All Jackrabbit Care Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Roland

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Music School Management Software

PROS

We've been using JackRabbit to manage our music school classes and student payments for almost 10 years. It's easy to use, has capabilities to process monthly tuition payments via credit card or bank account. One of the best features is the ability to do online registration. This was a game changer for us and has contributed to more registrations as people can register at any time, for example if they happen to make the decision to enroll in the middle of the night.

CONS

I'm not sure what their uptime is, but maybe once or twice a year, there will be a server outage. This can be inconvenient as we use the software to run the entire music school.

Kristeena

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Great Product

Overall, Jackrabbit Care is excellent and we would highly recommend it!

PROS

We have used this product for many years and love it—specifically the user-friendly dashboard.

CONS

We wish there were reoccurring invoicing and daily reports for children. We have to use three products as a result.

Reason for choosing Jackrabbit Care

We didn't prefer the messaging option on Brightwheel.

Perry

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

I love it!

PROS

Most everything I need in one program. We have great support as well.

CONS

A little hard to learn and utilize all the features but an amazing system

Reasons for switching to Jackrabbit Care

Needed a more accurate picture of our students and classes

Cheryl

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Unprofessional

Due to another business associate claiming 50% ownership, I sent my LLC, EIN, Operating Agreement, etc. to prove that my name alone was on the business. The business associate in question was the former bookkeeper who mismanaged funds. In an attempt to move forward with my business, my lawyer said that it was not an option to have this person (or her husband's) name associated with Bright Futures at all, since we would soon be bankrupt (in my name). I expressed this to Jack Rabbit and was assured several times that all was in order. However, once this former bookkeeper threatened Jack Rabbit with legal action, my account was closed in the middle of me billing. The bookkeeper and his wife had no legal right to doing this, but were simply being vindictive. Not only did this make my life very difficult, especially given the fact that I had just reopened after Covid, but it made it very difficult for my families who utilized flex spending, child care reimbursement, etc. I was not given any time at all to export information to a new software program. With this being said, the silver lining is that I switched to ProCare and they have been extremely helpful in assisting me with starting over from scratch. Going forward, if my parents require any information in the future (i.e. for tax purposes), I will give them Jack Rabbit's contact information. I believe JR acted blatantly unprofessional.

PROS

The billing component. It assisted me with accuracy and the parents were very satisfied with the process.

CONS

No loyalty/professionalism. All of the companies that I dealt with utilized the legal documents in order to exclude the former bookkeeper from my accounts, except for Jack Rabbit.

Anna

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

Amazing Customer Support, but missing important features

PROS

Jackrabbitt customer support is absolutely AMAZING! This is the best part of us using their system. Their ability to not only explain but to make videos on the particular issue you need help with is beyond helpful! That is the primary reason we are still with the Jackrabbit.

CONS

The absence of crucial features, which were fervently requested through their own idea portal and garnered widespread support from hundreds of schools and teachers, is deeply concerning. These essential functionalities, including an integrated store, private lesson scheduler, payment options, and other integrations, are pivotal to any school's daily operation do not exist. The "workarounds" do not work. We have to spend $$$ to use other companies to bridge these gaps. It also takes so much more time and effort, where it could easily be done in one platform.

Reason for choosing Jackrabbit Care

CUSTOMER SUPPORT at Jackrabbit is unparallel.

Vendor Response

Hi Anna! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We have a robust release roadmap for the year and hope to deliver some of the features you need to do everything from within Jackrabbit Care.

Replied March 2024

Sondra

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Perfect for student management

We have used this product for years and have loved it. Everything at our fingertips.

PROS

The ability to maintain our student database and work with the data base is easy.

CONS

I wish we could search things within our classes easier

Annalise

Performing Arts, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great!! I love Jackrabbit

I love Jackrabbit it’s a great resource to manage student/payments/etc.

PROS

I like the ease of use and everything is on one spot!

CONS

Sometimes when I add payments to portals it doesn’t show up for my clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Annalise! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Please feel free to reach out to our support team so they can help you problem solve the payment publishing issue. Thanks, again!

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Too complex to use unless you're a computer genius

It did allow me to organize all my billing and enrollment all in one place.

PROS

The software is built to hold a lot of the business information, which was helpful. We were able to track billing and enrollment and such. You are also able to bill parents through jackrabbit, which my customers really liked. Anything to make it easier on them, they really appreciate.

CONS

Compared to other programs I have used, this one is very complex and difficult to learn how to use in the beginning. I did not find any helpful tools on how things worked so it took me awhile. And in this industry I am constantly training new people, so to be doing so on a complicated program was frustrating.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie - We recently released a new generation of Jackrabbit Care. We listened to the concerns of child care center administrators and rebuilt with that in mind. The Help Center has also seen new content. We'd love for you to check it out if you're still looking for a software solution and give us your thoughts.

Replied May 2023

Laurie

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A very good produce

Overall a very positive experience for us.

PROS

A vital product for us in doing our work effectively.

CONS

Some features are not intuitive to understand and use.

Ilya

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Reliable but complex

PROS

I like the reliability of the product and how supportive the team is.

CONS

The setup and management are very complicated.

Lynne

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

My Go To Site!

PROS

Jackrabbit Care is the place that I go to several times a day for many reasons. Our state requires all paperwork to be in a file folder in a file cabinet. Jackrabbit allows me instant access to everything. If I need a birthday, it is there. If I need to check a payment for a parent , I go to transactions. If I need a phone number, I don't have to go to the file drawer, it is at my right arm.Tax time is a breeze as I can get a statement for a parent while I chat with them. I love to see if I can top my income from the year before on the dashboard graph.It takes awhile to input all the info I need but once it is there, it takes only a moment when a child brings in their physical and I have to just add the shots they got that day. My state immunization survey used to take me hours and now takes minutes.

CONS

If I need to change a payment or payment error, it takes too many steps. I have to unlink payments for each line on the transaction page rather than being able to unlink the whole page.I don't like when I register a child and after I am done and put them in a class, I have to go back and make class changes and start all over.

Jessica

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

childcare management

We have solved parent access to registration and online payments. We need a software that gives us all reporting ability.

PROS

Customer service is great. Always looking for the best resolution. The ease of clocking out failed sign outs. The financial dashboard. The ability to give parents online access for registration and payment. Email templates. Cloud-based software has been amazing for us.

CONS

Reports. We can not run a report to show monthly discounts. We can not run a report to show children with allergies school-wide. A report with just child's name, allergy and medication or process for allergy. We can not run a report showing FTE's (Full Time Equivalent) These are some of the crucial reports needed for the best management for our school's productivity.

Reason for choosing Jackrabbit Care

Smartcare does not integrate with QuickBooks online.

Reasons for switching to Jackrabbit Care

We had installed software that was discontinued and continuously crashing. Jack Rabbit was not only cloud-based but integrated with QuickBooks online, wich our accounting department uses. Also, pricing was important, as it is based on active students.

Vendor Response

Hi Jessice - We recently released the new generation of Jackrabbit Care. We listened to the concerns of those in the child care industry and rebuilt with that in mind. Our new reporting features include financial reporting as well as ways to keep safety and allergies of students top of mind. We'd love for you to check it out and let us know what you think.

Replied May 2023

Kathleen

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

A useful product at a reasonable price.

Overall this is a good program I would recommend to small centers.

PROS

Good program for overall, administrative management of a childcare center. Useful for tracking student accounts & attendance, staff attendance-making payroll much easier than hand written time sheets. Family & staff email function is very useful, particularly when immediate communication is crucial such as for medical alerts and weather related information. Interface with website for registration is invaluable. Parent interface very useful to decrease time spent on the phone regarding administrative concerns. Wait list function very helpful.

CONS

Schedule function is quite rigid and does not accommodate things such as field trips, special programs, etc. Can only input classes. Requirement to use World Pay for credit card processing very expensive. Would like to be able to shop for a better program to process credit card payments.

Karen

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Agreement Text Feature is EXCELLENT!

On top of all of the excellent features which far outweigh the issues we have had, Jackrabbit's customer service has been amazing. The staff are quick to respond, take your feedback or questions into consideration at all times, and are honest about their ability to make changes within their system or about how to proceed within their system.

PROS

We selected Jackrabbit over the other products that we researched primarily because of the Agreement Text feature. This featured streamlined our registration process, and parents love the fact that almost every element of the required paper work for enrollment can be completed online.

CONS

We wish there was more flexibility with the way the class schedules have to be completed. Our program has offered a great deal of flexibility to our families and it is very hard to customize this in the class/day schedules that we created in Jackrabbit.

Chantelle

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Jackrabbit

It was so nice to be able to move all our registrations online. Easier to track data... but there's a learning curve in figuring out the exact search parameters to access that data! But customer service is amazing - they are easy to reach and quick to help!

PROS

It is very comprehensive with lots of options for customization. It is easy to get up and running with some features, and then add in more as you go. They have phenomenal real person customer service. They are so easy to reach by phone or on Zoom.

CONS

There are so many options to customize, that it can be difficult to find the data you want. (E.g. one drop down menu has the wrong option selected, so you get no results.) It isn't very intuitive. More i information buttons with better explanations would be helpful. Pre-loaded Favourite search options would also help.

Reason for choosing Jackrabbit Care

It was recommended by other local organizations.

Dawn

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2020

Not for Child Care

Ive tried several times to speak with someone over the phone for training and technical assistance but I always get forwarded to the billing department which makes no sense. I've used Jack Rabbit in the past for Red Cross babysitting classes and the platform worked well for that but whoever chose this platform for a large child care center had no idea that it is completely non compatible with child care administrators.

PROS

Product is not easy to use when it pertains to child care centers. We have to use TWO other programs to manage the school due to the things Jack Rabbit doesn't provide in reports etc.

CONS

The software was clearly not designed with child care centers in mind and does not work well for what we need in reports for licensing.

Reason for choosing Jackrabbit Care

NA

Vendor Response

Hi Dawn - We recently released a new generation of Jackrabbit Care. We listened to the concerns of child care center administrators and rebuilt with that in mind. We'd love for you to check it out and give us your thoughts.

Replied May 2023

Sarah

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY