User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(49)

49

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Reasonably priced, secure and easy to use software. Great customer support! I would definitely recommend this software to anyone looking for a virtual data room."

  • "This is an amazing program, offers a higher level of engagement for groups. Works great for small business who need flexibility and is budget friendly. It is easy to navigate too!"

  • "it's super cheap, which made it super accessible to my small team and I . Truly significantly priced under competitors with just as many features. "

  • Cons

  • "One or two minor functions that can't be done yet, but I have no doubt that Caplinked superior customer services are already working on improving those."

  • "May not have all the bells and whistles of the larger vendors, but not critical ones. If you don't need every functionality out there, this will work."

  • "My only struggle came from the limited ability to customize its appearance for client-facing data sharing."

Browse CapLinked Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 79 results

February 2018

Elmo from YGreen Capital and Advisory

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Super easy to use

Pros

The ease of use is the one of the reasons why we use CapLinked. We work with a lot of outside consultants and customers that need to access folder and files and not once did anyone struggled to access their data. We tested a few data rooms and CapLinked was by far the best value for money. We moved away from emailing any files, we just send the CapLinked link to the relevant person and our data is safe and secure.

Cons

None for our application. One nice to have feature would be to have a more comprehensive version control than is currently available.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Elmo, We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! We have since updated the ability to upload new versions of files. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Sandra from Murphy McCormack Capital Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CapLinked - Pros and Cons

Pros

Compared to similar options, CapLinked is a good value for the product - the pricing is good for what you get with CapLinked. Among the things I like about the software are the search feature, updates are emailed when files are added, it is easy to move folders and files, easy to change the order of folders. The product has a great feature that allows the Administrator to see the view that any User is seeing, which is helpful when Users call with questions.

Cons

The product is not as intuitive as other secure data vault services I have used. It took me some time to understand that Users have to be part of a "Group." The other thing I don't like is that you have to contact customer support if you want to delete a "Workspace" from the system - Admins are not able to delete. I understand the concept, to avoid inadvertently deleting a workspace, but still prefer to have that ability as the Admin.

Reasons for Choosing CapLinked

Generally it was about the value. As I said CapLinked is not as intuitive as some other products I have used, but the value we received for the price is very good.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Sandra We are glad to hear you found our platform cost-efficient! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspaces at their discretion. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Ricardo from Vogue International Agencies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Complex scenarios made easy by Caplinked

My Organization requirement was to set up a virtual data room in order to fund race a project initiative. Caplinked made possible to get it up and running with a professional customized interface in record time allowing me to keep track of all the operations as per documents and other media files shared with the invited users, get detailed weekly reports and control the whole operation until the end.

Pros

- How friendly it was to set up and customize a virtual data room for my organization. - Robust features, such as: activity tracker, security, Q&A and customized messages. - Everything is recorded by Caplinked. Every single transaction was recorded by Caplinked as much for administrators and organizers as for users.

Cons

- Reports customization feature is missing. - Not many support guides available.

Reasons for Choosing CapLinked

Mainly on cost vs requirements evaluation. They provided me exactly what I needed on a very good and flexible rate.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Ricardo, We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including updating the Activity Tracker, for the ease of users. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Didn't honor agreement; tried to increase fees more than 300%

Terrible. They gave our non-profit association members a good deal to get us onto their platform and entered into a long-term data room supply agreement; a couple years later, they wouldn't honor their agreement. Don't do business with this company.

Pros

There are a lot of data room providers and Caplinked was getting off the ground and offered our not-for-profit regional association a long-term program to switch from our incumbent provider and join their platform for the same fees we were paying our incumbent provider. After a reasonable transition period, we adopted the program at Caplinked. We transferred a number of users and conveyed the dynamics of how our association interacts with our incumbent provider and were told there were no issues coming over. The association members used 50-75 data rooms at any given time.

Cons

After using the platform for a few years, the company came back and claimed we were getting too good of a deal and they wouldn't honor it. We used the service consistent with how we outlined the service in our contract when we negotiated our agreement. They threatened to shut down the service to the members and then said to stay, we would need to pay fees that were more than 300% higher than our current rates. When you're in the middle of transactions, you don't want a data room supplier threatening to shut down your rooms or holding you hostage to higher fees than you bargained for. We contacted our previous data room vendor, V-Rooms and transitioned back to them for the same rates we had with Caplinked. Obviously, they weren't problematic and we got excellent support from V-rooms transitioning over. The tactics and interactions with Caplinked were terrible. They knew they had you over a barrel and it felt like our not for profit association and its members were being bullied or blackmailed. We will never do business with these guys, no matter what the capabilities of their rooms. We interacted with the Company CEO and VP Sales. We paid annually through September and expected a reasonable transition off their platform for existing rooms in service. They noted they applied our fees to their new proposed rates and we couldn't transition off in a reasonable time-frame.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Raj from Pari Ventures Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Owner

So far so good except the cons described above. Having a data room is very professional and we love offering that service through caplinked!

Pros

Easy to use and is visually appealing (to look at on a daily basis). Good price and has basic features that everyone needs. I like having the control to the dataroom and have knowing what user has what type of access.

Cons

I think the biggest con is to have to contact caplinked to delete a data room, and that to they only delete on Thursdays. Also I think caplinked should send out an email when your running over your space in the data room. Those are the two biggest problems

Reasons for Choosing CapLinked

It was very simple to work with. We learned it in one day and knew of the functionalities.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Raj, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspace at their discretions. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Cindy from FilmTrack, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Data Room for M&A

We are using CapLinked as our data room for M&A. This has worked extremely well and all parties have been very pleased

Pros

Very easy to use Very easy to add documents Very easy to control access of various documents throughout the process Quick upload to site Very easy to keep data room organized Good alerting system Folder Control

Cons

editing names once you send out an invite

Reasons for Choosing CapLinked

Best customer service, had all the features i was looking for, recommendation from attorney

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Cindy, We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Penny from Aberdeen Advisors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Best Virtual Data Room

This is a great VDR and is reasonably priced, unlike its competitors. I would highly recommend this for secure document sharing.

Pros

The CapLinked platform is super easy to navigate and share and lets you keep confidential documents secure at all times. It allows different levels of control for each group which saves a lot of time.

Cons

I would like to be able to add individuals without having to make them part of a group.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Penny, We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We will soon hav single file sharing capabilities for admin, therefore not having to add an individual to a group to share a file. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Useful Data Room Service

I advise a lot of early stage companies and turned several clients onto this instead of our home grown solution.

Pros

It is a very robust, lower cost option for companies that need to use a data room for their funding transactions. Especially compared to larger vendors or building an in-house system.

Cons

May not have all the bells and whistles of the larger vendors, but not critical ones. If you don't need every functionality out there, this will work.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Alfred from Replicon

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Automated how we share documents with customers!

Pros

CapLinked has helped our organization share vital documentation to our customers

Cons

None that I can think of, this service has been awesome

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Alfred, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked has been positive! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

CapLinked is integral in managing our M&A Office

Pros

Ease of use and the tracking functionality

Cons

Can't delete workspaces without contacting support.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspaces at their discretion. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

January 2018

jackson from CyberCoders

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Modern interface, easy to use - refreshing change of pace from software used in the past.

Pros

CapLinked is intuitive, cutting edge, and very transparent in their pricing. Their customer support is responsive, helpful, and thorough - providing an excellent customer experience. Uploading files and folders is also a seamless process. Uploading whole folder structures at a time makes my job extremely easy. It retains the same indexing and formatting I had on my desktop which is very convenient.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Jackson, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2018

Maria from Inland Empire United Way

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

CapLinked is solid and offers a powerful level of communication

Lots of great benefits from engagement to exporting data.

Pros

This is an amazing program, offers a higher level of engagement for groups. Works great for small business who need flexibility and is budget friendly. It is easy to navigate too!

Cons

It lacks export tool and better data trends. Offers no easy way to archive old data into the new system.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Maria, We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

erik from Raymond James Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Works well, could use more bells and whistles

Pros

Reasonably quick to get up and running; reliable platform. I don't have much else to say, however the review software won't let me upload a short review so I've padded it out with this sentence.

Cons

Could use more flexibility on use of graphics, custom reporting and dashboards, other customizations to custom brand (including workspace address). I don't have much else to say, however the review software won't let me upload a short review so I've padded it out with this sentence.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Erik, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. Custom branding is now available for teams and workspaces. The Activity Tracker provides detailed reports on the workspace level. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

March 2018

arturo from Redwood

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very easy to use, secure, functional and good service support

Very ease to use. Good support service, accesible form different types of devices (cellphone, pc, etc.). It a a tool that makes the passing of information very efficiently.

Pros

The ease of use is amazing. In 30 minutes you can get used managing all the virtual data room functions, permissions, etc. Additionaly the capacity to give different type of permisssions (can read, download, print, etc.) to different individuals or group of individuals is quiet good and again easy tu use.

Cons

If uploading information, or creating a new folder you make a mistake in writing the name of folder, you have to delete the complete folder and create a new one with the name corrected. You should be able to edit a simple thing as folders name, instead of waisting time if you discover a typo after you have uploaded tons of data (that you will have to upload again).

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Arturo, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. You now have the ability to rename folders without having to delete anything. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Caplinked is powerful and easy to use

Pros

We chose Caplinked for it's easy to use/ fast modern interface, great customer support, powerful features and transparent pricing. They have a lot of features that you won't find in other VDR's (I've tried 3 different competitors). Their customer support really stood out to me as they've been very responsive and personable throughout our entire experience; from on-boarding to day-to-day use. Every member of our team was able to quickly learn the software. I feel very comfortable sharing sensitive and confidential documents through Caplinked.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

August 2016

Jeff from ENLIGN Advisors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Solid platform with ever evolving features.

After using Formstack for many years we needed a more powerful solution. I reviewed approximately 8 different products and judging on features and value CapLinked was the clear winner.

Pros

Watermarking, white labeling, ability to send feature ideas/requests to customer service that actually get reviewed and implemented.

Cons

Areas that are under development to be improved have to do with navigation, reporting and general user experience. There are no serious flaws.

Response from CapLinked

Replied August 2016

Hi Jeff, thank you for choosing CapLinked! Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us.

February 2018

Ashok from MaGC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I am a first time user and my first experience has been good. It is a great product

Pros

the ease of use is what stands out. It was easy to onboard other users as well quickly. The user interface is intuitive and the software is stable. I was able to do the initial configuration within 15 minutes. I have used customer support extensively. They have been very patient and helpful. they seem committed to resolving the customer's issue. Suggestions to improve the product were taken in the right spirit. I do hope some of the suggested features find place in subsequent releases.

Cons

The software has certain issues handling PDF documents created by scanning physical documents. There is no feature to view permissions for a folder directly. The Search functionality is very basic and there is ample scope for improvement.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Ashok, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including folder level permissions, for the ease of users. You are now able to view the Permissions of a group based on the folder. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

February 2018

Richard from Gypsum Ridge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

it was great

it helped us do half a deal

Pros

it's super cheap, which made it super accessible to my small team and I . Truly significantly priced under competitors with just as many features.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Richard, We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

March 2018

Chuck from Inveniam Capital Partners

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

CapLinked is the only modern platform with full API support for integrating it with our applications

Pros

CapLinked is the only modern platform with full API support for integrating it with our applications. No other product comes close to providing the same level of support.

Cons

We need better tools for importing and exporting data. There is no easy way to archive old deal rooms.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Chuck, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked and your API integration went well! We truly appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Caplinked First Time User

Pros

I like the ability to customize the platform and it is cost effective for our company.

Cons

It can't do all that the sales team swore that it could.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform customizable and cost-efficient! We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It's a good low-cost solution but certainly lacks some of the functionality of a premium service

Was able to conduct file sharing for a sellside M&A process with multiple potential buyers each requiring different permission levels.

Pros

Quickness of uploads, it's a low-cost solution, we also appreciated the amount of data we were to upload and that the pricing was not a variable per page model

Cons

Lack of reporting functions such as well-organized index reports, permission setting, draft mode takes the whole data room offline,

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! The Activity Tracker provides index reports in several categories. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

January 2018

Paul from DMG Corporation, LA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Caplinked is an awesome platform, extremely user friendly and secure.

Sharing documents has never been easier, there is a lot of security and time saving when it comes to looking for the information I need.

Pros

Caplinked is state of the art when it comes to sharing documents with customers. Platform is intuitive and easy to navigate. Accessing and sharing documents has now become a seamless process and at the same time tremendously secure. Customer support is is very helpful and will walk you through any questions you may have.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Paul, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Everything we needed and more!

Ultra-fast due diligence, seamless transaction and and extremely easy to use VDR platform at a competitive cost. The ability to monitor workflow and ease of mind regarding document security made a usually chaotic and confusing experience easy to navigate.

Pros

The base platform is extremely easy to use and to setup your virtual data room. There are so many extras that we found over competitors, which is why we chose caplinked. The best part, is that you can decide who gets to see what document and workflow is quickly and easily monitored and measured here. You can customize the dashboard in almost any way imaginable. For us, the winning factor, was customer service. The Caplinked customer service team was truly phenomenal. Extremely knowledgeable, super responsive and just really kind and helpful. It was truly a 360 service.

Cons

There wasn't anything I would complain about. It could get a bit complicated in extreme customization, but that is completely to be expected. If you don't use a VDR on a daily basis, it's hard to understand all of the Caplinked capabilities available to you. That's where their superior customer service comes into play.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

March 2018

Ivan from Yinson Holdings Berhad

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use

We were able to send information across to investors in a secure manner.

Pros

It was easy to use and had minimal technical difficulties with the users. The support staff was also extremely responsive

Cons

The excel viewer is not very friendly with large excel models and excel models with macros. There is also a limitation on the length of the name of a file.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Ivan, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

February 2018

Penny from Aberdeen Advisors, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

CapLinked is an excellent VDR that is easy to navigate.

This program works perfectly for our needs. The invites sometimes get caught in spam but that's to be expected. Manual invites are simple to send when this happens.

Pros

Reasonably priced, secure and easy to use software. Great customer support! I would definitely recommend this software to anyone looking for a virtual data room.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Penny, We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

March 2018

Matt from Davis & Kuelthau

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

CapLinked is easy to use and very reliable. Our users have had no complaints.

This allows our attorneys and paralegals an easy way to host client information in scenarios with multiple people, whether when working on a case or just supporting their clients needs. It takes almost no time to get new workspaces going, so it is efficient and reliable.

Pros

I find it easy to use and configure. I setup all the workspaces for people in my firm and assist with any help they may need. My experience is that once people use it, they want to continue using it for the reliability and ease of use.

Cons

The only negative that I've come across is sometimes the invitations to a workspace can get stuck in a third-party spam filter, otherwise I really have no complaints.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Matt, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CFO Review

Simple and to the point, as it should be. Once we closed our funding round, we had far less need for it. I tried to negotiate a lower monthly price to keep access (until our next round), but they were not interested. Too bad, probably lost a long term client due to short term inflexibility

Pros

Easy to use. User tiers Drag and drop functionality

Cons

Interface is a bit clunky. UI is dated Invites often go to junk mail.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including our UI, for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

February 2018

Heather from Touchstone Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Everyone at CapLinked has been great and it's an easy platform to use.

Our users should get the impression that we are very professional when they are using it.

Pros

It is designed more specifically to business transactions as opposed to just file sharing: I can add logos, videos and other customization.

Cons

I miss being able to email files directly from folders like I used to do in ShareFile and I wish I could delete work spaces on my own. I also wish I could group work spaces because we use them for 3 different purposes and I would like to keep them separate.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Heather, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. Single file sharing and the ability for admins to delete workspaces will be available in the near future. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2018

Alicia from SGVEP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

CapLinked is very transparent with its price, has great customer support, and easy to use.

Great online support, customer representative is available all day any time. User friendly and recommended to my friends and business partners.

Pros

Any person who has no experience can learn how to use CapLinked in sorting, filing, audit, and tracking communication. It is super easy to use and has a great platform and extremely secure.

Cons

There can be better methods to export data. For example, exporting data should be user friendly and neatly organized. Some features need update.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Alicia, We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

January 2018

Ulises from UPS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Caplinked has helped manage processes very effectively.

Pros

Caplinked offers a variety of functionalities and is user friendly. I like the 2FA, DRM, and Watermarking features for my users. Great customer support that is very helpful when answering any inquiries.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Ulises, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Kyle from Intrepid

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Caplinked is good value

Average

Pros

Can't beat it for the price. It's a good alternative for cost sensitive clients.

Cons

No good reporting functionality and adding users could definitely be easier.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Kyle, We are glad to hear you found our platform cost-efficient! The Activity Tracker will be updated in the coming months for user ease. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Liz from The Good Food Institute

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Fairly easy to get up and running.

Pros

Protects sensitive information, allows us to see who has accessed, when, and for how long. Download and printing permissions/restrictions are available.

Cons

Minor complaint, but I don't like that when you give an existing member access to a new folder, they don't automatically get an email alert. We often use different folders for different projects and the invitations to separate folders may come months apart, so folks forget that they are already in the system.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Liz, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including notifications feature, for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

October 2017

Alexandra from Latbash Interiors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Wonderful Experience

Its a pretty good software

Pros

It is appropriate for organizations of all sizes and serves clients across practically every industry. With CapLinked, clients over the globe can work together and make content on different devices.

Cons

The feature set for CapLinked is pretty robust, and growing software. It was pretty hard using it but I got the hand of it at the long run...

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Alexandra, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CapLinked vs Sharepoint

Very positive. Company was going through re-financing and required a virtual data room for authenticated prospects/investors. CapLinked helped in setting structure for various documents and management of the distribution of the documents.

Pros

Ease of use, UI , role / project based set up. For most part very intuitive and address majority of the requirements. We shifted form internal Sharepoint solution and were up and running with CapLinked in under 4 hours.

Cons

Having to manage documents in multiple places. Would have preferred to have caplinked manage the LINKS to documents in their "native" locations rather than uploading them and having to maintain consistency with revisions.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked overall positive! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Daniel from Toro & Neira Investment Banking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Its been a real good experience, the platform works well & customer service its outstanding

Excellent customer service throughout the whole process, friendly, fair value

Pros

Friendly, intuitive, customizable, you can find the expected features, reliable, we have not had black outs, so we can say it works really well

Cons

maybe some features could be updated, but they are not a real problem its most like a wishing list,

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Daniel, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

March 2018

Kevin from tivo

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

easy setup and management of secure site for file sharing

Pros

service allows for granular controls over content sharing, with ability to liming access / visability in a very flexible way

Cons

challenges with drag/drop nested folders and certain filenames when adding files in bulk to secure site

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Kevin, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Sahil from TURN8

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Splendid!

Investor Management; Document management; DD Management and Contract Management

Pros

Security, Ease of Use and fully feature packed! Customer support was round the clock and very supportive.

Cons

It is really difficult to think of a con. There are no cons. It's one of the best platforms I have ever used.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Sahil, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

EASY AND EFFECTIVE

Perfect for manging VDR

Pros

The softwre is very user friendly, easy to use, reasonably priced

Cons

Sometimes view and download are slow and not immediate

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Thomas from HealthMine, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very good experience. Worked as expected.

Potential investors were able to quickly and easily gain access to our data room. I'm also able to maintain the data room quite cost effectively for future use so I continue to extend my plan with Cap Linked.

Pros

It's ease of use is very good and the customer support was excellent. I also liked the ability to customize a click through legal agreement for various parties. And the ability to move files from folder to folder was quite nice.

Cons

The permissioning features were a bit confusing at first. Other than that wrt the permissioning I really didn't notice any cons about the software.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Thomas, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We are constantly improving our features, including folder level permissions, for the ease of users. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

March 2018

Sungmin from SK Planet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great service at a great price

Pros

The Interface was stright forwards and easy to use. The support was promt and was really helpful throug out the entire usage period.

Cons

This feature might have been fixed most recently but during my use an additional admin assigned wasn't able to access the contact list created by others.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Sungmin, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! Fellow admins can view contacts that have been sent invites, but contact lists are private per admin because the may be part of different workspaces. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

February 2018

Christopher from CenITex

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Does what I need it to do

Easy to conduct a survey without frustratingly long and complex questions

Pros

Caplinked makes it easy to upload confidential files and can control who has access to them. I like the way I can limit the time users have to view files.

Cons

Would be nice to build our own graphical reports. There's really only 1 graphical report, the activity tracker.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Christopher, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are currently working on updated the Activity Tracker feature for an improved experience. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

February 2018

Edgar from Domingos Salvador

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very good plataform!

Pros

Easy to use and manage. Clean interface make it very legible. Watermarks are a must! Lots of logs to keep an eye on the evolution.

Cons

Its a little pricey and offers extras a little expensive. Changing the folders permissions, when you have several groups and folders could be improved, to avoid extra clicks.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Edgar, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including folder and file permissions, for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

CapLinked has provided my company with a secure platform with all the functions we need, yet easy en

Pros

CapLinked's organizational interface makes it easy to navigate files and manage documents. You never feel insecure while sharing confidential information through CapLinked. The permission settings make it easy to decide which groups can and cannot read specific files.The best part is the tracking system to review activity on each file.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CapLinked Review

We are using it in our effort in raising money. I have had a good experience with it and positive feedback from users.

Pros

Very easy to set up, add logos, add files, a video intro, change files, add investors, track usage.

Cons

The Quick Tour opportunity pops up every time I log in. It should be able to be turned off or know that I am an admin and do not require it.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Victoria from Atlantic Western

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very intuitive software with excellent customer support!

Pros

I really loved how easy it was to navigate. This software was very user-friendly and the support staff was always responsive in a timely matter whenever I had questions.

Cons

I didn't find anything I did not like - I would definitely use them again. We renewed our contract several times as our project was on-going.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Victoria, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Safe Vault for Client Info

We had a secure place for Due Diligence Info

Pros

Posting Documents and Tracking Users' Progress

Cons

It seems like it is easy to post in the wrong section

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

August 2016

Rachel from Radiology Partners, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Easy to Use, Intuitive Design

Has been so easy to use! Requires little to no training. I love how intuitive it is. You really can teach yourself in a matter of minutes.

Pros

The customer support is excellent. I've always gotten quick responses to any questions I ask.

Cons

One or two minor functions that can't be done yet, but I have no doubt that Caplinked superior customer services are already working on improving those.

Response from CapLinked

Replied August 2016

Hi Rachel, glad to hear you've had a great experience with our platform and customer success team!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Gets the job done

Works well for our needs as a secure data room for our private equity firm. Value is good for the money.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, file hierarchy structure is straightforward.

Cons

Setting file permissions is a bit clunky, as is assigning user permissions and inviting users.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform cost-efficient and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including folder and file permissions, for the ease of users. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

May 2019

Doug from Ryder System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Affordable and Easy to Use Document Sharing Platform

Mostly positive.

Pros

Straightforward pricing and easy to use document uploading interface.

Cons

The Q&A feature is not intuitive to use. Also the fine print on the pricing caught us off guard.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Doug, We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including the Q&A feature, for the ease of users. This feature will be updated in the near future. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

March 2018

Kartik from Porus Laboratories

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy

Pros

The software is user-friendly. The customer support is quick. There are good features and functionalities in the product

Cons

Some of the functionalities of the CapLinked software are not intuitively placed and took some time to find and use.

Response from CapLinked

Replied December 2019

Hello Kartik, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Displaying 1 - 50 of 79 reviews