets a profile photo as well as the parents. Accident forms can be recorded on the app aswell as if they are absent as sick. I would love medicine forms to be on here and temperature checks. Very easy to use and do observations.

Cons

It logs you out quickly and I don’t like that sometimes you do not get notifications that parents have messaged you.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2020

Hi Demi, thanks for leaving your review! It's great to hear what an impact Famly has made for you, the team and families at Monkey Puzzle - Marcus :)

October 2019

MISS KIRSTY from Smiley Stars Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Famly in Nursery Setting

Pros

Communication tool that is excellent. Our service users love this and love how easy it is to get instant updates on their child without having to call. A quick message between parents and keyworkers is all it takes. Parents are able to see live updates of their child's day as staff log their food, sleeps and toileting.

Cons

Software can be glitchy at times. Find myself having to restart app quite often.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Kirsty, thanks for leaving us a review! We're really glad to hear how well Famly's going for you at Smiley Stars. Sorry to hear you sometimes need to restart the app, please make sure your device and Famly are up to date and if the issue persists, please email our Customer Success team here: support@famly.co - Marcus

November 2019

Toni from Wolds childcare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Review

Fantastic! I love the system - it have made my job slightly easier!

Pros

I can see what all the settings are doing - what children and staff are in each day, what activities have been sent on news feed. Invoices can be sent out as a batch to the whole setting, as long as you have done your booking forms correctly. Instant msg to parents Saved on paper massively You can see when a parents has ‘seen’ a post! Which has helped massively when parents question things that they were unaware about and you can prove that they saw the msg on newsfeed at such and such date.

Cons

Logs you out quickly When you search a child’s name - doesn’t necessarily come up as the first child

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Toni, thank you for leaving such a positive review of Famly. It makes us so happy to see how settings like Wold's Childcare are able to save time, reduce paperwork and improve parent interactions through Famly. I've passed on your comments to our team about log out times and searchability but hope that your experience overall continues to be a good one! - Marcus

February 2018

Leaha from happy feet day nursery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

it has saved us some much time as a management team, allowing us to spend more with the children.

TIME

Pros

everything is all in one place, from invoicing to child development. makes life very easy for a busy nursery.

Cons

child development app as a nursery some of our parents don't us famly as English is an additional language or they don't have access to the internet freely and don't get to see the child's observations and assessments unless shown, and when we print these off for a child's development file it misses photos off, which is what most of our parents enjoy most about observation. Aswell as a nursery we like to involve our parents as much as possible and think it would be brillant if parent could also make post about their children.

November 2019

WENDY from LITTLE EINSTEINS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Famly review

Fantastic parent partnership tool Easy payment scheme Overall good investment

Pros

Good all round features, excellent resource for the nursery. Parents love the app

Cons

Children that have left not on search Sibling accounts could be connected so that addresses etc are one imputted once Some problems with setting up bill payer when there are siblings

Reasons for Choosing Famly

Excellent customer service Time given to view and sample product

Reasons for Switching to Famly

Software out dated

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Wendy, thanks for your great review! It's wonderful to hear how well Famly is going for everyone at Little Einsteins. I've passed on your feedback regarding the sibling accounts to our customer success team as well. - Marcus :)

November 2019

Kerry from Kerry’s childcare

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Happy Childminder

Pros

I like how easy it is to Understand and use and that it has everything included from daily dairies to photos. I find it easy to use which is great as I’m not very good with technology.

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like, it’s so easy to use.

Reasons for Choosing Famly

It has all I need from daily dairies, learning journeys and trackers and my parents like the daily news feed.

Reasons for Switching to Famly

I found Famly much easier to use. I had orbit for years but never used it.

Response from Famly

Replied November 2019

Hi Kerry, thanks for your great review! It's good to hear how useful Famly is for your child-minding business. - Marcus

Displaying 1 - 50 of 73 reviews