All ENet Docs Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Atul Pratap

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best Document Management System

We have greatly benefited from this software's assistance in organising our files and documents and moving toward a paperless office. It is excellent software that functions as a digital file cabinet. Your documents are properly organised, which is really helpful.

PROS

The software is top-notch and has a tonne of helpful features. We may establish restrictions on certain documents and files, and its security is quite excellent. Each document can have tagged or other information added to it to make it easier to discover later. Additionally, the user interface is quite decent.

CONS

Searching for documents may be a small challenge for average users. It could glitch and freeze occasionally. The assistance is helpful yet occasionally slow to respond.

Mike

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

So Easy to use but still powerful

First we got rid of the file cabinets. Moving forward we can scan in documents from a scanner, email, printers, or email address. So getting documents in it is so easy. The OCR is so good finding documents later is easy and we don't have to put custom tags or information on the documents to find them later. You can lock down the area's the documents are in if you need security, you can have a document sit till certain users okay the document as part of your work flow. Like I said so many cusomizations you can setup it up to work the way you need it.

PROS

Document uploads can be done many ways. Its OCR's everything so you can search later. You can add tags or customized information to each document to better find it later. It has work flow built in that you customize yourself. This software is so strait forward and easy to customize I have not see anything like it. All my users say its easy to use and they trust it because it works. We scan in several documents per day now and still find uses for it all the time.

CONS

Not much but the PC screen capture function wont work if your fonts are too small. Had issues with Epicor P21's fonts being hard for it to read. But all the users never used this anyway the all go directly to Enlighten to look up documents.

Reason for choosing ENet Docs

Price and functionality with minimal hardware on our side as we used the cloud option.

Vendor Response

Mike, You are always so kind. Thank you!

Replied July 2019

Kari

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Enlighten.net Software

Enlighten digital file manager is a great product. The software has worked very well for us in managing our files, going paperless and setting up workflows.

PROS

The workflow process works very well. It has features like signing off on a project before it moves to the next employee, and email alerts letting you know it is ready to be updated. Very user friendly when setting up a workflow process.

CONS

You are unable to set up sub folders at this time. It would be a nice feature to set up a folder for a project and have sub folders inside. It would also be nice if excel could be integrated into the software, having a spread sheet that employees could update and alert others that a change has been made.

Vendor Response

Thanks Kari!

Replied April 2019

Jackie

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

More like a digital assistant

Documents flow among and into our organization constantly - from all mediums and directions, and we've been able to set up flows to direct those documents to the appropriate funnels and if applicable, store them for future reference. The documents stored are fully searchable, and so are found easily - whenever they are needed. We've eliminated all that extra work of filing, searching, asking 'hey where is that copy...'

PROS

Digital File Manager is easy to use for anyone, and we keep coming up with new ways to let it help us

CONS

I really miss getting up from my desk 15 times a day to look for a hard copy, or to wait for a response from someone that has a document that I'm waiting for (not)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words Jackie. We really appreciate it and you!

Replied April 2019

Amanda

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Money and time saver software

You can easily organize all your documents into electronic folders. We have significantly reduced the time it takes to find documents. No more flipping through paperwork to find what you need. Our sales staff have shipped orders right at there finger tips. There are so many wonderful things about this software!

PROS

Time efficient. Multiple ways to add files to the software Security features are very easy to get done.

CONS

There is nothing negative I can say about this software. I really has helped us shave off hours of filing time.

Vendor Response

Amanda, we're blushing. Thanks so much!

Replied April 2019

John

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Enlighten.Net Digital File Manager Review

Overall it has been great. The staff has grown into it and now an everyday application that everyone uses. It has also helped us eliminate unnecessary printing and a better faster way to file many different types of document no matter the security level.

PROS

Fast and easy search capability. Easy to setup folders with different inputs from drag and drop, email, scan from a network printer or print right to it.

CONS

Everytime a search is done via desktop client it opens a new browser tab even if one is already open. I have seen some people have a ton of tabs open just from all the different searches they have done throughout the day.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review John. Our developers have been researching the best way to prevent the new browser tab from opening with each Client Manager search. We'll keep you updated on our progress

Replied April 2019

Melissa

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Software!

We have been using Enlighten for about 6 years now and the Englighten.Net software is very easy to use both in storing and retrieving of documents. There is rarely (if any) downtime and if you do hit any issues the support staff are a delight to work with. I highly recommend Enlighten, it will increase productivity and help rid your office of piles and piles of paperwork!

PROS

Ease of storing and retrieving documents No Downtime

CONS

None, it's the best file storage software I've ever interacted with.

Merry

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Seamless and Easy

We asked the company that invented the software that runs our company about their experience with Enlighten, because they had Enlighten as a Partner. They said a lot of their customers use it, but they hadn't really heard much. Trust me, if they had recommended a product that didn't work, they would have heard about it. This works seamlessly with their software, and we no longer have a warehouse full of boxes of old paper. Wish we had converted years ago.

PROS

Ease of use for all levels of computer expertise. Support has been great.

CONS

Nothing.....it just works great. Wish everything was this seamless.

Vendor Response

What a nice thing to say Merry. Thank you.

Replied April 2019

Lee

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Overall, very good product. Recommended

Has been very good, Support staff excellent, and very helpful!

PROS

For the price point, the product offers many features. Easy to use, can use to create workflows, and fairly easy to set up security. Also, OCR engine very good.

CONS

Would be great if a future release could accept other files type, like Excel.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Lee!

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

In the opinion of the users

Best thing about DFM is the time savings when looking for something. Instead of taking 5 minutes to get up, go to the files and look for something, it takes about 30 seconds. A great time saver overall.

PROS

Easy to use. Set-up is fairly simple.

CONS

Does not always see text or numbers if too close to other letters and numbers.

Peter

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Digital File Manager Review

Securely storing documents

PROS

Ease of use. Users can either scan, print, or drag and drop a document or picture directly to the appropriate department folder. All documents are saved securely pushed up to the cloud. Saved documents can then either be printed or emailed.

CONS

We have had no issues with Digital File Manager

Shauna

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Product and Company

PROS

Easy to scan in and setup as an administrator. Lots of options The fax capability

CONS

Looks doesn't work properly all the time the searching functionality could be better explained to average users sometimes the pages don't come in the right way and doesn't flip properly so that's frustrating

Vendor Response

Shauna - we are more than happy to hold a training session on the best practices for searching for your users. Just let us know when!

Replied April 2019

Dave

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great system for going digital

We have cut down on filing cabinets and, more importantly, filing and research time.

PROS

Easy to use, accurate scanning and indexing.

CONS

Just a little challenge configuring, but Enlighten.Net support is there to help you get through it.

Lynn

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use

Support is amazing, and I love that it's easy enough for all employees to use.

PROS

it simplified a lot of old tedious processes for us.

CONS

Sometimes it's difficult to find documents

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words - we truly appreciate it.

Replied December 2019

Denise

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Enlighten.Net Digital File Manager (Net.DFM)Review

Excellent

PROS

User fields can be added to help narrow searches if needed

CONS

Adding a new scanner but support is very helpful

Miles

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great document flow software and easy to setup/use

Overall, my experience with Enet was great. No problems configuring and the training was easy to follow.

PROS

The support for the product is fantastic. Very knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile to help in any way possible.

CONS

Nothing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our contact with Enet, he always called us back to answer any questions or address any concerns we had.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Miles!

Replied January 2021

Marilyn

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Addition to our Technology Solutions

We just started using Enet withing the last six months. In my many years in business, I can't remember a software package which has had such a dramatic impact on our business the first day we start using it. And the easy of use and set up make that impact so easy to expand out to other areas of our business.

PROS

The amount of time this has saved us is tremendous. It has taken jobs that took days to complete and allowed us to complete them in hours. The ability to search by anything in the document is a game changer.

CONS

I really wished it allowed more than just PDF documents to be stored. I could see us using this for many things but we would need to be able to store spreadsheets and other documents types.

Vendor Response

That's so nice of you! We do hope to add other document types in the future - stay tuned!!

Replied February 2021

Jane

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: