User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(72)

72

4 stars

(80)

80

3 stars

(22)

22

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "My favorite thing about Pastorsline is their customer service! They are so friendly, helpful, and go above and beyond to make using their software as simple as possible."

  • "That it is easy to use without having to go to each and every person involved and get their personal cell phone carrier name."

  • "Very user friendly. I love that it syncs with our CCB (Church Community Builder)software. Makes communication with our teams as well as our follow up very easy."

  • Cons

  • "Their initial user interface has been a bit clunky and slow, but they are working on it and it is improving. They also need a better and more featured mobile app, but that is also in development."

  • "It is a little cumbersome to setup at first when integrating with our church's CMS. There's a bit of a learning curve but overall it's worth it. "

  • "User friendliness. While I was able to navigate through the product, it wasn't as user friendly as I needed. "

Browse PastorsLine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 177 results

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Ryan from Next Level Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Flexable and highly intuitive texting solution

We are solving the issue have having manual processes to intake 1st time visitor and salvation information and being able to get that person talking to a Pastor as quick as possible.

Pros

Some of the biggest reasons why we have stuck with PastorsLine is for its ability to use AI to make the conversation with a person on text seem like they are talking to a real person while collecting key information. We use this for our first time visitor process and many others to collect information such as names, emails, phone numbers. It then can take that information and put it into our existing ChMS platform. We can also love the fact that we can pull any group of people that are either are in a group or a process and send an automated text to them. This has streamlined several processes for us including 1st timers, salvation and interest in events.

Cons

The only downside to the software is that you have to use a full phone number to text inside of a shortcode.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

The biggest reason we did is the integration it provided with our ChMS and pricing with integration.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2019

We appreciate your review, Ryan. We have leased a shortcode and it's currently being provisioned. 8 - 12 weeks.

September 2019

Brian from Cornerstone Community Church

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Does more!

The interactive nature of texting has increased the personal touch we provide to our congregation and guests. It's the natural way to communicate today and done in a natural, native way.

Pros

PastorsLine does what other texting services don't or can't. The response by text feature is the best. Rather than sending a respondent to a form, PastorsLine can automate a conversation that happens by text to request and capture the info you want. You can also do surveys. You can use your own phone number. You can have unlimited keywords of your choosing. You can receive voicemail. You can use it to call numbers to broadcast voice messages. You can forward your main number to different numbers at any time. (Send the church calls to someone's cell phone.)

Cons

It's not as intuitive or simple to use at first as some other texting services geared towards churches. But it's a recognized weakness on their part and always improving; and once you get over the learning curve it's worth it. And the extra features make it an excellent value too.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Features and options others didn't have.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

The ability to respond by text rather than sending people to a browser form. Plus the ability to use our actual church phone number. Plus the ability to use as many key words as we like, without having to pick something someone else hasn't thought of using.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the kind words, Brian! We are very pleased that you like our service especially the features. And yes, you're right. Our team is working hard to improve the tool in all the areas to provide the best service possible. Thank you for sticking with us!

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Fantastic Idea Working Out the Details

With email open rates growing lower and the need for quick church communication in a time of COVID increasing, we tried PastorsLine as a way to combine the best of SMS messaging with a phone number our community knew well.

Pros

Being able to text from our landline is an incredible feature as we bridge the gap between folks who grew up texting and those who learned to do it later in life. In addition, the automation features that allow on-boarding of new community members are fantastic and well thought out.

Cons

The backend interface is a little clunky and not intuitive, but their roadmap includes major updates in this area, so I am excited to see future design changes.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are excited to get the new updated website interface up and ready for you too! Thank you for your patience as we continue to make these improvements!

September 2019

Kim from Waterloo Pentecostal Assembly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Mixed review

We've enjoyed the benefit of communicating with people in the way that people currently communicate, via text message. Overall, this just wasn't the product for us.

Pros

We mainly used Pastorsline for Guest Follow-up, weekly update texts to student ministry and church-wide polls. It was most useful for the weekly update texts.

Cons

We didn't like that every user received a notification for everything. Pastorline said their purpose for this was to help make sure people didn't "fall through the cracks" but we found it's only real purpose ended up being causing our team to feel spammed, it was a redundant nuisance. We also found it a bit of a beast to get started with, less overall user-friendly than we thought it would be.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

At the time it looked the most user-friendly and affordable.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2019

Thanks, Kim, for your honest review. We do have several ways to handle notifications as shared. If each person shares the SAME number, then each person would get the same reply if their notifications is turned on. Each user can manage whether they get notifications. Another way to look at it is if every leader at your church used the same info@mychurch.com email. Everyone would see everything. With our system, we highly recommend adding unique numbers to specific people or roles. This would allow each user to only receive notifications on what they sent. Admins can also choose to follow one or more numbers or none at all. I do agree we can improve and we would continue to do so. Thanks for sharing.

September 2019

Mike from Magnolia Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

PastorsLine Review

PastorsLine has helped us make meaningful connections as well as communicate easily to people in our congregation.

Pros

I love how easy PastorsLine is to use for first-time guest follow-up in our church. We collect data both digitally through PastorsLine as well as through a paper card. I've got a series of follow-up texts scheduled that has been super helpful for us in connecting with new people. I also love that they can reply directly to the text and I can have an exchange with them.

Cons

The features are fantastic but the interface is still a little wanting. They've been doing upgrades for the past year but the process to get to the end result seems a little slow.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

The biggest factor was that PastorsLine had some better features related to Data Capture.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Tatango was good for broadcasting messages but not helpful in a scheduled workflow. Plus, the price was way better with PastorsLine.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks Mike! We are so happy you have been able to have success with your new guests and being able to engage with them so easily. We do know the interface needs updating and we are in the process of making those changes (as you know). We do thank you for your patience and for sticking with us through it and can't wait for the finished product either!

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Stevan from Hyde Wesleyan Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A Worthwhile Investment of Time and Money for Our Church

I have had nothing but success in using PastorsLine. Even as I'm writing this review, two more of our retired-age adults signed up to receive prayer request alerts from our church through our PastorsLine software!

Pros

We love the ability of sending out burst communications in seconds to a variety of groups and people. Communicating immediately via text message is just the solution we were looking for as a church staff.

Cons

The back-end of PastorsLine is continuing to evolve even as we're using it. The app and web-versions of the software are growing my leaps and bounds even in our time using it. There are times when I wish the process was complete and finalized.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

The expense of One Call Now was overwhelming. It's a great solution, but only offered the option to text. PastorsLine doubles down on this as the main point. Text messaging is the solution for us versus the "voice message" solution we had through One Call Now.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

We're love hearing such success stories and we're glad that it is helping you to communicate better with your church! Thanks for your kind words, Stevan!

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Improvement over built-in CCB texting options

I feel strongly the team running PastorsLine cares about their clients, and seems to be honest about the "clunky" nature of the product, and is striving to improve. They are quick to respond when there is a problem, and keep us in the loop as the product evolves.

Pros

Synchronization with CCB (Church Community Builder) is our primary reason for choosing this product. And the sync features work pretty well. The auto-respond features are useful, but very basic.

Cons

The user interface (both web based and phone app) is "clunky." It works most of the time, but the tool is always slow to refresh screens, and feels like I'm always waiting for it to catch up or respond. Development team has been working on a new interface for a long time, but in a year they still are working out the kinks of the beta interface. Auto-respond features can't be customized to synchronize with user defined fields, so they have limited use.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

I haven't been able to find anything better that will synchronize automatically with CCB.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience! As you know, we are working to improve the interface and make it less clunky. We do thank you for your patience and for sticking with us through it and appreciate your feedback!

September 2019

Blair from Christian Life fellowship

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great way to connect

The product helps us connect with visitors, as well as people looking to grow and get more involved. I love that it's automated, but that I can also engage personally when needed. This product has definitely made us more effective at follow-up.

Pros

Once it's set up it's really simple and effective. People are familiar and comfortable with sending a text so it's a great way to connect with visitors or people considering your church. The website is fairly easy to navigate and the developer is always working on improving the product. I've spoken with him directly and he's really helpful.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve, but there is fantastic customer service to guide you through the initial set up. Honestly, if you're at all considering this service it's worth trying.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

PastorsLine was less expensive with as many features, so I felt like it was a better use of it money. Also, the developer was accessible and friendly which makes a difference when trying s new service.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Blair! It's great to hear that the tool helps you to connect with your visitors and people who are interested in your church. Thanks for sticking through the learning curve and reaching out when you need help! We are always here to help any way we can!

September 2020

Holly from Madison Park Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Product & Customer Service

Their customer service team is wonderful and the features are numerous.

Pros

It gets the job done in an affordable way. It offers a variety of features that improve the user experience and integrate with widely-used tools like CCB.

Cons

I am not naturally tech savy and this product is a difficult for me to use. I seem to stumble my way through building new campaigns, keywords, integrations, etc but they always work - so that speaks well of Pastor's Line.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

The pricing was more affordable and Pastor's Line still had all the features we needed.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2020

Thanks, Holly! We're happy you like our features especially the integrations. If you need help with setting up or in anything, send us an online chat or email at help@pastorsline.com. We're here for you anytime :)

October 2020

Darren from Zion Missionary Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Product with lots of Potential

Pros

PastorsLine is a good tool for enabling communication workflow. Found it fairly easy to configure and there are ample examples and demo's within the documentation when you have a question. From a price performance perspective Pastorlines is very competative.

Cons

I wish the UI was a little better designed, but they are currently working it. Would be nice if they had more pre-configured workflow templates to use as other tools in this space provide.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Price and functionality. Text in Church is very mature and also has plenty of features, however for our use the price of Text in Church and the functionality we needed just getting started didn't justify that premium. For REALM they offer texting as a part of the platform, but just primarily mass texts. We needed workflow and conversation.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to know that it is a great addition to your church, Darren. As you know, we are working to improve the interface. We do thank you for your patience and for sticking with us through it and appreciate your feedback!

September 2019

Ashley from Harvest Ridge Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

The tool every church needs

PastorsLine has revolutionized the way we communicate with our church. I have coordinated an event with 400 volunteers using PastorsLine. Everyone was connected! I’m also using it to follow up with our guests. The programmable campaigns are immensely helpful in accomplishing this.

Pros

There are so many so I will list them: - Since we purchased PastorsLine a year ago, the team has been updating and improving the software, as well as informing customers of these improvements. - the App is awesome, easy to use, and many on our staff are utilizing the app to communicate with groups of people from wherever they are - amazing price and overall value

Cons

I want to be able to filter the inbox for groups, not just numbers. Because we are a big organization, I am assigning different team members to monitor different groups within the same number. It is hard for them to do this without the filtering option. I also want to be able to “flag” texts in different ways, like assign them to team members that should respond because it deals with their area of ministry, for even to remind myself to follow up with certain ones

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2019

Appreciate the feedback. In our new HUB, we offer a few more options for filtering. Since we have a new structure, adding more logic for filtering is something that would be easier to be done. Highly recommend adding multiple numbers for each department so you can use the phone filtering we already offer. We have thought about creating a "support" add-on where you can assign conversations to different people. We have some designs on this called "notes". Coming in the upcoming months.

September 2019

Jenn from MLC Ministries, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great!

At first we were barely using pastors line for only automated text info. Now we are using it for so much more. We use it to communicate, send out information, sign people up for things, send polls, make people feel special with automated birthday text. They do so much to help us reach our people and make them feel special and loved by us.

Pros

We use this software for almost a year now and recently we were thinking about changing but comparing them to another company... PastorsLine is a no brainer for us to stay with. They are the best at what they do and they have so many more options than other companies. We also love how quickly they respond and help us with our tedious questions, they are so great with us.

Cons

The number of follow up texts or the workflow. The way they have it set up is someone can send in a keyword and you would get the 1st automated text, then they can reply to that and have a 2nd follow up automated text and that's it. I would like to be able to have more.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

They had more options and offered more features that our team felt would make our congregation feel more welcomed and loved by us. We also loved the idea of polls, especially with Christmas coming up, instead of having everyone in the church write down on their communication cards which of the 5 services they will be attending we can just send a poll out.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thank you for such kind words Jenn! We love hearing you've had success using not only our texting features but also the other features like polls and birthday texts as well! I'd love to discuss how you'd like the auto replies and data capture responses to work a little more. There are some ways we are able to "ninja trick" the system to do what you want with a little creative thinking! If you'd like to set up a brainstorming session with us, send us an email to help@pastorsline.com (or an online chat)! :)

September 2019

Cody from Legacy Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A great option for following up with text campaigns and still being able to do voice calls

We've had a good experience with PastorsLine. We've hit a few bumps along the way, but the team is always ready to reach out and resolve issues quickly.

Pros

I love that I can connect all of this software with Planning Center and use the two seamlessly. It makes automated follow up manageable and effective.

Cons

I think the platform is a bit hard to get use too. The design could be more user friendly, but like with any new platform, after you learn it things become easier.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

PastorsLine still has the function for mass voice calls where as other platforms are moving away from that feature.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

We wanted a platform with campaign functionality.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Hi, Cody! It's amazing to hear that you had a good experience especially with the PCO integration which made your automated follow up manageable and effective.

September 2019

Sean from FountainGate Fellowship

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

How to Get Your People to Text in Church

The biggest solution we have found in PastorsLine is the real time, rapid communication with our teams and, especially, new guests to our church. We can now reach out to them within the same day we receive their information and let them know we are praying for them, grateful for their visit, and we offer them a chance to give us immediate feedback. It has been amazing how helpful it has been to stay connected and in communication through this platform

Pros

It really is a simple and easy to use way to communicate with your people and teams in the medium that is most used by them. Sending out a targeted text gets a much better response from those you are trying to reach and PastorsLine handles this simply and beautifully. Also, the usefulness of their app has been great. A simple interface to send and receive messages in the moment. In fact, the app was instrumental during disaster relief efforts in the wake of a tornado that impacted our church and our city. The app helped us locate and prioritize the people we helped in real time through team messages for identifying and reporting needs.

Cons

The integrations with other church management software platforms is a little cumbersome and sometimes slow. However, it works well. It does take some insight and sometimes help to get lists imported in and synced but once they're integrated it works great.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

The functionality and the cost. Some of the other platforms I looked at had a fancier look but not more in terms of what it could do compared to PastorsLine. PastorsLine had the tools and integrations that we needed and wanted.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Wow Sean! Thank you so much for the feedback! You have no idea how much it means to us to hear how a tool like PastorsLine could be helpful to your church- from communicating and connecting with your new guest to helping with disaster relief - it is truly our prayer that we can be a small part of helping churches like yours communicate better and more effectively. Thank you for sharing and of course, please let us know if you ever have any questions or need anything!

September 2019

Chris from Connect Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

PastorsLine

The team have been great to work with. They've offered the opportunity to pilot programs that I asked for early on (our specific CHMS being a big one). They have helped us grow our ministry and our communication with members and first-time guests. I love the automation that we've been able to create to ensure things aren't 'slipping through the cracks'.

Pros

We started with PastorsLine early on. Their team has continued to grow the platform and focus on ease of use. It integrates with all of our systems that we had previously in place (MailChimp, our CHMS, PCO, and more). This is huge for us! They also provide great support.

Cons

As with anything that's growing, you have 'bugs' that you find once the software has updated. This is not a big issue for me for a couple of reasons. 1) If you're working to continue improving and listening to your customer feedback, this is just a natural part of system upgrades. 2) The bugs are always resolved quickly.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Support and Pricing. We were able to try before we purchased PastorsLine. We immediately saw the benefit and everything seemed extremely tailored to us. The PastorsLine team made me feel like we were part of their team. It meant a lot!

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks for your kind words, Chris! We're love hearing such success stories and we're glad that it is helping you to communicate better with your members and first-time guests. If you need help or assistance, send us an online chat or email to help@pastorsline.com.

September 2019

Josiah from Faith Chapel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

So Glad I Found PastorsLine

I love it! It's been wonderful. I've already got my friend to subscribe to PastorsLine and they are already using it for their church. I've recommended it to several different people and am using my influence in our San Diego region to get the word out more and more. I'm convinced this is a shift other people need to wake up to. (Random but, is there incentives for referring other people that sign up with PastorsLine?) :D

Pros

The price was right for the amount of messages I wanted to send out to my team. Everything else I found was far more expensive with other features that I didn't necessarily need or want to use. This has been perfect, and the app that comes along with it is simple and convenient. It's everything I need at just the right price.

Cons

There's a little bit of complexity on the back end. I feel like I'm not using all the functions to the best of their ability. Perhaps I'm still new enough that I haven't crossed all the t's or dotted all my i's with it yet...but I'm planning to endeavor deeper into all PastorsLine can do. I wish, I had a particular person that I could chat with on a consistent basis and ask some questions too regularly. Instead of talking about A BUNCH of things, it could be just handling one more thing to optimize what we are doing with our church here. I've had a little bit of that, but the more the merrier in my mind. We're shifting almost ALL our communication to a text/based service (PastorsLine) so...for all the communication going forth around here...it's a major shift for us.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

The other options I looked at simply didn't have the price point I was hoping for. If they would have just lowered their pricing to an affordable amount for what I was wanting to do...I probably would have went with them. I just didn't know PastorsLine existed. It was a co-worker of mine that actually found PastorsLine and I'm so grateful he did. We were on the hunt! Communication was a major issue around here and that's been neutralized thanks to this texting service.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Josiah. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad that you find it helpful and worth sharing with your colleagues. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you. Thanks for your kind recommendation! We appreciate it. :)

March 2020

Annette from River Oaks Community Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Customer Service is Incredible!

They are so helpful and friendly. They've been a great fit for us and have provided an affordable option for keywords.

Pros

My favorite thing about Pastorsline is their customer service! They are so friendly, helpful, and go above and beyond to make using their software as simple as possible.

Cons

The software can be tough to navigate. It takes some training to learn the ins and outs of the software and you have to learn on the training elements quite a bit rather than it being intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

We could pay per credit instead of as a package. Since we weren't ready to explore more options because of work load at the time, Pastorsline has been a great fit for our team.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Annette! We are very pleased to help you out! Thanks for sticking through the learning curve. and please keep reaching out to us when you need help.:)

September 2019

Leona from The Bay Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

There's no need to whine, Pastorsline is fine!

We have had greater engagement in our Growth Track spiritual formation process by adding the reminder invitations to each week with Pastorsline texting! Before we used Pastorsline we were only sending email reminders but people don't read their emails like they read their text messages.

Pros

That I can schedule text message reminders to a group of participants! I also like that it sync's with CCB-saving us time and minimizing duplications! In addition, it's super easy to send a text to an ad-hoc group of people.

Cons

...that I am unable to add an "All of the Above" (5th option) to the Polling choices. Not being a millenial/super techie person, working with the Polling feature/Campaigns has been a bit tricky and not having a step by step instructions with screenshots for all aspects of Pastorsline has made learning the tool a bit challenging. For example, I am still struggling with how to set up Polling so it works seemlessly with an existing group (that doesn't require a Key Word) using the evergreen/date based triggers. I believe this is because the participants within my group change each week (which apparently disrupts the date feature). Finally and maybe what I like least is the messages that aren't relayed because of carrier blocking....I recognize this is not Pastorsline's fault but it is a huge limitation to our being able to send a link to all the participants who respond to a key word.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience, Leona! We are very pleased that it's helping you communicate better to your church! Please send us an online chat or email to help@pastorsline.com if you need any help or assistance. :)

September 2019

Bethany from Back Mountain Harvest Assembly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

We are very happy we chose PastorsLine!

We have been able to utilize the system with a relatively small amount of training, it does everything we need, and it come at a great price. Overall, we are very satisfied with PastorsLine and would recommend it to any other organization like ours looking for a mass texting option.

Pros

Integration with Planning Center (PCO); amazing customer support (who are also the creators, which is so cool!); great value for what you get; ability to assign credits and have multiple users/numbers associated with our organization; ability to have more than one administrator to manage the system; the automated campaigns from PCO option; new updates are frequent.

Cons

Whatever it is lacking is being rolled out after periods of time, so overall nothing major. I think anything that we haven't been able to rectify like merging people into one person instead of two people with parts of the contact information (i.e., two Jane Does who are the same, but one with an e-mail and the other with the address and phone number), or deleting blocked or duplicate numbers in a bulk operation are probably due to our inability to have time to sit down and go through the proper training, not necessarily that it can't be fized.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

PastorsLine was what we needed for the amount of activity and users that we have to connect with, at a price we were comfortable paying.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Hi Bethany! We are happy to hear you have been having success with PastorsLine and are enjoying some of the other features we offer! I would love to set up an online zoom training or phone call with you to discuss any areas that you'd like additional help with! Shoot us an email at help@pastorsline.com or an online chat to get that set up!

July 2020

Chad from Ask4Nations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Awesome Features For An Affordable Price

Excellent value. Fabulous support. Very pleased with the product and the roadmap of features to come.

Pros

Easy to use. Simple to setup. Great automated messaging features. Keywords are powerful. Campaigns and surveys are features I have not seen available on other platforms. Using PastorsLine has multiplied the number of contacts I get when I travel and speak and cut down on the data entry I have to do. Love it!

Cons

Not really any negatives. Very pleased with the price and value.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Automated campaigns, keywords and surveys.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Better feature set! Better value! Especially Surveys, keywords and campaigns.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2020

Thanks for your amazing words, Chad! We love hearing such success stories and we're glad that it is helping you to communicate better with your organization. We're thrilled that you're having a great experience with us the best thing we could hope for!

September 2019

Daniel from Oxford Assembly of God

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Pretty Good

It gets the job done. I think the company is a good company that's headed in the right direction overall. They've been very responsive in the Facebook Group, and I think they are attentive to the needs of their users.

Pros

It functions as advertised. The scheduling feature works and sends follow-up texts.

Cons

The UI is a little difficult, both on the web and the app. The learning curve is mostly based on the UI being difficult and sometimes weird wording is used in places where easier or industry standard verbiage would be easier.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Annual plan buckets.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Easier plan options.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks, Daniel! We are working to improve the interface and all the other areas. I appreciate your feedback!

August 2018

Thomas from Mission Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A great idea that is well on its way to great execution.

The combination of easily managed conversations and mass texting that is linked to our database enables SO much personal outreach during out new guest welcome process! This tool is the whole reason we can make it happen!

Pros

I LOVE the mission of this product. It prioritizes engagement, rather than mass communication. I use it as a work phone number, essentially. But because it integrates with Church Community Builder, I can mass text a batch of people with personalized names and information. Then I get to spend my time having the conversations, not sending the texts. It even has the feel of a real person, because it's a 10-digit phone instead of a shortcode. It's enabled our church to prioritize personability as we've grown.

Cons

It is a newer product, so it's constantly getting better with functionality. Everything works, so that's not the problem - it just does not yet have the polish that we've all come to expect from lots of software. They make up for it with incredibly responsive support, consistent new features, and continual updates to design and functionality!

September 2019

Matthew from Allison Park Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great tool for communicating by text!

It's been great- the customer service has always been quick to respond and very helpful!

Pros

I like that this program integrates with Planning Center and can send automated texts.

Cons

The interface could still be cleaned up a bit. With the new update, it looks much better! There's just some small improvements that could be made (icons a bit blurry, text at the top looks a bit jagged, etc.)

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Had more features I liked!

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Needed a local, longcode number.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Matthew! We're still on the process of improving the interface. Thank you for your patience and for sticking with us through it and can't wait for the finished product either!

September 2019

Jenna from The Summit Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Love PastorsLine!

Overall we have had a fabulous experience with PastorsLine. Their customer service is great and they always welcome the feedback we have for ways to improve the site. I love that they are continuing to add new levels of CCB integration.

Pros

What we love most about this software is the ability it gives us to easily communicate with the people involved in our church. We started out using it as a tool to contact first-time​ guests and have seen our engagement level with them increase drastically. It's also a great tool to automate points of contact and we've even started using it as a method for event signup. Also, we love its compatibility with CCB. Without that integration, we would most likely not be using the software.

Cons

I wouldn't say there's anything we dislike about the software. I would say that the layout and functionality of the website itself could be improved to become more user-friendly. It takes a bit to learn your way around and figure out how things work together.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Jenna! We're love hearing such success stories and we're glad that it is helping you to communicate better with your church! We are working to improve the interface and all other areas. We do thank you for your patience as we continue to make improvements!

September 2019

Ali from Lifestone Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great for Church Communication!

PastorsLine has helped us figure out a way to easily connect with our new church guests. We are able to collect their data simply & quickly and get it organized. Overall, we have had a great experience with it and plan to keep using it.

Pros

I like the many different options that come with PastorsLine. It is really geared toward ministry, so it works really well with what a church might want to use it for. Once you have used the different options a few times, it is easy to navigate. Customer service is extremely helpful and responds quickly. You deal with people, not robots.

Cons

It can be pretty glitchy at times and it is difficult to figure out why without having to contact PastorsLine. Kind of tricky to figure things out at first, but once you work with it a few times it is fairly easy to navigate.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

They offered better options & better pricing.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the feedback Ali! We are always working on improving in all those areas. Thank you for sticking with us!

October 2019

Jennifer from The Well Community Fellowship

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

We like it!

I really can't live without this service. I trust PastorsLine will only improve and getter better and better. The customer service is great!! I am thankful for this program and the people involved.

Pros

This program has made our ministry lives easier! Before we had to call each person to invite and or remind them of a meeting or event. Now we just send a text message via PastorsLine and boom!! Our non-techie ministry leaders have learned to use it without any issues!! The customer support is terrific and speedy! Best price I found

Cons

The look is not appealing and can be confusing. All users are thrown into one screen and all user's text messages and the replies are intermingled and messy (you can upgrade). Somethings aren't easy to figure out on your own. I have never figured out how to delete the many old text messages. There are tons of tutorials and you will need them! It can get expensive if you aren't careful. We choose to use it wisely and sparingly since we are a small church with a small budget.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

I chose pastorsline over the competition because of the pricing.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

We are so happy that PastorsLine has been able to make your ministry lives easier, Jennifer! I'd love to discuss the specifics of your troubles with deleting old messages (we do make it hard to delete because that deletes the whole history of messaging for that person - it's not something most churches want - but maybe we can figure out a solution that will work for you). We also do have multi-user options to help manage the inbox when multiple users are using the same account. If there is a lot of communication going on for one particular ministry, we would recommend adding a phone number for them to use. This would filter the inbox so the users only see the conversations sent to and from their phone number. You can add a phone number without upgrading your plan too! I'd be happy to discuss your options more if you'd like! Just shoot us an email or online chat to help@pastorsline.com

September 2019

Kaity from Central Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great Product for Users of Planning Center

I've definitely had some frustrating moments with PastorsLine but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great help.

Pros

The main reason we chose PastorsLine was because of the integration with Planning Center and the low price.

Cons

It is clunky to use at first. It takes a long time to sync lists from Planning Center.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Price

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Because we needed an integration with Planning Center

Response from PastorsLine

Replied October 2019

Thank you Kaity! Thanks for sticking with us as we continue to make improvements! We are always here to help!

September 2019

Eric from Freedom Bible Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Maximize communication in your church

Pros

PastorsLine allows us to communicate with our congregation in real time. It's fast, reliable, and provides the ability to text from our churches landline. Our congregation has been very responsive and enjoy getting weekly texts from the pastor & staff. I appreciate the 2-way communication with our congregation and the ability to send group texts and voicemail broadcast for special announcements and weekly encouragement.

Cons

It is a little cumbersome to setup at first when integrating with our church's CMS. There's a bit of a learning curve but overall it's worth it.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

voicemail broadcast and PCO integration. there are also more features and unlimited keywords.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience, Eric! We are so glad it's helping you communicate better to your church! We love hearing stories like that! Thanks for sticking through the learning curve. Please reach out to us when you need help.

September 2019

Christopher from First Alliance Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

PastorsLine is a great tool.

Pros

PastorsLine is a great resource for churches. It is a great service with good features. It is reliable, and the team is responsive. There is lots of flexibility, and the team continues to develop the product. And it is all for a good price. We also like that you purchase credits for the year instead of month to month. This allows greater flexibility and use in different seasons.

Cons

Their initial user interface has been a bit clunky and slow, but they are working on it and it is improving. They also need a better and more featured mobile app, but that is also in development.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

PastorsLine offered better features, resources, flexibility, and pricing.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

We're glad to know that it is a great addition to your church, Christopher! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are working to improve the interface and make it less clunky feeling, and appreciate your feedback!

October 2019

Holly from Chapel Hill Christian Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great product just decided to go with something else

The staff at PastorsLine was there for assistance and followed up with me regularly. The product was great but I went with something that fit our needs better.

Pros

The price. PastorsLine is less expensive than other softwares.

Cons

User friendliness. While I was able to navigate through the product, it wasn't as user friendly as I needed.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

I chose Text In Church

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Hi, Holly! Thanks for the feedback! Sorry, it hasn't been super user-friendly for you! Have you gotten help through our online support to make it a little easier when you get stuck on something? Hopefully, the improvements we have made over the past few months have made things a little easier and clearer to navigate through too! Always feel free to reach out to us if there is anything you need!

September 2019

Allen from Motion Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Pastor's Line Rocks

It's been great! Excellent responsiveness and support from customer service. It's made a positive different in our ability to engage with our congregation. They are problem solvers, whether is improving communication with our people, or dealing with issues that come up with carriers creating barriers or issues that may come up with their own software (which is rare).

Pros

Love Pastor's Line and integration with our church database - creates so many new ways to connect with our people, visitors. Helps us tremendously in a "text" era to engage our people over email. They are constantly innovating and improving.

Cons

The management interface can be a little complicated, and with the upside of all the innovation, it would be helpful to have a dedicated person to manage and use this tool effectively if you have multiple users in your organization.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

No

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that it is useful for your church. We do know the interface needs updating and we are in the process of making those changes in other areas. Thanks for sticking with us!

November 2019

Josh from The Vineyard Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Pastor'sLine Review

Overall, I love it. It's easy to communicate with church members and especially first time guests. We've been able to use PL for event registrations, follow ups, and more. Also, since our church does not have a landline, using the call forwarding has been very useful.

Pros

Data capture, campaigns, and syncing with CCB.

Cons

The load time on pages and the overall UX. some things are not as intuitive. Also, I would like there to be a more robust MailChimp integration like CCBChimp. I don't like having to go through two set up process and billing.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

The syncing with CCB and MailChimp.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Josh! That is awesome to hear the success you have been having using PastorsLine! That is the reason we do what we do so thank you for sharing that!

September 2019

JOSELA from New Life Fellowship Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Effective Communication Tool

Pros

We've been using this product for over to years. Getting attendees and visitors to engage with pastors beyond the pulpit provides a door for profound relationships in the community. Integrations with other database software help to get a clear picture of those active and participating.

Cons

The user interface still needs a little work. Integrations not always have accurate data.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your kind words, Josela! We do know the interface needs updating and we are in the process of making those changes. Thank you for your patience and for sticking with us through it!

September 2019

Christopher from Horizon West Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

User-Friendly and Convenient!

PastorsLine is relentlessly committed to improvement. I am constantly receiving correspondence indicating that they are resolving issues, improving systems, etc. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience!

Pros

PastorsLine provides an easy and user-freindly way for me to connect with individuals and groups in my congregation. Additionally, it provides a platform for me to send texts - the #1 form of communication among our community and those we are reaching - while at the same time helping me protect my time away from the office by not giving my cell number out to everyone with whom I come into contact.

Cons

There have definitely been a few "kinks" along the way as the operators learn how to optimize the software. None of these, however, have risen to the point of a crisis or negated the positive nature of my experience with PastorsLine.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your kind words, Christopher! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're glad that you're pleased with your experience. We do thank you for your patience and for sticking with us as we make improvements changes. Appreciate your feedback! :)

February 2020

Jon from Christian Life Fellowship

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Best for the budget

Connecting to new people who won't fill out our paper forms. This allows us to connect with something that is on them all the time. Very worth the cost.

Pros

In our age of cell phones and tablets, it just makes sense to use a product like pastors line to connect with people. The System lets you customize the words they need to send and allows you to have a robust texting system. It's such a great way to interact with people and get information across.

Cons

It has some limitations in the word count and in sending URL's. It also doesn't use a local number. Some people find that strange.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied February 2020

Hi Jon! Thanks for your feedback! I'd love to follow up with you on some of your comments too! There are no limits to how many words/characters you can use in a text message, but the longer the text, the greater the possibility of the carrier breaking up your texts into multiple ones, and the more credits will be used to send it. You are right - sending links is getting trickier and trickier for all companies like ours because of the recent, aggressive, carrier filtering. We do have a lot of options for you to help with this though. Also, you are able to use a local number to send messages from - were you unable to find a number with your area code? Send us an email (help@pastorsline.com) so we can help you pick a local number and talk through the options for sending links!

September 2019

Lori from Christian Fellowship of Columbia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy to Use!

Overall, it's been a very positive experience. I love the simplicity of use to benefit ratio!

Pros

I love that we can send out a text to multiple people at once and use our main office number. It's the number people know and recognize. PastorsLine makes it easy to manage several text conversations at once too. It's an invaluable tool in this age of instant communication!

Cons

I would love to have a way to organize our text conversations - such as folders or labels in order to have an easy way to find information if you can't remember exactly who said what about when!

Response from PastorsLine

Replied October 2019

Thank you for such kind words Lori! That is a great feature request too! We do have a feedback board where you can post feature requests just like the one you mentioned about folders within the inbox! The community can then vote on that feature to be implemented! That website is https://feedback.pastorsline.com/ if you wanted to add that suggestion or any other ones!

September 2019

Jenn from Coram Deo Presbyterian Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Pros and Cons

PastorsLine has been great for our church and staff. It provides a quick and easy way to communicate with the congregation during the week, in a way that most folks respond to.

Pros

- Being able to immediately send out urgent or informational information via text to all our congregants! - Receiving guest's contact information so we can follow up, on an immediate basis. - Customer service is very quick and patient. They're willing to help you understand how things work without making you feel like a dolt. - Instant syncing with CCB, so manual syncing isn't necessary.

Cons

- The website is not the easiest to navigate. - Setting up groups with the exact same name as what is in CCB is tedious. It'd be nice to have a list of group names that are in CCB, to choose from when setting up a group in PL.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks, Jenn! We're love hearing such success stories and we're glad that it is helping you to communicate better with your church! We do thank you for your patience as we continue to make improvements!

September 2019

Carlos from Christ Journey Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One of the best texting services out there.

We are able to capture data, sync to Mailchimp, and effectively create next steps for our guests.

Pros

The fact that you can use multiple numbers, capture data, and assign others to help makes it a no-brainer.

Cons

The back end old-school bare-bones makes training new employees who are accustomed to great UI from other fine-tuned apps. I know they are working on a beta upgrade. Can’t wait.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Carlos! We're glad that it's helping with your process. Thanks for sticking with us!

September 2019

Chris from Fellowship Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Pastorsline - Best Text Messaging Service I've Found to work with Planning Center!

Overall we feel that we have found the best options for us! Great company to work with and we are happy with how it helps us communicate with our church!

Pros

We love how well Pastorsline integrates with Planning Center lists!

Cons

The user interface is a bit bulky and not-so-beautiful. It needs some TLC which it seems they are in the process of working on now.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

It was less expensive and easier to use.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Clearstream was much more difficult to use. Too many steps to send a message.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied October 2019

We are honored to play a part in helping you communicate better with your church! Thanks for your kind words! We will continue to improve in all areas and really appreciate your feedback!

September 2019

Blake from theRefuge Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Powerful under the hood

Very happy with the system and will likely stick around but wish very badly that the GUI was overhauled to make it more usable for folks who don’t have a tech background.

Pros

Integration with Planning Center Online is great and is what ultimately led us to selecting this platform. The templates and analytics are very helpful as well. I have not yet felt limited by functionality. Very powerful system.

Cons

The GUI is not very intuitive and slow to respond at times. The syncing process from integrations is confusing as well. When it finally works it’s great but the road to getting it to work seems unnecessarily long and arduous.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Blake. Yes, we are working to improve how we do things. We currently have two apps. Legacy and the complete rebuild called the HUB. The HUB is phase 1 that has many improvements how you sync groups. Over time, you would see more changes to the entire app.

September 2019

Jonathan from River of Life Fellowship

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Things we never knew we needed

Overall very positive. We found PL when we needed a good way to quickly communicate with large quantities of people about things like schedule changes due to weather, etc. We needed something simple and effective that could be deployed at a moment's notice, and this was a great, economical solution that fit our needs perfectly.

Pros

It's simple and cost effective for what we do. We had always glossed over texting platforms because we thought they would be difficult, expensive, and not worth the effort. PastorsLine is great because it's a simple interface with lots of features, and it's scalable so we only pay for what we use. I also love the interfacing with CCB; that saves so much time and effort in getting the messages to the right people.

Cons

It's a bit slow in sending out large quantities of messages. The only other con I can think of is that we don't use it as much as we should, but that's our fault.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Cost. Scalability. Flexibility. CCB compatibility.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Hey, Jonathan! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It's great to hear that it is effective for your church. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you.:)

April 2017

Wyatt from End-Time Hope Ministries

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best Texting solution for churches, ministries, and pastors.

I started using PastorsLine about 9 months ago. I have been able to connect with my flock like never before. I use it for bulk text when I need to make an announcement. I use the auto-responder to help my guests to get connected, and to send important links for those interested. I use the poll feature and scheduled texts a lot as well. I like also that it is so easy to use. And the new mobile app makes it even more convenient to stay in touch.

Pros

Tons of features and integrations (existing and planned). I like that it uses a real local number instead of a short business-like number.

Cons

The fact that so many of my colleagues aren't aware of it.

September 2019

Chris from The River Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Stop thinking about it, just go for it!

Pros

This app is awesome! The ease of use, via web, app or email is fantastic. Group texting and scheduling is by far my favorite feature. This is the way to communicate in our current day. No one emails anymore, let's be honest!

Cons

At first the online interface was graphically not that well done. But that was just the early days. The most recent update has fixed quite a few bugs and the UX is sharp!

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Features, Price, App, Growth Potential

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

We're glad to hear that it's helpful for you, Chris! We are working to improve the interface and all the other areas. I appreciate your feedback!

September 2019

Paul from The Abbey Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Would Buy - But Need Training to use

Love how responsive the team is.

Pros

I like that it allows us to send mass messages to our church, whether it's for a church function - or if there's inclimate weather. I also like that it allows us to reach first time guests through text.

Cons

I do not like how un-user friendly it is. It took some of our staff quite a while to figure out how to operate certain functions.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

We just really appreciated the marketing materials we read, and loved that we could incorporate PCO.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Paul! We are working to improve the interface and all the other areas. I appreciate your feedback!

September 2019

Stephen from Living Word Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

PastorsLine Review

My overall experience has been a positive one. PastorsLine has help us as a church increase our communication capabilities as well as engagement with volunteers.

Pros

Very user friendly. I love that it syncs with our CCB (Church Community Builder)software. Makes communication with our teams as well as our follow up very easy.

Cons

I have not found anything negative about this software

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your kind words, Stephen! We're glad that it's helpful and a great addition to your church especially for increasing your communication capabilities as well as engagement. We love hearing storing like that!

September 2019

Priscilla from Maker City Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

AUTOMATION STATION!

We are a growing church with two staff members (including our Lead Pastor) we had lots of TRIPLE entry from different church management software platforms, wondering if people were falling through the distractions and not getting much engagement via phone calls or emails. Texting is #1 and we can engage with people in real time.

Pros

How easy it is to implement and use within just a few days of its original purchase.

Cons

Slight learning curve in lingo/hub use.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied November 2019

Thanks for your comments Priscilla! We are so happy it's been a useful tool for you and has helped with your member and guest follow up!

September 2019

Mike from Mountain View Fellowship

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great solution for our ministry

Pros

Does what it is supposed to - sends & receives texts, has an automated opt-in system, and allows us to schedule texts far in advance.

Cons

The service still is in development in a few areas. Occasionally they have a glitch/bug that causes issues. However, they have been excellent in a quick reaction/solution/restoration. Phone app is a work in progress. A lot of progress has been made over the past 6 months... but more is needed.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

5 digit option through another company was no longer available.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, Mikel! We're so glad you're having a great experience! We are committed to improving. We will continue to invest in this tool to ensure it's as frustration-free as possible :) Appreciate your review!

September 2019

Ruth Ann from Temple Emmanuel SDA Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

PastorsLine

I have not experienced any business problems with PastorsLine. Any issue I ever had was always resolved quickly and professionally, and with the love of CHRIST.

Pros

It enables us to communicate quickly and effectively with our church family.

Cons

Sometimes, especially when changes are made, I find it a little difficult to navigate. It would also be helpful if the program automatically put the names in alphabetical order.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

I did not the service up and was not a part of the decision making, so I don't know if other products were considered.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied October 2019

Thank you for such kind words Ruth Ann! We appreciate you and all your feedback and we will continue to make improvements based on feedback like yours to make it easier to navigate for you!

September 2019

David from ROBBINSVILLE first baptist church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Good product, working out some bugs

The customer service and help have been awesome! I love the idea they came up with and I know they are working on fixes a few bugs to make it easier to interact with the phone app. I definitely use it frequently and it has made contact with our church much easier than our old way. Keep up the good work!

Pros

Ease of use in setting up groups and ease of people being able to subscribe. Great to be able to use the church’s landline phone number. Easy to see if any messages did not go through.

Cons

The voice calls lag a bit. It would be great to be able to record and then send verses using a third party app. It would also be good to have the voice option available in the phone app. The phone app glitches at times and is not very smooth right now, but I think they are working on these problems.

Reasons for Choosing PastorsLine

Cost and the options of both text and voice

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

Cost, ease of use with text and voice

Response from PastorsLine

Replied December 2019

Thanks, David! We're so happy you find the tool helpful as well as our customer support. And yes, we're on the process of improving the product. Thank you for your patience and for sticking with us! :)

September 2019

Rebecca from Pine acres church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great option for church communication

Setup was pretty easy and the response to questions and inquiries was quick. We are new to pastors line but are pleased with the functionality and capability of the services.

Pros

Love the implementation of keywords and polls. Scheduled texts are handy. We integrate with PCO and it works wonderfully. We like that we had the option to sign up for a yearly plan so our credits don’t expire every month.

Cons

Inability to schedule texts that include a poll. iPhone app lacks capability, including texting multiple groups at once.

Reasons for Switching to PastorsLine

We made a complete switch to a different church management program (PCO), which requires us to use external texting program. PastorsLine was set up on a way that was most beneficial to us.

Response from PastorsLine

Replied September 2019

Hi, Rebecca! Thanks for your feedback. We are working on the cons. However, you can text multiple groups at once in the mobile app. Reach out to us if you don't see that option.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 177 reviews