User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "For the price point, the product offers many features. Easy to use, can use to create workflows, and fairly easy to set up security. Also, OCR engine very good."

  • "it simplified a lot of old tedious processes for us."

  • "User fields can be added to help narrow searches if needed"

  • Cons

  • "Would be great if a future release could accept other files type, like Excel."

  • "Adding a new scanner but support is very helpful"

  • "We have had no issues with Digital File Manager"

Browse ENet Docs Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

April 2019

Dave from Alliance Hose & Rubber

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great system for going digital

We have cut down on filing cabinets and, more importantly, filing and research time.

Pros

Easy to use, accurate scanning and indexing.

Cons

Just a little challenge configuring, but Enlighten.Net support is there to help you get through it.

July 2019

Mike from Clock Medical Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

So Easy to use but still powerful

First we got rid of the file cabinets. Moving forward we can scan in documents from a scanner, email, printers, or email address. So getting documents in it is so easy. The OCR is so good finding documents later is easy and we don't have to put custom tags or information on the documents to find them later. You can lock down the area's the documents are in if you need security, you can have a document sit till certain users okay the document as part of your work flow. Like I said so many cusomizations you can setup it up to work the way you need it.

Pros

Document uploads can be done many ways. Its OCR's everything so you can search later. You can add tags or customized information to each document to better find it later. It has work flow built in that you customize yourself. This software is so strait forward and easy to customize I have not see anything like it. All my users say its easy to use and they trust it because it works. We scan in several documents per day now and still find uses for it all the time.

Cons

Not much but the PC screen capture function wont work if your fonts are too small. Had issues with Epicor P21's fonts being hard for it to read. But all the users never used this anyway the all go directly to Enlighten to look up documents.

Reasons for Choosing ENet Docs

Price and functionality with minimal hardware on our side as we used the cloud option.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied July 2019

Mike, You are always so kind. Thank you!

March 2019

Shauna from CLAMPCO PRODUCTS, INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Product and Company

Pros

Easy to scan in and setup as an administrator. Lots of options The fax capability

Cons

Looks doesn't work properly all the time the searching functionality could be better explained to average users sometimes the pages don't come in the right way and doesn't flip properly so that's frustrating

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Shauna - we are more than happy to hold a training session on the best practices for searching for your users. Just let us know when!

March 2019

Kari from MFP Automation Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Enlighten.net Software

Enlighten digital file manager is a great product. The software has worked very well for us in managing our files, going paperless and setting up workflows.

Pros

The workflow process works very well. It has features like signing off on a project before it moves to the next employee, and email alerts letting you know it is ready to be updated. Very user friendly when setting up a workflow process.

Cons

You are unable to set up sub folders at this time. It would be a nice feature to set up a folder for a project and have sub folders inside. It would also be nice if excel could be integrated into the software, having a spread sheet that employees could update and alert others that a change has been made.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Thanks Kari!

March 2019

Jackie from Adams Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

More like a digital assistant

Documents flow among and into our organization constantly - from all mediums and directions, and we've been able to set up flows to direct those documents to the appropriate funnels and if applicable, store them for future reference. The documents stored are fully searchable, and so are found easily - whenever they are needed. We've eliminated all that extra work of filing, searching, asking 'hey where is that copy...'

Pros

Digital File Manager is easy to use for anyone, and we keep coming up with new ways to let it help us

Cons

I really miss getting up from my desk 15 times a day to look for a hard copy, or to wait for a response from someone that has a document that I'm waiting for (not)

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the kind words Jackie. We really appreciate it and you!

March 2019

Amanda from Abbott Rubber Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Money and time saver software

You can easily organize all your documents into electronic folders. We have significantly reduced the time it takes to find documents. No more flipping through paperwork to find what you need. Our sales staff have shipped orders right at there finger tips. There are so many wonderful things about this software!

Pros

Time efficient. Multiple ways to add files to the software Security features are very easy to get done.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can say about this software. I really has helped us shave off hours of filing time.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Amanda, we're blushing. Thanks so much!

March 2019

John from Q Source Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Enlighten.Net Digital File Manager Review

Overall it has been great. The staff has grown into it and now an everyday application that everyone uses. It has also helped us eliminate unnecessary printing and a better faster way to file many different types of document no matter the security level.

Pros

Fast and easy search capability. Easy to setup folders with different inputs from drag and drop, email, scan from a network printer or print right to it.

Cons

Everytime a search is done via desktop client it opens a new browser tab even if one is already open. I have seen some people have a ton of tabs open just from all the different searches they have done throughout the day.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the review John. Our developers have been researching the best way to prevent the new browser tab from opening with each Client Manager search. We'll keep you updated on our progress

April 2019

Melissa from Sentinel Process Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Software!

We have been using Enlighten for about 6 years now and the Englighten.Net software is very easy to use both in storing and retrieving of documents. There is rarely (if any) downtime and if you do hit any issues the support staff are a delight to work with. I highly recommend Enlighten, it will increase productivity and help rid your office of piles and piles of paperwork!

Pros

Ease of storing and retrieving documents No Downtime

Cons

None, it's the best file storage software I've ever interacted with.

March 2019

Merry from Bay Seal Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Seamless and Easy

We asked the company that invented the software that runs our company about their experience with Enlighten, because they had Enlighten as a Partner. They said a lot of their customers use it, but they hadn't really heard much. Trust me, if they had recommended a product that didn't work, they would have heard about it. This works seamlessly with their software, and we no longer have a warehouse full of boxes of old paper. Wish we had converted years ago.

Pros

Ease of use for all levels of computer expertise. Support has been great.

Cons

Nothing.....it just works great. Wish everything was this seamless.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

What a nice thing to say Merry. Thank you.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

In the opinion of the users

Best thing about DFM is the time savings when looking for something. Instead of taking 5 minutes to get up, go to the files and look for something, it takes about 30 seconds. A great time saver overall.

Pros

Easy to use. Set-up is fairly simple.

Cons

Does not always see text or numbers if too close to other letters and numbers.

March 2019

Peter from Best Plumbing Specialties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Digital File Manager Review

Securely storing documents

Pros

Ease of use. Users can either scan, print, or drag and drop a document or picture directly to the appropriate department folder. All documents are saved securely pushed up to the cloud. Saved documents can then either be printed or emailed.

Cons

We have had no issues with Digital File Manager

March 2019

Lee from United Pipe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Overall, very good product. Recommended

Has been very good, Support staff excellent, and very helpful!

Pros

For the price point, the product offers many features. Easy to use, can use to create workflows, and fairly easy to set up security. Also, OCR engine very good.

Cons

Would be great if a future release could accept other files type, like Excel.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the kind words Lee!

December 2019

Lynn from Shoreview Distribution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Support is amazing, and I love that it's easy enough for all employees to use.

Pros

it simplified a lot of old tedious processes for us.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to find documents

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your kind words - we truly appreciate it.

March 2019

Denise from Wilmington Rubber & Gasket Co Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Enlighten.Net Digital File Manager (Net.DFM)Review

Excellent

Pros

User fields can be added to help narrow searches if needed

Cons

Adding a new scanner but support is very helpful

March 2019

Jane from Quality Mill Supply

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Enet

If you don't use document imaging currently it will save your employees a lot of time. We are replacing a document imaging system that we were not able to upgrade with due to some special programming done when going live and current lack of support. Enet allows for more user licenses than we had with our previous system. They've been great converting our documents from our previous document imaging system.

Pros

Ease of use and setup. Help in converting old files. Different ways to get documents into Enet. Printing, Faxing, Emailing, Scanning

Cons

Not yet integrated with Active Directory. Security Setup could be and will be a little better.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the kind words Jane. Our developers are exploring ways to integrate your local AD with our cloud solution. Stay tuned!

April 2019

Scott from Imperial Pools, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Document Storage and Management System

Love the product so far, have switched many vendors over to sending our invoices directly into software. Very easy to approve and route invoices to be paid.

Pros

Saving time not having to file invoices and packing slips.

Cons

Just like any new product, the learning curve.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Thanks Scott!

April 2019

nick from genalco inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Wonderful Functionality

We are spending less time looking for things and are able to quickly get answers.

Pros

Pretty easy to set up. Our documents are simple to locate.

Cons

No issues at all - we are very happy with Enlighten.

Response from Enlighten.Net

Replied April 2019

Glad to hear it!