All Intellect Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Atul Pratap

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Great QMS software

Overall, the programme is fantastic and has greatly benefited me in my business.

Pros

It is excellent software that is user friendly and flexible QMS software. Apps may easily be configured and modified to suit your unique requirements. It has a wide range of features. Without coding, there are several tools available to modify any part of the app, workflow, or user interface to meet your needs.

Cons

Training and a working understanding of fundamental programming are required for software customization. A minor inconvenience and time sink is the trouble shooting option, which occasionally fails to identify the issue.

Beverly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Great software and excellent service!

We had a very good experience with Intellect.

Pros

You don't have to be a developer to customize the software. Three sites (design, test, live) are included, and each site has an administrative site to control the admin activities without technical assistance. The training for the out-of-the-box apps and to design the apps was excellent. The trainers were very knowledgeable about the software, and they were very patient with us. The implementation process was the best I have experienced. The first app we configured was Document Control. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was our analyst, and she knows the software and the best approach to customize the software to match our process. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very patient with us, and she held our hands until the live site was ready to use.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is an excellent trainer, and she was available to us when we needed assistance. Last but not least, we can design additional apps our company needs.

Cons

No issues. I like the software because it is helping us improve our quality system process and efficiency.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

We chose Intellect because of the application package, price, services, and ability to create apps.

Response from Intellect

Hi Beverly, Thank you for your review! We agree, you don't need to be a developer to modify Intellect to meet your exact needs. But we're especially happy to hear that your training and implementation process was so positive. We also love that you built some custom apps on our no-code compliance platform, and that you were able to improve your quality process and efficiency with Intellect. - The Intellect team

Replied October 2021

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2020

KnowBio, LLC

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not. While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Price point, configuration capability

Ashley

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Enterprise Quality Management System

Intellect's software allows our company to move from independent standalone systems at each location into a centralized and accessible platform. This allows senior management better visibility and easy access to dashboard reporting to make quick and informed decisions.

Pros

The system is very configurable to our work processes. We are not forced to conform our quality systems to the software but can build a workflow that fits our company's needs.

Cons

Our company adheres to TNI 2016 and ISO 17025, it would be nice if the software had a Management Review app.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Intellect has been in business over 20 years with previous experience with our business sector. They offered concurrent license usage and understood our business was not in manufacturing and could speak the same language so that the configuration has been fairly smooth.

Response from Intellect

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review and insights! It's great to hear that you've built a centralized system for all your locations, and that the system matches your work processes. Thank you for your feedback about a Management Review app. Our Product team loves to get this type of feedback and we look forward to speaking with you about this recommendation. Thank you! - The Intellect Team

Replied October 2021

Dena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Easy to use, highly configurable, and amazing support!

I was able to understand the software logic and implement my first application within a few months. During implementation, with the support of Intellect staff, I was also able to create three custom applications to help control our internal processes.

Pros

All fields and pages are configurable which allows companies to tweak the applications to meet their internal requirements as well as external regulatory requirements.

Cons

Understanding the logic behind the system macros was a little hard in the beginning.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Intellect allowed us to configure the applications to meet our requirements. With the complimentary training courses and support, they also taught us how to continue configuring on our own and become independent.

Response from Intellect

Hi Dena, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our support team and training helped you configure solutions to meet your unique needs. The Intellect team

Replied June 2021

Lori

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Intellect Software

Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

The ease of the software, price, and the people that helped us.

Reasons for switching to Intellect

We were bought out by a new company and they wanted something that would be more user friendly.

Louis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Intellect Workflow software has allowed our office to organize and to assign tasks for specific processes without over looking crucial details resulting in an increased efficiency levels.

We love that we can connect in an easy to digest , readily available format our tasks specific to workflow with color coded tags to identify process so nothing gets over looked or no tasks get lost. Charts and output documents can be generated to collect and archive records of progress and performance. The challenges to overcome with Intellect Software are mainly with key search word articulation in document archives. Intellect Workflow simply does not offer too many customization options here. As long as we associated our files to a focused nomenclature system for tagging , we overcame this problem quite easily. Our recommendation there is to assign a character system unique to the names of the files initially. Then a user doesn't rely so much on Intellect to dive so deep to retrieve files. Also, at a month cost to entry for usage can be high. We suggest using the trial then assessing Intellect's possible utility at no cost. The user will understand Intellect Workflow's possible substantial value in helping to organize workflow and to completing projects in rather streamlined, elegant fashion.

Pros

Intellect Workflow provides for the creation of interactive real time color coded work flow charts and maps of our processes for our business as well as to provide status updates and tags for each step individually. Support applications are available in Android as well as IOS mobile device platforms.

Cons

We found sometimes it is a challenge to use keywords to search document archives. Intellect Workflow software could be better in this area. The types of charts though extremely useful are also limited in category and in type. Starting a month in subscription fees, Workflow Intellect is not the most cost effective solution unless user interaction is consistent and the associated use case requires this level of management.

Filip

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Great quality eQMS

We have solved our problem with a lot of paperwork and consolidating our quality system. We are a manufacturing company with implemented restrictive quality system. We needed support in improving our QMS and help for us to grow.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive eQMS system. Lots of configuration options, easy-to-use app creator. No code platform means you don't have to be a specialist to create new apps, all you need is proper training and you`re ready to go! System is affordable for small and medium companies.

Cons

The mobile app needs improving. Looks like it is left on its own and it needs some modifications. Sometimes doesn`t work properly on Android and IOS devices. Needs support here.

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Excellent Customer Support

Customer service has been incredible. I cannot say enough great things about [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. We are disappointed with the out of the box functionality and the training along with the lack of help with validation. Our initial point of contact is not longer with the company and the deliverables he assured us were not met without additional cost and configuration.

Pros

We have an excellent implementation manager who has been very helpful and can answer all questions. Her product knowledge and support has been instrumental throughout our implementation.

Cons

Almost impossible to use out of the box. The marketing team is great, and I believe the software can do all of the great things, but only with configuration. You really don't know what you need until you become very familiar with the software. The upfront training needs work for the customer to get a better feel of their needs. This would have made white glove more effective and efficient. This software does not offer a design and development app. Validation of any configuration is not supported well.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Pricing and available apps. We were unaware at the time the out of the box functionality would not be sufficient, therefore, the overall cost will be much more than we initially anticipated.

Melody

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Has the capability of Veeva, MasterControl, and TrackWise but better configurability, support, cost

Having implemented multiple EDMS/LMS/QMS systems (Veeva, MastroControl) my experience with Intellect has so far been the most impressive in regards to cost, service interaction, and the ability to configure for all my current and future needs.

Pros

I loved that I was not cornered into buying an OOB configuration because purchasing the White Glove Service to go live with my current processes was a reasonable price, especially when compared to the more well known systems out there. Configuration of the LMS was completely custom and purchasing the validation package was also well within budget expectations. The possibilities with this system are endless and the staff/support during the validation process has been beyond exceptional.

Cons

Just waiting for Intellect to complete their ISO certifications, which they are in process of.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Cost, configurability, and speed of implementation

Response from Intellect

Thank you for your review! We love that you continue to be happy with the decision of choosing Intellect. We are close to completing our ISO certifications process and hope that it can positively impact our customers. We thrive on the successes of our customers and are happy that we continue meet all your expectations. - Intellect Team

Replied July 2022

Nazia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Best Fit for our QMS needs!

After shopping around and researching eQMS vendors for months, we were fortunate to find the best fit for our QMS needs with Intellect. We are finally able to move away from our manual, paper-based QMS to a fully electronic QMS which allows for scalability and compliance. The software is highly configurable and you can build any custom apps you need for your business. There is no coding involved, so anyone without coding experience can work with Intellect. Every Intellect personnel so far has been a delight to work with. Will, our initial contact was extremely helpful, highly engaging and stayed on top of all of our requests. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our implementation lead has been nothing short of amazing. She is highly knowledgeable about the product as well as industry best practices and provides helpful insights and feedback during implementation. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our account manager is a pleasure to work with, is highly responsive, and is always available to help whenever we reach out to her. Intellect, does not leave you after getting your business. They truly partner with you and care about finding you the right solutions in a timely manner. This type of partnership is priceless.

Pros

-Configurability -Ease of use -Workflow Management -Exceptional Customer Service

Cons

Some out of box screen prompts can be improved for a more enhanced experience.

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Configurability Partnership Customer Service Product Offering Pricing

Response from Intellect

Hi Nazia, Thank you for your review! We love that you view Intellect as a partner. Customer success is truly our #1 priority. We also appreciate your feedback about the ease of use of Intellect and you can easily configure any of our out-of-the-box applications or build your own apps to automate your business, all with no-coding required. We're very happy to hear that you enjoy working with our team and implementation specialist! - The Intellect team

Replied October 2021

Ken

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Best of both

Outstanding

Pros

The software comes with pre-configured applications but allows for custom applications to be built as well as changes to the pre-configured applications.

Cons

We have had a very positive expereince with Intellect

Reasons for choosing Intellect

Because it allowed us to customize for those things which are unqiue to our business and cometative advantage

Response from Intellect

Thank you for your review! Customer success is truly our #1 priority. We love that you continue to have a positive experience with Intellect and how pleased you are with our customization capabilities. We thank you for your feedback and hope to continue upholding these positive experiences. - Intellect Team

Replied July 2022

Janna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Intellect QHSE Review

We are only limited by our resources in the current environment. Intellect can address so many business operations processes from large, complex integrated applications to day-to-day, routine, small but necessary automations. It's wonderful to be able to tell a department, "We can create an app for that!"

Pros

We created several applications from scratch so we were able to customize to our specific requirements by non-programmers.

Cons

Initial training should be separated into an Overview/End User training for key stakeholders and then training for Designers and Administrators. Since this is geared to non-programmers (in our case), the importance of process design and planning, documentation, system administration, etc., should also be included with the actual creating applications training.

Response from Intellect

Hi Janna, Thank you for your review. It's exciting to hear that you created several applications from scratch without any programming background. Great advice on how to improve our training. We've already begun to add in these training elements. The Intellect Team

Replied August 2021

Jenae

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Versatile and user-friendly!

A+, would absolutely recommend.

Pros

#1: the folks at Intellect are fantastic. They've got a great implementation process to help you get launched as quickly as possible while making sure any vital features that might be unique to your SOPs are present. #2: the no-coding customization is a GAME CHANGER. It's just an incredibly customizable platform in general (lookin' at you, Salesforce). I'm also our company's main SF configurator, and making changes to Intellect is a dream compared to the constant running-into-walls that happens when I'm trying to edit SF. #3: the out-of-the-box platform is genius - it enables users to get started quickly, and also has a lot of the design legwork done for folks who want to further refine the product.

Cons

There's a 'Help' tab by default on each App, but it's just a placeholder that needs to have something generated by the customer. Would be nice if this could be hidden off the bat and only enabled once something is uploaded, but this is really splitting hairs. It's super good.

Response from Intellect

Hi Jenae, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you think our team is fantastic! We truly care about our customers and place a big emphasis on successful implementations. Of course, hearing that the Intellect no-code compliance platform is a GAME CHANGER. You're speaking our language. - The Intellect Team

Replied October 2021

Alec

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5