What are Proteus CMMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Proteus CMMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.95

18 Reviews

5
6
4
7
3
3
2
1
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The product has a strong support team that helps at every step of implementation, configuration, testing and go-live."
  • icon"Great customer support, Always on line and available when it is needed. Very reasonably priced for what it does."
  • icon"Cheap price to use and maintain the system, we use it for our pm program and it does an ok job with tracking them."
  • icon"This has to be the most primitive software since I used a Commodore PET. I have offered fixes to make it more functional with no feedback."
  • icon"There seem to be to many screens that need to be completed before a WO or PM can be completed and closed. Very frustrating if you leave a page without saving and upon return the info has vanished."
  • icon"When selecting a completion date the dates are all missing (may be a problem with dark theme on device as well)."

Jump to:

Browse all Proteus CMMS Reviews

  • Have you used Proteus CMMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 18 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

Joe

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Facilities Manager

I recently built a building and set up a new Facilities Department. We evaluated multiple CMMS systems. Eagle Proteus by far had more functionality and was substantially more competitive than the major CMMS systems. We are now in year 4 and the system has exceeded all expectations.

Pros

Ease of use, recently trained new employee in 2 days, she is now using the software.

Cons

None

Response from Eagle Technology

Joe, thank you and N.S. International for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review and will continue to strive to keep you a satisfied customer and meet your maintenance management needs.

Replied March 2017

Donna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

ProTeus MMX Inventory/Purchasing user feedback

Pros

The information allowed in the inventory module, information searches in the inventory module, ease of creating requisitions.

Cons

There are some features on the purchasing reorder side that are an issue. Purchase orders with partial deliveries do not allow a fully received item to hit the reorder list until the order is complete. The items that hit reorder while their original order is still open need to show up again on the reorder list. Also, when creating requisitions the supplier part number on the inventory vendor tab should pull over to the requisition, not the manufacturing part number. They are not always on in the same. It would be nice if you could check multiple items on one packing slip in "Receiving Purchase Orders".

Response from Eagle Technology

Thank you for the review Donna, you've provided us with valuable inputs which we're planning to consider for a future release. We appreciate your business.

Replied April 2021

Emil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Feedback

Simple to Implement

Pros

Easy to Use, PM module and CM module, Notification system

Cons

Predictive Maintenance and IIOT integration

Jeremy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Not very mobile friendly

Pros

Easy to use for everyday work order management and completion.

Cons

Mobile product is slow to load and start up. Mobile product does not handle dark theme on device well. (Text fields turn black but text does not turn white so impossible to see what has been typed) When selecting a completion date the dates are all missing (may be a problem with dark theme on device as well)

Dinorah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great option when you look for a comprehensive CMMS, easy to use and excellent price .

It's excellent ROI is one of the reasons everyone should use it. It gives Maintenace Staff absolute control and facilitates their job. It´s easy-to -use, flexibilty and power makes it an excellent choice for everyone needing a complete CMMS solution.

Pros

It's very easy to start working with it. It's Easy to use, flexible and yet powerfull. You can easily configurate the system so it adapts to your needs and no the opposite. You can have it as SaaS or On-premise.

Cons

The mobile module should be included at all times since I find it a must while using the system.

Bryan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Asset/Operation Management view

Our labor and downtime discrepancies have been documented greatly. Able to show technician work load hours compared to productivity. Gained better use on generating Prevent Maintenance. Hoping to integrate a system communication with the equipment.

Pros

Having a ease of use for technicians on WorkOrders. Proper field entry,labor data and parts usage. Running labor/cost reports and converting to Excel or PDF. Cloud based operation allows all areas access.

Cons

Many reports should have a date range function. Parts 'NOTE fields information does not transfer into Stockroom Parts.

Response from Eagle Technology

Bryan, thank you for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review. We'll look into the reports and note fields for stockroom parts.

Replied October 2018

joe

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

excellent product

i am very happy or satisfied on how simple life is with this product, it is a product that moves companies forward into the future

Pros

able to select features to connect with my work

Cons

at times a new version is added, and it is deficult to send out an email to all department users about the shut down, it only lasts miniutes

Reasons for choosing Proteus CMMS

it is very user freindly and is based on what the customer needs

Samantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Okay For What We Need

We only use this software for preventative maintenance schedules and nothing else. We really have no need at this time to use it for more so I can only review on that small area of the software. Customer service is always great.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it keeps track of the jobs for preventative maintenance and sets schedules for printing on specific dates.

Cons

What I like least about the software is the editing/formatting portion of the preventative maintenance notes. Inserting lines and spaces does not always carry over to the print screen correctly and can be frustrating and difficult to "guess" at what should go where to get the correct view.

Krim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Proteus CMMS

Pros

we appreciate an agile and robust solution, with permanent evolution, mobility with a full web version and ease of use.

Cons

At the beginning there were no connections with third party solutions, but this is changing because today PROTEUS integrates power BI, a real asset for the analysis.

Bryn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

New user just getting started

As I said we are only now getting into the program. We started with the Assets and the PM program. I am a little more interested in the stockroom and inventory control

Pros

We have been able to document all our assets on the program.

Cons

There seem to be to many screens that need to be completed before a WO or PM can be completed and closed. Very frustrating if you leave a page without saving and upon return the info has vanished

MATT

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Tablet

If I had to choose between using Proteus or a stone tablet with a chisel, I would probably pick the later. At least then, It would do what I need it to do.

Pros

Other than being able to populate work orders onto Excel, there is nothing I like about this software

Cons

This has to be the most primitive software since I used a Commodore PET. I have offered fixes to make it more functional with no feedback. It's as if the programmers that designed this system have never used it.

Joel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Not very pleased with the software

Pros

Cheap price to use and maintain the system, we use it for our pm program and it does an ok job with tracking them.

Cons

not user friendly, seems to be very outdated software compared to some of the other systems available.

Manish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Comprehensive, Feature-rich and well supported

Pros

Proteus MMX is a strong CMMS solution with all required functions to help in managing facilities from the small to enterprise wide. The product has a strong support team that helps at every step of implementation, configuration, testing and go-live! It supports the critical BACNet over IP protocol, out of the box, to make it a unique facilities maintenance and management application, that can easily be integrated with all leading BMS applications

Cons

The mobile app needs to be improved. Improvement in dashboard KPI would be beneficial

Response from Eagle Technology

Dear Manish, the team here at Eagle is thrilled to hear such good feedback, we're currently looking into making changes to our mobile capablities. We'll keep you updated.

Replied October 2018

Amanda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Robust and scalable system

While, like most programs it has the occasional bugs, the ever growing list of additional features is truly impressive with ProTeus. Barcode, RFID, predictive maintenance and measurement add-ons. They have also been around for a long time and have continued to grow and change with the times.

Pros

Scalability is key. Small or large, basic or high-tech, you can make this system fit your needs. The user interface is simple, easy, and fun.

Cons

The VP of sales isn't that knowledgeable in maintenance practices and often turns companies off from pursuing the system.

Joel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

not a good system

I am working hard trying to replace it with a different system, only reason I am using it is because we have a corporate agreement, but I am about to get that changed.

Pros

pretty good support when you need help.

Cons

not user friendly at all. Appears to be a old style software that works slowly.

Response from Eagle Technology

Joel, thank you for your review, we're sorry that our software did not meet your needs. We'll take your comments into consideration as we're busy working on our new release.

Replied January 2020

Tricia

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

It was a good experience. The Eagle Tech team was very responsive and helpful during implementation

Pros

The software is easily customized and pretty user friendly. It has helped us organize our maintenance work orders and schedules. Management is able to see the status of repairs and associated costs and we are looking forward to the reports and KPI's we will be able to track in the future.

Cons

The mobile app could use some ease of use improvements. Scrolling through work orders can be cumbersome. For example, after you view a work order and return to the main list it takes you back to the top of the page and you have to start all over going through them. It would also be nice if once a work order is completed it is removed from the list on the mobile app.

Joel

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Proteus helps maintain our maintenance department

Not a bad software for the price.

Pros

great customer support, Always on line and available when it is needed. very reasonably priced for what it does.

Cons

Little more complicated than it should have to be, several different pages have to be accessed to add anything.

Susan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2014

Proteus Review - Rockwell Automation (Milwaukee)

Proteus works great for our PM needs. We have never had a problem with customer service - someone is always available to assit through uprades or problems. it is easy to use - all of out contractors have had no problems.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
Proteus CMMS

Proteus CMMS

3.95/5 out of 18 reviews
PriceDemo