All Docsie Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Simple and easy to use

We found that Docsie has most of the capabilities we need, and it also offers a helpful, responsive support team, which is hard to find elsewhere.

PROS

We use Docsie for our technical documentation to work on various projects and stories within our engineer team.

CONS

Nothing. The software is simply amazing. Consider their trial version before making a decision.

Oren

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great Service with Greater Support Engineers

PROS

Flexible, easy to use and capable of handling any documentation or migration project small or large

CONS

Nothing that I can think of at this time. The software is flexible, powerful and easy to learn and access.

User Profile

AYUSH

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

PROS

1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built. 2. Export to various useful formats. 3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

CONS

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Docsie was good for our team colaborated projects.

Highly flexible platform which allows us to collaborate on creating and managing project documentation which we can secure with a JWT token. Also it allows you to set roles for different users and it has a lot of other useful functionality.

PROS

We do most of our work remotely so we find its collaboration capabilities to complete and share our projects safely very useful.

CONS

There is a little learning curb at first but after getting use to the features Docsie did lives up to our expectations.

User Profile

N. J.

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

PROS

Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

CONS

I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

User Profile

Meng Xi

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

A good tool for saving time and money

PROS

Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

CONS

The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A Good Documentation Software

PROS

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

CONS

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version?

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

PROS

Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

CONS

a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

Sathish Kumar

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

robust and reliable

PROS

Manage Documentation for multiple sites Edit site documentation as you would a word document

CONS

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Vendor Response

Hello Sathish, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year. Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it. Regards. Phil from docsie.

Replied October 2019

Veera Sasidhar

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.) I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

PROS

The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

CONS

It does not have local languages of India.

Maria

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Docsie is the best way to manage your documents.

PROS

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

CONS

Docsie is great but maybe add more integrations.

Sandeep

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Amazing documentation platform!

Docsie is an excellent tool for building your knowledge base, and the best thing is that it is quite affordable. I would encourage everyone to give it a try at least once. The markdown and DocX importing function was really beneficial for us. When I was getting started the Docsie team also assisted me in the migration of the documentation onto Docsie.

PROS

I've been a Docsie customer for sometime now. The platform continuously involves and improves. It enables the creation of extremely rich information through the use of its knowledge base platform, which includes a powerful search engine.

CONS

There is nothing about this Docsie that I hate, however it might be enhanced with features such as a 24/7 chat service to assist users. Otherwise its really amazing.

Santiago

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

awesome product

PROS

It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

CONS

Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

Replied September 2019

Tarak

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

My documentation was simplified

It simplified my documentation process.

PROS

This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean. The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

CONS

I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

Lashawn

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Software comes in handy

PROS

I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

CONS

I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Startup plan

PROS

We did the lowest free plan but found it very useful. Recommend.

CONS

Unfortunately, we didn't use all the features so hard to say what we did not like.

Soma

Nanotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Extra features

Ya i am happy with it

PROS

I can access all my links at one place for reading purpose

CONS

I need option to edit my files and write text in word and ppt format

Serge

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT