All Notion Reviews

1-25 of 2,141 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2024

Notion Review: Notion: A Great Tool For Beginners

User Profile

Mohamed

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

The best app for planning and management

The experience was really awesome and I'm using notion every day

PROS

I liked the most the progress tracker and the feature to do it through app

CONS

I liked least the working with group feature and it was a premium feature

Niccolo

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A great tool with endless possibilities, but beware of integrations

Great platform for startups. It does everything you need. Get ready to set it up properly, and you'll fly. Bad integration with Google Suite limits its potential.

PROS

Notion is an amazing product. It has endless possibilities and features that improve your efficiency and productivity. For you and all your team. Although initially it's quite overwhelming, after a quick setup of pages it's very easy to use. It can be your CRM, your Task Manager, your drive.. basically anything you want, you just have to get your hands on it and setup the pages. Great for everyday tasks too.

CONS

There's no big negative on Notion. The two main issues would be: It does everything. LITERALLY Everything a team needs, so be prepared to "learn" how to use it. It's a lot, and initially it's quite daunting. No integration with google docs, calendar etc. and in general Gsuite. This, for me, is the biggest drawback. an example: Task management, is only on notion, but if you want to assign a task to a specific slot on your Google calendar, you cant. This is a huge miss, which reduces the efficiency of the platform.

Reason for choosing Notion

the alternatives were too expensive. We had a Startup notion discount which was amazing.

lebo

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Notion really worth a try

Its really worth the time, i am not on the pro but will work way up to getting to use all the features

PROS

Its really all about making your reminders easy for me, i just need to follow through and not ignore the reminders

CONS

Reminders and keeping track of the projects is worth while for someone who procastinates a lot

Sarah

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

AMAZING software for any industry or individual!!

I used Notion for a presentation at work and it kept me on track and organized!

PROS

I use one account for business and personal - and it's totally free!! I keep track of budgets, manage projects, and even keep grocery lists. I love how many cool features it has to help you do anything from planning social posts to writing presentations.

CONS

I don't have any qualms. There was a bit of a learning curve for using the interface and figuring out how to utilize certain features and templates, but otherwise no issues!!!!

Reason for choosing Notion

MUCH simpler and less expensive, plus so many more features!!

Reasons for switching to Notion

I didn't want to use multiple apps/sites for work and personal. Notion keeps everything I need in one spot!!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Notion is my new default workspace

PROS

I like that notion has all the pros of a spreadsheet plus all the pros of a word doc. It can be simple or flexible. It's clean, easy to read, and doesn't waste a lot of user time on formatting when content is king.

CONS

The spreadsheet formulas are clunkier than excel/sheets, but everything else is superior.

Chris

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A perfect fit if you're willing to learn.

PROS

Notion is a sandbox in the project management department. It can fit perfectly into any workflow and makes it incredibly easy share this in and outside of your team. If you're team is looking for a quick solution, Notion is always a fit.

CONS

The Text Editor, when compared to more mature software like Google Docs, still lags behind a bit. I would characterize Notion more as a place where content ends up, rather than where it is initially written down.

Roxanne

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

I've Tried All the Productivity/Project, Task & Client Management Apps - Notion Always Wins

PROS

Project management and connected databases. Also the ability to create 'teamspaces' in the left side-bar to best organise business and home life.

CONS

The initial learning curve, but it is SO worth learning the nuances of Notion.

Frantisek

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

My second brain is running on it

I would recommend to others, since its a suitable tool for me. Everybody has to try.

PROS

Notion is nicely looking and has a great search functions, which are great for creating content.

CONS

The tradeoff for many functions is missing linking function like in other note taking apps like Obsidian or Evernote.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Powerful Organization Tool

Notion is a very powerful tool that offers a lot for someone who needs help with organizing life/work. It's very modern and responsive for anyone who's looking into trying a new alternative to the usual and boring task/project management tools.

PROS

I enjoyed the multiplicity ofoptions and how much you can customize Notion to your needs. It's very powerful with lot of options and possibilities, with automation and nice looking layout(s).

CONS

With great power comes a bit of overwhelming. Notion offers so many options and possibilities that it can be overwhelming at first. First time users might be a bit intimidated or hit by the blank page syndrome before being able to find the proper balance that fits their needs.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Notion is the best project management app for all the organizers out there!

PROS

The way it has multiple views of the same page is very helpful.

CONS

It could provide more templates for free

User Profile

Younes

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A more doesn't mean always a better

Like many others: I am a migrant-from-evernote-to-notion user. So I really feel a difference. Evernote become with time a boring routine. You ended up konwing all what the software capacities without a horizon you can looking for. Evernote blog is a good resource but it is not enough for me. The comparison with Evernote is critical for me. So I can tell you that Notion provide you all what Evernote offer plus a not-so-boring journey during using the product.

PROS

Without doubt its ubiquity (they claim you can organise anything within it) is incredible.

CONS

User experience is not that good. It is not comfort for the eyes. Too many options. Too many features. Need time to learn and use and you ended up reexplain that too many time to your team OR you must buy Khe course about that product. And it's something you should really consider into your calculation of what that software cost.

Reason for choosing Notion

Notion is the newer product in this niche so its team study well their competitors and make something avoid the weaknesses of the old products.

Reasons for switching to Notion

Coping the new trend Notion Trying something new

User Profile

Jose J

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Everyday note-taking, organization and brainstorming tool

So far it has been a great experience for me and my team. Notion has turned into an app that is always open on the computer, just like the email client.

PROS

In our case as a digital assets and marketing company, we need to keep track of many clients and projects. The database feature in Notion allows us to create custom databases where we can filter, search, update and share easily with our clients.

CONS

Maybe it's because of our business type, we don't use Notion for our own project management tasks. However, we discuss and collaborate every day in Notion to deploy our project management tasks in another tool.

Reason for choosing Notion

Notion is very user-friendly, and that's why our team start using it right away from the free version until we upgraded to the pro version.

Reasons for switching to Notion

Easiness of use and new features.

User Profile

Jason Edward

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The best and worst of Notion

Overall it's a great app, I just wish it would be faster and also easier to navigate.

PROS

Notion is an extremely flexible software. Thanks to their databases and multiple views like calendar, Kanban, tables and lists. I found it to be extremely intuitive and fun to use. I can definitely see how it could replace a google docs and be a central place for your team.

CONS

So the big elephant in the room... Notion can be slow at times, especially when using it on my phone. I would spend a lot of effort just trying to switch between pages. When I would type in it I felt that my text was not in real time. Also on Mobile sometimes I couldn't highlight text due to a bug on their side. This goes against the productivity it is trying to create. Also the way it works with folders, it very quickly becomes far too many different places and I would need to think about where I need to put the specific note I'm working on, vs actually just writing the note. I think that it would be far better if notion stopped relying so much on folders and rather just made their search and internal linking more streamlined.

Reasons for switching to Notion

Notion allowed me to keep track of all the different file types that I had in one place. It also wasn't limited to just bullets.

User Profile

Ngha

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

My second brain, Now I can remember all I learn thanks to notion

The program known as Notion has a very high degree of adaptability. Because of their databases, which allow for a variety of displays, including calendar, Kanban, table, and list formats. It was quite easy to understand and enjoyable to use, in my opinion. It is entirely comprehensible to me how this might take the place of something like Google Docs and serve as a hub for your team. The very thought of it is astounding. My life is going to be lot simpler from now on. If only I had this concept while I was in school, I would be an encyclopedia right now.

PROS

The way notion links up and create connections between your knowledge is spectacular, you would think you are using a relational database management software. It is easily customization and also has powerful functions that you can use to extend its capability. Notion has a great community who have developed templates for almost anything conceivable and most of these templates are for free. Another thing is the seamless integration with the mobile app, its like you are actually working on the same device

CONS

Notion has limited fonts and styling. The most painful part of notion is the inability to set recurrent tasks in notion, it is a pain, you have to buy addons to be able to achieve this

Reasons for switching to Notion

Obsidian was very difficult to learn, One note was not just as intuitive as I wanted

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best workflow management tool out there

I can not recommend this software enough, there is a small learning curve, but once you master the platform, it will be gamechanging.

PROS

This software is a combination of Evernote, Excel, and PowerPoint. While I believe the team initially developed the software as a sophisticated workflow management tool, it has evolved into so much more, it is nothing short of a CRM tool that can be used in any business in any industry. The robust nature of it's features and the ease at which you can mould your workspace to suit your needs or business is beyond anything any other software has been able to develop.

CONS

There isn't necessarily an effective forum set-up for the Notion team to interact with its super users to gain feedback from them on what works and what doesn't, what future features could be extremely beneficial and understand how the software is used differently depending on the industry.

Reason for choosing Notion

They have a very supportive pricing structure for start-ups

Reasons for switching to Notion

We need a platform that could combine the functionality of all the different platforms we were using inefficiently into one platform and somehow work better than each of them individually.

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Notion drives productivity with its intuitive & powerful project management & planning capabilities.

Notion exceeds my expectations with its exceptional planning & collaboration tools, rich workspace management & build-up and facilitation towards steering our project progression towards completion. The utility has continuously assisted our engineering team in accomplishing multiple government & private construction projects since its implementation into our workplace.

PROS

The ability to set up & customize my entire virtual workspace from a single platform is truly mind-boggling, & Notion does just that with its incredible multi-project management utilities to run our numerous construction projects without interruptions. The snappy performance & masterfully-crafted interface found on the web, mobile & desktop versions makes Notion one of the most versatile productivity applications out there. As a site engineer, it is my utmost priority to ensure resources are being efficiently utilized on site without causing any progress delays. Notion plays a crucial role in helping me organize & visualize my current & upcoming tasks as well as which ones require immediate attention to remain on track with the project schedule. Assigning workforce & performing reallocations is done easily using Notion & that helps me further optimize my workforce to drive progression in our project. Collaborating with our engineering crew to virtually meet & resolve several project obstacles have been one of the strongest use-case scenarios with this utility.

CONS

I cannot think of a limitation encountered with the service. Notion catalyses my work & it's just perfect the way it is.

Reason for choosing Notion

Unlike the considered alternatives, Notion isn't just a simple note-taking utility that's limited in terms of functionality. It allows me to build an entire, fully-fledged workspace to manage multiple projects & team members without a lot of back & forth action.

Reasons for switching to Notion

From slow synchronization issues to lacklustre performance & features in general, Notion simply delivers a much better user experience & tools that are well suited to my work demands.

Jacek

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

A little gem in the garden of productivity tools

We love it! Super fun to use, very powerful thanks to its flexibility. It requires some time and experience to design the structure and processes on how you want to use it, but then it can help solving many use cases in a small company.

PROS

At the same time it's very simple and easy to use, but advanced and flexible. You can easily see that it was created by the people with high appreciation of good UX (User Experience) in software. You can shape it to become your note taking app, knowledge base, personal project management, company project management, budget planner, and so much more...

CONS

The flexibility comes with the price - at certain moment it lacks the structure. Then, you can use it in so many different areas, that when you start using it in a specific domain, it starts to compete with bigger tools which will be always more advanced (as they are dedicated to one specific thing).Sometimes, it can be little slow when working on project with many pages.

Reason for choosing Notion

It's much cheaper than Jira and at the same time it successfully satisfies our needs

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Daily Use - Extremely Great For Documentation/Knowledge Base

It is a great product. We use it daily and it's our go-to tool for everyday use of reference or information storage.

PROS

Being able to centrally store, categorize, navigate, search and share knowledge base. It is extremely important to store documentation for both internal use and the client in my current working model.

CONS

The app is getting heavier and slower. What I like least about the product is that it is slows down considerably as more and more data or information are stored within. This is the main reason why I only store/share files with embedded links to my other cloud storage. This because even with just text, the user experience due to slowness is sometimes quite frustrating.

Reason for choosing Notion

The many functionalities available on Notion compared to OneNote.

Reasons for switching to Notion

Lost of data on Evernote and was not able to bring them back. This was a long time ago, and I never turn back. As for MS OneNote, I still like it but Notion simply has a lot more user friendly functionality. But if Notion continue to be slow, I might just switch back to MS Note.

Sherryl

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

<