All Equips Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gary

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

PenFed and Equips

It's been great. My SVP is very pleased

PROS

As a company we are very pleased with having one place to go for all service and consumables. We love the self-service aspect. We really love the savings over standard service plans. Very easy to set up and delete items and users.. Takes a lot of work off of Procurement's table. We love the service and operations teams, who are very responsive.

CONS

While the recent upgrades to the website are nice, there are some things I would like to see, such as: For inputting requests, we would like it to be easier to look up items. Currently they are set up with the Equips item number, with the text for the description/serial number way too small.

Reason for choosing Equips

Way better website.

Reasons for switching to Equips

Savings. We found out about Equips through a merger. That credit union loved Equips. I took it enterprise-wide

Vendor Response

Hii Gary, it makes us really happy to hear that you have had a good experience using Equips, and that you have been able to cut costs in doing so. We are honored to work with you.

Replied November 2021

Shane

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great Value!!

PROS

The customer service is incredible, and the product fits the bill. They've even worked hard to understand our use case and have adapted our area of the software to our benefit.

CONS

Equips is a little less user-friendly than other apps.

Reasons for switching to Equips

Needed asset management and tracking.

Jami

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Equips review

Over all it's a good experience but there is room for improvement

PROS

Automatic updates and sending tasks for adjusters.

CONS

When putting in the contract number the contract holders information isn't immediately in the system

Reasons for switching to Equips

The old system was outdated and would frequently crash while working.

Vendor Response

Hi Jami, We're sorry to hear about your bad experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer input seriously and are committed to making things right. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can take the necessary steps to improve our product. Thank you for your patience and understanding! We hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience around.

Replied December 2023

Mark

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Use and Ease

My overall experience has been positive. Coming from a system that we were using that was more like how MS Database used to be back in the early 2000's. It seems that Equips being web based gives you easy access to cloud storage and easily update the system across the board instead of dumping layers of information only to have to re-upload for it to take hold. This has been a good experience using the program so far.

PROS

I like that the navigation panes are very easy to recognize and navigate through.

CONS

It is still in the early stages of use, but what I like least would probably be sometimes the updates take longer, but that also might be my internet as well. I don't really have much of a con about the program yet. I have only been using it for 3 months, I don't have much to complain on it.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can work hard to provide you with an even better experience.

Replied December 2023

Rafa

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Very easy to use

I am very happy with the product and excellent response time and helpfulness from the Equips team when I need help.

PROS

I like that all our service requests are organized without needing an external spreadsheet.

CONS

It still has some small glitches when I change from one saved view to another, sometimes the information from the last view stays unless I reload the page.

Vendor Response

Hi Rafa, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can work hard to provide you with an even better experience.

Replied December 2023

Raymond

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Happy so far, mostly

PROS

User friendly Service provider look up Updates and saves in real time

CONS

Uploading docs, window for view is small in Quote/Invoice Tabs No ability to edit notes No real time Limit of Liability available balance

Vendor Response

Hi Raymond, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can work hard to provide you with an even better experience.

Replied December 2023

Kristen

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Very happy with Equips

Overall, I am very satisfied. The company I worked for rolled out a different new system, over a year later it is still not 100%. Equips rolled out immediately ready to work. Regardless of the changes still being made, Equips is amazing for our department.

PROS

Equips is very user friendly. I love how everything is accessible and easy to learn.

CONS

I do not see any issues with Equips. We are continuously tailoring it to our company's needs.

Reason for choosing Equips

Unable to answer this question as I did not purchase. I train others to use Equips.

Reasons for switching to Equips

Admin was very old. The system started lagging and glitching causing major hold up's during the claims process. The system would also lock claims with no way to access the claim until 30-hours later when the system catches up.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristen, thanks for the kind review. We are happy to hear of your positive experience with Equips and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Replied December 2023

Charles Angelo

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

equips review

PROS

Equips is an amazing tool that we use on managing our customers home warranty contracts. It is very user friendly and has a lot of feature that makes the process so easy.

CONS

Some minor issues like using tags and attaching a document.

Vendor Response

Hi Charles, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product.

Replied January 2024

Juliss

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great work system

PROS

I like the organization of each claim, you are able to find everything quickly and any changes are show.

CONS

I don't like that each claim opens on a different tab, could get lost with so many tabs open.

Vendor Response

Hi Juliss, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can work hard to provide you with an even better experience.

Replied December 2023

Kenneth

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Kenneth's Review

Great experience, easy to use, quick loading and saving.

PROS

Ease of use compared to Admin, web based so it is faster and I can have multiple tabs open at once.

CONS

Some development issues came up along the way as changes were being made, but they were corrected quickly once the Equips team was notified.

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product.

Replied January 2024

Jeremy

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Equips Portal - Ease of Use

PROS

I like that all of our equipment is streamlined and listed by location. When needing to place a service call, it makes it so easy to find the appropriate location then choose the equipment and follow the prompts to complete the service request

CONS

Honestly, I really haven't come across any cons to the software. There are many options on it that I have not even utilized yet.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremy, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our software. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Replied December 2022

Rachaele

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Equips Review

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been wonderful!!! We have check-ins about every 6-8 weeks, and she answers all of our questions and is so helpful. She is an asset to the Equips team!

PROS

It is very easy to use and user friendly. It's not hard to navigate and easy to figure out. There is not a lot of "fluff" getting in the way. Very straight forward.

CONS

I don't like that the PM section isn't utilized. I understand that a lot of vendors do their PMs as filler work but we turn away most vendors when they just show up with no communication. From a branch security standpoint, we are not going to let someone work on our equipment if we don't know they are coming. It would be nice to even have noted that PM will be done within the next xxxx months. Once they come, we could then update that date or mark that it has been completed.

Vendor Response

Hi Rachaele, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can work hard to provide you with an even better experience.

Replied December 2022

Noah

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Ease of Use

PROS

Since the upgrade of software this has been one of the smoother transitions of upgrades and the new ease of use is great

CONS

As of this moment I don't have any cons of the software, every con I ever had was addressed

Vendor Response

Hi Noah, we are so happy to have you as a client and hope we can continue to serve you with your equipment maintenance needs.

Replied November 2021

Bob

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Time Management Software

PROS

Easy to use. It helps track the maintenance history on the equipment.

CONS

I really cannot think of anything that I dislike about the software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Bob! We are very pleased to hear of your positive experience using Equips. We love having you as a customer.

Replied December 2021

Doug

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Equips not very efficient in updates

PROS

I like the fact that I can make updates in Equips even if the person asking for status is in the contract.

CONS

I don't like the fact that it takes 2 or more hours to show the updates from the database where the updates are being pulled from this seems inefficient to me having built and pulled data from one or more databases in the past.

Vendor Response

Hi Doug, We're sorry to hear about your bad experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer input seriously and are committed to making things right. We will pass along your feedback to our team so we can take the necessary steps to improve our product. Thank you for your patience and understanding! We hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience around.

Replied December 2023

Mohamed

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best Vendor For Technology

Very good and they are responsive.

PROS

The customer service is great and service.

CONS

I have no dislikes with equips. They Rock

Vendor Response

Hi Mohamed, thanks for the kind review. We think you rock too. Take care!

Replied November 2021

Autumn

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Equips Review

PROS

It makes solving problems easier. Dispatch is usually fairly quick.

CONS

It's not necessarily Equips, but we continue to have the same problems.

Vendor Response

Hi Autumn, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying our product.

Replied December 2023

Daniel

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Equip yourself!

I like equips and it makes things a lot easier.

PROS

Equips is a user friendly software that allows you to service equipment, select the issue that ails it and you can real time updates of it getting fixed.

CONS

Equips is reliant to browser so you do have to use an internet browser to use it.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to review our product. We're glad to have you as our customer!

Replied December 2023

Emily

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY