User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse MinistryPlatform Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Brandon from Church of the Nativity

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Ministry Platform has everything we need to do ministry right.

Easy donation processing, checkin system, movement & assimilation program, group and organization.

Pros

- Extendibility & customization allow us to configure MP to suit our needs - we don't have to be pigeon holed into a specific way of doing things. - Customer support is wonderful - The community surrounding this product is great - from third party developers to other churches willing to give advice - it really sets MP apart from other ChMS.

Cons

- This isn't a con per say, but the capabilities of the system mean that it can overwhelm some on staff. A way to ensure this doesn't happen is to have regular staff training sessions, and to limit security roles so that staff can only "see" what they need to - and no more.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Aw, thanks for the awesome review! We love working with Church of the Nativity and so glad you've been a part of the MP community for all these years. Sounds like you've tapped into every reason behind why we created MP ... we want you to be able to "do church your way" and benefit from all the other great systems out there, but integrate w/us, so you have one source of data truth. Thanks for the tip to other churches on training and security roles... great advice! Blessings to you and your team.

January 2021

Joshua from Bay Leaf Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Amazingingly Customizable, but sometime to a weakness

We used to have another Church Management System, and after decades of use our actual utilization stayed pretty much stagnant (to the point where our business manager who had much experience with it strongly believed that ChMSs were glorified address books). Since moving to Ministry Platform we have been continuously integrating systems moving our staff away from data entry to ministry. We are a church of around 1,000 and have no dedicated or volunteer computer programmer. Your story with Ministry Platform could be more glowing than ours if you do. If you are in the same boat as us, as long as you have someone interested in expanding your use and can run with it you can be greatly successful.

Pros

There are several things that are pros about this software, and in most regards superior to other packages on the market: 1. Customization: This software is almost entirely customizable to the needs of your church. This is a major selling point for Ministry Platform. If you can dream it, you can pretty much do it. 2. Integrations: This software has many out of the box integrations with other packages from mail services, to background check systems, and has a full REST API for custom integrations that many have done or are doing (a few I've seen or used are digital signage, church app integrations with several app companies and authentication for Church Online Platform). 4. Community and Staff: The community is great. The community is good with other software packages, but ThinkMinistry attempts to foster a lot of inter-church communication and collaboration and it shows. We were a church that has used Shelby software for many decades and our experience with community under thinkministry has been superior. The staff are very very friendly and will do whatever they can to fulfill you needs in the situation you church finds you in. Sometimes they cant, but if they can they usually do. A++. 5. "The Grid." Being able to view all related data in a birds eye view without have to run reports saves you time. It isn't always pretty, but the power behind it is immense. 6. Full Access to "Your Data." I'll leave a quote from an employee friend of another ChMS... "We'd never do that."

Cons

There are probably a few more pros, but I ran out of space... There are a couple things I wish were better about Ministry Platform: 1. I do miss the integration Shelby has between their Membership programs and their finance programs. Because ThinkMinistry does not have their own Financials software they have to integrate as best they can with what's available. That being said, they have done a great job and work to build most anything your church needs to accomplish your work. 2. Some effects of being extremely customizable software: Some Church Management Systems have better out-of-the-box reports and views. If you are a smaller church with no staff that have a basic understanding of a computer language in their past it may present some difficulties in customizing views and SQL queries. However, this can be overcome by interacting with their Professional Services department who can build pretty much anything you need, and the community interacts at a level that much can be done just in that.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

1. Customizability and integrations (and the level of those integrations) 2. Better multi-campus usage, ability to integrate (even though not seemlessly) with our Financials program, 3. Community excitement (most people who are doing amazing things with it are crazy about it), 4. The staff we interacted with prior to moving to them weren't salesmen, they mostly didn't have to go back and forth between developers and our team to answer questions... the people were very knowledgeable about the workings of the system. That confidence greatly overshadowed the confidence and knowledge of the people we interacted with at more than one ChMS company.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

We made the switch for three reasons: 1. Our previous ChMS was stagnant. It was being actively developed but after many years of seeing no real addition of features we wanted do more than it would allow. 2.Cross Platform Compatibility: Being a church whose staff is split 50/50 Mac/PC half our staff either had to remotely connect to a PC to use the software or had to call someone else. 3. Our old ChMS was going have it's development cease in the next few years. We proactively began looking for alternatives. 4. We were going multi-campus and we wanted a product built from the ground up with multi-campus in view, not an add-on.

January 2022

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Providence Baptist Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Does Everything If You're an IT Guru

My overall experience with Ministry Platform was not positive. It was a terribly difficult program to learn, to teach, and to implement. Ultimately, my former church stopped using it and moved to Planning Center.

Pros

Ministry Platform is an ideal church management software if you are an IT expert. It can do whatever you want if you have the know-how and patience to make it work. The developers would work with our church on whatever we wanted, but it came at the cost of being terribly user-friendly and nearly impossible to roll out. Still, the software proved to be able to do anything.

Cons

At the time that I used Ministry Platform, I was a a pastor at a megachurch and the verdict on Ministry Platform was pretty unanimous. It was terribly hard to to use and difficult to implement. The program felt like I was using DOS again. I had to remember certain commands and functions that if were not followed perfectly, nothing would work. The simplest functions like check-in required our IT team to be present to trouble shoot.

November 2020

Penny from Pure Heart Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

We love Ministry Platform

From what I said above, in addition they have an extensive Knowledge Base that is regularly updated and tons of coaching videos and webinars. They support from Ministry Platform is nothing like I have experienced anywhere. They have really come up with what I think is a brilliant plan to do support by assigning each organization 3 single points of contact and those SPoC's are able to do chat support or support tickets and get almost immediate responses. You can also request one on one coaching, we have also hired a coach to physically come to us and meet face to face. They allow the organizations to give feedback and post on an idea board with dreams of upgrading the software and they read EVERY SINGLE ONE and allow other org's to vote on the ideas. I may change my mind and say that their staff and support system are my favorites. They also offer a once a year User Conference that is above and beyond and I always leave so excited for what is coming and also empowered to do my job better - or sometimes even do parts of my job at all that I thought I couldn't figure out with my level of expertise.

Pros

I love that it is easy to learn almost everything about Ministry Platform. I say "almost" because I do not know how to write SQL and that has been a lot harder for me to learn but the database is designed with my kind of user in mind. There are short cuts and "easy buttons" for those of us who need to do more complicated tasks but don't know that depth of technology.

Cons

That there are no group registration products yet - to make events such as conferences easier to reserve seats. But really that is probably my biggest struggle.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

Price point, abilities and MP staff (which I think we made the best decision)

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

Our church Business Administrator decided to make the switch due to Shelby not doing updates to keep up with the changes of technology fast enough or to support enough devices. MP is browser based as compared to Shelby was a software that had to be installed on each machine and updated on each machine, We outgrew it basically.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of MinistryPlatform. We always love to hear what our community is thinking (especially when it's positive!). So glad you "love MP," it speaks to how its features and tools are able to #MakeMinistryEasier for you and your staff at Pure Heart. (Oh, and MP loves you, too. :D) Hope to see you at our next [virtual] MPUG!!!

November 2020

Andrew from Bethlehem Baptist Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Flexible and Powerful

We have integrated MinistryPlatform into several other key systems and processes that used to be completed separated from our church database, such as our website. This has allowed us to remove multiple silos of data and consolidate down to a single source that gives us far more visibility into key processes. We have made many modifications to MP that are specific to our church, and this has allowed us to do our ministry the way we want to do it, rather than conform to a particular approach that our software expects.

Pros

There are several things that I love about MinistryPlatform--its almost endless customizability, its ability to integrate with other systems, its long list of useful features--but probably the most significant is the team of dedicated servants of the Kingdom who create and support it. They are a genuine partner in ministry, and we definitely feel like they have our back and understand what we care about, and it shows in their hard work and consistent achievements in improving their product.

Cons

MinistryPlatform's primary user interface is not as pretty as most staff users would like; and although for me as a power user it gives me great flexibility to dig deep into our data, it can be overwhelming for more casual users whose objectives are more task-oriented. This is getting much better, however, and I am looking forward to the next major release to improve things even further.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

Greater flexibility, high enthusiasm of MP customers we talked to, more full featured and full API access.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

We moved off of FellowshipOne due to lack of effective support, a lack of development of useful features, lack of an effective API to interact with other systems, and a lack of flexibility in the database structure.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thank you so much for your review we love hearing what our customers have to say about MP! So glad to hear you've been able to integrate/consolidate systems for #OneSourceOfDataTruth it's one of the things we really strive for. And YES! Our next major release is gonna be the bomb. You're coming to MPUG 2021, riiiiggghhhhttt?! It's a true pleasure to have Bethlehem Baptist in the MP Community and we so appreciate all that you contribute in our forums and at our gatherings. (And a certain someone still has their MPUG lanyard signed by the one and only Andrew Lang!!!)

November 2020

Christopher from Calvary Church, Albuquerque

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Beyond a standard ChMS, making it difficult to fully understand at first

Overall, we are very happy with what we are able to accomplish because of Ministry Platform. It is easily extended to accommodate the most creative and complex requests. We even made custom apps that generated Apple Wallet boarding passes and receipt-paper boarding passes for our airline themed sermon series and used those to check congregants in and award frequent flyer miles. All of the data was stored in Ministry Platform and the apps accessed the data through their robust and easy to use API. We also made thousands of phone calls during the onset of COVID in 2020 to pray with our congregation and see if there were any needs we could help meet. We were able to track those calls and escalate them to prayer requests or pastoral care cases easily because of Ministry Platform. This calling tool was not a native feature of MP, but because it is so easy to customize and extend we were able to get a working reliable system tailored to our specific needs up in a matter of days. It isn't the prettiest system under the hood, but it is the most feature rich and customizable congregant care and engagement system I have worked with in my 14 years in Church IT.

Pros

It is the most flexible system we have found, and gives us the ability to accommodate the various creative ideas our staff and ministry leaders dream up. Despite the flexibility, the interface is the same for every record type, so once you understand how it works on one page in the back-end, that translates to every other page of the app. It also has so many automation and notification options that we rarely need to run reports because the information goes to the right people at the right time. There are now charts and graphs that we can add to staff member's dashboards, and when they click a bar or slice of a pie it actually goes to the records that made up that portion of the graph, whether it was number of kids attending that weekend, or number of people who filled out a custom form on the website. Ultimately, the biggest pro is you not only get an overall picture of your congregation's engagement, you can actually do something about it in the form of sending emails, text messages, prompting staff or ministry leaders to reach out to specific individuals, etc.

Cons

Although I've heard it has improved, our on-boarding was a little rough and we required additional training once we were live. We also made some poor decisions during on-boarding that I wish we had more help with at the time. The back-end interface is also difficult to train new staff on and it does not have many user-friendly interfaces for our non-technical staff. Because of this, some staff don't want to use the system.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

FellowshipOne was the most popular ChMS when we were searching, but it simply didn't allow customization because it was a shared platform used by thousands of churches. We interviewed about 5 churches using FellowshipOne and every single one of them were planning or hoping to switch to something else, and they all had their own separate systems they designed from scratch in order to meet the diverse needs of modern churches. Besides that, it was a hosted solution which meant a few extremely large churches having special events could cause issues for us since we would be sharing many of the same resources and bandwidth. It was also nearly four times the cost of Ministry Platform for our size and licensing needs. Rock RMS was a very close contender, but in 2018 it didn't have the same feature set as Arena, which we were leaving, and we wanted something more stable with a proven track record of satisfied customers.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

We switched in 2018, and at that time, the public facing portions of Arena were not customizable enough and were not mobile friendly. Many of the features did not match the documentation, and we weren't able to have various issues resolved by their support. Ultimately after 2 years on Arena we weren't close to implementing all of the features we needed because we couldn't customize things the way we needed in order to have our ministry determine how our software works, rather than having software drive how our ministry works. In the end, after 2 weeks we had deployed more areas of ministry in Ministry Platform than we had in 2 years with Arena.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review MinistryPlatform we love to hear it all: Pros and Cons! Sooo glad you have enjoyed our flexibility and customizability and it sounds like you have leveraged it to maximize ministry, even during COVID. This makes our heart sing. Yes, we have reworked our onboarding process, making it just as customizable as our product, allowing churches to determine how quickly they get to cutover and they work much more closely with their coach to ensure they have the best platform environment when they go live. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was challenging. Ah yes, our interface. I'm sure you already know this, but we'll be releasing some super exciting updates in 2021. Perhaps that will change your non-tech staff's minds on embracing MP? We sure hope so! And we of course welcome any feedback that you can provide just hit us up on the Idea Board. We're always listening! Thanks for being an integral part of the MP Community!!

November 2020

JK from St. Andrews Presbyterian Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A Powerful Resource for Doing the Work of Ministry

With MinistryPlatform, we now have powerful resources for supporting our congregation and feedback on their engagement, which allow us to make informed decisions for helping to create disciples and empower our membership to do the same. Plus, I've never seen a company work so hard to be responsive to user needs, to continually improve itself, and to offer more benefits to its users. This is truly a stellar company and product.

Pros

MinistryPlatform is comprehensive, flexible, and solution- & ministry-oriented. - We did not lose one byte (35+ year's worth) of data from our previous church database program, and it was seamlessly integrated into a useable format. - MinistryPlatform was simple enough that all our staff members now engage with our database. (Our previous system was too complicated and frustrating for most of them.) - It's possible to empower our lay leaders to communicate with group participants, track attendance, and add new group members. - Registrations and volunteering are easy to facilitate. - It's simple to setup processes for reviewing data and notifying responsible parties of updates to events or groups. - Getting useful information out in a variety of formats is easy, and when we have encountered any question or problem at all, we have found their support to be unparalleled.

Cons

What surprised me was that it took a bit more time to manage, but that was actually for an excellent reason: MinistryPlatform took our previously stagnant data-holding pot and made it a living, breathing resource for helping people and supporting the work of the church.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

MinistryPlatform was more comprehensive and flexible than other systems we looked into, was user-friendly, and we did not lose any of our historical data.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

Our communication platform was closing and since we weren't thrilled with our database program's functionality, we decided to look around on both options.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review we love getting feedback! And, my!, your feedback was 'stellar'!! We LOVE hearing that MP is your #OneSourceOfTruth and that it's #MakingMinistryEasier. We continually strive to make MinistryPlatform the very best system for church management. And we consider you not just a customer, but our partners in ministry family, even! It's been a pleasure serving St. Andrews and we love having you as a part of our MP Community. Thanks again and God bless. :D

November 2020

Gretchen from Collierville First Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CFBC - Ministry Platform Review

Ministry Platform is dedicated to their software. They are constantly making improvements and listening to customers (even encouraging customers to submit enhancement requests) to evolve this product and keep up with the times to be top class. Because we can easily keep our data clean and run accurate and reliable reports on anything we have in our system, we have been able to identify areas of weakness/gaps like we never have before.

Pros

I love that we have access to all of the data that has been entered into the system at our fingertips. We are not limited by canned reports. It is an impressively customizable database with the ability to write reports that fit our needs.

Cons

For users who are not technically inclined, the expansiveness of the software can be overwhelming. With practice they quickly adapt, but the initial learning process can be intimidating.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

The community that MinistryPlatform has built with/among their customers to share ideas and best practices, the passion MinistryPlatform has for their software, the ability to customize the software to meet the needs of our church, and the human connection - it's a software company where you feel like you know the people who work there, were what drove the decision.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

Shelby V5 was going to be phased out and we needed to switch to a new platform.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thank you so much for your review! It totally made our day when we read that you've been able to identify weaknesses and gaps we truly hope this has led to shepherding your flock better than ever before! I'm glad you have sensed our passion b/c we do so love ministry, supporting it, and making it easier. We continually build into MinistryPlatform all the things we wanted in a system when we worked at our churches. It's a joy to serve you and Collierville, and we are blessed to have you as part of the MP Community! (See you in the Idea Board we love that you help shape the future of MinistryPlatform.)

January 2020

Brian from Emmanuel Enid

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

A Wonderful Church Management Software... if you have a full-time person dedicated to maintaining it

We were users of Ministry Platform from 2013-2018. We enjoyed the software and the functionality it had. We did find it, however, very difficult to customize for our own needs without the help of a full-time IT person. Customer service was also a little challenging as well as we had to assign SPOC's to be our contact person with the company. Being with a new church management system, I have discovered that assigning people to be a support contact with a company is not that unheard of. Our challenge was that our SPOC's had to go through specialized training before being able to be a contact. We enjoy our new church management system, but I have seen some of the functionality and changes that MP has made (via a friend who know works for the company), and I do like what they are doing and the changes they have made. Ministry Platform is definitely one of the leading ChMS platforms out there, and is one worthy of your consideration.

Pros

Functionality. Ability to email out reports with the click of a button.

Cons

Not easily customizable without a full-time IT person.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

Shelby v 5 was becoming out of touch with our needs as a church.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for your review we love hearing what has worked well and what areas we may need to consider for improvement. And yes! We've put quite a few new features and upgrades out in the past year that are super exciting. We are constantly striving to update our system so it helps make ministry easier for churches. Reports, and now Views and Notifications, are definitely a favorite. Did your friend tell you about our Charts and Dashboard, too? :) Sorry to hear that customizations weren't easy without a full time IT person. We definitely have some churches with fairly large staff and are able to devote a full time Technology role towards managing the system, but we do have others who have an administrative person managing the system, and some of them part time. It could depend on the type of customizations needed, though. If you were still using MP I'd have loved to have seen how we could help you in this regard. Blessings to you and your team.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Nicholas from Grace Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A software behind it's time, but still effective

Pros

This product is very intuitive and incredibly customizable, making it a great product for ministries who possess a high amount of tech and programming background.

Cons

This software is not attractive or user-friendly. It requires a lot of training for new users.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review our system. We've enjoyed getting to partner with Grace Community for several years now! Glad to hear you are finding it intuitive and yes, we built it for customizations so you guys could "do church your way." I know our UI isn't very pretty (stick around though... ssh! you didn't hear it from me!), we do tend to put a lot of our thought and effort into making it the powerhouse that it is. And we've worked very hard to get our implementation to a very successful process that provides the training that everyone needs, at exactly the moment that they need it. Thank you again for your review and for being part of the MP Community!

November 2020

Christine from ChangePoint

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Dynamic and Visionary

It's the best data management system I have ever worked with and I've been working with databases systems for 20+ years!

Pros

We own the data. It syncs with 3rd party software. We can develop within the program. The uses are endless. It's a wonderful product that covers data in many relational scenarios, inquiries, events, groups, family dynamics, personal growth, volunteer vetting, giving, missions, campaigns and more. The reporting side is amazingly easy. A bonus, and now we have come to expect, is how MP actively engages customers with community platform, ticket platform, idea boards and yearly events. MP is continuously updating and developing MP that keeps it current and fresh.

Cons

Being so large, it is easy to forget something. Lots of details but they have an amazing knowledge base that is updated continuously, and IM chat with specialists on their customer service ticket program.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

Data control, dynamic reporting, and the ability to sync with 3rd party software.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

We had no control over how the program worked, no control over reports, no control how we see our data, and customer service was declining.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review MinistryPlatform. And we are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the product. Owning your data and having control are just some of the things that we have valued ourselves while in ministry, and so we built a system that WE would want to use. We don't want to tell you how to run your ministries, we just want to support it. It's why we say #YourChurchYourWay. Glad to see that you've found our KB and Support Chat helpful in navigating our system. You are not alone! :D It's been a pleasure serving and partnering alongside ChangePoint! Thank you again.

November 2020

Lisa from Liberty Christian Fellowship

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ministry Platform meets all your church data needs

We now have all of our data in one place from contact information to care needs to financials. It's all in one spot. We are able to limit the security roles for each user so that only those that need access to personal data has it. We are very pleased with our Ministry Platform experience.

Pros

I love how customizable this software is. It's great right "out of the box" and so easy to use. The initial training and set up was awesome! Once you learn more about how the database works and what your church needs they are more than willing to help you customize the product. Their customer service is amazing. The community of users feels like a family, they are so helpful.

Cons

It's hard to say anything I don't like about this software. I was totally new to the world of managing a database. I knew nothing about coding. But you really don't need to. They help you learn what you need to know and provide opportunities to learn more.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

We looked at a variety of products and chose MP because of the community aspect. The sales team, trainers, everyone seemed like they really care about our church and our ministry. Now after using MP for just over 2 years, I know that they do. The product offered everything we knew we wanted and more. We couldn't be happier!

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

Our old database was not going to be supported any longer and the alternative they were offering wasn't nearly as robust as we needed.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

We are so grateful you took the time to write this review thank you!! It's great to hear all the things you are loving about MP, from training to customizing! And yes!! our security roles allow you to give just the right access to just the right people, all the way down to the field level! The entire MP Team is thrilled to serve and partner alongside Liberty Christian and we couldn't imagine our Community without you!

November 2020

Danise from Bethel World Outreach Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ministry Platform is a great choice!

Very very positive. The quality of the software is excellent. The support is timely, accurate and the team is friendly.

Pros

I like how it covers most all of the bases you need right out of the box, and what you may need specifically for your organization is usually available through their professional services department. Don't let the learning curve dissuade you from selecting Ministry Platform. It's SO worth it in the long run. It's very flexible and they are always adding features to make it easier to use and even more comprehensive.

Cons

The only challenge is the learning curve. It's very logical and methodical. Non-admins will have that difficulty no matter what software you choose. Even people who are slower catching on in the beginning find out they love it when it's accomplished something for them and they see the power of it.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

It fit our needs and seemed to have the power to serve large churches.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

The software was slow, clunky and didn't perform well at all.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review MinistryPlatform we truly appreciate the feedback! Yes, it's definitely a challenge to create a product that is powerful, flexible, and comprehensive, while also making it easy to use. We do our very best and we are so glad that you have found that MP provides the ministry tools you need, whether it's "out of the box" or customized. And speaking of 'easy to use' we're not allowed to spill the beans on the AMAZING interface and features that our dev team is currently working on, so be sure to get a front row seat at our 2021 MP User Group. You are going to LOVE it!! We are grateful to partner with Bethel World Outreach!

November 2020

Arthur from Living Streams

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Grateful for Ministry Platform

Our experience at Living Streams has been a 10/10. The training, support, and implementation was fantastic. We transitioned from a legacy system during a busy season and encountered no issues. Lastly, the staff at Ministry Platform is a joy to work with.

Pros

-Ease of use -Comprehensive nature -Resources and support -Reporting

Cons

-Communication to event attendees/registrants -Navigation in Events workflow

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

1) MP Team 2) Functionality 3) Portal

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

Functionality and ease of use

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

We're grateful for your review, and particularly excited that you gave us high marks all the way around!! It's been an honor and a privilege to serve you and your team at Living Streams. Thank you for being such an amazing part of the MP Community. You are a joy to work with as well. :)

November 2020

BJ from Liberty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A community pressing forward in innovation

This software allows us to customize the user experience to match the exact needs of our organization.

Pros

Extendability of the software is unlike any others we research. Support and community offer assistance, coaching and encouragement.

Cons

Simpler interface for ministry staff. This is in the works.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

Price and more individualized support

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

ACS Wwas not moving forward at the rate of development we desired.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. And we are so pleased that you are finding MinistryPlatform innovative and our support and community encouraging. And YES! we are furiously working behind the scenes on a simpler interface. We think you're gonna go bananas when we unveil our hard work (will you be at our MP User Group 2021? You should!!). Until then, we're glad you are enjoying being able to do ministry your way. We'll see you in the forums! :D

November 2020

Linda from Northwoods Community Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

MinistryPlatform is awesome

powerful, customizable,

Pros

Ease of seeing your data - custom views, notifications, customizable, exportable for further analysis, mass assign

Cons

took awhile to get used to sending an email to support instead of picking up the phone BUT it also helped me think through my question so that sometimes i didn't need to email support after all.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

needed something more flexible and scalable for a large multi-campus organization.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thanks for sharing this review and for being a part of the MP Community. We are blessed to have you! It's great to see that you are loving our flexibility, scalability, and that we are highly customizable! It is our prayer that we #MakeMinistryEasier for all of our churches. We sure do love our Northwoods family!! :D

August 2019

Erin from Grace Community Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Ministry Platform Review

Our organization uses Ministry Platform as a whole, and it is how we communicate our events to each other. It is fairly easy to use and extremely streamlined and professional.

Pros

This software is extremely helpful in my work. It arranges all of our events, places them on the calendar, and also organizes the members names that belong in our organization. I don't know how I could do my job without this software.

Cons

Ministry Platform has some details that I do not understand how to navigate, because I don't use that portion of the software that often. We do have an admin. that is able to take care of some of those details, so that makes it work in our office.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you for reviewing our system and for giving us such a high rating wow! We love it when we hear that you can't do your job without it. We hope that as time goes on you are able to tap into some of the portions of the software that you don't currently understand ... ultimately our goal is to partner with our customers and to help make ministry easier.

March 2013

Linda from Memorial Drive Presbyterian Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

Amazing software!

If a church has some specific needs that cannot be addressed with a one-size-fits-all software package, this would definitely be a software to consider because of the customization aspect. And, if a church has at least one person on staff to champion and manage the software and data it houses, then I can't imagine a better software on the market today.

Pros

Great management software; customizable for a church's unique requirements/environment;excellent and timely support from Think Ministry - you definitely feel like they are there to help you succeed in your mission - a true 'team' effort. TM management constantly tries to stay ahead of church needs; anticipates & develops helpful improvements/enhancements to their core software package on a continual basis.

Cons

If you don't use the software fairly regularly, then the learning curve can be challenging. Staff that only occasionally need to extract data for distribution lists or reports find the 'Advanced Search' feature confusing. On the other hand,staff that use the software frequently and are willing to take the time to learn how the various features work, like it. Adding enhancements and customizations does require coding and development skills, which some churches can address within existing staff and some cannot. But, those churches can always contract with Think Ministry or outside developers to help with customizations.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

We sure do appreciate you leaving a review and it's a true pleasure to continue to serve Memorial Drive Pres as one of our long-standing customers!! Glad you enjoy the "do church your way" concept behind our platform and the ability to customize. We do recognize that there can be a learning curve, and we've hard to address the UI as well as our implementation process to ensure sufficient training. We love that you love MP. :) [Btw - MP loves you, too]

December 2019

John from Ward Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Church Management Software

I primarily use the software to provide important information on individual church members for administrative purposes throughout the week.

Pros

Ability to quickly look up important resources and information related to church members as well as information related to groups in areas such as volunteers, department statistics, etc.

Cons

The software could be more robust in the area of facilities management, as it lacks appropriate features related to proper and efficient management of large facilities.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied December 2019

We are pleased that MinistryPlatform is helping you to know your church members and get a bigger picture of their engagement. We hope this helps you to truly shepherd your congregants! We recognize that our facilities management is lacking and we will continue working to improve it. Thanks for the review!

January 2018

Nick from Crossroads

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great platform for church management (contacts, participants, donors, pledges, serving, etc.)

Pros

The APIs available to build various integrations with other tools or systems. I like the overall layout of the database and how it is logically structured. There is so much that can be done, that you need to take a good look at your current church structure and take the time to map it properly to the software during setup and configuration.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our software. We've loved partnering with Crossroads all these years and it is a true delight having you guys as part of the MP community. Glad you're a fan of the API and layout. So are we. :D

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Robust and flexible

Staff now has more information at their fingertips to better serve our attendees.

Pros

It is a robust full-featured software that is flexible enough for churches to configure and customize. The support is excellent.

Cons

They have a lot of "tools" that make the system easier to use. I hope they will continue to expand on tools and other wizard-like features to help with the most complex functions.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It never gets old hearing that MP helps churches to "do church their way." We highly value that, and it sounds like you do, too. Glad to hear you're enjoying the tools. And I hope you've enjoyed all the updates and features we released in the past year. Lots of super great stuff!! Thanks for being a part of the MP Community and sharing your thoughts with us.

February 2020

David from Liberty Baptist Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Ministry Platform review

Ministry Platform helps us track a massive amount of data easily and store it in an easy access way.

Pros

Ministry Platform is a great and easy to use data base program. I love Ministry Platform because we can easily track a large amount of data.

Cons

Ministry Platform does take some getting used to whenever you first use the program, but once you get the hang of it then it's great!

Response from Think Ministry

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review MinistryPlatform we're so pleased to hear that it is #MakingMinistryEasier. Because there is so much that MP has to offer, the rabbit hole can go pretty deep. It's for that reason, we offer training and coaching during the implementation process so you can 'get the hang of it.' Glad to have Liberty Baptist in the MP Community. :)

November 2019

Jayme from Grace Community Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Ministry Platform for the win

Pros

Ministry Platform was designed by church employees for church employees. The way you can enter and track purchases, tithing, and even purchase requests is amazing. It's wonderful to have all of those features in one place!

Cons

Slight learning curve on how to create reports, how to send emails to teams, and other areas not used by everyone on the team on a daily basis, but the help function is well designed.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2019

We're delighted that are enjoying MP and we love having Grace Community in the MP Family. :D

January 2020

Gretchen from Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

You need to be an IT person

I have been using MP for two years and the only benefit I get from it is pulling groups of people and sending stuff to the people.

Pros

I like that you can put people in groups and email them. I like that there is a place that you can put all information about people and groups.

Cons

This software is not at all easy to use. When you go to knowledge Base to figure out what you need to do it makes no sense and just trying to find on how to use MP in knowledge Base is awful. Trying to get a person to help you is not an option. Like I said you need to be an IT person to figure out how to use this software.

Reasons for Choosing MinistryPlatform

Because it could accomplish what was needed, but we knew that it was hard to use.

Reasons for Switching to MinistryPlatform

they needed something for groups and events.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you are able to manage your People and Groups, but it's disappointing to hear that you've been struggling to use the rest of the system. Our desire is that our platform will be helpful to anyone on your church staff, whether they are IT or not, to help usher your congregation and community into their best next steps towards Christlikeness! We want to make ministry easier, not become a barrier to it. And so we'd like to offer you and your SPoC an hour of coaching, free of charge!, to move you forward. You should be getting this response in an email, so you can simply respond and I will personally connect you to our Education Director. We want to partner with you and walk alongside you as you serve and bless the people that God has brought to your church. Thanks again for your review, and I hope to hear from you soon!

August 2018

Heather from Southland Chrisitan Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Not the most user friendly tool.

Our Children's team uses it for check-in so this keeps our attendance records for us. On a regular basis we will look up addresses for families, attendance for a child or run a report on who was in a room on a specific Sunday.

Pros

There are a few pros that I've come across. 1. You can track giving with Ministry Platform as well as it being a people management tool. So all your churches information can be in one place. 2. There is a way to keep notes on people in the files. This allows team members to see what actions have been taken with different people and any follow up that may need to happen with a person/family.

Cons

The biggest con for me is that it requires a lot of training to know how to run reports or even how to look up specific information. And when you do finally figure it out or get trained on how to run a report you have to keep extensive notes to remember how to do it again. This is not a user-friendly or intuitive program to use.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for your review of our software! And thanks for the "pros" list. Glad you've been able to glean a more comprehensive picture of your congregation by having your giving and check-in all in the same place as the rest of your data. Looks like you've struggled, though, and I am so sorry to hear it. That must be very frustrating for you to get a process figured out and then not be able to repeat it later. I hope that with all of the updates and features we've released since your review have helped make things a bit easier. We put a lot of work into our releases to make sure we are truly helping churches by making ministry easier!

November 2019

Chelsea from Grace church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Ministry Platform

Pros

I love that this software could hold so much detailed information. It is so nice to have everything we need for events, participant info, purchase requests, etc in one database!

Cons

Some features can be hard to find/finicky like opportunity responses. I don’t like how I can’t export opportunity responses within an event.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied December 2019

We're glad you are enjoying the platform. It's always a pleasure to partner with churches in ministry.

March 2013

Mike from Grace Baptist Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

Happy to on Minstry Platform

I have only positive things to say about our decision to select Ministry Platform. It has streamlined pieces of our ministry and made us aware of significant gaps we had in connecting and follow up. Plan to spend a good amount of time with the staff to make sure implementation and training is maximized. It is a very in-depth software and will require a commitment from the church to maximize it in the way of staffing and training. I am eager to recommend it to any church that is serious about knowing and staying connected to their people.

Pros

- Ministry Platform is a robust, full featured product. - Excellent, responsive support - The platform is customizable to our way of ministry - Designed for churches by people who get church - Public portal for contributions and registrations is great

Cons

- Not a con but something to be aware of...the depth of the product requires thorough training and review.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review we always love to hear what our customers are thinking about our software and look for ways to make it better and better! We're pleased to hear all the great things you had to say and I hope you've been enjoying the features and updates we've released lately! Thanks for being a part of the MP community over the years, we love Grace Baptist Church and being able to partner with you in ministry! :)

March 2013

Brandon from Perimeter Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

The best ChMS

With MinistryPlatform, we're beginning to bring more of our ministries under one, central, user-friendly database because of the flexibility and customizations the software provides. Think Ministry's quick and knowledgeable support team is a blessing to partner with as we serve our God.

Pros

Highly customizable. Incredible support team. Powerful API. Easy to use interface. Great web applications out of the box. Reliable check in solution. Great portal for ministry discovery and colaboration.

Cons

Still a young software, but maturing quickly.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Hey - thanks for the review!! And we consider it a blessing to partner with you guys, too! That is our goal - to not just have customers but to truly partner with them in their ministries. Glad to hear you've been pleased with the many things that makes our system unique. We love that you can make MP what you want and that it allows you to "do church your way." We like to think we've matured and grown, although if you've got some suggestions, you can always add them to our Idea Board (see how we've matured? we have an Idea Board now!). We love to hear what you have to say and take customer's ideas into consideration when we're planning our next updates and features. Thanks for being a part of the MP community all these years, and for helping to shape our system along the way.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Jeff from Central Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Watch your flock

As a team we feel like we have a better grasp on our flock of congregants. We feel we are better able to see the lives that the data is showing more than we have previously seen.

Pros

Customization! If there is one pro of MP over all the other platforms that we looked at it is the ability to get in and tweak things inside the platform to work how we want them.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve for this software. We are a year into this being in production and there are still days that I learn new ways to use the software to do what I need/want.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied December 2019

Yay! We love it when MP helps to tell the stories of your people so you can see where they are in their path towards Christlikeness,... and maybe where they may need to take their next step. Glad to have Central Community in the MP family. :)

March 2013

trace from christ fellowship

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

excellent, excellent, excellent!

highly recommend think ministry for anyone needing a ChMS!

Pros

the support is literally bar-none (i feel so strongly about this that this should count as more than one difference. haha!!! :D). the searching and view capabilities are as hefty as you want them or as easy as you need them so it's a great product for everyone on our staff no matter their depth of knowledge or desire to go deeper. this has CHANGED our promotion sundays for children's ministry it is no longer an event to be feared. and for the first time ever we have people signing up for their groups online right into the database. yum!

Cons

the custom forms/registration need some work. right now we are still using serviceU for most registrations.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Really grateful for your review and we're so pleased you love our software! We've enjoyed our long standing relationship with Christ Fellowship. We work hard to bring you, not only a great product, but great people behind the product, so we always love to hear that you love our support. (BTW, our support loves you, too). Here's to many more years of CF being a part of the MP Community.

November 2020

Jenny from Central Christian Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Somewhat overwhelming but a good tool

We've had great success using this as a collective database for all of our church's ministries. I love that we're able to have guests check in at events (and print a nametag!) so we immediately have data at our fingertips to track attendance and follow up with attendees.

Pros

There are so many functionalities of Ministry Platform! Check-in for events is my favorite. And the ability to print nametags eliminates the need to stockpile blank nametags and sharpies, and ensures we can actually read the names of our attendees.

Cons

Some of the navigation is a little clunky. I haven't found a simple way to move between individuals or events or households without being taken all the way back to the dashboard.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied November 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of MP! Glad to hear that you are enjoying Check-In. And that you are able to track attendance and provide that all-too-valuable follow-up. We love hearing how our system is #MakingMinistryEasier :D I hope you will be attending MPUG 2021 where we will be unveiling something suuuuuper exciting (that might address the 'clunkiness' of the system). We think you'll be jumping for joy!! :D Thank you so much for being a part of the MP Community. Be blessed.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Database

Pros

The software is robust with a lot of different add ons and functionality.

Cons

Requires extensive training for non tech savvy folks. Requires really knowledgeable admins who can make modifications and change management strategies on the fly, without knowledge it will be a struggle

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Hey thanks for the review! We always like to hear what our users think about the system, whether it's positive or not! Sounds like you've had some frustration using it ... I wish I knew who you are so I could reach out and offer some coaching or something. We want our churches to succeed! And yes, while we are robust and customizations is one of our greatest strengths, it sounds like these features may also have caused you some angst. So sorry for that! I hope that you are able to explore more of the system and discover how it can help you in your ministry and to serve and bless the flock that God has brought to your church. Blessings.

April 2013

Michael from Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2013

The CHMs Platform that enables us to meet our ministry needs

A terrific platform that can be used to do ministry the way our church feels is right for us. Not a tool that forces a management philosophy upon you. I highly recommend this product.

Pros

1. Extensible 2. Fast 3. Great Customer Service 4. Better than the alternatives that we researched 5. Allows us to create a central reporting hub for the ministry. 6. Constantly adding new features and function.

Cons

1. Interface navigation is a bit dated 2. Outward facing GUI/Portal is dated

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you for reviewing our system! We always love to hear what our users think. As for your Pros... 1. We agree! It's intended. 2. Yup 3. Why thank you, we do our best 4. Glad you did your homework! And gladder still we rose to the top! 5. That's the idea! 6. Indeed we are! In fact, we think your Cons may be outdated since our recent releases... hope you've enjoyed all of the enhancements and new, fun features. We aim to please. :)

March 2013

Ted from King's Cathedral

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2013

Stable and customizable

I would recommend this product for larger, multisite churches looking for a church management system.

Pros

The stability of the program is better than our last product. The ability to develop custom tools for Ministry Platform is of great use.

Cons

The only feature we would really like to see added is the ability to make our own reports easier.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write this review ... glad to hear you've enjoyed our stability and customization. I wonder if you feel the same about making your own reports easier now that we've released View and Notifications ... ? The coolio thing about these is that you can "run your reports" from inside the system super easy, then you have immediate results, but then your results are also actionable (meaning you can immediately send emails, texts, trim your results, etc) all from within the system. Here's to hoping we've scratched the reporting itch! ~Blessings to you!

March 2013

Melissa from Friends Church - Yorba Linda

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

Great Product!

I would highly recommend this product to any church large or small that is looking for a user friendly option to get pertinent information into the hands of its users.

Pros

Ministry Platform is user friendly and very intuitive. All of my users are able to quickly find and report on the information they need. This is a powerful tool for administrators with customizability in everything from security roles, page views, and additions to the database itself.

Cons

This is honestly a great product. It is only going to get better as time goes on.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Hey - thanks for the review and all the great things you have to say about our software ... shucks!! :D It's been a pleasure working with you over the years and we do think we've gotten better as time has gone on. We're kind of proud of all of the features and updates we've released lately. Blessings to you!

March 2013

Kerri from Brentwood Baptist Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

Review

Would always recommend MP as the best system on the market.

Pros

Very flexible

Cons

Almost too many reports and options for the general user. Sometimes overwhelms them.

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review, and for giving us high marks. We truly appreciate it. Glad you've enjoyed the flexibility that makes our system so unique. And yah it's funny b/c we do have a ton of reports and options and yet our customers still seem to find new ones they want us to create. We try and provide universally needed reports and tools, so unless you are managing access to them via security roles, some of your users will find the volume intimidating. Thanks for being one of our long-standing customers and for being a part of the MP community!

March 2013

Michelle from Celebrate Community Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

Review from Celebrate

Great system!

Pros

Support is amazing and constantly looks for and develops enhancements to the system.

Cons

It's maybe not super "pretty" but it gets the job done and that's the important thing!

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you for providing a review of our software. May I be so bold as to say that your con didn't really even sound like a con? HAHA. So glad you're enjoying the system and our support. WE love having Celebrate in the MP Community and getting to have served you for all these years. We'll keep working hard to make ministry easier for you!

March 2013

Susan from Church of the Nativity

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2013

Ministry Platform Review

Still learning the product and all of its benefits. Tavie is wonderful. :)

Pros

Captures much of the information we use as a church in one place

Cons

Is not intuitive

Response from Think Ministry

Replied January 2020

Thank you for reviewing our software and letting us know your thoughts. It's been a pleasure serving Church of the Nativity for all of these years, and you guys are always such a big contributor to the MP community!!! Hopefully all of the features and updates we've released lately have helped with the intuitiveness!! Your SPoCs are also pretty amazing and can help you with anything! Thanks for the kind call out to Tavie. She's pretty awesome isn't she?