What are ON!Track users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ON!Track software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.38

52 Reviews

5
28
4
18
3
4
2
2
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use and has enabled us to better control our assets with a minimum of time and effort."
  • icon"It is and app / software that help us keep track of where tools are at."
  • icon"Easy to navigate and add assets and transfers for employees etc. It takes all of the guess work out of what we have and where it is at."
  • icon"This is a program that was not thought through fully, and if you speak to the right people within Hilti, they will even admit that it was not ready to be released when it was."
  • icon"The AI S scanner we bought with the system, is not very user friendly. The battery dies, to fast and sometime does not work at all."
  • icon"Cannot add columns in transfers once go to transfer items, no description there, only alternate code so gets confusing what and how many when multiple items in list."

Jump to:

Browse all ON!Track Reviews

  • Have you used ON!Track and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 52 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 52 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Ontrack does exactly what we want it to, with lots of room to expand

Pros

Combination of tracking and asset charge model helps us achieve out company initiatives. Ease of use, and ability to expand

Cons

would like to see an asset tab in the mobile app, so I can see our entire inventory in one place not just by specific location or asset

Response from Hilti

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The full asset list is available through the web application. We are always looking for ways to improve the mobile app experience and will forward this feedback to our developers.. It is great to hear we are able to help your company execute your strategic initiatives. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you

Replied July 2018

Anthony

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

a system we needed for quite some time.

the system is in control of the tools and consumables out on the jobsites, and also in our warehouse. which relieves a lot of time and pressure off of our shoulders. plus we know that what we get out of the system is what we put into it. so we take pride in knowing the inventory on the jobs is what we sent and should still be accountable by the team at the site. I also believe that tool loss and or theft has completely been eliminated as the whole company is aware of our system and our warehouse teams reliability to how it works for them.

Pros

job lists, inventory is at a click away. ease of use with the scanner, this is our first system from going from pen and paper lists. OnTrack has lived up to all the claims we were shown by your sales team and setup crew. it was a simple system for a novice to learn and has become a key component in our daily work schedule.

Cons

there really aren't too many things I can call a con regarding the product, not to happy with the pricing of the tags, the reusability of the tags. I would like to be able to print our own barcode workbook. we have been able to get one done by our setup team, but we do make changes to our own system and would like to coordinate it with the way our warehouse is setup , not the way it was loaded into the software.

Response from Hilti

Hello Anthony, we appreciate your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that tool loss and theft has been eliminated for your team. It's amazing what transparency and accountability can achieve. Our team will reach out to regarding scan book options. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Derek

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Keep looking - ASAP Systems is lightyears beyond Hilti

None at all. If anything, it has created more issues.

Pros

I have the ability to print labels for what is needed.

Cons

Oh, where do I begin? Let's start with the fact that the app for your phone is easier to use than the app on the PC, but not by much. Tracking, deleting, transferring, et cetera all become a cumbersome process that we have actually timed. Do you want to transfer/delete assets from an individual to another? Good luck, even the Hilti person that helped out a little bit was not any faster than we were....6 assets an hour, and we have thousands. It is way too expensive for what it offers, and there are tons of other programs out there that do far more, far better, and with less cost! Do not waste your time and money on this product because you are literally buying a name that's been stamped on the side of a polished turd. This is a program that was not thought through fully, and if you speak to the right people within Hilti, they will even admit that it was not ready to be released when it was!

Response from Hilti

Hello Derek, We appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancement should be included in future software releases. We are unable to locate you in our database and would like the opportunity to understand your concerns in more detail and improve your experience. Please contact us at 1-866-897-4578 or hnaontrack@hilti.com.

Replied July 2019

Edgar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Excellent tool for real-time review

Improve product search, real-time visualization and increase the efficiency of human capital in the company.

Pros

# It has a great use in our organization since it has access system with only one internet connection. #It adapts to the standards of administrative tools for the search through barcode, location, name or characteristics of the product. #One of its best advantages is that it has a mobile application, so it can be used from any simple mobile device, facilitating the transfer to the physical location of the product and at the same time avoiding only being tied to a desktop computer. # This is used in all aspects of the company to maintain a standard and order of assets, orders, sales, guaranteeing the effectiveness and reduction of time in the search of producer or inputs.

Cons

# They should focus a little more on the use of the mobile application, since the development improvements have stopped appearing.

Response from Hilti

Hello Edgar, thank you for taking the time to share how ON!Track has impacted your business. We hope the mobile app update that occurred over the weekend improves your experience further. We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to work with you.

Replied March 2018

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Overall good. Could have used better training when we started. Have learned most on my own.

Able to track equipment and tool easier. Able to keep information and costs in one location.

Pros

Ability to track our tools and equipment with much more ease. Ability to upload and track costs, repairs and expenses. Ability to track and be notified of equipment and employee certifications and inspections and when due. Versatility to enter assets and commodities in ways that work for us.

Cons

Can not edit or delete entries in services once entered. Have talked to Tech support about that, it's a fact. Cannot add columns in transfers once go to transfer items, no description there, only alternate code so gets confusing what and how many when multiple items in list. Commodities in an asset group can not be numbered or identified individually. If put in notes, carries to all in that group. I.E., six foot ladder #20. No way to identify it is #20. And when someone enters a return date and it goes past, notification difficult to get off dashboard even after returned. Always have to transfer back to and back from for it to go away.

Response from Hilti

Hello Mark, thank you for the feedback. You will be happy to know our software developers are working on these topics. It is unfortunate you did not receive proper training upfront and have felt the need to learn on your own. We will reach out to you to offer an in-person training by one of our consultants. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

OnTrack! has become a valuable tool that our company uses on a daily basis!

Being able to track our assets as well as our consumables. It gave us the ability to hold our ever growing field team accountable to the tools that were put in their care.

Pros

I like the UI and ease of use the most. It gives us a great tool in keeping track of company property. Not just how much but where it is as well. It has helped us deplete excess inventory in our warehouse and for the first time we were able to close out a project and have every tool that went out when the job was mobilized come back!

Cons

Implementing OnTrack! was more expensive than anticipated and took much more time than planned on.

Response from Hilti

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The consultation and implementation phases are key in the change management process and we want to be a part of the process to supervise quality, as it can make or break the software adoption. We hope you still found value in this support. It is fantastic to hear that you closed up a job and have everything come back. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Kelly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

System is easy to use and customer service is always helpful when there are questions.

Ability to better track assets and know where our consumables are being used.

Pros

I have the ability to easily track consumable use to specific jobs and capture these costs. Able to know where assets such as tools are located and assign responsibility. I like having the reports to know what is in inventory at any given time.

Cons

I don't like that in order to adjust a quantity I have to delete the location and add it again it would be nice to just adjust the quantity. Also I'm not able to add cost of an item except when I am restocking I would like to be able to go into an item assign cost.

Response from Hilti

Kelly, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We will share this with our development team. It is great to hear our customer service team is a valuable resource to you. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

User Profile

Mariline

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

I was looking for that type of software and it gives me exactly the king of infos I needed.

Quicker acces to infos and research, reports, historics... Improvement of the management of the assets.

Pros

Acces from everywhere because it is a website Barre codes and scan Mobile App Many functions and possibilities

Cons

I've been waiting for you to correct something in the mobile App for more then a year now. That's too long! For me it is a big issue and it really makes some parts of the App useless until there is a change.

Response from Hilti

Hello Mariline, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancements should be included in future software releases. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied March 2018

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Very easy to use, easy to train employees in it's use

Big time saver, cert tracking and tool control

Pros

It has cut down on the time we spent tracking down tools, we have a better grasp on what we currently have for assists.

Cons

The AI S scanner we bought with the system, is not very user friendly. The battery dies, to fast and sometime does not work at all. The software is great the hardware is the problem for us.

Response from Hilti

Hello Jeremy, thank you for submitting a review. It is great to hear the software is working well for you. We would like to offer the option to replace your scanner, as well as send someone out to review your situation. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

It is a much more user friendly interface than our previous product

Pros

Web Based and it is easy for field users to learn. It is easy to add assets and transfer. Like being able to go to a locaiton and see each tool

Cons

Reporting could be better. Some pre-defined reports and ability to save report styles. Would also be nice to have the ability to group assets under one scancode and transfer those as a "kit"

Response from Hilti

Hello Jason, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear ON!Track is more user friendly than your previous product. I¿m happy to share that after our recent 2.8 software release you can now build and save report templates. Please continue to share your feedback so we can make the necessary improvements. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied November 2017

Douglas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Overall a positive experience

It did improve our management and tracking of tools and equipment.

Pros

The potential of the software to manage and track equipment tools is very good. We were looking for a system to manage our tools and equipment. The HILTI system is a natural fit since we utilize their HILTI Fleet program already,

Cons

The consumable management piece is still work in progress but has a lot of potentials. The set-up and training is pretty intense, but HILTI support is very responsive and their training materials are very good. The RFID component does not work well when the tags are attached to metal. Otherwise, that is a great feature too.

Response from Hilti

Hello Douglas, we appreciate your feedback. ON!Track is indeed a perfect match for our Tool Fleet Management service. We will continue to improve the consumable management capabilities of the system and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for working with us.

Replied May 2017

Jesse

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Generally satisfied with system overall , but there is still room for improvement

System allows for improved inventory tracking and saves time overall (eg. data entry) compared to a manual Excel database.

Pros

System is easy to use and effective for tracking inventory movement. App allows local and remote employees to access the system.

Cons

System is not specifically geared towards tracking consumable inventory which is what we primarily use it for, so it has taken some work to figure out how to make the system work for us. There are still some minor issues that would make the system easier to use that can hopefully be incorporated into future updates.

Response from Hilti

Hello Jesse, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand what functions and capabilities are important to our users and what enhancements should be included in future software releases. Please continue to provide your input to our technical support team (1-866-879-4578). Thank you for the opportunity to work with you

Replied September 2017

Richard

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Overall design works for the most part

took tracking is beneficial, reduced the amount of lost tools at year end, did not solve the issue as expected due to loop holes in scanning.

Pros

ease of use, great program for base functions and tracking transfer history. Useful tool to for loss management.

Cons

Too many loop holes for scanning/tracking. Employees can click on inventory instead of scanning at all times, leading to lost items. This is the single biggest downfall. Ticket sent to IT, nothing came of it.

Response from Hilti

Hello Richard, thank you for the feedback and for providing us with improvement opportunities, Hilti is always trying to tighten up potential loop holes. We will reach out to you with an update on the IT ticket.

Replied May 2017

Drew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Software is too rigid.

Locating tools quickly

Pros

Easy to track down tools without wasting everyone's time. Quick and easy lookups for employees and tools.

Cons

Strict funtions. I don't want to have to transfer a tool twice because i forgot to transfer it back. Also, I don't want to have to assign a site manager to a project when i upload the job list. We often don't have a site manager until the day before a job starts. Therefore maintaining an active job list with your requirements is a real pain.

Response from Hilti

Hello Drew, we appreciate your feedback and will share this with our development team. It is great to hear the system saves you time tracking tools and provides you with quick and easy search capabilities. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Paul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

I have had very good luck using ON!Track. It meets my needs.

I have a good inventory that can be changed by individual users. Also, the idea that a tool must be sent and received in order to move it between employees adds to the reliability of the data.

Pros

I like the ability to capture photographs and calibration documents and attach them directly to a tool.

Cons

It is just a little hard to navigate when looking for a tool without the tracking number. Also, I would like to start adding personnel qualifications.

Response from Hilti

Hello Paul, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. One of our team members will reach out to you to see if they can help navigate through the tool look up process, and share best practices when is come to personnel qualifications. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Kirk

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Heavily involved with the Implementation process

Visibility by any user we give access (which we allow all company users to have access). Helps create accountability within our organization and keep track of all the different assets we have spread throughout the company in several different cities and states. The ability to have access to all the information with the only requirement of needing internet access.

Pros

It is internet base and has unlimited users. We like the customization aspect that allows us to use it specifically for our company setup. We have not started the cost aspect, but looking forward to how this will decrease our accounting department time and involvement.

Cons

Having to have internet access to make sure adding assets in the app. Also, wish there was a easier transferring option for delivery drivers (i.e. select all)

Response from Hilti

Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found value in the implementation process with our team. We will share your feedback on delivery driver functionality needs with our development team. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Gregory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Best product among many in the field. Can organize your entire business, assets, people, goods.

Organized our materials and equipment. Clean quick system to hold our data.

Pros

The structure is intuitive. I like adding supporting information and pictures to assets so it is easy for new team members to train and spot items. Product is becoming an indispensable tool to organize our business.

Cons

Product is better than others I have tried toolwatch and asap passport and Hilti's software blows it away. What I like least is really with any of these software, the difficulty in implementing it without dedicated staff. The software itself is awesome just wish there was a way to populate it more easily.

Response from Hilti

Hello Gregory, we appreciate you taking the time to review ON!Track. It is great to hear we have become an integral part of how you manage your business. Hopefully you found value in the start-up implementation day we provided. We are always available to provide additional implementation days with our staff, or provide training on how to add assets to the system to any employees you identify. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Good app and desktop version, very easy to use.

Pros

Design and functionality. Very fast customer service, lots of features in the app however some of them you will never use.

Cons

Could not say exactly but advise you to increase a quantity of tools for the account. Also, i would add some bonus program for users such as add extra tools with no additional cost, something like that - such a reward program. One more thing - would increase a speed in app, sometimes it slow to load a tool with a picture on the screen. Last thing - i would like to see a report for last moving of tools - for the last day, yesterday or in the past last hours as a list of last transactions from you bank.

Response from Hilti

Hello Alex, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We have a new releases every 3-4 months and we have added your requests to the IT development queue. In addition to adding your requests, we will have one of our ON!Track PROS in the back office reach out to you to discuss possible solutions in the meantime.

Replied May 2017

Hector

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

it works well for what I need.

easy to find things that we could not before

Pros

I like that I can hold people responsible for tools and equipment , how much each person has on site vs how much I have in stock

Response from Hilti

Hello Hector, we appreciate you sharing your ON!Track experience. It¿s great to hear ON!Track is helping you hold your employees accountable and more effectively locate items on jobsites and in the warehouse. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Jackson

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I think this could be an excellent system with a few developments.

We have found out which employees kept swapping equipment once we got this in place. However unless the operators actually report or use the app when they swap equipment the system needs to get manually adjusted when items get swapped. The barcodes stay on surprisingly well for what they go thru which is a plus.

Pros

the app is very easy to use. Still haven't figured out how to add locations in the app, or add asset categories, but overall it serves its purpose

Cons

scanning capability with the handheld scanner has not worked for our needs. It picks up 4 or 5 different codes in the consumables binder that was provided, and it doesn't seem to scan thru plastic tool cases. our trucks have lots of equipment in them and in order to pick up the tool on the scanner they have to be outside of their cases and within about a 1ft distance from the scanner. I think that for what the app provides the monthly charge is way to expensive. Its a pretty basic app that could compare to other scanning apps that are free or only a dollar to download.

Response from Hilti

Hello Jackson, Thank you for your feedback. One of our team members in your area will reach out to provide app and web-based training related to adding locations and asset categories. Our technical support team is available (Monday-Friday, 7am-6pm CST) whenever you have issues and need immediate support (hnaontrack@hilti.com / 1-866-879-4578). Based on your comments, our new Bluetooth tags and added benefits may be of interest to you. We will be in touch on this topic as well. Thank you for your feedback and your business.

Replied May 2018

Tim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Keep track of your tools!

I really like the software and think it would function very well. For it to function well, everyone has to use it that is on the system. The software works best when all the information is put into they system.

Pros

It is and app / software that help us keep track of where tools are at. By knowing where tools are at we are able to move tools from jobsite to jobsite if a certain tool is needed at one rather than calling all around and finding who has it. Also, tracking tools make workers more honest about where the company issued tools are at.

Cons

The app on the phone has not always been the most user friendly. Overtime Hilti has been working to improve it.

Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

From Discovery to Planning and Purchasing to Implementation Hilti's performance is second to none.

Knowing who is responsible for tools and where they are. Transferring tools between job sites is a snap. And notifications on reordering consumables such as shots and pins is also a huge plus. We also are able to track service dates and oil changes on company trucks too!

Pros

Ease of tracking, transferring assets and notifications to reorder consumables. Cloud Based is also a plus.

Cons

On Track Could be more user friendly. And it would be nice if we could re-order materials through the On Track software.

Response from Hilti

Hello Christopher, thank you for taking the time to share your ON!Track experience and for recognizing the support we provide. You will be happy to know our software development team is reviewing integrated purchasing options for Hilti products, as well as non-Hilti assets managed in the system. Our PROS support team is happy to take any additional user feedback you have, so please continue to share with us. The support team can be reached at hnaontrack@hilti.com or 1-866-879-4578.

Replied May 2017

Jose

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

easy to use on the app, not so easy on the computer

Pros

easy to track tools around in the whole company really easy to use and manage when it come to the app

Cons

sometimes when logging in gets a little slow entering data/ certs on an employee takes a lot time

Response from Hilti

Hello Jose, we appreciate your review. We have received this feedback from other customers and are happy to announce that we now offer employee certification uploads as a charged service. Someone will reach out to you with details on this new service. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied May 2017

Robyn

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Makes tracking my equipment quicker and more functional.

Individual scan codes for each tool. A more accurate tracking of all equipment. Job specific reports that can be edited in excel versions.

Pros

I can quickly view any job's inventory and with greater accuracy then before. I can print reports for foreman and trucking.

Cons

Doesn't work so great when internet access onsite is a problem. Without a hot spot we cant use it at the jobs.

Response from Hilti

Hello Robyn, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Replied May 2017

Matt

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Easy to use

Easily move assets and track them

Pros

Functionality, quickly move assets from job to job. Able to instruct others on how to use the asset system in a quick amount of time

Cons

Asset tags are easily removed, making it hard to locate the asset. The cost is a little too expensive as well as the amount of tags that you're given.

Response from Hilti

Hello Matt, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Replied June 2017

Showing 1 - 25 of 52 reviews
ON!Track

ON!Track

4.38/5 out of 52 reviews
PriceDemo