All Maintenance Care Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel

Wine and Spirits, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great and easy to use software

PROS

Maintenance Care is very easy to use and navigate. Work orders can be generated and delegated very quickly and easily. The work order request link for other departments works great and requires little input to make a request.

CONS

I wish the program had the ability to assign due dates for work orders. It would be nice if the work order template was customizable, the ability to add a company logo and select which fields are printed on the order.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

The previous company I worked for used asset essentials. It was difficult to navigate. Generating and closing work orders was very time consuming. Work order requests were time consuming. It is also extremely expensive and you must pay for customer support.

Teresa

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

IMCare.. YOU NEED IT!

IMCare is allowing better communication with our commercial tenants, better time management and a clearer tracking path.

PROS

The software provides great interactive functions that the tenant, the office and field techs can all communicate. Has certainly made us more efficient with our business.

CONS

They are developing add ons to the program so sometimes you wait for the next wave.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Simple, easy to navigate and doesn't require jumping through hoops.

KD

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Used for Resort Maintenance

I think that either MCare has a lot of great things to offer! If the app could just be fixed that would make the team less frustrated and their jobs easier, and if we could tweak a few things for our non user customers so that they are not annoyed then we would be golden!

PROS

Desktop version makes it easy to see all of the history on each hotel unit (lots of filtering options is great) Easy to see the progress of team mates - ie. where the electrician is at on a particular job or if our purchaser has ordered parts yet Pretty good options to customize our request form for our needs

CONS

The app needs some work to make it function better for us. As it is it's quite frustrating for the team that is out on the resort on tools and not in an office - app rarely notifies us of a new task and rarely updates/refreshes. Often pulling down to refresh does not work and so we have to constantly close and reopen the app all day otherwise tasks build up without us knowing and then we're behind and guests are left waiting -no way to do a search for individual units, only by building. For example- if we are in a room and there is a problem with the fireplace and we want to see if there was any previous issues you can't search for it but instead have to go through 150+ tasks from the previous 4 weeks for that particular building looking for any tasks related to that unit -Frustrations from our customers- there is no way way to filter their search as non users when clicking the "task update" button on the request page. Our outside vacation management companies can not look for tasks that are only related to them but instead have to go through ALL of our tasks that we have going on. It would also be great if the requester not only got email confirmations regarding task being created and then task being closed, but also every time notes were made or it was modified in any way. Sometimes we have to leave a task as pending as we have parts on order or other, but they have no way of being notified that we've been there, temporarily fixed it and ordered parts.

Vendor Response

Hi KD, Thanks for the review. Some of things you are mentioning on the App are in our next update launching this month. We are allowing you to sort on your task list which I know is going to be a big win for navigating through your tasks. As for visitors reviewing tasks that they have submitted, we have to be careful to allow them to only search the recent tasks that they have submitted - I wouldn't think our customers would want a wide open search capability for users without Log In access. Happy to discuss further with you, I will have someone connect with you.

Replied May 2019

Becca

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Maintenance Care

No more missing maintenance requests, no more wondering what the status was of a request (or if the maintenance team had lost the slip somewhere), it really changed how our busy camp took care of these things. Additionally the ability for it to remind us of things like annual filter changes, battery replacements is super helpful. Lastly the ability to track when an item was purchased and all repairs done to it is a useful feature for deciding to repair or replace!

PROS

Maintenance Care really brings together all aspects of maintaining a building/property. We were able to input an inventory into the system and include things like date of purchase, any repairs that have been done to the item/building and any annual checks or replacement items for them (with built in reminders). It also allowed us to electronically submit, assign, and track maintenance requests, which was super important to us. No more writing things down, passing to a maintenance person and never hearing about it again! If you have property or a building this program is a life saver!

CONS

Inputting our inventory was a long process as it is manual so that is less than ideal to do all at once (not bad for when you're adding a new item as you purchase/replace). Additionally we were a summer camp so setting up our site within was not as cut and dry as say a building BUT the implementation team we had really helped us through that.

Greg

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

2 Years In, still working for us.

Overall, the Maintenance Care software has allowed us to automate many manual scheduling tasks and keep track of completed and non-completed items for follow-up. The software is reliable, only a few times reports were not available but all in all the software is reliable.

PROS

I like being able to enter maintenance tasks and schedule them to be sent to operators and maintenance technicians (via e-mail) when tasks are due. The asset tracking section allows you to keep track of model and serial numbers which makes it easier to call in service on a machine (the first thing they ask for is model and serial number).

CONS

The reporting can use a little more flexibility, you can export data and manipulate it in Excel but some more selectable fields and sorting of groups in the software itself would be better.

Frank

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Simple and Sufficient

The implementation was well supported and seamless. Our usage has been a breeze, staff have been able to adapt to using this as our primary CMMS.

PROS

The interface is easy to use and reliable. The scheduling tools are simple and easy to manipulate to suit our needs.

CONS

The only thing I really wish I could have with this software is a drag and drop calendar function.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Ease of use for front line staff

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Park Senior Villas

My experience has been wonderful. The staff constantly reach out to see if I need assistance with anything and has made it such a pleasure. The only problem is getting our staff to use it instead of always calling me, but thats our issue.

PROS

I love the ease of use and how it keeps me up to date with maintenance needs. I like the fact the the staff are able to put in request and then the request come straight to my mobile device. The simplicity of running such a complex program is astonishing. Love the product

CONS

The only problem I have experienced is that the alerts on the mobile device somehow shut off. Now, I have to keep checking my phone instead of it alerting me when a new request has been entered. Although, this could probably be fixed easily, I just haven't contacted Maintenance Care for assistance

Marco

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Maintenance is a great product!

Overall we have had an excellent experience using MC.

PROS

The layout is very good and the fact that the app is very easy to use.

CONS

Prior to the way the GUI is set up currently, it took a very long time to implement new features to MC on the development side. One thing is that for work orders it should be mandatory to enter comments on what was done on the work order and the time it took to complete it.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

The cost and the fact that it is easy to use and it is cloud-based and not on-premise.

Cesar

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Maintenance care Review

Since the day I started using it I liked it, and what is more important is that my maintenance crew can use it and manage every work order on their own, giving me more time to focus on other tasks.

PROS

Its very effective and easy to use for the company managers who send work requests.

CONS

Creating reports could be easier, or user friendly.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Easy to use

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

The previous software was very complicated and got frozen any time we wanted to run a report and it was very expensive.

─░brahim Enes

Defense & Space, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Maintenance Care, nice management tool

PROS

Platform independent execution since it is web based, user friendly GUI

CONS

Some management tools still needs to be improved.

Trilce

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

Good but limites

It's o. It's usable and eliminates paper work, but it's far from resolving all our needs.

PROS

The new version is cleaner and the reporting so far, has good information, although readability and presentation could improve.

CONS

The two most impacful features missing are1) You can print all the columns you display. I always want to see who the vendor is and I have to specifically open and display the vendor in the columns, but when I want to print the screen display I have, there is a predetermined template that prints without the information I need2) Pictures taken and uploaded through the app with iphones are not available for everyone to view or print. Someone has to manually send them through email and we have to manually upload them to the work order

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Apparently we had others that were even more complicated to use.

Robert

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

My review of Maintenance Care Program

Maintenance staff has started to be aware of issues that were not being reported by supporting staff members. Work orders that were being written down were getting lost in the shuffle and problems were getting overlooked. With Maintenance Care, we get all of our work orders online and we can easily track any problems, and/or keep track of reoccurring issues.

PROS

The ease of being able to navigate through the program. Very simple to use. Customer support is always checking to see if we have any problems, making sure we are getting what we need out of the system.

CONS

Having to log back in after being idle for a while, which is really not a big issue.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

I chose Maintenance Care because they actually took the time to consider whet we needed as a facility. They are very attentive and very responsive, great customer service!

Rob

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Maintenance Care review of CMMS.

Better across site reporting. Better management of inventory and assets.

PROS

The product provides just about everything we require to help us manage our maintenance services from Preventative to scheduled to unscheduled. Very easy for staff to input a request.

CONS

It does not have a good ability to input multiple temp readings. You can input a reading into an asset but we have over 100 daily temp reading requirements and it would be onerous to try and do this in Maintenance Care.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Canadian Based, data stored in Canada, cost.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

Cost and options.

Aaron

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Product

PROS

Easy to use, track work orders, and depreciation. Helps keep our facilities up and running while allowing us to make informed smart decisions. Customer service/support are outstanding.

CONS

I am having trouble coming up with a con.

Tammy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Maintenance Care

PROS

Easy to use and the detail reports I can create with this software.

CONS

Being able to change size of fields to type in field names and descriptions.

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

Not very effective

Judy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Maintenance Care Review

Have enjoyed using the software. Took some time to master the reports but all good now. Customer service is great!

PROS

Ease of use, reports

CONS

There really isn't anything we don't like about the software

Christopher

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great product, very easy to use

PROS

The functionality of the software is very easy to use.

CONS

There really isn't much con to using this software.

Reason for choosing Maintenance Care

Cost

Reasons for switching to Maintenance Care

Cost

Steven

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY