What are ProCalV5 users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ProCalV5 software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.43

46 Reviews

5
24
4
16
3
5
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Software is great and does exactly what we need to be compliant."
  • icon"I love the fact that ProCalV5 forces compliance. I also love that it is a completely paperless CCMS."
  • icon"This program was able to accomodate a quick install and operates pretty easily. I like most it can incorporates uncertainties with pipettes."
  • icon"Those links can be broken easily if there is sub-standard controls in place for storage locations."
  • icon"Some small insignificant searching factors such as keystroke searching. Also the the drop downs for the units in the calibration data points."
  • icon"I am not sure if issues have been addressed or not. I never call the hotline again."

Jump to:

Browse all ProCalV5 Reviews

  • Have you used ProCalV5 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 45 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews

Dan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

ProCal user for 10+ years

Since its wasn't really covered earlier the tech support is great. We don't really need to use tech support much as ProCal is a stable product but when we do Tech Support is Prompt Fast Friendly!

Pros

Digital signatures and records, Easy to use, reverse traceability,

Cons

Not really a problem of the software but our company has gone to a standard 14 inch laptop screen. This smaller screen does decreases the visibility of text. Our techs are typically working from a cart so they are standing up which increases the viewing distance. While sitting and using ProCal the text is fine.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

I cant recall a specific reason but it seemed right for our company. I feel it was the best choice and I am glad we chose ProCal.

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Calibration management software

ProcalV5 give our organization a great solution to manage and run calibration in our facility. I am very pleased with the software and what it can offer. The customization of the software is big thing! We can setup for our needs.

Pros

This software is easy to use, very intuitive. It has all the features that all other, more expensive brands are having.

Cons

I am at this point of using this software, that I have not found anything that I dont like about it.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

It has all that we need and the price is very reasonable, so there is no reason to spend money for others.

์Nongluck

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Various features :But must be used as and exactly as needed

Still not working properly As required Need to learn more And test the usability

Pros

Various applications ,But must be used as and exactly as needed

Cons

The selection of featrue to match the use

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

Internationalization and professionalism

Muhammad

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Overall good experience with ProCal

Very Good

Pros

Calibration Record Keeping along with its interface with SAP

Cons

How to implement Uncertainty in Calibration, find to difficult to do in it based in QRC

Reasons for switching to ProCalV5

As it was not providing interface with SAP

Wilson Lim

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

PROCAL V5

No comment used wisely .

Pros

No comment -Good software to use as Im being using for many years in Sanmina Pg

Cons

No comment -Good software to use and not much hang in the system .

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

To control and triggering owner for due equipment .

User Profile

Jaap

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

ProCalV5 suits needs for multi-national companies regarding instrument management

One package for instrument management for basically all labs and locations world-wide within the company. Working with the limitations of (our version of) the package in mind, it provide us a tool to have overview throughout the company about the status of the equipment, ánd which equipment is available at the different labs.

Pros

We needed a package (2010!) that could work with different locations of the company world-wide and secure each location from the others. ProCalV5 was (at that moment) the only package that provide this option.

Cons

It was a difficult package to learn all ins and outs myself and still I don't know all options that are included (need to say that we stopped rather (too) quickly with downloading and installing updates/upgrades, so we also miss some interesting options from more recent upgrades).

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

ProCalV5 was not the best option regarding user friendliness and "looks & feel", but it was the only package in which we could include instruments of any location in a separate sub-database and assigning different rights to different user groups to limit access and/or actions per location.

Nilang

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Calibration Management Software

Very good support structure for implementing this software and able to quickly respond to questions that we have. Software is easy to use and meeting required compliance requirement for calibration management

Pros

The ProCal Direct, it’s easy, and it saves us time and money on calibration and maintenance operations for the entire plant site. If you plant preventive maintenance and manage ISO and FDA compliance, will recommend to have ProCal Direct. Prime Technologies Inc and ProCal Systems Asia as a group able to provide quality product, quality support, and knowledge of the product is very good.

Cons

Reporting should improved to dashboard style where in overview is available for the various parameters like outstanding calibration day wise, plantwise etc.

Dave

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Exceptional product support

Installation end of this product only. Work is done thru our Calibration/Instrumentation division.

Pros

Exceptional product support provided by the techs at Prime Technologies. Specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

None to speak of. Product support made my job of setting the products up, very easy.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

No involved in the decision or comparison of this product vs. others.

Jonathon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Procal Review

My experience with ProCalV5 have been outstanding. I would greatly recommend this CCMS to anyone

Pros

I love the fact that ProCalV5 forces compliance. I also love that it is a completely paperless CCMS

Cons

The only issues I have ever experienced is that it can be a bit slow sometimes. That is the only real problem I have ever ran into

Thomas

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Tom's Review

My overall experience has been a very good one to say the least

Pros

The software was designed by individual who inherently know calibration management and execution

Cons

The lack of Master Data Templates and a library that can be pulled on for test points and tolerances for various instrument and loop classes

Jon

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Procal for pipettes

Overall I have a had a great experience with them. All issues have been dealt with in a timely manner and it's value is the most appreciated factor.

Pros

This program was able to accomodate a quick install and operates pretty easily. I like most it can incorporates uncertainties with pipettes.

Cons

This program operates on a cloud basis. You have to have internet for it work the way it is designed to work.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

price is lower, training cost is lower.

Dav id

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Procal Review

The only problem was using a company other than Prime Technologies for the migration. Used a 3rd party and there were huge problems in the migration. Should have used Prime Technologies for the migration.

Pros

Software is great and does exactly what we need to be compliant.

Cons

Some small insignificant searching factors such as keystroke searching. Also the the drop downs for the units in the calibration data points. needs refined.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

I was not involved in this decision.

Reasons for switching to ProCalV5

Company decision.

Carin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

ProCalV5 is Worthy of Consideration

My primary role is performing quality review and approvals in the system. Once configured, the system is very easy to use and is 21CFR Part 11 compliant. The system is reliable and you can trust that the data that goes in is protected and easy to retrieve. Working with Prime Tech to validate our system configuration has been extremely informative and our assigned project manager has been amazing to work with. We have been very satisfied with Prime Technologies and the ProCalV5 Software.

Pros

Once you set the configurations, the software is very straight forward and easy to use. The ability to search and print reports for auditing is a breeze.

Cons

The fact that supporting documentation is dealt with in the form of a link instead of housed within the software. Those links can be broken easily if there is sub-standard controls in place for storage locations.

Somnath

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

One of the best and robust software I have ever used

I will suggest all users which are critical to Information security for Calibration data management. Critical to quality industries like, Pharmaceuticals, Automotive, Oil & Gas, Health care, Power and Nuclear industries should obviously choose this great product.

Pros

One the best part of this software its cover maximum areas for assets management of any organization of any size along with Calibration data management. Its features are so modern and helpful which help to implement Industry 4.0, in respect of asset management, validation, compliance to the system requirement and keep the management upto date always in all respect. Its wireless utility is so powerful which can transfer data irrespective of modern devices directly to the server or user can opt for Cloud features also for the ProCalVCloud. Its authentication features in each & every level is tremendous and its help the organization from any kind of data manipulation and data breaches. Which is most crucial part for any organizational data management.

Cons

Price is little bit higher side compare to any local product. But compare to the features & services available and crucial to the system, its value for money.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

Its features, its customer support and over all experiences.

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

We've been pleased with the functionality of the system.

The software provides the required tracking and documentation to ensure our facility remains regulatory compliant.

Pros

The system provides a reliable schedule for executing equipment calibrations. The software allows for the tracking and execution of PMs and work orders.

Cons

The approval terminology is a little confusing determining between finalized and approved documents. This requires understand for those in the process.

Miriam

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2014

Excellent Calibration Software and Customer Service

ProCalV5 is the best software I have researched and implemented, and there have been quite a few by now. There are many pros that come to mind, the following are the most important for our organization: * Extreme flexibility to customize the software to your needs, like changing field names or adding many user defined fields. * Never ending list of features. You can use it as a basic calibration recall system with the minimum information you need or go all the way to Gages R&R. * Very user friendly and you can customize different level of access for group of employees or individual employees. * Excellent customer support, from the staff that works with you to import your existing data into the system, to the trainers to the tech support folks, when you have an issue or need help. The response time is just amazing. * If your organization needs a particular feature or change in the software they will work with you to make it happen. * ProCalV5 is not just a tool calibration software, it is also a equipment maintenance software. It is so flexible that we are actually using it to manage our inspectors mandatory eye exams. * Great audit trial, reminders, calibration/maintenance history, etc. They are great tools for your ISO/AS certification, employee accountability and not forgetting anything. * Multi-site option, allowing you to manage tools/equipment segregated by site and the level of access of employees or different sites. Regarding cons, I can not really think of any. Whenever there has been something that we have liked the software to do differently (I can think of once or twice in several years) the ProCalV5 folks have made it happen.

Lou

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2011

Review of ProCalV5

The program is easy to use. It meets the needs I have for the calibration of customer instruments. Technical help has been very good.

Pros

Well organized. Easy to move from one field to another, and understand interaction between them. Relatively easy to use. CONS that do not fit below: Rather than providing the initial calibration program without defaults, I think it would help to discuss defaults with the purchaser and set some basic ones for the customer before sending providing the software.

Cons

I do not like the fact that the NOTES can not be modified once they are saved, report not finalized. It would be helpful if you could modify an INSTRUMENT record and have that change show in calibrations that have not been finalized. Occasionly, we find an error in the way we entered an INSTRUMENT record when we enter the calibration; have to take an instrument out of a WORK ORDER, change the INSTRUMENT record and then put the instrument back into the WORK ORDER again. The order that is presented in WORK ORDER and CALIBRATION records (numerical, asending) should be changed to decending. Most often you are looking for a new record, not the first one you did. Difficult to add or modify REPORTS for our needs. NOTES, It would be nice to have a note entered in the INSTRUMENT record that could be selected to always show in the calibration notes for that instrument.

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

ProCal Review

ProCal is replacing a different CxMS for calibration in my place of work to make my client GMP cpmpliant

Pros

GMP Compliant. Easy Reporting. Navigation between instruments, loops and equipment is simple

Cons

Citrix based, slow to load. Max number of items in ProCal Explorer

Alan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Excellent For Managing Calibration of Instrumentation -

We track all instrument calibration parameters, calibration due dates, and instrument status.

Pros

It has all features that were available to me when I used Loveland, and Honeywell calibration software.

Cons

There is a learning curve that takes some time, and it takes time to set up your original data.

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

Previous experience with Loveland, and Honeywell.

Reasons for switching to ProCalV5

Much more economical than either Loveland, or Honeywell that I used previously. Very scalable, and currently supported. Fully capable calibration software.

mike

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Procal Review

Pros

Ease of use and the support staff is very helpful

Cons

Would like to see group approval of records

Reasons for choosing ProCalV5

The people at Procal

Reasons for switching to ProCalV5

NO LONGER SUPPORTED

Walter

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Migration from Honeywell Loveland to Procal V5

The migration consisted of 32,000 tags, 10,000 instrument loops, 1000 motors, 1000 relief valves, 19 years of calibration history and a customized test equipment data base. We were quite concerned about the 19 years of history and insuring that it remained intact. We perform calibrations, motor and relief valve pm's daily, the ProCalV5 engineers provided methodology and tools to make database validation possible, a dauntingly task with 19 years of history and helped developed a plan to minimize database down time when switching to the new ProCalV5 database. The Procal team worked tirelessly to find ways to mimic the functionality the we had built into the customized Loveland database. We were on a strict time table and the Procal deployment initiative met the milestones which allowed us to stay on schedule. Prime Technologies provided two levels of training, administrator and technician training. The project was a total success. We have had two major outside audits since implementation, the Procal database and reporting tool greatly contributed to the successful audit. Prime Technologies was extremely supportive before we purchased, during the implementation and now two years after go live they are very responsive to our requests.

Rickey

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2011

Comments and Suggestions

Very good program. Needs a little help in the reporting area.

Pros

Easy to use and a familiar platform that is windows based. Very good implementation plan and purchased validation documentation was ver good. Excellent product support

Cons

The reporting structure needs some work. Management and metrics are difficult to access as most of the reports are item based. A calibration report summary does not exist and the report has a single page for each item and can not be exported to a spreadsheet in a format that is usable. There needs to be a selection of single page high level summary reports. Not enough definitive separation (or explanation) of items like Loops vs Systems. There is a lot of overlap in these types of data screens. Better documentation of usage of these items with examples would be good to add. Email reminder system needs to not send an email to equipment owners when ther is nothing due.

Jordan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

ProCalV5 for Flow Meter Calibrations and Records

Overall ProCalV5 has exceeded my expectations for what we require out of it and has opened the door to provide even more tools than initially required. The support has been second to none and I look forward to diving deeper and deeper into ProCalV5 in the future.

Pros

ProCalV5 has an easy and logical structure for organizing multiple meters, loops and hierarchies. Calibrations are easy to configure and the reports generated by the software come out both professional and easy to follow. The support from Prime Technologies has made integration simple and given me the confidence to choose ProCalV5 as our software of choice for custody meter calibrations and record keeping.

Cons

Installation was slightly complicated, but timely support from Prime Technologies helped get everything up and running quickly and smoothly.

Michele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Looking forward to the ease of use

we will definitely be able to deliver quicker service to our customers now that we can input data instantly. We will also be saving on a lot of paper as we used to print out forms to fill out for each instruments. It's nice to say we are doing our part for the environment.

Pros

the reminders of all the test instruments and customer instruments pop up automatically.

Cons

there is nothing i can say that I like the least at the moment as we are still in the set up phase.

Kathianne

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Best in the Business

Having worked with and validated numerous systems for various pharmaceutical and biotech companies over the years, including other calibration and maintenance management systems, I found ProCalV5 to be the easiest to work with, validate, and implement. The system is intuitive, flexible, and mature, thus reducing the time and effort from initial purchase to Production roll-out to the end users. The customer service and support staff at PTI are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Response time to questions or any concerns was almost immediate in many cases. There is no question that my organization is 100% satisfied with our decision to move forward with ProCalV5 as our calibration and maintenance management solution.

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews
ProCalV5

ProCalV5

4.43/5 out of 46 reviews
PriceDemo