All Microsoft SharePoint Reviews

1-25 of 4,075 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nikhil

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001 - 10,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

Microsoft SharePoint Review: Great integration tool

User Profile

Nelisiwe

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Microsoft Sharepoint

User friendly and easy to use. Has guides and tutorials that assist on how to use the software Makes business collaboration simplified Updating documents seamless Easy to track changes and manage access

PROS

It is user-friendly and easy to deploy. Enable simultaneous access to the documents, and provides real-time updates and collaboration. Simplifies day-to-day business collaborations. Shared documents across different companies. Assist with meetings regulatory requirements, content management streamlined, and have effective decision-making tools. Easy to manage surveys and provides stats as required. Can integrate with other systems.

CONS

Integration requires extra development Very expensive

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

No other products was tested

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

It was much easier to share across the DMZ network with other companies Document updates are simplified Web updates and pictures to share within the Organisation Integration made easy with other Software Meetings updates and agenda are shared

User Profile

Bisi

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Hats Off To Sharepoint

SharePoint is a robust platform, but it still lacks certain features that could enhance its functionality. Additionally, better native support for offline access and mobile device optimization could make it more versatile. Advanced task management and project planning tools are also features that some users find lacking, desiring more seamless integration. Lastly, stronger data analytics and reporting capabilities would be valuable for organizations seeking more in-depth insights from their SharePoint data

PROS

SharePoint offers numerous benefits, including streamlined collaboration, centralized document management, enhanced security, and powerful integration with Microsoft 365 applications. Its ability to facilitate team communication, content sharing, and version control makes it an essential tool for boosting productivity and efficiency in organizations.

CONS

I would like more intuitive user interfaces and simplified navigation to improve the overall user experience. The absence of intuitive user interfaces and simplified navigation in SharePoint can significantly hinder the user experience. Users may find it challenging to locate and access the features and content they need, leading to frustration and reduced efficiency. The complexity of the platform can result in longer learning curves, requiring more extensive training and support. This lack of user-friendliness can deter adoption and limit the platform's effectiveness in facilitating collaboration and document management.

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

It was a senior Management decision based on demonstrations and budget.

Aijaz Ahmad

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

very useful software

I have used it for more than 5 years it solves all the problems related to data

PROS

It is very useful and easy to use and it is used widely in every sector

CONS

sometime not get response and get hang but overall is good

Lindsay

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Would recommend a different software

PROS

Nice if you’re using Microsoft products

CONS

Horrible if you’re sharing or collabing with someone who doesn’t use Microsoft products. Formatting and viewing are horrendous.

Thomas

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

SharePoint Review

PROS

Having used various document management systems in previous jobs, Microsoft SharePoint is by far the best. One of the main reasons for this is how easily it integrates with other products that I use on a day-to-day basis. The ability to be able to access files and workspaces on any device and anywhere in the world has also proved to be helpful.

CONS

It can take a little time for files to sync and be available in the right place. This can lead to confusion as to whether a document has been uploaded properly.

Nilesh

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Sharepoint Review

Extremely good. Our team loves the ease of use about Sharepoint.

PROS

Everything about it is good, but especially the best part is the ease of use.

CONS

There are some functions like calendar management which we don't seem to use as much. Perhaps we might need to get some training on how best to use it.

Hannah

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

I use Microsoft SharePoint daily.

I love Microsoft SharePoint. It has been a vital tool in my day to day activities.

PROS

How easy it is to use. The fact that I can maintain, edit and share important files easily on Microsoft SharePoint.

CONS

SharePoint had a bit of a learning curve. But, it is easy to use now.

Shana

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love, love, love it!

PROS

I love having one place to store all of my frequently used documents and file sharing is super quick and easy!

CONS

There is nothing for me to complain about in regard to this software. I am overall pleased with the ease of use and convenience.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Share your file securily

It was a nice experience. I liked it using.

PROS

Its user friendly access and security and the ease with which one can share files securily.

CONS

There are advanced features for which one need to go through learning.

Badri

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Microsoft SharePoint : It Makes Sharing and Managing Files Easy and Effective.

Microsoft SharePoint has an extensive set of features for fulfilling a variety of needs.

PROS

The finest aspect of Microsoft SharePoint is the way users are able to quickly save files safely and then share them to people with the team. I appreciate how it allows me to simply browse and modify shared files online.

CONS

Microsoft SharePoint is an excellent tool for storing and sharing files, with no major downsides;nevertheless, allowing additional customization choices would be beneficial to some users.

User Profile

Rupesh

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A product with good capabilities

Positive & productive experience with good capabilities.

PROS

Collaboration & document management makes SharePoint quite effective.

CONS

Search capabilities & integration with other products can be enhanced.

Chirag

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great collaboration with SharePoint; don't go overboard

Since we were strict with our permissions and governance, we had the fortune of having a clean environment. In my past jobs, SharePoint was free for all and it used to be an absolutely disaster. Based on those learnings, we have chosen to use SharePoint only for collaboration. Anything more complex than taking notes, sharing documents, versioning and Visio is moved out of SharePoint. In the first year of use, people became comfortable with our limited and right-sized use of SharePoint. That's our sweet spot and we enjoy SharePoint for collaboration.

PROS

I love that SharePoint makes collaboration easy. We used to take notes on pen and paper and reconcile our thoughts via emails. Now, we whip up OneNote online and write our notes before the meeting, discuss our thoughts in the meeting and write take-aways in OneNote. Decisioning has become really easy. We also share news across the company using SharePoint. That has worked very well.

CONS

Workflows and debugging is not the best in SharePoint. We have been bit by gotchas in workflows. They were had to debug. We just gave up on workflows in SharePoint and switched to doing those activities in a different manner.

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

We were debating whether to do documentation in SharePoint or Confluence. We use Jira, which connects with Confluence very well. We noticed that our documentation will need AD permissions, documents, versioning, videos and more - all of which was built right into SharePoint the way we were using it. There was no point in investing thousands of dollars in another system just for documentation. We feel we made the right decision as SharePoint is working really well for us for documentation.

Paul

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Best suited for complex organizations

SharePoint works passably well in a large, centralized organization. It does not work so well when rapid, dynamic versioning is needed for a small group.

PROS

Sharepoint offers a viable alternative to other cloud-based document sharing platforms with the added bonuc that it integrates fairly well with Teams.

CONS

Unless you have a dedicated IT support staff, this is a flat out beast to configure properly. With multiple collaborators version tracking is cumbersome and frustrating.

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

We incorrectly thought that Sharepoint would make our work easier and more collaborative. The product is too complex and cumbersome for our needs.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We incorrectly assumed that switching from Google Drive to a MicroSoft option would be beneficial. We were wrong and had to abandon the product.

Dawn

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great value, Somewhat difficult implementation

I love the ability to store documents in different folders, and the idea of sharing folder-related information is appealing if an organization has the time and expertise to be able to use that feature. Even though it's been tough getting all our staff acclimated, it has been a really good, cost-effective product for our non-profit org.

PROS

This software has a great price for non-profits orgs, and has some pretty incredible, useful features. However, those features are only good if the org's staff is willing to invest time into learning to use them.

CONS

The emails that are sent to the administrators with upcoming changes are written to an IT audience. For a small organization that may not have the staff with that expertise or experience, they are difficult to understand. I really wish Microsoft emails could be understood by a larger audience.

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

Cost was lower, and there were multiple additional features that were appealing, such as Teams.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We wanted to make sure we wouldn't lose documents and didn't want to use complicated methods to access an on-site server while we were off-site.

Pawan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

"Streamlining team productivity with Microsoft SharePoint: An in-depth review"

Microsoft SharePoint is an incredibly powerful and versatile tool for team collaboration and project management. It provides a central location for the organization and sharing of files, documents, and information, making it easy for team members to access and work on projects together. The task management and email management features are also very helpful in improving productivity and accountability within a team. Additionally, it allows for easy coordination of tasks and projects, making it an efficient tool for managing team workflows. The interface is easy to navigate and the ability to integrate with other third-party software makes it even more versatile. It's a great tool for businesses and organizations of all sizes and across all industries.

PROS

Microsoft SharePoint is widely used and popular for its ability to improve collaboration and communication within teams. It allows for the organisation and sharing of files, documents and information in a central location, making it easy for team members to access and work on projects together. It also offers task management and email management features which improves productivity and accountability within a team. Additionally, it allows for easy coordination of tasks and projects, making it an efficient tool for managing team workflows.

CONS

Some users may find that Microsoft SharePoint can be complex and overwhelming to navigate, especially for those who are not familiar with its features and functionality. It also requires a good amount of training to be able to fully utilize its capabilities. Additionally, for those who are not using the enterprise version, the cost may be a concern as it may be considered as expensive. Furthermore, some users may experience difficulties in integrating it with other third-party software.

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft SharePoint is often chosen over alternative products because of its wide range of features and capabilities. It is a comprehensive collaboration and project management tool that allows for the organization and sharing of files, documents, and information in a central location. It also offers task management and email management features which improves productivity and accountability within a team. Additionally, it allows for easy coordination of tasks and projects, making it an efficient tool for managing team workflows. Microsoft SharePoint is also known for its integration capabilities with other Microsoft products, such as Office Suite and other third-party software which makes it a great option for organizations already using Microsoft products. Furthermore, it is considered more secure than the alternatives and with its enterprise version, it offers a lot more features and functionalities than the alternatives.

Nhlanhla

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Enhance Workflows with Microsoft SharePoint

While SharePoint offers a robust set of features, some users may find certain customisation options and advanced workflows rather complex. Integration with non-Microsoft systems can require additional effort and technical expertise, depending on the specific requirements of existing business processes.

PROS

Microsoft SharePoint offers impactful collaboration tools, comprehensive content management, and seamless project tracking. While there is a learning curve, the platform provides user-friendly interfaces. Integration with existing processes varies, with smooth integration with Microsoft tools but requiring effort for non-Microsoft systems. SharePoint enhances productivity and teamwork in organisations.

CONS

While SharePoint is a robust platform, some users may desire more advanced customisation options, improved user interface for certain tasks, and enhanced integration with non-Microsoft systems to further enhance flexibility and ease of use. But I am ok with features available

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

I think that Microsoft SharePoint stands out due to its seamless integration with other Microsoft products, extensive collaboration features, comprehensive content management capabilities, and strong project tracking and management functions, making it a versatile and powerful solution for organisations.

Claude Real

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Great collaboration, document management and data collecting tool

Globally, SharePoint is the best document management tool, collaboration tool and internal communication tool on the market.

PROS

The lists, librairies and metadatas are the great features of SharePoint. Also the front end tool Microsoft Teams renders the collaboration on projects even better.

CONS

The ability to break the security heritage of folder is one of the worst feature now that metadatas are available to manage per type security. Also the desktop synchronization using Microsoft OneDrive creates all sorts of problem and should not be used.

Reason for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

iCloud can only collaborate with other iCloud users. It doesn't offer any equivalent to SharePoint. iCloud doesn't have the ability to create lists to collect data, doesn't have metadatas to organize and secure content. In other words, iCloud doesn't have much to offer for professional use.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

Google Workspace doesn't have metadatas to regulate access, permissions and to better the classification and I was having a very big spaghetti of folders and subfolders and the search of content was very difficult because of it. Also Collaboration using Google Workspace is very difficult and involves a lot of different tool instead of a single environment.

Karla

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY