All Square 9 Reviews

1-25 of 118 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Korey

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

The Konica Minolta Professional Services team delivers Square 9 as a document management solution!

PROS

The Square 9 solution platform offers a wide variety of products for document capture, storage, retention, retrieval and workflow processes to increase our customers productively and enable them to work efficiently. Square 9 is the perfect fit for our existing customers already utilizing Bizhub multi-function devices. The Square 9 bEST connector directly integrates with our devices, simplifying scanning, indexing, and searching of documents from the panel. The user interface design is easy to use and significantly cuts down on training costs. The simplistic GlobalSearch and GlobalCapture configuration interface enables our customers to really own the solution and makes it easy for them to apply changes or expand the system to other business areas within the company. The recent advancements with GlobalCapture provides enhanced capabilities to automate the capture of information for unstructured documents. The ability to automatically separate, classify, and extract data from unstructured documents is a major enhancement to the Square 9 platform. The GlobalAction workflow design canvas provides many tool and options to design a solution to meet specific business requirements. The flexibility of the configuration provides several benefits for document workflow automation increasing our customer's return on investment!

CONS

Software and re-seller / customer support can always be improved, however the software works great and the Square 9 support team does a great job responding to cases! Square 9 regularly releases new updates and enhancements to their software. At times, response times may be long depending on a variety of situations. A regularly updated knowledge base for customers and re-seller's on common issues and request would be a great help or a community for re-seller's and customer to share or post new ideas, enhancements, or common problems may expand the community. Overall great system and support. Highly recommend!

Rodney

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Our experience with Square 9

For the cost, Square 9 is a good product. We have quoted other document imaging programs and the prices don't compare. For the most part, it does exactly what we need it to do and it properly stores all of our AP documents.

PROS

The workflow runs pretty smooth, and we are able to get these invoices to the people that need to see them, quickly. Once AP enters the invoice, they don't need to revisit the invoice until it is time to print the check. Therefore, the process is pretty easy for the AP person after the initial invoice entry.

CONS

There are disconnects often between Square 9 and our server. Some of the issues come from our end with the server, but when there is an issue with Square 9, it can take a while to get it fixed. I believe there aren't a ton of people working between our software company and Square 9, so that is probably the biggest issue we have.

Reason for choosing Square 9

The prices didn't even compare.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Rodney. Glad to hear our solution has improved your company's AP processes. If you ever have issues, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team and they will be able to address you quickly. Thanks for being a Square 9 customer.

Replied September 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

GlobalSearch, formerly SmartSearch, used to be a favorite of ours. Now it lacks a lot of solutions.

We used to like it, but as it allegedly advances in software development, it bothers us more and more. This is not advancement, this is software regression.

PROS

It was cost-competitive, but recent price hikes have lessened that advantage. Has an easy-to-configure archive setup, but its getting messier on their new web consoles. I also like the way it can be both web and desktop client, but new developments in this software are leaving us disappointed.

CONS

The viewer interface is slow in launching a lot of retrieved documents. The Scanning Services to process documents runs slower than our old Digitech did, (and that's pretty slow). Their batch manager is NOT easy to use, and the new workflow interface is a mess.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalSearch. You feedback is appreciated! We would like the opportunity to speak with you on your concerns and to remedy any problems you are experiencing. Please contact marketing@square-9.com and we will be happy to escalate any issues you have with the software, and look to have them resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible. We look forward to getting you back on track, and appreciate your continued support. Thank you!

Replied April 2018

Alexander

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

GlobalSearch, GlobalCapture reviews

It is very easy to maintain software with great support.

PROS

Easy to set up workflows, minimum time required for maintenance..

CONS

Not easy to set up user's permissions, problems installing Extensions for some users

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Alexander! We are glad to hear you are having success with our workflows. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied October 2023

Melinda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Square9 a Huge Time-Saver

Square 9 allows us to easily access our accounts payable checks and accompanying invoices. This has saved so much time in filing and retrieval efforts. And time is money. It allows multiple users to access the information at the click of a button.

PROS

Square 9 allows us to easily access our accounts payable checks and accompanying invoices. This has saved so much time in filing and retrieval efforts. And time is money. It allows multiple users to access the information at the click of a button.

CONS

Despite having the functionality to remove idle users, it never seems to work correctly. The cloud version is not quite as user-friendly as the original network version.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Melinda. We are glad to hear you can easily access your accounts payable documents, saving you time and money. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied June 2023

Vern

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Square9 Global Search Software Review

We have been using the Square 9 product for well over 5 years and the more you use it, the more you want to load into the system for simple retrieval and multi-user access throughout the organization.

PROS

The Auto Indexing using templates has had a greater impact on our efficiency than we ever expected! Every company needs document management and storage, but how it gets done is the real key and Square9 excels in that area!

CONS

We have had a few struggles with integration of the security pass-through with Windows Active Directory, but by utilizing security group permissions, it was easier to manage and is no longer an issue.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Vern! We are glad to hear our platform has improved your document management. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being a continued Square 9 customer.

Replied August 2023

Melissa

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Square 9 Invoice Approvals

PROS

I like that Square 9 can not only store our documents and separate them into convenient archive folders, but we also appreciate that it handles all of our approval workflow processes. From Invoices, Credit Card Receipts, to Travel Requests. Initial setup can be a little overwhelming with all the information that goes along, but the knowledge base instructions and videos make it a lot easier and quicker to learn.

CONS

We sometimes experience bottlenecking of data being integrated between our CIS/FIS system and Square 9. This causes some hang-ups with workflows, scanning/auto indexing of documents.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Melissa! We are glad to hear you are find success using our platform's workflow capabilities. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2023

Tanya

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great product and Customer Service

My experience was great and would recommend them to others and have!

PROS

The kickoff team was great at was helpful and informative when we reached out to them.

CONS

We passed our project time window but did not receive a warning we were at the end of the project time frame. Reaching out a week before with a red flag would have been great. We ended up expanding the project and addressed any lingering issues at that time.

Reason for choosing Square 9

Square 9 reached out to discuss additional products and services when we ended the old contract that was in place.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Tanya! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our kick off team! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied October 2023

Alexis

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

We love Square 9

The quality of the product and the price point doesn't even compete with other options we looked at.

PROS

The workflow for AP invoices and the document imaging storage is a lifesaver at our company. We process dozens of invoices daily, and automating the process through Square 9 is crucial to the efficiency at which we operate.

CONS

I am least satisfied with the speed at which my documents export. It doesn't take that long, but to import a batch of invoices to be processed typically takes one minute to populate in an Excel sheet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Alexis! We are glad to hear our workflows are improving your organization's efficiency. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2023

Tammi

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The advantages of Square 9

Square 9 is primarily used for document storage at our office. It is easy and fast to use and it eliminates the storage of so much paper. I love that and enjoy using the program. I spend 6-8 hours on it each day and feel like my job is much easier.

PROS

The search function is the best element in my opinion. There are several ways you can conduct a search. It makes my job much easier.

CONS

The time it takes to "pull" up the document is frustrating. It is not all that long but the rest of the program is so fast that it makes this feel like forever.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Tammi! We are glad to hear our platform is eliminating paper and making your job easier. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied August 2023

Paul

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

We're a lot more efficient now that we found Square 9.

Square 9 has had a great impact in the speed in which we locate files. Their workflow also allows us to review documents generated quicker then ever. We haven't had to call Support too often and when we were deploying Square 9 they were always helpful and fantastic, treating our business like their business.

PROS

Square 9 is easy to use and allows us to search and locate our patient records and other documents faster then ever. We also use GlobalForms for allowing our patients complete their exams forms before they arrive for their eye exam.

CONS

It can be hard to see the status of documents after they are released from GlobalForms.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Paul! We are glad to hear you can easily locate your patient records and other documents with our solutions. Our priorities are customer experience and satisfaction, so thank you for your kind words.

Replied May 2023

Jeremy

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

I've used SmartSearch/GlobalSearch for a little over 5 years. We use it to capture inv, pods & POs.

Ease of finding documents via index fields. Nice indexing tools, especially key-free. Make it possible for my remote project sites to create visibility of their documents and purchasing transactions. The same goes for our Corporate office being able to create visibility for our projects sites.

PROS

Ease of use. User friendly. Creates many efficiencies for us. We use to create 3 way matches for AP and this software does it great. I love the options to customize searches and permissions. I like that I can do some level of customization without outside help.

CONS

Small bugs or quirks. Increasing wait time for key free. Limited options to "burn" items such as signatures or annotations. Missing a strong phone or tablet ap. Worflows are improving but not to a point that satisfies the needs of my company. Would be great to have option to print index fields in margin of shrunk document...or even on a second page.

Peg

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

GlobalSearch has helped us increase productivity and revenue.

We have reduced time to process orders both outbound and inbound thus expediting claim submission and increasing cash flow. We have improved multiple process by developing GlobalSearch workflows to automate previously manual processes.

PROS

Easily configurable and adjustable to fit our processes. Administration is extremely easy, one does not need a degree in computer science to make it work or troubleshoot an issue. Users find it easy to learn and use.

CONS

We use the desktop client; when we upgrade, it is cumbersome in that we have to touch each workstation and takes a long time on each. It would be nice to retain the number of records displayed in the user settings - as the number of records grows, the default of 50 in the display often leads to records being overlooked in a search.

Olivia

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Love this product

I love this system it has been a life saver for my job!

PROS

I love the tailoring you can do to everything in every aspect!

CONS

It takes a bit of time to set up and import if you are doing it on your own. There is some trial and error for sure!

Reason for choosing Square 9

We chose Square 9 due to the ease of use and setup, although if you are doing this on your own it can be time-consuming it is so worth it in order to fully customize it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Olivia. We are glad to hear our solutions have fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied July 2023

April

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Square 9 - Good Product

PROS

Dragging and dropping docs into this system is great.

CONS

Our licenses keep getting locked up because the application runs in a browser and our people are used to just "X" ing out of a browser when they're done - but that doesn't release the Square9 licenses.

Vendor Response

Hi April, glad you are having success with our solutions. If this problem continues, please reach out to our support staff.

Replied June 2023

Jack

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Global Search has reduced our storage of paperwork by volumes and made retrieval instant.

Reduction of physically stored paperwork as well as a reduction in lost paperwork. Not having to increase staff as the company has grown.

PROS

From a technical standpoint, I like the fact that it takes little of my time to maintain and administrate. With the significant enhancements over the last year or two, I see the ability to automate more and more processes which are done throughout our company.

CONS

We do our own design and development. Working through the reseller for issues and questions can be time consuming and sometimes frustrating. From a user perspective, I can't think of any significant cons...

shirley

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great and easy tool to use.

We are storing all of our legal documents, tax returns, account payable checks, journal entries, ACH/Wire documents and a few other random documents. We have security in place but storing them here allows our other divisions to view these items and eliminate the need for copies stored at their site.

PROS

I like how easy it is for users to use. Very little training is necessary. Accounting was skeptical but I believe they love it now.

CONS

Sometimes the template and workflow creation can be tricking. There is so much you can do but the online training only dives in so deep.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Shirley! We are glad to hear you are able to securely store your documents in our platform. Thanks for your feedback.

Replied August 2023

Jennifer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY