Docsie

Docsie Reviews

RATING:

4.73

(22)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Collaboration on Docsie is well formatted for teams. Recently they added new API integrations which are useful for us."
  • icon"One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack."
  • icon"I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages."
  • icon"I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version."
  • icon"There is nothing about this Docsie that I hate, however it might be enhanced with features such as a 24/7 chat service to assist users."
  • icon"I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any."

Browse all Docsie Reviews

  • Have you used Docsie and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

N. J.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

Pros

Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

Cons

I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

Oren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great Service with Greater Support Engineers

Pros

Flexible, easy to use and capable of handling any documentation or migration project small or large

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at this time. The software is flexible, powerful and easy to learn and access.

Sathish Kumar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

robust and reliable

Pros

Manage Documentation for multiple sites Edit site documentation as you would a word document

Cons

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Response from Docsie

Hello Sathish, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year. Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it. Regards. Phil from docsie.

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Docsie was good for our team colaborated projects.

Highly flexible platform which allows us to collaborate on creating and managing project documentation which we can secure with a JWT token. Also it allows you to set roles for different users and it has a lot of other useful functionality.

Pros

We do most of our work remotely so we find its collaboration capabilities to complete and share our projects safely very useful.

Cons

There is a little learning curb at first but after getting use to the features Docsie did lives up to our expectations.

Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Simple and easy to use

We found that Docsie has most of the capabilities we need, and it also offers a helpful, responsive support team, which is hard to find elsewhere.

Pros

We use Docsie for our technical documentation to work on various projects and stories within our engineer team.

Cons

Nothing. The software is simply amazing. Consider their trial version before making a decision.

User Profile

Meng Xi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

A good tool for saving time and money

Pros

Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

Cons

The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

A Good Documentation Software

Pros

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version?

Veera Sasidhar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.) I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

Pros

The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

Cons

It does not have local languages of India.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

Pros

Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

Cons

a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

zilda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Great Product

Good Experience - would recommend

Pros

Easy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI

Cons

I have not negative comments to add at this time.

User Profile

AYUSH

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

Pros

1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built. 2. Export to various useful formats. 3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

Cons

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Response from Docsie

Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

Replied September 2019

Maria

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Docsie is the best way to manage your documents.

Pros

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

Cons

Docsie is great but maybe add more integrations.

Sandeep

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Amazing documentation platform!

Docsie is an excellent tool for building your knowledge base, and the best thing is that it is quite affordable. I would encourage everyone to give it a try at least once. The markdown and DocX importing function was really beneficial for us. When I was getting started the Docsie team also assisted me in the migration of the documentation onto Docsie.

Pros

I've been a Docsie customer for sometime now. The platform continuously involves and improves. It enables the creation of extremely rich information through the use of its knowledge base platform, which includes a powerful search engine.

Cons

There is nothing about this Docsie that I hate, however it might be enhanced with features such as a 24/7 chat service to assist users. Otherwise its really amazing.

Tarak

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

My documentation was simplified

It simplified my documentation process.

Pros

This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean. The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

Cons

I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

Santiago

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

awesome product

Pros

It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

Cons

Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Response from Docsie

Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

Replied September 2019

Lashawn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Software comes in handy

Pros

I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

Cons

I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Startup plan

Pros

We did the lowest free plan but found it very useful. Recommend.

Cons

Unfortunately, we didn't use all the features so hard to say what we did not like.

Hugo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE