All Maintenance Care Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel

Wine and Spirits, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great and easy to use software

PROS

Maintenance Care is very easy to use and navigate. Work orders can be generated and delegated very quickly and easily. The work order request link for other departments works great and requires little input to make a request.

CONS

I wish the program had the ability to assign due dates for work orders. It would be nice if the work order template was customizable, the ability to add a company logo and select which fields are printed on the order.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

The previous company I worked for used asset essentials. It was difficult to navigate. Generating and closing work orders was very time consuming. Work order requests were time consuming. It is also extremely expensive and you must pay for customer support.

David

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Maintenance Care Review for Retirement Living

We have had a great experience so far with Maintenance Care and have received very good feedback from our team members on site. We are now reporting on tasks stats to get better insight into where our time is being spent and how we can better serve and assist our teams.

PROS

The ease of use for our end users at the home levels. Our company did not have a digital platform previously to manage maintenance, and so it was crucial for us to choose a platform that would be very easy to manage for all levels of skill.

CONS

Some of the admin functions within the system aren't as user friendly to navigate. Reporting (creation of reports) could be a little clearer, and the functionality of digital check sheets to keep everything integrated into one system would be beneficial.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

We chose maintenance care for the basic functionality that we needed for our end users. Some of the other programs were a little too technical to navigate, and so we chose to stick with a more simplistic software that fulfilled our needs without all the unnecessary extras.

KD

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Used for Resort Maintenance

I think that either MCare has a lot of great things to offer! If the app could just be fixed that would make the team less frustrated and their jobs easier, and if we could tweak a few things for our non user customers so that they are not annoyed then we would be golden!

PROS

Desktop version makes it easy to see all of the history on each hotel unit (lots of filtering options is great) Easy to see the progress of team mates - ie. where the electrician is at on a particular job or if our purchaser has ordered parts yet Pretty good options to customize our request form for our needs

CONS

The app needs some work to make it function better for us. As it is it's quite frustrating for the team that is out on the resort on tools and not in an office - app rarely notifies us of a new task and rarely updates/refreshes. Often pulling down to refresh does not work and so we have to constantly close and reopen the app all day otherwise tasks build up without us knowing and then we're behind and guests are left waiting -no way to do a search for individual units, only by building. For example- if we are in a room and there is a problem with the fireplace and we want to see if there was any previous issues you can't search for it but instead have to go through 150+ tasks from the previous 4 weeks for that particular building looking for any tasks related to that unit -Frustrations from our customers- there is no way way to filter their search as non users when clicking the "task update" button on the request page. Our outside vacation management companies can not look for tasks that are only related to them but instead have to go through ALL of our tasks that we have going on. It would also be great if the requester not only got email confirmations regarding task being created and then task being closed, but also every time notes were made or it was modified in any way. Sometimes we have to leave a task as pending as we have parts on order or other, but they have no way of being notified that we've been there, temporarily fixed it and ordered parts.

Vendor Response

Hi KD, Thanks for the review. Some of things you are mentioning on the App are in our next update launching this month. We are allowing you to sort on your task list which I know is going to be a big win for navigating through your tasks. As for visitors reviewing tasks that they have submitted, we have to be careful to allow them to only search the recent tasks that they have submitted - I wouldn't think our customers would want a wide open search capability for users without Log In access. Happy to discuss further with you, I will have someone connect with you.

Replied May 2019

Ross

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Helping maintenance care

I like the program I can enter my invoices on different projects for the staff to enter on the request.

PROS

Are the pros on the system is it organize and easy to get my other work done

CONS

Kone I can’t think of anything right now it comes to mind

Teresa

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

IMCare.. YOU NEED IT!

IMCare is allowing better communication with our commercial tenants, better time management and a clearer tracking path.

PROS

The software provides great interactive functions that the tenant, the office and field techs can all communicate. Has certainly made us more efficient with our business.

CONS

They are developing add ons to the program so sometimes you wait for the next wave.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Simple, easy to navigate and doesn't require jumping through hoops.

Lorraine

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Versatile program being used for multiple facilities

Overall, Maintenance Care is a great program to work with. Customer service is always spot on and will keep working on an issue until there is a resolution. The ability to switch between locations makes it very easy as admin to monitor locations to identify trends or arising issues.

PROS

Some of the Pros relating to this software for our organization include the ease of use and flexibility of creating and assigning tasks. The "ME" button makes it super simple to clearly indicate who updated a task. Being able to attach documents (such as manuals, service reports or invoices for work completed) to a piece of equipment saves time and money when attempting to diagnose and/or prevent problems. The Preventative Maintenance features ensure that no equipment is missed during routine checks.

CONS

I personally would like to see enhancements to the Inventory/Parts module of the program. Our organization was unable to smoothly implement to line up with our vision of what the inventory tracking should look like. Due to the fact our organization utilizes multiple sites, occasionally an incorrect site is chosen. Based on the current functionality of MC once a site is picked for a task it cannot be changed. a new replacement task must be created.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Value for money, Ease of Use, Flexibility, Mobile features

Anne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Maintenance Care Is a Game Changer For Our Small Facility

We love Maintenance Care. It has made it possible for us to manage a building with a relatively small, part time staff.

PROS

I love the fact that we can manage work orders from our tenants, keep track of project status and have one place to store all information related to building maintenance, repair and compliance.

CONS

I would love to have more organization options available in the space cabinet.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

It felt very intuitive and we wouldn't have to build the functionality we needed from scratch

Cheryl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Maintenance Care Review

Good product

PROS

Easy to use work orders, and inventory tracking

CONS

Report generation can be challenging, clearer options on who to generate specific reports would be helpful.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

recommended by a a Long Term Care facility

Tyson

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great software

Great software

PROS

Keeps track of all our maintenance work orders

CONS

Head office is in the east. scheduling some meetings can be challenging. Very minor critique.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Good reference

David

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Maintenance

perfect tool for the task. Great experience and ease of use

PROS

Everything about it Ease of use viewing, support

CONS

nothing i cannot think of anything at all that I don't like

Trilce

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

Good but limites

It's o. It's usable and eliminates paper work, but it's far from resolving all our needs.

PROS

The new version is cleaner and the reporting so far, has good information, although readability and presentation could improve.

CONS

The two most impacful features missing are1) You can print all the columns you display. I always want to see who the vendor is and I have to specifically open and display the vendor in the columns, but when I want to print the screen display I have, there is a predetermined template that prints without the information I need2) Pictures taken and uploaded through the app with iphones are not available for everyone to view or print. Someone has to manually send them through email and we have to manually upload them to the work order

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Apparently we had others that were even more complicated to use.

Dean

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Elliott Community

Repairs are always tracked and we do not have work falling through the cracks. The ability for staff and residents to go back and check on their submitted work orders is great.

PROS

Ease of use for all parties. Tracking for CQI, tracking for maintenance task as well as ease for staff and residents to create a work order.

CONS

We have been very happy with all aspects of the product.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

The fit for this sector was better

Eric

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Maintenance Care Review

All of our PM work orders and PM scheduled work is being taken care of through Maintenance Care.

PROS

I love the ease of setting up work orders and the schedule holding us accountable for things that need to be done throughout the park.

CONS

Only cons I have is that I wish that the screens and scheduler could be a little more clean. Definitely not a bad con though.

Tommy

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

user friendly planning software

PROS

easy to use and easy to access for old workers

CONS

nothing very problematic, except that we can't use ''é'' letter

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

too expensive

Deborah

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great product for the cost

Easy to use and great for our company to handle our work order system for our resort maintenance system.

PROS

Easy to use and maneuver through the program weather online or through the app.

CONS

We find that all aspects of the program are beneficial.

Frank

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Trafalgar Castle School

PROS

the UI for creating requests is simple and exactly what we needed

CONS

the ability to attach more detset files to work requests

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

A local Canadian company that fit our needs and price points.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

our previous software did not fit our use and was complicated for users. they had no updates for many years and no plans to modernize it.

Wade

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Wowow

Pretty good

PROS

That there is an an app that works well.

CONS

That you cannot modify a task once you have entered it (adding notes is not the same as being able delete or add lines to an existing maintenance task)

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

I didn’t chose it

Tammy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY