User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Docsie Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

August 2021

Sharon from Ceridian

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great documentation platform

My customers has a large number of processes, papers, manuals, and forms that are shared with all of our customers, clients and business partners. We were searching for a solution to centralise all of this information for simplicity of use and access, and Docsie enables us to accomplish just that. Excellent stuff!

Pros

The articles are presented really well. The platform is rather simple to use. When I produce an article, I enjoy having the option of include a table of contents and connections to similar articles. I like how receptive the Docsie’s team is to feature requests and recommendations for product enhancements.

Cons

I feel that there are a few things that might be done to improve the software's usability. That said, the team looks very receptive to make improvements that would enhance that point, and one of my recommendations is currently being implemented for their new update release, so I'm quite pleased with the product and team thus far!

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Docsie was good for our team colaborated projects.

Highly flexible platform which allows us to collaborate on creating and managing project documentation which we can secure with a JWT token. Also it allows you to set roles for different users and it has a lot of other useful functionality.

Pros

We do most of our work remotely so we find its collaboration capabilities to complete and share our projects safely very useful.

Cons

There is a little learning curb at first but after getting use to the features Docsie did lives up to our expectations.

October 2019

Sathish Kumar from MOCDOC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

robust and reliable

Pros

Manage Documentation for multiple sites Edit site documentation as you would a word document

Cons

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Response from Docsie

Replied October 2019

Hello Sathish, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year. Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it. Regards. Phil from docsie.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Docsie is an outstanding knowledge management and publishing application.

Pros

The option to make all my user guides private or public was a must for us! Docsie allows us to securely sign and access material was a wonderful feature as well as password protect the documents and have unlimited passwords is great!

Cons

I couldn’t find a template with different categories of documents.

Reasons for Choosing Docsie

Docsie provides the majority of the functionality we want, and it also includes a competent, prompt support team, which is difficult to find with other places.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Useful platform for development teams

What makes Docsie such a great tool is its adaptability, and its dynamic documentation portals. And of course its feedback generation is interesting as well.

Pros

Straightforward and simple to use. Collaboration on Docsie is well formatted for teams. Recently they added new API integrations which are useful for us.

Cons

It took us some time to train the team on Docsie but they all seem to like it now.

August 2021

Paul from TD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Simple and easy to use

We found that Docsie has most of the capabilities we need, and it also offers a helpful, responsive support team, which is hard to find elsewhere.

Pros

We use Docsie for our technical documentation to work on various projects and stories within our engineer team.

Cons

Nothing. The software is simply amazing. Consider their trial version before making a decision.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

N. J. from Sygra Publishing Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

Pros

Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

Cons

I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Meng Xi from Capco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A good tool for saving time and money

Pros

Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

Cons

The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

August 2021

Sandeep from Capco

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Amazing documentation platform!

Docsie is an excellent tool for building your knowledge base, and the best thing is that it is quite affordable. I would encourage everyone to give it a try at least once. The markdown and DocX importing function was really beneficial for us. When I was getting started the Docsie team also assisted me in the migration of the documentation onto Docsie.

Pros

I've been a Docsie customer for sometime now. The platform continuously involves and improves. It enables the creation of extremely rich information through the use of its knowledge base platform, which includes a powerful search engine.

Cons

There is nothing about this Docsie that I hate, however it might be enhanced with features such as a 24/7 chat service to assist users. Otherwise its really amazing.

December 2019

Veera Sasidhar from Whirlpool

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.) I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

Pros

The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

Cons

It does not have local languages of India.

September 2019

zilda from Capco

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Product

Good Experience - would recommend

Pros

Easy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI

Cons

I have not negative comments to add at this time.

February 2020

Maria from mariakellerac.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Docsie is the best way to manage your documents.

Pros

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

Cons

Docsie is great but maybe add more integrations.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A Good Documentation Software

Pros

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version?

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

Pros

Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

Cons

a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

September 2019

User Profile Picture

AYUSH from Postman (API Tools)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

Pros

1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built. 2. Export to various useful formats. 3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

Cons

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Response from Docsie

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

September 2019

Tarak from Insuide technologies Pvt LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

My documentation was simplified

It simplified my documentation process.

Pros

This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean. The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

Cons

I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

September 2019

Santiago from UpLearning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

awesome product

Pros

It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

Cons

Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Response from Docsie

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

September 2019

Lashawn from Tuskegee University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Software comes in handy

Pros

I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

Cons

I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Startup plan

Pros

We did the lowest free plan but found it very useful. Recommend.

Cons

Unfortunately, we didn't use all the features so hard to say what we did not like.

September 2019

Hugo from 121corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent work

The remote users

Pros

I found very useful, this software and their tools

Cons

Easy to use, its really practical, the way it operates

September 2019

priscilla from Capco

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great!!

Pros

Able to manage multiple versions of the docs.

Cons

I have not come across any cons so far.

December 2019

Soma from NpowerT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Nanotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Extra features

Ya i am happy with it

Pros

I can access all my links at one place for reading purpose

Cons

I need option to edit my files and write text in word and ppt format

July 2019

Serge from Synergy Consulting

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very easy to maintain documentation repository

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement software,

Cons

Will be evaluating other trials as well

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

User friendly and time saver

Pros

Docsie helped me to reduce repetitive work required to create and maintain multiple versioned files.

Cons

It is Missing mobile applications , which will make it more perfect