All GAGEtrak Reviews

1-25 of 342 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2022

Good product

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Automotive

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

We have been using for years and has been a good fit.

Ease of entering records and made it easy when our sister division closed.

PROS

How easy it is to attach files to records. How easily records can be entered. That reports can be customized. The number of reports available.

CONS

Wish it was easier to run a custom report (takes several steps) and wish it could just be a dropdown selection.

Vendor Response

Hello, Tom. Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEtrak. We're glad to you it's a good fit for you. We're always open to suggestions about new features in GAGEtrak - if you'd like to give us details about your reporting wish list, we'd love to hear about it! https://gagetrak.com/feature-suggestion/

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great software, saves time!

Time saver, great organizing, and scheduling.

PROS

I like the software to monitor our gage calibrations, and like the cloning feature so that adding new gages only takes a couple minutes. I also like the different reports, and the export feature.

CONS

The inability to edit the dropdown lists are a constant nuisance. The upgrade cost is excessive. I also would like to see more automation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for posting your review of GAGEtrak - we're so glad it's such a time-saver for you! Please take a look at the help system or user guide in the Drop-down Lists section of the Program Conventions chapter OR in Setup ¿ Drop-down List Management (the section titles differ based on the version of GAGEtrak you have). If you are already familiar with this, It's possible that your user permissions disallow these types of changes. Please feel free to contact us at any time for further assistance. We're always here to help!

Replied May 2018

Troy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Application crashes

The application is not very stable crashes very frequently on our Windows 10 computers. Their support tickets seem to sit unanswered until phone calls are made to them. They have a lot of possible configurations for it, but don't seem to know how to support those configurations correctly. Then when troubleshooting, the application is smart enough to record log files of all the activitiy, which includes information that I would think is relevant to troubleshooting it, but support often doesn't even ask for the application's log files, seems like they just try random things to get it fixed. The whole thing has been a very frustrating experience.

PROS

Has all the features needed from software like this. Ability to print calibration labels directly from the software.

CONS

Very unstable, runs but not well. Application crashes at least once a day for the users, and frequently has major issues with getting it running reliably. CyberMetrics support has been unable to determine if it's an issue with the database or an issue with the application itself.

Vendor Response

Troy, First, I am very sorry you are having such a challenging experience. I will have our support manager contact you and work with you to find a resolution so that your team can enjoy the benefits of GAGEtrak. Thank you for sharing your experience and for giving us the opportunity to make it right.

Replied May 2019

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easily setup my calibration program

Ease of use and a reduction in the learning curve.

PROS

Ease of use made training other personnel on how to use the program very easy. We currently have three calibration specialists trained on this software package.

CONS

Copying of gages from one database to the next is difficult and thus caused me many problems. Our goal was to set up this program at two different plants.

Vendor Response

Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of GAGEtrak - we are thrilled that you've had success with it! If you are still needing to migrate data, please contact us, as we can certainly help with that. 1-800-777-7020

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

We rarely have issues when we do everything is answered within a quick email

PROS

How quickly it links with the database.. Easy to setup within our organization. Very user friendly!!

CONS

Sometimes the database crashes. When it crashes we have to get a backup from our server and restore it. It happened often at first, but not so much now. When installing the software I have to move the install file from our network folder and put it on the pc that I'm installing it to, otherwise it takes an hour to install. We don't have that issue with any of our other software.

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your input on GAGEtrak - thank you for taking the time to post your review! Regarding your database and install issues, please do feel free to contact our tech support team at any time - they will be happy to find a solution for you. 1-800-777-7020

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Jacquelynn

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Gagetrak

My overall experience is great. their customer service is excellent and the training they provide is top notch.

PROS

I like that gagetrak allows you to keep your gage database all in one place. Calibrations are super easy to do and track. I also like the feature where it emails the gage due list and you can set up the frequency for it.

CONS

Sometimes the software is a bit unstable and crashes.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for posting such a great GAGEtrak review, Jacquelynn. We truly value your input and are thrilled to know you're doing so well with the software.

Replied April 2019

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

I've been using Gagetrak for twenty years now and still consider it the best on the market

Best way to manage your calibration.

PROS

Compare to everything else on the market it is still the best gage software in my opinion. Easiest one to use.

CONS

It is not easy to fix typos in the categories that save what you write. Also the newer version is not as user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEtrak, Daniel. We are thrilled to know that you consider it to be the best on the market and that you have been a loyal GAGEtrak user for two decades! If you ever need assistance with fixing data entry typos, please contact us any time: 1-800-777-7020

Replied August 2018

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Advanced User

We like the reporting feature for gages due and gages coming up for calibration.

PROS

Entering gage information is easy and I like the temp recording feature. Once you have established measurement routines they are easy to import into the individual gages.

CONS

The interface can be a little confusing sometimes to find what you are looking for. If not careful can end up in wrong area of software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great review of GAGEtrak, John! We truly value your input and are thrilled to know how well it's working for you.

Replied August 2018

Charles

Verified reviewer

Plastics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Very good software that promotes a solid calibration database.

Better efficiency

PROS

The dashboard is a great feature. It helps me see what I need to calibrate at a glance so I don't have to search the database.

CONS

Sometimes there can be a bit of lag or freezing, but this may have to do with the high memory requirements and the fact that I multi task with different software.

Vendor Response

Hello, Charles. Thank you for taking the time to review GAGEtrak. We're glad to know it's working well for you and improving your efficiency! If you ever need assistance, please contact us any time: 1-800-777-7020

Replied August 2018

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

The gauge track is simply used as a counter for tool calibration.

Able to track the calibration dates of the company tools.

PROS

It provides the necessary information to complete required calibration of the company tools and prints out a nice decal.

CONS

The software seems bloated with unnecessary things (for our company). But the most frustrating things is speed, which I know it speeds up when you reset the software. It my opinion, even at its optimum speed, there are too many steps to simply print a certificate for a tool as well as waiting for the last step to complete.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for posting your review of GAGEtrak, Jonathan. We greatly appreciate your feedback! If you ever need assistance, please contact us any time. 1-800-777-7020

Replied August 2018

TERRY

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great calibration management control system

A great computer management control system. Gagetrak increases our efficiency and effectiveness and is the #1 enabler of compliance. We would have great difficulty being compliant without it.

PROS

It enables you to manage your overall measurement system and the calibration lab. It is your main source of information daily. Quality and compliance are a natural by product. Gagetrak is a great resource during audits.

CONS

We find it difficult to filter and isolate products and locations. I would like to create lists of gauges that belong to particular stations. or lists of a type or style of gauge. I would like a standard calibration practices and procedures reference as part of the software. This would answer a lot of questions for users and act as a guide. A lot of what I have mentioned may be solved with formal training that I never received.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review GAGEtrak, Terry. We are so glad to know that it is working well for you and that it's a valuable asset during audits. You are absolutely right that training would cover the items you mentioned, but if you're unable to attend training, please look through the help system that is available from within the software. There are standard reports in GAGEtrak that will provide the lists you mentioned: Gage Listing by Current Location and Gage Listing by Gage Type. GAGEtrak also stores procedures that you can either enter yourself or you can use CalPro which is a comprehensive procedure database that imports into GAGEtrak. Please contact us any time for assistance and thank you again for posting such a great review!

Replied August 2018

William

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great software, easy to use.

Program is very reliable, and intuitive. The software was a great help with our audits.

PROS

The large amount of information available on your screen is great. I can easily answer the auditor’s questions. Vast capability, and customization, if you know how, or want to use it. We use the FDA version, I took the training classes in person. We passed multiple audits in the past year, the FDA, AS9100, ISO13485, ISO9001, plus several customers. The built reports are useful, however, for results with less data, I use the quick and advanced Boolean searches. When working with technical support they are very knowledgeable and available early, I am on the East coast. Pro: Easy to use, vast capability for records and data, some customization. Good technical support. Program is very reliable, and intuitive. The software was a great help with our audits.

CONS

Major Con: Need to have training. Labels are difficult to change need to be done by Gagetrak. No automatic change from “out for cal” back to “active” to use this function requires making a vendor list= BIG Pain. Minor cons: unused fields cannot be eliminated, entering notes in comment section is not user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your GAGEtrak review, William. We truly value your input!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Very easy to use software

PROS

The ease of running a report to find calibration due dates by month & Area. Also the ability to save search criteria, for future reports. And the capability to print a professional looking Calibration Certificate, to send to customers.

CONS

Cannot add external calibration certificates to a file. Also that a record can be altered, and/or amended by anyone that has access to the database, it would be nice if only the person, and/or Supervisor, that entered the original data, would be able to amend the record.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for posting your review of GAGEtrak - we're happy to know that it's working well for you! You actually can attach external files to your calibrations - please see the Calibrations ¿ User Defined and Attachments Tab. Just click the [...] button to browse to and select the document. Regarding altering of records only by supervisors, etc., that can be resolved by assigning users to groups and setting group permissions. Detailed instructions for both of these features can be found in the help system or user guide. If you would like further assistance beyond that, please feel free to contact us at any time: 1-800-777-7020. Thank you again for your great review!

Replied August 2018

Travis

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

Good software but after the 7.x upgrades it is full of bugs

It useful for audit situations and is compliant.

PROS

It is easy to use and find the pertinent information that you need and works well for being audited and reviewing records.

CONS

Too many bugs found in the software. After leaving open for a period of time, the software becomes unbearably slow. Some disabled menu items still work (graphs, charts) which can causes DLL errors if tried to access. I don't like how runtime Access has taken over my computer. I still use Access for other applications and I have to work around this. I have built Excel spreadsheets to access the database to quickly retrieve data because using the software to view and filter reports takes way too long. Software is slow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Travis. We have had some issues with Office 365 and the latest 2016 editions. We are addressing these issues in upcoming versions. I will have a support team member contact you regarding your dll errors, this is not typical behavior. Also, we are in our 5th release edition of version 7, so we will need to verify your install to determine if you can benefit from our latest update.

Replied May 2018

Ed

Environmental Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Technical Support is great!

I have been using Gagetrak daily for ten years and have had several version across those years. Over ten years ago I inherited multiple databases for multiple work groups. Each database was unorganized and cumbersome. Over time Gagetrak has allowed me to create one database for those multiple work groups. Gagetrak has made it far easier to create a better organized database which has made it easier for me to manage that work on a daily basis.

PROS

How customizable it is (Naming of fields in different tabs, ability to customize reports and labels, etc)

CONS

Dropdown list management was a great addition with version 7, however there are some fields that do not have a dropdown option.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Ed, for posting such a wonderful and detailed review of GAGEtrak. We are thrilled to know how much it has helped you and that you have had such great experiences with our technical support team. If you would like to give us details about what fields you would like to see with drop-down lists that don't already have them, please drop us a line about it here: https://gagetrak.com/feature-suggestion/

Replied July 2018

Brody

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Very professionally set up software. Makes calibration date keeping easy.

Keeps are tools within calibration and helps us achieve IRIS/ISO certification after process audits.

PROS

The prompt look ahead that shows what is coming due in the months to come. Most used function in our company.

CONS

The reporting ability. I wish there was a way to export all data on all gauges to a simple spreadsheet that can be made into a pivot table. This would be good as other departments without the software frequently ask questions about location/availability of a tool and an exportable excel sheet that can be put into a shared folder for all functions to see would be a benefit. This would also give us capabilities to produce KPI's.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing GAGEtrak, Brody. We're happy to know that it's working well for you. You can export gage data to a spreadsheet ("output to Excel" capability). Please consult the help system in the software or access user guides in PDF format here: https://gagetrak.com/support/ If you ever need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-777-7020.

Replied July 2018

Donny

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY