All CI HUB Connector Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fabian

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great tool for integrating a DAM to other tools

PROS

CI HUB is sort of a Zapier for the DAM industry. It offers a universal connector to directly access your content in other programs.

CONS

No pinning / quick access functionality for folders within a DAM.

Frédéric

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Essential tools to drive automation for any creative operations team

As I said at the beginning a very good experience for different range of customers from creative operation team to brand management.

PROS

CI HUB has a long experience in Adobe technology and their connector is the clear representation of what matters on the customer side, from easy to connect any system in one panel drives, Stock, Shutterstock, DAM systems , PIM, Figma from any Adobe App and Office, what else ? Fantastic usage of custom metadata, revisions management, check in check out....similarity search....this is really the DAM inside any Adobe software to speed up your process. I really advise and price wise the ROI is fast. So the best connector in the market.

CONS

The global UI can be approved but it also linked to the SDK of Indesign so nothing that can be changed in one click.

Reason for choosing CI HUB Connector

Features wise

Vendor Response

Hello Frederic, thanks a lot for your Review. It helps us a lot and we love the feedback. If you are ever unhappy please let us know we take this very seriously. Andy

Replied March 2023

Kimberly

Design, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Ci Hub Review

We rolled it out to our team and everyone preferred CC Connector instead - so we switched back. Downloading of images was far slower using CI Hub.

PROS

search function. We found the search function superior to CC Connector, however with the long download times we ultimately switched back to CC Connector. Too much down time.

CONS

Our main concern was that we have many files that we use one a daily/weekly basis that have large numbers of images (50+). We also have many different users going in and making updates to these files. This causes a headache as 1. Each user has to wait for the file to download all of the images to their computer in order to save out pdfs and 2. The users that are working on a simple laptop run into storage issues with all of the high-res images saved on their actual computer. It’s bogging down their processing speed. What used to be simple tasks had now become time-consuming.

Reasons for switching to CI HUB Connector

Our DAM provider had switched.

Vendor Response

Hello Kimberly, i am very sad that you are not happy. BUT as you are using Adobe Programms, its the nature of the Adobe Product that assets need to be downloaded to your local Storage. CI HUB helps you to have the full transparency about this and this is something that you expiriance. I am very sorry but only Adobe can change it. I am happy to take back your license and return your money if you think you work better without CI HUB. Let me know if this helps you. Andreas

Replied July 2022

Oluwatobiloba

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

CI HUB Connector efficacy

Honestly, i have been able to solve lots of problems using this software. It removes the stress of logging into different applications and searching for contents. Thanks you CI HUB for saving me a lot of stress, managing my workflow and time.

PROS

CI HUB Connector enables me to connect my applications and contents together, it makes them accessible to me quickly thereby saving time and energy. It supports lot of applications. This is amazing! CI HUB Connector blog keeps me updated on different news and information. It is very easy to use after going through and learning from the academy. It also has a free trial and it is affordable.

CONS

CI HUB Connector should work more on their customer service

Vendor Response

Thanks

Replied April 2023

John Lemuel

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

The Content Management for CI HUB Connector

PROS

To provide accurate and reliable information about CI HUB Connector's specific strengths, weaknesses, and ease of use, it would be best to consult user reviews, product documentation, or reach out to CI HUB Connector's support or customer service. They would be able to provide you with first-hand experiences and insights regarding the product's capabilities, integration process, and any potential limitations or areas for improvement.

CONS

To provide accurate and reliable information about CI HUB Connector's specific strengths, weaknesses, and ease of use, it would be best to consult user reviews, product documentation, or reach out to CI HUB Connector's support or customer service. They would be able to provide you with first-hand experiences and insights regarding the product's capabilities, integration process, and any potential limitations or areas for improvement.

Amr

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Time-saving Digital Assets Solution.

As an Instructional Designer,CI-HUB saves my time and effort on switching between various digital assets services providers applications to search, find, and use a specific picture. I use the CI-HUB add-on in PowerPoint to insert images into my presentation slides from Adobe Stock images. Also, I use the CI-HUB Connector of Microsoft SharePoint, OneDrive, and Google Drive.

PROS

CI-HUB is an easy-to-use add-on that integrates with commonly used business applications. It connects all the user's digital assets services from various service providers. It allows users to search, select, and insert their digital assets directly into many applications they might be working on, like PowerPoint.

CONS

Although the Ci-Hub comes with a free plan, it would be better if the paid plans were cheaper to allow users to benefit from the full features at a more affordable price.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot. Andy

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Useful for multitasking workers

PROS

You can connect all your assets to centralize your workflows and it's useful and smart

CONS

I think it's a little expensive for all services you could need

Vendor Response

Hello, Thanks for your wonderful review. Concerning the price… we have special offers if you want the CI HUB Connector for Google, Microsoft, Adobe, Figma, Sketch, SharePoint etc combined. And this can reduce the price by up to 90%. So just ask us and we love to help. Andy

Replied May 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

One of the Best Assets Connector

With CI hub i feel comfortable and flexible in the process of business requirements

PROS

CI Hub is provided multiple daily use of applications with best platform to integrate.

CONS

There is no least about ci hub, but i want to highlight about a area in which they must need to focus is customer support and service

Vendor Response

Hello, thanks for your review. And we love your feedback. But I am worried about your support Experience. I know that the team is very keen to help fast and competent. And we get very good feedback. So if you like, let me know the details, and I will try to improve here. Thanks, Andy

Replied March 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good

PROS

There is something to be said for ease of use. It's fairly intuitive, even for less technical members on my team.

CONS

I feel like there is a lot of extra steps (clicking) that are in, and it slows the process down slightly, but not enough to discourage use. Still easier than most.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Manage your content easily

PROS

I am utilizing CI hub to manage my content, which was a stressful situation before I started using it, and it made my work much easier with their service and possibilities.

CONS

Their disadvantage is their marketing, which is really low, as anyone can see.

Mike

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

CI Hub

PROS

None after losing the drag and drop feature.

CONS

Losing the drag and drop feature, need to download asset to local disk instead of linking directly to server.

Jason

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

My honest review

It's great, I would recommend CI HUB to my other designer friends especially if they work on large files over a network.

PROS

I like that I don't have to link huge sized files over the company server to my work

CONS

The software can be tricky when searching for an image if the library isn't organized cleanly

Lejla

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Share contents is not uncomplecated

PROS

We have many options to share contents, structures, files in various formats.

CONS

It is not so easy to learn how all things go work and we have many problems with the system by downoading or with the links.

Vendor Response

Hello Lejla, i am very sorry that you have issues with our System. As you are very important for us. Please send me an email ami@ci-hub.com and i will take care about all of your issues. It would be wonderfull if we solve it and then get 5*. Andy

Replied July 2022

Beverley

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Best integration tool

Amazing customer service.

PROS

My team's been using CIHub for a year and we love how easy it is to link to our DAM.

CONS

Updates are not really clear and may take a bit to get use to using.

Samuel

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Nice Tool to Streamline Efforts and Documents

It's worked as advertised and as expected - there are some issues that arise, but to be honest - I'm not sure if it is the connection internally or between CI Hub and Brandfolder and the transitions that happen within. That said - I wouldn't NOT recommend it as the ability to not leave the program and know things are being processed it a valuable asset.

PROS

The ability to process packaged files on a click is fantastic.

CONS

Once packaged and uploaded the process seems to be hit and miss when it comes to updating or revising.

Natasha

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Here's a review!

PROS

The ease of relinking missing links and immediate access to thousands of our assets

CONS

it stores files locally and filtering is not the easiest

Reasons for switching to CI HUB Connector

Company decision

Lisa

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Organization, Collaboration, and Peace of Mind

I am glad I got a chance to try it out, because I never would have otherwise discovered this product had it not been for a free introduction to it!

PROS

Having a centralized resource for assets and asset management. This is important because without this feature and benefit, no one would be one the same page, and the integrity of a project diminishes.

CONS

Need to spend time learning how to utilize it and train others to do so that is not intimidating.

Reason for choosing CI HUB Connector

We are always open to new and more efficient workflow approaches.

Hemant

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Will submitt the report later

na

PROS

relink the file with the same naming is comfortable

CONS

the panel for user is feel clutter and not easy to understand

Dhruv

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Review of CI HUB Connector

It's a good option if you are looking for a complete suite for data management.

PROS

Its a great tool for data synchronisation and management it helps you greatly to automate your tasks.

CONS

While using it my systems battery is affected I don't know why.

kelly

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY