ENVISION Reviews

3.73 / 5 (11)

Our advisors have recommended this product 4 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1)

1

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Product is really easy to use, very user friendly and flexible."

  • "The software provides all of the functionality necessary to successfully run the day to day business. It provides accurate parts traceability, outside service provisions, and labour bookings."

  • "The design of the interface and the functions it implements for the functions of the area I work."

  • Cons

  • "The system as such is not yet 100% optimal, due to many bugs, they require launching a version update to be able to solve these details."

  • "The help files could do with updating, and be maintained in line with the version upgrades."

  • "As I'm not a direct user I can not answer this question."

Browse ENVISION Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

October 2020

Jesus from TRANSPORTES AEREOS PEGASO S.A. DE C.V.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Envision software experience after 4 years of use

Envision have helped us to maintain aviation standards, working with tools that are accepted from different O&G customers.

Pros

Perfectly designed for MRO and Operators, all scenarios are covered, modules of logistics, maintenance, operations and tech records have the right tools to perform aircraft maintenance and administrate any type of aircraft fleet. Performance, the software runs fast, no matter quantity of concurrent users (we have up to 40 concurrent users). Easy integration with other apps, using the middleware we can transfer Envision information to other systems like SAP. Customers recognition, Aviation Advisors from different Oil and Gas companies who have audited the company trusts that information managed with Envision complies with standards.

Cons

Information exported to excel from native reports can be optimized to allow filtering in excel. Envision could have a customized reporting tool available for end users.

Reasons for Choosing ENVISION

Easy integration with Airbus Fleet

Reasons for Switching to ENVISION

Size of the operation increase and we needed a software that already have features for maintenance and aircraft administration.

November 2019

Gary from Aerocare Aviation Services Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Envision use at Rusada Envision

I have been involved in 2 implementations of this software at 2 companies. The first company was a larger MRO and it was implemented in 9 months. Aerocare is smaller and as we had a lot of employees with user knowledge of Envision this enabled the implementation timescale to be reduced to 3 months. Aerocare previously used another piece of software and it was an easy decision to move to Envision that provides the flexibility and expedience that is required in our industry.

Pros

The software provides all of the functionality necessary to successfully run the day to day business. It provides accurate parts traceability, outside service provisions, and labour bookings.

Cons

The help files could do with updating, and be maintained in line with the version upgrades.

Reasons for Choosing ENVISION

Rusada provided a more flexible approach, and were open to make changes to the software as long as they were sensible and enhanced their product offering. Their consultants were all previously employed within the Aviation industry and understood requirements from a users perspective. Value for money.

Reasons for Switching to ENVISION

The previous software was not as user friendly and things generally were too slow and too complicated which built inefficiency into the business.

April 2021

Kasun from AirArabia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Easy to use Airworthiness Management

I'v been using envision for 5 years & when my company phased out envision we were using V 1.9. We have phased out envision due to Airlines number of fleet was increasing and we needs a more automated software to support our daily & long term requirements.

Pros

Envision is an Easy to use Airworthiness Management software that can handle complex activities. Has an user friendly interface.It has separate modules for department wise related functions & all modules are integrated using data inputs by individual departments.

Cons

software does not have an inbuilt module for auto updating of flight hours and cycles from fleet live time view client. Most of the data inputs has to be manually updated by users and large complex data input can take a long time since software do not have have a XML,CSV data feed options. CAMO & MRO functions require lots of report generations due to fast moving industry requirements and customized report generation requires Rusada admin support & it takes lot of time and effort for a successful end report.

January 2021

Pascal from ASL Airlines Belgium

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Very good system to follow your fleet

Pros

Product is really easy to use, very user friendly and flexible.

Cons

All the events are linked to a journey, to get the counters, which is good, but in some cases, such non applicable tasks or components installed before the airline operation, you need to have a full history of journeys to have the right picture.

October 2020

Juan from TRANSPORTES AEREOS PEGASO

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Optimizing with the ENVISION system

It is a system that adapts to the demands that the company implements, most of its processes are repetitive and easy for the user, but just as it has other somewhat complex ones, I would recommend expanding the user manual a little more in detail, for a better understanding, personally the system makes me very practical, some details to be resolved, but most of it fulfills the function for which it was designed

Pros

It is a system that centralizes all the areas that interfere in the aviation industry, its core consists of optimizing the maintenance control of the aircraft, and allows the user to streamline the processes to carry out their tasks. In the warehouse area, it allows an almost optimal control of the components, tools and consumables, allowing the user a quick and easy location.

Cons

The system as such is not yet 100% optimal, due to many bugs, they require launching a version update to be able to solve these details.

Reasons for Choosing ENVISION

It was the system that best adapted to the requirements of the company, fulfilling a greater percentage of the requested demand.

October 2020

Javier from Transportes Aéreos Pegaso

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

I think that this product is good for the job that I do, in my case reliability

This is my first experience using this software, in my opinion is a frindly software but like I wrote is is neccessary to adjust ii to our needs

Pros

Is very friendly in its use, I can find the minimum information that I need, but it is neccessary some changes for having complete information

Cons

We nned more information in some screens, it is neccessary to adjust some things to our needs

October 2020

Miguel from Transportes Aereos Pegaso S.A. de C.V.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Envision - A learning process

The Envision system helps me control aircraft from a single interface, but implementation requires more training at a lower cost to the customer.

Pros

The design of the interface and the functions it implements for the functions of the area I work.

Cons

The closedness of the designs of the system reports, for an organization having more control in the design of the reports is something that adds to the organization. The latest updates have presented many errors and changes that are not justified for the purpose of complying with international regulations and this affects the reliability of the system for the user.

Reasons for Choosing ENVISION

unknown

Reasons for Switching to ENVISION

As required by the organization.

September 2019

Andrew from Dubai Air Wing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Techncial Stores - RAL Enterprise User Client Version 1.11

Pros

What I need to know on our current version is ok for me as I'm not a constant user, sometimes I have to be reminded on certain parts of RAL (1.11) especially if I am away on maintenance.

Cons

Some parts of RAL Enterprise (1.11) are long winded so to speak and are un-reversible if you make an error/mistake.

February 2021

Edward from Manta Air

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

feedback

Pros

Im not a primary user but involved in support calls and I find the Rusada team very helpful and responsive to my teams feedback and product enhancements.

Cons

As I'm not a direct user I can not answer this question.

October 2020

DAVID from Transportes Aereos Pegaso

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

product for improvement

El software es una buena plataforma que nos ayuda concentrar las actividades de todas las areas, pero le falta desarrollo

Pros

The software adapts to your needs and interact with various areas

Cons

what I don't like about the software is that it is not friendly, it lacks icons that indicate quick actions

October 2020

Yessica from TRANSPORTES AEREOS PEGASO

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

IT'S A GOOD TOOL

Pros

IT'S INTUITIVE THE HELP IS TO EASY TO FIND INTO THE MENU WE HAVE THE OPTION TO CHECK AND CHANGE MORE EASY THAN OTHERS SOFTWARES

Cons

SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS LOWLY ANYONE CAN CHANGE INFORMATION