All Process Street Reviews

1-25 of 598 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Maddy

Writing and Editing, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

All my business processes can be managed within Process Street

Greg

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

I wish all software companies were run like these guys do!

We're not your typical tech or online company using SaaS systems to run and manage their business - we are a veterinary company with remote users in multiple cities, and using SaaS software in our industry is rare. This is compounded by the fact most in our industry are not technically savvy or experienced - so computer systems have to be VERY simple and easy to learn and use. What we do have in common with many tech companies is that we are fast growing, and that is difficult to manage in such a traditional, staid industry. (We were listed as one of Canada's Fastest Growing Companies in 2016). We run our entire company on cloud based systems, and Process Street is far and away the favorite piece of technology we use. As a long time entrepreneur (and business coach) I always wished there was a simple way to document and manage process and procedures inside my companies, and could never find a tool to do it. Until Process Street. The product itself is brilliant, and is incredible for developing an online employee manual, corporate processes and procedures, and managing regular activities that take place inside any business - hiring, managing, operations, maintenance, etc. But where Process Street really stands out is the fantastic service and support that is both responsive and helpful. This team REALLY wants to hear how to improve their product. They've painstakenly taken the time to listen to my gripes and whining about shortcomings and not just promised solutions in the future - they've built and implemented them. Honestly, there is nothing negative I can say about Process Street, and it has literally transformed the way we do business. We've won awards for our customer service, our innovative approach to business, and sheer growth. And I truly credit a significant amount of our business success (and my personal sanity) to Process Street and what it does for our organization.

PROS

- Very intuitive and easy to learn for even the most tech illiterate users - Magical interface that is constantly being refined and enhanced - Responsive interface is BEAUTIFUL on a smart phone or iPad (no need for an app) - Very clever features that rely heavily on APIs and other apps to extend it's benefit and value - Highly responsive service and support that tries to bring solutions - Regularly releasing GREAT new features and enhancements that add more value - There truly is no other product on the market like this - if you're a small business owner, THIS IS YOUR SOLUTION for dealing with Processes, Procedures and Policies!

CONS

- It's unfortunate they don't build CRM, email marketing, help desk, VoiP phone system or team chat software .. because we'd buy them all if they were 1/2 as good as Process Street - sorry to drop the ball on a balanced review - but really, these guys are awesome and I cannot think of anything bad to say. Except maybe their logo is very similar to Help Scout's logo (which we also use) so sometimes I get confused between their short cuts on by browser bar. That's the best I can come up with. (really, it's the same blue!)

Boyang

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A Comprehensive and Intuitive Process Management Tool

Process Street is an incredibly useful tool for managing complex workflows. Its easy-to-use interface allows us to quickly create and customize repeating tasks and checklists that can be shared with colleagues. It's a great way to stay organized and on top of our workflows. The only issue I've had with the program is that it can be a bit slow when it comes to loading, but overall it runs smoothly and efficiently.

PROS

Process Street has been an invaluable tool for my team. It makes process management and collaboration incredibly simple and intuitive. Its user-friendly interface allows us to quickly create and customize repeating tasks and checklists that can be easily shared with colleagues. We can also assign tasks to team members, track progress, and store relevant documents in one convenient place. It's been a great way for us to stay organized and on top of our workflows.

CONS

The only issue I have with Process Street is that it can be a bit slow when it comes to loading. Other than that, the program runs smoothly and efficiently.

Reasons for switching to Process Street

Process Street stands out from its competitors due to its comprehensive feature-set and intuitive design. It allows us to quickly create and customize repeating tasks and checklists that can be shared with colleagues. We can also assign tasks to team members, track progress, and store relevant documents in one convenient place. Additionally, its user-friendly interface makes it easy for anyone to use, even those with limited tech experience. It's definitely the best process management tool out there.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

Good for simple checklists; Bad for complex processes

PROS

Full range of possible fields. Drag and drop system for creating checklists. Integration with Zapier

CONS

Slow to make changes to functionality: If you update a Checklist template it breaks the conditionality of all active checklists. This is a known issue but has taken them over 3 months to fix. Conditionality is limited to tasks, not elements within tasks. Conditionality does not include 'and/or' statements only 'if' statements. You view conditionality as a list of statements, which gets really hard to organise and find items if you have more than 15 statements. When trying to analyse data from a collection of checklists, you cannot filter for specific tasks easily. You need to unselect the items you do not want to see. So if you have more than 20 items (which you definitely will!) its labourious to unselect them all. The 'merge' functionality that lets you pipe prior answers through to other sections of the checklists is fragile. Instead of used a field is to identify the item to be merged, they use the name of the field. So if you make a change to the field name/question it will break the piping. If they used field ID's it would not break when you make such changes.

Chris

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

The Great Time Saver

It's been a great experience, the Process St team has been super helpful in getting us set up and creating workflows.

PROS

Process St has helped us save a ton of time and ensure nothing gets missed. In the property management business there's a lot of moving parts and this helps everyone on the team see whats going on and ensure nothing gets missed.

CONS

From the start we purchased 10 consulting hours to help get set up, now that we are pretty much good to go, it would be great if we could purchase 30-60 minutes of consulting for random things that come up but at this point, they only offer packages with multiple hours.

Marc

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Don't Build a Business Without it!

Allows us to build a business with consistent customer experience and keeps all the details in order. This is the most useful business software I've come across.

PROS

As easy to use as a process software can get. Integrates with every software we use via Zapier. Build dynamic and scalable processes. No other software in this price range even compares.

CONS

Need to build a copy and paste feature for pieces of a process, currently you can duplicate the entire process but not just a task or a piece of a task.

Reason for choosing Process Street

It is the best for businesses with a lot of recurring processes. Our ability to automate around Process.st is amazing.

Reasons for switching to Process Street

Todoist is great for one offs, but it couldn't handle large, in-depth, recurring processes.

David

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Game changer for us!

Since using Process.st, the clarity on the tasks to be completed in a repetitive process has been eye-opening, no longer are employees making assumptions as to what should happen or ceasing forward movement because the task has some ambiguity to it. Existing workflows would require manual review of completed tasks and a multitude of hours of following up to verify that they were done and by whom. The time efficiency has allowed us to take on additional work with the same amount of staff.

PROS

The ability to have conditional logic among the tasks is wonderful, it allows us to only present the tasks that need to be completed and hide the ones that do not.

CONS

So far we haven't found any cons relating to this solution, we are very happy with it so far.

Reasons for switching to Process Street

The task management within ConnectWise Manage is horrendous. There isn't a great way to view when a task was completed and by whom without going through a log to find the entry. Additionally, there is no ability to add rich content such as included screenshots, documents, forms, etc.

Stephen

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

I Can't Believe How Good This Is!

I can't believe how good your tool is! I've tried to manage my business and personal processes over the years with Podio, ClickUp, Toby, ProcessKit, and some other tools – all good – but nothing works as well for my needs as yours. Thanks for the great work!

PROS

Process Street has freed up my brain to work *in* my business faster and more efficiently. The result is that I now have more time to work *on* my business.

CONS

Since I'm a UI/UX designer, there are a few small things I would change (mostly personal preference). But Process Street is very easy to use and works great!

Reason for choosing Process Street

More features for less cost.

Reasons for switching to Process Street

Somehow I stumbled upon Process Street and decided to give it a try. I'm sort of a tool junkie - trying several new tools each month to save time, work faster, and automate different parts of my business and personal life. After spending a couple of hours with Process Street (mostly brainstorming my own workflows), I was hooked!

David

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

One of if not the best software we use in our company

Support team is extreemely responsive, they have an amazing library of information and trials that are actually helpful. https://www.process.st/help/docs/

PROS

It is very clear and easy to use as well as to build processes. The versatility of the tools seems limitless. Integration with other software is great. I specifically like what you can do with teh Run Links.

CONS

I would love it if there was field validation for things such as phone numbers zip codes etc. It does exist for emails so they are on the right track.

Reason for choosing Process Street

I actually us both for different reasons tasks and goals.

Reasons for switching to Process Street

I needes to follow process that did not make sense to follow in a checklist rather had conditional logic and Process.st hit the spot.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

IT Company Usage

By the end of 2023 we plan on using process street exclusively for day to day process and project/task tracking.

PROS

We love the conditional logic option and use it on every form.

CONS

We wish that an image could be inserted with text instead of it needing to be added as a separate field.

Reasons for switching to Process Street

Integrates into more systems seamlessly and has more functionality.

Paul

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

I would have paid for it myself if my boss didn't.

I am very happy. There is a chat box on the standard plan that allows you to talk to them about any questions you have.

PROS

I usually have a browser open with multiple tabs to edit my website, locate multiple google docs, and database. On the other side I have multiple documents open and my finder to send out emails with the same email text I always use. NO MORE! I created an enormous workflow in process street that allows me to access my website through a quicklink, edit google docs and sheets by embeding them in the process, saving my form emails for my coworkers and i to use that send from my outlook not through process street (so it looks like i spent time writing the email). This process is amazing. My coworkers all think I am a hero for finding it and they quickly embraced it. I would pay for it myself but my boss said it was a go. I tried programs like monday.com and slack but they were more for design management not an enormous task list that lets you know step by step by step what to do next with a link where to go.

CONS

I still need to learn more about the cons of this software. I will update when I know more.

Reason for choosing Process Street

I tried the others and this one allowed me to build out my workflow and practice it a few times.

User Profile

Craige Hardel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Process Management made easy

Process street makes it easy to track and manage performance across various verticals and activities. Ir takes a bit to setup but once you get the hang of it, it's easy to use.

PROS

Process street makes it easy to have all steps, processes and procedures in one place. It saves time and make me more efficient.

CONS

No offline version. As nice it is to track processes, using it with the internet on is distracting and doesn't allow for deep planning.

Reason for choosing Process Street

More organized trackable workflow to manage processes not just tasks.

Mark

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

good software, but not trustworthy company

And that's how Process Street executed that strategy:1. They deleted the free plan that gives you the option to pause the service.2. And they rose the pro plan from 30 USD per month and member to 415 USD (+1200 %) incl. more members.3. They forbid companies like hours who paused not to get back to their old plan (with one member) and so forced us to join the new plan.Though they offered us to stay in the old plan when we don not pause we decided to cancel.This was a hard decision because we invested hundreds of hours in developing our processes with that software But THE basic prerequisite of all business relations is trust.And Process Street prefers the short term maximisation of gains to reliability and partnership.Though it is a great software, we recommend don't trust them and stay away.

PROS

We are a small business operating in the field of sustainable consultancy.We started using Process Street in 2018.On the one hand the software is very powerful, on the other hand it is highly complex and very difficult to get used to it and to unlock all it's potential.While working with it, we became more comfortable and integrated it more in more in our companies processes, and even in the processes with clients.But this was a big fault.Firstly it is very difficult to remember all the many options of how it works if you do not work with it at least on a weekly basis.So if you are a small or mid size company like us that can not assign an employee specifically for this software - hands off from process street.

CONS

But the main reason why we decided to walk away from it, or better walk away from the company Process Street, was their product policy or better said customer exploitation policy thats work as follows:1. Start as a small company and refine your product from the feedback of your customers / beta testers.2. Grow, launch more services and make your customers become dependent on your software3. Once your customer base is big enough and your revenues fly, rise the prices abruptly and exorbitantly.

Rachelle

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Transition Management - Colliers Lease Administration

I'm happy that we have it. It has improved our ability to manage projects and control the assignment of new projects among the team.

PROS

I like that all the task involved can be included in the template and that I'm able to add logic to the template to account for the nuances in each project. It also makes it much simpler to have multiple people working on the project and avoid duplicative effort.

CONS

it's very difficult to view actual embedded document because our company uses SharePoint to store documents. The SSO security prevents a lot of documents from being accessed inside Process Street. the Link works to locate the document quickly, but that requires to work outside Process Street and I have to go back and add more notes about what we did to the document(s). I also wish I could integrate with more apps, but I'm not totally sure its not our companies security that prevents that from being possible. I also would like to be able to have ability to control the status of the project. We use process projects that haven't begun and they get mixed into other things that are actually active vs reflecting that they are pending projects.

Troy

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Most Valuable Tool in the Business

We are a digital publishing company with a remote team of 10 scattered across the globe. In order to maintain consistency (or at least try) across our platform it is imperative that we have processes in place so that all team members can work together. The deep integration between Process Street and Zapier has made it the most valuable tool in our business. We try and keep our team within the Process Street interface is much as possible to follow checklists and add data to forms. Then we use Zapier to manipulate that data and push it around to the other third-party apps that drive our business. We have just scratched the surface in terms of what is possible and as the team at Process Street continue to roll out more features (like task-based assignment) this tool will just become more and more valuable. And their customer support is truly outstanding. Our business would be screwed without Process Street.

PROS

The ability to trigger Zaps based on the completion of individual tasks or entire checklists and the form fields functionality they have built allow us to maintain consistent data entry across our remote team and multiple third-party tools.

CONS

At this stage I cannot assign individual tasks within a process to various team members, however I am of the understanding that they are working on this.

Emily

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Remote Work with Ease

Overall we have implemented it over multiple departments to work together seamlessly and it's working amazing.

PROS

My team is spread out over different departments and cities and this has helped us stay on task and on the same page with way less useless communication

CONS

There is a HUGE leap between the free account and the paid account but you cannot sample the paid features on your free trial account so makes it hard to determine if it's going to work for the team.

Reason for choosing Process Street

Admin capability

User Profile

Clive

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Super flexible and highly dependable - what's not to love?!?!

Our journey with Process Street started out with a quest to digitize a paper checklist. It soon grew to much more than that and it helps us to ensure clean handoffs from department to department, deliver company-wide training and maintain consistency.

PROS

Ease of customization, clever automation & the Inbox function. Building a template and then running multiple Checklists (Reports) off that has helped us to deliver a consistent method of tracking not only what needs to be done, but with the easy-to-build content, provides plenty of instruction on how to do it! With each Task in a Checklist also being assignable to a team member or department, it's a great way to ensure clean handoffs and put the job squarely in the hands of the next in line.

CONS

Tough to criticize anything about the product!

Donna

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY