All iM3 SCM Suite Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Robust product, great people who work as family!

We now have the ability to have visibility into our service shop in terms of workload, schedule, see what's coming in, what's being worked on, what's completed, we can invoice our customers faster, the integration to accounting is seamless between iM3 and Quickbooks Online, and I'm confident about my Inventory Valuation for the first time in years.

PROS

Work Order Management, Mobile App - being able to scan QR codes and view Asset History. Scan materials and parts right to the work order, creating customer invoices, quotes, there's so much you can do, if you take the time to learn.

CONS

Just like with anything, you must be willing and open to change. There is a learning curve, which can be labor-intensive at first. There are a lot of steps you have to remember, but then once you figure it out, the team has done a great job to speed up certain processes with the help of copy transaction features, templates, quick transaction creation, and other shortcuts.

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

We needed a more robust system that tracked our Inventory, Work Orders, Customers, Purchase Orders, Over counter sales, quotes, all in one system. I also wanted my staff out of our financial accounting system. But we made the switch because the PeoplePlus team just had a lot of experience on the field, working with other Carrier Dealers and similar companies such as ours, they understood our business and were able to effectively communicate how they can make a difference to our organization. They truly care about your success and it shows with their incredible support and implementation team. I also can pick up the phone and directly contact the owners, which puts my mind to ease.

Bill

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Capable of greatness but falls short.

If feels like you are always "Putting up with" the program. For the large and ongoing financial investment we have with this program vs. our last program, we feel like there is definitely diminishing return on our investment. We aren't getting the improvement we paid for.

PROS

Cloud based and mobile integration. We are able to access this program from anywhere which affords us a lot of flexibility.

CONS

There are too many steps to all processes. Both work order and sales orders require many steps to generate and close out. We have had customers often ask if we were still working on their bill. The interface is too cluttered. There is certain information and input fields that are needed on every action used in the program yet the interface is cluttered with input fields and information that should be buried and an additional info tab. For example, the work order screen should look like the WO completion screen. It only has the info we need and everything can be viewed in one spot. There are some functions that we really enjoy but could use some simple tweaks to make them great. For example, the parts request dashboard is really nice, but we can't edit it and we can't leave notes on the desktop side. This would make this an extremely useful utility. Additionally, there isn't a very good work scheduler built in. We are paying good money for this program yet we use Google calendar to do our shop scheduling. One very big downfall with the program is that a lot of the information about a customer or part doesn't have a quick view function. For example, there is no core bank where we can simply search a customer and see if there are any cores that are owed to us. We have to manually search the part and see if they still owe us some cores. There is also a steep learning curve and the program doesn't feel natural to use.

Reason for choosing iM3 SCM Suite

It was cheaper than Karmak and we were told it did the same thing.

Charron

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

FEEDBACK

Overall experience is okay, again it could be better. SRTs need to be updated, tasks need to stop duplicating. Clock in system needs to change.

PROS

I like being able to add employees to different jobs, as well as add tasks to different jobs. Also there is the ability to delete invoices fast if there is an error.

CONS

the SRTs needs to be updated. The inconsistency of being able to use all of the features hurts the software. There are times where tasks are duplicated automatically, there are times were glitches occur in the system when back order parts that are not back ordered can keep you from closing out an invoice. There is also the issue if a model year is added than the equipment code is not added. The overall speed of the application can be delayed at times.

Norlan

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Efficiency Amplified: Unraveling the Power of iM3 SCM Suite

We did not have one source of truth or a centralized system for our processes. We are a 3PL and struggled to manage/organize inbound orders from our customers as well as outbound orders. We needed a solution that would help us quickly upload inventory and incorporate barcode scanning and give our customers the ability to view our activity on demand.

PROS

Rich in functionality. Our processes were very unique and the team did a comprehensive and diligent job to understand our needs. Our key processes include Product Kitting, Product Receiving, Reporting, Billing and Mobility features are very simple and easy to use.

CONS

When first learning/adopting the system there is a lot to learn during training. Sometimes there is a lot of steps to perform, but with videos and documentation the support team has been able to provide - repetition is the name of the game.

Reason for choosing iM3 SCM Suite

Customized solution for our needs that provides robust ERP capabilities and is significantly more cost-effective.

Osman

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Digital Transformation of Distribution/Manufacturing Facilities

We now have a better handle and tracking of all customer orders (b2b/b2c). We have reduced all of the manual and repetitive entries we were making. The iM3 SCM system has helped us improve our day-to-day speed, efficiency, and productivity. We love working with their customer support team, truly exceptional. They are available and responsive when required, and also reach out to our team members to make sure that the application is working to its full capability and also offer additional training in the form of videos, documents, and other resources.

PROS

I love the iM3 SCM system and its ability to consolidate my customer orders in its robust order fulfillment module. Once the orders come into iM3 from different marketplaces, I can then have my warehouse and distribution team start to fulfill these customer demands and requirements in order to pick, pack and ship. The iM3 team is very flexible and knowledgeable to suggest the best process flows and methodology - they are at the forefront of technology and are extremely responsive. We started with a simple warehouse management program, which has now incorporated Automated Guided Vehicles (AGVs), bringing even more efficiency to my operations. We are now in the process of automating my manufacturing facility and I love that I can manage all of the critical processes all in one system, or as a I grow my operations, the system is fully capable of supporting it.

CONS

I am a person with lots of ideas, and I love that the team takes my feedback and suggestions very seriously. Everything that I've wanted to incorporate in the system already existed, there were certain things like improving terminology/error messages, which when pointed out were resolved.

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

We required a more robust system

Carla

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great customer support, seamless implementation!

PROS

It eliminates rework which is a huge bonus for us. It gives us a clear "at a glance" view of the status of all our work orders. Once you have an understanding of the screens, it is easy to navigate but it takes a while to understand what you can and cannot do on each screen. The system provides an easy way to keep track of our inventory. Able to transfer inventory from the main warehouse over to our service trucks which is nice. Our mobile technicians are also able to process and invoice at the time of the repair if needed and I am able to log in from home and work if possible or assist someone that may need help. I like how the inventory part cores can be linked to the parts so they are not missed on a work order.

CONS

Was hoping for better integration with Sage Desktop, however, it was only available with Sage's online platform, so the accounting process is a bit manual for us today. They did reach out to Sage a few times but Sage did not support complete G/L mapping. Being able to edit work orders in the current status you're in would be nice, we have to edit in specific statuses.

Dhrumil

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Very good software

We are a company with employees in different states and regions, and this software allows us the ability to use one ERP system for our entire North American operation regardless of employee location. Being a cloud based solution makes it simple to access on any device with internet. Great customer service and support team!

PROS

Cloud based, can access from anywhere on any device. Also the customer service. The team at iM3 is very responsive and takes care of issues immediately to get our teams the solutions they need. The team at im3 also offers customization which is key in an industry where demands are different from customer to customer.

CONS

Inability to work with multi-currencies - if this could be a global software it would allow our teams in Europe and Canada to use without switching between multiple platforms

Reason for choosing iM3 SCM Suite

Better fit for our business model and the ability to have this software customized for us which the im3 developers did and continue to do.

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

Customer service -iM3 customer service is exceptional!

Brian

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

IM3 System (People plus software)

I work on the parts side of it and we were able to do away with all of our notebooks (5-6) that we'd have to keep track of what part goes where when it comes in because our old software was not accurate and had some issues with that particular information.

PROS

It allowed us to keep better track of parts we owed to our other locations (service trucks), customers (back ordered parts), parts specifically for jobs or over the counter parts sales. For those that are not good with computers, they can still use it for what they need it for while others can use it more in depth as well!

CONS

Updates - like anything, the software is constantly improving (which is great), but when an update is done, sometimes little things get lost in the shuffle.

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

Anziolite was very outdated. They were not moving forward. We wanted to be able to scan. It was not accessible from home. Many more reasons, but those are a few.

Mark

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Inventory control is much better than we have ever experienced before.

Inventory loss is extremely low. Reordering is easy and transfers to mobile trucks works well. The development of the mobile app is very valuable.

PROS

Inventory:Ease of receiving, scanning and issuing. Service Work Orders are done both in the shop and through the use of a Mobile App which works very well. Sales Orders are used to invoice Over the Counter Parts. The inventory processes require more time however the accuracy is much better. What I love about the iM3 team is they listen to our needs such that the software continues to be improved and enhanced.

CONS

The reports were lacking when we first got on the system. Those using the system continue to make suggestions for additional reports, so the list of reports to choose from has increased.

Carolyn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

iM3

Favorable

PROS

Ease of use and navigation, support staff

CONS

integration with QB, cloud based application

Reason for choosing iM3 SCM Suite

Consistency with dealer network

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

To build and be consistent with dealer network

Matthew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Very easy to use system with rich functionality and outstanding customer support

PROS

The organization of the software is exceptional, the system is very easy to use and learn most importantly, all of the modules connect with one another. The mobile apps on both the warehouse management side as well as the asset management side seamlessly connect to the web interface in real-time. I also love the transaction log and flexibility of the system. A lot of ERPs have 10-12 steps to accomplish one simple transaction such as a reverse receive, which iM3 can do in one click.

CONS

Currently, the system is lacking the ability to create custom fields, but the support team is actually going to be launching that feature and it is present in the sandbox environment.

Kimberly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

im3

PROS

Works with QB. More updated than our previous system.

CONS

Somethings take many steps and could be simplified. Takes a while to train and understand all the steps and how the system works. Adding and taking away "roles or permissions" for users is confusing.

Lee

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Great customer support and training.

with this system part tracking and labor tracking is a huge plus. The overall ease of use is the by far the best part.

PROS

The ease of tracking parts is huge. The ability to create a purchase order from the work order screen is a great feature. Sales orders and work orders and very simple to make and process. If you have any question they always answer the phone and help.

CONS

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long. Reporting is one. The reports are there, it is a matter of finding them. One other I can think of is putting parts back after they have been issued to a w/o or s/o (these are things they are aware of and are finding a fix). This is a good system.

Doug

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

the customer support is 2nd to none. a far superior product than the system we had been using.

accuracy, especially in the inventory . the ease of being able to track from purchase order thru sales invoice.

PROS

Very innovative. im3 continues to add features to enhance the product. Their team spent many hours with our people to understand our business. Unlike other software developers that have a product that you need to make work for your operation, IM3 designs there software around you business. We presented some unique challenges with multiple locations and operations that they were able to address.

CONS

in the beginning the weak link in the program was the report generation. By working with IM3 customized reports are being developed as our needs change. a few to many key strokes to complete some tasks, but the newest version that is about to be released has addressed many of these issues.

Zack

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Multimarine Services Inc.

Very pleased with IM3 overall, Great product and excellent customer service to help us through any problems and customize features for our company.

PROS

IM3 is great for our company's Needs. The team at IM3 is extremely innovative and always coming up with new features that we didn't know we needed until we used them. Great inventory software, Dashboards, Mobile access, Reports ect..

CONS

Takes time to learn how to use the full features available and get everything setup correctly.

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

Mobile app access / platform for technicians, Web based platform, Better inventory management software. ect..

Ezra

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

5 out of 5 rating hands down!

5 out of 5 rating hands down - it's not even close when we compare functionality with other solutions we have researched and watched demos with!! The IM3 team has been personal and patient with the understanding of our needs. The features and functionality of the software are excellent for all users regardless of skill base. All goals have been met through IM3 SCM implementation. My team is thrilled to be utilizing the system for managing our day-to-day inventory and order fulfillment

PROS

Integration with our IT department has been easy and the features are user-friendly, but at the same time advanced for record keeping and spending tracking. I like the software because day-to-day interaction becomes a one-stop shop through the program. Effective. Clean. Great UI. Easy to use.

CONS

I can not find any features that were not met through the software.

Joel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great product

PROS

Good communication from development related to upcoming features. Easy to pull data and dump. We are still learning as we have not been in the system very long.

CONS

Setting User restrictions is a bit cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to iM3 SCM Suite

desire for better visibility. better tools for employees within the software

Dustin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT