User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is easy to use, very intuitive. It has all the features that all other, more expensive brands are having. "

  • "Ease of use and the support staff is very helpful"

  • "GMP Compliant. Easy Reporting. Navigation between instruments, loops and equipment is simple"

  • Cons

  • "The only issues I have ever experienced is that it can be a bit slow sometimes. That is the only real problem I have ever ran into"

  • "No good examples of how to setup up the different modules in Procal."

  • "No comment -Good software to use and not much hang in the system ."

Browse ProCalV5 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

April 2020

Chris from LindtSprungli

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Calibration management software

ProcalV5 give our organization a great solution to manage and run calibration in our facility. I am very pleased with the software and what it can offer. The customization of the software is big thing! We can setup for our needs.

Pros

This software is easy to use, very intuitive. It has all the features that all other, more expensive brands are having.

Cons

I am at this point of using this software, that I have not found anything that I dont like about it.

Reasons for Choosing ProCalV5

It has all that we need and the price is very reasonable, so there is no reason to spend money for others.

August 2019

Wilson Lim from IT services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

PROCAL V5

No comment used wisely .

Pros

No comment -Good software to use as Im being using for many years in Sanmina Pg

Cons

No comment -Good software to use and not much hang in the system .

Reasons for Choosing ProCalV5

To control and triggering owner for due equipment .

February 2011

Brenda from IRIDEX

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2011

ProCal Review

More initial training and help with the setup..

Pros

The special features are nice and will be better when we get more data input into the data base.

Cons

Not being able to search for the serial number was a big issue for us. We did get this resolved by changing the data migration parameters but the search feature could use more help. The validation of the system is very expensive and would be nice if it could be broken down into areas that the customer can choose to validate. As more features are added we could validate as we go, which would spread the cost out.

February 2020

Somnath from EMQ Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

One of the best and robust software I have ever used

I will suggest all users which are critical to Information security for Calibration data management. Critical to quality industries like, Pharmaceuticals, Automotive, Oil & Gas, Health care, Power and Nuclear industries should obviously choose this great product.

Pros

One the best part of this software its cover maximum areas for assets management of any organization of any size along with Calibration data management. Its features are so modern and helpful which help to implement Industry 4.0, in respect of asset management, validation, compliance to the system requirement and keep the management upto date always in all respect. Its wireless utility is so powerful which can transfer data irrespective of modern devices directly to the server or user can opt for Cloud features also for the ProCalVCloud. Its authentication features in each & every level is tremendous and its help the organization from any kind of data manipulation and data breaches. Which is most crucial part for any organizational data management.

Cons

Price is little bit higher side compare to any local product. But compare to the features & services available and crucial to the system, its value for money.

Reasons for Choosing ProCalV5

Its features, its customer support and over all experiences.

March 2018

Mark from G&W Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We've been pleased with the functionality of the system.

The software provides the required tracking and documentation to ensure our facility remains regulatory compliant.

Pros

The system provides a reliable schedule for executing equipment calibrations. The software allows for the tracking and execution of PMs and work orders.

Cons

The approval terminology is a little confusing determining between finalized and approved documents. This requires understand for those in the process.

September 2019

Adam from Cal OpEx

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

ProCal Review

ProCal is replacing a different CxMS for calibration in my place of work to make my client GMP cpmpliant

Pros

GMP Compliant. Easy Reporting. Navigation between instruments, loops and equipment is simple

Cons

Citrix based, slow to load. Max number of items in ProCal Explorer

October 2019

Alan from Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent For Managing Calibration of Instrumentation -

We track all instrument calibration parameters, calibration due dates, and instrument status.

Pros

It has all features that were available to me when I used Loveland, and Honeywell calibration software.

Cons

There is a learning curve that takes some time, and it takes time to set up your original data.

Reasons for Choosing ProCalV5

Previous experience with Loveland, and Honeywell.

April 2019

Jonathon from Cal OpEx

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Procal Review

My experience with ProCalV5 have been outstanding. I would greatly recommend this CCMS to anyone

Pros

I love the fact that ProCalV5 forces compliance. I also love that it is a completely paperless CCMS

Cons

The only issues I have ever experienced is that it can be a bit slow sometimes. That is the only real problem I have ever ran into

October 2019

mike from Ortho Clinical Diagnostics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Procal Review

Pros

Ease of use and the support staff is very helpful

Cons

Would like to see group approval of records

Reasons for Choosing ProCalV5

The people at Procal

March 2020

Jordan from Keyera

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ProCalV5 for Flow Meter Calibrations and Records

Overall ProCalV5 has exceeded my expectations for what we require out of it and has opened the door to provide even more tools than initially required. The support has been second to none and I look forward to diving deeper and deeper into ProCalV5 in the future.

Pros

ProCalV5 has an easy and logical structure for organizing multiple meters, loops and hierarchies. Calibrations are easy to configure and the reports generated by the software come out both professional and easy to follow. The support from Prime Technologies has made integration simple and given me the confidence to choose ProCalV5 as our software of choice for custody meter calibrations and record keeping.

Cons

Installation was slightly complicated, but timely support from Prime Technologies helped get everything up and running quickly and smoothly.

August 2014

Miriam from Kapco Global

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Excellent Calibration Software and Customer Service

ProCalV5 is the best software I have researched and implemented, and there have been quite a few by now. There are many pros that come to mind, the following are the most important for our organization: * Extreme flexibility to customize the software to your needs, like changing field names or adding many user defined fields. * Never ending list of features. You can use it as a basic calibration recall system with the minimum information you need or go all the way to Gages R&R. * Very user friendly and you can customize different level of access for group of employees or individual employees. * Excellent customer support, from the staff that works with you to import your existing data into the system, to the trainers to the tech support folks, when you have an issue or need help. The response time is just amazing. * If your organization needs a particular feature or change in the software they will work with you to make it happen. * ProCalV5 is not just a tool calibration software, it is also a equipment maintenance software. It is so flexible that we are actually using it to manage our inspectors mandatory eye exams. * Great audit trial, reminders, calibration/maintenance history, etc. They are great tools for your ISO/AS certification, employee accountability and not forgetting anything. * Multi-site option, allowing you to manage tools/equipment segregated by site and the level of access of employees or different sites. Regarding cons, I can not really think of any. Whenever there has been something that we have liked the software to do differently (I can think of once or twice in several years) the ProCalV5 folks have made it happen.

January 2011

Lou from Toomey Associates

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

Review of ProCalV5

The program is easy to use. It meets the needs I have for the calibration of customer instruments. Technical help has been very good.

Pros

Well organized. Easy to move from one field to another, and understand interaction between them. Relatively easy to use. CONS that do not fit below: Rather than providing the initial calibration program without defaults, I think it would help to discuss defaults with the purchaser and set some basic ones for the customer before sending providing the software.

Cons

I do not like the fact that the NOTES can not be modified once they are saved, report not finalized. It would be helpful if you could modify an INSTRUMENT record and have that change show in calibrations that have not been finalized. Occasionly, we find an error in the way we entered an INSTRUMENT record when we enter the calibration; have to take an instrument out of a WORK ORDER, change the INSTRUMENT record and then put the instrument back into the WORK ORDER again. The order that is presented in WORK ORDER and CALIBRATION records (numerical, asending) should be changed to decending. Most often you are looking for a new record, not the first one you did. Difficult to add or modify REPORTS for our needs. NOTES, It would be nice to have a note entered in the INSTRUMENT record that could be selected to always show in the calibration notes for that instrument.

August 2015

Walter from PCS Nitrogen

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Migration from Honeywell Loveland to Procal V5

The migration consisted of 32,000 tags, 10,000 instrument loops, 1000 motors, 1000 relief valves, 19 years of calibration history and a customized test equipment data base. We were quite concerned about the 19 years of history and insuring that it remained intact. We perform calibrations, motor and relief valve pm's daily, the ProCalV5 engineers provided methodology and tools to make database validation possible, a dauntingly task with 19 years of history and helped developed a plan to minimize database down time when switching to the new ProCalV5 database. The Procal team worked tirelessly to find ways to mimic the functionality the we had built into the customized Loveland database. We were on a strict time table and the Procal deployment initiative met the milestones which allowed us to stay on schedule. Prime Technologies provided two levels of training, administrator and technician training. The project was a total success. We have had two major outside audits since implementation, the Procal database and reporting tool greatly contributed to the successful audit. Prime Technologies was extremely supportive before we purchased, during the implementation and now two years after go live they are very responsive to our requests.

February 2011

Rickey from BARD ElectroPhysiology - Division of CR BARD

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2011

Comments and Suggestions

Very good program. Needs a little help in the reporting area.

Pros

Easy to use and a familiar platform that is windows based. Very good implementation plan and purchased validation documentation was ver good. Excellent product support

Cons

The reporting structure needs some work. Management and metrics are difficult to access as most of the reports are item based. A calibration report summary does not exist and the report has a single page for each item and can not be exported to a spreadsheet in a format that is usable. There needs to be a selection of single page high level summary reports. Not enough definitive separation (or explanation) of items like Loops vs Systems. There is a lot of overlap in these types of data screens. Better documentation of usage of these items with examples would be good to add. Email reminder system needs to not send an email to equipment owners when ther is nothing due.

December 2019

Michele from Industrial Technical Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Looking forward to the ease of use

we will definitely be able to deliver quicker service to our customers now that we can input data instantly. We will also be saving on a lot of paper as we used to print out forms to fill out for each instruments. It's nice to say we are doing our part for the environment.

Pros

the reminders of all the test instruments and customer instruments pop up automatically.

Cons

there is nothing i can say that I like the least at the moment as we are still in the set up phase.

November 2015

Kathianne from Fujirebio Diagnostics, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Best in the Business

Having worked with and validated numerous systems for various pharmaceutical and biotech companies over the years, including other calibration and maintenance management systems, I found ProCalV5 to be the easiest to work with, validate, and implement. The system is intuitive, flexible, and mature, thus reducing the time and effort from initial purchase to Production roll-out to the end users. The customer service and support staff at PTI are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Response time to questions or any concerns was almost immediate in many cases. There is no question that my organization is 100% satisfied with our decision to move forward with ProCalV5 as our calibration and maintenance management solution.

January 2011

Mick from Goodrich Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

Once Upon A Time In A Galaxy.

For some company's cal data, the ability to delete anything anywhere would be helpful. Being forced to live with, keep, etc., data mistakes is not desireable. A person should be able to alter/delete anything that is entered if the Company policy allows it.

Pros

ProCalV5 does everything I need it to do fairly well with out too many "Dang-it, it won't do that"s.

Cons

Need to be able to delete one (1) cal record without losing the entire record for that one instrument. I.e.- Reassigned an instrument and gave it a new Instrument Id. The old obsolete Instrument Id. keeps popping up unless you give it a "next cal due date" that's way in the future. OR... maybe, I just don't know what the H*#% I'm doing.

August 2014

Tom from Meda Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

ProCal Review from an IT-Perspective

From an I.T.-perspective, the software implementation and configuration tasks were painless. I especially like the training and configuration workshop concept that Prime Technologies follows. As opposed to other I.T. projects, where we implement and then train, I thought this process made more sense. It allowed our users to see and learn all aspects of the system, configure the system, and then try it to make sure it functions as intended. After the workshop, validation documentation, production implementations, data migrations, and official cutover activities are conducted. As for the actual software, I would not be able to comment on its effectiveness.

January 2011

Miriam from KAPCO

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

Excellent software and customer service

It is a bit overwhelming at the beginning, because of all the features. Break it down in little pieces and once you are comfortable with an area move to the next one. The technical support is always there to help with any questions during any phase of the implementation.

Pros

* Customer Service is always exceptional * The software has endless features, so it not only supports our current needs but it has a lot of room to grow * Extremely flexible to customize it to your company needs * Customized data migration process from our old calibration software

Cons

Have not found one yet

August 2014

Duane from Praxair Global Operations Excellence

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Global Implementation Process: Prime Technologies ProCal V5

Praxair selected Prime Technologies to implement the ProCal instrument calibration software in all global production facilities. The Prime technologies team has exceeded expectations supporting Praxair in design, configuration, training and validation of the solution. Great response by all Prime team members, excellent demonstrated customer service with response, professionalism which has resulted in a project which is on schedule/on budget and most importantly meets our expected results. This project will run through 2015 and we have no concerns with completion that meets our global customer requirements.

August 2014

Alberto from Pine Environmental Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

ProcalV5

Pros: The product works great and has lots of functionality. Great for multiple users. Easy to print out reports and Cal Certs. Cons: Administrator Features could be a little more robust. Would be nice to see who has been idle. Overall: This is great product and well worth the money. Every time we call them they come up with a solution in a timely manner. Sometimes even same day. We have over 400,000 calibrations in the system and still runs smooth. They were very supportive when we rolled out the system.

January 2011

Carmine from CCMS Scientific

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

Worthwhile

Once you get the program up and running its a great way to track information. The earlier on you start using it the better.

Pros

Excellent program for keeping track of Equipment calibrations/PMs/repairs. A lot of information can be stored for each institutions equipment profile.

Cons

A lot of lists to set up, and a lot of fields to fill out, very repetitive unless you have Admin utitlity to make lists avaialble for all institutions.

February 2011

Patrick from P.J. Bonner & Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2011

Great Software

An excellent software package, after reviewing many other CMS packages, ProCal was by far the best when considering functionality and cost

Pros

Ease of use for non-computer literate technicians excellent reporting and complete overview of all calibration activity. Greta improvement to business workflow using ProCal work orders. Wide array of options to suit our needs and how we perform calibrations

Cons

Have had no problems

January 2011

mark from Silas Bolef Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

Still New

Refresh button. Spell check. Have a basic vocabulary built into the drop down lists, we can always add or modify. Same thing with basic test groups, they should be some basic ones built in, we can build from there.

Pros

Just starting out in the biz. I havent been able to figure it all out but with there support I'm doing ok.

Cons

It comes blank. Being I am new and don't know what goes in the blanks that made it harder to figure out.

January 2015

Lee from Mars Chocolate North America ELZ Plant

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Great Software!

I have used ProCalV5 for 2 years now. Updates are effortlessness and support is second to none. ProCalV5 is easy to use and navigate. It is much better than others out there. Many features are able to be customized by you. Reports are a breeze and easy to filter. Saves time and man hours. I would recommend ProCalV5, if you are looking to start a calibration program or replace existing one. Great software!

January 2011

Sam from Control Systems 21

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

A must have for calibration companies!

Would'nt know how to manage without it!

Pros

Has helped us bring together our records nicely. Very convenient to have our entire customer base and their assets all under one system. Asset management and evaluation possibilites are powerful. Search Query is extremely valuable.

Cons

Would love to be able to edit notes under instruments and be able to change customer names.

August 2014

Brandon from Precision Calibration Systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Great Product!

My company has used Procal for 5 years and we are truely impressed with the overall ease of use , flexibility, detail and most importantly excellent customer support. Anytime we need assistance or want to customize a report, the team at Primatech are always there to take care of us. I would highly recommend the use of this product for the management of any serious calibration program.

October 2014

Scott from Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies

First off, ProCalV5 is the most robust Calibration Management System on the market. It not only allows you to track, maintain, and schedule calibration but you can track spare parts, manage PM's and Work Orders as well. We have used ProCalV5 for 2 years now after looking at several different software packages. There is nothing better than ProCalV5.

January 2011

David from DSM PTG (Polymertech Company)

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

January 2011

ProCal V5 at DSM PTG

Satisfactory!

Pros

I had a wonderful training with Rocco S. He visited our company last year to demo the ProCal system we purchased in 2009. I am delighted that our company is now using this software.

Cons

I had a very bad experience with customer support when I tried to call the 24/7 hotline. I did not get back any response from the issue I was calling about. I am not sure if issues have been addressed or not. I never call the hotline again. I hope the hotline folks can have better customer support service-friendly, courteous and kind.

August 2014

Steve from Weyerhaeuser CCF

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Weyerhaeuser Columbus Ms.

This is a great soft ware that makes my job much easer. I look forward to audits now! I would like to be able to edit some of the names of the data fields to better suite our needs but overall I have been very pleased with this product.

February 2011

Larry from Targa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2011

xxxxx

I personally would highly recommend this to anyone in charge of or performing calibrations especially with respect to audit potential of work performed.

Pros

Good layout with regard to actual work flow.

Cons

Automatic setup to show or not show limits and accuracies at startup

August 2014

Jana from Fisher Clinical Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

FCS

Overall impressions of the product and service are excellent. Easy to use intuitive software, helpful personnel.

February 2011

Vancroft from IER Fujikura

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

February 2011

Easy to Use

I would purchase again.

Pros

Ease of use. Nice features

Cons

The calibration points & test points don't always function properly.

January 2011

Ken from REU Power

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

January 2011

01-30-2011

include suport online or call hot line help.

Pros

Very good program

Cons

No good examples of how to setup up the different modules in Procal.

January 2011

Pat from Turnkey Instrument Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

January 2011

Review

Great. My customers are impressed by the reports.

Pros

Robust, easy to use

Cons

Had to purchase Crystal Reports to edit report