All Gym Insight Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jovon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Gym at 214 Main

I learn so much every day getting to learn new things from customer service. I like they listen to my ideas and allow me to be a part of making the program better. They are always wanting to help me grow my business

PROS

What I liked most about Gym Insight was its model and how inexpensive it was compared to my other programs. I liked the staff I felt a connection that made me feel like they were there for me all the time from a start-up in September to Present

CONS

When it comes to scheduling I would like to have the option to track my clients monthly not just by the number of sessions. The reason is every month is different and I would like to check them in when they did attend a session.I would like to link with other programs so I don't have to do double work on my newsletters

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

I felt like Gym Insight will listen to the consumer and make moves to help the gym owners grow in the right direction

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

I needed something cheaper and I needed quality and a way to manage my business

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jovon. Happy we were able to set you up for success! We are here for you.

Replied March 2023

Crystal

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best Club Management Software out there!!! BY FAR!

Exceptional, Outstanding, Successful, Helpful, EASY! Affordable! I could go on….

PROS

I met with 6 other club management software companies. All of them had flaws. They were all overpriced and offered a lot of excess stuff I felt wasn’t necessary for my fitness facility. If they even offered integrated billing with a credit card processing company, their fees were outrageous and all had negative reviews. Not EchoDaily which is what Gym Insight uses! **The customer service… WOW.. let’s talk about this companies willingness to answer every call and every question within minutes (not hours). Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! All the knowledge they willingly gave me to help me run my gym to the best of my ability was a bonus. I have NEVER and I mean NEVER come across a company with this level of Customer Support. Overall… I SAY LOOK NO FURTHER AND GET THIS NOW!

CONS

There is literally nothing I don’t like. If I came close to something it would be allowing my employee certain assigned roles within the account instead of all the manager roles. And it turned out they were already working on getting this added to the software! SO PROGRESSIVE!

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

Expensive, Billing Integration was too high or had horrible reviews, too many options, not easy enough, unnecessary options that would not apply to my gym, etc.

Vendor Response

Awesome! Thank you so much, Crystal. [Anthony] and the customer service team appreciate it, too, and they are always happy to help. It's great to hear that things are going well. We care because your success is our success, too.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Sourabh

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Best solution for healthy gym people

PROS

Good and effective to use ui is good and working effectively

CONS

Not to popular and haven't seems to be used much more need more too

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback! Glad that you like the User Interface. We are working on becoming more popular and being used more!

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Kerry

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great Software and Customer Service

Very happy with my decision to change to GymInsight.

PROS

The cost, the features and the ease of setting up and supporting the product. They are very helpful and knowledgeable on any question I ever have. Also VERY happy that they had the door access option and helped literally ever step along the way of my getting it set up. It has worked impeccably.

CONS

I miss having a more thorough mobile app that offered some gym challenges and synchronized with members wearables.

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

Price, door access availability and customer service.

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

Wanted a software I was comfortable using to process payments as well as member management and door entry.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Kerry! Happy to help with everything! We'll definitely work on including that in further expansions of the Members App!

Replied March 2023

Caprice

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

This system is Great! My search for a great system and decent customer service is over!

I am now able to track my members and financial data efficiently. I have removed the need for paper everywhere. if I am away from the office and there is a problem I can easily access the system to assist my employees.

PROS

The customer service is phenomenal! I cannot say enough about the fact that they are very proactive, and they listen to their customer's feedback. They truly understand the meaning of how valuable customer service is. The system is always being updated to stay current and to meet the needs of their customers. The navigation process is simple and easy to train a person on. The online sign-up portal is very user-friendly. Eventually, this system will become the leader in gym software because of their proactivity in updating the system. The other thing I LOVE about this company is that they DO NOT nickel and dime you for the updates. They are a value added service. The other add-ons that they do have that are an extra fee should be an extra fee because of the manpower they need in order to process them. We used to have an App separate from the system and have gotten rid of it because with the system there was no need for it. We had a very well known system in the past and the customer service was TERRIBLE and the price was ridiculous for what you got! It wasn't very user-friendly either and in order for clients/members to be able to sign up for classes online, it required them to download their app. Most clients/members hated that because they complained about how much space the apps take up on their phone. All I can say is that if you are searching for a company that provides a great system and PHENOMENAL customer service, then Gyminsight is for you!

CONS

There really is not anything I don't like about the system. maybe open up different tabs or pop-ups so that you don't have to go back and forth through the screens. however, I'm sure they are already working on this!

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Hard to find companies like this...

PROS

The support team is always just a call away without long hold times, I have never had to hold. Rarely ever have to call, only when I'm having a brain fart. This is my 23rd year in business and other POS companies I've worked with I had weekly outages and would have to open tickets to fix that took weeks if not months. This company has a family feel and I have peace of mind!

CONS

None very easy to work with software and great customer service! (never had to hold on phone)

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

Reliability, uptime and Customer Service.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the kind words, Chris. We provide the best customer service and fastest answers and fixes we can because we know how important that is to all of our customers - and we know how frustrating the alternative is!

Replied April 2023

Diane

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Without Gym Insight we would be stuck in the Stone Age

With Gym Insight, we went paperless, I can work from home when I need to, Insurance report processing is more straightforward, and we’re just overall more efficient. I highly recommend Gym Insight to any gym owner. It’s affordable and it’s an all-in-one system. It really has helped the business many ways and made our jobs easier. Without Gym Insight we would be stuck in the Stone Age.

PROS

I’ve been using Gym Insight for 7 years and I love it! They make it incredibly easy to manage our gym’s automated billing, so we no longer have to worry about manually tracking payments. The customer support team is exceptional. They answer the phone and are always quick to respond and address any concerns, and they’re incredibly knowledgeable about the software. It’s great to have such reliable support. It also makes it easier to train new workers.

CONS

A few years back, it lacked liability waivers and contracts for members, but after discussing this with the company, they added the feature. They consistently provide updates and new features to the software, keeping it - and us - as efficient as possible.

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

I needed something that streamlined daily tasks and offered access online instead of being chained to my work computer.

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you for the kind words!

Replied April 2023

Sirena

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to us and intuitive

PROS

I love how easy the software is to design and implement! It has so many features that reduce the amount of daily administrative tasks due to automatic task creation. I, also, like the flexibility of offering classes, memberships, day passes, and selling product. Did I mention the cost!? The cost reflects the product very well. There's similar products on the market offering the same features; however, they are 3x the cost which ultimately would force my business to raise prices and/or reduce costs in other places. Plus, there are no hidden fees. All additional and/or potential fees are discussed with you upfront! I also really enjoyed the onboarding checklist to ensure that I have adequate training to implement gym insight for my company's purposes.

CONS

So far....I have no real feedback because Gym Insight meets my companies needs.

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

I choose Gym Insight due to cost and ease of use when comparing other products on the market. Also, everyone that I interacted with appeared genuine. There wasn't pressure to only go with them whereas other products felt like they were forcing me to "buy now" with only deals offered for 24 hours, etc. Gym Insight allowed me to think about my decision. AND.......they didn't try to get me to sign up for additional products that I did not need for my business. This was HUGE! I greatly appreciated their approach to working with new customers. It made me feel like I could call them at anytime with questions or concerns which I absolutely can. So, THANK YOU for being real. It tells me that you really care about your company and your employees care about you.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Sirena! Happy to set you up for success!

Replied March 2023

Scott

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Very happy customer

I wouldn’t be in business without Gym Insight. We adapted our business model to run very lean after Covid and a planet fitness moving in next door. We now sell ~20 memberships online every month with remote keycard pickup. Reducing expenses has kept us profitable and our members are very happy.

PROS

The reliability is great, features are great, customer service that supports the program is A+

CONS

This is not a big deal, but it takes me a few clicks on my iPhone to get logged in when I’m remote. An app with a face recognition would save me a few seconds everyday.

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

The service & price

Vendor Response

Thank you, Scott! WOW! How humbling and inspiring to hear that Gym Insight helped save you from going out of business. Facial recognition login sounds like a cool feature. As with any feature request we receive from a customer we take note, discuss with our developers, and if it's a good idea that's doable and/or multiple customers want it, we'll make it happen!

Replied September 2022

Abigail

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

I love Gym Insight software.

I have been able to go paperless with this software, work from home when needed, and track a variety of things with ease. I have also been able to process insurance reports easily and more efficiently. I believe this software has been such a benefit in so many ways to our fitness facility. Thank you for making my job easier!

PROS

I love the customer support that comes with this software. There are so many positives about the software itself, but I love that any time I have questions about it, they are so fast to answer my call or get back to me. Overall the software has everything I need, it works so efficiently, and makes my job of training new employees much simpler than past software systems that I have used.

CONS

I don't have anything negative to say about this software. There was a time years ago when I wasn't able to have liability waivers and contracts on the member's account. I spoke with the company and they added that feature! They are so great about constant updates and making this a very efficient product.

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

I needed a more efficient product that could streamline my daily work and be accessible online instead of just on my work computer.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Abigail! It's always good to hear from you and we're glad we could help!

Replied March 2022

Linda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Gym Insight Software Review

I will say that leading up to making the transition from our former software to Gym Insight, I was very nervous about having to learn a new system. I was very pleasantly surprised that it was so easy to start using from the very beginning. One of my managers told me that since we started using Gym Insight the stress she experienced using the former software has completely gone away making her job much more pleasant. Can't say enough good things about the Gym Insight product and the customer support!

PROS

This product first of all was so easy to learn and transition over to from previous software. The amount of information provided in the reports is very useful and very easy to obtain.

CONS

There is nothing I can say that I don't like.

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

Price was certainly a consideration but the interaction with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was an integral part of the decision to choose Gym Insight. He was confident that we would be very happy with the product and spent a lot of time explaining and addressing any concerns we had.

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

Went independent

Vendor Response

Thank you for saying that, Linda! [Anthony] and all of us are glad that we could make it a smooth and easy transition for you.

Replied March 2022

jean

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

je gere ma salle de sport en tout tranquilité

j'ai mis du temps à mettre l'outil sur pied mais je ne suis pas déçu car il me facilite la gestion de mes activités sportives.

PROS

l'outil qui m' a le plus intéressé dans cette application c'est la fonctionnalité de gestion des membres et le système de paiement qui est intégré. cela me facilite la rédaction des rapports.

CONS

Ce que j'ai décrie dans cette application c'est le processus de configuration et de mise en plaque de toute les fonctionnalités

Vendor Response

Thank you for you review and for being a beloved Gym Insight customer! That is a big reason why Gym Insight is so easy to use and useful: member management, payment processing, access management all integrated in one software, so no jumping between platforms or tedious manual updates. As for set up, you'll find that with any software, it takes time to set up your gym's specific membership plans, calendars, users, member agreements, and numerous other settings. At Gym Insight, our customer support team is always standing by to help guide you through setup and answer any questions you have to get you up and running!

Replied November 2023

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Exceded My Expectations.

In the past year, my positive cash flow has increased over $5,000 per month.Combination of lowered cost and BIG increase in revenue. With advice from GymInsight, I lowered our monthly dues from $35 to $19.95 per month.

PROS

Ease of integration. Ease to train staff. Excellent reports. Excellent Support. Lowered my cost of business.

CONS

Could not be more pleased. Communicated with GymInsight 2 years before making a decision to a leap from a Franchise gym to a independent gym. Transition was smooth.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Robert! It's awesome to hear that Gym Insight and the support and consulting that we offer are really paying off for you!

Replied March 2022

Tanner

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Fantastic Gym Management Software!

It's been great. They've been super responsive to all of my questions and provided guidance to me when I bought my first gym.

PROS

Ease of use, online sign ups for members, digital keycards, the support, and the awesome staff

CONS

Overall, there's not much that I don't like. It would be nice to have the option of a self-serve report customization.

Reason for choosing Gym Insight

Best bang for the buck and it fit my gyms business model really well

Reasons for switching to Gym Insight

Wanted to utilize more modern software and create a better member experience

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words! We've heard your feedback, and we're already already almost ready to roll out report customization improvements that you're going to love! Keep it coming!

Replied June 2023

Sherry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

gym software

easy to use after learning and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome to work with any problem I have.

PROS

Well liked the old system then I learned the new and pretty happy with it.

CONS

sometimes I sign up new memberships and they don't show up on the dashboard

Vendor Response

Hi Sherry, thank you for leaving a review. We were able to figure out with you over the phone that the software was working correctly. The reason that your new member not showing up on your Dashboard for that day was because you made their start date in 1922 instead of 2022. That's okay, we all make mistakes! And that one was easy to fix.

Replied April 2022

Brian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great platform

Very happy

PROS

It is easy to use and the customer services is great !

CONS

Just needs a few more functions and permissions, but they are working on it.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian, thank you for the review, and thank you for being a beloved long-time customer. That's right, those features are coming soon!

Replied March 2023

Derek

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great product from guys that stand behind their product.

PROS

The ease of use is paramount. It allows the owners and managers a great range of control over the staff. The newest update allows individual tasks to be assigned to specific employees with deadlines. The program also forces you to look at and constantly evaluate your business from a financial stand point.

CONS

Bit pricey but you get what you pay for. You want quality this is it. However, it's a flat fee unlike the previous software we used that charged a monthly fee plus a percentage of each membership

CRAIG

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY