User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse TIPWeb-IT Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

August 2020

Michelle from Branson Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Loving TIPWEB

TipWeb has been great from the very start up. We went from a spreadsheet of inventory to Destiny and that was not very user friendly then we found TipWeb, they walked through each step of our journey with us to convert to this system. We are VERY happy with them.

Pros

I love that I can create a PO and receive the items right there. The uploading of tags, MAC addresses and Serial numbers is amazing. The customer service is amazing - I like that I can do the "How to" videos on my own or email for support.

Cons

It was the app but they have changed it and it works great for our needs

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

The ease of use, the added benefits that Destiny did not offer, the customer relations

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

Destiny was not very user friendly for our needs. We found TIPWeb was far more easy to use, added tools and customer service is over the top (wonderful).

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

September 2020

Vanessa from Socorro ISD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Socorro ISd

Overall, I am very please with TipWebIT. Outstanding Customer Support!!

Pros

TipWebIT helps us provide timely and accurate inventory information. We love the ability to distribute, collect and manage all of our DNA (One-to-One) devices.

Cons

Since TipWebIT is web based, we do run into some "waiting" issues. The system sometimes seems like it's running slow. Especially, when we have lot of individuals on the system.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

TipWebIT had everything we needed.

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

We need to be able to track DNA device throughout the district at the same time.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

June 2021

Andrew from Farmington School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Has many good features and is user friendly, but lacks customer support from product development

TIPWeb-IT is a good product and does well at managing assets. The product development has not been what we were expecting and we have not been able to gain any feature request or support that we require.

Pros

Overall Inventory Management and ease of use.

Cons

The check-in process is limited and cumbersome. Their narrow process puts a strain on our resources and makes check-in more difficult than it should be.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

One to One Plus

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

For the check-in check-out features for 1:1 student devices and integration with work order system as well as SIS.

May 2021

Charlie from Nixa Public Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

TipWeb-IT - An Okay Solution for IT Inventory

We needed an affordable IT inventory system that could connect to our other systems for pulling user accounts and could keep track of our 10,000+ items. It does most things OK, but it could be much better.

Pros

TIP Web does have most of the requisite features we need for our IT inventory and it allows us to keep, update, and access that inventory via the Web.

Cons

The interface for TipWeb looks like something from the 90s. Navigating the interface and performing tasks is approaching Rube Goldberg proportions in terms of how many clicks it takes to perform daily functions. Support is hit or miss. Sometimes you get someone who is clueless and other times you get someone who can fix the issue in 5-10 minutes.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

Cost.

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

Cost mostly.

September 2020

Tresa from Taft Union High School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

First month use

Right now it is 50/50 becasue of the learning process. Would love so features added but all in all great.

Pros

That is connected to our SIS system that puts in all students and staff.

Cons

I was hoping when we did a check out of a device that it would automatically send an email and require a signature, hate that we have to go back in to each one to do that. Especially when we are handing out 1200 devices.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

School base and conneted to our SIS for parent and student portal.

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

Needed more features and able to use for any platform.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Laurel from Walker County Board of Education

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

TipWeb is simply incredible.

This program is easier to use than a bottle of ketchup and I'm not talking about the glass bottled kind from Shoney's. I'm talking the upside down job, just pop the cap and squeeze. It loads flawlessly and runs smoothly, even with Youtube, Pandora and 14 tabs open in the background. I should know. :) They send out a little survey EVERY time you call in and I can honestly say that I know how He Man felt when he called upon the Powers of Grayskull. Indeed....I HAVE THE POWER!!!!!

Pros

Okay, so if you are reading this, you are OBVIOUSLY looking for a program/service to help keep up with all of the "stuff" you need to keep tabs on. Well, look no further, my friend! I love using this program, it's easy to navigate, easy to find inventories and specific items. Admin tools are spot on and it doesn't include a bunch of "developer level" options. And if you're worried about customer service, well don't be. Every time I have called with a question or an issue (always due to ME not doing something right), They have ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS been on point with helping me. In fact, I bet they see my phone number and go, "Uh oh, wonder she's done now?"

Cons

They put this here to satisfy those needing to feel all Zen-y. I haven't experienced any of these "CONS" they keep asking about.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

It was far better and far more affordable than the other options we looked at. And the old way..so many legal pages, little yellow pieces of sticky paper stuck everywhere, marker fumes.....

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

Uhhh, Post it notes, legal pads and a Sharpie. Not exactly dinging the PROFESSIONAL bell, there.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Amanda from Long County Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

TIPWeb-IT Review

We have had a good experience so far with TIPWeb-IT and plan to continue using it in the future. It has made our technology inventory tracking easy and with the click of a button we can see everything that we need to see. If you are looking for a great system to track and monitor school technology inventory, this is a great choice.

Pros

This software has made managing our technology inventory so much easier than before. We have each school listed in their own site and we are able to transfer between sites with little effort. The audits make it so much faster to locate items and determine if all items are in the correct location. Our media specialists and tech specialists have really enjoyed the first year with TIPWeb-IT and we are still learning about all of the features. The customer support has been really good as well.

Cons

There are some things that we would like to see- For example when a teacher leaves and a new teacher comes in, we would like the ability to transfer all of the inventory at one time to the new teacher. Instead, we were left scanning all of the items once to check them in from the teacher leaving, and then again to check them out to the teacher returning. Another issue we had is that you had to check in a Chromebook cart before you could add a device to it. It would be easier to be able to add the Chromebook as a component to a cart if you are giving the Chromebook to the teacher. With the setup now, you first have to check in the cart, then add the Chromebook as a component, then check the cart back out to the teacher. This is time consuming for our media specialists. I would say those are the top two things that we like least about the software.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Barbara from MRSD (public school district)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

TipWeb IT is gresat for K-12 school districts with a lot of technology to manage

With 1-to-1 Chromebooks for more than half of the student body, plus staff laptops, etc, there is a lot of technology to keep track of. TipWeb IT makes this manageable. You can organize it in several ways and so do what makes sense to you, for example with Carts of devices, there are several ways to set them up in TipWeb. Uploading new inventory is relatively easy and makes the process of issuing new gear a little less time-consuming.

Pros

The Customer Service is excellent. You're not forgotten once they 'make the sale' They respond quickly to tickets, and sort things out in a timely manner. They also listen and try to implement customer feature requests in their updates. The product integrates well with our SIS.

Cons

There is more latency than I feel there should be overall. The Knowledge Base for tech help is klunky/poorly laid out; I am usually unable to find an answer to my issue in there.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Andrew from Bastrop ISD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Happy with TIPWEB-IT

good, working to solve the inventory headache, and have excellent reporting

Pros

the extensive inventory features and warehouse.

Cons

Phone App has not worked for us and would like to get this to work for teachers without requiring admin level permissions.

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

needed better functionality and workflow

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Hans from Albuquerque Public Schools

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

1 to 1 distribution for Covid 19

Now our staff in the School district can see the benefits of using our Inventory Software, before we had a lot of non-compliance

Pros

TipwebIT is a fairly easy software to learn and to train staff, this fall we went 1 to 1 for device distribution with 140 school sites. We created a training .pdf that walked school staff through issuing devices to students and they all did very well.

Cons

Some of the icons are difficult to know what the purpose is of the icon. These could be updated which would make the software more user friendly and intuitive.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Greg from Rabun County Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

From Access to TipWeb-IT

Prior to TipWeb-IT, our inventory system was running on a laptop using Access DB. Only one person had access to it and it was horrible to get reports out of. With TipWeb-IT, we've put our Technolgy, Nutrition, and some of our capital assets in the system. Very easy to get the reports out.

Pros

We have been using this software for several years now and could not imagine going back. It has put all of our inventory in one location, where all of my techs can access and help manage it. As for liking the most, customer support. They are by far the best of any company I've worked with, and I've been in IT for over 30 years.

Cons

None that I can think of. They have added everything to the software we have needed.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

Better product

Reasons for Switching to TIPWeb-IT

Wanted to have more access to it and the ability to generate more reports.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

September 2020

Jen from Middle Country Central School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

TipWeb IT

Overall happy with product. And support is excellent.

Pros

I like that I can import large amounts of devices easily, and how the tag number integrates with our GetHelp system. Helps keep my inventory managed. Easy to search for and run reports for specific devices, and site.

Cons

To move things around in the system, it is very cumbersome. Would be nice to have the ability to move and update inventory from the administration view. Or have a one step process to move and assign devices.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

September 2020

Karina from ASU Preparatory Academy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Exceeded my expectations!

I needed to put our inventory mangement in order and this solution has certainly eliminated my need to worry about assets in our organization. Love it! Love the people, the trainers and the team. Thank you all!

Pros

Everything. Features, the ease of use and customer service. We receive personalized attention to our needs and have already built a close relationship with the support team. They understand our business cases and address our needs for new functionalities or features.

Cons

At first I found it to be not so intuitive. Some functionalities are hidden and unless you know where to click you dont find them. Now I am getting used to it.

Reasons for Choosing TIPWeb-IT

Focuses on Education and K12

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

August 2020

Alex from Dallas ISD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Ready to Use and easy to train

It’s a good system and better than oracle based set ups

Pros

It’s simplicity and being able to deploy to other users and ease of training those users

Cons

Too much has been added to create multiple set ups for other districts use...it overflows from each districts wants

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

September 2020

Tricia from Harrisonburg City Public Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

I like TipWeb

Great inventory system.

Pros

The tag export feature is great. I can quickly look at specific information from a csv file.

Cons

Integration was good. Doesn't sync perfectly with Powerschool but Tier 3 support is working on it.

Response from Hayes Software Systems

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.