What are IntelligenceBank users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using IntelligenceBank software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.81

68 Reviews

5
57
4
9
3
2
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The team have a genuine interest and buy in to your success."
  • icon"It has well integrated workflow along with a solid asset management system."
  • icon"Intelligence bank is a useful digital asset management tool with good productivity."
  • icon"Some of the permissions processes around workflows can be a little difficult to set up. That said, once they are in place, it runs quite smoothly."
  • icon"We have a lot of data and as we grow this can be costly."
  • icon"The IntelligenceBank desktop uploader is tricky to use because it doesn't sync both ways with the system."

Jump to:

Browse all IntelligenceBank Reviews

  • Have you used IntelligenceBank and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 68 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 68 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great flexible system

Pros

We did a thorough feature requirement and vendor assessment before selecting IntelligenceBank as our Digital Asset Management system. It works with our network of dealers using SSO, is easy to setup and maintain with multiple agencies and internal teams, easy to find and search for images with the ability to crop/downsize and the ability to be used as a central image repo for our main product image database. The support team is very friendly and continues to ensure my projects and needs are met. The tool continues to evolve and excited to see where it goes from here.

Cons

The SSO was limited and couldn't share more than basic data, but with the new roll outs we've been able to get a solution that works better than our original idea.

Reasons for choosing IntelligenceBank

SSO, web-to-print, image management, image sharing, dynamic image resizing of embedded images, video hosting and editing, complex permission structure, simplified pricing model

Reasons for switching to IntelligenceBank

Kentico lacked every feature we really needed, it's a CMS and is very different from a Digital Asset Management system

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Our solution to disorganization

IntelligenceBank has allowed us to get a better grip on what we have to use and help organize creatives to see what we can create next.

Pros

IntelligenceBank is the best software for organizing a wide variety of assets and information in a way that makes sense to our users.

Cons

The Print UI plugin has given us the most problems with getting our whole company to use IntelligenceBank.

Reasons for choosing IntelligenceBank

It had more in-depth marketing tools that specifically help our department.

Roxann

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Needs Updating

Their actual customer service was great overall. But their software just couldn't compete in the market.

Pros

If you want a simple platform with not a lot of features it works.

Cons

Definitely needs facial recognition software. And the cost was extremely high in comparison to what you actually get. We were paying 12k+ for barely anything. Our new software is a quarter the price and has facial recognition and so many more features.

Reasons for choosing IntelligenceBank

We actually switched from Intelligence Bank to another product.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Above and Beyond Expectations

IntelligenceBank Digital Asset Management is helping our business differentiate our value from our competition by providing a self-serving marketing platform which allows our clients & customers to customize their own materials. This is a huge value add our clients receive when they work with us and IntelligenceBank is helping us go above and beyond because of their tool.

Pros

The IntelligenceBank Digital Asset Manager is a great tool by itself, but what really puts the system & IntelligenceBank apart from others is the knowledge and helpfulness the product team, their customer service and account managers all bring to the table. I personally have worked with people from all three of these teams and have never worked with more competent and helpful problem solvers. They made their system customizable for us and most importantly, easy to understand and manage! The asset manager tool itself is also exceptional. The main reason our company uses it, is for the great template editor/creation feature.

Cons

There are some features I would suggest improving upon in the template feature plug-in but really IntelligenceBank Digital Asset Management really allows you to fully customize their system to fit your needs, more so than I even thought they could.

Reasons for choosing IntelligenceBank

IntelligenceBank had far more capabilities and customization of their product that we needed. Our company had a very specific problem we were trying to solve and IntelligenceBank gave us almost exactly everything we needed. We also felt like the user experience and interface of their template editor & platform was much more user friendly for our audience than other platforms and asset management solutions offered.

Nigel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Staying one step ahead in the decision-making process

IB initially presented as a solution to a very real need for timely and accurate intelligence dissemination in a kinetic hostile operating environment. We required simultaneous dissemination across a broad range of UI of highly sensitive multi-media in often austere conditions. The inherent non-obtrusive security protocols within IB meant that international clients, Government departments, multi-national Defence organisations, our operations staff and operators on the ground were able to send and receive real-time intelligence and act accordingly.

Pros

IB is, without doubt, the pre-eminent multi-media document management system in the world. The intuitive UX/UI ensures that I can focus on the task at hand, and not fight the system. This, coupled with the reliable back end tech ensures that the customisable platform is robust to sustain any level of client user group competency and most importantly, is scalable. As a portal owner and direct client of IB, I was most impressed by the company culture in the way that I received, what felt like, a personalised, almost bespoke concierge like, customer service. The team have a genuine interest and buy in to your success.

Cons

That IB is not a mandated BAU platform throughout industry.

Aris

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Asset Management for the Masses

I recommend contacting the company as I did, to find a team receptive to ultra specific, and even out of the mainstream needs. In doing that I discovered a team heavily invested in making this a product for the masses - and could help you create the work flow and asset solution you could have only dreamed of just a couple of years ago.

Pros

Very customizable user interface. Allows me to create any grouping and subgrouping of categories, or mix and match. I can have assets by clients, project or any other organization method and have several ways or arranging and reorganizing asset. It has aliasing abilities so that files that you would like to show up in several groups aren't requiring a duplication of assets just to maintain organization. I also like the ability to not only download the original "master" asset, but that you can download on-the-fly flattened reference visuals, ie, compressed, cropped, reduced in dimension jpgs, pngs etc...keeping me from having to save a myriad of variants in anticipation of potential needs.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to track outbound communications, notably, a log of elements and groups of elements I have sent, and to whom, and when. I believe I can see the downloading activity of any particular element, but not a way to confirm that I've actually created and sent a link to assets after that action is completed.

Bill

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Brilliant for international brand management

Pros

Being an international business, we have different messages for our different markets, so having a way to organise files by country, and control who has access to certain parts of the platform makes admin work easy. We also love the licensing management tool which allow us to keep track of license expiry & renewal dates for our imagery.

Cons

Not all types of files are displayed in preview mode in IntelligenceBank. Most do, but some files do not.

Ashley

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

IntelligenceBank offers excellent software and premium service

IntelligenceBank has proven to be a very flexible software platform that has helped us to manage a large number of assets and external users in an effective way. With the expert assistance of the IntelligenceBank team our implementation was smooth and we have been able to integrate IntelligenceBank with external applications to help manage and distribute our assets. We have found the IntelligenceBank team to be highly responsive to our needs and they have custom developed several features in a timely manner for us to achieve our business requirements. I strongly recommend IntelligenceBank software and the IntelligenceBank team for your business process.

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

IntelligenceBank helped us to centralise data and connect consent forms with images

The default installation of an IntelligenceBank system is very intuitive and provides an outstanding platform for a company to build from. This has allowed me to think of additional uses for the platform above and beyond what we originally signed up for.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Good productivity

We use intelligence bank worldwide. Its helpful to share images with clients and suppliers.

Pros

Intelligence bank is a useful digital asset management tool with good productivity.

Cons

Intelligence bank have luck of built in integration to retailers.

Chelsea

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

McSal Review

We've been able to solve the problem of inconsistent marketing material across our offices with one, internet based system.

Pros

How customizable the layout is and unique we can be with our content use

Cons

The template editor is slower than expected

Reasons for choosing IntelligenceBank

More image-storage based

Kate

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

A great solution for external agencies and staff

We needed a solution for external agencies and staff to be able to use for accessing the latest versions of collateral and information. The IntelligenceBank DAM allows us to manage data, control access and permissions for a variety of user groups and ensure version control for other information and documents. It has additional modules we have plugged in such as Web2Print which streamlines our collateral delivery to the frontline. It's great software.

Vanessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Intelligence Bank offer great support and flexible business solutions.

The business application I'm involved with requires very specific, demanding, and often entirely new solutions. Intelligence Bank offer creative, flexible alternatives, always thinking outside of the box. Their people provide thorough and reliable technical support with a friendly attitude. Throughout our involvement with IB (over many years now), the experience has been entirely positive and would highly recommend them.

Beth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

We now have one hub for our sales literature, images, logos and campaign material.

Pros

The DAM makes the latest logos, images and sales literature available to the whole team - including our vendors. Vendors have their own folders within the DAM, so we can easily distribute vendor-specific marketing material to them directly.

Rick

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Excellent value

I am an Adobe CC user and I really like the integration with Adobe Bridge. Being able to add meta data via Bridge is a huge help. Many of our files were previously tagged with information and not having to duplicate that information is huge. I cant really find anything to dislike. I look forward to the many upgrades that are being worked on. I am in need of a rotation component to file mark-ups. I.B. help desk is now creating one. The help desk is very attentive. Our biggest challenge is creating a single access point for all images that have been created for many years. Being able to create a single repository with existing and new meta data for searching is important. From a single access point we can now catalog over 15 years of images with global changes that dramatically reduce time and efforts. Our IB will also replace using Drop Box. We can now work more efficiently with image annotations as well as share files more efficiently. I have created D.A.M systems and Intelligence Bank has been the easiest and most intuitive. The initial launch can seem intimidating, but once you go through the tutorials it all makes sense. Plus, the Customer service is awesome. I have always received a response with the hour and always helpful.The system works well for creatives who use Adobe CC.

Linda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

DAM for the Cost of a DMS

Pros

This DAM provides innumerable solutions that can be applied to all departments within an organization. Simple project management tools, digital asset management, procedure/document control with the creation of customized workflows, news sharing, and Google like search functionality. Looking at this solution initially I thought it could help my team to accomplish a lot. Looking at this solution with my team, they have come up with uses that I never even imagined.

Cons

Because the landing page is managed with code, you need to have a knowledgeable resource available to manage it.

Jocelyn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Easy to use and very intuitive

I like that it's easy to use - very intuitive, its a true DAM without all of the expensive add ons that we wouldn't use and the IntelligenceBank team helped make the process easy.

Andrew

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Highly customizable platform with excellent customer service

Pros

Ease of use, customer service and ability to customize the DAM. IntelligenceBank delivers on all accounts.

Lawrence

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

IntelligenceBank made us more efficient

IntelligenceBank DAM has made us much more efficient! The simplicity of uploading assets and tagging them for sharing across a wide network of stakeholders is terrific. We had no previous way of sharing photography and marketing collateral across representatives from eight organisations - all of whom have varying understandings of technology and usage of assets.

Erin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Worth it!

Really great. The sales executive was super knowledgeable and took the time to work through all of the different functions of the software to ensure it was the right fit for us. Our Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] also has been there to keep us on track with set up and was a delight to work with. Thank you!

Pros

This software has been integral to keeping us organized while our company scales. It's given us so much time back! Gone are the days of searching through your inbox of emails to make sure you have the 'right' version of an asset - the IB DAM keeps it now all in one place. Highly recommend!

Cons

The IntelligenceBank desktop uploader is tricky to use because it doesn't sync both ways with the system.

Reasons for choosing IntelligenceBank

Cost and their permission function

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

What really sets IB apart is their service.

IntelligenceBank is SaaS, has well integrated workflow along with a solid asset management system. What really sets IB apart is their service. They work from the customer perspective, molding their product to fit the customer rather than steering the customer to adapt the the product.

Tory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

I love my DAM

IntelligenceBank is used for storing assets and linking data to them, such as consent forms, associated events and people. I like that it has provided a single point of truth for my digital assets, helped formalise processes in my organisation and ultimately reduced my workload.

Tathyana

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Simple to use, great customer service.

The tool is fairly simple to understand and update. I also like how it can be customized to your brand (landing page, colors, menu). User friendly - the tool allows you to download the same image in different sizes and file extension. Allows previews in video.

Leah

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Great IntelligenceBank DAM Software, Great Price, Best Service

I use IntelligenceBank DAM to manage images, and I like how you can tag files and save new versions. Ultimately, it saves me time, which is nice. The support is great and they are always very helpful whenever I have a question.

Pros

Ease of use and the support are both fantastic.

Cons

There's nothing significant to report.

Obaid

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

An all-round marketing process management solution

Pros

For us, it was bridging the gap between national and state marketing. I like the fact the DAM can house relevant imagery for each market, customised collateral and company logos.

Cons

Some of the permissions processes around workflows can be a little difficult to set up. That said, once they are in place, it runs quite smoothly.

Showing 1 - 25 of 68 reviews
IntelligenceBank

IntelligenceBank

4.81/5 out of 68 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo