About PREto3

PREto3 is a cloud-based childcare management system which assists daycare centers, preschools, camps and after-school clubs with online enrollment and student onboarding. Its key features include billing automation, attendance management, messaging and alerts.

The application lets administrators manage student and staff schedules, track work hours, process payroll and update event reminders. Parents can use the solution to connect with staff and monitor their child’s progress and daily activity plans. With its calendar feature, camp organizers can broadcast event details and send check-in/out notifications to parents in real time.

PREto3 comes with a mobile application for iOS and Android. The pricing for the solution is based on the registered ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of PREto3

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.39 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 28 results

December 2018

Robinson from CVS Pharmacy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

AWESOME APP. LOVE THE WORK.

Great App and love all the features and saved so much time on the paper work!

Pros

Out of all the child care management system I’ve used in the past years, PREto3 is the easiest one to learn and also set up, you can find their app store link on their website and download the app directly. There’s also no sign up required for parents to use the app, they just need their emails to log into the app. We saved so much time on paperworks and payment since everything is stored inside the system. It’s definitely worth the value especially the app is free to use.

Cons

Experience with using this app has been great so far, will update if anything comes up

Response from PREto3

Replied December 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Robinson! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

December 2019

Brenda from Hagerstown Children's School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software for PreSchools!

We were forced into researching a replacement software for the sign in/out for our preschool when our previous software company stopped their app. We researched several and found that Preto3 had the features we truly needed without being overly complicated and filled with too many options. We set up the trial program and by the end of the first day we knew we had found the perfect software for our school. While we were hoping to find a replacement for our sign in/sign out attendance software - what we discovered was so much more. We will be able to replace at least five of our paper correspondences with families by using the features of this software. We have yet to roll it out to our parents (due to our winter break beginning) but as they have started to sign up we have already received positive responses from our parents. We are excited to get using Preto3 and making our communication lines with our parents even easier.

Pros

The system is very user friendly. The screens are bright and easy to read. They are not overly dense with unnecessary things. It has addressed our needs as a small non-profit preschool and given us options that we had not considered but are now excited to incorporate in our family communication.

Cons

We are still in the early stages of using the software so at the time of writing this review, we cannot find any. Any questions or concerns about function and use have been very quickly addressed by support.

Reasons for Choosing PREto3

It was easier to use, fit our school needs better and was better priced.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

Not useful

I hate it, it isn’t intuitive or useful.

Pros

It is an app, that is about all I can say for it.

Cons

This app is being used by my grade school aged child care. When I log into the app it presents me with a landing page of content that is NOT at all applicable to me or my family. It doesn’t surface communication right on the landing page (which is the only thing I use it for). The landing page is not dynamic, it never changes. In the last app I used for this same service it allowed me to see the calendar of activities and indicate when I would be absent, or to sign up (within the app) for additional activities, and show those to me to confirm I was attending.

Response from PREto3

Replied December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you had a negative experience with our app. We cannot dictate what the preschool teacher or owner wants to share on their landing page, all information provided in the landing page is what the program teachers or admin think is useful to the parents. Communication is part of the many features that we provide in the app, after log in simply click on menu button at the lower right and you will see communication feature along with some other useful features you can use. We would like to get more detail about your experience. Please contact our support at sales@preto3.com

December 2018

Hana from Food and Beverages

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

PREto3 Review

Great App, you can really tell they’re working hard to make this a great app, there was some issue where you couldn’t use a certain feature, but they were able to fix that after we reported this problem.

Pros

What I love about this program: 1. Immunization and allergy records 2. Attendance 3. Communication feature which makes it a lot easier for parents to participate. 4. Keeping up with tuition fees 5. Calendar Updates 6. Curriculum materials

Cons

Wish they have a video function that we can share with the parents, little glitches that happens every now and then, I’ve already reported this to their support and hopefully they will have this fixed by the next update.

Response from PREto3

Replied January 2019

Thank you very much for such great review! We work hard to offer the best child care management application on the market, so I'm happy to see that reflect on your experience with our app.

December 2018

Fana from Check Point Software Technologies

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

PREto3 Child Care Management App Review

It’s a growing company so sometimes support can be slow, and app might crash, but you can see they’re constantly working on these problems.

Pros

Friendly and passionate staffs. The app is constantly updating with new features since I started using this app. I love that there’s more features to keep records of immunization and also a better looking interface makes it more fun to use. Their sales and support staffs are really friendly and also respond within a day.

Cons

Small start-up so when I first started using the app a lot of the functions wasn’t working properly and their support was nowhere to be found, but a couple month ago they contacted me again to set up the app, and the new app definitely looks a lot different and works a lot better, and it seems like they have a lot more support staffs to help me.

Response from PREto3

Replied January 2019

Thank you very much for such great review! We work hard to offer the best child care management application on the market, so I'm happy to see that reflect on your experience with our app.