All PastorsLine Reviews

1-25 of 187 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew R

Religious Institutions, 2 - 10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2021

Fantastic Idea Working Out the Details

User Profile

Ethan

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Professional Communication

PROS

PastorsLine is a current, ever growing and expanding software that makes communication to the masses simple and easy. I enjoy the ability to schedule messages, get people to sign up for things by texting a key phrase to a number, the adaptability/customization this software has, and that it is web and app based.

CONS

The least favorite function about this software is how at times the app can run a tad slower than I’d prefer.

Reasons for switching to PastorsLine

The app, customization/professionalism in PastorsLine, and consolidation. Kl

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ethan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Our team is continuously working on to improve the product to provide the best service possible. Thank you for sticking with us!

Replied November 2019

Chris

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

PastorsLine

The team have been great to work with. They've offered the opportunity to pilot programs that I asked for early on (our specific CHMS being a big one). They have helped us grow our ministry and our communication with members and first-time guests. I love the automation that we've been able to create to ensure things aren't 'slipping through the cracks'.

PROS

We started with PastorsLine early on. Their team has continued to grow the platform and focus on ease of use. It integrates with all of our systems that we had previously in place (MailChimp, our CHMS, PCO, and more). This is huge for us! They also provide great support.

CONS

As with anything that's growing, you have 'bugs' that you find once the software has updated. This is not a big issue for me for a couple of reasons. 1) If you're working to continue improving and listening to your customer feedback, this is just a natural part of system upgrades. 2) The bugs are always resolved quickly.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

Support and Pricing. We were able to try before we purchased PastorsLine. We immediately saw the benefit and everything seemed extremely tailored to us. The PastorsLine team made me feel like we were part of their team. It meant a lot!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Chris! We're love hearing such success stories and we're glad that it is helping you to communicate better with your members and first-time guests. If you need help or assistance, send us an online chat or email to help@pastorsline.com.

Replied November 2019

Blake

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Powerful under the hood

Very happy with the system and will likely stick around but wish very badly that the GUI was overhauled to make it more usable for folks who don’t have a tech background.

PROS

Integration with Planning Center Online is great and is what ultimately led us to selecting this platform. The templates and analytics are very helpful as well. I have not yet felt limited by functionality. Very powerful system.

CONS

The GUI is not very intuitive and slow to respond at times. The syncing process from integrations is confusing as well. When it finally works it’s great but the road to getting it to work seems unnecessarily long and arduous.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

PCO integration and price

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Blake. Yes, we are working to improve how we do things. We currently have two apps. Legacy and the complete rebuild called the HUB. The HUB is phase 1 that has many improvements how you sync groups. Over time, you would see more changes to the entire app.

Replied September 2019

Annette

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Customer Service is Incredible!

They are so helpful and friendly. They've been a great fit for us and have provided an affordable option for keywords.

PROS

My favorite thing about Pastorsline is their customer service! They are so friendly, helpful, and go above and beyond to make using their software as simple as possible.

CONS

The software can be tough to navigate. It takes some training to learn the ins and outs of the software and you have to learn on the training elements quite a bit rather than it being intuitive.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

We could pay per credit instead of as a package. Since we weren't ready to explore more options because of work load at the time, Pastorsline has been a great fit for our team.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Annette! We are very pleased to help you out! Thanks for sticking through the learning curve. and please keep reaching out to us when you need help.:)

Replied March 2020

Bethany

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

We are very happy we chose PastorsLine!

We have been able to utilize the system with a relatively small amount of training, it does everything we need, and it come at a great price. Overall, we are very satisfied with PastorsLine and would recommend it to any other organization like ours looking for a mass texting option.

PROS

Integration with Planning Center (PCO); amazing customer support (who are also the creators, which is so cool!); great value for what you get; ability to assign credits and have multiple users/numbers associated with our organization; ability to have more than one administrator to manage the system; the automated campaigns from PCO option; new updates are frequent.

CONS

Whatever it is lacking is being rolled out after periods of time, so overall nothing major. I think anything that we haven't been able to rectify like merging people into one person instead of two people with parts of the contact information (i.e., two Jane Does who are the same, but one with an e-mail and the other with the address and phone number), or deleting blocked or duplicate numbers in a bulk operation are probably due to our inability to have time to sit down and go through the proper training, not necessarily that it can't be fized.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

PastorsLine was what we needed for the amount of activity and users that we have to connect with, at a price we were comfortable paying.

Vendor Response

Hi Bethany! We are happy to hear you have been having success with PastorsLine and are enjoying some of the other features we offer! I would love to set up an online zoom training or phone call with you to discuss any areas that you'd like additional help with! Shoot us an email at help@pastorsline.com or an online chat to get that set up!

Replied December 2019

Holly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great Product & Customer Service

Their customer service team is wonderful and the features are numerous.

PROS

It gets the job done in an affordable way. It offers a variety of features that improve the user experience and integrate with widely-used tools like CCB.

CONS

I am not naturally tech savy and this product is a difficult for me to use. I seem to stumble my way through building new campaigns, keywords, integrations, etc but they always work - so that speaks well of Pastor's Line.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

The pricing was more affordable and Pastor's Line still had all the features we needed.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Holly! We're happy you like our features especially the integrations. If you need help with setting up or in anything, send us an online chat or email at help@pastorsline.com. We're here for you anytime :)

Replied September 2020

Kaity

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product for Users of Planning Center

I've definitely had some frustrating moments with PastorsLine but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great help.

PROS

The main reason we chose PastorsLine was because of the integration with Planning Center and the low price.

CONS

It is clunky to use at first. It takes a long time to sync lists from Planning Center.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

Price

Reasons for switching to PastorsLine

Because we needed an integration with Planning Center

Vendor Response

Thank you Kaity! Thanks for sticking with us as we continue to make improvements! We are always here to help!

Replied October 2019

Ali

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Great for Church Communication!

PastorsLine has helped us figure out a way to easily connect with our new church guests. We are able to collect their data simply & quickly and get it organized. Overall, we have had a great experience with it and plan to keep using it.

PROS

I like the many different options that come with PastorsLine. It is really geared toward ministry, so it works really well with what a church might want to use it for. Once you have used the different options a few times, it is easy to navigate. Customer service is extremely helpful and responds quickly. You deal with people, not robots.

CONS

It can be pretty glitchy at times and it is difficult to figure out why without having to contact PastorsLine. Kind of tricky to figure things out at first, but once you work with it a few times it is fairly easy to navigate.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

They offered better options & better pricing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Ali! We are always working on improving in all those areas. Thank you for sticking with us!

Replied November 2019

Eric

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Maximize communication in your church

PROS

PastorsLine allows us to communicate with our congregation in real time. It's fast, reliable, and provides the ability to text from our churches landline. Our congregation has been very responsive and enjoy getting weekly texts from the pastor & staff. I appreciate the 2-way communication with our congregation and the ability to send group texts and voicemail broadcast for special announcements and weekly encouragement.

CONS

It is a little cumbersome to setup at first when integrating with our church's CMS. There's a bit of a learning curve but overall it's worth it.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

voicemail broadcast and PCO integration. there are also more features and unlimited keywords.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your experience, Eric! We are so glad it's helping you communicate better to your church! We love hearing stories like that! Thanks for sticking through the learning curve. Please reach out to us when you need help.

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Milfred

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

PastorsLine Direct communication with the Christian world

PastorsLine has allowed us to easily reach many more people involved in the Christian world and those who are interested in being part of Christ.

PROS

PastorsLine is software that we acquire in the church that I attend in order to have easy access to our database and have a more active participation with members and visitors. We administer it through the computer or mobile. It allows our Pastor to be in direct contact with us through text messages, on the other hand it facilitates the administration of the church to the Pastor for a lower cost than other software that is in the market. Through this platform we have been able to reach more people interested in Christ and be part of our congregation.

CONS

We have little time using it so we have no negative opinions so far

Leona

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

There's no need to whine, Pastorsline is fine!

We have had greater engagement in our Growth Track spiritual formation process by adding the reminder invitations to each week with Pastorsline texting! Before we used Pastorsline we were only sending email reminders but people don't read their emails like they read their text messages.

PROS

That I can schedule text message reminders to a group of participants! I also like that it sync's with CCB-saving us time and minimizing duplications! In addition, it's super easy to send a text to an ad-hoc group of people.

CONS

...that I am unable to add an "All of the Above" (5th option) to the Polling choices. Not being a millenial/super techie person, working with the Polling feature/Campaigns has been a bit tricky and not having a step by step instructions with screenshots for all aspects of Pastorsline has made learning the tool a bit challenging. For example, I am still struggling with how to set up Polling so it works seemlessly with an existing group (that doesn't require a Key Word) using the evergreen/date based triggers. I believe this is because the participants within my group change each week (which apparently disrupts the date feature). Finally and maybe what I like least is the messages that aren't relayed because of carrier blocking....I recognize this is not Pastorsline's fault but it is a huge limitation to our being able to send a link to all the participants who respond to a key word.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

See above.

Reasons for switching to PastorsLine

Only one of our departments used it and it was super expensive and it did not link to CCB. I, Leona made the suggestion that we consider switching to Pastorsline because all departments within the church could use it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your experience, Leona! We are very pleased that it's helping you communicate better to your church! Please send us an online chat or email to help@pastorsline.com if you need any help or assistance. :)

Replied November 2019

Daniel

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Pretty Good

It gets the job done. I think the company is a good company that's headed in the right direction overall. They've been very responsive in the Facebook Group, and I think they are attentive to the needs of their users.

PROS

It functions as advertised. The scheduling feature works and sends follow-up texts.

CONS

The UI is a little difficult, both on the web and the app. The learning curve is mostly based on the UI being difficult and sometimes weird wording is used in places where easier or industry standard verbiage would be easier.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

Annual plan buckets.

Reasons for switching to PastorsLine

Easier plan options.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Daniel! We are working to improve the interface and all the other areas. I appreciate your feedback!

Replied November 2019

Christina

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Review

It's honestly been a lot of extra time used trying to fix many different situations that have randomly come about. There always seems to be a "code" to fix everything, but usually takes a while.

PROS

The layout is pretty simple on how to navigate around. Creating templates, adding users and phone numbers are very easy as well.

CONS

It's extremely slow, the messages lag when you hit send it takes a few minutes for people to receive the message. Getting help/support can take hours to a day to get a response. All kinds of "errors/glitches" when sending out messages and navigating through the system. There is a Help section, but can never easily find what I need. Wish analytics were able to track more.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

This is what the company used when I came in.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your response Christina! We are sorry your experience with support has not been a good one. We do try to respond to everyone's request as soon as possible and resolve any issues reported within 24 hours. For the messages being sent slow (if it's a group message)- that probably has to do with our built in throttle to send messages 1-3 seconds apart (depends on the size of the group) to avoid your messages being marked as spam by the carriers. Send us a chat and let's discuss more if you don't think this is the cause of the delay.

Replied November 2019

Sarah

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Good but More Work to be Done

With PastorsLine we have been able to communicate with our congregation more effective and ease to stress of using paper forms to register for events. With the texting option, our congregation can just send a keyword text and receive a registration form for an event that integrates with our CHMS.

PROS

I like to product mostly for the price and features that you can do. You pay for the credits and use and you can manage the users of the software and the groups that they can contact. It integrated seemlessly with our CHMS. This made it a lot simpler to setup. Groups in our CHMS sync over to PastorsLine line with no problem.

CONS

They are new and still growing and refining the system. It is not easy to learn and can be a bit clunky. However, they are responsive and help you work through issues that are going on with their product.

Reason for choosing PastorsLine

It integrated with out CHMS so we did not have to duplicate our 30,000+ database.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Sarah! We are so happy to hear that it has helped you communicate with your congregation more effectively and helped with even registration! Thanks for sticking through the learning curve and reaching out when you need help! We are always here to help any way we can!

Replied November 2019

Christopher

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

User-Friendly and Convenient!

PastorsLine is relentlessly committed to improvement. I am constantly receiving correspondence indicating that they are resolving issues, improving systems, etc. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience!

PROS

PastorsLine provides an easy and user-freindly way for me to connect with individuals and groups in my congregation. Additionally, it provides a platform for me to send texts - the #1 form of communication among our community and those we are reaching - while at the same time helping me protect my time away from the office by not giving my cell number out to everyone with whom I come into contact.

CONS

There have definitely been a few "kinks" along the way as the operators learn how to optimize the software. None of these, however, have risen to the point of a crisis or negated the positive nature of my experience with PastorsLine.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Christopher! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're glad that you're pleased with your experience. We do thank you for your patience and for sticking with us as we make improvements changes. Appreciate your feedback! :)

Replied December 2019

Lori

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Easy to Use!

Overall, it's been a very positive experience. I love the simplicity of use to benefit ratio!

PROS

I love that we can send out a text to multiple people at once and use our main office number. It's the number people know and recognize. PastorsLine makes it easy to manage several text conversations at once too. It's an invaluable tool in this age of instant communication!

CONS

I would love to have a way to organize our text conversations - such as folders or labels in order to have an easy way to find information if you can't remember exactly who said what about when!

Vendor Response

Thank you for such kind words Lori! That is a great feature request too! We do have a feedback board where you can post feature requests just like the one you mentioned about folders within the inbox! The community can then vote on that feature to be implemented! That website is https://feedback.pastorsline.com/ if you wanted to add that suggestion or any other ones!

Replied October 2019

Jenn

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Pros and Cons

PastorsLine has been great for our church and staff. It provides a quick and easy way to communicate with the congregation during the week, in a way that most folks respond to.

PROS

- Being able to immediately send out urgent or informational information via text to all our congregants! - Receiving guest's contact information so we can follow up, on an immediate basis. - Customer service is very quick and patient. They're willing to help you understand how things work without making you feel like a dolt. - Instant syncing with CCB, so manual syncing isn't necessary.

CONS

- The website is not the easiest to navigate. - Setting up groups with th