All Cetaris Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Cetaris Fleet - Built from a Business Point of View

Our primary business goals was to transition our shop structure of a "break/fix" to a "preventative maintenance" organization. As a result of the Cetaris implementation we realized a 51% reduction in road failures and a 15% reduction in maintenance costs within the first 18 months.

PROS

At its core, Cetaris Fleet is a product that was built from a business point of view. The underlying capabilities of the software helped change the way we think about our business. Not only does the software provide features that help automate preventative maintenance, repairs, parts, and warranty. It did it in a way that recognized our ultimate success was reliant on user adoption and our ability to show measurable return on each investment.

CONS

We moved the company from a non-computerized show to a shop that was fully automated. It would have been helpful to have more of an "get started" version of the product that provided us a set of guidelines to get started with.

Reason for choosing Cetaris

The primary difference was the breadth of features. Cetaris Fleet offers us a total cost of ownership approach to fleet maintenance vs. basic work orders and parts management. We also chose Cetaris based on the reputation they had with existing customers.

Samantha

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Keller Trucking

PROS

With the implementation of Cetaris, our shop is now nearly paperless. The techs are all on the FIX app and all of the inventory counts are going through COUNT. We have gained greater visibility on what is happening in the shop throughout the organization. We love how easy it is to move from one module to the next with hyperlinks on nearly everything.

CONS

There are small things here and there that we find would be helpful to have. I wish the flow worked better between OPO and the accompanying work order. I do not like that I need change the status to closed on an OPO, click the hyperlink to the work order, then cancel out the OPO tab, to be able to close the work order. I wish there was a button to "close work order" in the OPO once it was closed similar to the button in a warranty claim. This would save time.

Reason for choosing Cetaris

Cetaris checked all of the boxes for us. The ease of use and the mobile capabilities were a win.

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

SQ.7 was outdated and no longer provided any updates or support.

Rod

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Cetaris is a great fleet management tool

Long term customer through 2 fleets, Cetaris staff is long term and deal with same names. Support is good.

PROS

ease of use in all areas. improvements to warranty reimbursement, parts ordering and inventory, labor and scheduling., CPM and TCO reporting.

CONS

support can be cumbersome until process is understood. Implementation is detailed and takes time . Costs associated with changes to initial set up. integration with Mcleod could improve.

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

TMT seemed antiquated versus Cetaris. Support was lacking.

Jordan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

50/50

It's basically a big accounting software. Which, if that's what you're looking for - great. But not very user friendly with how our business operates.

PROS

Work order process is quick and easy. Equipment and parts profiles provide a lot of information and are easy to navigate.

CONS

Too technical from a user standpoint for many of our employees. Some pretty simple tasks require an insane amount of tedious clicking and required fields that might not be important to us. No ease of customization from a user standpoint. Way too many things require you to go through support or may not even be offered unless you pay more money. Some of these tasks are very obvious things that I feel should have been included from the get-go. Tough getting the proper training when Covid hit and we have 4 different terminals. A lot more that I can't think of right now.

Reason for choosing Cetaris

No idea. Guessing the salesman must have given the people in charge a pretty good deal.

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

The version we were using was dated and we weren't using it to its full potential

wayne

Supermarkets, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

why pick Cetaris

they have been more that supportive with anything that i put over to them 5 stars

PROS

Comprehensive tools covering asset, work order, preventive maintenance, inventory management, and reporting. Customization options to adapt to your organization's needs. Scalability from small fleets to large enterprises. Seamless integration with other systems. Mobile functionality for real-time updates and management on the go. Robust analytics and reporting for data-driven decisions. Excellent support and training resources for effective implementation and usage.

CONS

The biggest issue that I have had was I was trying to integrate with several software systems over a very short period of time that we were the first to do , we did it but went thru a couple software companies that to find the on that did 90% of our integrations

Steve

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Long time user

Overall the experience has been excellent. Customer service is quick and responsive and goes beyond the call of duty when needed. The data from the system helps us track maintenance costs and equipment performance.

PROS

Software is very detailed and gathers data down to the component level of the repair. Data is easy to retrieve and use by management and shop level personnel.

CONS

Some screens are a little busy but that is to be expected for the level of detail that is collected

Reason for choosing Cetaris

Cetaris was more detailed and the company had a better continuous improvement attitude. Customer support was much better

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

Switch was made in 2005 and it was to upgrade to a windows platform

James

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Good Application

Out of the box a user can expect many ways to keep up with the maintenance of their assets. If an end user does run into issues or has questions customer support is great. Feedback is typically quick.

PROS

Good solid software out of the box. Dependable customer support to answer questions about current versions or future versions

CONS

Cost to make changes/improvements to the system if an opportunity is identified.

Reason for choosing Cetaris

Better upfront presentation of product and implementation support.

Kevin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Critical to our Operation

Cetaris is mission-critical to our operation. It has allowed us to grow and expand our business in ways that would not have been possible without such an advanced, robust, and reliable system supporting us.

PROS

Cetaris is critical to our operation, in all aspects of managing our fleet. Maintenance scheduling, work orders, inventory management, parts replenishing, management dashboards and reports are all handled capably and efficiently. Cetaris is constantly developing new features and focusing on easy connectivity with our other systems.

CONS

Cetaris has been a trusted partner for many years. Our biggest issues tend to be implementation paths we've chosen in the past, that we now need to adjust. While these are not software issues, Cetaris customer support is responsive and assists with these needs.

Doug

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Fleet Maintenance Software

PROS

We are having good success with reducing annual spend using the parts management system. Cetaris has a great one screen system when ordering parts also the location management system is top notch.

CONS

We would still like to see a way to credit an asset for a part removed. then add that part to used inventory to sell it to a new unit. this would give us a more accurate cost per unit.

Reason for choosing Cetaris

No warranty system

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

Limited options, not hosted, poor integration.

marcus

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellence

PROS

The ease of use with phenomenal ROI. Reporting, scheduling and support are exceptional.

CONS

That you can not reserve a part to a specific unit until it is able to return to terminal.

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

Was holding our business and capabilities back.

Shane

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Cetaris Review

We easily received our ROI through warranty returns

PROS

After review of several software solutions, Cetaris was chosen for several reasons. It covered all our fleet maintenance requirements, parts inventory solutions, warranty tracking and fleet asset management. Cetaris also had a proven track record of solid integration with ELD and ERP systems. The use of VMRS coding was a business changer that enabled us make solid business decisions based on accurate and current reporting. The system was easy to implement, train and to use.

CONS

Could not be used off line when there is not any connection to a network

Reason for choosing Cetaris

VMRS and warranty tracking at both asset and part levels

Ian

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Cetaris Fleet Maintenance Software

In using Cetaris Fleet we are able to monitor our maintenance costs closer to become more productive and efficient in areas we didn't see before using this software. Working with the Cetaris team over the years they are always interested in your feedback on new enhancements that they are working on and/or new ideas that you may have. You feel like part of the team to grow this software.

PROS

The software is easy to use for the end user (Technicians).

CONS

As an administrator of the system I would like to be able to dig deeper into audit trails history.

Andy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent Product & Company

PROS

Scalable, easy to use, tech forward product. The team behind the product made the difference.

CONS

Reaching here but prefer to have GL Reset rules within the product for speed.

Dante

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Visionary Company to Meet Your Current and Future Needs

We have been using Cetaris Software for 7+ years and it has only improved. Cetaris is a visionary company that is constantly working to enhance existing modules and develop new ones based upon customer request, current market condition, and prospective technology that will be needed for their clients to maintain and drive new success. We have kept up with the latest version releases, and Cetaris does an excellent job at executing the deployment of each release. Hiccups are quickly resolved. And their staff is always polite and seeks to understand the obstacle you are trying to overcome, the business objectives you are trying to attain, or the enhancement you are seeking to integrate. Cetaris provides recommendations for existing solutions and advice for new development. The varied and flexible reporting has been a tremendous benefit to identify and focus on efficiency and a cost savings on multiple fronts. I would highly recommend Cetaris to any customer seeking a Maintenance Management Software package! Their customer support, professionalism, and genuine interest in your business to succeed will not disappoint you! Swift Systems Application Administrator Cetaris Steering Committee Chair Dante Antonucci Swift Transportation

PROS

The features that have been the most impactful to Swift Transportation have been the millions of additional warranty dollars that have been flagged for us to process OEM reimbursement. The real-time reporting grids to manage day-to-day activity, the advanced reporting templates for reviewing data in the next business cycle, the dashboard visuals that can be used for “at-a-glance” state or to dive into the analytics of your company activity, and the SIMs (System Integration Modules) that interface with other software have been extremely valuable and provide much efficiency to us. Cetaris is of medium complexity to use. Any good software package will be like this. If it’s too easy, you are missing features that are critical to your business’ needs and success. Cetaris is a highly integrated software package that provides much flexibility for multiple uses.

CONS

Some areas to consider: There is a great amount of set-up that needs to be done in the Administration Modules. This is very detailed, and requires a person that is adept with attention to detail and SOPs. The benefit is that once the set-up is done, the system is very automated. We use the Roadcall Module extensively and would like to see better integration of the supplier used in this module rather than going into the WO module. In the overall scope, the module is very workable and well integrated with other modules. The Tire Module is one that we desire greatly for forecasting and cost savings. Though we do not have it now, this will be delivered in the next version.

Reason for choosing Cetaris

The detailed reporting and cost savings were significant factors.

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

Insufficient Reporting and a Need for more Cost Savings

Mathieu

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Data collection that drives decision making easier and saves you money.

When I dove into the training, I was overwhelmed with the amount of data collection it demanded. After a few weeks, I was able to learn that the data was essential and haven't looked back since. I was amazed with how much reporting can be created, details (history for repairs and parts), how easy I can navigate and help other troubleshoot when they have problems. I have since joined the Steering Committee and attend the User Conference every year to see what is coming out next and to better myself with the Cetaris software.

PROS

The amount of reports that can be generated from the collected data. The amount of details which helps for parts, repairs and labour. From the details and reports, I can have a good overview on how the technicians are doing. If one takes little longer to do a specify task, he might need some more training (which some are scared to ask for help). There is always something new with every new release which helps me better my work and my daily tasks.

CONS

The amount of time it takes to get a person trained to navigate in the multitude of modules. Some can get the hang of things pretty quickly, but other require additional time to get used to everything.

Reasons for switching to Cetaris

lack of available history, parts inventory management, equipment record keeping.

Carrie

Warehousing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Cetaris

PROS

Cetaris software offers a high level of detail for maintaining assets, spare parts, and warranty. The partnership and customer service that Cetaris offers is top notch. Cetaris continues to innovate and improve their product to better meet their customer's needs. Cetaris offers their customers the ability to customize their interface by turning features on or off. The Cetaris software has proved to be reliable.

CONS

Ref missing features, Cetaris continues to innovate and deliver our change requests.

Daniel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great experience!

Very positive experience. Over the meeting, we developed a familiar relation with the rep. Our representative still remembers the joke we were doing back and we love this amicable business relation. Effective and nice!

PROS

It's very easy to use. Very instinctive and so powerful in regards of connections between all aspects.

CONS

For us, the fact it was all in English was an challenge because in Quebec, it must be available in French. The French version is a work in progress but Cetaris and Robert partnered up for translating the most of it.

Harsha

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY