User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse OWNA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

March 2021

Trisha from Eskay Kids

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Best move ever!

We are just starting to realise many benefits - which include time saving features. We have also been able to move a lot of our paper based practices to OWNA, which works in well with our sustainability practices. I love that the support team are always on hand, and work hard to resolve any issues - including our user-knowledge, or lack thereof!

Pros

Moving over to OWNA has been incredible. We are still not using all the features, but definitely moving towards this. OWNA has and will enable us to move all our processes into the same software, rather than using different platforms for different functions. It literally has just about all we need and more. The platform is simple, clean, and functional. The team at OWNA are so responsive to needs and suggestions, and seem to work around the clock to ensure that their program does everything we need (and want) it to do.

Cons

There are definite issues with the accounts side of the software, and flaws that need to be ironed out.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

OWNA is definitely a superior product, AND the team seem to be committed to making the best software on the market, and not losing their vision of this, and their responsiveness to us as customers as they grow.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

We were becoming ever frustrated with our provider, and had seen many positive comments around OWNA - and when we checked it out for ourselves, we were definitely impressed! We did not come in eyes closed - we knew we were dealing with a team new to some aspects (Child Care Subsidy) - but we also watched as they moved quickly to make improvements and iron out issues.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks for the feedback Trisha! Happy to hear you're enjoying the software. As always, feel free to send your feedback to the support team re: accounts and see how we can iron this out. Thanks again - Jack

March 2021

Lauren from Early Childhood & Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

IF YOUR NOT USING OWNA YOUR MISSING OUT

heaps less admin time as normal daily tasks are simplified and completed in less than half the time with OWNA software compared to old school applications. enhanced programming capabilities, and Families LOVE the transparency of OWNA!

Pros

This product is extremely user friendly and the software integration when we first swapped over was so simple the customer service team handled majority of it. our centre loves the transparency of the app, families love it, we are able to provide enhanced programming cycle compared to all other apps on the market.

Cons

i would like to see some additional report features added. for example a 1.8% tool, and customisable booking sheets. however in saying this OWNA has shown a strong commitment to continuous improvement and every time we take a new idea to them they run with it and within weeks/months we see it implemented in the app. i hate Fat Zebra they are hard to work with compared to other direct debit companies.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Programming personalisation capabilities. OWNA also seemed to have such a passion for helping operators by providing an app that was committed to listening to their customers and continuous improvement rather then just selling a product. we wanted a company and app that was innovative and that would keep improving with time, and OWNA has lived up to this.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Because OWNA has it all, it combines all features of running an early learning centre into one App. huge time save and to be honest its not overpriced compared to 'long standing applications'

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Lauren - you're right we are passionate about helping operators, and we're stoked to hear your enjoying the experience. As I'm sure you know, we'll take this feedback on board. In fact, the 1.8 tool was built over the weekend an should be ready to use now, so thanks for bringing that up! - Jack

March 2021

Ted from Ascending Summit Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

CCS, Billing, Direct Debit

Great tool for parents interaction. Horror tool for managing billing, charging parents and direct debit is extremely cumbersome, tedious taking my time away from working on my business and spending more time in my business. I do not have confidence with OWNA in using it do discuss billing issues with our parents.

Pros

Parents interaction, parents communication

Cons

Billing, Direct Debit, processes, lack of automation, lack of formal parent statement day by day

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

We had a good experience with the parents interaction and as we are customer focus we thought we should lead with this principal. In our belief, billing and CCS and direct debits are standard functions that should not be a concern but once we switched over there have been some nightmarish episodes which we discovered were substandard in operation and procedures specific to the childcare industry. We are still waiting for OWNA to improve its billing system and can't wait much longer. Parents are knocking on our door to exit the direct debit system and we have to try and convince them otherwise.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

We wanted to consolidate using 1 platform instead of 2 when the mandatory parent sign in/out was introduced to reduce our time spent in the system.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Sorry to hear about your experience Ted. Have you tried coming to our training sessions on CCS, billing, direct debit etc.? There's a ton of good info in there that I think would help you and your parents with getting a better experience of the software. - Jack

October 2021

Lauren from FGP Moreton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

why we use OWNA

Overall we have had a very good experience with OWNA and have recommended it to lots of people. Thank you for the wonderful service that you supply.

Pros

changing to OWNA has completely change the way we do paperwork at our centres. It has saved so much time in administration costs. Parents, Staff and Admin all love OWNA and how easy it is to use, the information they are able to produce and the open lines of communication between everyone. OWNA Support have always been excellent and we have never had to wait very long for an answer/resolution to our problems.

Cons

Transition from other programs can take a little bit for staff/parents to get their heads around. But once they get to know the program and all the features they begin to really enjoy it. The QIP part of the program could be easier to use. It is a bit frustrating in its current format.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Qikkids was very confusing and complicated to use, was not changing to keep up with the industry and was getting more and more expensive. Storypark was ok, but when OWNA offered all services in one program we decided this was the best way to go.

Response from OWNA

Replied November 2021

Thanks Lauren! Glad to know everyone at your service is loving the platform.

April 2021

Stephan from Kidz Place ELC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Excellent Child Care Centre Application

We are quite happy with the OWNA product and the support team. We have not moved to the CCS feature because of concern with glitches. We plan to move in the future when the system is stable.

Pros

Parents have access to real time information (daily menu, curriculum, meal consumption, sleep times). The OWNA platform reduces the need for paper-based records and the educators have access to record information online (incident reports, checklists, medication records, hazard reports, evacuation drills, etc). Responsive support team.

Cons

Rostering feature is not flexible so we do not utilise. The QIP feature is not well developed for our usage. Occasional glitches.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

OWNA offered additional features and real time information for parents.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the feedback Stephan. Good to hear you're enjoying the app, and appreciate you letting us know what's not working so well. Could you please contact support and explain the issue with inflexible rostering & QIP suitability? Regarding glitches - we've been growing rapidly this year and recently increased our server capacity to cope with this, so stability shouldn't be an issue anymore. Please contact support if you're still having issues. - Jack

August 2021

Susie from Planet Child Care Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

THANK YOU for your great software

Your team are the best and I especially love the fact that the team always call back if they don’t have the answers to my myriad of questions. I have felt really supported and am so happy that I have made the switch.

Pros

Just want to give you a huge THANK YOU for your great software, but more importantly for the awesome help and support that your team have been providing over the past few months whilst our service has transitioned over from another software.

Cons

I would like there to be an easy-print one page A4 daily rolls for admin purposes.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

I wanted more out of my software and OWNA ticked the boxes. I want to get support when I need it and not be told to send an email or worse, be left hanging on long telephone queues. I want to be able to custom my forms for my business and not be told that it will cost me more for simple improvements. Best of all, the team at OWNA are amazing and happy to walk me through the set up and explanation of areas of the program that I'm still getting to know. It is the availability of the team and willingness to help that have made the switch worthwhile. I am SO happy to have chosen OWNA as the software will allow me to focus on the children rather than the long hours that were previously spent doing paperwork.

Response from OWNA

Replied August 2021

Thanks Susie! It means a lot to us that you've found the switch so worthwhile. Support is something we place a lot of importance on and it's good to see that we're giving you a good experience. Thanks again, - Jack

April 2021

Brannan from Chabad Malvern

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

The best move we made!

Everyone in our team is able to use it as it is so user friendly and not complicated even for our non techy staff.

Pros

We loved how everything we use was on one platform and how inexpensive it was. I also appreciated how amazing the customer support team is and nothing is every to much for them. We have also had so much more parent communication about the children's learning

Cons

I find the billing side includes a lot of steps and the statements are difficult to read.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

We heard so many great reviews about it and loved the demo!

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

We found Xplor to be rude and not helpful. They always said they would do something or fix a feature/glitch and two years later we were still waiting for it.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Brannan! Really happy to hear about your increase in parent engagement, and always good to see compliments about the team. Appreciate the billing side can be a somewhat rigorous process. It's something we're looking to streamline as we refine the software this year. Any ongoing issues or suggestions, don't hesitate to contact the support team. Thanks again! - Jack

April 2021

Kirstin from Lillie's Cubby House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Must have system

Our whole team have easily transitioned to OWNA and we find new features to use and make our lives easier every day. I have been extremely happy with the service provided and have recommended to many people.

Pros

OWNA has combined multiple other software into the one space, streamlining many daily function. It is easy to use, the support provided is great (often getting replies even if I email them late at night or over the weekends when I encounter the issues). It has almost everything required to efficiently and effectively run our centre at the touch of a button and are constantly updating with new features that just make daily operations easier. Having OWNA has also assisted us to remain compliant, as we have everything clearly documented, easily accessible and notified when something is expiring.

Cons

The only issue we have had is parents understanding the new invoicing system as there has been confusion between the balance screen and the invoicing however this is a feature that is currently being worked on to simplify in the coming months :)

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Ability to have everything in the one place plus many additional features.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Kirstin! Glad to know you're enjoying OWNA. And you're right - lots more to come in the next few months! - Jack

April 2021

Jennifer from Eco Kids ELC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Perfect all-in- one solution

Exceptional

Pros

OWNA offers a perfect product! The app and admin portal combine for ease of use for management, staff and families. Developers are continuously adding benefits and value and respond immediately to ideas and requests.

Cons

Can’t fault this product. Streamlined all our day to day requirements and activities.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Comprehensive inclusions- all in one product. Support. Cost.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Perfect? Wow, thanks Jennifer! Always good to hear from centres that love using our software, and glad to know you're still enjoying after this time. - Jack

April 2021

Rita from Annabelle Childcare Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

My views on owna

- i think when we first began with OWNA the app/portal was more stable, we now constantly have issues with the app/portal and girls losing written work. -

Pros

- it allows our centre to be paperless - app is easy to use - families are able to view their child's day easily - communication via families/educators and educators/educators is simple and effective

Cons

- feel like i have suggested several ways that the app can be improved but its always placed on a waiting list such as making the linking of goals to posts via the app - we have several issues with girls losing their work via the app and portal - that only 20 photos can be uploaded at any one time

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

As owna had all the features we were looking for

Response from OWNA

Replied June 2021

Hi Rita! Thanks for your feedback. As you may be aware, we've been undergoing some rapid growth this year, and there was a period of time where our servers struggled to handle the amount of people on the app/portal. We've since increased our capacity and everything should be running smoothly now, so let us know if this is an ongoing issue and we can troubleshoot some stuff with you. Regarding losing work, the portal logs you out after 60 minutes of inactivity, so we encourage you to save your work before you leave your desk for any extended period of time. Thanks again for your feedback and don't hesitate to contact the support team for any ongoing issues you're facing. - Jack

April 2021

Liz from SmartPlay Early Learners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

OWNA # 1 Platform for Childcare Services

SmartPlay's overall experience is very good. We have been proud partners with OWNA and believe in the clever, overarching plan to lift the Early Childhood sector out of the 20th century clunky and paper-based nightmare of compliance regulations. We love that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes himself accessible and does whatever he can to accommodate our needs.

Pros

We love OWNA's vision to be the best and provide a single platform to serve our Early Childhood and School Age Care services. The management for our national group makes it easy to see what is happening across every centre from the big picture, down to the fine detail. SmartPlay has continued to work with OWNA and increasing the on line, anywhere, anytime features that allow parents easy access, instant staff communication and compliance features and management at centre and national levels to keep a finger on the pulse.

Cons

OWNA is a new and emerging platform - the work done so far is brilliant. We have asked for some features that are yet to happen as the company has grown so quickly and there is not always the people power at the office to get to all tasks e.g. not providing a break down of the carry over balance which creates extra work for centre directors to interpret a family invoice.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

We wanted a cloud based program and were keen to move to a more seamless management system. We liked the innovative and client based approach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took and the speed at which he would turn things around.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the kind words Liz, and appreciate your feedback. I'll pass this onto the team, who are currently reviewing the invoicing process. Thanks - Jack

March 2021

Sid from BEST EARLY LEARNING CENTRE PTY LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Industry Leader. Innovative and Always Improving.

We were one of the first during the pilot and have been a dedicated customer ever since. Relationship with Owna goes up to management level. Feedback and response to issues or improvement requests are dealt with on a personal level. Always adding community requested feature or even custom features for our specific needs.

Pros

Real-time updates on attendance and ratios. Privacy and security-aware. Meets regulations and tight policies in the industry. Intuitive and easy to use interface. Platform independent and customised apps for Android/Apple devices.

Cons

The product is great but there are still areas/processes that we believe can be integrated to reduce paperwork and improve efficiencies in our industry. We're sure these will come in time but would be good to have now.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Cost savings. Additional features.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Cost savings. One app vs multiple apps. Platform independent. Can use on a mobile device via the app or via a web browser. New functionality improved efficiency of business. One dashboard for a birds-eye view of everything.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Sid! Appreciate your honest feedback. Feel free to message the support team with your suggestions re: integrations and we'll take a look at implementing them. Glad to hear you're still enjoying the app. Cheers! - Jack

March 2021

Merran from SANDON POINT CHILDREN'S CENTRE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Changing to OWNA

Excellent for providing staff accountability and making sure tasks are completed properly and on time. It has also made it easier to manage our compliance by having records stored in the one place. The change over from KeptMe was very easy and it is a better price too.

Pros

The OWNA software is very intuitive and easy to use. The support is incredible, we receive almost instant replies to our queries at any time of the day and night. The software has a vast array of features that allow me to manage all of my documentation, WHS, HR and regulatory requirements in one platform. Previously, I had three different types of software to manage my QIP, HR and documentation. It allows me to centralize my tasks, allocate them to employees and provides accountability to ensure that they are all completed on time.

Cons

The turorials are too long and need to be broken up into specific tasks so that you aren't searching through an hour long video to find 30 seconds worth of information. Similarly, the online manual could also contain a more comprehensive list of FAQs and tasks so that we aren't constantly having to call the helpdesk to find what we need. The documentation system could be enhanced by linking observation follow ups directly to the future program. There are also some other features that could be added to the documentation tool to make it less onerous when creating the program. KeptMe had a better programming system. We are waiting until all of the kinks get ironed out before we use it for attendances and CCS

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

OWNA was a better price and had more features and rave reviews on Facebook in the EYLF and Centre Owner groups

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

KeptMe had non existent customer service and it had less features than OWNA. We wanted to reduce the amount of paper checklists that we were using.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Merran! Always happy to hear feedback like this. Funny you mention tutorials & webinars - we'll be sending round some info around how we're changing the process to make it more streamlined for you guys, so keep your eyes peeled. With regards to the documentation/features, of course this is a constant work in progress, so I'll pass this feedback onto the team and see what we can do to fix these kinks ASAP. Thanks again - Jack

April 2021

Karthika from Lidcombe Preschool Kindergarten

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product

OWNA lets me have an overall snapshot of what's happening in the centre at one glance. It has also reduced paper and improved transparency for all team members.

Pros

This software has it all. Everything in one place and very user friendly. The support is excellent!

Cons

Some aspects are a bit cumbersome to navigate - having to click through multiple links to get some information. It would help to be able to see which child a parent related to - especially when they make a comment or like a post or especially when we have to add their name to "Family account". Invoicing could also be better.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Price and functionality

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Price and functionality

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Karthika! Appreciate the feedback and we'll keep this in mind when we look at our next rounds of updates. - Jack

March 2021

maili from Bright Start Kidz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

OWNA

OWNA has allowed us to be relatively paper free, from programming, observations, reflections, staff and parent input. OWNA allows famillies to see what is happening with their child in real time, for example when nappies changes, how many portions of food at meal times, how long their child has slept for. Families can see photos of their childs day and management can monitor ratios, rosters and events at the centre.

Pros

There is not a thing that OWNA does not do that is required for compliance in the Early Childhood Industry. From the setup and support to everyday use it has been and is the easiest platform for Educators and families.

Cons

There is nothing that I dont like about OWNA

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Loved that we can customise for our centre.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

needed to be more interactive with families.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Wow - thank you Maili! Love to hear feedback like this and so happy you're enjoying the software. - Jack

March 2021

Stewart from Green Gables Kindergarten

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easily the best choice

The team are really responsive and make it easy to be an advocate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a great role model for developers, I really appreciate his accessibility and commitment.

Pros

One stop shop for compliance and programming makes life so much easier.

Cons

Rostering and payroll integration is my pet hate. It is too far from the relative ease of competitors such as Deputy.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Best combination of features, very reasonable price, consistent positive feedback

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Too old and too many systems.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Stewart! I've passed this feedback onto the boss and he appreciates your kind words. - Jack

March 2021

Alison from Kids Club

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

OWNA for long day care

I would definitely recommend this software. I like the fact that any bug fixes or suggestions are responded to in a timely fashion and that the support team are polite and knowledgeable.

Pros

This product has the potential to be a one stop shop. Parents love the constant interaction that it gives them. The feeling that they are a very real part of their child's day. From a management perspective, I am able to see exactly what is happening in a centre at any given time.

Cons

The biggest issue that I find with the software, it the lack of linking capacity on the curriculum side of things. There are other programs that do this much better, but I believe that it would not take much to get this resolved.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Moved company.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Alison - we'll take a look at making the curriculum side of things a bit better, and appreciate the feedback. - Jack

March 2021

Teighan from Happy Hearts Child Care Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Review

Great way to provide families with information and to communicate. Great way to go sustainable by getting rid of paper based work.

Pros

Ease for families to access and provide information.

Cons

Feature requests are not always added when requested.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Reviews from other Centres within the company and how easy it was to use.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

OWNA provided a lot more depth

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Teighan - always happy to hear your feedback. With regards to feature requests, we try to take in as many as possible, but sometimes by adding features that some centres like, it affects other centres that want the opposite. Rest assured that we take every feature request with a great amount of importance, but we have to weigh up the pros and cons for all centres before we make a decision. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you continue to enjoy using the app - Jack

April 2021

Kellie from Treasure Island

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

We love OWNA

Ever since coming on board with OWNA the team have been helpful and responsive to our needs. This has been amazing.

Pros

OWNA is easy to set up, implement and use - our educators quickly become familiar with this app and implement it to reflect our compliance - I love that I can view our observations, daily information and all information from anywhere and check on our service. Our families love having access to the information about their child and our educators are confident using this as a tool for recording the aspects of paperwork and compliance requirements

Cons

I would like to see continued adding of more features that we use to monitor and record compliance for our service. The QIP tool is something that I would like to see improved - separating each element / standard in each quality area. This is something we don't use because of this reason.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

cost and holistic nature of the app

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the feedback Kellie. This is something we're continuing to work on and I'll pass this feedback onto the team. - Jack

March 2021

Denise from Seedlings Early Learning Newmarket

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Happy Customer

My experience has been very positive. I have used several digital platforms and this is by far the best platform for programming i have used so far.

Pros

I love that i can put everything in the one place and have everything stored digitally. The ease of use for staff to access programming, follow up and other ideas. Capturing parent comments and having everything in real time to share with parents makes it a wonderful tool. The ease of use for parents has made my life easier. Updating policies for feedback and sending out correspondence is now just a click of a button.

Cons

Some changes are not communicated to us and this causes an issue when staff go to program, but we sort it out in the end. it may just be as simple as a button to press or a feature changed to admin only.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

We were given the option of 2 platforms and i chose OWNA for its user friendly approach to programming

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Change of ownership of business

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Denise! Hearing feedback like this is why we got into the child care software space in the first place. We're currently working out a new way of communicating feature changes, such as tutorials & webinars, so look out for these in the near future. - Jack

April 2021

Jessica from Perfect Beginnings Child Care & Kindergarten Mt Gravatt

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

OWNA is a overall standout.

Pros

For my team, using OWNA across the service means that we are all on the same page, everyone is up to date with all new and current information. The biggest overall application that I love is the ability to view attendances and ratios easily and across the service ensure the correct ratios are met. My team really love the program and staff reflections and the ability to do team reflections benefits our teams allowing all educators to contribute.

Cons

There are some buggy issues that challenge me and I really hope they roll out the new timesheet/ rostering section as this would be a massive benefit.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

The fact that so many facets of our industry are covered in the one system.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Jessica! Glad to know you're enjoying our software. Please feel free to get in touch with support and explain your timesheet/rostering issue in more detail - unfortunately, I can't answer that right now with the information provided. Thanks again! - Jack

March 2021

Lynda from Mayfield Nature Kindergarten

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Absolutely love it!!

It has changed my life!!! it makes my job so easy and so helpful when I need to get something and you only need to go to one area to find it. It is very easy to follow and I absolutely love the team at OWNA...with all there help throughout. I would recommend this product to so many people and the staff love it also. Great work OWNA!!!

Pros

I love this software as it helps me run the day to day care for the children and families. It has all the things you need in one place. It is so easy to use both on our computers and phones. There are so many areas that you can document for the families and I just love how honest OWNA and the team are when things go bang they let you know.

Cons

I guess when the software drops out but that's not there fault

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

They seemed very helpful when speaking to them and the software variety looked very easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

All the documentation is one place and so many other options to use.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Wow thanks for the awesome feedback Lynda! Always good to hear from people loving what we do, and very happy to know about your experience with the app and support team. - Jack

April 2021

Paula from Woodstock Early Learning Centre

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Not a bad thing to say...

OWNA staff are always quick to respond to any queries.

Pros

Software is easy to use both on a desktop, and use smartphones/tablets. The app is similar to many social media apps, so even the parents and families find it easy to use! Our parent input has increased so much since we started using this app. The reduction of wasted paper is astronomical - wait list, enrolment and excursion forms, incident/accident reports, medication reports, daily charts to checklists, philosophy and policies, critical reflections, programs, observations, daily journals, portfolios, etc. Its everything you need in one place. And that's just the educators side of the things. We also use OWNA as our CCSS - attendances, accounts, fees, etc.

Cons

We absolutely love this software and feel like there isn't much we could fault.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thank you Paula! Always glad to hear from centres being more sustainable and able to streamline their practices with our software. - Jack

June 2021

Michelle from Brisbania Before & After & Vacation care centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Owna onboarding experience

So far it has been more than I expected, the support has been amazing

Pros

The software seems complicated at first but once you complete the videos and see how much you can complete on the program it is amazing. Love that all checklist's, Incident reports, family communication can be completed in the software. I thought invoices would be hard, but i actually think it will be easier than a running balance as parents can view an invoice and see exactly what they have been charged for.

Cons

Few things on the app have turn off notifications that are not on the web version. Would also like to see a tag button on the app for logs and incident reports. Our staff leave things in draft form for supervisors to view. I understand that you can attach and email address for notifications but then they are notified on everything. Would love to have a way I could attach and email address for supervisors to be notified of maintenance or incident reports but not have to receive emails that relate to the accounts side.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

They didnt offer as much in one program

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Qikkids has combined with Xplor and the cost was to great for our not for profit service.

Response from OWNA

Replied June 2021

Thanks Michelle! Really appreciate the feedback and glad to know you're getting the most out of our software. I'll add your suggestions to our feature requests and see what the development team think. Thanks again, - Jack

March 2021

Michele from Kids Club Clarence Street

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Everything in one place

Support is really quick and answer issues straight away. The educators are able to use both the desktop and tablet interfaces confidently

Pros

I love the fact at a glance I can see the state of the centre - how many children, what team members are on break. It is useful to be able to manage the menu and have it sent out to families daily along with updates on their child. Parents are able to comment and I have found that we recieve more feedback than ever before.

Cons

The interface on the desktop is basic but is improving

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

There were more custom choices with owna including our own branding

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Michele! Always good to hear from centres enjoying the software. You're right, the desktop portal is basic, and we're slowly improving it as more centres become confident with the software. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you carry on enjoying using OWNA. - Jack

March 2021

Mechaela from Anchorage Early Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The Best Decision

An 'exceeding' experience!

Pros

The OWNA Team have made our transition and experience with the software extremely smooth and positive. Since making the decision to transition to owna, we have not looked back, going on almost 3 years now. The Team have excellent customer service, attending to our requests and needs straight away.

Cons

We are unable to fault this software. Especially because all feedback is taken seriously and used to improve the software straight away, sometimes over night!

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

The wide range of functions offered.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Wow thanks Mechaela! Really happy to see you're still having an 'exceeding' experience after almost 3 years with us! - Jack

March 2021

Ferina from Columbus ELC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

So glad we chose to switch to OWNA!

Pros

Ease of functionality, very affordable and all inclusive

Cons

No cons as such because they are always evolving and introducing new features

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Much more affordable than what we were using before and is all inclusive instead of having several different software's

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Ferina - our goal is to give people the most comprehensive software we can at an affordable price for all centres, so happy to hear this is what you're experiencing. - Jack

March 2021

Elle from The Akidamy School of Early Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent!

Communicating with parents effectively. Easy to use and customer service on the whole is pretty good when we contact them.

Pros

Great way to communicate with parents. Good for keeping all records and files electronically. Ease of use. New updates and improved features released regularly.

Cons

Some personalisation for individual centres would be good. Some information about how to use new features emailed through.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Recommended by others

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Elle! Great to hear your thoughts on the software. Feel free to get in touch with our support team to discuss new features or a personalisation of the app for your centre. With regards to keeping up with the new features, we're currently working out a new way to deliver this info to you with tutorials and webinars, so watch this space! Thanks again - Jack

March 2021

Fiona from Narellan Childcare Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Review

I love this service overall with a few slight changes I think this is on of the best, user friendly softwares I have used

Pros

I love the administration side of OWNA as it makes my life as a director to ensure that all our compliance end of things are managed correctly. I also find the enrolment process a lot easier then past softwares used

Cons

The educational program side of things I feel as though could be so much better with slight changes. The way the program is set out doesn't really fit into how we program however we don't want to have 2 seperate softwares. It also can be frustrating at times when the server is down as it really impacts our day especially if the educators have programming time

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

My approved provider decided that OWNA was the best option as we can use it for both the educational day to day side but also the management and administration side

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Xplor didn't have what we wanted or need to keep up the standards that we have at our centre

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks for your feedback Fiona. Feel free to send any suggestions you have to support@owna.com.au and we'd be happy to review. - Jack

March 2021

DANIELE from Currumbin Pines Early Learning Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Complete package

Amazing customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even came to visit us in person couple of years ago...

Pros

The checklists notifications, rosters, medication and incident forms

Cons

The small amount of photos that can be posted at each time. The notifications of expiry documents as it does not state which document is expiring.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

It seems more approachable, easier customer service and like we were part of somehting new where we could offer feedback, participating in getting improvements done.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

BEcause of all the compliance tools on Owna

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the feedback Daniele! Happy to see you're enjoying the app, and I'll pass your comments onto the team to see if there's anything we can do. Thanks again - Jack

March 2021

Rajai from Panda Early Learning Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Panda Review on OWNA

Very happy and have recommended you to many of other childcares.

Pros

1- We liked the super fast and helpful support team 2- We liked the flow of the system and the way different aspects are organised 3- User-friendly and not complicated to learn

Cons

1- Parents faced errors in enrolment form and child care subsidy calculator, we feel they should have been tested more thoroughly by your tech team before rolling those features out 2- We signed up for the Premium Plus + but were disappointed that you are unable to commit to the customisation of app etc and had to downgrade us to Premium due to being "busy". Again, I would suggest that you remove this product from your website if you are unable to commit to the features listed on it.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Good feedback from other colleagues.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Rajai! Happy to hear how much you're enjoying the software & thanks for recommending us. The enrolments & CCS calculator should be fully functional now for some time, but if you're still having issues, as always feel free to get in touch with our support team. We've been going through a big period of growth recently and unfortunately had to slow down the roll out of the premium plus package. We should be able to get back to full capacity soon, so watch this space! Thanks again - Jack

March 2021

Alana from Rivermount Seedlings Kindergarten

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

OWNA Review

Pros

I love how user friendly OWNA is. It makes programming so easy and I love how you can customize tags and categories. Our families are finding OWNA easy to use and it is a great way of communicating. There are so many features on OWNA that is really helps in running a quality service.

Cons

The only thing that is a bit tricky is how different the app is to accessing it on a computer... there seems to be some restrictions when using the app on a phone/ipad.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

I chose OWNA because of the all-in-one package that allows parents to sign in and out, as well as how easy it is to post learning stories, complete observations etc.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Alana! Happy to know you're enjoying our app and software, and you're able to maintain a quality service. Regarding the app and the admin dashboard, we want to make the app something which is on-the-go, whereas the dashboard is more in-depth. In theory, the app should be primarily used by parents and educators for things that require immediate attention (posts, sign in/out etc.), whereas the admin dashboard is where directors go to have a 360 degree view of the centre. Thanks again for your feedback, and I hope you keep enjoying our software! - Jack

April 2021

Kirsty from Malek Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amazing user friendly app

Amazing experience, both staff and parents love the app and all of its features.

Pros

The app is very user friendly and new features are always being added. The support team are fantastic and are very quick to respond to all questions and queries.

Cons

There is nothin I would currently change about the app

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

The support in the set up and throughout the lifetime of the app

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Kirsty! Happy to hear your staff & families are enjoying the software. - Jack

March 2021

Leonie from Little Stars Early Education Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A day in a Life at Little Stars EEC

the overall use of Owna is quite easy and good to use. Especially if you don't really know how to use the software it is pretty straightforward to use.

Pros

My staff really like this app for all uses, they like that it is live and goes straight to the parents to see what their child has been up to throughout out the day. Parents have also told us that they like that everything that their child has done comes to them straight away they like to see what their child has been up to.

Cons

There are no features that need to be changed to the software it is very user-friendly. Staff and parents like using this software.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Vale for money and very easy to use

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Leonie! Happy to know you, your staff and parents are enjoying the software and finding it easy to use. - Jack

March 2021

Lisa from Drivers Little Learners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Support

Pros

OWNA was selected for the support when there is a problem, not that we have many! But since using it it has everything all in one especially the daily routines and the CCS component... all staff use with ease and makes documenting easy and in one place.. Sustainable practices are adhered to by not having any paper copies required.. an awesome software product for our industry..

Cons

Overall package and system.. Support Ease of use

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Good to hear you're still finding the app so easy to use. Thanks Lisa! - Jack

March 2021

Natalie from First Class Learning Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Highly recommend Owna

Very happy to have switched to Owna My staff love it too and the families at my centre Provides one app where everything can be found

Pros

All in one software Very easy to useGreat Tutorials and customer service and great pricing

Cons

So far I can't fault it Maybe an easier way to switch on the app between centres for staff

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Found it to be easier to use Reviews on Facebook were very positive

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

wasn't happy with qikkids software, customer service or lack of it and pricing

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Thanks Natalie! Always good to receive feedback like this - glad to hear you're enjoying the software. - Jack

April 2021

Hinda from Ruth Landau Harp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Reveiw

Customer service was terrible and the attitude toward us as a customer was shocking!

Pros

The idea behind OWNA is great and they really have thought of a lot functions that are needed in the childcare industry.

Cons

The site would glitch and loose all the data. When discussed with customer support we were told there was nothing they could do. We started in the beginning to get a customised program and it was all promises and no action.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Hi Hinda, Sorry to hear about your experience. My understanding is that you were one of our first customers and admittedly there were some teething problems when you first joined. Our customer support team has grown exponentially since you joined us, and it's something we pride ourselves on now. I hope you're still enjoying using our Freemium app. - Jack

April 2021

Marcia from BUTTERCUPS CHILDCARE PTY LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

I really enjoyed working with owna lots of information ,easy to use and makes documentation easier .

If there were any issues they would try and find.solutions..

Pros

The little videos are really useful for personal training....

Cons

Very cost effective and had more options from an educational point if view

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

More information

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Wanted more detailed options which they did not have...

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Marcia! Always good to hear from happy customers, and happy to see you're enjoying working with us. - Jack

April 2021

Neisha from Stepping Stones Early Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Can’t live without it !!!

Very happy with the service as product I do t know who we managed before we had our app !!

Pros

Compliance at your fingertips!! All staff details and ratio checks available live

Cons

I would love to be able to bold text when required

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

It’s has many more features

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Neisha! Good to know you're able to manage your centre and navigate compliance with our help. - Jack - Jack

March 2021

Jennifer from Child's Play Tarneit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Review

Pros

Combining of all systems , rostering, ccs,children accounts, and checklists.

Cons

When parents need to confirm if their child is away, please include the name of the child. Some families with multiple children don't know which one they are signing for.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Jennifer. I'll pass this feedback onto the development team, and see what we can do. - Jack

March 2021

Ash from French-Australian Preschool

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Owna as a platform

We use it as communication tool and it works well for our service.

Pros

User friendly - Everything is accessible at one spot.

Cons

Sometimes it glitches on the ipads- n it freezes but overall really good.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

For the features and user friendly

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Ash! Glad to know you're finding the app easy to use. Appreciate the feedback! - Jack

September 2021

Diane from Rosebud Cottage Child Care Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Rosebud Cottage

One of the easiest software systems I've used and navigated

Pros

Very easy to use on all levels, user friendly and offered a great deal on data entry

Cons

Some info is doubled up to access some areas

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

User friendly

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Transitioned all software systems to one user friendly system

March 2021

Ashley from The Learning Terrace Child Care Centre and Preschool

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

OWNA review

Overall we love it.

Pros

I really enjoy having all my information for the entire centre in one place. Our families love that they can get up to date information on their child's day as it is recorded.

Cons

The accounts, invoicing section etc is confusing and takes a lot to understand queries from families etc. A more streamlined easy to read transaction screen and accounts would be great. The pricing for using FatZebra is quite expensive also.

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Reviews online.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Ashley. Glad to know you like our software. I appreciate a new system can be hard to understand when it comes to invoicing and accounts. We've got a heap of tutorials and webinars on our YouTube channel, so feel free to head over there and see if it can help you get familiar with that side of the app/dashboard. - Jack

April 2021

Jamie from YWCA Canberra

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Feedback

our experience has been good overall

Pros

The software has a lot of opportunities for use throughout the many aspects needed in an early childhood service.

Cons

It has been difficult getting to know how to use the software

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

More opportunities with OWNA

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Hi Jamie. Thanks for the feedback. Have you attended many of our training sessions? We pride ourselves on our ease of use, and most of the feedback about this is excellent, so it's disappointing to hear you haven't been having a good experience with this - even after 2yrs with us. Please get in touch with the support team and we can give you everything you need to get the proper use out of our software. - Jack

March 2021

Nick from Sydney Childcare Collective

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Owna Complete Package

The system is definitely worth persevering with - the support is very good and the developers are continually working to improve the product

Pros

The software is great as its end to end - a one stop shop for managing a childcare centre

Cons

There is a lot to learn and a fair bit of data input required early on - so a bit of trial and error along the way

Reasons for Choosing OWNA

Recommended by a trusted source - comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the childcare centre operation

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Nick! Really happy to see you're enjoying the software. Appreciate it's a lot of work early on (and we're working to find out ways to make it easier), but as you say, totally worth it in the end. Thanks again! - Jack

April 2021

Courtney from Kids Club Childcare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

More sustainable

My overall experience with OWNA has been good. I am still getting use to the platform and how to use it, but I enjoy the tutorials that offer guidance navigating the platform and particular features.

Pros

I like that there is less paper trail and everything we need is easily accessible on OWNA. Families enjoy the ability of being able to view particular documents when unable to visit the centre. This offers another platform of communication for all stakeholders.

Cons

That I am unable to make multiple selections to delete particular documents.

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks Courtney! Appreciate the feedback & good to know you're enjoying the app. - Jack

March 2021

Kim from Mother of Good Counsel OSHC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Feels like its in its baby stages of development

Pros

Support team are very patient & responsive although e mailing is pretty pointless as ends up in a completely misunderstood to and fro situation. Phone call support is fantastic. Features are being considered/added quickly as suggested/required.

Cons

I dont find this software at all user friendly in comparison to other childcare software platforms I have used in OSHC. Lots of opportunity for error, difficult to manage basic tasks such as navigating around a child's complete details (usually kept in one space/page not multiple different areas) tricky to learn as does not seem logical/practical to the average person without formal IT training!

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Management instructed, we had no choice in the matter

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Sorry to hear about your issues with the app. We do offer lots of training for the software, including webinars and tutorials that can be accessed via our YouTube channel, or you can take part in our weekly webinar that we send round to all our centres. Any suggestions, feel free to email us at support@owna.com.au and we'll review them. Thanks! - Jack

March 2021

Tanya from Muddy Puddles Childcare & Early Learning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Muddy Puddles

More time on my hands.

Pros

Ease of use, linking to CCS automatically to process payments, allowing direct debit features, casual booking feature.

Cons

Would like to add a couple of more things to the software to suit my Centre.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Because of the cost and all the features packaged together.

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Hi Tanya! Good to know you're enjoying the software - if you'd like to discuss adding some features, feel free to get in touch with our support, and we'd be happy to accommodate your feedback. - Jack

March 2021

Kelly from Happy Hearts Child Care Centre and Kindergarten Albany Creek

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

OWNA is a great communication tool!

Pros

The checklists, the fact you can communicate so efficiently with staff and families. The ease of use and the transparency. The fact that we can be sustainable and that everyone can be on the same page for documentation.

Cons

At this stage I don't have any issues, everything is going well.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

Better options

Response from OWNA

Replied April 2021

Thanks so much Kelly! Glad to know the software is helping your centre. - Jack

March 2021

Sandra from Cairns Catholic Early Learning & Care

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Review on OWNA

Pros

The support from OWNA has been very good. OWNA are looking at ways to help develop the programme to more suit OSHC

Cons

There are too many steps ,it is not an easy to follow programme . I don't think it suits our purpose

Reasons for Switching to OWNA

It was a decision made at our head office

Response from OWNA

Replied March 2021

Hi Sandra, Sorry to hear about your experience in finding the software hard to follow. Much of our positive feedback includes comments around how easy the software is, so maybe we're missing something in getting the use of the app over to you and your centre. We're currently reviewing how we do our webinars and tutorials, but in the meantime, feel free to head over to our YouTube channel for some video help: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoBvQ25fLqArfxH0CicGqVQ Or head to our help centre or some common tasks/FAQs: https://www.notion.so/OWNA-Help-Centre-720e68c03205487eb81483c944d3f6df And as always, our support team will be on hand to solve anything else you're struggling with. Thanks for the feedback - Jack

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews