All Zoho WorkDrive Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Donald

Program Development, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2024

Zoho Work Drive Review: Zoho Work Drive just Works!

User Profile

Yaco

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

One of my best software discoveries

It has been amazing, from the start. I started using the default app, but then switched to truesync and it has been incredible

PROS

The disk quota you get while using Zoho One is unbeatable. 5TB for 35$ it's a no brainer.

CONS

The UI could be a little faster, but it's not a big deal

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

The price of Zoho One was better than its competitors, and they didn't lack any feature.

Reasons for switching to Zoho WorkDrive

The offerings of Zoho One were much better than we were getting in Google Drive and Dropbox

Rexie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

As good as the major software brands!

It is a staple of our day to day office life and allows us to work remotely as well as share files with the team when necessary

PROS

Very cost effective as part of Zoho One Suite, provides all the same functionality and security as the major players in cloud storage and connects easily with other software.

CONS

No real issues with this software, phone app maybe could be more functional but does all the essentials

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

Part of Zoho One Suite so made sense financially

Reasons for switching to Zoho WorkDrive

Lower cost alternative and part of Zoho One Suite

Peter

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Very disappointing product. The only thing worse was their customer service.

Very disappointing. Zoho Workdrive created problems for our business instead on being a simple storage facility. Would never use again or recommend.

PROS

It was fairly quick to use the app when out in the field to check docs.

CONS

It deleted my main folder and couldn't recover the information - months of work down the drain. Tried to call the number (no answer multiple time, left VM's to call me back - no call back received), emailed Zoho as per the instructions on their voice recording - received bounce-backs from the email despite checking spelling etc multiple times. ZERO support received. Also, setting up other team members is near impossible - we had to engage third party IT help with this in the end and even they couldn't set up everyone on the system - one director was unable to log in in the several months we were with Zoho - there was no fix.

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

The video made it look easy - which is certainly was not.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Large capacity cloud storage, lots of features, small annual price

We are using it has part of another suite we subscribed to and it allows a seamless interaction with our favourite tools and software. It is also useful for sharing documents or files when on support calls.

PROS

The cloud storage has a very large capacity so that you can easily store a lot of files, there are very good team working features and everything seamlessly works will the rest of the Zoho suite of tools and software.

CONS

It starts at 3 users for billing which negates micro businesses and self employed from using as they have to pay for items they are not using. It should start with 1 licence as you might not want the team side of things just quality storage.

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

We chose workdrive because it was part of a suite of tools all bundled together

Amanda

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A great alternative to Google Drive

Overall we're happy to have a more affordable option for storage and team file sharing

PROS

It was as simple to learn and get the team up and running on as Google Drive was without the highest expense and distractions of Google

CONS

Everything in life has a learning curve so I can't fault the software but it took a few hours to adjust to it from what we'd been using

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

More affordable AND paired with our email and team inbox

Reasons for switching to Zoho WorkDrive

Expensive and we were always low on storage, even with a paid sub with google

User Profile

Christian Aristizabal

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

An excellent service

I like a lot because your information is always secure and your backups are always there

PROS

It is very useful and easy to use and it is fast

CONS

It does not have a great collaboration experience between users

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

Zoho offers another softwares that allows us to join a lot of information

User Profile

Alejandro Enrique

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The safest place to host your company's data in the cloud

As a touch company we have vital information about our nature of business such as customer names, locations, emails, number of items and assets of our organization and very sensitive legal documentation which requires a highly secure space but at the same time accessible from anywhere in the world, Zoho Workdrive provides all these functionalities adding capable of security to our information, encourages team work allowing access to shared files according to the roles granted, this far exceeds the traditional way of working as it does not limit the group to be in a specific graphic space, Zoho Workdrive is then one of the best alternatives and the most complete of the segment.

PROS

If we talk in terms of collaboration we must bring as a reference Zoho Workdrive as it is perhaps the tool that is a step ahead in the concept of teamwork; this space dedicated mainly to editing, viewing and collaboration of files and documents is located in the cloud under high standards of data protection (encryption and double authentication MFA) which makes this a safe space for our information avoiding intrusions and losses of it, A very useful feature is the direct synchronization in our desktop computers creating a direct link as a local PC drive where I can host the files to share and these in real time are synchronized with our space in the cloud, simply a very complete and forward-looking alternative.

CONS

At the moment there are more benefits that we have obtained from the tool than negative points, initially we did not count that the 5 TB space was shared for the whole team but with the optimal use of the resources we have managed to manage this space complementing it with the other tools of the Zoho suite.

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Zoho Workdrive, secure space to store, organize and manage files.

Zoho WorkDrive has allowed us to store and manage all our files and documents in a centralized way, facilitating collaboration with our work team on various files and documents. Thanks to the security measures provided by Zoho WorkDrive, we can perform our daily tasks with total confidence and without having to worry about our information being breached, really the experience has been very encouraging and beneficial, also its almost seamless integration with other native tools that we use daily have allowed the experience to be even more positive.

PROS

Zoho Workdrive is an exceptional shared space that allows us to exchange files and documents of various formats easily, efficiently and securely. We use it mainly for cloud storage and management of our essential files and documents. In addition, it allows us to have our information well organized by creating and classifying specific folders, thus helping us to find them easily. Zoho Workdrive facilitates collaborative file editing with our team and benefits us when working on projects involving many people. Creating files from scratch is also effortless with Zoho Workdrive. We are provided with adequate storage space and all the necessary security to store our vital information with complete peace of mind. Personally, I find the Android mobile app great for its simplicity, and I feel very comfortable using it; we have been using Zoho Workdrive for several years now, and it has become an important tool for team collaboration. In addition, I like its great integration with other native Zoho tools, such as Sheet, Writer among others.

CONS

The only aspect that I don't like about Zoho Workdrive and that causes me great impatience is the moment I try to download large files. The process tends to be very slow and often takes a long time. In most cases, this creates many inconveniences, such as the file not downloading at all or the process stalling halfway and not completing, forcing me to repeat the attempt. In the worst case, the tool may even crash.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

How To Take The Headache Out Of Driving Your Team.

My team really benefits from TeamDrive for all the reasons mentioned above. My experience with TeamDrive overall has been really good. The current Zoho TeamDrive support team is swift, to the point and friendly if you have a question of any kind. I have autism and am sometimes not that quick on the uptake, the team has been, and still is, really patient with me. Thanks team Zoho.

PROS

Having tried many tools out there, I can now say that I finally found an outstanding solution in Zoho Team Drive that suits and benefits my team. What did it for me are the instant notifications, no longer having to send files as attachments, the draft functionality is really handy. Separation of private and public space is included, which is not a given with other products I tested. What I liked most is the integration with other Zoho products. So, if you are already using Zoho products, I would recommend adding Team Drive to your account. Disclosure, I was part of the beta test. I mention this because my feedback was really appreciated and I could see small tweaks here and there being made in a fashionable time frame. Which gave me a good feeling. First proper testing and then release a new version. Basically how it should always be done, anywhere but not always happens. Zoho has solid but still rapid development in their DNA.

CONS

What I like the least about this software is fair but always hard to answer the question. Obviously, I like the software and would suggest everyone give it a try. What it is currently lacking but I know it is coming, so not an issue for me is what would be described as "Infinite Sync" that would make it possible to access your files in TeamDrive without them being physically on your computer. I think everyone would agree that is an awesome feature, coming to your TeamDrive in the near future. Can't wait for that one!

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful and detailed review, and for highlighting all the important features of the product for everyone. We're glad that you love the product and our customer support. As a beta customer, your continuous feedback has played a crucial role in making WorkDrive what it is today. Best, Zoho WorkDrive

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Sanchita

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Collaboration tool for professionals.

Zoho WorkDrive really a must need tool to manage the teams. The password protection for links and expiry enchnace the security one level up. The unlimited file versioning feature allows us to jump back to the any previous version of file. Two ways sync allows us to modify the files on the go and push notifications help other to know about the modification in your workspace.

PROS

Zoho WorkDrive is a collaboration tool to manage the files in more discipline manner. It provide the secure shared work place to shared the data and documents. The web interface simplifying user interface. Zoho WorkDrive is design in such as way which simplify the workflow in team and between the teams. Managing and administrations of team is easy to get your WorkDrive secure space with features like monitoring the activities and audit trail. Confidential data can be secure with access control where we can protect the data to get accessed or modified. Activity timeline help us to know the operation performed on our file.

CONS

Zoho WorkDrive is a fully featured collaboration tool but the only one thing I am disappointed with is the two factor authentication and dedicated account manager features is missing in the Starter and Team editions. As these are the most useful features which make the Zoho WorkDrive more robust tool.

Vendor Response

Hello Sanchita, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We're glad you like the product and we love the way you've summarized the feature highlights of WorkDrive for everyone. :) Best, Zoho WorkDrive

Replied April 2019

David

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Work Drive for office cloud storage

we save all of our documents for interoffice use

PROS

within the Zoho suite of products it works fantastic

CONS

can not save everyday documents in the work drive easily it is slightly more difficult that other could drives in that manner

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

easy access within our CRM for all employees

Reasons for switching to Zoho WorkDrive

better sharing within office employees

Kevin

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Zoho Work drive - Better than Google

Overall it is a good option for people looking to get away from Google's dominance.

PROS

Zoho has really worked to be a good alternative to using Google which had become overly dominant.

CONS

Some features are quite unnecessary while others are necessary but overpriced.

Reason for choosing Zoho WorkDrive

It was my next best option since I was already using Zoho Books and Zoho Mail.

Reasons for switching to Zoho WorkDrive

MEGA was unable to charge my card and was did not give an alternative. Funny, right? But thank God. It made me research more.

User Profile

Rodrigue

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A trustworthy and reliable alternative.

Working with Zoho Docs and Zoho Sheet has been a plus, even though the environment is completely different and takes some getting used to.

PROS

Zoho workdrive is an application available in the Android and Apple stores. It gives me more flexibility to manage my teams and allows me to share and store emergency information in real time. Security is guaranteed by industry standards such as ISO 27001.

CONS

Aside from the cost, which can skyrocket as the number of participants increases, I don't see any other drawbacks.

Weronika

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Zoho WorkDrive

My experience with Zoho WorkDrive has been positive, as it provided a collaborative and efficient platform for file sharing and document management. While there were some limitations in storage capacity and occasional syncing issues, it greatly facilitated teamwork and streamlined file access.

PROS

One aspect I liked most about Zoho WorkDrive was its seamless collaboration features, allowing team members to work together on documents in real-time and easily share files. The integration with other Zoho applications, such as Zoho Docs and Zoho Projects, further enhanced productivity and workflow efficiency.

CONS

One drawback I experienced with Zoho WorkDrive was the limited storage capacity in the lower-tier plans, which could be a constraint for businesses with extensive file storage needs. Additionally, the file syncing process could occasionally be slow or unreliable, leading to delays in accessing updated files.

User Profile

Gurleen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Zoho WorkDrive for file hosting.

Zoho WorkDrive provide the unlimited version of history with activities details that helps to view and restore to the previous version. The ultra fast upload is best in class. Integration with Zoho Office Suite help to view and edit the document like document, spreadsheets and presentations to edit the content online on any interface. Advance dashboard help to view the file activity, space used, pending invites and remaining licences.

PROS

Zoho WorkDrive is a great online file management for different teams collaborating together. Managed Team folder can have different level of access. Administering the Zoho WorkDrive is simple and easy as admin can monitor the peers activities and manage the roles and permission of files from Admin Dashboard. Admin Dashboard helps to get storage left details and number of users. File ownership can be transferred when an employee left the job role. Android app provide the push notification when any activities happen in your Team Folder. User can draft and schedule the publish time of the files also.

CONS

Zoho WorkDrive should work on Linux client so sync on server can also be configured. All advanced analytics option should also be provided in mobile application. Zoho WorkDrive should increase the stater pack file upload limit to at least two GB.

Jigar

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best cloud storage platform for small enterprises

It comes with a web and desktop version. The document folders and other team administration tools are located on the dashboard's left menu. For easier access, we may add label to important folders and documents. Many filtering and sorting options makes it easier to search a file. Additionally, files and folders to be shown in a list or tile layout can be chosen as per user need.

PROS

The advance features like real-time data synchronization, unlimited file versioning with user-friendly design and quick customer care makes it great cloud storage platform to consider.

CONS

It does not offer zero-knowledge encryption. It implies that anyone who is able to breach Zoho's protection might have an access to our data.

Santino

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Zoho WorkDrive Review

PROS

Zoho WorkDrive is an excellent cloud storage solution that allows us to collaborate on projects across the organization with ease. This platform has proved to be very secure during my time using it. Very easy to to navigate the workspace due to the excellent user interface. The ability to monitor and update permissions on files as an administrator is excellent.

CONS

No major issues have been experienced with the software so far.

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE