User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well"

  • "User interface is great Easy to learn and navigate Features work great."

  • "Filecamp was extremely easy to set up and has a very intuitive design. It's simple and effective for organizing images and files to easily share with my team."

  • Cons

  • "FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably. "

  • "There are more affordable cloud storage solutions. But few this user friendly and easy to navigate and use. "

  • "All good, there is nothing i don't like. Perhaps the most reliable software/service we use"

Browse Filecamp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

March 2020

Seth from O&G Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Product

Been a very positive experience. No high pressure sales. No high implementation costs. We were able to try out the software and get it up and running within a couple hours. Uploading large batches of files is efficient in terms of time to complete. Been a great overall experience.

Pros

The price point for the product is spot on. We are using it to manage a library of over 3,000 images, videos and graphic files. It's been easily implemented and adapted within our organization. Setup can be done in an hour. No high pressure sales as with other products.

Cons

Would love to see the ability to enlarge images in the grid view for easier browsing. Would also love to see the ability to check a box to make an image the folder icon instead of having to resize and upload.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Mainly price. FileCamp had all the features of the bigger brands, but a price point that was an easier sell within our organization.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks. We are constantly trying to improve the UI and UX. Thanks for your feedback! :)

April 2020

Ashley from Rhino Tool Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Filecamp is our media library

Being able, to brand, control users and share files via link has made things much easier for our sales staff and for uploading content to our distribution channels. Working with larger vendors who need a huge amount of product artwork for their online catalogs, love that I can send them their own library of content.

Pros

We previously used Dropbox but it became a file wasteland with difficult to find files. For Media Files Filecamp and the ability to see thumbnails was a huge improvement.

Cons

I would like to be able to have a navigation that could mimic our current website and/or integrate into Wordpress. I think finding items is tricky for users not familiar with clicking around to find things.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

I liked the Filecamp interface and features.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks Ashley! More integration options are on the roadmap.

June 2017

Thomas from Corporate Visuals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Poor Mobile experience, Mixed browser compatibility, Minimalist UI, Buggy

Not many, it works but not naturally. Lot of work arounds. Constantly educating clients how to use the software.

Pros

Has most of the features I need. Uploading is easy. Has the tagging functions and ability to add users.

Cons

The features don't all work well or are not well implemented. No real search function, poor mobile performance. Been having buggy performance lately. Informing users of new galleries or selects or other changes is nearly non existent, users can be notified when files are added to a folder but it just lists the file names in an email. It should rather show a preview of the images added and send them their login credentials to view it or make logins for clients easier.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2017

Hi Thomas We are currently working on Filecamp v4 (gigantic update!) which will address the issues you have experienced! Other headlines are; new user interface, better performance, full mobile/touch compatibility, folder upload, FTP mount, easier user management, advanced search features, improved online proofing/commenting, more notification options, bulk adding of tags, more metadata options, auto-tags, custom pages ... and a lot more. The good news is that Filecamp v4 will be awesome!!! The bad news is that it will probably take us another 5-7 months before we can release it, and I hope you can wait. Do reach out to me if you have any questions. Best regards, Jesper Faurby co-founder Filecamp.com

April 2020

Lea from Thinkspace Architecture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great FTP SITe

Allows a repository for the most current documents to be easily accessible and revisions tracked.

Pros

Our architects and technologists can easily organize projects and make drawings and documents quickly accessible to all stakeholders. From an admin point of view it's easy to manage people, folders and password.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at this time. The software functions as you would need it to.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Hi Lea. Good to hear. Thanks!

November 2019

Ryan from Crosswater London

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

I did my research, and this is the best DAM for your money

It's been great - I've had to reach out to customer service with questions a few times, and each time I received a timely response back from the co-founder himself.

Pros

Ease-of-use is a big one - for me, having a capable software with many features is important but also being able to quickly find something / upload new files is just as important, and Filecamp has figured that process out.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have a complaint. I work in a field that is historically not tech-savvy, so the only issue I've had is getting people to utilize the software vs. asking me to do it for them. This has nothing to do with Filecamp, just human nature.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Pricing, features/functionality, unlimited users included in price, custom domains

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks Ryan!

April 2020

Nate from American Dawn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Best DAM for your Money

Empowering our staff and customers to find the assets they need in the formats they want on their own. This frees up our creative team to focus on creating new assets, rather than spending that time re-locating, and emailing previously created assets.

Pros

(1) Search functionality works across entire library, regardless of what folder that file is in. (2) Customizable folder thumbnails. (3) Quick and easy ability to download various sizes / resolutions of files.

Cons

(1) Need to press "Upload" icon before each upload. If you forget to click it before dragging files over, you will lose your place, and have to go back in your browser. (2) You cannot preview / scroll through multiple search results. Clicking one result will take you away from the rest of the search results.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Best price to value ratio. Simple month-month billing. Simplified Interface. Straightforward website.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Hi Nate. Many thanks. We'll look into those cons in future updates!

April 2020

Bill from Surly Brewing Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy to use, easy to share. Great way to share assets for business.

Pros

W At Surly Brewing Co., we love the ease of use and versatility of the FileCamp platform. We adopted FileCamp as a replacement for a cumbersome system of sharing assets via Dropbox last winter, and couldn;t be happier with the ease, the appearance and the functionality.

Cons

FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Bill :)

March 2020

Alessandro from dalpiaz+giannetti architekten

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

perfect platform for creative architects

this software stand up against the much more complicated sharing platforms in the market. our clients are very happy about the ease of use and the overview about the drawings being shared. notifications work also fine.

Pros

this software is a very clean, easy and elegant way for sharing drawings. it can be customized and it is very intuitive. the preview work perfectly.

Cons

the administration of users rights could be easier and better to overview.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

This was the best software for us as architects. i.e. it presented our drawings in the most beautiful and easier way among the competitors.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks a lot Alessandro :)

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive

We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

Pros

I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

Cons

Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Response from Filecamp

Replied November 2019

Hi there, Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :) You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

April 2020

John from Visitor Ireland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Filecamp is powerful, simple to use, great value for money

Excellent. Support is the best we have seen from any 'software as a service' product, and we use lots.

Pros

The ease and simplicity of set-up and of use. There is no complexities to it. Easy share files, based on permissions. You can brand as your own. Support responses are quick and helpful. It's also inexpensive - a low monthly fee. There are no contracts, either. It's a great model for both Filecamp and for us. Great for them, because they must know that users are going to stay on-board. We will!

Cons

We like everything about it. We opted for the basic version because it has everything we need.. for now. There are some extra features we would like, that are in their more advanced versions, but for now very pleased with what we have.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, John :)

May 2020

Jasmine from Deluxe Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!

This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

Pros

We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need to review, keep them organized by department and allow users access to only approve their departments signage. Prior to filecamp we did all proofing through email which generated an abundance of emails that we constantly had to search through. Now it's cut and dry, the customer gets notified when their proof is uploaded, they can review and make comments right on the proof and request revisions that the artist immediately sees and can start to work on. Also, as far as software goes, I can say this program has had the least amount of downtime from any program I've ever used. They are on top of the tech.

Cons

I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Customer Service and Price. Since other comparable companies charge per file or per proof, the cost was not feasible for our small family business. For one event or festival we will have sometimes a thousand proofs. Also, we didn't feel like a number, as I stated above, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is constantly in contact and looking for feedback and providing updates. We are a smaller family business who give great care to our clients and we can see Filecamp is the same.

March 2020

PIERRE from Unreasonable Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good product

Unreasonable Studios (UNR) is unarguably a massive content-making production house that creates, masters and catalogs assets on a privately protected server not accessible to our partner agencies and clients. UNR currently houses over 50 photoshoots consisting of over thousands of images, hundreds of logos and fonts and numerous master product shots. We also own hundreds of stock templates and royalty-free images. Departments within the partner agency, especially accounts and creative, constantly request the assets described above from UNR. So much time is spent searching and sending and exporting files in different formats back and forth. Sometimes these assets are repeated for the same people. UNR assets are only assets if colleagues can efficiently access and use them. The idea is to open up the asset vaults that will help account people send assets to their clients without a 3rd person involved. The creative teams will have access to assets 24/7 when they are working on pitches, presentations or creative layouts. Clients can also be given controlled access to the assets when needed. For example, after photoshoots, the agency and clients can get instant access to photos when they are uploaded to the DAM. The endless back and forth of reviewing photos over email is clunky and does not elegantly present our work professionally.

Pros

User interface is great Easy to learn and navigate Features work great.

Cons

The load time of the pages takes too long. No thumbnails previews for large PSD files. I prefer the old labeling rather than the dots. It is easy to read APPROVED or NEW PROOF or whatever the label is then to try to remember what the colour represents. Especially when you have multiple label sets. Drag and drop to move files would be amazing. The commenting tool is weak. It needs more features, like circling or highlighting.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Price

May 2020

Roshani from Plastic Pollution Coalition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Digital Asset Management Option for a Great Price

We were looking for a way to easily manage our photos and videos, so we can find them easily. We have Google Drive, but you can't tag photos and videos, and add other details. I also love the option of giving people a link, so they can upload images. We recently did this for an online event, and asked people to upload their selfies. Anytime we have questions, we send an email to support, and get a response right away. We also appreciate the nonprofit pricing option, which makes it affordable. I highly recommend Filecamp.

Pros

Filecamp offers a great way to manage your digital assets like photos and videos. You can easily bulk upload and tag images, so they are easy to search for. They also offer nonprofit pricing, and great customer support.

Cons

There are new features that can be added to make it even better, and their support team is open to ideas for new feature requests.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

We chose Filecamp because it has the features we were looking for at an affordable price.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2020

Thanks Roshani :)

April 2020

Morgan from ANDE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Filecamp Adds Value to Organizations

Pros

Filecamp has been instrumental in the organization of our company's media collection (logos, photographs, videos, and literature). What I love about Filecamp is number 1: that it works! And number 2: that it is incredibly easy to use for both administrators and users. The design is simple, intuitive to navigate, and customizable. We didn't realize how badly we needed Filecamp until we started using it. The creators seem to be truly invested in the success of their product.

Cons

We had a slight difficulty integrating Filecamp's user requests into our email security process. Filecamp rapidly responded to our concerns, devoted a significant amount of time, and completely resolved the issue for us.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Morgan. Great to have you!

March 2020

Paul from Creative Mojo Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fantastic tool for our business

Pros

It is very flexible with many features I never thought I even needed.

Cons

There are few issues I have found withe the software, however I would like it, when I am uploading new files for the ability to just drag and drop anywhere rather than have to open a dialogue box to do so. Not a biggie, but would make workflow a lot faster.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

It had better control over locking down particular folders, perfect for our low-end franchisees file access.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks a lot! Easier drag and drop upload is already on the roadmap and will be implemented soon.

April 2020

Melinda from VIP Tires & Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great product!

Pros

Filecamp was extremely easy to set up and has a very intuitive design. It's simple and effective for organizing images and files to easily share with my team.

Cons

I wish it were easier to use the search tool to find images based off the file name vs. tags. I fully plan to tag each image but that is a long process for the number of images we have so in the interim being able to search by file name would be easier.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Melinda! We'll see if we can refine the search tool in future updates.

February 2020

Joseph from Michigan State University Alumni Office

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Versatile and Applicable

Pros

- The use of tags to easily locate photos and videos - Bulk actions - Customer service

Cons

There isn’t anything that I dislike about Filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Replied February 2020

Thanks Joseph, happy to have you onboard.

March 2020

Toby from UNIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great upgrades to new version

Very useable product, used to manage multiple types of file sharing with a good interface and easy branding ability.

Pros

Speed, ease of use, intuitive interfaces.

Cons

Ability to batch manage files for tasks such as deletion, etc.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks Toby! You are able to batch manage tasks with the Bulk Action menu: https://filecamp.com/support/delete/#multiple

March 2020

Tim from Spelean Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good compromise on price/functionality for small business

we joined before the current version, it was lacking a little but all that functionality was added in the current version plus it got easier to use.

Pros

ease of use, features and the price options

Cons

for the price i think it has all the needed features. Ideally being able to put active/inactive dates on iamges to show/hide them and possibly a way to archve expired images off filecamp to save space.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

price/value

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks! You can set expiry dates on your files and choose to have expired files automatically moved to your trash. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/general-settings/

March 2020

Richard from RSD Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Solution

Don't have to worry - always know Filecamp will work and represent us well to our clients when we share file, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well

Cons

All good, there is nothing i don't like. Perhaps the most reliable software/service we use

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks, Richard!

February 2020

Tomasz from DELTIM SP. Z O.O. S.K.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very satisfied

Pros

Ease of use and overall look and feel: Cleam and professional. User management. But most of all, the customer service experience has been great!

Cons

I guess you could get cheaper options, but will you also be satisfied with customer care?

Response from Filecamp

Replied February 2020

Thanks Tomasz, and you are always very welcome back :)

March 2020

Janina from Delphi Health Grouop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Digital Asset Library

Great system for remote teams!

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to bulk add users, the admin log of activities

Cons

Need to be able to personalize sharing URLS.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your feedback! :) FYI: You can personalize sharing URLs to some extent using our Vanity URL feature: https://filecamp.com/support/share-file-links/#vanityurl

June 2019

Amanda from Fire-Dex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros

• Ability to store and share files • Uploads are made easily • Customer service is quick to respond • Low cost to our company

Cons

• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it) • They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2019

Hi Amanda With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that! And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently. Best regards, Jesper Faurby Co-founder Filecamp.com

April 2018

Deeksha from Acquire Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Easy to use. Options available are pretty straight forward.

Pros

1) User friendly 2) Covers most of the features that is required for file sharing 3) Allows labelling and adding comments which is useful while reviewing 4) Provides tight permissions on the document.

Cons

1) Cannot edit the contents of the document online. It should always be downloaded 2) Would have been better if there were more customisation options. Currently we can only add company logo and name 3) Storage capacity

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks! In the new version of Filecamp, you can also add a background image to your login page.

December 2019

Roberto from FotosDCuba

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent DAM Solution at Affordable Price

Five stars in all senses. Really wish them the best

Pros

It has all features as super expensive options out there. I would have loved to stay with them but my project was FotosDCuba and because of the US Embargo, Cuban photographers cannot access the site. Their team worked hard to try and solve the issues. Their Customer Service is Five Stars Plus. No issues in getting a refund. I really wish them the best.

Cons

I didn't have the chance of finding negative. I would mention the little storage but I understand (If you think of the pricing is not bad at all)

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks Roberto. And yes, we are also sorry about the US/Cuba embargo and hope things will loosen up soon.

March 2020

Ben from Panasonic New Zealand Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Intuitive and Well Structured!

It has never been easier to coordinate our assets with our clients, making it easy to access and change/evolve as and when we need.

Pros

The ability to create and manage multiple folder structures and search within them with ease. Granting access to users is highly specified which is fantastic for the purposes we use the software for. The sheer diversity of content that can be stored is a huge plus.

Cons

The only feature I would optimise would be the search function. Oftentimes, searches bring back content that is not related, or superfluous.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks, you can refine and filter the search results by using Boolean search operators: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Really like Filecamp

Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros

Ease of use Features Value for money Tech support

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks!

July 2019

Christopher from The Ghostwriter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good for Resizing

Overall, good.

Pros

Filecamp has particular uses: It's easy to upload files And easy to have them resized (Filecamp does it for you) It can be laid out in an organized way, though it gets difficult if there are too many folders and files

Cons

The layout is the main concern, as all the pictures are lumped together in a folder, generally with small preview images, so it can be tough to tell which is which when navigating around. That's an even larger problem if you're sharing the account with someone and they're not labeling things correctly.

Response from Filecamp

Replied July 2019

Hi Christopher Thanks for your comments. Please notice that you can turn Cover thumbnails on and off on folder level, to make the preview images bigger. You can see the difference here: https://filecamp.com/support/edit-folder/#coverthumbnails Happy Filecamping, Jesper Faurby co-founder Filecamp.com

December 2017

Omar from Sibly

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great for Building Customized Experience

Pros

We use Filecamp to host and share files with our users. Once of the best things about it that made us choose it is the ability to link it to your own website as a sub-domain (example: files.yourdomain.com). It was very easy to set up.

Cons

The user experience could improve a little. Sometimes buttons are not clickable and there are minor glitches here and there.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks! I think we have managed to clear out all glitches in the new Filecamp. Thanks for your patience!

April 2020

Gemma from AWAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

A good entry level file sharing solution that is only a few tweaks away from being excellent.

The tweaks described above haven't had a huge impact on what we use it for, which is sending out statements to clients and hosting a holding place for any and all historic documents we've sent to them. The alternative is to send out these files one by one by email. Customer service and support have been speedy and very helpful.

Pros

It's a clean, easy to customise site that looks impressive to the client, and does the basics perfectly.

Cons

the clean interface is sometimes a little too clean - a little more assurance via a big 'action saved'! box can be very helpful. There are some features, such as the sharing options, that are confusing to start with but once you learn how it functions they make sense. Some fine-tuning of the user experience would help this. There are also occasional, minor bugs or slow reaction times from the site.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

picked by another team member I'm afraid. I believe it was previous experience.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Gemma :) And I can assure you that we are doing all we can to make those few tweaks in future updates.

March 2020

Richard from Britpart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Exactly What I Needed

See Pros... Love it!

Pros

Love it! Very customisable, so much so it looks like our main website. The company listen and respond to users requests and ideas. My customers like using it too.

Cons

I've yet to find something I don't like - honest.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Happy to see that you benefit from our custom branding options :)

March 2020

Rob from The Image Shoppe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great product for small agencies

It's bee good. We appreciate the product.

Pros

It's very user friendly, works well, and is very cost efficient. Not as robust as other products, but it's a 1/10th the price of many other options.

Cons

Not much. Again, great design storage system.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Price and features.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks Rob!

April 2020

Gary from Bard LLI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Simple Solution to a Complex Problem

We are a small communications committee (15 people) that takes photos for stories and web use. The team previously had an increasingly complex array of folders that made finding images frustratingly difficult. The search function of FileCamp is perfect. While individuals could do this in something like Lightroom, we needed group collaboration.

Pros

Group, synched use and collaboration by far, plus the ease of use. Screen layout is quite similar to many Google docs, so users have gotten up to speed quickly.

Cons

Our use is not heavy-duty so as such there are no real improvements we would suggest right now.

Response from Filecamp

Replied May 2020

Thanks, Gary

March 2014

Peter from http://www.publicis.com/

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

File sharing and collaboration for creative - at its best!

We have been using Filecamp for a couple of years and it is a fully integrated part of our daily life, sharing files and collaborating with our clients. We (and our clients) love the feature where we can add custom branding to sub folders inside our account. And their Online Proofing tools are simple enough so that even non tech clients are adding comments and markers on pdf files right away. Only downside is that it's still lacking Sync tools, but the guys from Filecamp has promised that it's on the way.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thank you, Peter!

April 2020

Mateusz from Core Five LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great

Overall great with one minor issue

Pros

Easy to use and very fast, also simple user interface

Cons

Cannot upload more than 1 folder at the same time

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Mateusz!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Clean Interface and Affordable Storage Solution

Store your media nad files AND manage your workflow. This makes it easy for clients to share data with you.

Pros

Great for both busness or personal use. Simple and clean interface for storage, file sharing and branding. Unlimited users and bandwith for access. Upgrade to take advantage of the white labeling solutions.

Cons

There are more affordable cloud storage solutions. But few this user friendly and easy to navigate and use.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks!

March 2014

Jonatan from FONSKBH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Boost your bizz with Filecamp and get loyal clients

Get more loyal customers with Filecamp. In my line of work loyal clients is everything and Filecamp helps me get that by getting the client their own ftp with their own branding on top. And the it is just easy to send big files to clients and partners. I can only recommend Filecamp to every designer small or big.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks Jonatan!

March 2014

Keith from Gilbert Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Great product!

Filecamp is a very easy to use platform for sharing files with clients. The best thing about it is the brain-dead simple interface for customers to upload files to me. Customers have commented on how easy it is. A great alternative to FTP.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks!

August 2014

Hans from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

You guys are rocking it!

We really like the clean interface of File Camp. Amazing that you are offering unlimited users in all plans, so that we don't have to worry about adding new users. Great product ... easy to use ... you guys are rocking it!

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks ;)

July 2014

John from BBDO

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

FIlecamp is the best DAM SaaS app I've ever seen!

First of all I LOVE this software! You guys keep rolling out amazing upgrades, and the system just flat works great every day. It's truly the best DAM SaaS app I've ever seen. It's affordable and easy to use. Thank you!!

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thank you!

March 2014

Michael from Eltons Grafisk

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Sublime worktool

It cant be more easy. This is a great worktool....

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Good to hear. Thanks.

March 2014

Aaron from Computer-Tech-Support

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Brilliant Ticket System

Simply amazing software and very easy to use!

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks :)