User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "They program is user friendly. If I had any questions they answered them quickly . Also they are open to new Ideas to improve the program . "

  • "Very economical solution while still have all of the features needed to comply with our ISO registration."

  • "Ease of navigation and quick understanding of the reporting options. The ability to present real time data from personal devices in the field."

  • Cons

  • "It's not tailored to my type of business. It is too slow to enter data."

  • "I can't say it has any negative items at this point. "

  • "One thing I wish is then i put in a calibration record I did not have to go back to the gage list to put in a new gage calibration record"

Browse GageList Calibration Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

May 2019

Eric from Advanced Ultrasound Electronics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Flexible cal management and excellent support

Gagelist allows me to effortlessly manage our calibrated devices and one less thing I'm manually tracking for our ISO certification. Calibration isn't *fun*, but GageList definitely makes it *easy*!

Pros

GageList can be used for much more than just Gages. The platform is flexible enough to allow for creation and maintenance of non gage devices. We track multimeters, safety analyzers and soldering equipment. GageList allows us to create our own OEM information for each device and track who it is assigned to. It's also AWESOME to walk through your facility with an auditor, have them address calibration and simply pull your phone out of your pocket to show them devices, cal certs and locations of devices.

Cons

Date management can be a challenge at times. Sometimes have to delete a device and recreate it if an error is made on date entered service or last calibrated. Initially had some errors with the out-of-cal reminder emails but seems to be resolved now.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied May 2019

Thanks, Eric. Great review! We love getting feedback that it this specific, and we're glad you're having a good experience. It's also important to us to see some of the new ways people use GageList to manage other equipment that isn't necessarily gages in the purest definition. The mobile-responsive web product and the mobile app are great for allowing users to do their work on the fly. Please feel free to reach out any time you have any suggestions or questions.

November 2019

Dennis from C.A.M.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Intuitive and easy to use

Managing the data for all our measuring devices as per ISO requirements and the monthly reports are great as a reminder to know when there are gauges than need to get calibrated ahead of time. For our company, managing the calibration records was a new thing. It was very easy to jump into GageList and just plug and play all the information needed.

Pros

The interface is clean, simple and clear. There are enough places to enter more data then we need ourselves but could satisfy the needs of other companies. It is customizable to be applied to many industries. Works great to manage data and gets reports for our QMS.

Cons

In the beginning, there were not many tiers for pricing. For us being a smaller company the different pricing options are much better.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, Dennis. We're happy that GageList is working well for you. If you have any concerns, suggestions or questions, please feel free to reach out any time.

June 2019

Steve from QT Ultrasound Labs LLC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Gagelist is a awesome program

It keeps track of all the equipment needs and problems that each of them may have.

Pros

Being able to import a list of the equipment and the file that are contained with each piece of equipment. Also the ability to send out emails on upcoming items of concern.

Cons

Had some trouble with the importing at first until I found the correct order the import into Gagelist and have it match the old system log.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the great review, Steve! We appreciate your business and your kind words, especially the "awesome" part! If you ever have any other questions about importing data, we offer a Free Data Migration Concierge Service, so please just give us a call.

October 2019

Didier from Mauna Kea Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review from a french user

As more and more of our data and services are stored and managed online with dedicated application running on a web application I started to look on Internet for a similar service to manage our test and measurement equipments. I found Gagelist and have been using it since. Right now, only for equipment used by the technical support and this still in parallel with the official way my company uses.

Pros

Our company is based in France but has an office in US. It is easy to share and update information. My US co-worker uses it and never reported problem or had question about its use. The same test and measure equipment can be assigned to a different person after a calibration, traceability is then easier to achieve because information is directly updated. I never suffered from disconnections and the site is always accessible. I regularly discover new features in the Web version. And I can always ask for a new feature if I think it is missing. Team is responsive.

Cons

I do not use all features, only its basic way. Nothing negative to report. Perhaps the lack on information about improvements. For example, I recently noticed it was possible to customize the display of the columns, I do not remember if it was possible in the past (well, I just checked again and everything is in changelog, improvements should be less discreet) I personally tried but did not find interest in the phone app for this software because it does not bring additional values to our needs. The way icon is active is not always very clear but absolutely no blocking.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied October 2019

Hi, Didier - thanks for your kind review. We are very glad GageList is meeting and exceeding your expectations, and as always, please feel free to reach out if you have any issues, questions or suggestions!

September 2019

PJ from RMg

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Gagelist review

Very good

Pros

Web based, access on any device. makes it easier for audits

Cons

hard to sort calibration records when looking for a specific one

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your great review, PJ. This is good information. We'd love to hear specific feedback on what you think would improve the search function you mentioned, or if there are any tips we can provide to clarify it for you, so please feel free to contact our support team any time.

November 2019

John from Jenoptik Optical ssytems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

GageList perfect for smaller company to manage calibration

Went from an excel spread sheet to automation management which reduced man-hours. Easy to meet ISO auditor standards and expectations.

Pros

Flexible, esay full features perfect for small company $1-100M. Fair price.

Cons

None at this time. I have to continue writing to use up the 40 character minimum.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied December 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, John. We're very happy that you're happy, and we want to make sure you continue to be, so if you ever have any questions or issues, please reach out!

May 2019

Joe from Humanetics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Professional Calibration system

We are very pleased with GageList, we have been able to link all our facilities to the system, and maintain a reliable calibration system with it.

Pros

What we like most about GageList was the ability to quickly transfer all our inspection and test equipment over into the new system. We were worried that it could take several days, to re-enter our data, when in fact, it only took a couple hours to finish.

Cons

Because we have several employees, departments, and facilities, we would like to see an additional field added to the calibration due list to take us to specific departments and employees.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for your great review, Joe. We're really glad you are happy with GageList. We're especially happy that your migration went so smoothly. On the additional field issue, please feel free to use our support ticket system to send us your suggestions. If you run into any other issue on your wish list, please feel free to reach out any time.

July 2019

Jared from Emery Oleochemicals

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great tool for a small lab (and probably large as well!)

We have worked to setup GageList to help our research lab maintain calibration and preventive maintenance on equipment. It has proven to be very well-designed and able to accomplish most of what we've needed. Customer support took suggestions for what need to see improved and said it may get incorporated into a future build.

Pros

Ease of use Low cost to implement Low recurring cost Mobile friendly Multiple users possible

Cons

Not very customizable . . . we would like to be able to add some functionality for multiple calibration/maintenance activities in a year. For example, one instrument has a calibration that is done annually, one that is done quarterly, and then preventive maintenance that is done weekly and annually. Currently there is only room to list a single activity with a given instrument, so we have resorted to the workaround of creating multiple entries for a single piece of equipment.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your kind review, Jared. We're glad GageList is working well for you. We are constantly refining the product based in part on user suggestions, so your feedback is very much appreciated. Please let us know if you have any other inputs or questions.

May 2019

Bryce from Turbine Engine Specialists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Gagelist

Pros

They program is user friendly. If I had any questions they answered them quickly . Also they are open to new Ideas to improve the program .

Cons

I haven't had any issues with the program

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied May 2019

Thank you, Bryce. We really appreciate your feedback, and we're very glad you're happy with GageList. Please feel free to reach out any time you have a question or suggestion.

October 2019

Jose from Clearway

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Equipment Calibration Software - Excellent

Pros

It is really easy to use and fast to add sensors. The feature that allows you to copy a gauge so one can add another one is perfect. It serves as a template for future sensors. Customer service was great when I had questions.

Cons

I can't say it has any negative items at this point.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, Jose. We're really glad GageList is working well for you. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to our customer success team.

May 2019

David from SGS TEC Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

So so

Pros

It helps recall my calibrated equipment.

Cons

It's not tailored to my type of business. It is too slow to enter data.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied May 2019

Hi, David. Thanks for your review. We use feedback like yours to continuously improve our product. You mention it is "slow to enter data." We have excellent bulk importing features for entering large volumes of records, and we also offer Free Data Migration Service. Our customer success team would love to hear any specific questions or concerns you have, so please fee free to reach out any time.

February 2020

alec from Orthopediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great!

Pros

The software is very easy to use, and takes no time at all to add Gages

Cons

I liked the software so far, i may have more information once ive used it for awhile.

Response from Espresso Moon

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Alec. We're glad you're satisfied with your experience. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or suggestions.