What are ONLYOFFICE Docs users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ONLYOFFICE Docs software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.48

47 Reviews

5
27
4
19
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The ease of use is the main advantage in comparison to word, which as so many bigs buttons everywhere and where a simple task is hard to do."
  • icon"I truly appreciate the ease of use of the entire program. Once personnel, either clients or employees, are familiar with the product, the entire system becomes highly effective."
  • icon"Available in laptop and mobile applications. Very basic options to use, so easy to explore and use."
  • icon"Integration and Documentation is quite weak. The products were changed within the last years multiple times and created quite some confusion."
  • icon"Updates, in Windows server 2016, some components create version problems and detect what C++ version is the troublemaker is complicated."
  • icon"There are some formatting features missing that would enhance product."

Jump to:

Browse all ONLYOFFICE Docs Reviews

  • Have you used ONLYOFFICE Docs and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 47 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews

User Profile

Surya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Best & easy to use MS Office alternative

Pros

ONLYOFFICE Docs is a very good Microsoft office alternative and has a really nice GUI. Best part is that it's available in the perpetual license and you can use it in the browser. It comes with document, spreadsheet & presentation editor and supports Microsoft office file formats as well.

Cons

My only concern is the price of this software, which is a little expensive for users like me who are finding an alternative solution of MS Office. Otherwise, all other features are pleasant.

Stefan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A solid alternative

Onlyoffice is my daily driver. It works on different platforms without any problems. Not a huge install size either. Reliable, functional, cost-effective.

Pros

Onlyoffice provides a feeling of reliability. It just works. On the web, as a desktop app, on windows 10, on linuex, on android. It may not be the biggest name, nor the fanciest design - but its dependable.

Cons

There are certain design aspects that could improve. Locations of commands that one may be used to from other programs, certain functionalities that work slightly different.

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

OODocs provides all the functionality, reliability and capabilities reliability across all relevant platforms at a much more feasible cost-benefit relationship. As simple as that.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Cost-effectiveness. Availability on Linux.

Eduard

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Very good tool, but some newer features are missing

I was using OnlyOffice for my programming consultancy business for several years already. It is so far the cloud-based service that has all mandatory tools I need in one place, however some good-to-have tools are missing (i.e. Kanban board) and some other tools were not updates for years (tasks, timesheets.)

Pros

OnlyOffice has many useful tools in one place, which I use for my consultancy business. To my knowledge it is the only platform that can edit documents, provide invoicing, tasks, generate timesheets, allow working with several e-mail accounts in one place. And this is not the full list of features! I think OnlyOffice is very cost-efficient because I need only one license for everything.

Cons

Some tools are not updated for years. Adding tasks is much more tedious than in some modern SAAS platforms. Timesheet generation is not flexible enough (can't customize monthly reports). I also didn't find a way of connecting OnlyOffice to some ETL automation / no-code tools.

Mohd

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Functionality is critical.

Conversion from Word Doc to OnlyOffice throws formatting haywire.

Pros

Honestly, the cost of it is the only attraction to this software.

Cons

Functionality. There functions available were so different from other softwares.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Easier to convert with minimal impact.

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Excellent product for Document Management

My experience with OnlyOffice has been excellent. I have use the product with over a dozen companies with great success.

Pros

I truly appreciate the ease of use of the entire program. Once personnel, either clients or employees, are familiar with the product, the entire system becomes highly effective.

Cons

I wish that office products, Excel and Word, would hold their protection from the native environment. At present, protection does not convert when uploaded to OnlyOffice. Also, additional Excel formats would be helpful, such as macro enabled files (.xlsm).

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

Ease of implementation and cost effectiveness.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

OnlyOffice is a much more powerful and user friendly product than the file folder system within Windows.

Olavo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

The Seamless Alternative to Office

Pros

The look and feel of the software is pretty much the same off the Microsoft Office Suite so we have been able to move seamlessly to Only Office.

Cons

For us, the thing that we liked the least was the installation process, but not a dealbreaker at all.

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

The user interface just feels familiar.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

The user interface and file format management was just better for us

Lucas

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: International Affairs

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Onlyoffice is the best, easy to use and intuitive docs manager.

I’ve been so far dealing with documents and spreadsheets. It’s been very intuitive and I haven’t had any problems with the interface or the massively daily use.

Pros

The software is very intuitive, very well optimised. Give the users a very focused experience with a very easy to use and friendly interface.

Cons

Most of the improvements could be done in the file sharing and OS integration. A paid integration option in the same way of Microsoft OneDrive would be perfect

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

I switched from windows to elementaryOS, I also didn’t want to use the Google suit programs as well. So I was encouraged to try libreoffice and disliked the interface. When I tried the only office and all of it suited me very well.

Hani Khalilah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

One of the good alternative for document creation

Pros

It's ideal for online document editing. I particularly appreciate the new feature because you can access your documents from any location, which is quite convenient and eliminates the need to carry around a USB flash drive everywhere you go. It's also suitable on devices with low storage or about to run out of storage.

Cons

Poor technical assistance. It took a long time for tech support to respond to my email when I was accessing the system, which caused the installation to be delayed, and it takes a few days for the software installation is finished installed. This is not good.

Xavi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Nice and didn't use all the potential

It's been really easy. Maybe I'm not a hard user with High expectations but for daily work and University presentations It's been a lifesaver.

Pros

Speed. Since you open it you can feel it. It's lightweight and you can access rapidly to every functionality, no hidden menus or complex formulas.

Cons

Using it in Mac had some issues when printing. It was avoided exporting to PDF and then printing from MAC's viewer

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Interface felt a lot more polished.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Office solution for document collaboration

OnlyOffice is a whole set of services, a modular system.

Pros

Quite easy to use (especially the cloud version) and use. There are both on the Microsoft platform and iPhone, iPad. It is possible to connect cloud services to store information and your hard drive. There is a free base plan for use in the cloud.

Cons

There are many flaws. Some files just don't open absolutely rondomally. Large amounts of data are neither downloaded nor downloaded.

Alfonso

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Una gran alternativa

Pros

Su facilidad de uso y la compatibilidad con otros programas mucho mas caros.

Cons

Algunas características y operaciones aun necesitan compatibilidad.

Ayaz

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Alternative to Microsoft Office and less expensive

I use it at work and have been very happy with the results

Pros

Has all the functions that Microsoft Office has.

Cons

Navigation - Some time it is hard to navigate through certain portion of the document

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

Price and accessibility

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Price

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Good tool but not sufficient yet for all professional usages

Onlyoffice is a pretty good alternative to MS Office or Libreoffice or other as long as you just make simple documents (or spreadsheets or slides) . Though, its current limitations makes it unfortunately not really usable when you have "serious" professional documents to do. We still use Libreoffice.

Pros

Onlyoffice looks nice, is fast, and is pleasant to use It works pretty well with MS Office documents (as long as there is no usage of features or formatting Onlyoffice does not support) Onlyoffice works well as remote and concurrent editor. A desktop version is available for offline works.

Cons

Unfortunately far to be full-features in my opinion No way to manage document fields. Bad management of templates. Some unbearable bugs (e.g. rename a sheet and you'll lose all inter-sheet references) Rather buggy overall.

Utku

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Best Office Suite for Academic Collaboration

We dealing with patient data and this software opensource and respect privacy. Also have perfect integration with Zotero referance manager. And i have no compatibity issues with users of other Office Suits.

Pros

I prefer to use open source programs. OnlyOffice best office suite for file format Installion was easy. I installed OnlyOffice with one click using my Ubuntu’s Software Center as snap package. This complate office suite supports Zotero Reference Manager. And we use Telegram in my small team for document collaboration. And we use a OwnCloud Server. OnlyOffice support all these software we use. So i can easily adapted this office suite to my workflow. One of the advantages of this software is speed. I think its speed better than online office suits. And we can use full offline editing.

Cons

This Office Suite is simple and easy to use, but some advanced features missing comparing offline office suite but better than online office suits. But i realized that, OnlyOffice developing rapidly and there is no missing features for me now.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Compatibility with user with different office suites.

Mirko

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

A must have alternative for office work.

I use several times ONLYOFFICE in my job and with my childrens homework, with all this problem with pandemic COVID, ONLYOFFICE was a excellent ally on every single steep.

Pros

The easy way to use and very practical features to compete with other softwares.

Cons

You can’t use on old devices, ipad 2 or 3 are not able to install this software.

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

Easy to use, you cab work anywhere and very compatible solutions.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

ONLYOFFICE have better functions and features.

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

one step to a digital office

It is what we have looked for years. it is easy to use. it is running on a lot of Linux Servers. No more Microsoft Software needed. No World. No Excel ....

Pros

No Microsoft product. Easy installation on Linux Servers.

Cons

at the moment. no cons. we have no problems with Onlyoffice.

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

There is no acceptable alternative to Onlyoffice, or you want to spend a lot of money and risk a lot of security problems, then you can run away from Onlyoffice.

Vikas

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Have the features of MS office at half the price.

We are using OnlyOffice in our team as an alternative to MS office, its lower price has helped us to control licensing costs.

Pros

Being able to create and edit documents, also we can search anywhere in the document using text, it also integrates easily with spelling checker software and that is a nice feature to have.

Cons

It doesn't allow sharing of documents over Google drive or Onedrive. also the customer support is not the best in the world.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Licensing costs are lower

Christoph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

OnlyOffice is currently the best office online editor compatible with seafile or nextcloud.

we use onlyoffice as a online office editor in combination with the private cloud solution seafile.

Pros

OnlyOffice is quite easy to use as soon as it is installed. It looks good and the performance is great in comparision to collabora.

Cons

Integration and Documentation is quite weak. The products were changed within the last years multiple times and created quite some confusion. As soon as you have some problems it is quite difficult to get good support because the answer is always: this must be a problem of nextcloud/seafile ...

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

Look & Feel is better. The compatibility with MS Office is better.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

The ideal document management software for programmers

I find ONLYOFFICE Docs trustworthy and efficient, it delivers what is expected.

Pros

The option to add extensions such as functions for programming and math is very helpful, creates a specific and productive work environment. ONLYOFFICE has a clean toolbar, making it quite minimalistic and appealing at first sight. Its features are intuitive and it counts with a desirable general deployment.

Cons

In my view the user interface could be more customizable, it might result uncomfortable for some to be unable to drag or remove some features that are not needed. It my experience it was a bit slow to function, although i must admit that my PC had a low RAM and out of date hardware in general; this means that maybe newer computers might take full advantage of it.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

I switched from Windows as my operating system to Manjaro Budgie, which is integrated with this software from scratch.

Balaji

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

The only office tool you need

Pros

Onlyoffice is the only word processing that can work well with all kind of operating system. That feature is really helpful when you are working on Linux system that does not support MS office natively. Onlyoffice provides a much better compatibility than any other software

Cons

Sometimes the software hangs too much and the common window to show recent works is unnecessary

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

Not compatible with Linux. I prefer opensource OS over paid ones

Sarah

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Perhaps The Best Self-Hosted Offering

I don't like my dependence on Google Docs, but it still has functionality I've not reproduced.

Pros

It's very doable to self host, and the documentation is quite good.

Cons

Like nearly all OSS self-hosted software, there are significant differences between the licensed and community tiers.

Reasons for choosing ONLYOFFICE Docs

The superior offline capabilities and ability to control my own data is irreplaceable; Google Sheets' array formulas are similarly so. As such, I have to use both.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Solid Office Suite

Pros

Only Office has been a tremendous office suite software. It integrates with my Google Workspace and Drives.

Cons

No major issues. I have very few concerns with Only Office.

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Docs

The cost and ease of use led me to switch.

barbara Mary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Reviewing onlyoffice documents

The best on the market office suite. That as time goes by improves with extras brought onto the market for those who use only office

Pros

Easy to use. Very similar in layout to Microsoft Windows...

Cons

Very small lettering. I have to use the zoom to 120%. Then can see clearly when using the Documents etc

Peter

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Review by Peter Molchan

Pros

Compatibility with Word, especially for older documents

Cons

The only con is that the software opens slowly

Johannes

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Gute Büro Software mit Design Problemen

Pros

Die Kompatibilität mit Office Dateiformaten

Cons

Das Design der Plattform ist sehr alt und nicht einladend

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews
ONLYOFFICE Docs

ONLYOFFICE Docs

4.48/5 out of 47 reviews
PriceDemo