User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "What we like most is the usability (also cool design, modern colors, etc.) and the fact that we were able to integrate the tool very easily into our processes and even simplify them with awork."

  • "If you want to work efficiently you have to integrate time tracking in your workflow. When you do this time tracking is your daily bread and must work with the least amount of effort."

  • "Ease of use (intuitive, fast and stable), very good implementation of project management."

  • Cons

  • "Timetracking: difficult to find the right place to add more time on a task."

  • "A global calendar is missing. What we need is a calendar where we can see everything and filtering e.g. tasks, dates, deadlines."

  • "Sometimes some features are a bit buggy (Text Editor) which can happen on Java Script Solutions. No urgent accidents to name."

Browse awork Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Christian from develop2grow UG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Aufgeräumtes und mächtiges Tool, sehr hilfreich

Pros

Die Zeiterfassung ist mega hilfreich, vor allem, weil man sich nicht direkt auf Kunde/Projekt/Aufgabe festlegen muss, man startet einfach die Zeiterfassung und kann später alle Angaben nachpflegen. Dadurch gehen uns viele Zeiteinträge nicht mehr verloren. Die Aufgabenpakete sind einfach klasse, dank der Aufgabenpakete können wir viele Projekte viel ausführlicher und genauer planen. Auch die Möglichkeit, dass wiederkehrende Aufgaben zu einem gewählten Datum oder Zeitpunkt automatisch erscheinen, ist super hilfreich.

Cons

Leider fehlt eine Möglichkeit auf Kundenebene Einträge zu hinterlegen, z.B. Gesprächsnotizen, hierfür ist ein weiteres CRM notwendig, am liebsten würden wir alles nur mit awork erledigen. Vielleicht kommt dies ja noch.

Reasons for Switching to awork

Mehr Planungsmöglichkeiten der Projekte Bessere Übersicht Schnellere Zeiterfassung

April 2020

Andreas from IXTENSA GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Ein völlig neues Projektmanagementgefühl:-)

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Tools (wir hatten schon viele im Einsatz), ist aWork praxistauglich (zumindest für Agenturen). Es gibt viele durchdachte Kleinigkeiten, die einem das Leben erleichtern und Klicks sparen. aWork denkt mit. Auch neue Funktionen, die regelmäßig erscheinen, funktionieren (bisher) immer problemlos. Man merkt auch hier, dass es da ein funktionierendes System gibt. Der Support antwortet bei Fragen oder Wünschen schnell und fragt auch gezielt nach (keinen "Floskelantworten"). Man merkt, wir sind begeistert:-)

Pros

Es gibt sehr viele Dinge die einem den Tag einfacher machen. Dashboard: Damit hat man jederzeit den Überblick was man heute, diese Woche oder später zu tun hat, sieht, wer aus dem Team nicht da ist und noch einiges mehr. Ich habe mir für mein "morgendliches Ritual" eine sich wiederholende Aufgabe erstellt, die dort jeden Morgen auftaucht und ich Punkt für Punkt abarbeite. Das hilft ungemein. Projekte: Das besondere sind hier die verschiedenen "Blickwinkel", die man auf ein Projekt haben kann. Andere Tools mussten wir dazu oft "verbiegen". In aWork habe ich drei grundsätzliche Ansichten (Listen, (Kanban) Board, Timeline). Anders als bei vielen (allen?) anderen Produkten, sind die Listen aber keine andere Darstellung des Board, sondern autonom. Damit hat man die Möglichkeit ein Projekt einfach und schnell nach den eigenen Bedürfnissen zu strukturieren (z. B. nach Projektphasen oder Disziplinen (Grafik, Content, technische Umsetzung, ... ). Die Spalten im Board sind frei definierbar. Hier wird man meist die verschiedenen Stati wie z. B. To Do, In Arbeit, In Überprüfung, Erledigt, Blockiert festlegen. Das Besondere ist hier z. B. dass man die Liste mit den Spalten kombinieren kann und somit sofort erkennen kann, wie es z. B. bei der Grafik aussieht. Super sind auch: Teamauslastung, Zeiterfassung, speicherbare Filter, (wahrscheinlich) der "Projekt Autopilot" (ist noch recht neu) und die wirklich permanente Weiterentwicklung. Wegen Platzmangels ist nun Schluss.

Cons

Das ist jammern auf hohem Niveau. Die PWA (Desktop-App) startet bei mir immer erst beim Zweiten mal (was kein echtes Problem ist). aWorkt merkt sich sonst alle Einstellungen für alle Projekte separat. Bei den Aktivitäten vergisst es aber die Einstellung.

Reasons for Choosing awork

Mit aWork können wir Projekte recht genau nach unserem Arbeitsablauf abbilden. Es unterstützt einem tatsächlich smart bei der Arbeit und hat nicht einfach nur viele Funktionen. Der Wechsel war schon eine Offenbarung:-)

Reasons for Switching to awork

TaskWorld wird quasi gar nicht weiterentwickelt und wir konnten unsere Arbeitsabläufe nur grob annähernd und mit zu viele Overhead (es muss viel geklickt werden) umsetzen. Man bekommt auch deutlich weniger Benachrichtigungen, weil aWork hier offenbar nicht einfach jede kleine Änderung einfach rausschickt, sondern mehr zusammenfasst und (anscheinend) wichtiges von unwichtigem unterscheidet.

May 2021

Philipp from CodeGewerk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Definitely a recommendation, combines tickets and time tracking perfectly

Pros

It is very smart that you can track times directly at the ticket for a task. If you want to work efficiently you have to integrate time tracking in your workflow. When you do this time tracking is your daily bread and must work with the least amount of effort. This is the case in awork

Cons

Sometimes the webinterface leads to higher battery consumption than I think a native Mac or Windows app would have

Reasons for Switching to awork

More features in one tool, like time tracking and different views on your set of tasks

April 2020

Peter from ETH Zürich

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Ideal für eine gemischte Ausbildungsumgebung

Ich kämpfe noch ein bisschen mit der Ressourcenverwaltung - Freue mich wirklich auf jedes Webinar - Von unseren Kunden waren bis jetzt alle von aworks begeistert.

Pros

Einfache Verwaltung - modernes UI/UX - Sehr gute Beratung und Verkauf - freundliches Team - super Helpline Direkte Aufgabenerfasung bei Meetings ist perfekt. Den Kunden für die Zeit des Projekts mit in aworks zu integrieren bietet viele Vorteile.

Cons

Man merkt, dass das Produkt noch in der Entwicklung ist; aber bei jedem Release wird es immer besser.

March 2021

Paulina from Winkt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Super Tool

Durch awork ist meine Planung übersichtlicher und leichter geworden. Man kann Projekte super in einem Team bearbeiten, ohne nebeneinander zu sein oder andere Kommunikationstools verwenden zu müssen.

Pros

Awork ist ein super Tool zur Organisation, Management, Zeiterfassung und Planung. Ich habe mehrere solcher Softwares ausprobiert und bin bei awork geblieben, da es definitiv das Beste ist!

Cons

Bis jetzt habe ich noch keinen negativen Punkt an awork entdeckt.

Reasons for Switching to awork

Zu unübersichtlich

October 2020

Jakob from Sampurna Marketing GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

awork - endlich eine richtig gute Projektmanagement-Software mit Zeiterfassung in Deutschland

Bin absolut begeistert! Hört sich jetzt vllt. etwas euphorisch an. Aber es ist genau das was wir brauchen. Einfaches übersichtliches Projektmanagement (PM). Individuell anpassbar, ohne dass es kompliziert ist. Verbindet PM UND Zeiterfassung UND Teamplanung.

Pros

Mega gut, dass aWork in Deutschland gehostet ist und nicht überm großen Teich. Super Projektübersichten. Die drei Varianten Aufgaben anzeigen zu lassen (Listen, Boards, Timeline) sind super übersichtlich. Habe ich so einfach und klar noch in keiner anderen Software gesehen.

Cons

Was mir noch fehlt ist eine Desktop App, um ganz einfach Zeiten zu tracken. Geht aber schon im Browser und mobile.

Reasons for Choosing awork

1. awork kann Projektmanagement UND Zeiterfassung UND Teamplanung 2. awork ist günstiger 3. awork sitzt in Deutschland

Reasons for Switching to awork

1. awork kann zusätzlich Projektmanagement 2. awork ist günstiger 3. awork sitzt in Deutschland

August 2019

Michael from Horse Shop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy, Top UI

We put all kind of daily tasks in it. Maybe we will find some more things that are missing, but know everything is fine in this usecase.

Pros

the interface which is very good to handle. No "Clicky Bunti" Stuff, just useful things.

Cons

nothing to say here atm. Sometimes some features are a bit buggy (Text Editor) which can happen on Java Script Solutions. No urgent accidents to name;)

Reasons for Choosing awork

after trying, we closed an further try on trello, cause we prefer fast decisions ;)

Reasons for Switching to awork

we had to have more possibilities and activity log for our tasks

December 2020

Michael from Gerhardt Engineering, Michael Gerhardt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Also very good for individual entrepreneurs!

Problems are solved quickly, regular updates

Pros

User interface is very appealing, structure very logical

Cons

Some representations could be better, colors in charts...

Reasons for Choosing awork

- better scope of functions - better pricing model

October 2020

Laila from artViper Marketingagentur

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

We love this tool

We were looking for several months and tried lots of other project management tools. Either they were too big or they were just too ugly and old school. We were looking for something great that would meet our requirements for agile project management and evaluations. Communication to and within the projects was also important to us. Fortunately, we have found awork that exactly meets our requirements. And oh my god, this customer service needs an extra award.

Pros

What we like most is the usability (also cool design, modern colors, etc.) and the fact that we were able to integrate the tool very easily into our processes and even simplify them with awork. The best thing is also acceptance by the employees, who love to use the tool (requirement to introduce a new tool).

Cons

Currently we are fully satisfied with awork. Due to the roadmap that they have online (to see what will be updated or integrated next), we are looking foward to all helpful features that they launch.

May 2021

Lutz from GIESSELMANN INGENIEURE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Perfect PM tool with a wide range of functions, intuitive to use and perfect support

easy to set up, new employees learn the functions quickly, simple and professional reporting for projects, good overview of project statuses, scope of functions is constantly expanded and updated

Pros

This product is easy to implement, nice surface working on all browsers, intuitive to use, a lot of useful functions and perfect support if there are any questions or problems.

Cons

the display on mobile devices could be a bit more appealing and easier to use

Reasons for Choosing awork

Support was great, all questions where answered during test period

Reasons for Switching to awork

I need a project management tool for many different kind of projects (small to very big projects)

October 2020

Josephine from DHConsulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Projekt- und Aufgabenorganisation in Perfektion

Durch awork ist das Arbeiten in unserem Team viel strukturierter geworden. Aufgaben die man beispielsweise per Mail von Kunden bekommt, werden direkt als Aufgabe angelegt, sodass nichts verloren geht. Jeder weiß was er bis wann machen muss, einfach toll.

Pros

Ich hatte schon Erfahrungen mit Microsoft 365 und muss sagen, ich war am Anfang sehr skeptisch. Es hat nur einen Tag gedauert und schon war begeistert. Der Aufbau ist leicht verständlich. Man kann das Programm ganz auf die Bedürfnisse der Firma anpassen und ich habe noch nie so einen schnellen Service gesehen. Die Beantwortung meiner Fragen dauerte keine 5 Minuten. Auch die Webinare sind gerade für Einsteiger wie mich perfekt. Durch die monatlichen Updates bleibt man immer auf dem aktuellen Stand und wartet schon fast sehnsüchtig auf die neue Mail und die Nachricht, was das Team von awork sich wieder tolles zur Vereinfachung ausgedacht hat. Danke für die Entwicklung von awork.

Cons

Ich würde es toll finden, wenn man seine eigene Arbeitszeit auch unabhängig von den Projekten sehen/ erfassen könnte. Z.Bsp: Wie viel Überstunden habe ich diese Woche geleistet oder auch Minusstunden. Es wäre schön wenn man direkt im Programm an Dokumenten weiterarbeiten könnte (ähnlich wie in Microsoft 365).

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Maximilian from Prinz Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Mega hilfreich!

Ich tracke super simpel meine Zeit & meine Aufgaben.

Pros

Simples Zeittracking & Listen ansicht. Auch die Philosophie von denen ist super.

Cons

Manchmal hat es bei mir gebuggt, aber nur ab & zu.

Reasons for Choosing awork

War am sympatischsten

Reasons for Switching to awork

Zeittracking

October 2020

Janis from thjnk AG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

First user feedback

Best solution I have experienced on the market so far.

Pros

Integrated view of tasks, status, timeline and capacity utilisation

Cons

The milestone planning. Currently it is not possible to assign tasks to milestones.

Reasons for Switching to awork

Various reasons

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Janine from JK Video Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

awork

Pros

einfach, übersichtlich, tolles User Interface

Cons

fehlender Kalender, viele Unterfunktionen

Reasons for Switching to awork

Zeiterfassung

August 2019

Thomas from BREADHUNTER

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Nice Design - but I miss Timelines and Gant Charts

It's ok but at the moment I am more convinced by Flow and Asana

Pros

Nice design, similar zu asana, easy to use

Cons

Timelines, Project Overviews with Gant Charts.

Reasons for Choosing awork

At the moment I am 50:50, so use both but like flow and asana a bit more, maybe if you have Timelines and more project overviews I come back

Reasons for Switching to awork

pricing

Response from HQLabs

Replied September 2019

Hey Thomas, thank you for your review. We have good news for you: There is a new awork feature, called timeline. Now you can plan your projects visually, similar to Gantt-Charts. We hope you love it. You can check it out here: https://blog.awork.io/neues-feature/visuelle-planung/

December 2020

Linda from Freiform Mediengestaltung

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

fantastic tool to work with

this tool is great to use it as a team shared platform. organizing task and tracking task aswell tracking working hours for task.... fantastic!

Pros

Ease of Use, good Overview , great Teamwork

Cons

Timetracking: difficult to find the right place to add more time on a task

Reasons for Choosing awork

more functionality for my needs

Reasons for Switching to awork

more functionality

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Reimer from MasterMedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great tool for my day-to-day project work

I am using awork to manage all customer projects. Usually it is the first app I open while I am working and the last app to close (to stop time tracking). I had some questions along the way but the support team almost instantly jumped in and helped me

Pros

Ease of use (intuitive, fast and stable), very good implementation of project management

Cons

Some features are still missing, it gets better every month

Reasons for Switching to awork

Too much hassle

February 2021

Thomas from Kantonspolizei St.Gallen

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Keep your team documented

Remote teams working on various projects and tasks Giving a Mgmt overview in a highly selforganised team

Pros

Efficient team and standup meetings Always up to date documentation maintained by users

Cons

Some Performance issues with page loading

December 2020

Volkmar from BRAINS Werbeagentur GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Self explaining, easy to use, good structure and overview of tasks and projects.

We got to know it by a collaborating company and recommend it.

Pros

There is no training needed. New team members start immediately working with it. Problem free.

Cons

Not much to say. At the moment we try to connect it with our ERP to improve workflow and billing.

May 2020

Catarina from YOOlabs GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Macht Spaß!

Toll ist, dass unsere allgemeine Jobliste in der Aufgabenübersicht nun immer automatisch aktuell ist.

Pros

Besonders gut haben uns die intuitive Handhabung und das einfache Filtern der Aufgaben in der Aufgabenübersicht gefallen. Der Support war sehr hilfreich und schnell und die YouTube Videos helfen total sich weiter in das Programm einzuarbeiten und weitere Funktionen zu entdecken. Das Design macht Spaß!

Cons

Ziemlich kompliziert fanden wir die Integration von Slack. Schade finden wir außerdem, dass man Aufgaben nicht mehreren Leuten bzw. einem Projektteam zuweisen kann.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Robert from PROFIRMA Management+Beteiligung GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

35/5000 It's just fun and works

Pros

subtasks available as separate tiles on kanban-board definition and automated assign of task packages very easy to use automation data stored according to GDPR in German data-center nice and helpful mobile app

Cons

Nothing in the moment - may be coming soon

August 2019

Benedikt from AMK

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Worth to go in deep

Very good, easy to learn, flexible. The set up takes some time - but it's worth to go in deeper because of the potential of the software. The developpers are ready to assist

Pros

easy to track working time together with organising the tasks of different projects

Cons

The order of appearance in task lists should be improved (dealine...)

Reasons for Choosing awork

All in One solution

Reasons for Switching to awork

Increase the productivity with a one in all solution

May 2020

Jörg from ERFOLGSGESTALTER GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

User friendly

Pros

Maximal user friendly, based on the needs of an dynamic working creative team.

Cons

A global calendar is missing! What we need is a calendar where we can see everything and filtering e.g. tasks, dates, deadlines. That would be wonderful ;-)

Reasons for Switching to awork

We wanted mor flexibility an a reduced software, with more focus on the main needs.

October 2020

Alexander from tms connected! by Transcom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Taskmanagement from Germany

Pros

Share Tasks with the Team equal in the Office or work@home

Cons

Would like to have more connectibility to Gmail and Google Drive