Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft SharePoint Reviews

RATING:

4.33

(4802)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"I like the ability to be to access shared documents and edit them with ease. The learning curve is tuff, but well worth the effort."
  • icon"The simplicity and ease of access makes SharePoint a brilliant tool to collaborate from anywhere around the world."
  • icon"SharePoint is good for storage, has some benefits for collaboration, and even some benefits for sharing files."
  • icon"The problem's solutions are usually on the internet. But it can not be detected problems led to the crisis in the company."
  • icon"Flaws: Very slow response time, lags, often freezes. The site is down about once a month which is very frustrating."
  • icon"It's not at all intuitive and users have too many options to create their own system. This just ends up in a mess that is difficult to manage or takes a lot of effort to do so."

Browse all Microsoft SharePoint Reviews

  • Have you used Microsoft SharePoint and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 4,691 reviews

Alexia

Company size: 10,001+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

It is not my favourite

User Profile

Mirza Abdul Ghafoor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Guaranteed Satisfaction

not just about solving but It had made my and my team work very easy and always accessible nature have made my work more beneficial and time saving . My over all experience have been top notch and extremely satisfying with this product, SharePoint has made impossible come live with it’s unbelievable advanced features .

Pros

Can be easily shared among a community of people and made very accessible to the organisation with the required information, details ,data and important documents on cloud

Cons

Probably there’s nothing that is missed or unliked about this application .

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

Pricing , alternative product was expensive and was offering the same features what SharePoint was also offering for a much reasonable price .

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Leveraging The Microsoft 365 Ecosystem with Microsoft SharePoint For Efficient Collaboration

Our overall experience with Microsoft SharePoint has been good mainly due to the user friendly interface and integrations we have with other Microsoft 365 applications that we use.Also we are able to easily collaborate with users who do not have a Microsoft 365 account.

Pros

Microsoft Sharepoint has allow us to effectively collaborate with our global team and third party without exposing us to security risks or restricting our workflowWe are able to restore files deleted in error or malisciously or affected by ransomware thanks to versioning.We are able to synchronize documents across multiple devices which is very convenient for mobile team members who may need to access a document from a mobile device while in transit or not in the office or not have access to their normal work device.

Cons

We have not yet come across any real issue with SharePoint since we have used this for so many years.I think outside of temporary technical glitches or comparison with specific features someone would be used to in another solution Microsoft SharePoint has not displayed any issue for us.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

We were already using Microsoft Exchange and since SharePoint was already bundled it would not required additional cost to move over using SharePoint.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We were already using Microsoft exchange and Microsoft SharePoint was bundled also it was centrally managed since the personal Google Drive solution was used where files were decentralized and this created major problems when a staff no longer worked with the company.

Sydney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

SharePoint is great when its data syncing is working.

Overall, SharePoint is mostly beneficial. However, I would not recommend to work from the site itself, and I think it's mostly useful when hooked up to your file explorer.

Pros

SharePoint makes it easy for team members across our organization to share files and work on documents from work or home. It is useful to be able to hook it up to your file explorer and not have to go onto the SharePoint site each time you search for files.

Cons

The SharePoint site is not easy to navigate quickly, and it can be burdensome to try and move files to different folders within the site itself. We have also had syncing issues, and files sometimes don't update, won't appear in our file explorer the same way it does online, etc.

Tatiana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Data Synchronization is the Best!

Overall, this is a great software. I have been using this for almost 3 years and i think of it as the best out there. Highly recomend this product. I abolutley love the capabilities of file sharing, controlling permissions, and data syncronization.

Pros

Data Synchronization is absolutely grat. I like that every document is updated automatically and syncs in the cloud. This feature is incredibly helpful. I love that more that one user can be in the same document at the same time and Sharepoint updates and saves both peoples' edits and additions in real time.

Cons

I would say the time it takes to get all users up to speed in using this software as well as implementing training to get everyone utalizing this software to its full capacity takes time. This ofcourse goes back to user adoption. Within my organization, it took a while for all users to feel comfortable navigating within Sharepoint as well as it took them time to get acclimated to using this product.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We wanted more of a centralized place in the cloud where all departments files could be located as well as the ability to manage access/ permissions.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Microsoft SharePoint for my workplace

I can say that it is the most ideal application to be used for the workplace. integration with other applications makes things easier.

Pros

I use this program at my workplace. I find it especially successful in terms of providing many opportunities. I can access files and limit other users while accessing other applications. This is done via OneDrive when sharing files. It's nice to have storage space here. Having team sites is a great convenience when using it with employees at work.

Cons

Collaborating this application with people with different mail extensions is challenging. Also, OneDrive sync can be very slow and disruptive sometimes. I can't find the file while showing that the files are uploaded, that's the downside of the program in my opinion. Sometimes I have problems with access. My predefined e-mail address may not be accessible on some days. This is annoying for me sometimes.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

I use google drive to store my individual files because sharepoint is more of an application for workplace use.

Turan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Much More Than a Central Administration

First of all, we saved a lot of time. At the same time, there was a huge gain in storage. Thanks to the up-to-dateness of the working files, all project teams had equal information at the same time. We can share a file in seconds with almost a few steps. Most importantly, I can provide file security with special privileges and permissions thanks to the advanced interface.

Pros

Much More Than a Central Administration It is an option that delivers all your documents and digital information to you in a secure way, where it is stored, archived, protected and updated instantly. Online or offline accessibility from anywhere, under Microsoft's assurance. Access to historical file data, platform that allows multiple users to work online at the same time. It also has an assistant feature thanks to workflow times and problem tracking.

Cons

Unfortunately, there is no simultaneous multi-file selection in the program. While sharing, we either need to collect the files under the folder or we have to make a single selection.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

First of all, the license is very low. highly efficient and fast multiple access permission authorization and security level storage space accessibility and timeliness

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

It has a very slow and sluggish structure. In particular, files cannot be provided in a hierarchical system. Accessing data is very time consuming and time consuming. There is extra time and waste of time for updating.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Keep your files organised and collaborate with Sharepoint

Pros

Shareoint is easy to use and works eamlessly with the Microsoft Office environment. All files created with MS365 can be saved and shared with users at a single click.

Cons

If you haven't taken the time to keep your Sharepoint organised and users upskilled, it can become messy but the same is true for any content management.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

As above it was easier to switch to Sharepoint as it was already part of the existing ecosystem.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We were already using the MS365 environment so Sharepoint being included made it an easy choice, for the same or better features.

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

A simple way to share information within the work team

Due to its cloud-based nature, Microsoft SharePoint facilitates remote teamwork by allowing users to access and update shared documents from any location. This works well for larger groups of people who are collaborating on a project.

Pros

Using Microsoft SharePoint, groups of people can coordinate their efforts from different locations. With Microsoft Teams integration, users can effortlessly make changes to documents without switching applications.

Cons

The need that all document editors have a Microsoft account is Microsoft SharePoint's main drawback. Some solutions, like G-Suite, even let visitors make changes.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

Accessing my files from any computer in the office is a huge time saver. Everything I need is at my fingertips whether I'm at my desk, in a coffee shop, or on the go with my phone.

Juan Carlos

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Mi intranet con Sharepoint

Soluciona el problema de compartir información con los miembros de la organización, se utilizó el sharepoint en la nube y viene funcionando bastante bien. Se debe ampliar el conjunto de componentes.

Pros

Es un CMS que se encuentra integrado con office 365, tiene una serie de componentes que te ayudan a crear tu sitio web o intranet corporativa, asi como otros funciones como gestión documental y workflows.

Cons

El tema de integrar para actualizar los datasets, nos costó mucho mantenerlo actualizado.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

Porque no respondía a nuestras necesidades de conectividad.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

If you're already using the Microsoft Environment, this is perfect

This software solved major needs for our organization and was wonderful to use within the Microsoft Environment. We used it to manage the application, admission, and room assignment process for a human services nonprofit that offered housing. It took a while to build it, but it was fully customized and met our needs. The forums are a great resource for help, more so than Microsoft themselves.

Pros

For an entire team that uses everything Microsoft, this was a great, low-cost solution.

Cons

It's not as user friendly as many other softwares out there that have the same functionality. It takes a minute to learn but once you master Power Automate, you can do so much!

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

Because it was included in our Microsoft 365 package and easy to deploy with our team.

User Profile

Akanksha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Best Tool for sharing content

Good

Pros

1-Document management 2-Sharing Contents 3-document library 4-Free with MS office

Cons

1- UI/UX is not satisfactory 2-Require access for same team members

Matías Sebastián

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

SharePoint is a Great Product

My experience is good but we need more trainings to understand how to better use all the tools it has

Pros

SharePoint gives companies the ability to collaborate with many team members without having to send files via email or other methods, the most useful feature is history version because you can see the changes made by other users in a particular file

Cons

SharePoint is very confusing to use when you have the business plan in office 365 because you will have both, SharePoint and OneDrive for business, and you don’t know many differences between files in SharePoint and OneDrive

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft SharePoint is cheaper and has more options because it interacts with the Microsoft Siite better

User Profile

kamau

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Cloud Sharing is a good investment.

Although some details may be improved, the overall experience has been great.

Pros

Securely shares files and images. It's simple to search through files and papers. It has a simple and clean user interface.

Cons

They could make the notification system better. When we tried to join people to a group so they could have access to the sites and files and share data, we ran into some problems. Anyway, we figured out how to handle it.

Ck

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

A robust collaboration platform

Pros

The best thing about Sharepoint is how well it integrates, not just with Microsoft products like Office 365, Teams, AD, OneDrive, etc. but also with 3rd party tools like SAP, Adobe, Jira, etc. I really like the fact that it encourages live collaboration, especially when used with Office 365 to edit the same documents by multiple people. The content management functionality is also top-notch. It's effortless to customize and modify quickly. From the security standpoint, it has all the bells and whistles of other Microsoft products, like MFA, password policies, at rest and in-flight encryptions, etc.

Cons

As someone who had the misfortune of setting it up, Sharepoint migration and setup can be a daunting and complicated task. You must do extensive research and/or work with Microsoft partners to configure it. Otherwise, you are bound to run into issues, which can be very challenging to troubleshoot. However, if done right, it results in a very powerful tool. The other thing to be mindful of is the cost. Both the licensing and the support can be expensive.

Ulises

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

El mejor software de gestión de nube empresarial

Es mejor software a la fecha para la gestión de documentos empresariales

Pros

En el contexto empresarial mexicano donde la gran mayoría ocupan ecosistema de Microsoft, este es la mejor solución para gestión de archivos en la nube, sus integraciones simplemente son brutales, para estar totalmente conectado con outlook, teams entre otros softwares de la paquetería 365 e incluso fuera de estos. Es mi herramienta principal de gestión de archivos.

Cons

Realmente hay poco que no me guste, creo que las APIs deberían de ser más fácil de acceder para poder realizar integraciones con software de desarrollo propio y que no sea para el público en general.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

Integración con ecosistema de microsoft, aún y ocupando MacOs

User Profile

Oscar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great collaboration tool

We have done quite well with the tool. Little by little we have been using more and more functions. It has helped a lot with the backups and the rotation of personnel that are in the organization.

Pros

We managed to unify in a single platform the management of business documents. It also gives us a good amount of space, 1TB in total, independent of storage per user.

Cons

Collaboration with third parties still seems a bit complicated to me, we have had some problems with the access of external collaborators and we have to be aware of the permissions.

Reasons for choosing Microsoft SharePoint

As I mentioned before, it all comes down to capacity and cost. It is important to management to be able to get more for less, at least when we combine all the capabilities of both products together.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft SharePoint

It was a combination of factors, including the amount of storage and the combined costs. For example, it was more convenient for us to migrate to Microsoft since it included Office 365 licenses and mail with greater capabilities.

Tony

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

SharePoint is a must-have product for simple web design

Amazing option for creating a rapid and professional intranet site, for a low rate, with an amazing service crew. I conducted extensive research to locate a platform for constructing our company's intranet site, and I do not believe there is a better option on the market today when considering features and pricing than SharePoint. It is highly advised to construct a top SharePoint site in a short period of time without understanding much about SharePoint. I developed a beautiful looking Intranet site in a week despite having no prior expertise with Intranet sites. Professional customer service representatives are available at all times. I'm excited to utilize this solution for my company's intranet site for many years to come.

Pros

SharePoint enabled us to avoid many of SharePoint's design constraints and develop a stunning site with a simple, easy-to-use interface. We liked how it could make SharePoint entirely responsive, enabling our users to access it from any size browser window. We also liked the many page layout possibilities, which included sections, rows, and columns. We were able to construct a whole site in a very short amount of time since the program was simple to understand and utilize. Our ShortPoint representative was really simple to deal with and answered all of our inquiries. We are satisfied with the outcome.

Cons

ShortPoint was quite helpful in terms of site theme and page design. We wish it could better accommodate bringing document library and list content kinds through to a page with complete searching and filtering features. As a workaround, we inserted the SharePoint document library web component within a ShortPoint panel. It would be fantastic if ShortPoint could create something with comparable capabilities (searching and filtering on columns) as SharePoint's online component.

Dawn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY