User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Attractive look and feel. Easy to customise."

  • "simple application, good search, easy to configure, good UI, can be implemented in short time"

  • "The layout, easy navigation and organised structure"

  • Cons

  • "It took a little while to catch on to the industry terminology and ins and outs of managing a system like this, but the Asset Bank team was there to help at every step of the way!"

  • "Maybe more layout options and easier way to do changes in copy. Also there are some issues with copy pages as some changes are not going through and the action needs to be repeated. "

  • "Reporting could improve slightly - which Asset Bank has already stated they are working on"

Browse Asset Bank Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

April 2019

Patricia from OneHope

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The DAM to end all DAMs

We use Asset Bank to centralize document and photo storage among our many distributed teams. We chose to install it on our local servers for maximum security, and the implementation team was incredibly helpful in figuring out how that would work.

Pros

If you're looking for a Digital Asset Management platform - look no further! Our team vetted out every possible option when we finally gave SharePoint its much overdue burial. Anything would have been an improvement over that, but Asset Bank rose to the top of the competition with its fully customizable options, intuitive interface, and feature-rich functionality. We finally have a centralized document and photo storage site everyone can agree on! We particularly love the options to export images in various pre-set dimensions which is a huge timesaver. And we loved customizing the software from the ground up in conjunction with the super helpful implementation team. They walked us through every step of the way to get it to where it needed to be.

Cons

The only thing I hate is that not everyone can use Asset Bank, due to the limited number of licenses we've purchased! However, it works perfectly for those we have given access to. One thing that is growing a little out of control is our user-generated keyword list, but that was our choice. You can limit keywords to a master list if you choose. And thanks to the great searching functionality, even if you miss one or two, the software searches the body text of the documents as well. Advanced search is powerful, once you know how to use it, but may be one of the more unfriendly areas at first in terms of overall design. Once you're used to how it works, though, it's not confusing at all.

January 2020

Jessica from Aarsleff Ground Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

DAM it's good!

Asset Bank has revolutionised how we control, maintain and share our brand assets, creating huge efficiencies in the process across our group of companies in Germany, Sweden, Poland, Norway, Denmark and the UK. Throughout the implementation, launch and onboarding stage, the Asset Bank team (and my assigned consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been extremely helpful, friendly and responsive. They made sure to understand the needs of our specialist business in order to get the best from our project. I would definitely recommend Asset Bank- not only for the user-friendly tool and its ability to store and share our photos, artwork and videos, but also for the exceptional relationship with the people behind the service. Asset Bank's features and integrations always seem to be evolving because they listen to their clients feedback - therefore we know that it will be a tool fit for the future of our brand and organisation.

Pros

I liked most the platform's ease of use, its sophisticated design made bespoke to our brand, its ability to easily share assets with others and its ability to categorise assets in a multitude of different ways - the search, filter and lightbox features are exceptional.

Cons

9 months in and I have no complaints! I truly think the team behind Asset Bank have made a faultless project at an affordable price.

Reasons for Choosing Asset Bank

Quite simply, Asset Bank were able to fulfill our needs (& exceed expectations) whilst remaining affordable. They were patient when we were deciding which company to choose - they were never pushy which is important. This kind and authentic approach won us over.

July 2017

Bradley from Six Foot LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Asset Bank is a good tool for our company to store items for internal use because we are global.

A central hub for storing and sharing assets for our global company.

Pros

Lightboxes are quickly and easily shared with whomever we need. It looks very clean and nice! Customer service is honestly fantastic: I have a awesome guy that helps us out that I would like to say is one of the best / most easy to work with people that I have ever dealt with at another company. His product knowledge is vast and his attitude is always great.

Cons

Lightboxes NEED to be able to have password protection options. This would solve most of the issues we have with Asset Bank.

Response from Asset Bank

Replied September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback Bradley! We just wanted to let you know that our product team already have plans to deliver password protected lightboxes and we expect this feature to be available within the next 4-8 weeks. We'll let you know as soon as it is available. UPDATE: We can confirm that password protection options have been added to the system when you're publishing a lightbox!

May 2020

Daniel from CALZATURIFICIO S.C.A.R.P.A. S.P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

CALZATURIFICIO S.C.A.R.P.A. S.P.A.

Coordination with all our actors

Pros

The most important aspect for us is to be able to share our contents worldwide, with distributors, athletes and dealers, being really fast. Improving researches by users with meta data is also really useful.

Cons

I don't think there are missing parts in this software, I'm still discovering new amazing features!

February 2020

Andrew from CAPP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Love the ease of use and ability to customize

Pros

Both easy to use and navigate, yet extremely powerful and highly customizable.

Cons

Can't think of any significant complaints.

Reasons for Choosing Asset Bank

Had the right features for us, especially its flexible and customizable download presets.

February 2020

Jonathan from T-Spark Creative Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A DAMS for all seasons, bridging user need with technical excellence and high performance

Our project was complicated by having to deal with both a medium-sized bank of images in an older Asset Bank DAMS plus around a million archive images, while also supporting live image management needs. Asset Bank's project team have been highly efficient in every area: initial system specification, delivering the live solution, configuration evolution during roll-out and managing mass archive image migrations with differing metadata and storage requirements. Support for day-to-day issues is prompt, courteous and effective. Trust and confidence in both the system and the team that provide it is unquestionable.

Pros

The interface and administration tools are clear and logical, stripping away a lot of the under-the-hood machinations that are required for basic configuration so many other DAMS, while also allowing a large amount of complex configuration if necessary. The UI is well presented and easy to understand for the majority of users; a short intro for the specifics of the client's setup is all that's typically required. User management and asset security is efficient and easy to control, while allowing granular permissions management which don't require heavy IT overheads. Storage is scalable and the hosting solution robust and performance orientated. Industry-standard hooks allow interoperability with other task-specific systems. Project management for planning and integration was excellent, followed up by responsive and effective on-going support.

Cons

With every well-planned DAMS project there will also be points of customisation that are not always immediately achievable for understandable reasons; there are also realities over presenting large numbers of images in a way that is both aesthetic but also practical. However, new web technologies are always being researched and integrated by the Asset Bank team, providing confidence in the future potential while delivering a stable and useable product for right now.

March 2020

Joseph from Aberystwyth University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A photolibrary that actually works!

Aberystwyth University's photolibrary needed some TLC. We collaborated with Asset Bank support team to improve the search function, download options and overall user experience. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and the Asset Bank team was great. The project at first seemed overwhelming but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]made the entire process really easy and was able to turn our plans into reality. Thank you!

Pros

From an administrator perspective, it is really easy to have complete control of all our assets in the online depository. The sophisticated audit tools which are really simple to use allows you to identify what is where, how old it is which is great from a management perspective. I also LOVE how you can add additional download options to enable to the user to download the image to the correct dimensions.

Cons

At first there were many but that was down to my lack of overall knowledge of the software and its capabilities. Having met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I discovered that it was really easy to turn our software around and make it more appealing to the eye and easy to use.

September 2019

Peck from GNS Science

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great photo repository

Easy place for public and GNS users to find photos for publication and research. A user-friendly central repository for photos taken during field or work-related trips or work event to ensure that these photos of significance are not 'lost' in someone's personal computer.

Pros

Ease of use. Attractive look and feel. Easy to customise.

Cons

Nothing But improvement: 1) When downloading metadata to a spreadsheet after search, gives options to download only selected attributes. 2) Each user should be able to personalise home page to include a favourite section displaying their favourite lightbox photos when logged in. 3) Admin> Content : When selecting an item from the results of the content search, when save or cancel out, we should be able to return to the list rather have to search again.

Reasons for Choosing Asset Bank

look and feel; usability; won't need 2 instances to enable external user access;

January 2020

Elsa from Vaxcel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Exactly What we Needed

First, I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for his professional demeanor and patience throughout the migrating process. His patience and positive attitude made me feel at ease and comfortable. He was always available when I needed help. Despite the distance, I felt the support when I needed most. Now, that we have launched to our users, I feel confident navigating through the software with them.

Pros

I have to say what I have learned to like most about this software is the searching functionality. With the proper attributes our assets are easily searchable. With [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] directly as our consultant I was able to select the appropriate attributes so that our public and users were able to find what they needed easily.

Cons

I'm not sure if it's because I'm new to a Data Asset Manager, but i didn't care for the Keyword uploader. I find it confusing and a bit tedious. I am sure this process can be streamlined a little more so that someone who is not as familiar with it can catch on quickly.

July 2014

Kathleen from United Methodist Communications

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Happy customer for over a year

Have been using Asset Bank software for over a year and love the ability to customize the software to our meet the needs of our agency and the quick search features in locating files. Once you've customized your Asset Bank software (hierarchy of categories, choosing of keywords and other fields) the adding of files becomes an easy process. It's time consuming on the font end but the rewards are the ease of locating exactly what you need from thousands of files. We've also utilized the slideshow feature on our website which is a beautiful way to showcase the photographs that tell the story of the United Methodist Church around the world. The light box feature allows easy sharing of photos via e-mail for quick zip file download. Despite being on a United States timezone, the folks at Asset Bank are very supportive in answering questions and troubleshooting. Very impressed with the search functionality, speed, ease of use, customization and customer support. My only word of caution is to test it with your CMS for compatibility. Also, be prepared with some British spellings, not really a negative. Yes, I am a big fan of Asset Bank and would choose it again.

Response from Bright Interactive

Replied July 2014

Thanks for your review. Great to hear you are a happy customer! We just wanted to respond on two of your points for the benefit of anyone reading this review. As long as the CMS has some flexibility to be changed (for example at the point where a user inserts an image into a template) we can integrate Asset Bank with it. There are other options if a particular CMS cannot be modified, for example using Asset Bank's 'embedded image' links or its API. Most user facing areas of Asset Bank can be changed to any language. The only pages that cannot be changed are some of the admin areas (eg pages used for configuring your Asset Bank). I hope that's useful? Please get in touch at any time if you would like to discuss things further. Kind regards, Nick, Asset Bank

February 2017

Patricia from OneHope

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The solution we were looking for!

Asset Bank is the archiving solution of our dreams, with a customer service team to match. It is helping our organization pull together a variety of disparate databases cobbled together over the course of yearsfinally uniting our files in one central location with intuitive searching and a beautiful user-friendly interface. The customization options are seemingly limitless to fit every possible application of what is already a fantastic platform. It was intimidating to start the search for a new DAM, but Asset Bank jumped off the list as the clear front-runner, and proved the best even after rigorous comparison with competitors. The support of the Asset Bank team is what puts it over the top. At every turn in the process, the answer was yes, we can do that or we will figure out how to make it happen. Training that could have been boring was to-the-point and customized for our needs. Throughout the consultancy process, the Asset Bank team consistently transformed what seemed insurmountable challenges into conquerable bite-size chunks. A flawless experience!

Pros

After years trying to work with systems not suited to meet the demands we were placing on them, Asset Bank brought together all the functionality we were looking for in a platform to archive our documents, photos, and dozens of other file types generated from 30 years of being in business. We are looking forward to saving time and frustration locating our files and collaborating on them across our various teams.

Cons

It took a little while to catch on to the industry terminology and ins and outs of managing a system like this, but the Asset Bank team was there to help at every step of the way!

July 2017

Eric from Kingston Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Dealing with Asset Bank has been a very positive experience. A great team with a great product.

Implementation of Asset Bank relieved my asset related workload immensely. I saved dozens of hours per month by being able to delegate asset management to the Product Marketing department and to the respective Regional Managers. Once everyone was trained on how to use Asset Bank, they tended to run with it and make it their own.

Pros

The flexibility is outstanding. We were able to set up 10 regional Asset Banks in order to allow our regional managers to have their own unique versions of corporate assets. For example: having regional Asset Banks allows our Far East region to avoid having Latin American assets in their Asset Bank, as would be the case if there were just a single corporate Asset Bank holding the assets. Each region was able to set up their own categories and use a structure that best fits their regional needs. This freed me from the constant micro-management of each region's requirements. The regional managers have been able to manage their regional Asset Banks with minimal assistance, and this was our main goal: to relieve my workload associated with managing corporate assets. My time spent managing assets went from an hour or two per day, to an hour or two per MONTH. Exactly the results we needed.

Cons

Honestly, there really isn't something that I can point to and say "I would change 'this'." Any issues we encountered were propmtly addressed. We were either provided a "fix" via the software, or we were instructed on how we could achieve the desired result using the existing software... which was most often the case. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

June 2017

Will from The Dartington Hall Trust

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A highly usable but still feature-rich system - brilliant

Pros

- Incredible depth of customisation that allows you to have total control over how all types of user experience it - The depth of the system doesn't mean it's hard to use. Design, navigation and general user experience is extremely good. - Great support desk for when you need a bit of extra help, advice or system upgrades

Cons

- Not really a con but you need a dedicated person(s) to fully understand the software in order to create something which genuinely works for your organisation. It will work 'out of the box' but you will encounter issues further down the line unless you take the time to fully understand it and implement it properly. But this is how it should be for an application of this nature.

September 2017

John from New Creation Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

So far the software and customer support is good and helpful, on almost all requests.

It help us to catalog and manage our digital assets better.

Pros

It is generally easy to use. And we are able to customise the software to meet our most important needs.

Cons

There's nothing that we like least about the software, but it'll be great if there could be more improvements on certain features. Examples: - 2-level approval system for deleting assets - Enable admin to duplicate the user groups (cause sometimes we have groups that have similar access rights but with just a few differences; we end up have to create the 2nd user group from scratch) - Make it easier to re-order the drop-down lists' contents. - Allow different user groups to have different "Default Value" for the attributes during uploads (e.g. different user groups will see different "default value" selected when they upload assets) - Option to export our keyword list easily - Hide/show Batch Update (or Bulk Update) for certain user groups These upgrades will meet our additional needs, and will help us a lot!

September 2016

Nicole from Swiss Re

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Very user fiendly tool from an extremely agile company

Our experience with Asset Bank has been great. The team came back to us with solutions in no time and some of our UAT feedback has already been implemented in the latest release. We could also very much rely on our project manager and consultant from Asset Bank to drive the implementation. They were always helpful in guiding us how we should best handle things we weren't sure about. We love the product and received good feedback from our community. Asset Bank is almost fully configurable by the Admin, which means that it can be adopted to fulfil different use cases. Although we use Asset Bank as an internal digital assets library, the options of sharing assets externally was one of our key requirements. Asset Bank enabled us to share externally while still complying with our security and data protection guidelines. Asset Bank search is great as it finds not only exact matches but also synonyms and includes phonetic search. Only the renaming of "Lightbox" to "Favourites" was challenging. The term is not everywhere managed as a variable. We recommend every new customer to rethink if a renaming is absolutely necessary before implementing it. Overall, we are very happy with the project delivery as well as the tool itself and we are looking forward to many great releases!

Pros

simple application, good search, easy to configure, good UI, can be implemented in short time

Cons

some variables are not used consistently, eCard feature can only be turned on or off for all assets

September 2019

Nia from UAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Health-check

Every time I need customer support my issue is resolved in the quickest way possible. I recently did a health check and I am very pleased with the result.

Pros

The layout, easy navigation and organised structure

Cons

Maybe more layout options and easier way to do changes in copy. Also there are some issues with copy pages as some changes are not going through and the action needs to be repeated.

September 2019

Jessica from K. Hovnanian Homes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Intuitive and Powerful Digital Asset Management Tool

Asset Bank not only has an invaluable product, but they have a customer service team to match. Our associates love using the tool because it is so intuitive and FAST! I really enjoyed working with Stewart. He was patient and a great problem solver.

Pros

Easy to use and very flexible. Asset bank builds their software so that an administrator can easily customize the tool to fit your company's needs.

Cons

Reporting could improve slightly - which Asset Bank has already stated they are working on

Reasons for Choosing Asset Bank

Cost was enticing and the user interface of the product was appealing.

November 2019

Richard from The Trussell Trust

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Who knew how powerful this DAM software could be!

Pros

It is has solved pretty much all of our asset needs, having one central location for all things digital. The system is intuitive and very powerful with amazing levels of control. The level of customer support you get on initial setup and during the first few months has been very helpful.

Cons

After 9 months I can still not find anything that I like least about this software, it continues to be a very useful piece of software.

July 2014

Colin from Archimedia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Asset Bank solves digital asset problems elegantly

As an integrator for Asset Management solutions I have been using Asset Bank exclusively for the last 5 years. We have integrated a lot of clients into the system with the knowledge that the project will always go smoothly on the install and the setup of the instance, but more importantly that the support behind the instance is ridiculously superb. The last thing I want is to have a client with an issue and no support behind me. I always joke (though based on truth) that if I have not heard back from support in a very timely fashion I know they are all dead). Being based in the UK has not really been an issue for time zones as if they are not there to answer right away, you will most likely wake up to the answer from support. It has full functionality out of the box for all those bells / whistles that are expected, but one of the vastly overlooked features is its appearance and ease of use. It is designed in such a way that is natural to navigate and use. It does not look like a mirror to a "c" drive windows 1998 folder system. This makes for easy use of the system and allows for easy adoption for new users which in our world, is over half the problem with integrating systems. People hate change though they all like Asset Bank. Take a look at their offerings, you will not be disappointed.

March 2017

Kate from Amber Beverage Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Feedback from Amber Beverge Group

I appretiate very much kind support of Asset Bank team who helped me a lot to solve some problems with our digital library.

Pros

Easy to navigate, very good design.

Cons

I would suggest some things: the option that you could send a message to users by choosing them from the list (now there is option to send to all group). To delete folder not one by one, but that you can chose several folders and delete them at once. To see in email from Asset bank who is asking for a permission do upload/download something (as now only notification comes that someone is asking for a permission). It would be great if image of folder could be adjusted automatically - as now I need to resize it each time when I want to change it.

Response from Bright Interactive

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it is good to hear that you are finding Asset Bank easy to use and that the Support Team have been able to help you with any queries that have come up. Taking a look at the features you've requested, there are already options available in Asset Bank to help perform some of these tasks. We will contact you directly to help you set these up. Kind regards, Asset Bank

March 2018

Jeff from GSP LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Found the software to meet our firm's needs with great customer support and flexible system

Pros

Overall the software was very easy to use and found it easy to customize to meet our firms needs unique needs for digital assets around the globe. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

July 2014

Kim from CSC media

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

"Over the top" 5 stars? No way!

We are a small in-house AV shop of a worldwide organization with members in over 190 countries. We don't have a dedicated IT department for audio/video. We happened upon Asset Bank while searching for a product that would help us deliver video/audio materials to our organization's members via web that up until that point had been receiving everything through couriers or by snail mail. AB has been instrumental in allowing us to get that done. We set up our system with careful planning and using a couple of online consultancy sessions with Asset Bank staff. The online Knowledge Base materials are invaluable. The versatility of the system allowed us to configure multiple aspects while maintaining professional and powerful database management characteristics. Also, the ability to set permission levels, harvest metadata from uploaded video files and link text and audio assets to a given video has given us a functional and affordable workflow. Our members have found the AB interface very clean and user friendly. No doubts about recommending Asset Bank to other companies.

January 2020

Laia from EPCR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great platform

Great feedback has been received from our users, which shows that our choice was the right one. Another important remark is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who has helped us from beginning to end of the implementation and continues to support us when we need to. A person can make a difference, and we are very happy with how he delivered the project from A to Z.

Pros

All the possibilities for personalization that Asset Bank offers. You can tailormade everything!

Cons

It takes some time to understand how it functions. Some stuff is very basic and self-explanatory and others might take some little mistakes before getting it right. Playing around it is essential to get the most out of it.

Reasons for Choosing Asset Bank

Because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who presented several works the group had done. He did a draft of what it could look like and we just loved it and thought that this what we were looking for.

July 2017

Tom from ShelterBox

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

An intuitive user friendly platform which will make searching for and using content much easier!

Pros

Asset Bank is easy to use, both from the upload and admin point of view through to the searching and downloading. The level of detail you can apply to the assets is brilliant, and at the same time you still maintain the user friendly experience.

Cons

It would be great to be able to show search results by the folder thumbnails rather than the individual assets. This would be particularly beneficial when searching for Case Studies on our Asset Bank

September 2019

Julia from Belmond

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Belmond review

Excellent solution for our company, we've received great feedback from the users that's very easy it is to use and the platforms is built very efficiently. Outstanding customer service and our consultant was incredibly professional and very helpful!

Pros

Easy to navigate, very user friendly and has some many configuration options.

Cons

The software is great, there wasn't really anything we didn't like.

May 2017

Jonas from Vetrotech Saint-Gobain International AG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very easy to use DAM-System with great features for a reasonable price.

Pros

When we set up our Asset Bank we were overwhelmed about the great amount of possiblities how we canuse our DAM-System. It was and still is a pleasure working with this tool. The support team is doing a great job by helping when there are any kind of issues.

February 2017

Jennifer from Daltile

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Powerful and Flexible

Asset Bank is a versatile Asset Management system with an easy to use interface and enough power and flexibility to tailor your company's needs. From watermarking to download limitations, Bright's interactive features are powerful enough to control keywords, groups and permissions for any size organization.

Pros

Flexible

Cons

2 step upload process

June 2017

Deborah from ITOPF

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We've purchased this software in order to manage our large collection of case related images.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and it's quite easy to grasp the basics quickly and the more complicated bits during the initial consultation phase. The training was tailored to our particular requirements , thoughtful and thorough. We found the Assetbank team to be responsive and helpful. We're pleased that the software does more than we were originally expecting (for example, adds our watermark, crops to size etc).

Cons

I found some of the field name terminologies initially a bit alien and the list of attributes overwhelming, but names can be changed and unrequired attributes hidden.

April 2020

Victoria from Harvard University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great user/administrator interface and implementation support

Overall it's a great product. I am very pleased with the implementation support.

Pros

Interface is very easy to use for both regular users and administrators; SSO technology enables integration with our institution's authentication and authorization system; Granular access control; Embedded metadata mapping allows extraction of image embedded metadata upon asset uploading to auto populate attributes; Integration with Google maps, Wordpress, MS office, and pdf etc. Great implementation support.

Cons

My wish list: ability to expand/collapse sections upon uploading and editing assets; ability to import/export attribute list;

October 2019

Andrew from Alumni Association of the University of Michigan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Asset Bank Untangles the Mess

Terrific business relationship, excellent support, which mostly was unneeded due to the intuitive and straightforward process.

Pros

Ease of media ingestion and metadata tagging.

Cons

Limited functionality of the WordPress plugin, ultimately resulting in our inability to use it.

April 2017

Jamie from Study Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Lightning quick DAM with excellent feature set!

Since joining Study Group just 6 months ago I have been a regular user of Bright Interactive's Asset Bank. It is truly feature packed and offers excellent search and categorisation facilities. Being able to quickly create and share (both internally and externally) your own Lightbox's (essentially a customised bundle of assets) using your own company's branding at every step of the way is a huge bonus to us and helps maintain an extremely high level of professionalism when communicating with our partners/clients.

February 2016

Roger from City of Calgary

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Asset Bank - Easy installation and upgrade

The Asset Bank software is easy to upgrade. The installation software is great, doesn't matter what version of Asset Bank you are running, the upgrade software automatically detects your current version and does necessary steps to upgrade your database and software. Best of all, all your customize colors, looks & feels, company logos are all there after the upgrade. You don't have to reapply the changes again. I would highly recommend using Asset Bank software. Great job Bright Interactive!!!

July 2014

David from Studio-40

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Delighted Asset Bank User

I've been using Asset Bank's digital asset management solution for just over 2 years. From my first contact with the company, it's clear they are passionate about the product and keen to find a solution that fits well with businesses of all sizes. The system is very user friendly, easy to use and functions how you would expect it to from day one of installation. I've had no issues using the system over the past 2 years and would highly recommend the DAM solution from Asset Bank.

February 2017

Paul from Manchester Metropolitan University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Customer service

I have found the customer support to be a first rate service. We have recently been overhauling our asset bank to make more effective use of keywords. Victoria has gone the extra mile in facilitating visits and phone calls with other universities who have gone through this process. This invaluable insight has enabled us to make progress much quicker than would have been the case.

Pros

Engaging platform with multiple applications. Easy to use.

Cons

The back end is very technical and requires a higher level of knowledge than you might expect

March 2017

Victoria from London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

LSHTM review

We are really pleased with Assetbank in terms of its functionality, how it looks and how easy it is to use. The whole project has run really smoothly with great help from the customer services team, especially Stewart Oak. We are looking forward to adding more images and promoting it more widely to the staff and students at LSHTM.

April 2017

Allen from Pepperdine University

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Upgrade Support

Our rep did a very nice job upgrading our system as part of your system health check. He also provided excellent subsequent trouble shooting when we noticed a couple small issues. I am very pleased with the work he did and reinforces my strong positive opinions about the support staff at Bright Interactive. Well done!

April 2017

Lucy from Edelman

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Fantastic Customer Support!

The customer support from Asset Bank is superior. They go above and beyond to explain how to customize the tool and help you with configurations. They are quick to respond and very thorough. We really enjoyed working with them through design and our implementation.

October 2016

Ana from CSC media (P.A.F.O.M.)

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

The experience with "new" Asset Bank is even greater

The new layout is quite pleasant and the new features are very useful and userfriendly. Our users are really happy with our service also thanks to Asset Bank!

April 2017

Holly from The Royal College of Radiologists

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

We're just getting started but so far everything seems great.

The team at Asset Bank have been very supportive, offering detailed training to make sure that we are able to get the most from the software.

March 2017

Justine from Sage

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great product with a fantastic support team

Intuitive user experience, great value with a fast and friendly support team. Highly recommend Asset Bank!

February 2017

James from BIT Direct

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great product

Thank you very much fantastic first experience with your product. I will be presenting this to my clients to show them how feature rich it really is. :)

Pros

Features, admin options

Cons

Price point?