User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love the ease of setup and use. Great product! Very intuitive. Blows dropbox out of the water! "

  • "This product is a great 'warehouse' for my work files, keeping them in order with the facility to access them via quick search functions is excellent"

  • "Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well"

  • Cons

  • "The uploading and tagging is a bit clunky...but it has already been improved since we started using FileCamp, and is easier than before."

  • "FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably. "

  • "Could be more mobile friendly. Also would be great to have custom views in terms of icon size. Other then that it's been a real easy adoption internally"

Browse Filecamp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Kamil from Hadso Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Best tool for media library

It has been great so far. It's an awesome tool with everything you need to manage company assets.

Pros

It's like a Google Drive on steroids. Managing all the company files is hard, with Filecamp it's getting much easier. All files in one place for the whole team. No more lost files or misunderstandings.

Cons

More integrations would be nice. This is the only area where other products, especially from big companies like Google have some advantage.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

It had all the functions we needed. Other products ware lacking some functionality.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

More functions, better permission management especially.

Response from Filecamp

Replied July 2020

Thanks Kamil :)

December 2020

Joanne from The Accounting Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Brilliant online document sharing and storage option!

We love Filecamp!

Pros

Filecamp is easy to use, keeps documents secure and enables user-friendly sharing and receiving of documents. It has an all important link sharing expiry option, which means that links to documents cannot be abused. You are able to share files and folder with people who do are not registered with your Filecamp storage platform, which is very handy for once off document sharing requirements.

Cons

The moving of documents between folders is a bit slow as there is no drag and drop or cut and paste option.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Better pricing and truly online. It does not need to download any software to operate.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Greatsoft was not as user friendly - Filecamp beats it hands down.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2020

Hi Joanne. Thanks for the nice words

March 2021

Philip from Philip Sweeck

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good business solution for easy file sharing with clients

Pros

What I like most about Filecamp is how I can share files with my clients through secure links that can be set to be temporary. This way the clients don't need to log-in or make an account and I can just share the links through an email template within Filecamp. As a photographer another thing of importance is the ability for clients to preview shared files.

Cons

Filecamp has the option for a branded white label file sharing. This means that all your client sees is your own business without any references to Filecamp. But the 'white label' option could still be made better if there was the possibility to change the wording (manually or automatically in a language of choice) in any of the UI that the client see. This is important for non-English businesses in order to have a true white label experience.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

I wanted 1. a more branded and white label way to share files and 2. the ability for clients to preview files.

June 2017

Thomas from Corporate Visuals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Poor Mobile experience, Mixed browser compatibility, Minimalist UI, Buggy

Not many, it works but not naturally. Lot of work arounds. Constantly educating clients how to use the software.

Pros

Has most of the features I need. Uploading is easy. Has the tagging functions and ability to add users.

Cons

The features don't all work well or are not well implemented. No real search function, poor mobile performance. Been having buggy performance lately. Informing users of new galleries or selects or other changes is nearly non existent, users can be notified when files are added to a folder but it just lists the file names in an email. It should rather show a preview of the images added and send them their login credentials to view it or make logins for clients easier.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2017

Hi Thomas We are currently working on Filecamp v4 (gigantic update!) which will address the issues you have experienced! Other headlines are; new user interface, better performance, full mobile/touch compatibility, folder upload, FTP mount, easier user management, advanced search features, improved online proofing/commenting, more notification options, bulk adding of tags, more metadata options, auto-tags, custom pages ... and a lot more. The good news is that Filecamp v4 will be awesome!!! The bad news is that it will probably take us another 5-7 months before we can release it, and I hope you can wait. Do reach out to me if you have any questions. Best regards, Jesper Faurby co-founder Filecamp.com

March 2021

Claudia from Tulip Peer2Peer Learning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

High volume storage for teams economically valuable

Everyone within the team has immediately understood how to use Filecamp and navigate.

Pros

Filecamp users' management is accessible and easy to manage and set up. Documents can be commented on and labelled! That has been our main reason why we're on Filecamp. The team can work more fluidly now avoiding many emails with short info.

Cons

Doc files cannot be viewed in a preview that is annoying because we have to download all the time the document, review it and upload them again. Editable documents would be ideal as a new feature to solve it.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

We were looking for one platform only for all the clients we have respecting the privacy options needed for the nature of our tailored support.

June 2020

michael from Hearthstone Alzheimer Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

Pros

Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

Cons

I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

customization for folders (images for folders). white labeling.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

more customization with filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

March 2020

Seth from O&G Industries

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Product

Been a very positive experience. No high pressure sales. No high implementation costs. We were able to try out the software and get it up and running within a couple hours. Uploading large batches of files is efficient in terms of time to complete. Been a great overall experience.

Pros

The price point for the product is spot on. We are using it to manage a library of over 3,000 images, videos and graphic files. It's been easily implemented and adapted within our organization. Setup can be done in an hour. No high pressure sales as with other products.

Cons

Would love to see the ability to enlarge images in the grid view for easier browsing. Would also love to see the ability to check a box to make an image the folder icon instead of having to resize and upload.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Mainly price. FileCamp had all the features of the bigger brands, but a price point that was an easier sell within our organization.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks. We are constantly trying to improve the UI and UX. Thanks for your feedback! :)

April 2020

Lea from Thinkspace Architecture

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great FTP SITe

Allows a repository for the most current documents to be easily accessible and revisions tracked.

Pros

Our architects and technologists can easily organize projects and make drawings and documents quickly accessible to all stakeholders. From an admin point of view it's easy to manage people, folders and password.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at this time. The software functions as you would need it to.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Too slow, difficult to control or limit access to outside parties.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Hi Lea. Good to hear. Thanks!

August 2020

Joel from Medifab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Fantastic budget Digital Asset Management platform

Very very good. The customer service is fantastic and I can say without a doubt that this product has been a great success for us.

Pros

This software is a fantastic option if you need a budget Digital Asset Management but still with a very professional look and feel. Some of the best features is the granular access control for users, unlimited users (don't have to pay per seat which is a must for us!), and white label branding control.

Cons

The access control for folders and files is not quite granular enough, automatic emails are very limited when it comes to formatting etc, managing users can become complex.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Unlimited users, not as complex and quicker to implement, granular access control, cheaper and more suitable payment plans (don't have to pay per user), still included branding features (to a limited extent to alternatives but still sufficient).

Response from Filecamp

Replied August 2020

Thanks a lot, Joel

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Mick from Traffit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Secure File Sharing especially when team has gone fully remote

Since moving assets to the cloud, Filecamp has become an almost daily tool for our marketing team. It's easy access allows our remote team to collaborate quickly and easily when sharing assets.

Pros

It was very easy to move all of our media assets to filecamp. We had to find a solution quickly once we went remote because before we stored all media locally. Filecamp was quick and easy to setup while ensuring everything was secure.

Cons

Could be more mobile friendly. Also would be great to have custom views in terms of icon size. Other then that it's been a real easy adoption internally

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Customer Support. They assisted us and made us feel welcome. The other solutions really don't offer much support.

Response from Filecamp

Replied August 2020

Thanks, Mick

May 2020

Jasmine from Deluxe Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!

This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

Pros

We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need to review, keep them organized by department and allow users access to only approve their departments signage. Prior to filecamp we did all proofing through email which generated an abundance of emails that we constantly had to search through. Now it's cut and dry, the customer gets notified when their proof is uploaded, they can review and make comments right on the proof and request revisions that the artist immediately sees and can start to work on. Also, as far as software goes, I can say this program has had the least amount of downtime from any program I've ever used. They are on top of the tech.

Cons

I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Customer Service and Price. Since other comparable companies charge per file or per proof, the cost was not feasible for our small family business. For one event or festival we will have sometimes a thousand proofs. Also, we didn't feel like a number, as I stated above, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is constantly in contact and looking for feedback and providing updates. We are a smaller family business who give great care to our clients and we can see Filecamp is the same.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2020

Thanks, Jasmine. We really value your feedback!

March 2020

PIERRE from Unreasonable Studios

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good product

Unreasonable Studios (UNR) is unarguably a massive content-making production house that creates, masters and catalogs assets on a privately protected server not accessible to our partner agencies and clients. UNR currently houses over 50 photoshoots consisting of over thousands of images, hundreds of logos and fonts and numerous master product shots. We also own hundreds of stock templates and royalty-free images. Departments within the partner agency, especially accounts and creative, constantly request the assets described above from UNR. So much time is spent searching and sending and exporting files in different formats back and forth. Sometimes these assets are repeated for the same people. UNR assets are only assets if colleagues can efficiently access and use them. The idea is to open up the asset vaults that will help account people send assets to their clients without a 3rd person involved. The creative teams will have access to assets 24/7 when they are working on pitches, presentations or creative layouts. Clients can also be given controlled access to the assets when needed. For example, after photoshoots, the agency and clients can get instant access to photos when they are uploaded to the DAM. The endless back and forth of reviewing photos over email is clunky and does not elegantly present our work professionally.

Pros

User interface is great Easy to learn and navigate Features work great.

Cons

The load time of the pages takes too long. No thumbnails previews for large PSD files. I prefer the old labeling rather than the dots. It is easy to read APPROVED or NEW PROOF or whatever the label is then to try to remember what the colour represents. Especially when you have multiple label sets. Drag and drop to move files would be amazing. The commenting tool is weak. It needs more features, like circling or highlighting.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Price

April 2020

Ashley from Rhino Tool Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Filecamp is our media library

Being able, to brand, control users and share files via link has made things much easier for our sales staff and for uploading content to our distribution channels. Working with larger vendors who need a huge amount of product artwork for their online catalogs, love that I can send them their own library of content.

Pros

We previously used Dropbox but it became a file wasteland with difficult to find files. For Media Files Filecamp and the ability to see thumbnails was a huge improvement.

Cons

I would like to be able to have a navigation that could mimic our current website and/or integrate into Wordpress. I think finding items is tricky for users not familiar with clicking around to find things.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

I liked the Filecamp interface and features.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Filecamp allowed us to show file thumbnails and share items without the users needing to install Dropbox.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks Ashley! More integration options are on the roadmap.

December 2020

Michael from SunFire Radiant Heaters

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Better than Dropbox for B2B File Sharing

Filecamp has been wonderful for us. We use it primarily as a Dealer Portal for companies that sell our heaters. They can easily access marketing materials, forms, images, logos, and so much more. It's worked extremely well for our Dealers and has accomplished exactly what we were looking for that gave a much more seamless look and feel with our website rather than sending people to a separate file program that does not look professional.

Pros

I like that I have much more control over the user's experience than something like Dropbox. I can change color schemes with different logos with various templates and change the look of folders and much more. Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name. It's also extremely fast to add a new user as almost all of our users require the same capabilities and the copy method as saved us a good amount of time.

Cons

The only item I wish Filecamp would be capable of is to send emails to individual users with updates made in the system or an email update to all users.

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2020

Thanks Michael. And we have noted your feedback about an "Email user"/"Email All Users" option.

July 2020

Andy from Global Advance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Non-profits, you search stops here!

I'm still fairly new to it, but it is very intuitive, and I love the ability to white page it to match our branding.

Pros

Filecamp has helped us in 3 key ways: 1. It has filled the gap as our Digital Asset Management solution 2. It provides a way to receive incoming file from our team of global volunteer team members. 3. It is well priced and not out of reach for a small non-profit yet will grow with us.

Cons

I'd love more flexibility on the image upload information input fields.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Price and features

Response from Filecamp

Replied July 2020

Thanks, Andy. Great to have you on board!

July 2020

Betsy from Chadwick Martin Bailey

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great File Manager for the money

This is a great repository for all our image files. We can categorize based on project type and image styles, etc. The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. When I have had a question (big or small), I have gotten an immediate response...literally within a few minutes...and it is always a very detailed, helpful answer.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use, both in setting up the platform for my company and the interface/search capabilities for our users. Now our staff can locate image files on their own. It is helpful too, that we can add to our storage limits on the fly if needed.

Cons

The uploading and tagging is a bit clunky...but it has already been improved since we started using FileCamp, and is easier than before.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

FileCamp was less expensive, and we did not need all the features that Canto offered.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

The search and storage features were very limited.

Response from Filecamp

Replied July 2020

Thanks a lot, Betsy. Great to have you on board.

March 2020

Alessandro from dalpiaz+giannetti architekten

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

perfect platform for creative architects

this software stand up against the much more complicated sharing platforms in the market. our clients are very happy about the ease of use and the overview about the drawings being shared. notifications work also fine.

Pros

this software is a very clean, easy and elegant way for sharing drawings. it can be customized and it is very intuitive. the preview work perfectly.

Cons

the administration of users rights could be easier and better to overview.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

This was the best software for us as architects. i.e. it presented our drawings in the most beautiful and easier way among the competitors.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

to complicated and technical. no beautiful interface

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks a lot Alessandro :)

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive

We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

Pros

I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

Cons

Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Response from Filecamp

Replied November 2019

Hi there, Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :) You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

November 2019

Ryan from Crosswater London

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

I did my research, and this is the best DAM for your money

It's been great - I've had to reach out to customer service with questions a few times, and each time I received a timely response back from the co-founder himself.

Pros

Ease-of-use is a big one - for me, having a capable software with many features is important but also being able to quickly find something / upload new files is just as important, and Filecamp has figured that process out.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have a complaint. I work in a field that is historically not tech-savvy, so the only issue I've had is getting people to utilize the software vs. asking me to do it for them. This has nothing to do with Filecamp, just human nature.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Pricing, features/functionality, unlimited users included in price, custom domains

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks Ryan!

September 2020

Szana from Boardwalk Realty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great DAM software! Supersedes dropbox by FAR!

Pros

I love the ease of setup and use. Great product! Very intuitive. Blows dropbox out of the water!

Cons

No negative feedback

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Pricing and ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Could not easily locate assets on DB

Response from Filecamp

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Szana!

August 2020

George Stuart from Advance Financial Solutions ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

I'm off to camp!!

Well priced software, with great features and storage capacity. uploading a bit frustrating, but that has been my experience with other file managers. file thumbnails is a godsend to quickly grab a document/file you are after

Pros

This product is a great 'warehouse' for my work files, keeping them in order with the facility to access them via quick search functions is excellent

Cons

It is an issue with most file manager, file sharing applications that the uploading of files can be a little unintuitive. But i think this is less of an issue with Filecamp than previous experiences I have had with the likes of dropbox.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

better priced, nicer interface, greater flexibility

Response from Filecamp

Replied November 2020

Thanks, George! We have plans on refining the upload experience. So stay tuned!

May 2020

Roshani from Plastic Pollution Coalition

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Digital Asset Management Option for a Great Price

We were looking for a way to easily manage our photos and videos, so we can find them easily. We have Google Drive, but you can't tag photos and videos, and add other details. I also love the option of giving people a link, so they can upload images. We recently did this for an online event, and asked people to upload their selfies. Anytime we have questions, we send an email to support, and get a response right away. We also appreciate the nonprofit pricing option, which makes it affordable. I highly recommend Filecamp.

Pros

Filecamp offers a great way to manage your digital assets like photos and videos. You can easily bulk upload and tag images, so they are easy to search for. They also offer nonprofit pricing, and great customer support.

Cons

There are new features that can be added to make it even better, and their support team is open to ideas for new feature requests.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

We chose Filecamp because it has the features we were looking for at an affordable price.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Google Drive does not allow for tagging and finding photos and videos very easily.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2020

Thanks Roshani :)

April 2020

John from Visitor Ireland

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Filecamp is powerful, simple to use, great value for money

Excellent. Support is the best we have seen from any 'software as a service' product, and we use lots.

Pros

The ease and simplicity of set-up and of use. There is no complexities to it. Easy share files, based on permissions. You can brand as your own. Support responses are quick and helpful. It's also inexpensive - a low monthly fee. There are no contracts, either. It's a great model for both Filecamp and for us. Great for them, because they must know that users are going to stay on-board. We will!

Cons

We like everything about it. We opted for the basic version because it has everything we need.. for now. There are some extra features we would like, that are in their more advanced versions, but for now very pleased with what we have.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, John :)

January 2021

Michael from Display Pack, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Filecamp is THE best deal for Digital Asset Management

We now have a centralized and managed place where digital assets can reside and we can control who has access to what. It's a tool that is used by multiple departments, yet each one can have their own area of control. It also replaced the file sharing service that we used, Filecamp handles it all for us.

Pros

Filecamp is very affordable, yet offers a lot of great features. I've been pushing my company to take the plunge into Filecamp for a couple of years. We've looked at other options, but for our needs, they were just too expensive. Filecamp is a great balance of cost effective and power. For our purposes, it's a perfect fit.

Cons

I suggest that metadata is added to the files, before they are uploaded to Filecamp. While there is a method to add it there, it's a little clunky, due to the nature of the web interface. Not really an issue with Filecamp, in my opinion, just doing the right job with the right tool. Add your metadata while still in your desktop application or use a tool like Adobe Bridge to do it right.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

All others were too expensive.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Box was expensive for our plan and didn't do nearly as much as FileCamp.

April 2020

Morgan from ANDE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Filecamp Adds Value to Organizations

Pros

Filecamp has been instrumental in the organization of our company's media collection (logos, photographs, videos, and literature). What I love about Filecamp is number 1: that it works! And number 2: that it is incredibly easy to use for both administrators and users. The design is simple, intuitive to navigate, and customizable. We didn't realize how badly we needed Filecamp until we started using it. The creators seem to be truly invested in the success of their product.

Cons

We had a slight difficulty integrating Filecamp's user requests into our email security process. Filecamp rapidly responded to our concerns, devoted a significant amount of time, and completely resolved the issue for us.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Morgan. Great to have you!

March 2020

Paul from Creative Mojo Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fantastic tool for our business

Pros

It is very flexible with many features I never thought I even needed.

Cons

There are few issues I have found withe the software, however I would like it, when I am uploading new files for the ability to just drag and drop anywhere rather than have to open a dialogue box to do so. Not a biggie, but would make workflow a lot faster.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

It had better control over locking down particular folders, perfect for our low-end franchisees file access.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks a lot! Easier drag and drop upload is already on the roadmap and will be implemented soon.

April 2020

Nate from American Dawn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Best DAM for your Money

Empowering our staff and customers to find the assets they need in the formats they want on their own. This frees up our creative team to focus on creating new assets, rather than spending that time re-locating, and emailing previously created assets.

Pros

(1) Search functionality works across entire library, regardless of what folder that file is in. (2) Customizable folder thumbnails. (3) Quick and easy ability to download various sizes / resolutions of files.

Cons

(1) Need to press "Upload" icon before each upload. If you forget to click it before dragging files over, you will lose your place, and have to go back in your browser. (2) You cannot preview / scroll through multiple search results. Clicking one result will take you away from the rest of the search results.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Best price to value ratio. Simple month-month billing. Simplified Interface. Straightforward website.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Hi Nate. Many thanks. We'll look into those cons in future updates!

April 2020

Melinda from VIP Tires & Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great product!

Pros

Filecamp was extremely easy to set up and has a very intuitive design. It's simple and effective for organizing images and files to easily share with my team.

Cons

I wish it were easier to use the search tool to find images based off the file name vs. tags. I fully plan to tag each image but that is a long process for the number of images we have so in the interim being able to search by file name would be easier.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Melinda! We'll see if we can refine the search tool in future updates.

February 2020

Joseph from Michigan State University Alumni Office

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Versatile and Applicable

Pros

- The use of tags to easily locate photos and videos - Bulk actions - Customer service

Cons

There isn’t anything that I dislike about Filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Replied February 2020

Thanks Joseph, happy to have you onboard.

April 2020

Bill from Surly Brewing Co.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy to use, easy to share. Great way to share assets for business.

Pros

W At Surly Brewing Co., we love the ease of use and versatility of the FileCamp platform. We adopted FileCamp as a replacement for a cumbersome system of sharing assets via Dropbox last winter, and couldn;t be happier with the ease, the appearance and the functionality.

Cons

FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

More customization options, better ease overall, better appearance.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Bill :)

March 2020

Toby from UNIT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great upgrades to new version

Very useable product, used to manage multiple types of file sharing with a good interface and easy branding ability.

Pros

Speed, ease of use, intuitive interfaces.

Cons

Ability to batch manage files for tasks such as deletion, etc.

Response from Filecamp

Replied April 2020

Thanks Toby! You are able to batch manage tasks with the Bulk Action menu: https://filecamp.com/support/delete/#multiple

February 2021

Hans from Education Bureau

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Filecamp - Extremely Satisfactorily Product

My overall experience is highly positive and am very satisfied with the product. I highly recommend it to others.

Pros

Very well designed interface that’s easy to use and professional appearance that’s easy customizable in a user friendly way.

Cons

I would like to be able to have the ability to have live chat conversations with users and receive notifications when I receive an instant message or when a user uploads something to the platform.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Share point was too difficult to use.

March 2020

Tim from Spelean Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good compromise on price/functionality for small business

we joined before the current version, it was lacking a little but all that functionality was added in the current version plus it got easier to use.

Pros

ease of use, features and the price options

Cons

for the price i think it has all the needed features. Ideally being able to put active/inactive dates on iamges to show/hide them and possibly a way to archve expired images off filecamp to save space.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

price/value

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

other product was discontinued or price was increased

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks! You can set expiry dates on your files and choose to have expired files automatically moved to your trash. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/general-settings/

March 2020

Richard from RSD Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Solution

Don't have to worry - always know Filecamp will work and represent us well to our clients when we share file, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well

Cons

All good, there is nothing i don't like. Perhaps the most reliable software/service we use

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks, Richard!

February 2021

Alastair from Blink

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Does what it says on the can!

Filecamp allows us to save time in administering and sharing material with over 120 partners. The partners can simply self service and get pre approved material directly.

Pros

The ease of setup and administration is very simple and the learning curve for users is very easy.

Cons

none at this time. We haven't encountered a use case that is beyond the realms of the application

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2021

Thanks Alastair!

February 2021

Mary from New Message from God

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy-peasy

We are volunteers who call ourselves "advocates" meaning we wish to promote the entity we support, a non-profit. Filecamp is affordable for our shoe-string budget, accessible to any with the password and valuable to meet just what we were looking for.

Pros

Very easy to use, Filecamp meets a particular need for our group of volunteers to share files used in promotions. Intuitive, so that a novice or casual user can navigate to find what they want and even technophobes can handle the admin tasks. It has a large storage capacity for the many photo files we have and most importantly for us, it is searchable and displays the content visually.

Cons

This is just a personal peeve. I do search the file often and wish the search bar would refresh with each search and not retain the last word searched. That one extra little step to delete the previous search term is an annoyance.

Response from Filecamp

Replied February 2021

Thanks Mary

February 2020

Tomasz from DELTIM SP. Z O.O. S.K.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very satisfied

Pros

Ease of use and overall look and feel: Cleam and professional. User management. But most of all, the customer service experience has been great!

Cons

I guess you could get cheaper options, but will you also be satisfied with customer care?

Response from Filecamp

Replied February 2020

Thanks Tomasz, and you are always very welcome back :)

August 2020

Filiep from Nanopixel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Nice product - easy to use and good amount of features

We have a good tool to deliver and storage our end products towards and for our customers.

Pros

It is simple, not too much features. Nu useless features.

Cons

The interfaces is not always easy to handle / understand

Response from Filecamp

Replied October 2020

Thanks, Filiep. It's actually a secret, but we are working on a UI/UX update now, that will make many things more intuitive.

March 2020

Janina from Delphi Health Grouop

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Digital Asset Library

Great system for remote teams!

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to bulk add users, the admin log of activities

Cons

Need to be able to personalize sharing URLS.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your feedback! :) FYI: You can personalize sharing URLs to some extent using our Vanity URL feature: https://filecamp.com/support/share-file-links/#vanityurl

November 2020

Joshua from David Weekley Homes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Tool for Creating Internal Catalogs

It's great! It does what we need and the adjustable plans/price ranges allow for the flexibility to change as our needs change.

Pros

Easy to organize, great tagging/search tools, straightforward admin interface. We use it is an internal catalog of creative assets, organized by asset genre folders, and tagged for keyword searching. It's been the right tool for the job!

Cons

I wish it was easier to section things off for search purposes. The function might exist, but I've yet to find it.

Response from Filecamp

Replied November 2020

Hi Joshua Thanks a lot! You can use Boolean search operators to narrow down your search results. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

July 2020

Glenn from Blue Fish Productions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Glenn's review

Love it for the price.

Pros

Value for money with Filecamp was better than any competitor we reviewed.

Cons

Improved flexibility for managing access and users would be good

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

Had most functions we needed for a good price.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Cost of Brandfolder too high

Response from Filecamp

Replied October 2020

Thanks Glenn!

June 2019

Amanda from Fire-Dex

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros

• Ability to store and share files • Uploads are made easily • Customer service is quick to respond • Low cost to our company

Cons

• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it) • They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Response from Filecamp

Replied June 2019

Hi Amanda With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that! And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently. Best regards, Jesper Faurby Co-founder Filecamp.com

January 2021

Michael from Primary Nutrition Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

File Camp Cloud storage for Dealer Collaterals Sharing

It's good. I like it.

Pros

It's a pretty clean interface for the most part. Files seem to be there and stable all the time. Can hold quite a bit of data. Sharing isn't too complicated and once you share, access is easily achieved unlike some other programs.

Cons

I am still not sure what specific improvements i would like to see. Perhaps adding a message space to preset groups folder sharing.

Reasons for Choosing Filecamp

We would rather not work with Big Brother and politically biased companies.

Reasons for Switching to Filecamp

Their platform was way too complicated. FileCamp is inexpensive and easy to use. Plus it has most if not all the features and capabilities we need from a cloud storage and sharing platform.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Anna from cux.io

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A perfect media and file management tool

Pros

This is a great tool to store, share, and work with all formats of files (documents, presentations, images). Design is user friendly and easy to use. Having files organized and accessible from one place will greatly improve your company’s operations. Keywords and tags function make search and discovery files easier and faster. What is important, they provide 24/7 secure system for your data.

Cons

I miss drag and drop option, but this it's not a disadvantage, that would be an improvement

Response from Filecamp

Replied July 2020

Thanks Anna

April 2018

Deeksha from Acquire Technology Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Easy to use. Options available are pretty straight forward.

Pros

1) User friendly 2) Covers most of the features that is required for file sharing 3) Allows labelling and adding comments which is useful while reviewing 4) Provides tight permissions on the document.

Cons

1) Cannot edit the contents of the document online. It should always be downloaded 2) Would have been better if there were more customisation options. Currently we can only add company logo and name 3) Storage capacity

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks! In the new version of Filecamp, you can also add a background image to your login page.

March 2021

Mike from Norwell EDGE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent Image Database Tool

Filecamp has allowed us to seamlessly store our content in a single location, arranged in a logical structure. tagged/classified and easy to view. Our digital assets are now significantly more accessible and valuable as a result.

Pros

We were looking for a tool that allowed us to easily host, sort and view our images. Filecamp allowed us to do that with ease. The ability to arrange files in a tiered structure, and then view/scroll through files easily was one of our main criteria.

Cons

So far we have not found any cons for what we need Filecamp for.

March 2021

Julie from Mind Over Marketing, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great small business solution

My client has multiple users with different levels of permission. Filecamp is great because I can set up each group of people with their own access. I also love the ability to apply an expiration date because with this client, I need to keep things current. I also appreciate the ability to tag a search, which is really helpful when you have hundreds of assets.

Pros

I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.

Cons

I don't like that I have to upload files and then go back, find them, and add things like expiration date. It would be nice if I could do all that when I upload. I also have not found a "select all" option to apply the same information to multiple assets.

July 2020

Lucas from Pictom Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Amazing Tool

Pros

It is a great solution to share and manage files for my costumers. In addition the customisation possibilities it's awesome to create a branded experience to clients.

Cons

User interface could be more friendly and be improved.

Response from Filecamp

Replied October 2020

Thanks Lucas. Stay tuned ... a UI/UX update will be released within a few weeks.

December 2019

Roberto from FotosDCuba

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent DAM Solution at Affordable Price

Five stars in all senses. Really wish them the best

Pros

It has all features as super expensive options out there. I would have loved to stay with them but my project was FotosDCuba and because of the US Embargo, Cuban photographers cannot access the site. Their team worked hard to try and solve the issues. Their Customer Service is Five Stars Plus. No issues in getting a refund. I really wish them the best.

Cons

I didn't have the chance of finding negative. I would mention the little storage but I understand (If you think of the pricing is not bad at all)

Response from Filecamp

Replied December 2019

Thanks Roberto. And yes, we are also sorry about the US/Cuba embargo and hope things will loosen up soon.

March 2020

Ben from Panasonic New Zealand Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Intuitive and Well Structured!

It has never been easier to coordinate our assets with our clients, making it easy to access and change/evolve as and when we need.

Pros

The ability to create and manage multiple folder structures and search within them with ease. Granting access to users is highly specified which is fantastic for the purposes we use the software for. The sheer diversity of content that can be stored is a huge plus.

Cons

The only feature I would optimise would be the search function. Oftentimes, searches bring back content that is not related, or superfluous.

Response from Filecamp

Replied March 2020

Thanks, you can refine and filter the search results by using Boolean search operators: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews