What are Filecamp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Filecamp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

86 Reviews

5
64
4
19
3
1
2
2
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software offered a great location for our image storage and had great sorting/tagging/search functions as well as file sharing capability."
  • icon"Filecamp is very affordable, yet offers a lot of great features. I've been pushing my company to take the plunge into Filecamp for a couple of years."
  • icon"Filecamp allowed us to do that with ease. The ability to arrange files in a tiered structure, and then view/scroll through files easily was one of our main criteria."
  • icon"It would be cool if you could drag and drop files and folders within the platform."
  • icon"The moving of documents between folders is a bit slow as there is no drag and drop or cut and paste option."
  • icon"The features don't all work well or are not well implemented. No real search function, poor mobile performance."

Jump to:

Browse all Filecamp Reviews

  • Have you used Filecamp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 86 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 86 reviews

Michael

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

July 2021

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

User Profile

Kamil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Best tool for media library

It has been great so far. It's an awesome tool with everything you need to manage company assets.

Pros

It's like a Google Drive on steroids. Managing all the company files is hard, with Filecamp it's getting much easier. All files in one place for the whole team. No more lost files or misunderstandings.

Cons

More integrations would be nice. This is the only area where other products, especially from big companies like Google have some advantage.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

It had all the functions we needed. Other products ware lacking some functionality.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

More functions, better permission management especially.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Kamil :)

Replied July 2020

Joanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Brilliant online document sharing and storage option!

We love Filecamp!

Pros

Filecamp is easy to use, keeps documents secure and enables user-friendly sharing and receiving of documents. It has an all important link sharing expiry option, which means that links to documents cannot be abused. You are able to share files and folder with people who do are not registered with your Filecamp storage platform, which is very handy for once off document sharing requirements.

Cons

The moving of documents between folders is a bit slow as there is no drag and drop or cut and paste option.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Better pricing and truly online. It does not need to download any software to operate.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

Greatsoft was not as user friendly - Filecamp beats it hands down.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Joanne. Thanks for the nice words

Replied December 2020

Saad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Simple and Budget Friendly file share and DRM system.

Pros

Easy to use solution that is priced competitively.

Cons

The UX is outdated and should be updated.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

Image relay hiked their price exponentially.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks for your feedback, Saad. We are working on a UX update ... so stay tuned!

Replied May 2022

Amanda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros

• Ability to store and share files • Uploads are made easily • Customer service is quick to respond • Low cost to our company

Cons

• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it) • They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Amanda With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that! And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently. Best regards, Jesper Faurby Co-founder Filecamp.com

Replied June 2019

Peyton

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Game changer for marketing agencies

This has been a great tool for approving, sharing and storing assets. Now that we've been using for close to a year, it has become part of our daily routines!

Pros

I love how simple it is to share assets with team members as well as with clients who don't have filecamp accounts. We also love the ability to store all of our assets and label them for easy access when needed!

Cons

We've run into some issues with the storage amount. Although, after we cleaned out files we no longer needed and were good to go!

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Filecamp was extremely user friendly!

Seth

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Excellent Product

Been a very positive experience. No high pressure sales. No high implementation costs. We were able to try out the software and get it up and running within a couple hours. Uploading large batches of files is efficient in terms of time to complete. Been a great overall experience.

Pros

The price point for the product is spot on. We are using it to manage a library of over 3,000 images, videos and graphic files. It's been easily implemented and adapted within our organization. Setup can be done in an hour. No high pressure sales as with other products.

Cons

Would love to see the ability to enlarge images in the grid view for easier browsing. Would also love to see the ability to check a box to make an image the folder icon instead of having to resize and upload.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Mainly price. FileCamp had all the features of the bigger brands, but a price point that was an easier sell within our organization.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks. We are constantly trying to improve the UI and UX. Thanks for your feedback! :)

Replied March 2020

Philip

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Good business solution for easy file sharing with clients

Pros

What I like most about Filecamp is how I can share files with my clients through secure links that can be set to be temporary. This way the clients don't need to log-in or make an account and I can just share the links through an email template within Filecamp. As a photographer another thing of importance is the ability for clients to preview shared files.

Cons

Filecamp has the option for a branded white label file sharing. This means that all your client sees is your own business without any references to Filecamp. But the 'white label' option could still be made better if there was the possibility to change the wording (manually or automatically in a language of choice) in any of the UI that the client see. This is important for non-English businesses in order to have a true white label experience.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

I wanted 1. a more branded and white label way to share files and 2. the ability for clients to preview files.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Philip. I can confirm that a multi-lingual version is on our roadmap. Stay tuned!

Replied April 2022

User Profile

Mick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Secure File Sharing especially when team has gone fully remote

Since moving assets to the cloud, Filecamp has become an almost daily tool for our marketing team. It's easy access allows our remote team to collaborate quickly and easily when sharing assets.

Pros

It was very easy to move all of our media assets to filecamp. We had to find a solution quickly once we went remote because before we stored all media locally. Filecamp was quick and easy to setup while ensuring everything was secure.

Cons

Could be more mobile friendly. Also would be great to have custom views in terms of icon size. Other then that it's been a real easy adoption internally

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Customer Support. They assisted us and made us feel welcome. The other solutions really don't offer much support.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks, Mick

Replied August 2020

Eyüp

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Filecamp EO

Thanks to this software, it is very easy to share on other platforms.

Pros

The tools that the software offers us are very useful for me. I finish things I start much quicker than I expected. In this way, I can spare time for my other works.

Cons

They are not bad in the interface part, but they can make it more simple and useful. Sometimes it can be difficult to find the feature I'm looking for.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

I've used them all and still use some

Response from Filecamp

We are constantly working on improving our UI/UX. Thanks for your feedback, Eyup!

Replied May 2022

Simon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

The perfect solution for our asset management needs

Pros

Easy setup, intuitive interface, excellent user administration and great sharing options.

Cons

Integration with existing wordpress website would be ideal, linking our existing wholesale, distributors seamlessly to the files they require without leaving our website.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Simon! More integration options will come with a future update.

Replied May 2022

Jasmine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!

This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

Pros

We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need to review, keep them organized by department and allow users access to only approve their departments signage. Prior to filecamp we did all proofing through email which generated an abundance of emails that we constantly had to search through. Now it's cut and dry, the customer gets notified when their proof is uploaded, they can review and make comments right on the proof and request revisions that the artist immediately sees and can start to work on. Also, as far as software goes, I can say this program has had the least amount of downtime from any program I've ever used. They are on top of the tech.

Cons

I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Customer Service and Price. Since other comparable companies charge per file or per proof, the cost was not feasible for our small family business. For one event or festival we will have sometimes a thousand proofs. Also, we didn't feel like a number, as I stated above, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is constantly in contact and looking for feedback and providing updates. We are a smaller family business who give great care to our clients and we can see Filecamp is the same.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks, Jasmine. We really value your feedback!

Replied June 2020

PIERRE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Good product

Unreasonable Studios (UNR) is unarguably a massive content-making production house that creates, masters and catalogs assets on a privately protected server not accessible to our partner agencies and clients. UNR currently houses over 50 photoshoots consisting of over thousands of images, hundreds of logos and fonts and numerous master product shots. We also own hundreds of stock templates and royalty-free images. Departments within the partner agency, especially accounts and creative, constantly request the assets described above from UNR. So much time is spent searching and sending and exporting files in different formats back and forth. Sometimes these assets are repeated for the same people. UNR assets are only assets if colleagues can efficiently access and use them. The idea is to open up the asset vaults that will help account people send assets to their clients without a 3rd person involved. The creative teams will have access to assets 24/7 when they are working on pitches, presentations or creative layouts. Clients can also be given controlled access to the assets when needed. For example, after photoshoots, the agency and clients can get instant access to photos when they are uploaded to the DAM. The endless back and forth of reviewing photos over email is clunky and does not elegantly present our work professionally.

Pros

User interface is great Easy to learn and navigate Features work great.

Cons

The load time of the pages takes too long. No thumbnails previews for large PSD files. I prefer the old labeling rather than the dots. It is easy to read APPROVED or NEW PROOF or whatever the label is then to try to remember what the colour represents. Especially when you have multiple label sets. Drag and drop to move files would be amazing. The commenting tool is weak. It needs more features, like circling or highlighting.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Price

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Filecamp is our media library

Being able, to brand, control users and share files via link has made things much easier for our sales staff and for uploading content to our distribution channels. Working with larger vendors who need a huge amount of product artwork for their online catalogs, love that I can send them their own library of content.

Pros

We previously used Dropbox but it became a file wasteland with difficult to find files. For Media Files Filecamp and the ability to see thumbnails was a huge improvement.

Cons

I would like to be able to have a navigation that could mimic our current website and/or integrate into Wordpress. I think finding items is tricky for users not familiar with clicking around to find things.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

I liked the Filecamp interface and features.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

Filecamp allowed us to show file thumbnails and share items without the users needing to install Dropbox.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Ashley! More integration options are on the roadmap.

Replied April 2020

michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

Pros

Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

Cons

I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Alternatives Considered

Dropbox Business and Box

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

customization for folders (images for folders). white labeling.

Switched From

Dropbox Business

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

more customization with filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

Replied June 2020

Lea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great FTP SITe

Allows a repository for the most current documents to be easily accessible and revisions tracked.

Pros

Our architects and technologists can easily organize projects and make drawings and documents quickly accessible to all stakeholders. From an admin point of view it's easy to manage people, folders and password.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at this time. The software functions as you would need it to.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

Too slow, difficult to control or limit access to outside parties.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Lea. Good to hear. Thanks!

Replied April 2020

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Better than Dropbox for B2B File Sharing

Filecamp has been wonderful for us. We use it primarily as a Dealer Portal for companies that sell our heaters. They can easily access marketing materials, forms, images, logos, and so much more. It's worked extremely well for our Dealers and has accomplished exactly what we were looking for that gave a much more seamless look and feel with our website rather than sending people to a separate file program that does not look professional.

Pros

I like that I have much more control over the user's experience than something like Dropbox. I can change color schemes with different logos with various templates and change the look of folders and much more. Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name. It's also extremely fast to add a new user as almost all of our users require the same capabilities and the copy method as saved us a good amount of time.

Cons

The only item I wish Filecamp would be capable of is to send emails to individual users with updates made in the system or an email update to all users.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Michael. And we have noted your feedback about an "Email user"/"Email All Users" option.

Replied December 2020

Joel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Fantastic budget Digital Asset Management platform

Very very good. The customer service is fantastic and I can say without a doubt that this product has been a great success for us.

Pros

This software is a fantastic option if you need a budget Digital Asset Management but still with a very professional look and feel. Some of the best features is the granular access control for users, unlimited users (don't have to pay per seat which is a must for us!), and white label branding control.

Cons

The access control for folders and files is not quite granular enough, automatic emails are very limited when it comes to formatting etc, managing users can become complex.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Unlimited users, not as complex and quicker to implement, granular access control, cheaper and more suitable payment plans (don't have to pay per user), still included branding features (to a limited extent to alternatives but still sufficient).

Response from Filecamp

Thanks a lot, Joel

Replied August 2020

Andy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Non-profits, you search stops here!

I'm still fairly new to it, but it is very intuitive, and I love the ability to white page it to match our branding.

Pros

Filecamp has helped us in 3 key ways: 1. It has filled the gap as our Digital Asset Management solution 2. It provides a way to receive incoming file from our team of global volunteer team members. 3. It is well priced and not out of reach for a small non-profit yet will grow with us.

Cons

I'd love more flexibility on the image upload information input fields.

Alternatives Considered

Bynder

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Price and features

Response from Filecamp

Thanks, Andy. Great to have you on board!

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Hiran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A formal file and media sharing tool for an enterprise.

Pros

A formal sharing tool the user can upload, manage and share the file with the other file camp users. It's a simple, quick and easy cloud storage solution. The user can create a folder and upload the folders which keep the information organized. The user can add a description to the file so that other users get the information about the file. The user can use tags to the file which help to find a particular file quickly. The user can download the original uploaded file with lower resolution files. The file camp allows the enterprise to add its company branding and titling. The user can set a custom theme for the user interface. The application is available in Android, Windows, Mac and website version.

Cons

The subscription plan is pricey for small enterprises, would have introduced custom subscription plans. In-person, webinar training support is not available. Customer support should improve the response time and resolution of the issues. The user interface should improve the simplification of the options.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Hiran. Your feedback is noted!

Replied April 2022

Betsy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great File Manager for the money

This is a great repository for all our image files. We can categorize based on project type and image styles, etc. The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. When I have had a question (big or small), I have gotten an immediate response...literally within a few minutes...and it is always a very detailed, helpful answer.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use, both in setting up the platform for my company and the interface/search capabilities for our users. Now our staff can locate image files on their own. It is helpful too, that we can add to our storage limits on the fly if needed.

Cons

The uploading and tagging is a bit clunky...but it has already been improved since we started using FileCamp, and is easier than before.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

FileCamp was less expensive, and we did not need all the features that Canto offered.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

The search and storage features were very limited.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks a lot, Betsy. Great to have you on board.

Replied July 2020

Alessandro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

perfect platform for creative architects

this software stand up against the much more complicated sharing platforms in the market. our clients are very happy about the ease of use and the overview about the drawings being shared. notifications work also fine.

Pros

this software is a very clean, easy and elegant way for sharing drawings. it can be customized and it is very intuitive. the preview work perfectly.

Cons

the administration of users rights could be easier and better to overview.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

This was the best software for us as architects. i.e. it presented our drawings in the most beautiful and easier way among the competitors.

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

to complicated and technical. no beautiful interface

Response from Filecamp

Thanks a lot Alessandro :)

Replied April 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive

We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

Pros

I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

Cons

Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Response from Filecamp

Hi there, Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :) You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

Replied November 2019

Ryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

I did my research, and this is the best DAM for your money

It's been great - I've had to reach out to customer service with questions a few times, and each time I received a timely response back from the co-founder himself.

Pros

Ease-of-use is a big one - for me, having a capable software with many features is important but also being able to quickly find something / upload new files is just as important, and Filecamp has figured that process out.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have a complaint. I work in a field that is historically not tech-savvy, so the only issue I've had is getting people to utilize the software vs. asking me to do it for them. This has nothing to do with Filecamp, just human nature.

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Pricing, features/functionality, unlimited users included in price, custom domains

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Ryan!

Replied December 2019

Szana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great DAM software! Supersedes dropbox by FAR!

Pros

I love the ease of setup and use. Great product! Very intuitive. Blows dropbox out of the water!

Cons

No negative feedback

Reasons for choosing Filecamp

Pricing and ease of use.

Switched From

Dropbox Business

Reasons for switching to Filecamp

Could not easily locate assets on DB

Response from Filecamp

Thanks for the kind words, Szana!

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 86 reviews
Filecamp

Filecamp

4.69/5 out of 86 reviews
PriceWatch Demo