What are Tizra users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Tizra software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.8

15 Reviews

5
12
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We hold videos, papers and reports, and TIZRA makes it all very attractive and easy to use for the user."
  • icon"We love the search function and the robust table of contents that this platform provides for our large medical textbook."
  • icon"What we like most about using Tizra is that it is very stable. We can count on it to deliver day in and day out consistent service to our customers who depend on it."
  • icon"We have been with them so long, I don't have anything I don't like."

Jump to:

Browse all Tizra Reviews

  • Have you used Tizra and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Curtis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Tizra makes it easy for us!

As a customer of Tizra for more than five years I can highly recommend them. Our customers appreciate the ease of use of our eBooks, which makes us look good. The Tizra team has always been there when we needed them and as non-techies we appreciate having their expertise available to us. I look forward to using Tizra into the future.

Pros

Tizra has what we are looking for in an eBook publishing system. What we like most about using Tizra is that it is very stable. We can count on it to deliver day in and day out consistent service to our customers who depend on it. As a small publisher we don't have extra resources to manage customer issues should they arise. We know our eBook site is up and running 24-7. We especially like the ease with which to create new publications. We can actually have a new eBook up and available on our site in a few minutes. Working with the staff at Tizra has been a pleasure. They have taken time to learn about our business and then offer suggestions based on their experience to help us grow our business. Overall, we are very happy with our decision to select Tizra to host our eBooks.

Cons

We really don't have any complaints. The back end of Tizra can sometimes be a bit difficult to learn at first, but with their help we have become adept at using its many useful features.

Brianna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great Product + Even Better Customer Support

Our experience with Tizra has been great. They were helpful with planning, implementation, and maintenance. Their customer service has been phenomenal. Our answers are always answered in timely manner and on the rare occasion we encounter a bug or need the system adjusted, they promptly respond and resolve our inquiries.

Pros

Our association houses a multitude of various types of resources with different needs. Tizra has been able to meet all of them and present it in a clean, easy-to-find way while reducing administrative burden and easing our users' experience. Tizra is incredibly functional. There are a multitude of robust features for our organization to use now as well as grow into. We are able to allow/disallow different levels of access to different types of users based on information coming from our (separate) AMS. We can sort, collect, and identify resources based on content, tags, dates, and topics.

Cons

The biggest initial drawback was that Tizra was not connected to our AMS. However, Tizra was able to build an API between our AMS system and theirs for a seamless user experience. The back end interface takes a little bit to get used to, but we were able to learn the ins and outs fairly quickly and easily.

Reasons for switching to Tizra

We previously housed our materials in our old AMS. When we switched to a new AMS, we were looking for an upgrade to what we previously had. Tizra has the ability to meet all of our needs for our resources.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Product, Excellent and Knowledgable staff

The overall experience working with Tizra staff has been excellent. Even when we struggled through the data upload, Tizra staff were always there and willing to help. With some tighter processes for onboarding this would be exceptional.

Pros

The easy of use for the customer and the display of resources. This product is very clean, very easy to use, and has great search and filtering functions.

Cons

The onboarding was more difficult than anticipated.

Reasons for choosing Tizra

The overall display and ease of use was very attractive to us as well as the price.

Reasons for switching to Tizra

Better platform

Bryce

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Excellent digital rights management software

Tizra provides great support. If we ever had any problems with the software Tizra was available to work through other issues. No going through a help desk. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are available to work on issues.

Pros

The American Dental Association interviewed multiple digital rights management vendors before selecting Tizra. Tizra provided the flexibility that the American Dental Association needed to satisfy multiple parts of our organization. Tizra was able to integrate the American Dental Association's single sign on. Which allows members to access the American Dental Association's website, eStore and seamlessly login to their digital content on Tizra. The Standards group has the ability to provide access to review documents. And have a specific date to revoke access. When the review date has expired. The publishing group can provide access to documents with a specific number of views available. Once the views are used up, an organization can pay additional to receive more views on a document. Members can buy a digital document on the eStore and have immediate access to the document on the Tizra site.

Cons

There were no cons that I can report on.

Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Create your own on-line company or association library with Tizra

TIZRA is a marvellous product for us, as it really helps us show-off our science and capabilities [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] . We have got a whole new level of engagement with our clients and a much improved on-line profile. Excellent.

Pros

We bought TIZRA almost out of the box, so very little adaptation was required to get it to work for us. It provides users with a very attractive and high powered library site. We hold videos, papers and reports, and TIZRA makes it all very attractive and easy to use for the user. It is a great facility to have when organising on-line webinars and conferences, as it becomes an easy to access storage area for all your stuff...with a great search functionality.

Cons

TIZRA does need some training-time in order to use it correctly, and it isn'y yet an equivalent to a mass software product like Windows. It isn't a simple push-button affair. However, saying that, its rawness and simplicity also means that it is really flexible, and the support from TIZRA is excellent, so it isn't a major drawback. Just don't buy it if you can't spare the time to get to know the software.

Kay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Tizra helped us reduce costs and increase client satisfaction

We have been able to cut our costs of sending out curriculum samples by sending online review copies. And, with the timing feature it allows us to customize the length of time people can review our materials, which is super helpful.

Pros

Tizra makes it easy to send out review copies of materials to clients. The platform allows us to easily sell online materials to those who don't want hard copies.

Cons

We have been with them so long, I don't have anything I don't like.

Nathaly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Bringing digital content together under one platform

A great partnership.

Pros

It’s helped increase our market research publication awareness but also surfaced other digital content like our webinars. We can lock down content for member access only among other types of access roles. We have extensive free access reports and documentation that we didn't know how to share while tracking who was viewing/downloading what, and with Tizra's help, we were able to develop a deeper level of analytics.

Cons

The admin site can use a revamp, but I believe Tizra has this in the works already. Always good to see how they are always developing the tool and adding new features to the roadmap.

Corkey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Not the typical tech company

We have had a terrific experience with Tizra.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team at Tizra are unlike most tech companies, they are always available to support you.

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team offered more integrations when we started, many of which we didn't have time to implement. I regret not taking the time to add these features and I look forward to enhancing our offerings through Tizra.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Managing over 90 years of content

Working with the team at Tizra was one of the top benefits of picking Tizra. Their experience and knowledge with digital content and the method they used to help us understand and benefit from our content was invaluable.

Pros

The ease of moving over 90 years of propriety content and allowing us to control access as well as monetize was probably the most valued feature of Tizra.

Cons

if I had to pick one it would be the back end interface was dated but Tizra is constantly improving

Reasons for choosing Tizra

Why reinvent the wheel?

Joe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Tizra - Making the Difficult Easier

We wanted website viewers to browse the metadata of our library, but control access to the full resource. Tizra did this simple, easily, and cost-effectively.

Pros

I like the fact that we can share our metadata with potential customers and then require them to be members or pay for some of the resources based on permission level.

Cons

The software takes some training. However, if you take good notes, maintain your own relevant help file, it isn't usually a problem. The Tizra staff is very timely in response to requests.

Reasons for choosing Tizra

Tizra didn't require all the publishing stipulations and conditions. It was also a flat fee that was reasonable and scalable.

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Very Elegant and Powerful Platform for Digital Assets

Tizra allowed us to transition our journal into a digital format, which greatly reduced our annual printing costs (that alone pays for the software). It has also given us a fantastic platform for archiving various types of online content, which has proven especially vital this past year, as more and more of us are working from home. We implemented a Single-Sign-On (SSO) with our Association Management System (AMS), so our members are able to easily access the Tizra content. Overall, I highly recommend the platform. It has allowed us to exponentially grow the benefits we offer to our members.

Pros

Super clean interface out of the box, and extremely powerful search and indexing capabilities. The Tizra team was great, and worked with us to set up a digital archive of our association's journal dating back to the 1940's. We also utilize the platform for archiving our webinars, as well as scientific presentation recordings from our annual meetings.

Cons

Tizra allows the customer to see a little more "under the hood" than a lot of software platforms. At first, that might seem a bit daunting, and some of the admin interface a bit "techy" looking. But I found that you get used to things quickly enough, and actually end up having a good deal more control over your implementation of the product than other vendors might allow.

Suzanne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great bookstore experience

The bookstore has now been live for six months and we have been very happy with the experience.

Pros

SMACNA integrated Tizra's ecommerce module as our online bookstore in the Spring of 2021. We were under a very tight deadline to find a bookstore product that would integrate with our AMS and that could be customized to offer digital watermarked products at tiered pricing for SMACNA members, nonmembers, and discount customers. We were very impressed with how fast we were able to get the bookstore up and running.

Cons

As with any integration, there were a few hiccups. However, the customer service is fantastic, and we were able to move forward relatively quickly.

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Superb Support

Tizra's support stands out as a key component of their software. We often have "on-off" requests by our constituents and Tizra has yet to disappoint in meeting our requests!

Pros

The software is easy to use and the program complements our print division quite nicely.

Cons

We have no complaints - the software has exceeded our expectations.

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Best Content Hub!

Customer service is top-notch.

Pros

The ease of use and integration with our AMS.

Cons

Nothing so far, the product has met our members expectations.

Reasons for choosing Tizra

Pricing and ease of use.

Holly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Excellent Platform for Content Delivery

Tizra provided an excellent platform to make our content available online. The functionality of the platform for our customers is user-friendly and delivered everything we needed, including a robust search engine. Tizra provided us with stellar customer service during the content preparation stage and they always provided a solution when we needed a unique tweak to our platform. I am more than pleased with our decision to use Tizra to provide our content.

Pros

We love the search function and the robust table of contents that this platform provides for our large medical textbook. Additionally, once the content was ready to be loaded in the system I was amazed at how quick the content could be set up in Tizra. This was the perfect solution for us at an affordable price.

Cons

The administrative side of Tizra is a little cumbersome, but we always received great customer service to address our questions.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Tizra

Tizra

4.8/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo